/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Uriel G.
12/10/2018

Instructor was very knowledgable and entertaining. The lessons learned were accurate and supported by honest scenarios.

Overall rating

Jessica G.
12/10/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the instructor, interactive groups were very good

Overall rating

Patricia C.
12/10/2018

Our trainer was excellent and he really encouraged a lot of interaction with other group members. The conversation during the exercises was so full of ideas and information.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Carley W.
12/07/2018

This course provided many helpful tools to use everyday in the workplace and outside of the workplace.

Overall rating

Leif H.
12/07/2018

Training was good, went over a lot of different tools to help manage chaotic situations at work.

Overall rating

Bethany N.
11/19/2018

Excellent instructor. She got everyone involved to help with our day to day issues.

Overall rating

Tammy W.
11/19/2018

My overall experience with the class was very positive. Pauline was a very friendly and professional instructor. She encouraged feedback and interaction between us which helped share stories.

Overall rating

Anna S.
11/16/2018

After taking this class I have learned tools that can really help me present my ideas in a more efficient way.

Overall rating

Elaine L.
11/16/2018

The instructor kept the seminar moving in a timely fashion providing informative and useful techniques. The group interacted well with each other which reflects upon the instructor keeping everyone engaged and constantly moving to get fresh ideas from everyone.

Overall rating

Jenna C.
11/16/2018

The instructor was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Jordan H.
11/15/2018

Overall rating

Gloria O.
11/15/2018

Excellent instructor...very engaging and worked to keep interest of the class by diversifying activities and ways of going through learning modules. Presented some very good methods/tools for problem analysis, strategizing & planning

Overall rating

Lisa W.
11/15/2018

Excellent teacher and course. Best one yet! Coursework was appropriate and educational and the whole class was very engaged

Overall rating

Paul A.
11/15/2018

Great teacher, great tips and lots of valuable info! Makes me want to come attend another AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Gary C.
11/14/2018

Robert was a great instructor, and the course had great content.

Overall rating

Bradley T.
11/14/2018

Overall rating

James D.
11/14/2018

Bob was an excellent instructor and shared tools that will be useful at work as well as at home.

Overall rating

Bradley G.
11/13/2018

The course was very enlightening and the instructor did a great job of involving all participants .

Overall rating

John T.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Ken M.
11/06/2018

Easy to understand and apply.

Overall rating

Susan B.
11/06/2018

The sessions were very interactive and the participants were fully engaged and open. As such, we were able to get the most out of the sessions

Overall rating

Michelle D.
11/05/2018

Overall this was a great course. The content was great. It was also helpful that the class was so small (6 people), this really helped enhance the learning.

Overall rating

Kimmlie H.
11/01/2018

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Courtney B.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany S.
10/29/2018

Overall rating

Suzanne S.
10/26/2018

Mary was super easy to follow and connected the lessons in a way that made perfect sense. The whole course flowed really well.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
10/26/2018

This was a great class. You come away with a number of useful new tools that help you better manage whatever form your chaos comes in. I usually dread group activities, but we had a class of very engaged individuals who made them fun and effective.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
10/26/2018

Overall rating

Lori K.
10/26/2018

Mary did a great job and kept the class moving.

Overall rating

David J.
10/26/2018

The training was excellent. You could tell the instructor and IT expert were well prepared and extremely knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Margaret N.
10/11/2018

I thought the class was good but could have been completed in 1.5 days max. Deb seemed to allow us to much discussion time when the groups were done in 5 minutes and would get off topic.

Overall rating

Chaille B.
10/10/2018

The real strength of the program was getting people with different professional experiences in the same room for an open discussion. The conversations were interesting and engaging. The tools provided and covered felt very basic and a bit outdated in comparison.

Overall rating

Andrea H.
10/10/2018

Clear presentation and some opportunity for group work.

Overall rating

Tracy L.
10/10/2018

The instructor was informative and pleasant. She gave real world examples and allowed the class to share their personal experiences relevant to the subject matter.

Overall rating

Brandon K.
09/27/2018

The topic and instructor was very relevant to my current needs. I enjoyed the balance between instruct and application/hands on use of techniques.

Overall rating

Adrienne D.
09/26/2018

Great information, applicable tools learned which will help in addressing setting and identifying priorities.

Overall rating

LaToya P.
09/24/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. The instructor was personable and presented the information in a way that wasn't lofty or stuffy. I was able to apply the strategies I learned immediately!

Overall rating

Amy Q.
09/24/2018

Lorena was amazing. Excellent at keeping things on track, very personable and understood ways to explain topic to every ones learning style.

Overall rating

Debra L.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Julie M.
09/24/2018

excellent class and resources. Very valuable and addresses all kinds of learners in the different types offered.

Overall rating

Ashley D.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Tracy P.
09/24/2018

I came back to the office with several tools to used to assist me in managing the chaos in my office

Overall rating

Jane D.
09/24/2018

The tools can be a great help to identify the sources of chaos and help to determine the best way to respond in order to eliminate it.

Overall rating

Lashae M.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Ashley S.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

Thomas B.
09/21/2018

The course provided great tools that I find will be useful in my current work environment. We were able to apply our real life scenarios to the exercises which made the concepts of the class easy to grasp.

Overall rating

Wesley M.
09/20/2018

Kept the class moving, and did a good job in keeping the group moving forward.

Overall rating

Mychael V.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Jason T.
09/20/2018

Very good with practical takeaways that can be implemented quickly.

Overall rating

Gary B.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Ketan K.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Valencia S.
09/17/2018

I don't know that we spent enough time on the topics I was expecting to get out of the course such as organizing and prioritizing in comparison to a lot of the help that was more geared towards managers.

Overall rating

Kalynn T.
09/17/2018

I would have liked it better if it was more interactive, and less writing on paper/tons of group activities. It was a great seminar with a good message, but the method used to present the information was a tad but boring.

Overall rating

Adam J.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Nina M.
09/14/2018

Instructor provided an overall relaxed environment which kept the attendees engaged. Her training methods allowed you to stay interested in the subject matter and it was very easy to retain .

Overall rating

Talitha S.
09/14/2018

I think it would be a great class for more Managers and Supervisors to part take.

Overall rating

Roy G.
09/14/2018

Excellent facility and instruction. Only negative is cost for parking.

Overall rating

Ian S.
09/14/2018

I learned great tools and concepts that I can incorporate into my daily life inside and outside of work. Bob gave several examples and related the tools/concepts back to our individual positions which I greatly appreciated.

Overall rating

Angel M.
09/13/2018

The class was very informative and entertaining. I like the interaction done throughout the class. I particularly like the instructor. I can tell that she is very knowledgeable and love what she does.

Overall rating

Chris L.
09/13/2018

Bev made this class an enjoyable experience. She was very interactive, approachable and provided many life experiences to help explain the material. I would not hesitate to attend one of her classes in the future.

Overall rating

Terri B.
09/13/2018

The seminar was a good reminder of common sense methods to deal with chaos.

Overall rating

Patrick B.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Teresa M.
08/31/2018

Presenter was great. Very energetic- hard for that not to be contagious. Liked all the real life examples he shared from working with other companies and individuals.

Overall rating

Michael D.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Monica R.
08/29/2018

All interactive features (breakout groups) worked well. The instructor managed the time well and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Dana R.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Mathew D.
08/29/2018

The first half of the seminar dealt with topics that didn't address managing chaos but addressed problem solving. Fishbone, brainstorming, affinity diagrams, etc. are problem solving techniques not management techniques.

Overall rating

Stephanie H.
08/29/2018

Best AMA Course I've taken so far. I want to take every course that Shawn facilitates!

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
08/28/2018

Overall rating

Jim C.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Naomi B.
08/27/2018

The tips and tricks he gave us were very valuable

Overall rating

Sarah S.
08/27/2018

I have a problem with the team challenge under tool time estimate. The questions were written in a way that drew out numerical answers rather than critical thinking into reasons why meetings take longer.The pre course materials had no added value for me.Shawn was a great presenter. I really liked the real world examples he proved that demonstrated when the tools worked in real life for others.

Overall rating

Luis M.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Jessica H.
08/27/2018

I didn’t get as much as I hoped but that wasn’t no a reflection of the facilitator. The materials simply did not address my needs.

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
08/27/2018

Lorena and Louise managed the class expertly. I have no complaints. Got some great ideas!

Overall rating

Martin P.
08/27/2018

Lots of great variety in tools and helpful techniques.

Overall rating

Sandra J.
08/27/2018

First time taking an AMA course and it was great. Love the overall feel of the course.

Overall rating

JingJing L.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Kimmlie H.
08/27/2018

Great class! I will be recommending a specific coworker to take the class.

Overall rating

Jeremiah E.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Jon L.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Shawn T.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Alina S.
08/14/2018

The course was interesting and designed to address potential chaos on both an organization and individual level. The course discussed several tools for identifying sources and addressing causes of chaos. As a seasoned project manager, I knew most of those tools, however, this time they were used in a different way or for different purpose. All in all the class was both enjoyable and useful.

Overall rating

Samuel B.
08/13/2018

There was a couple of times we seemed to be heading down rabbit holes about the same "issue" for individuals. It was bad enough on one occasion I actually grabbed my phone to distract me because I didn't want to listen to it anymore (other than that I did a really good job staying off of my phone).

Overall rating

Ted H.
08/10/2018

I found the course to be helpful overall, though some concepts were more helpful than others. The instructor was great at explaining the concepts and facilitating the discussions.

Overall rating

Helen B.
08/08/2018

It was great

Overall rating

Nathan M.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Chris S.
08/08/2018

Excellent class, learned many good tools to help in my work

Overall rating

Brian Z.
08/08/2018

It was a well run class that provides a good number of tools for me to bring back to work. There was a breakfast buffet that was not available for us which seemed strange.

Overall rating

Kendall W.
08/08/2018

Course was well organized and informative. Lorena was very interactive and held attn

Overall rating

Eric A.
08/08/2018

It was excellent

Overall rating

Lucy F.
07/30/2018

Class size was perfect. Instructor was well prepared and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jeffrey B.
07/27/2018

Great class, learned a lot

Overall rating

Noreen K.
07/27/2018

It was a small training class consisting of only 5 people. The instructor kept the class engaged with many team exercises. I found the class to be very interesting

Overall rating

JEFF L.
07/25/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable in the course and gave us insights/tools that we will be able to implement immediately.

Overall rating

Thomas B.
07/23/2018

The training had some useful tools. It was helpful to talk with fellow students who have similar problems at their respective companies.

Overall rating

Kelly K.
07/19/2018

Great instructor, not a welcoming center. I arrived without a pen or pencil, and asked at the desk to borrow one. The young man said "no, go ask your instructor." The coffee was discusting, no water was provided, no snacks either. Mostly I never saw the staff and they were not friendly when I did. We asked our instructor to make copies of a form and they wouldn't allow her to use the copier for 8 copies! So we all took pictures with our phones. Loved the Course, loved the instructor, but the other folks were weird. I would still go there again, but I would bring my own snacks, water and I will not forget to bring a pencil! The guy at the street level front desk was great!

Overall rating

Stephen B.
07/13/2018

Excellent pace, excellent group dynamics, good tools

Overall rating

Talik B.
07/13/2018

Great class

Overall rating

Brian S.
07/12/2018

Overall rating

Elisabeth D.
07/12/2018

Great facilitator and very practical!

Overall rating

Kelly K.
07/12/2018

Overall rating

Nive T.
07/12/2018

Awesome faculty!

Overall rating

Tiffany R.
06/28/2018

The overall coursework and interaction was very high level and applicable to my to role. I was able visualize ways in which I can strategically handle tasks internally and externally.

Overall rating

Laura S.
06/25/2018

I was impressed by the technology and the ability to move into breakout groups.

Overall rating

Kristine S.
06/25/2018

Our instructor Deborah was awesome. She was patient and really assisted me with how to effectively use the tools learned during our sessions.

Overall rating

Rev. Saeed R.
06/22/2018

I appreciated the pace, humor, and knowledge Deb brought to the training experience. Very professional and her skill set was very much evident in the course delivery.

Overall rating

Jawania W.
06/22/2018

Ms. Deb was very good at educating while keeping humor. That helped me to pay attention and stay focused.

Overall rating

Wendy C.
06/22/2018

Mary was better than I could have even imagined. This was my first AMA course and it was virtual. I thought it would be a passive class, maybe watching videos. This class far exceeded my expectations. Mary segmented the class into informative lessons and interactive break-out sessions. The combined structure maintained my undivided attention.However, the format of the print-outs did not seem like they completely aligned with the course. I think the written material would be better presented as virtual. Also, it would be helpful to retype/post EVERY scenarios from the print-outs to the PowerPoint slides.

Overall rating

Kris M.
06/22/2018

The course was very interactive with group exercise and team assignments. Instructor was energetic and very good in leading the class!

Overall rating

Khadar H.
06/22/2018

Overall rating

Yolanda T.
06/14/2018

very monotoned and did not offer any real tangible ideas for individuals to implement after the class

Overall rating

Christen W.
06/11/2018

I had signed up for this course to be able to walk away with tools and knowledge about how to "Make Decisions Under Pressure" and what was mostly provided were the tools around Project Management and how to plan for activities, work them within a schedule, and to accommodate multiple concurring projects. What the course did NOT cover is what happened when you have a fire alarm go off (out of your control) a 1:30p meeting (out of our control), plus someone coming into your office with a need/request/demand (handling this is in your control), as well as a call from home with an emergency-- all resulting in a stressful chaotic situation. I work in IT and found it frustrating (yet easy to understand) that the most common situation is, my computer had a blue screen, the servers went offline, the phones and email went dark, and I had a 1:30p meeting I needed to prep for. Well yes that is why I am here, I work in IT as a Project Manager and wanted insight as to HOW to better manage the chaos that is part of our everyday lives. When these things happen, I don't have time to work on a Gap Analysis. I don't have time to do a full Risk Analysis, or a Fishbone Diagram. I need to make a decision NOW with the information I have at that moment. Lessons Learned come afterwards. Planning for a project, understanding priorities, identifying Risks and developing a Risk Matrix/Mitigation plan is all part of my day to day job....and again Project Management 101 (which was also referenced in

Overall rating

Alan O.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Anne S.
06/11/2018

I appreciated having the time away from my chaotic job to think about new ideas in a critical way.My only suggestion would be for David to share some of his images shared in an electronic or paper version.He did a very good job keeping the class on track even though several participants were highly stressed and seemed unhappy being there.

Overall rating

Florine T.
06/08/2018

Janet shared some useful tools on dealing with difficult situations and how to be tactful and diplomatic.

Overall rating

Danielle H.
06/08/2018

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/08/2018

I thought the teacher did a great job going over course outline.

Overall rating

Steven T.
06/08/2018

I believe that the title of this class needs to change to drop the "Under Pressure" part. Most of the people attending this class were much like the prework scenarios where we are overworked and have little spare time. We may have started out our jobs with time to plan or prepare, but we are all in fire-fighter mode today. The lessons learned would be great if I had hours every week to dedicate to them. Unfortunately I do not and none of these are good to managing anything under pressure. Many of the class participants brought this up during the course and the instructor just kept plugging along with the prepared lecture. The techniques learned are very basic (SWOT, mind map, etc..) that are taught at most undergraduate level college courses. In the end the class was filled with people that were not participating because we realized that this class will not answer the questions we had. The more informative parts were where we, as students, shared tips and tricks with each other on how we managed things under pressure. I would have been more productive staying in the office and looking at a high level power point on these techniques.

Overall rating

Dorothy S.
06/08/2018

This course was nothing like what was expected solely based on the AMA description and material. I was extremely disappointed. This course offered nothing about managing chaos, rather it came off as an intro to project management. I have taken any number of AMA seminars and there was no new material here. I'd heard it all before. My perception of what would be presented and what was actually presented were vastly different. While I would never take another course from this instructor for other reasons, I blame AMA's promotional material for my disappointment. This missed the mark entirely.

Overall rating

Sophie M.
06/07/2018

Wonderful way to sharpen my skills and to learn new techniques! I really enjoyed David's class and hope to implement my knowledge immediately in order to be more effective.

Overall rating

Brian W.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Cedric H.
05/22/2018

The class instructor was very engaging and challenging. The information shared was relevant and innovative.

Overall rating

Oveta C.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Bruce M.
05/17/2018

Pauline did a great job of facilitating the content, allowing personal experiences/work issues to be woven into the sessions. Great job Pauline!

Overall rating

Linda Z.
05/17/2018

The instructor is very engaging and materials provided were very helpful

Overall rating

Peter C.
05/17/2018

Great Class. I loved the flexibility of the direction to incorporate spontaneous developments. Pauline was excellent at using our personal experiences and thoughts to demonstrate the strengths and weaknesses of the particular strategies for Brainstorming, time management, and empowerment.

Overall rating

Alanna R.
05/17/2018

Pauline was a great facilitator. She kept the day moving and engaging

Overall rating

Tennelle M.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Mark P.
05/16/2018

This course provided a lot of great tools and aide for me in my current and future positions

Overall rating

Lisandro C.
05/14/2018

She was very informative, fun, and engaging.

Overall rating

Keith M.
05/10/2018

Very professional engagement. Class was interesting, fun informative and challenging. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their communication and organizational techniques.

Overall rating

Muhammad K.
05/10/2018

i really like the way she explains and understand the issues at the root level. Overall it was a good experience. Learnt alot in limited time. thanks

Overall rating

Charlene A.
05/10/2018

Trainer very knowledgeable and helpful

Overall rating

Sara E.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Bob M.
05/04/2018

Desiree provided excellent presentation involved all the class

Overall rating

Mark L.
05/02/2018

Desiree did a great job!

Overall rating

Destina M.
05/02/2018

Desiree is an amazing woman. She was fun and witty, but also had a wealth of knowledge in managing chaos. I appreciated the opportunities we had to work on real life scenarios and get feedback and help from our fellow peers.

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Irene H.
05/01/2018

Overall rating

Edel V.
04/30/2018

A very engaging and energetic class with tons of valuable information.

Overall rating

Michael W.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Ramesh G.
04/26/2018

The course met the overall objectives I was seeking from it.

Overall rating

Christina D.
04/25/2018

Mary was an excellent instructor. She kept the group engaged throughout the entire course.

Overall rating

Joy M.
04/23/2018

Overall rating

Jay R.
04/06/2018

Very informative and kept the group engaged.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

Gabriella R.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Mace B.
04/05/2018

Very dynamic and pleasant

Overall rating

Alfredo F.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/05/2018

Intense, interesting, inspiring, effective

Overall rating

Kirsten B.
03/30/2018

The facilitator was excellent. Denise is highly qualified and was able to add additional perspective to the workshop.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Oscar A.
03/29/2018

The trainer was very well prepared, she shared a lot of practical information beyond the class content. Excellent application examples.

Overall rating

Jordan B.
03/28/2018

The instructor was very nice and easy to work with.

Overall rating

Abdel Rahman A.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Dana E.
03/19/2018

I feel that I learned a few helpful tips, but don't feel that the content was strictly geared towards managing chaos.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
03/16/2018

I feel it was too much to cover in 2 days. It would be beneficial to make it as a 3 day course. Many of us in the course had many more questions and would have learned even more strategies in manging Chaos since it's an everyday thing at the workplace.

Overall rating

Fernando Q.
03/15/2018

Not totally necessary for my day-to-day, but still very helpful.

Overall rating

Jillian L.
03/09/2018

Lorena and Pina were awesome! They were helpful, engaging, and interesting.

Overall rating

Lauren W.
03/09/2018

Fun and interesting--lots of interaction.

Overall rating

Elias M.
03/09/2018

Great instructor.

Overall rating

Matthew C.
03/09/2018

Lorena was great.

Overall rating

Adam L.
03/09/2018

Some good strategies on how I can help manage my time better.

Overall rating

Jill W.
03/08/2018

Excellent course with lots of tools to apply

Overall rating

Chris B.
03/08/2018

Unfortunately, I found little to no value in this seminar. The content was much more basic than what I was led to believe by the description. I did not expect to spend hours discussing mind maps, free association and SWOT (very basic tools). If that were clear in the description, I would never have registered for this seminar. I also didn't expect to spend so much time working through very simple case studies. With such a small group, the read-and-respond format seemed inappropriate. In my honest opinion, this course does not justify $1,995.00. I found so little value that I made the decision not to return for the second day of class. My time is more productively spent at my office. I hope the other attendees found this material to be useful, but I did not.

Overall rating

Ellie Y.
03/08/2018

The training on the second day addressed my issues more fully than the training on the first day. I felt the training on the first day was a bit too broad. I was looking to aim the training at the chaos to my own issues of chaos management at the workplace, not manage the chaos of a team.

Overall rating

Sarah P.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Raymond N.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Monica M.
02/26/2018

David did a good job with keeping the participants on task while allowing for personal feedback applicable to work situations

Overall rating

Jay F.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Taunya T.
02/26/2018

Information provided was really good. The second day was more reading and less participation in terms of going up to flip chart. Maybe develop a way to present influence strategies in a more interactive way.

Overall rating

Edgar T.
02/26/2018

Interesting and helpful

Overall rating

Charlotte T.
02/07/2018

Facilitator was very knowledgeable. She brought real life examples. She made sure she addressed our specific concerns.

Overall rating

Pete M.
02/07/2018

solid presentations, lots of good information, plenty of interactive activities, value added by providing additional materials upon request.

Overall rating

Jeff K.
02/05/2018

It was a good class. I learned a lot on the second day when everything came full circle.

Overall rating

Rhonda Z.
02/05/2018

Useful tools and great facilitation

Overall rating

Algernon S.
02/05/2018

kept my attention at all time and went over material and explained so that it would be helpful with my daily use

Overall rating

Traci H.
02/02/2018

Denise is an amazing instructor.

Overall rating

Jerry D.
02/02/2018

Lorena was very helpful in explaining key points and sharing tools that would help in stressful scenarios

Overall rating

Dontrese R.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Ian J.
02/02/2018

Great instructor and support staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly, allowed for a lot of personal stories, helped apply the knowledge to real world scenarios and provided valuable additional information about the tools taught.

Overall rating

Meghan O.
02/02/2018

Lorena was excellent. The class was engaging, informative, so many tools I will utilize in my work day. The breakout sessions, homework, group chats kept me engaged, laughing, thinking. Overall, it was great.

Overall rating

Rita W.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Pedro D.
02/02/2018

I was absolutley skeptical about taking an on-line seminar. Lorena, the instructor won me over. I am a believer now and will take more. It was awesome!

Overall rating

Cindy B.
02/01/2018

The instructor was excellent. He kept me engaged and was very knowledgeable of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Susan S.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Changfeng C.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Dick R.
01/15/2018

Pauline has a gift for this work. She not only has the knowledge and skills, but she brings a real passion to help people.

Overall rating

Monica B.
01/15/2018

The course was a perfect mix of formal tools and interpersonal skill development strategies.

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Judah L.
01/01/2018

Overall rating

Anna D.
12/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I thought the practical tools and exercises were very useful and applicable to a broad range of situations at work, not only chaotic ones.

Overall rating

Rita C.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Kristina C.
12/15/2017

Excellent Instructor! He kept me engaged and I learned some useful tips on how to manage my Chaos.

Overall rating

Cynthia W.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Jill Y.
12/14/2017

Excellent instructor and course material.

Overall rating

Amber G.
12/14/2017

Great Class, great interaction, great feedback

Overall rating

Sergio A.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Jason V.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Shelbe E.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Nick D.
12/13/2017

Both instruction and IT contact were excellent, prompt, and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Dana Lee C.
12/12/2017

These two instructors were very professional and truly made learning fun!

Overall rating

Kelly B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
12/12/2017

Great attitude. Made it easy to participate

Overall rating

Chad C.
12/12/2017

I thought the course was great and would highly recommend to team members.

Overall rating

Upendra G.
12/12/2017

Great input about course and kept engagement for all in overall class

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
12/12/2017

There is a lot of great information in these seminars. It may even be beneficial to break up the class into different seminars.

Overall rating

Kurt N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

James B.
12/12/2017

The class was very informative. The delivery held my interest from beginning to ending. The breaks were well placed so that you do not start to drift off.

Overall rating

DEBORAH P.
11/30/2017

Excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, fun, inspiring - really kept the class engaged!!

Overall rating

Robert B.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

Vickie O.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

John R.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

Derrick F.
11/28/2017

Great class with mix of tem task and informatio

Overall rating

Michelle P.
11/28/2017

The instructor was very good. She showed genuine concern for the issues of those being trained.

Overall rating

Wilson Z.
11/28/2017

Overall rating

Brian F.
11/22/2017

Liked the subject and presenter was very interactive.

Overall rating

MELODY S.
11/22/2017

I liked the hands on exercises and found them a good learning tool.

Overall rating

Arica H.
11/22/2017

This class was successful because the trainer was excellent

Overall rating

Malcolm Q.
11/22/2017

Great instructor enjoyed the class, will recommend to others.

Overall rating

Adam K.
11/22/2017

I think overall the course was very good, though I wish there was a little bit more time and group work devoted to the specific strategies used to tackle chaos.

Overall rating

Alan V.
11/21/2017

Howard gave us insight on how to manage chaos in a completely different perspective in which I was accustomed to. I enjoyed our dialog and group activities. Learned a ton of new ways on how to set priorities and make decisions under pressure. Howard's authentic approach to all our scenarios had us engaged throughout the entire seminar.

Overall rating

Taryn G.
11/20/2017

This course worked so well primary based on Howard's excellent instruction. His pacing was effective, he kept us on task and focused, and engaged everyone in attendance. I appreciated his sense of humor, flexibility and experience.

Overall rating

Gladys W.
11/20/2017

Laura maintained a comfortable pace throughout the course. She continually checked for attendees' comprehension of the material and allowed time for questions and comments. There was good level of energy and engagement between Laura and the attendees.

Overall rating

Eric A.
11/17/2017

Good mix of instructional material with practical experiences shared by the group.It would be interesting for future seminars to dive into different types of chaos that view it from the perspective of positive/negative stressors (good vs bad chaos), differentiate what type you are facing, maybe include a view of firm-level chaos instead of just what one may be feeling themselves at the job.

Overall rating

James S.
11/15/2017

This was the best AMA class I have ever attended. Shawn is a great teacher, very engaging, very dynamic, teaches you to understand the material easily.

Overall rating

Keith M.
11/14/2017

Enjoyed the class environment and engagement by the instructor

Overall rating

Ryan W.
11/13/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Julie K.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Lori B.
11/08/2017

Very engaging. Kept the class working together and participant all the techniques.

Overall rating

Nejat Murat E.
11/06/2017

it was an efficient and well organised two-days session

Overall rating

Olivia N.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Louis M.
11/06/2017

This course did a great job of focusing in on specific areas and the instructor David did a great job presenting the content in a manner that made it applicable.

Overall rating

Susan F.
11/06/2017

highlighted the most important points to focus on and pointed us to use the resources and do our homework.

Overall rating

Connor A.
11/06/2017

Personally, i got the most use out of the second half of the workshop on Day 2. I found I was familiar with most management tools already.

Overall rating

Marissa B.
11/06/2017

The course material presented was relevant to my job and I am able to immediately use the strategies and techniques in my current role to help manage and reduce chaos.

Overall rating

Esther C.
11/02/2017

Overall rating

Carsten H.
10/30/2017

She was awesome!

Overall rating

Lindsey B.
10/30/2017

Lorena was a wonderful instructor. Gave good feedback, pushed us until we got to where she needed us to be.

Overall rating

John P.
10/30/2017

First online AMA course. I consider taking future course online.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Jim M.
10/19/2017

Carl was a joy to be around. I will say, if anything, he was very energetic and enthusiastic about the subject matter. I learned a bit, enjoyed the environment etc. The issue I have with the class is that we spent too much time on root cause. The truth is, I wanted to discuss and maybe pickup on techniques to "Manage" my chaos in the day to day. How to prioritize tasks, get tasks priortized by others, manage a load of, quite literally, chaos - mountains upon mountains of issues that occur and seem to preempt current tasks or to dos. I don't feel we spent much time on this at all and being from the Project Management background, I already was very familiar with root cause analysis. Finally, I feel the class was too "book" driven. Every lesson was basically directly out of the book. The majority of the class was our reading the book exercises and as a small group, working on the examples. I would have likes more instruction, discussion with the other groups and instructor real life example and wisdom to assist me. Overall, the class was fair, but wasn't exactly what I was expecting.

Overall rating

Nick H.
10/18/2017

Time was not equally spread across the modules. To much time was spent on brainstorming and not enough time was spent on prioritization.

Overall rating

Sandra S.
10/05/2017

Janet was awesome! I learned so much about addressing chaos, delegating, being frank, providing options and saying "no" without feeling terrible about it. Twenty one individuals attended this workshop, allowing us to learn from them as well. With that being said, we paid approximately $35,000. My suggestion is this: Either provide breakfast or lunch. I'm sure it would be much appreciated and enjoyed.

Overall rating

Lori M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

James B.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
10/02/2017

The materials from the course were presented very well and I am already putting my new skills to use. I am excited to share what I have learned with my family and friends to help them with managing chaos!

Overall rating

Wade Y.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Joel L.
09/29/2017

There was a lot of material presented, and because Janet made sure that there were interactive exercises during the presentation it really helped build understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Patty R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Kristen S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Yansa M.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Danita W.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Kim K.
09/15/2017

Joe knows the material very well and did an excellent job to understand each attendees issues and offer suggestions to manage chaos in each of our situations.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Joe N.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Michael V.
09/04/2017

The training was very information-heavy, which was helpful because it provided tools for me to bring back to work. If I find that one or two tools aren't effective for me, I am able to cycle through the other tools we went over (or perhaps combine different sets of tools) to work my problem out for myself.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

James V.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Donald Z.
08/30/2017

Overall, the class was very good.

Overall rating

Joe H.
08/30/2017

I have known most of the tools shared in my past but it was a good reminder of using them again

Overall rating

Cyrille M.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Dawn B.
08/28/2017

The content for the class was good; however it felt like more of the class was in group exercises and discussion than faculty-led. Carl was very knowledgeable and I would have like to have heard more from him.

Overall rating

Brian D.
08/28/2017

Really good information and real life examples.

Overall rating

Saori Y.
08/28/2017

Our instructor kept us engaged with lots of activities and group work through out the training.It was also a great opportunity to share ideas and meet people from other fields but facing same issues.

Overall rating

Norma S.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Nickie R.
08/25/2017

Lorena was very insightful and presented the material in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Mark M.
08/25/2017

Content was good - no magic bullets but should not expect such. Technology was robust but missed having interaction with more people taking the class as getting others' input is powerful.

Overall rating

Michelle E.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Jim L.
08/24/2017

great instructor

Overall rating

Clarence G.
08/14/2017

very good very inquisitive I recommend

Overall rating

Nora B.
08/14/2017

I thought the class was well organized, the tools were varied and useful, and the instructor was skilled, excellent at delivering the material.

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Shirley M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Scott M.
08/11/2017

instructor was great

Overall rating

David P.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Nate H.
08/10/2017

Made complex ideas easy to understand and made it apparent what I should change to improve.

Overall rating

Anna L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jenna W.
08/10/2017

Information was real world and nicely broken down into realistic and actionable items.

Overall rating

Joe J.
08/10/2017

Great Instructor with various real-world applications that were beneficial to information within the course.

Overall rating

Crystal K.
08/09/2017

absolutely loved Denise, she had so much valuable insight into our individual goals.