/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Bobbie F.
02/15/2018

It was a very insightful course for me as a manager. It was very helpful to me in managing my team more effective.

Overall rating

Connie B.
02/12/2018

Jeff did an excellent job leading this seminar which I found enormously helpful to my job.

Overall rating

Rowen A.
02/07/2018

Good interaction and information from other sources assisted us in creating and formalizing a strategy for our management issues and problem situations.

Overall rating

Wubalech M.
02/06/2018

Because of this training, it is now clear to me whic areas of my beheavior to change to be able to mange others.

Overall rating

Terence S.
02/05/2018

The instructor was awesome! Very knowledgeable! Breaks were appropriate and the material was very good.

Overall rating

Heather H.
02/01/2018

Ron is an extraordinary trainer. I honestly feel that even as good as the material was, had it been delivered by a different instructor, I'm not sure I would have gotten the same amount out of it. Additionally, I loved the DISC, but I know in the past there used to be more of a breakdown of each style, how you react to other styles and I do feel like that would still be beneficial.

Overall rating

Heather J.
01/29/2018

Ron was an excellent instructor. I feel more confident in my abilities to manage after taking this course. I have several key take aways that I look forward to utilizing on a daily basis. Ron is very relatable and provides a plethora of valuable insight into management. I would highly recommend not only this course but the instructor.

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
01/29/2018

Ron is what made this class! He is very interactive an uses his many years of management experience/training along with the materials. He is an amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Byron B.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Arthur L.
01/29/2018

Ron created an excellent environment to engage the group and made the course lively by sharing his knowledge thru stories...great job Ron.

Overall rating

Andrea B.
01/26/2018

The training was well defined. We knew what to expect and Ron delivered.

Overall rating

Macrina O.
01/26/2018

Information provided was very well presented. Interaction with instructor was good.

Overall rating

Benjamin G.
01/23/2018

George is a great instructor, he made each module very interesting and explained all the material cover with great detail.

Overall rating

Esteban D.
01/19/2018

Michael was extremely knowledgeable and the three day seminar was very hands on.

Overall rating

Iris M.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Shujaa A.
12/22/2017

It was excellent traning with capable instructor

Overall rating

Beauty J.
12/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging. Small but powerful group. Great interaction with other attendees. Material presented, explained and modified to fit current workforce climate.

Overall rating

Emily N.
12/21/2017

The course was informative, adequately paced, and gave me essential tools that I can bring back to my organization. Denise was wonderful!

Overall rating

Jeff H.
12/20/2017

Very pertinent topics and presented extremely well by Denise. Very engaging class and got more than I expected out of it.

Overall rating

Anthony W.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Jameson B.
12/20/2017

Denise was awesome. Really kept the class interesting!

Overall rating

Altwan E.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Gary G.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Todd C.
12/20/2017

There is just too much to content in the curriculum to cover in 3 days. Each chapter could have had it's own week-long class. You might want to relabel the class as an Overview of Successfully Managing People.

Overall rating

Chris M.
12/20/2017

Great teacher with a lot of energy & personal insight.

Overall rating

Devin D.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Seth G.
12/20/2017

Beverly was an excellent instructor. She allowed the class to lead much of the discussions while still keeping us on topic and covering the material in a timely manner. I am looking forward to using and sharpening my skills in the future. This class has given me so much valuable instruction.

Overall rating

Tracy M.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Mike S.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Magdi O.
12/18/2017

Love the class very informative

Overall rating

Morel P.
12/18/2017

Great training and very applicable for my workplace

Overall rating

Katina S.
12/18/2017

I like the interactive activities

Overall rating

Craig H.
12/18/2017

Best class to date. Excellent instruction and engagement. Manage interaction and role play beautifully. Able to create realistic work situations to practice curriculum content.

Overall rating

James C.
12/15/2017

Very good class, I enjoyed the topic and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Parris C.
12/15/2017

Great course. Facilitator was simply amazing. So much knowledge and such a significant background.

Overall rating

Retha P.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
12/15/2017

Excellent content, motivated instructor, and interactive discussions from a variety of professionals in different positions.

Overall rating

Richard S.
12/14/2017

I liked the interaction between participants.

Overall rating

David M.
12/14/2017

Good class, lots of good activities.

Overall rating

Stacey R.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Kevin D.
12/13/2017

We spent too much time on individual attendee issues and anecdotes. I appreciate trying to help them solve current problems they're having in the work place, but it consumed large blocks of time during the class and we were rushing to finish all the topics on the last day (and still did not finish until 5:20 PM). That aside, the topics covered in the course were applicable to the workplace, particularly for someone just getting comfortable in a supervisory role.

Overall rating

Eliana S.
12/12/2017

I enjoyed the class. I feel as though I walked away with a new perspective.

Overall rating

Nina E.
12/12/2017

The training was extremely valuable and catered to help all of the individuals involved leave with a more developed skill set to tackle the challenges of their positions. Also, the instructor made everyone feel at ease and confident in her knowledge. Not only did I feel like I left with information that would be crucial in helping me develop, support and understand my team, but I left knowing I developed relationships with others struggling with the same issues and concerns, which also adds another level of support in progressing in my position.

Overall rating

Melissa T.
12/12/2017

The professor was great. Engaging, knowledgeable and confident.

Overall rating

Bretton W.
12/12/2017

Jeff was an excellent instructor who both cared about the material and was clearly very knowledgeable as well.

Overall rating

Brad C.
12/12/2017

Robin was a great facilitator... She kept the group engaged with relevant information.

Overall rating

Laura K.
12/12/2017

Jeff was a great instructor. He was very knowledgable and also was good at facilitating useful discussions among the participants.

Overall rating

Edwin B.
12/12/2017

Jeff was great. He kept us engaged and I learned a lot about myself.

Overall rating

Teresa O.
12/12/2017

The instructor was awesome but she always looked physically uncomfortable

Overall rating

Lisa S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Beth S.
12/12/2017

Although it was painful to leave my office for 3 full days, the face to face training allowed me to focus fully on the material. I had already done DiSC and was familiar with much of the material. What distinguished this was the instructor, Jeff Salter. The many anecdotes and scenarios that Jeff provided from his own background and external resources added depth to the experience.

Overall rating

Kristine D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Daniel K.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mark W.
12/12/2017

I felt the information was relevant and very useful.

Overall rating

Maria M.
12/12/2017

Great class! All of the learnings were great and I feel very confident that I will be practicing some of the learnings on a daily basis since all of the topics were very much aligned with the types of challenges I face daily.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ya-Juan B.
11/29/2017

Wendi was a excellent instructor. She got the entire class engaged and her material was very helpful.

Overall rating

Kristen K.
11/29/2017

I did not feel like I walked away with valuable tools to use to better manage my employees. I also thought that the most important aspects of the course were breezed over towards the end of the 3rd day when everyone was pretty burned out.

Overall rating

Regina C.
11/23/2017

There were alot of open discussions which provided valuable input.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
11/23/2017

This class was very engaging. All the input from everyone involved made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Anne B.
11/23/2017

The class and the people participating helped to achieve a very effective learning environment. The instructor was helpful in keeping everyone on track and engaged, and when needed, took the extra time on areas that the class needed to cover. Would strongly recommend the class and the instructor to anyone looking for help in managing their team members or even in getting insight into their own leadership style.

Overall rating

Glen S.
11/22/2017

Great presentation by Wendi!

Overall rating

'Ron H.
11/22/2017

Wendy was very knowledgeable and was able to provide in-depth explanations

Overall rating

David M.
11/22/2017

Wendi was very helpful and interactive with the class. This interaction helped me get an application understanding of the personality assessment and situational leadership portion of the seminar

Overall rating

Jesse C.
11/20/2017

I thought the content that was discussed was extremely applicable to myself and my position. I feel more empowered and better equipped in multiple areas of the workplace/management realm.

Overall rating

James W.
11/20/2017

Interesting behavioral class

Overall rating

Jeremy B.
11/20/2017

Wendy did an incredible job. She was very pleasant and engaging.

Overall rating

Sadruddin A.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Jerry B.
11/20/2017

Instructor had great knowledge. I would like more specified training on 1 or 2 of the topics instead of a full overview.

Overall rating

Billy L.
11/20/2017

I thought David was great, my only issue was at times he could be hard to hear. Maybe use a microphone? The course really opened my eyes as to different management styles (DiSC), will really help me in how I address certain people and issues in the workplace.

Overall rating

Fred S.
11/20/2017

Some of the exercises seemed a bit repetitious.

Overall rating

Lamont Z.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Allison N.
11/17/2017

Instructor was great!

Overall rating

Rodneikka S.
11/17/2017

I wish there was an extended version of this class. It may my career needs and will help me make an immediate impact in my role.

Overall rating

Holly B.
11/17/2017

David led an extremely well-paced and jam-packed course.

Overall rating

Paul A.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Tracy W.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Debbie A.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Brett M.
11/08/2017

As i was hesitant to take this class due to hearing lots of bad examples, i was very pleased not only with the class but the atmosphere and the instructor. Excellent job and look forward to a few more classes for myself as well as my staff

Overall rating

PAUL H.
11/08/2017

Robin was excellent and the class got along well together. Overall, it was a very enjoyable class. We covered a number of useful topics. There was an emphasis on simple, practical approaches to management, which I appreciate. My only critique is that some topics did not have enough course material to really sink in. Perhaps the intent is to take more classes in these areas.

Overall rating

Adebola J.
11/06/2017

Satisfactory okay

Overall rating

Dharshini R.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

John T.
11/03/2017

Engaging course. Learn a lot about how to interact with others.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
11/03/2017

Course was insightful and provided relevant tools.

Overall rating

Ashkan R.
11/03/2017

Not good as what I expected.

Overall rating

Glen S.
11/03/2017

i received clarity on my values and current style, as well as many tools to proactively do the following: understand values, actively listen, give quality feedback, motivate others and be a better leader.

Overall rating

Jim K.
11/03/2017

Relevant tools that I will use immediately at work.

Overall rating

Scott R.
11/02/2017

The material and presenter were top-notch. I learned a tremendous amount in three days, the presenter was engaging, the course was interactive, and sufficient information was presented yet nothing felt rushed.

Overall rating

Tony S.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Cheryl S.
10/30/2017

The course material was very relevant to my role as supervisor; the session was both an excellent refresher and offered new ideas too.

Overall rating

Sheri P.
10/30/2017

Engaging and informative

Overall rating

Helen S.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Darrell S.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Gail S.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn A.
10/25/2017

Very valuable information - I will be able to incorporate much of my learning in my office. I would also like to get some of this same training for my managers.Some areas that may be considered for future trainings - rotate the small groups a little more and do a bit more work with flip charts that have people standing up and moving around.

Overall rating

Hayef A.
10/23/2017

Good management skills to adopt

Overall rating

caitrin s.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Griffin M.
10/23/2017

Best part of the training was our instructor David who was very good. I would have preferred more overall training information as we spent more time "practicing" then straight learning and I was hoping to soak in as much information as possible. Enjoyed the class overall.

Overall rating

Meghan K.
10/23/2017

Successfully Managing People was a very informative and engaging course. I believe this is due to the course instructor, Pam. She made sure that each and every class member contributed their thoughts and experiences as it related to the course, and she also provided helpful insight and feedback.

Overall rating

Franshawn R.
10/23/2017

Very insightful

Overall rating

Aysun C.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Falguni P.
10/20/2017

It was an extremely interactive set-up to learn and also diversity of groups for the group activity was really good and allowed me to learn efficiently.

Overall rating

Brian B.
10/20/2017

Class was excellent. Pam was wonderful, kept the class fully engaged while delivering all materials with her expertise.

Overall rating

Linda R.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Moet R.
10/20/2017

Enjoyed the training with Pam. I knew some of these topics already and felt comfortable however there was a good amount of knowledge that she was able to impart of me during the 3 days. Instructor was very intune with the class and the participants needs.

Overall rating

Hollie W.
10/20/2017

Pam was so personable and entertaining she kept us engaged and I enjoyed learning from her.

Overall rating

Timothy H.
10/20/2017

Pam was great at facilitating this class and was very knowledgeable on all topics

Overall rating

Lucas P.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Matt K.
10/20/2017

Excellent class, helped in recognizing myself

Overall rating

Joseph C.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Thomas A.
10/18/2017

The course was very informative and involved plenty of class participation, which allowed participants to apply the course material to real life situations.

Overall rating

Melissa C.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Jayna T.
10/16/2017

the instructor was very informative and kept it interesting.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
10/16/2017

There were several ideas that I will definitely be utilizing in my management work style.

Overall rating

DeVon G.
10/13/2017

Learned a lot and plan on trying to implement the ideas learned in the seminar at work.

Overall rating

Mario D.
10/13/2017

Very informative.

Overall rating

JOHN L.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Paul O.
10/09/2017

I feel the seminar could have been paced a little better. We got caught up the details sometimes which didn't allow us to explore every topic as deeply as I would have liked.

Overall rating

Debra F.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Lisa H.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

William H.
10/02/2017

Class a bit disjointed by two separate instructors due to illness - 2nd instructor did excellent job of picking up & running with the class despite this unfortunate incident

Overall rating

Nubia I.
09/29/2017

Excelent leader

Overall rating

Sol B.
09/29/2017

Pauline was very good

Overall rating

Lois G.
09/29/2017

Pauline and Denise were amazing. Learned a lit.

Overall rating

Ammar A.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Greg A.
09/29/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Suresh M.
09/29/2017

Awesome . More practical and thoughtful

Overall rating

Michael W.
09/29/2017

Pauline was awesome, involved us all and demonstrated well

Overall rating

Francisco G.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Mary V.
09/29/2017

I thought this course material and particularly the Instructor, based on his style, wit and wisdom, were excellent. I do think this course could be condensed in to two days vice three by eliminating a few exercises and table sharing experiences that did not add benefit in my opinion. However, everything Instructor driven was outstanding.

Overall rating

Justin B.
09/28/2017

Ed was a wonderful instructor and the class was very well organized and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Mike H.
09/28/2017

Great information and George kept the mood light and very entertaining and informative. The training was very eye opening dynamically changes how I view management.

Overall rating

Tracey O.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Alma V.
09/28/2017

Great program, learned a lot.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
09/28/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. They only feedback I would have is that it would have been nice to have the instructor's alternate slide deck printed off so that I could have taken notes on them as we discussed them.

Overall rating

Kenny A.
09/25/2017

Good presenter keep people involved in the class. Keep the class fucused on real life issues.

Overall rating

Dave J.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra B.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Robert B.
09/25/2017

great information and great concern for class to ensure information was retained

Overall rating

Julie K.
09/22/2017

Great content and instructor

Overall rating

Jason W.
09/22/2017

I honestly wasn't expecting to get much out of this class. By the end of the first morning, however, my attitude had completely changed. I found this course to be outstanding. Not only did I learn concepts that will help me to be a better manager, but also I learned how certain of my actions outside of my role as a manager can be counter-productive or harmful. Diana was a phenomenal instructor. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Robert C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Jerry J.
09/22/2017

Very Professional

Overall rating

Arnold G.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Desiree H.
09/22/2017

Ed and Pina were great. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I enjoyed how interactive the session was so you felt more involved rather than just listening.

Overall rating

Maria A.
09/22/2017

It was an eye opener seminar. Excellent points to apply on our professional life and even personal life

Overall rating

Katrina L.
09/22/2017

Training was very informative and intuitive. Knowledgeable faculty and class ran smoothly.

Overall rating

Loni N.
09/22/2017

This class was excellent. I loved the melding of all the different personalities.

Overall rating

Lacey S.
09/22/2017

Ed did a great job of facilitating. He had great insights, and I so appreciated his interactive and engaging method. Fantastic!

Overall rating

Don K.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

MELINA C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Melissa H.
09/22/2017

Diana is really good, she makes the training fun

Overall rating

Deepak J.
09/21/2017

It was a relaxed and fun learning experience, for an awesome structured course and some great course material!

Overall rating

Joshua C.
09/20/2017

I was very impressed with the course content and the professional presentation.

Overall rating

Angela M.
09/20/2017

Great interaction and group discussions.

Overall rating

Meagan S.
09/20/2017

Great topics. great classroom discussion.

Overall rating

Saad M.
09/18/2017

the instructor Mr. kevin was the best i have ever listened to.Active participation of all attendees through several practical exercises.

Overall rating

Effie S.
09/13/2017

Dianne was very skilled at communicating to us in our respective styles and to ensuring that each minute of the class was full of meaningful and practical information.

Overall rating

Maureen Z.
09/12/2017

I thought the course was good. My only thought is that there were a lot of concepts to cover in three days so we just scratched the surface. It was the nature of the program though.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
09/11/2017

Course content was as expected but the instructor was rude and condescending. Instructor was extremely agitated by students who were unable to completely disconnect from responsibilities at work. If AMA does not allow students to check work email in class this needs to be disclosed at registration rather than wait until the class has started. This said, It is unrealistic to expect working professionals to completely ignore work for the duration of these classes. This instructor was very rude in dealing with this issue. She publically berated several students for quietly checking work email in class.

Overall rating

Johnny T.
08/24/2017

The classroom was a little small but I would recommend this class to any manager or supervisor.

Overall rating

Geronimo Q.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Phillip I.
08/24/2017

Scott was a great speaker and motivator

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
08/24/2017

Good training. I would like to link the in class activities to discuss the results to relate to the topic.

Overall rating

THOMAS F.
08/24/2017

Scott Bush was a great instructor. He kept the group engaged and was very knowledgeable on subjects.

Overall rating

Virginia L.
08/24/2017

The instructor was engaging, informative and very warm and helpful. He created a wonderful environment for learning.

Overall rating

Kasey D.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Gloria J.
08/21/2017

David was great- the behavior assessments were extremely useful and the way that they all related to management was very applicable to my job. I think the materials/videos should be updated and made more current and applicable to modern times and include modern challenges.

Overall rating

Andrew H.
08/21/2017

David is a consummate professional. He was extremely well-prepared each day and interacted wonderfully with the group.

Overall rating

Susan S.
08/21/2017

Excellent course. Great pace, great content, great group.

Overall rating

Muhammad B.
08/21/2017

good content. several assessments within the course were eye opening.

Overall rating

Jonathan A.
08/21/2017

Really good training sessions and through provoking. I think maybe having some extra time to reflect on how to use the concepts during the session would have been helpful while the concepts were fresh.Group dynamics were a bit tough, some students dominated the conversation with loosely relevant topics.

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/17/2017

Very good training that suffers from a time constraint - too much material for the 3-days. I would have liked to see more time to engage in the role plays and activities that draw on new knowledge and help consolidate it in a constructive manner.

Overall rating

Scott V.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Ramanathan K.
08/15/2017

I realized the benefit for which I was asked to enroll on this course. Vey effective course for the managers, who are managing a team/group of staff.

Overall rating

DAN P.
08/15/2017

Monica was absolutely helpful and opened my thought pattern to people skills and communication. The team interaction was fun.

Overall rating

William C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Stephania R.
08/10/2017

PROs:• Instructor: Michael is a highly-skilled and engaging instructor. He was very clear, informative and did a great job at making the content applicable to our diverse work experiences and life.• In-class examples: The real life examples and case studies via videos he shared were instrumental in making this one of the best trainings I’ve experienced. Feel better prepared to manage staff and have conflict-resolution conversations.Areas for Improvement:• Materials: Would be great if AMA provided online materials that can easily be shared with direct reports and/or as we facilitate meetings to implement the learnings.• Add section on practicing leading a meeting using a section of the content.• Consider suggesting dinner with instructor and trainees as part of socializing activity.• Logistics: Chairs were old, squeaky and uncomfortable. The AC was either on and very cold, or off which led to stuffy room

Overall rating

Doug E.
08/09/2017

Lots of great information. I was able to see the point of view from all personality types and understand how they work with others. Going forward using the knowledge I have obtained through this course I will have a much better skill set to deal with conflict, motivation, ethics and much more.

Overall rating

Justin A.
08/09/2017

Very impressed with the content, instructor ability and overall layout of the course.

Overall rating

Fred P.
08/04/2017

The instructor (Jeff) was very knowledgeable in regards to the subject and offer a lot of insight that caused me to do self reflection in regards to my leadership style as well as the manner in which I follow my leaders.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
08/03/2017

Robin was very engaging with the entire class and presented the material in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

Lashay R.
08/02/2017

The course was very informative.

Overall rating

Kris H.
08/02/2017

Instructor Jeff was an amazing instructor. He made the class very informative.

Overall rating

Tony G.
08/02/2017

David stayed on course I wish he would have allowed more time for in-depth group discussions.

Overall rating

LaTonya P.
08/02/2017

Suggest Friday courses become half day courses :)

Overall rating

Victor Y.
08/02/2017

Robin was a wonderful instructor and made our class very entertaining.

Overall rating

Meshelle M.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Corry B.
07/31/2017

The information provided allowed me to self reflect on improvements I can make for myself in addition to some new techniques and ideas to implement with my team. I'm very excited to implement some new practices and seeing the results!

Overall rating

Thomas S.
07/31/2017

Great instructor and great mix of people in the class.

Overall rating

Maria L.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Chris D.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Delia M.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Jane E.
07/31/2017

David was a great teacher and I enjoyed learning from him, especially as a newer manager!

Overall rating

Carl S.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Diane C.
07/31/2017

Overall this was a good course with valuable insights to understanding behaviors and leadership techniques.

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/31/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Ashley T.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Longgui T.
07/31/2017

convenient and quiet.

Overall rating

Charleata B.
07/31/2017

Jeff was knowledgeable, held my attention, and provided multiple resources and tools to help me provide a better managerial experience for my staff and peers. I would chooses AMA training again with Jeff and highly recommend him to my colleagues and professional network. The manner in which Jeff facilitated the class discussions provided key takeaways, valuable insight, and opportunity for role play and feedback to improve communication. This experience was one of the best workshops I've ever taken - Thank you.

Overall rating

Leo N.
07/26/2017

The class provided useful tools on successfully managing people that I look forward to implementing. The Instructor made the class very interactive and engaging. She was very good at stimulating discussions and also good at controlling lengthy and/or derailing discussions.

Overall rating

Cesar G.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Kevin K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

David U.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Sanjay B.
07/24/2017

It was a interesting and very healthy discussion. it helped me to understand everybody's way of thinking and help me to change my style at different situation

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
07/24/2017

Excellent meeting, both instructor and meeting place were great!

Overall rating

Charles C.
07/24/2017

Good instructor! Sharp and knows materials. Handled the information overload very well!

Overall rating

Bill J.
07/20/2017

The moderator was very personable and knowledgeable. I feel that I learned a lot without feeling overwhelmed with information.

Overall rating

Riki A.
07/20/2017

Ron is a very efficient trainer. I could relate to each topic he taught because he was very hands on practical and shared examples from his career to make us understand each concept. He is very professional and gets down to your level to make sure you understand. I would take him again on any other class that I might need or my staff needs. It was worthwhile to take this class.

Overall rating

Matthew P.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Kenneth J.
07/19/2017

Ron is a great teacher/facilitator and a wealth of knowledge. He was very engaging, encouraged all attendees to participate and really valued everyone's comments and opinions. He also did a great job using real life examples to demonstrate the various concepts.

Overall rating

Tara T.
07/19/2017

Ron was an excellent instructor! I would absolutely sign up for any future trainings that he facilitates. I cannot recall any time during the seminar that I was not completely engaged. It was very interactive and I believe I will be able to confidently apply what I have learned.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
07/19/2017

Excellent course. Timely, informative and well paced. if you're not sure of your mangmnt style or want to improve it, this is the course. You may find you're not the person you think you are....which is a good thing. Group interplay was very helpful. Allowing us to apply what we've learned to real time situations we presently face at work. Strongly recommended.

Overall rating

Judy D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Ann Marie W.
07/17/2017

My overall experience was great! The instructor made me feel comfortable and she worked to make sure everyone stayed involved and focused. The course was helpful for me to really get to understand the things that I was doing wrong and how to change them!

Overall rating

Christopher A.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Lisa B.
06/30/2017

I would have liked more of a focus on going through the concepts in the book and less of a free form discussion. I loved the group work and activities that we did to help us understand the concepts we were learning.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
06/29/2017

It was a great class. Wendy did a good job of covering the material. I thought the first day started slow, but the 2nd and third day were very beneficial for me.

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
06/28/2017

Class was informative and interesting.

Overall rating

John P.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

TIM F.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/27/2017

Excellent instructor, great facilitator!!

Overall rating

Brett G.
06/26/2017

Wendi is a great instructor, really connects with the students, and leads good discussions.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
06/22/2017

Michael is an awesome instructor. very knowledgeable of the course material and respected everyone in the class by listening to their needs. He never rushed any of the material and he was able to cover all the learning sections in the manual. This is the Best AMA class that I have taken to date.

Overall rating

Tracey W.
06/22/2017

I truly enjoyed the smaller class (7 people). It was easy to get comfortable and interact with others. The instructor (Mike) was also very knowledgeable, patient and fun. The self assessments were eye opening and it was great to get to leverage others experience. There was a lot of technical difficulties with the DVD's (videos). I would recommend replacing them. Two were severely scratch and did not play. The gentlemen who registered us (John) was super helpful and shared a lot of great information with us (places to eat, visit, maps...etc).

Overall rating

Rachel A.
06/20/2017

Overall rating

Jillian B.
06/19/2017

I loved this program! I found the content and discussions incredibly helpful and Michael was a great facilitator!

Overall rating

Julie C.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Joseph B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Derek C.
06/16/2017

i really learned alot to make me a better lmanager

Overall rating

Joe W.
06/16/2017

The interactive exercises were very helpful and constructive.

Overall rating

Rudy G.
06/16/2017

Pam was an excellent facilitator and engaged us as necessary. she displayed thorough knowledge of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Vincent C.
06/14/2017

Pam led a great class daily, clearly setting the goals and agenda for each day, and then proceeding accordingly. She always asked for questions or feedback to each section and ensured everyone understood each point or concept. The training was educational, engaging, and fun. The class had a good camaraderie, and worked together well. The days flew by, which is a good indicator of being fully engaged in the training.

Overall rating

Shareeza B.
06/14/2017

Pam was a fantastic training teacher- she kept the class engaged, helped us work together to optimize learning (both of the class material and also from each other's experiences), and was incredibly knowledgeable about management challenges and problem solving.

Overall rating

Allison D.
06/13/2017

Overall rating

Steven C.
06/12/2017

Well moderated. Pam does a good job of making it interesting and including the class. A

Overall rating

Eric A.
06/05/2017

Great facility and great instructor

Overall rating

Larry C.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/25/2017

Very good

Overall rating

Kim J.
05/24/2017

Solid informative information

Overall rating

Debi K.
05/24/2017

Knowledgeable and engaging instructor. Materials were very relevant to my daily work life managing people.

Overall rating

Edward P.
05/24/2017

I found this course to be interesting, informative and pleasant to attend.

Overall rating

Sean M.
05/23/2017

I would like to have less time on delegation, and more time on emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

Hebaallah K.
05/22/2017

The workshop was very beneficial to my work. It helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses, and gave me tools to deal with different people.

Overall rating

Mickey S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Xiao G.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Irina M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/16/2017

Excellent Examples of different work situations. Fantastic exercises.

Overall rating

Juel B.
05/15/2017

Presenter was very detailed and effective, created a warm environment for us and took her time giving us the tools we needed to be better managers

Overall rating

Kristine K.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/15/2017

Diana was outstanding, she really opened my eyes on a lot of areas I could improve. The rolling playing sessions were fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Rodney W.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Andrew C.
05/10/2017

This was a true 100% interactive run class. Diana did a great job keeping everyone focused and on task. I have been to many training sessions where the facilitator lost control of the conversation. Diana kept me engaged and eager to listen. I thought the materials were adequate for the course. The facility did not meet up to my standards. There was construction being done on the other side of the walls and the facility could never get a grasp on a proper temperature. Many times the room got so warm I had to step out which caused me to lose some of the valuable insights to what the group was doing. Diana gets an A+, The facility barely gets a passing grade

Overall rating

Rhonda B.
05/10/2017

The class was excellent as well as the instructor.

Overall rating

Joseph K.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Robert H.
05/08/2017

Diana was an exceptional instructor and facilitator. She covered the information thoroughly and I really enjoyed the pace and how interactive she made the course.

Overall rating

Justin G.
05/08/2017

Patrick was an amazing teacher. I have never been to a better training class before.

Overall rating

Shane A.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca H.
05/08/2017

Engaging and well run

Overall rating

Michelle B.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
05/08/2017

Wonderful, learner-centric environment!

Overall rating

David T.
05/08/2017

Superb seminar, best speaker I have ever seen who is very engaging, amiable and understanding.

Overall rating

Ashley G.
05/08/2017

Course was very engaging and tools seem applicable to most any situation.

Overall rating

Kendalyn T.
05/08/2017

The speaker was engaging however the material was nothing new for me and I felt like there were too many group discussions. Also disappointed in the facility - no snacks, no lunch provided.There were a lot of questions in the prep material and I don't recall acknowledging the prep material at all.

Overall rating

Kaleb S.
05/08/2017

This is my 5 or 6 AMA class and all of them have been outstanding!!As good as the other teachers were, Patrick might have been the best teacher I have had. Once again all of them have been great. However, Patrick kept me engaged the entire 3 days and I never found myself wandering off mentally. GREAT CLASS!!

Overall rating

Marsha K.
05/08/2017

Instructor kept everyone engaged

Overall rating

Clark R.
05/01/2017

Very effective course with practical concepts that can be used in management role to better manage teams and work with peers/boss. Our small class size (6 people) was a huge plus! We got to know each other well and had frequent group interaction. Most useful portions were DiSC profile, conflict mode assessment, start/stop/continue activity from instructor, RAMP for evaluating motivational factors, and numerous real-world situations shared by instructor and fellow students. Instructor did a great job and was engaging with her material. We were all paying attention and little to no multi-tasking going on (another benefit of small class size, which I would highly recommend no more than 12 people per class. 6 was ideal).

Overall rating

Andy D.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

SYLVIA G.
04/27/2017

Fantastic instructor, knowledgeable, insightful and thought provoking. Well designed course, reinforcing the need for managers to be sensitive to employees values, backgrounds adjust their style to achieve results. EQ is critical.

Overall rating

Grace C.
04/25/2017

Overall rating

Shannon G.
04/19/2017

Great instructor, good course

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
04/14/2017

Kevin was a great knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Wanda W.
04/10/2017

Pam is very knowledgeable and entertaining enough to keep our attention.

Overall rating

Dan R.
04/10/2017

Class was very good. A lot more introspective than I thought it would be.

Overall rating

Roberta E.
04/10/2017

I was really inspired by this training it help me evaluate me.

Overall rating

Irene T.
04/10/2017

The instructor is amazing, but AMA could improve the materials by including additional contents and resources, such as blogs , publications and additional reading materials