/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Undrea W.
09/20/2018

Russ was engaging, he provided realistic examples. The role playing exercises were helpful to utilize when I return to work.

Overall rating

DEVAN C.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/17/2018

Great instructor, very engaged attendees

Overall rating

Christie N.
07/26/2018

Overall rating

Brad R.
07/26/2018

The course was good for supervisors with difficult employees within a production or construction workplace. It provided good tools on giving feedback and constructive correction.

Overall rating

Cary L.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

David L.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Maria J.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Brian C.
06/25/2018

the class was extremely relevant and provided new and tenured managers with tools to have tough conversations with employees and co-workers.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
06/25/2018

Dian was thorough and made this applicable to each of our situations.

Overall rating

Steve G.
05/17/2018

Facilitator shared great scenarios and encouraged participation

Overall rating

Damir S.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Michael T.
05/03/2018

Great self awareness class

Overall rating

Jessica W.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Janet M.
04/11/2018

The class was excellent overall and better suited for individuals that are net new to managing. I was really looking for more direct learnings on dealing with disruptive team members.

Overall rating

John C.
04/09/2018

Very precise in what my needs were, regarding the topic of the class.

Overall rating

Kanti B.
04/09/2018

Di kept me participating and encourage me to continue to be active.

Overall rating

Jean C.
03/28/2018

Overall rating

Helen L.
03/23/2018

The training provided me with new strategies and new perspectives. Role play (which was a big part of the training) is key to identifying strengths and weaknesses relative to the ultimate objective.

Overall rating

Donald B.
03/22/2018

Excellent content...instructor was informative and motivating

Overall rating

Grazielly C.
03/22/2018

Great class and engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Patrick H.
12/25/2017

The class length, topic, learning aids, active exercises and instructor were informative and met my expectations. The instructor was patient with all students, interactive, experienced, and helpful with all practical exercises.

Overall rating

Matt B.
12/22/2017

Great course - looking forward to utilizing the tools in my current role.

Overall rating

Christina B.
12/22/2017

Mrs. Anderson did a great job at giving us real life scenarios.

Overall rating

Stephanie O.
12/20/2017

The instructor was great! The instructor encouraged class participation and open dialogue without putting anyone on the spot.

Overall rating

Reed D.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca T.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Ron T.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Carl M.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Adria A.
10/23/2017

This was an excellent training. Dian really helped us with communication models that can easily be used in sticky situations. I left each day feeling that I was more empowered and able to handle the situations I have at hand!

Overall rating

Eric K.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Oana H.
10/20/2017

Dian has provided several tools, very useful for managing diffIicult people and situations at all levels: up, down, across the organization. I am happy I was able to take this class.

Overall rating

Jacqueline V.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Anoop K.
10/19/2017

As much as I enjoyed the course content, I liked the involvement and facilitation by the course leader. Interaction with the other participants and hearing their challenges have me valuable insights.

Overall rating

Lisa P.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Susan H.
08/28/2017

There were good tips and tools shared to help mitigate various situations while taking into account potential risks. Information that was provided was easily digestible and took into account real-life situations.

Overall rating

Anne G.
08/28/2017

From the first 30 minutes you understood Dian was committed to an exceptional seminar experience. Dian was engaging, witty and pulled no punches (in a good way) with us. I appreciated her straightforward manner- correcting and encouraging us to rethink our approaches.Ladies bathroom near the meeting room was noisy and maintenance did not keep up with toilet paper demands.

Overall rating

Holly B.
08/25/2017

Dian is an accomplished facilitator whose hands were tied to a set of powerpoint slides and the set AMA curriculum. I got much more from the seminar when she left the guide and told us tips and useful conversation constructs that we could take back to our jobs. (She was delightful when she stood up and spoke candidly and addressed our issues. She was also a great activity facilitator and gave great lessons and entertainment when she would run through role-playing exercises with us.) Unfortunately, she read most of the slides which was not useful for me (the only reason she received a 4 below). And the slides were very text heavy and contained material that was a bit dated for millennials (Do millennials even know what a casting couch is?) Also, the video was out-dated and needs updating. The book and course material contained a bit too much information on employment law and not enough on strategies we can use to improve relations. The course is titled perfectly to get to the root of problems we face as professionals, but the content fell a little short. Finally, a word about the facility. I love this center for its location and amenities. I do miss the bookstore and the empty shelves were sad and disappointing. Also, the housekeeping staff had a hard time keeping up with the demands on the restroom and the plumbing needed repairs because of a very loud sound that could be heard each time the toilet was flushed in the first stall.

Overall rating

Andre C.
08/25/2017

The course was very beneficial, I will recommend it to my peers that are in government positions.

Overall rating

Freda L.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Carol S.
07/25/2017

Great class the professor was great at customizing the class to our needs.

Overall rating

Maura S.
07/24/2017

Russ was a great instructor. He was positive, knowledgeable, and used real world examples during role play exercises.

Overall rating

Louis S.
07/24/2017

Russ was great the only her members were very interactive

Overall rating

Lynn J.
07/24/2017

presentation was engaging and feedback was helpful

Overall rating

Len F.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Amy F.
05/17/2017

This class was excellent and very informative. It provided a great balance between factual knowledge and practical applications of that knowledge.

Overall rating

Jennie G.
05/17/2017

This was a great class, there was a lot of legal detail, however it provided a solid background to understanding the legal implications. The video provided gave a good look into how things can easy be turned in a court room. I would have liked to see a little more around how to coach unmanageable people before written action it taken.

Overall rating

Yara S.
03/27/2017

I understood the training to be geared toward difficult corrective action situations. Actually it was basic. I was not at all interested in the coaching session for performing employees. If that had been my interest I would have signed up for a performance management class. The solutions were sometimes unrealistic. To offer a severance package to everyone who is unhappy or wanting to leave is not cost effective.

Overall rating

Diane F.
03/24/2017

Gave me tools (and unexpected) ones that are very useful going forward; however, there was too much redundancy in this course (could have been far better contained), which ate up unnecessary time. The matrixes within the booklet were also confusing.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.