/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Mike W.
12/10/2018

Some of the lessons in the modules seemed rushed due to running out of time. It would be beneficial if adequate time was spent on all material.

Overall rating

Anne H.
12/10/2018

Wendi was terrific. SHe has a wonderful teaching style and expertise. I enjoy her story telling.

Overall rating

Debbie H.
12/07/2018

Overall rating

Jo Anna I.
12/07/2018

It was very good information. I would suggest a little better time management in order to cover all topics.

Overall rating

Ritu M.
12/07/2018

This course gave me exactly what I was looking for - the tools to understand my role as a facilitator, understanding DISc and my EQ will help me grow my team strongly. The lessons, methodology, interactions- everything was perfect!!

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
12/07/2018

I enjoyed the interaction with the instructor along with the others attending the seminar. The homework and class assignments really made me think and evaluate what I have been doing and what I need to do.

Overall rating

Bill S.
12/07/2018

This is very helpful with our company's plan to take action with our employees better allocate everyone's time and talent.

Overall rating

Rich U.
12/07/2018

I printed all the lessons but we didn't use all the sheets in the lessons.

Overall rating

Matt S.
12/07/2018

Overall rating

Denise P.
12/07/2018

It was definitely a great class and now I have a complete different mindset. I will recommend his class to the other managers because it was very beneficial! Great faculty too!

Overall rating

Hersha H.
12/07/2018

I was skeptical about taking a course of this nature online but found it to be very good. The amount of time each day in training was perfect. Short enough that you could stay engaged and long enough that you could get something out of it. Ed was engaging and easy to work with.

Overall rating

Tabetha L.
12/03/2018

Howard was great at engaging the class throughout the 3 day course. I loved that the course was not just one long power point.

Overall rating

Ksenia D.
11/14/2018

Overall rating

Melissa T.
11/12/2018

Great speaker. Patrick was able to keep the seminar interesting throughout all 3 days.

Overall rating

Premi B.
11/12/2018

Informative. Learned alot of new things to take back to the workplace.

Overall rating

Robert S.
11/12/2018

I wasn’t looking forward to it, but Pam made it very enjoyable and I’m really glad I came. The material was also very helpful.

Overall rating

Michael G.
11/12/2018

I enjoyed the way the instructor made everyone present in the class. Made it easy to speak in front of the other attendees

Overall rating

Rogers C.
11/12/2018

I learnt some very important skills at this course. I’ll definitely apply these at my job. Pam was excellent’ Thanks!

Overall rating

Denise A.
11/12/2018

Although the stories were helpful, I think fewer of them would be appropriate. Would have liked more time on Emotional Intelligence. Overall fantastic - would recommend to anyone seeking to improve as a manager.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
11/12/2018

I put a "4" for environment because the room itself was very dark (grey and blue) with no windows and a bit dim lighting.Patrick was truly great, full mark.

Overall rating

Timothy T.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Sonya Z.
11/09/2018

Patrick did an excellent job making it practical with lots of real life examples.

Overall rating

David M.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
11/09/2018

Amazing instructor who tailored class to participants and encouraged interaction.

Overall rating

Scott M.
11/09/2018

I feel like I connected with Patrick better than I have with any other trainer I've ever encountered. The material I got from this training will make an immediate impact on my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Lila Z.
11/09/2018

The instructor provide me with ideas to implement in my department, to see the positive instead of negative.Excellent instructor James was honest with much positive feed back

Overall rating

Mithona L.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Marie R.
11/08/2018

The teacher encouraged group discussion and the sharing of ideas. Real life examples were used to reinforce topics in the book. The trainer did a great job of keeping the class engaged and not just relying on the PowerPoint or book.

Overall rating

Michael S.
11/08/2018

Overall rating

John F.
11/07/2018

The instructor kept the group in focus and on track

Overall rating

Megha M.
11/07/2018

Overall rating

Maribel B.
11/07/2018

I enjoyed the training, a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Keith K.
11/07/2018

Jim was an excellent instructor and kept the entire training course fun and easy to follow along without it feeling like certain topics were being dragged out. This training course exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Sean H.
11/05/2018

great teacher and good story telling

Overall rating

Donald P.
11/05/2018

The class did an excellent job of providing practical tools that I will use when I return to my office.

Overall rating

Fernando Luis N.
11/05/2018

The facilitator is one of the best I have ever seen. He explained the topic with details and let participants be accountable.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
11/05/2018

Good variety of topics. I wish it got more into solutions we could bring home with us.

Overall rating

Justin H.
11/05/2018

Ron was a great instructor. I found the course to be very beneficial and engaging looking forward to taking my next AMA course.

Overall rating

Amar M.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Nakia G.
11/01/2018

Ron was very engaging and informative. I loved the flow of the training and how he had us participate. I enjoyed the smaller setting. It allowed the participants to be more engaged with one another. We were able to listen and learn from one another. I left feeling motivated and more prepared for a situation then I could imagine. Great class!!

Overall rating

Kathleen O.
11/01/2018

I loved the class, the training from the instructor kept the entire class involved , and I think it was informative for all of us. we all took away something.

Overall rating

Steven C.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Danny W.
10/31/2018

All things in the learning center were great. Instructor did a good job teaching the class. Would like to see more of my peers take this class.

Overall rating

John M.
10/30/2018

Overall rating

Carrie M.
10/29/2018

Our instructor did a great job; he allowed us to see a lot for ourselves, work as a group with lots of feedback in solving problems we have had for years. Also, Jeffrey gave additional upgrades for us to use in our work environment.

Overall rating

James W.
10/29/2018

The atmosphere created an environment of acceptance and learning. Ms. Carter is a huge asset to your company.

Overall rating

Tracy T.
10/25/2018

I learned a lot during this course.

Overall rating

Richard H.
10/24/2018

Overall rating

Melissa M.
10/24/2018

The training was applicable to my role and was a good starting point for someone stepping into a new role as a manager. It was a little repetitive and a day too long.

Overall rating

Jo B.
10/22/2018

I think it may have been a day too long - 2 days would have been perfect

Overall rating

Rakesh M.
10/22/2018

Great knowledge and time management for the class.

Overall rating

Andrea O.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Codie K.
10/19/2018

Maybe more clarity on tasks prior to being placed in a group break out session.

Overall rating

Cathy M.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Gregory K.
10/12/2018

Some modules were covered not deep enough

Overall rating

Arun N.
10/12/2018

Training was very interactive and kept all the people engaged all the times. Trainer was very knowledgeable and had given relevant real world examples all through the course. Overall an excellent experience.

Overall rating

Athena M.
10/10/2018

I really enjoyed the class, it was interesting from start to finish. I appreciated that Ron didn't lecture but had more discussions that kept everyone engaged in class. The notes where easy to follow up and explanations were easy to understand.

Overall rating

Jaime V.
10/08/2018

Ron provided great training for I signed up for. The dories/examples related to the material discussed. He engaged the class very well and would recommend this to anyone transitioning to management.

Overall rating

Alan P.
10/05/2018

It was very informative, and will help you think about situations in ways you may not have before.

Overall rating

Todd K.
10/04/2018

I learned a lot of new information, and am taking it back to my team.

Overall rating

Gus M.
10/03/2018

Robin was very knowledgeable and made the lessons interesting

Overall rating

Chrissy B.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Wesley S.
10/03/2018

Robin was an excellent instructor; my expectations for the class were met and exceeded.

Overall rating

Gary D.
10/03/2018

Robin was very good at going over the material for the class keeping everyone engaged and learning segments moving. By the way she presented it a class that I thought would feel like it took forever was the opposite, with it being the end of the day before I even knew it. The class was a very good experience that I can put to work immediatly. Great Job.

Overall rating

Joel M.
10/02/2018

Excellent course, relevance across many industry types.

Overall rating

Vladislav D.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Maggie H.
09/27/2018

A great training overall, Ron kept everyone involved and made the class interactive. There were a lot of good stories and references that I found helpful and memorable.

Overall rating

Eric P.
09/27/2018

Jeff was excellent

Overall rating

Bill N.
09/27/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful

Overall rating

Stephanie J.
09/26/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and challenged the participants ways of thinking. The training provided real world examples and was easy to incorporate once returning back to the work environment.

Overall rating

David H.
09/25/2018

I enjoyed the manner in which material was presented. It kept my attention through all three days. Jeff was able to share many real world experiences that made the material relatable.

Overall rating

Ted C.
09/25/2018

Excellent use of materials, and a good listener.

Overall rating

Amy V.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Ed R.
09/24/2018

Great class, well organized and presented updated information to those who may have seen similar things in the past.

Overall rating

Keean R.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Gail H.
09/24/2018

I think it was more introductory than expected, but with that understanding, the training was excellent for that purpose.

Overall rating

Matt C.
09/21/2018

The training was well organized and informative.

Overall rating

Lorena V.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

Alan V.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Suzanne W.
09/17/2018

Very engaging presentation of relevant material. Did an amazing job of connecting to the class.

Overall rating

Kristin M.
09/17/2018

The course includes a number of exercises that allow you to practice the skills you’re learning, and will be useful to being back to share with the team. I now feel that I have concrete strategies for dealing with difficult employees, managing conflict, and setting expectations. I would recommend it to any manager or anyone who has to get a group to meet a goal.

Overall rating

Delicia M.
09/17/2018

This was one of the most helpful sessions I’ve attended. The content was so enlightening and the instructor was very knowledgeable. He presented every topic with clarity.

Overall rating

Mary M.
09/17/2018

Interactive and applies to real life situations

Overall rating

Daniel O.
09/17/2018

Excellent course.

Overall rating

Heidi N.
09/17/2018

Instructor was very clear and provided a good mix of visuals, independent reading, lecture and group discussions/activities to keep the course engaging and useful.

Overall rating

Valerie B.
09/17/2018

It was a small class (7 in total) which allowed for lots of discussion

Overall rating

Nancy S.
09/17/2018

i felt the teacher was well prepared for the class dynamics and was able to shift gears to accommodate what our class needed. As well as not "teach from the book" and give real world examples

Overall rating

Amy L.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Dave C.
09/03/2018

I wish they could do a live recording for every session to give to the attendees.

Overall rating

Erin F.
08/29/2018

The content was incredibly useful, particularly when applied to real-world examples.

Overall rating

Jimmy T.
08/29/2018

Valuable information and very well presented.

Overall rating

Valerie B.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Safa A.
08/28/2018

the course was very informative and the instructor is extremely excellent

Overall rating

Bryan D.
08/27/2018

The course provided a good summary of major managerial concepts.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Christina M.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Margaret C.
08/27/2018

The training was engaging the entire time! Very good use of different media/methods for lessons.

Overall rating

Gary J.
08/27/2018

Enthusiastic, Knowledgeable, wise, great vibe in the class room. Flip Chart Rock Star!

Overall rating

Tonya M.
08/27/2018

Excellent course! I would highly recommend this to other managers and leaders. It really helped me understand my people better and I will be applying many of the things I learned to my role.

Overall rating

Simon C.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Dana C.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Megan S.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Teresa A.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Hayden M.
08/21/2018

Overall rating

Chelsea F.
08/21/2018

Ed was very knowledgable and would address situation questions. He took ideas and applied them to day to day scenarios which really helped me visualize next steps in my workplace. I believe his insights will help me adapt my management style and I will be better able to lead. This program is excellent!

Overall rating

Jeannine P.
08/20/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable. Material covered was informative.

Overall rating

Danielle R.
08/17/2018

I felt the dialog and content was accurate, direct and highly informative.

Overall rating

Valezka C.
08/17/2018

It was all very interesting, there was a lot of great information to help you analyze yourself and progress as a manager/leader.

Overall rating

Matthew D.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

Avvy C.
08/16/2018

I am empowered by the training that I received.

Overall rating

Pauline C.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Brandon R.
08/15/2018

Great instructor that provided very useful tools.

Overall rating

catherine e.
08/15/2018

It was very detailed and awesome m 3 days

Overall rating

Mackenzie N.
08/08/2018

George did a great job including everyone in all of the activities and was great at modifying his teaching style for the individuals who needed to see a different prospective.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
08/08/2018

Kelly was a fantastic facilitator. She did a great job of translating some of the information into more relatable stories and was also eager to help answer specific questions we had in each of our positions.

Overall rating

Saleh M.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Richard C.
08/02/2018

I thought Robin did a great job and the attendees were actually pleasant participants throughout the course. I had her a couple of years ago in a work shop and I think she's only gotten better at facilitating and keeping things interesting.

Overall rating

Kristy M.
08/02/2018

Robin was great. She was very easy to work with and open up the class for useful information.

Overall rating

John C.
08/01/2018

THe instructor was well prepared and her enthusiasm and personality made the class very enjoyable and informative

Overall rating

Twila K.
08/01/2018

I thought she was really good, she stayed on track and the examples (stories) were relevant.

Overall rating

Josh S.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
08/01/2018

The material was very helpful. It had several very useful tools!

Overall rating

Adam W.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Norbey Z.
08/01/2018

David was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Deidra G.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Dixie L.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Tamara S.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Koudedia S.
07/30/2018

The training was excellent. A lot of interactions among groups and I really learned a lot. David is an excellent course leader.

Overall rating

Leslie S.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Ash S.
07/30/2018

Dianne was a great instructor. Kept everyone engaged, super knowledgeable about the course material, witty, and just an all-around fun person.

Overall rating

Francie S.
07/30/2018

Great instructor, great information, great format, great group of participants.

Overall rating

Murali P.
07/30/2018

Dianne kept the class engaged through the 3 days of training and information sharing among participants was really helpful. Course contents were also developed for all levels of people managers.

Overall rating

Rebeca M.
07/30/2018

Enthusiastic and inspiring facilitator, very useful tools and constructive feedback

Overall rating

Ken P.
07/30/2018

Great faculty, I really enjoy coming there for training.

Overall rating

Sheri K.
07/23/2018

Great info and Dr. Carol was very insightful and helped me see the things I needed to change.

Overall rating

Delphine E.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/23/2018

Engaging instructor- led good group discussion.

Overall rating

Dan J.
07/23/2018

Great instructor, classroom, and curriculum

Overall rating

Catherine P.
07/23/2018

Great course. Coming away with many concrete action items to work on!

Overall rating

Callie F.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Tara G.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Barbara U.
07/16/2018

The training was very helpful and interesting. The sessions were interactive and fun, everything was explained really well and I learned so many new things form the first minute on. I feel like I am also prepared to implement the learnings at work. The way the content was delivered was in a very interactive and insightful way, which helped understanding and reinforcing the learnings!

Overall rating

Matias C.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Anindita U.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Nick K.
07/02/2018

The course was very informative. The instructor was very effective and knowledgeable on the subject. The facility provided great learning environment.

Overall rating

Mary M.
07/02/2018

The class was a perfect combination of group and individual activities and lecturing. You learn a lot about yourself and your specific management style and gain tips on how to use your style to work more efficiently with others. The class touches upon all the main aspects and struggles of being a manager and gives you the knowledge to overcome the challenges and improve your managerial skills.

Overall rating

David U.
07/02/2018

Ron kept us engaged and interested the whole time. The material was valuable for self reflection and for leading others.

Overall rating

Claudia J.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Sairos G.
06/28/2018

This was a great experience, George provides a broad understanding of personalities and ideologies. This information will definitely be useful on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Rick K.
06/27/2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the content and applicability. I particularly liked George's tie in to how the brain processes input (from his Psychology / counseling background).

Overall rating

Todd P.
06/27/2018

George is a very unique instructor who s able to take the course material, add some of his own personal knowledge and experiences and make it much more meaningful. Not only did I understand the models (the A/R) is my favorite, but I learned how people think and why they think and react to how I lead and manage.When I first signed up for this class I did so b/c I had a training requirement to fulfill. I thought I would get 2 or 3 nuggets of wisdom out of this. I actually reflected quite a bit on ,my management style, mistakes I have made and how people perceive me

Overall rating

Samantha C.
06/27/2018

Great class, it was well worth the 3 days out of the office. The instructor was engaging and the activities were mind opening.

Overall rating

April B.
06/25/2018

Instructor provided excellent reference and relevant information which will help to enhance my thought process for managing relationships both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
06/18/2018

Great material but the course needs more time to appropriately cover the material

Overall rating

Noah K.
06/15/2018

The class was great. The information leading up to the classes and the website is a little confusing. Dates of the classes were not clear on the calendar and only after updates on the website did I become aware, I missed a class. I really wish a reminder email or something else is being sent out to us to notify us of our dates of classes.

Overall rating

Alfonsina P.
06/15/2018

Ed was really good and I have a lot things to put in practice now. Thank you for making this time a good one!

Overall rating

Stacey F.
06/15/2018

The material was very good and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
05/28/2018

There were too many sources. The sources were very helpful, but instead of identifying numerous management models and guides, it would have been helpful to focus more and provide a resource list at the end.

Overall rating

JOSEPHINE K.
05/28/2018

The course was really strong and gave me a lot to think about. It potentially could have been a half day longer and it would be good to share some tactics for how to bring the training to life when we get back to work. The videos were probably the least strong piece of content, but helpful in small doses. I liked the discussion portion of the class.

Overall rating

Tamara R.
05/25/2018

Wendi was very dynamic snd incorporated role playing which is also very helpful

Overall rating

Elaine E.
05/17/2018

The instructor was excellent. The content was a high level overview of many topics. The pre-course materials were not received, so I had to contact AMA for the website link. The post course material is an online recap of the same content.

Overall rating

Katherine C.
05/16/2018

Some useful stuff, but I think it could have been squeezed into 2 days instead of 3. It got a little repetitive. I also did not find the roleplay activies useful - i found discussing as a group more helpful than roleplaying

Overall rating

Jenny Z.
05/16/2018

Laura Erkeneff is a wonderful instructor. She led a very positive and informative training. Her examples and enthusiasm for the course material really kept me engaged. I got a lot out of this experience and with the role playing exercises. If I could make a recommendation, I would suggest that the class include more guidance on an effective role play. I would also recommend suggesting additional "standing meetings" in breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Allen A.
05/10/2018

Ron presents materials with top-level preparation and engagement with his audience. Provides an excellent demonstration of Management concepts, right there in the classroom. It was a pleasure to attend his class.

Overall rating

Shayne H.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Timothy S.
05/09/2018

The content and presentation methods of the material were very well received. Everyone participated which made for an engaging few days.

Overall rating

Steven H.
05/09/2018

Great class, thought provoking material that can really be used in the workplace every day.

Overall rating

Cleo B.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/08/2018

A ton of useful tips.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
05/08/2018

Overall rating

Michele W.
05/08/2018

Ron showed genuine enthusiasm throughout. He used real life stories to illustrate points and provide clarity for greater understanding.

Overall rating

Steve Y.
05/03/2018

Tons of value. I had no idea about the different approaches and strategies. I am excited to put into action. Ron is amazing.That being said, HR and managing employees has drastically changed over time, especially in start up culture. I would make sure to recognize that employee sensitivity is at an all time high.

Overall rating

Colin M.
05/03/2018

I think the content was very relevant to anyone who manages peoples work or has direct reports. I enjoyed some of the activities such as the DISC.

Overall rating

Isaac E.
05/03/2018

The material was very engaging and Ron did a very good job at keeping the pace of the class going. The small class made it more people friendly and easier for conversation. Shared stories that paralleled the topic being discussed and provided insight for any questions or tactics for us to try.

Overall rating

Angela B.
05/02/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Zachary H.
05/02/2018

it was very informative on all subject that we went over

Overall rating

Derrick B.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Sherri T.
04/26/2018

Larry was very energetic and he kept the class engaged. He is very knowledgeable about the material covered and he had visual aids to help us grasp the information.

Overall rating

Wanda K.
04/19/2018

The facilitator/Instructor Larry was amazing! Full of knowledge and great tips to take back and incorporate in your day-to-day real life work situations.

Overall rating

Skyler C.
04/19/2018

I thought the instructor was very helpful and kind to work with. My critique and disappointment with the course was that the instructor had absolutely no business experience to relate with us for management or leadership. The relevant stories that were shared referenced his relationship with his deceased wife/partner, trips overseas with the peace corp, and other experience as a consultant instructor. I do not recall that he was able to connect anything in the class to the business world or the marketplace, the topics were only taught with theoretical application with little to no reference into marketplace applications. He also referenced television shows to display characteristics or applications of topics. The only marketplace applications we had from the instructor were from the videos provided.

Overall rating

Ike H.
04/19/2018

great recap or introduction to the different approaches to managing employees. Very hands on