/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Rocheen P.
10/18/2018

This class offering had a small number of participants and it gave us the opportunity to delve a little deeper into the subject material and ourselves

Overall rating

Lesly B.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Debra M.
10/01/2018

Our instructor was very good and engaged. I left with a lot of knowledge that I can use moving forward in my career.

Overall rating

Julia M.
10/01/2018

It was such a great training. I was actually glad that we were a small group so the facilitator was able to engage with each of us equally. Learned so many skills in three days and we were able to practice each of them in the class which I found really helpful. The pace of the class was great and kept me engaged. The faciliator, Nancy, made it a really great class.

Overall rating

Licette D.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Amy A.
09/25/2018

Lots of self reflection

Overall rating

Remona D.
09/24/2018

Nancy helped me to understand that a project is something that is done one time. I understand the difference in day to day tasks versus a project. I am also able to use the materials to organize my day to day tasks and to plan out my workload over the year.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

Natalia G.
09/21/2018

The instructor taught the workshop in a fun and innovative style.

Overall rating

Mary-Elizabeth V.
08/16/2018

It was a good seminar but I thought the material could have probably been covered in two days instead of three.

Overall rating

LaJuan B.
08/15/2018

I thought the overall training was good. The instructor was great. We spent a lot of time reading material I felt should have been read out loud to the group by the instructor.

Overall rating

Chris V.
08/15/2018

Class was very well run. Could have spent a little more time on the exercises and they seemed a little rushed but overall, very good.

Overall rating

Selwyn P.
07/25/2018

This class was very educational, exciting and entertaining.

Overall rating

JENNIFER G.
07/25/2018

Carol - Ann is clearly an expert in this field and exhibited a professional yet personal and funny method to teach the course. Loved every minute!

Overall rating

Susan M.
07/25/2018

It was a great class and actually working on a problem together as a group helped the learning process tremendously. Having a small class also helped.

Overall rating

ludivine v.
07/25/2018

I was very happy and satisfied of this course. they was the theory and practice parts. I have learned a lot via the group exercises done during these 3 days and Carol Ann was a very good instructor.I will definitely come back and give good feedbacks to my colleagues that would like come your courses.

Overall rating

Jillian M.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Brenda J.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Carol Ann L.
07/20/2018

Excellent course. I loved the multiculturalism of the participants it added a different dynamic. Carol Ann was an excellent facilitator, smart, funny and she encouraged everyone to participate. Carol Ann was thorough making sure that we understood and continually asking if we had any questions. She is one of the best facilitators I have ever had. I will look out for her for future courses.

Overall rating

Audrey M.
07/04/2018

Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Kim R.
07/02/2018

Joe clearly has a passion for teaching. I was impressed with his ability to get the most quiet student to participate. He has a calm yet effective demeanor. He kept my attention which is not easy to do.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
07/02/2018

The facility was conducive to learning, space was comfortable. Instructor was knowledgeable on subject matter and also a great instructor.

Overall rating

Verna J.
07/02/2018

appreciated and enjoyed the format - lots of group activity, video, review, etc.

Overall rating

Estrellita R.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Jayanthi A.
05/09/2018

Great insights and real world examples, and exercises.

Overall rating

Flor O.
05/09/2018

Great Instructor! She listened to each individual and answered every question.

Overall rating

Natasha B.
05/07/2018

Good material and a fantastic instructor

Overall rating

Melody S.
04/25/2018

The class was very informative. The topics shared were good.

Overall rating

Nakia L.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Paige C.
04/20/2018

Content was pretty good, but a little bit more basic than I expected. The instructor was phenomenal though! He kept the entire class engaged for the full 3 days, and we all had a lot of fun!

Overall rating

Daniela M.
04/20/2018

Overall rating

Susan C.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Nettie J.
04/11/2018

Extremely informative and engaging. Love his personality. The class was great.

Overall rating

Shamila A.
04/11/2018

Great!

Overall rating

Amy T.
04/09/2018

The instructor was well informed and interesting. The class wasn't just a lecture. The activities made it fun and easier to absorb the lesson.

Overall rating

Rae-Gean J.
04/09/2018

It was good. Provided good tools and processes to implement at work.

Overall rating

Sheridan P.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Elena T.
03/26/2018

She kept us engage the whole time. Gave us the tools to go back and use.

Overall rating

Patty G.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
03/08/2018

I got everything I was hoping to get from this training. The verbiage, tools and confidence to be a project manager in my position at my job. The instructor (Deborah Smith) was well versed and had a lot of experience to impart. I really enjoyed the interactive activities she had us do. The networking with other Admins was also very helpful. The only constructive feedback I'd like to give is I'd like to see Deb incorporate either slides showing what PM tools look like on Microsoft Project or another PM software or actually go online and look at PM apps or software from her computer in real time. Not to be trained on it, but to see what it looks like and compare it to the paper tools (Gant chart, etc.) she showed us how to use. She did give us a list of PM apps and software and that is very helpful. All in all a great course that I would recommend to anyone interested in learning basic Project Management for Admin Professionals.

Overall rating

Michelle T.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Vanessa F.
02/27/2018

Deb was an amazing teacher. the case study was an accurate depiction of a project that on administrative professional would lead.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
02/26/2018

Deb was very engaging and you could tell she was an expert in the subject. Everything flowed so naturally and trust me, it was not boring at all. I learned so much that can help me in my everyday tasks not just projects.

Overall rating

Jill J.
02/26/2018

Deb was the BEST instructor I’ve ever had for a seminar such as this. Her style was relatable, laid back and incredibly knowledgeable. I have taken one day seminars that seemed to drag out longer than this three day seminar!

Overall rating

Sabrina C.
02/07/2018

The best training I've ever attended. I learned so much, and everything taught was applicable to my job. It was a small class and we bonded over the three days we spent together. Deb, the instructor, was clear, thorough and could bounce between course materials and discussion with ease. I'm looking forward to taking another seminar with Deb sometime in the near future.

Overall rating

DeAndra W.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Kelly P.
01/29/2018

Excellent course for admins. I highly recommend. Deborah was our instructor and absolutely fabulous. I believe she's one of the best instructors I've had over the years.

Overall rating

Vicki W.
01/29/2018

Deborah Smith(Thanks for sharing your wisdom and expertise) is the BEST workshop facilitator I've EVER had the fortunate experience of Instruction and training. I am so excited about the results I can produce and the buy-in I can generate/influence within my organization. Love the course structure. Incredible value – info, strategies, resources, network, coaching, expertise.

Overall rating

Sharonda M.
01/29/2018

Deb is by far one of the best instructor's I've had in 15yrs. Her teaching style and personality kept the group engaged, in addition to, giving us additional "how to" lessons that are not standard in the AMA training books. She makes learning fun. Thank you Ms Deb!

Overall rating

Kimberly V.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Karen L.
01/26/2018

this was the best 3 day class I've taken with AMA. High energy and fun! Lots of updated information on project management for admin professionals.

Overall rating

Judith M.
12/12/2017

I feel like I gain a greater understanding of project management as it relates to the administrative role

Overall rating

Pat G.
12/12/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable on the topic. Very interactive class. Exercises were related directly to the topic.

Overall rating

Dorothy H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Rula H.
12/12/2017

- The course is good, it provides information and practical tools that directly deals with problems as they arise.- The instructor touched the challenges that we face even if our job titles and work are different, he let us see each other's conflicts and difficulties at work and let us help each other on how we could tackle these issues.- We, as participants, enjoyed the course a lot.

Overall rating

Lemlem W.
12/12/2017

In these three days I learnt a lot (practical tools and techniques) that would help me to manage not only my office task but also my personal life.

Overall rating

Melanie S.
12/12/2017

Very helpful and professional course that helped me a lot.

Overall rating

Stacie S.
12/12/2017

Loved the engagement and interaction

Overall rating

Tramaine J.
11/20/2017

Very informative and good learning experience.

Overall rating

Juan R.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Kim G.
11/14/2017

Over the course of the three days, the instructor held our attention by making the class interactive. She used every day situations we could all relate to.

Overall rating

Kristy G.
11/13/2017

Nancy did a great job keeping our attention and staying focused on the subject matter but relating it to our own experiences.

Overall rating

Sharon F.
11/13/2017

Class was great and taught many tools and techniques for problem solving in administrative situations.

Overall rating

Jamie R.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Hannah M.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Jeanne G.
11/02/2017

Lots of good information but I was hoping the training was to assist the project manager and not act as the project manager. Still, it was beneficial.

Overall rating

Rosa W.
11/02/2017

The seminar was very enlightening. I am able to understand how to plan and control my projects. The instructor presented the material in a clear and understandable manner. I am glad that I had the opportunity to attend this seminar.

Overall rating

Karina M.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Kimberley R.
10/30/2017

I really enjoyed this training, and the instructor was fantastic.

Overall rating

Jordan C.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Anika M.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Rossella M.
10/02/2017

Excellent training that exceeded my expectations. The course is designed well, with examples and techniques that are highly relevant for my functional areas as an administrative professional, as we as for my professional development. Joe, the instructor, was knowledgeable and engaging, used relevant and truly helpful examples throughout the course, and made great use of time. I feel like no time was wasted and all topics were interesting and useful.

Overall rating

Doloris S.
10/02/2017

Joe was engaging and well prepared. He exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Cindi C.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Melissa Z.
09/28/2017

Food should be provided given the cost of the class.

Overall rating

Stephanie Y.
09/28/2017

Great class and informative. I liked that we learned communication styles on top of PM training.

Overall rating

Rebecca A.
09/25/2017

The training was very good and the information was helpful. I'm sure it's difficult having a brand new group of people in your class every time... having to relearn the individuals experience and speed of learning. There were times where we dwelled on an item a little longer then I felt we needed to where the time could have been used else where. But I am speaking for myself. I may have more PM experience then some.

Overall rating

Shari H.
09/25/2017

Nancy, our instructor, was excellent. Always open to questions and gave great feedback.

Overall rating

Bria C.
08/24/2017

Deb Smith is the absolute best trainer. She made us feel so comfortable and prepared us for real life success. She is a true gem!

Overall rating

MELINDA M.
08/24/2017

Great interactive class. The Instructor (Deb Smith) made sure all students were participating and fully understood everything before moving on to next module.

Overall rating

Amanda E.
08/24/2017

Deb was very knowledgeable on the material and led the class very well. The content was very helpful and our class bonded really well, and used work experiences to help in each step of the process.

Overall rating

Cynthia G.
08/23/2017

Deborah style and character made the class interesting and interactive while still following the book. Joe was also unique by his interactive exercises utilized to cover the sections in the book.

Overall rating

Sandy F.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Danielle R.
08/17/2017

This course was great, very relevant, I loved the real life examples given and the practical activities we did. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this training.

Overall rating

Liz S.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Lauren I.
07/26/2017

Carol Ann was an excellent trainer! She was very engaging and was very well versed in the topic.

Overall rating

Donna W.
07/26/2017

Carol Ann was a very engaging instructor. The classes ran smoothly and everyone in the room seemed to be engaged as well.

Overall rating

Marie Michelle P.
07/26/2017

all of us were satisfied with the Instructor. Her approaches about the Project Management were very cleared. she has encouraged class participation and responded to the questions. she has put us in a comfort situation to work.

Overall rating

Pilar A.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Herminia S.
07/24/2017

I recommend this course to all Administrative Professionals looking to add development to their careers. Project Management for Admin Assistants has meaty content that I will be using for all future projects!

Overall rating

Teresa B.
07/24/2017

Carol Ann made this training a success! She is phenomenal and an asset to your organization!!!

Overall rating

Connie M.
07/24/2017

Carol Ann was extremely knowledgeable and excellent at crafting an interesting, thought provoking and engaging seminar. A great instructor, who got to know every attendee; rooted out their strengths and weaknesses and gave them the tools to improve in a supportive and non-judgmental way.

Overall rating

Liza C.
07/24/2017

This class was incredibly helpful and Carol Ann was a phenomenal instructor. However, it felt a little slow moving through the materials for me and the group work and team building exercises we did were a bit cliche. Hands down the best class I've taken with AMA though.

Overall rating

Onisiro B.
07/24/2017

I did not know what to expect from the instructor prior to the course like what their teaching style and technique would be and I have to say the training excellent. I feel very empowered by this class. Thanks AMA

Overall rating

Melissa T.
07/24/2017

Carol Ann is able to give clear instruction and helpful insight. She is very personable which definitely helps to get the group to open up, share and makes the learning process enjoyable. I felt like I was able to absorb the information and am confident that I can put it to use within my organization.

Overall rating

Joan D.
07/24/2017

I enjoyed the class immensely, content was good and instructor was well versed and entertaining. Instructor seemed to have valuable personal work history to drive home examples.

Overall rating

Sofia V.
07/24/2017

I like the materials and format, the resources and even the venue. My favorite part was Carol Ann, she has an excellent way to create a relaxed atmosphere, even when discussing weaknesses in our styles.

Overall rating

Dontrese R.
07/21/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Tayler N.
07/03/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor. I wish there was more content vs group activities.

Overall rating

Tamia N.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Susan P.
07/03/2017

Great course! It's very interactive and you create a team based project in class. You work through the project plans using the very tools they are teaching you to use in the future. The course is very beneficial for Administrative Professionals.

Overall rating

Amber B.
07/03/2017

Class was great. However, if one set of co-workers is split up then all sets of co-workers should be split up to keep it fair. The set of co-workers that were split up don't even work in the same state and had never met before class. The set of co-workers that were allowed to sit together work in the same office every day together.

Overall rating

Samantha T.
07/03/2017

The instructor was great and I learned a lot from him! He made the class upbeat and was great at getting everyone involved.

Overall rating

Curtia P.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Jacqueline D.
06/30/2017

The training allowed me to make difference between my day-to-day duties and managing a project. The lessons were sequenced in a miningfull way that can take you straight to a project management

Overall rating

Celine F.
05/18/2017

Speaker/Instructor was very engaging.With the cost of the fee, perhaps cookies, granola bars, candies, donuts or bagels could have been included as well.

Overall rating

Rachel W.
05/17/2017

Instructor taught at a good pace, definitely gave me the basics of Project management that I was after.

Overall rating

Amber P.
04/28/2017

The instructor had a wealth of knowledge and experience. Class was fun and interactive with the perfect balance of theory and practical application.

Overall rating

Linda J.
04/28/2017

The training was very informative and helpful to my current personal goals. Denise was a superb instructor and I hope to have the opportunity to attend other trainings that she teaches.

Overall rating

Rami C.
04/27/2017

The course was very helpful. Definitely an excellent course for those desiring a strong foundation in project management - at work and in our everyday lives. Denise was AWESOME!!

Overall rating

Valencia S.
04/27/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Thoroughly enjoyed the class and picked up some great methods to assist in my current job.

Overall rating

Nadine M.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Aynul K.
04/10/2017

It was interesting. Instructor was knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Sandra B.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Edmee Rose A.
03/22/2017

We've learned many new things and how poeple behaviour and attitude could influence project management

Overall rating

Marie-Jeanne A.
12/15/2016

I was not expecting that we go into depth in Project Management for this training. It was so instructive. Joe, the instructor knows how to summarize the Project Management course, to adapt it to "The Project Management for Administrative Professionals".

Overall rating

Karen C.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Claire B.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rachel C.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
12/07/2016

The course was well-organized and informative.

Overall rating

Shelia L.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Catherine F.
11/11/2016

Because I was really impressed with the instructor and class, Managing Chaos, that I took last year I expected that I would walk away with that same feeling with this class. But it fell a little short of that. As knowledgeable and personable as Nancy was, the first day dragged a bit and lost my interest as we stayed too long on one topic and she read from the training book. The class courseware was more of a introduction to Project Management so I felt I would have been better taking the next level. Three days was too long for the course. I did come away with learning different ways to manage my projects and I thought that the insight to learning people's different communication styles will definitely help me.

Overall rating

Grace C.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Nicole K.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Sultan A.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Cherie B.
11/07/2016

I liked the fact that this class was very hands-on. I learned a lot about myself and how to interact with others and about Project Management methodology.

Overall rating

Kimberley X.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Megan S.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Macy C.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Annie S.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Samira H.
10/03/2016

Joe was very informative and knowledgeable of the material. He was able to answer any question we had with insightful advice, and I believe it did an excellent job of keeping the class on task.One note: We did not have access to a microwave. I brought my lunch prepared assuming that a space such as AMA would have a microwave for students on restricted diets. Adding a microwave to your space would be very beneficial.

Overall rating

Laura B.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Stacey C.
09/30/2016

Joe was a knowledgeable instructor. He kept us engaged. He was motivating and provided great tools I can use at work and home.

Overall rating

Katrina W.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Sherrie E.
09/30/2016

Great assessments and information.

Overall rating

Patti P.
09/20/2016

Deb is a very good presenter/speaker and enjoyed taking her class.

Overall rating

Lynette L.
09/20/2016

Deb was a wonderful instructor and really tailored to the group

Overall rating

LaShonda B.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Jan W.
08/17/2016

Deb was an excellent instructor. She made sure that we all participated and understood the material.

Overall rating

Kara P.
08/17/2016

Some items were difficult to relate to my job.

Overall rating

Jenett C.
08/17/2016

I liked that the class was small so we could interact with one and another. The instructor Deborah was excellent. She has vast knowledge of the topic. She kept the class motivated and excited to learn. This is one of the best classes I have taken!

Overall rating

Leigh C.
08/15/2016

Was very informative, but felt it didn't relate to my position Asa well as I thought it would

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
08/01/2016

Carol Ann is the BEST trainer I have ever had.

Overall rating

Serap T.
07/25/2016

Carol Ann is awesome instructor that I have ever met

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
07/25/2016

Carol Ann was a phenomenal instructor and can't say enough good things about her teaching style. My only suggestion would be to replace Nancy's presentation withCarol Ann. Nancy's questions were simplistic but she complicated the exercise with terrible annologies.

Overall rating

Deirdre E.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
07/25/2016

Great class with a great instructor.

Overall rating

VALERIE D.
07/25/2016

Wow! I wish I had taken this course years ago. I've managed projects by developing my own spreadsheets, but the suite of tools, templates and exercises added so much value. I'm eager to get back to the office and start using these new skills. The instructor was superb!!!

Overall rating

Nikki M.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
07/04/2016

The course and content was structured very well.

Overall rating

Jasmine O.
07/04/2016

Jennifer was awesome. She's knowledgable of the material and delivers in a fun and exciting way.

Overall rating

DANA T.
07/04/2016

Instructor knew the material very well.

Overall rating

TERRI L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Aliese B.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Shahram H.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

Kathy W.
04/26/2016

This seminar was WAY more informative than I ever expected. Since there was never an agenda posted prior to arrival I wasn't sure what to expect but I was very pleased with all the knowledge and working tools presented. During all three days Denise continually presented different valuable areas of information relating to managing projects and how to recognize the best way to work with people on your team, fellow employees and managers.
My brain was full when I left!!

Overall rating

TIFFANY P.
03/23/2016

Overall rating

Lauren G.
11/11/2015

Carol Ann was very engaging and thorough. She had lots of good suggestions for tools to use during project management. The second half of the seminar dealt more with management skills and communication. All of the information was useful and good, however to really dive into project management, more than 3 days is required. I may look into follow up courses at a later time.
Overall, good course, great teacher, and worth while experience.

Overall rating

Amanda V.
10/13/2015

The course was interesting but I felt it was lacking in actual project management component. It seemed to focus more on communication styles and skills for working with others. I wish there was more detail into the actual breakdown of a project, project planning, budgeting, budget tracking, etc. This felt like a communication seminar rather than a project management seminar.

Overall rating

Naomi T.
10/12/2015

Overall rating

Diane L.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Cecilia J.
07/28/2015

Overall rating

Tai J.
07/27/2015

This course helps to relate exactly what we handle on a day to day basis and relate it to an organized method to stay on track. You really can see the Project Managers role of being the Conductor of a Symphonic Orchestra. Also, CarolAnn Caccopoli is an exceptional instructor for this concept. She knows exactly how to communicate to you in a way to make you fully understand not only how to execute the concept but helps you fully understand why its needed.

Overall rating

Nina J.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Bernadine M.
07/15/2015

Project Management for Administrative Professionals was an excellent course. It provided the newcomer with an thorough introduction about project management generally and offered tools to assist with any project. The tutor Denise was extremely knowledgeable and went the extra mile to ensure that the topics being discussed were fully understood and instigated team participations to encourage stepping outside your comfort zone. It was a worthwhile course.

Overall rating

Terry A.
06/22/2015

Overall rating

Marta R.
06/22/2015

Overall rating

Charlotte C.
04/29/2015

Carol Ann was a wealth of knowledge, she made everything relevant and communicated to us the need for questions to be effective and efficient. LOVE her!!

Overall rating

Liz S.
04/29/2015

Overall rating

Candice F.
04/29/2015

Overall rating

Kimberly P.
04/29/2015

I thought this seminar was excellent. The materials were very good and the instructor was knowledgeable, funny and personable. It was well worth the cost of traveling to attend. I would definitely recommend AMA seminars to colleagues.

Overall rating

Nadia B.
03/06/2015

Overall rating

Katherine R.
02/23/2015

Project Management for the Administrative Professional was one of the best classes I have ever taken. Deb our instructor was very knowledgeable and kept us all well engaged. Because of this class I think I am going to go for my PMP certification.

Overall rating

Matiya D.
02/02/2015

Very enjoyable and the instructor had many engaging projects that got our minds working in different aspects. Especially when coming from different backgrounds and working together as a group.

Overall rating

Lisa F.
11/19/2014

I thought the seminar was good.
Well run by the instructor.
Class size was small and intimate.
Location was perfect.
I did, however, feel that it was very basic for my experience.
I was hoping that it would have more complex project management work.
I realize that it was geared for Admins so it did provide the information need for that.
After thinking about it, I wish I had left during the second day like the other classmate did to find a more involved class to take instead.

Overall rating

Johanan B.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Sonja H.
09/22/2014

Instructor had little control of the class. Most people attending did not want to be there/had no intention of using the material at work. Most of the time in group work was spent complaining about superiors/coworkers. Instructor did little to curb this behavior.

Overall rating

Gessie R.
09/01/2014

Overall rating

Lillian K.
08/20/2014

The class and instrutor were great. Very engaging and was able to get a good understanding of basic project management skills.

Overall rating

Jody R.
08/18/2014

Overall rating

Lori M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Brenda M.
08/04/2014

Everything about the class was excellent. The instructor was engaging, she brought real life application to the class as well as offered additional reading and course selections. The topic was very relevant to my work environment and I plan to implement the skills learned into my work life. Everyone at the center was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and made for a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Y Renee A.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Bridget K.
04/09/2014

The seminar was well structured and the instructor was phenomenal at engaging. I wish there was recycling at the AMA center.

Overall rating

Tunisia W.
04/07/2014

I rate my recent seminar as excellent. Carol Ann make the seminar fun as well as an learning experience. She took the time to anwer questions and went at a decent speed. (not to slow nor too fast). She also had us interact with each other on group excercises.

Overall rating

Tammy O.
11/18/2013

Denise was very personable and knew all the answers to our questions. She was very knowledgeable on the subject and brought real world examples for us to see how the process works. She was terrific!!

Overall rating

Brittany W.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Undrea W.
08/06/2013

The seminar was a great learning experience. The essential tools used for project management were all discussed. The instructor was very effective in communicating the subject matter. She engaged the entire class by using past experience which was valuable. I can use the tools I learned during this seminar to better perform my job.

Overall rating

Cindy S.
05/27/2013

Overall rating

Lisa D.
03/25/2013

The class was very insightful and well taught. I came away with an appreciation for the project management I do in my role and a new way of approaching future projects.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.