/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Andy D.
12/10/2018

Participation is great always a pleasure in pams classes this week

Overall rating

Jessica M.
12/10/2018

Very informative for my new position

Overall rating

Luis F.
12/10/2018

Good learning experience

Overall rating

Daniel M.
12/10/2018

Instructor is knowledgeable but I think the curriculum could be approved.

Overall rating

Joshua Y.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Ken N.
12/10/2018

Great interactive Instructor with lots of examples and real life stories to drive home lessons.

Overall rating

Larry B.
12/06/2018

Presentation of the material was clear and meaningful.

Overall rating

Viktoriya G.
12/05/2018

The training answered many of my questions and concerns. It was very productive.

Overall rating

Bonnie W.
11/30/2018

The instructor was knowledgeable, professional, and able to keep the in depth class conversation even with the tight timeline.

Overall rating

Gabe T.
11/30/2018

This was an excellent seminar. I learned that supervision and management skills, sometimes thought to be "soft" and secondary, are actually vitally important and can be developed and strategically implemented. My primary suggestion for improvement would be spending more time on fewer topics (e.g., behavioral style, delegation). Some modules, e.g., conflict management, were very interesting, but it was never fully explained why it was especially relevant for people in this career stage, i.e., what kinds of conflict are we especially likely to encounter? Finally, I found it very valuable to learn with a group all going through the same challenges. I think it may have been valuable l to create a cohort that would come back together maybe 3 times over the course of a year to check on progress and support one another (more feasible for people based locally).

Overall rating

Blair P.
11/29/2018

Overall rating

Danette C.
11/22/2018

Overall rating

Jerry B.
11/21/2018

Overall rating

Ezequiel H.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Andrew U.
11/19/2018

I enjoyed the topics covered, very helpful as a new manager. some of the participants did not have mics which i found very irritating and took away from the experience when I was paired up with them for breakout sessions. How can they spend so much money and time on the training and not spend $20 on getting a decent mic? I think they should be isolated from the other participants for those activities.lesson 4, page 1 and 2... we were asked to give examples of feedback back on a hypothetical scenario. this was confusing to follow and answer as everyone had to make up their own scenario and then try to write up a response to it. we should have all had the same scenario like in the previous lessons. kind of lost my interest here.

Overall rating

Matt T.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Chelsea F.
11/19/2018

Instructor was extremely engaging and kept my attention the whole time. Since the class was smaller in size, everyone was able to participate. I do feel that I did benefit from this class and can apply it to my role as a manager.

Overall rating

Ellen H.
11/19/2018

Enjoyed the interactive breakout sessions

Overall rating

Shannon B.
11/19/2018

Good course content, instructor and moderator. Some of the questions were slightly difficult to follow.

Overall rating

Hope T.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Guadalupe M.
11/16/2018

Class was good, It wasn't too big or to small it was just the right size.The course leader did a great job in getting everyone to participate.

Overall rating

Sarah L.
11/15/2018

The course material met my expectations of what was advertised and what was covered in class.

Overall rating

David H.
11/15/2018

This Seminar presenter had very good knowledgeable information that I can apply to my role as supervisor

Overall rating

Victoria P.
11/13/2018

Great interactive seminar. Course leader was fantastic and I feel that I learned real life skills.

Overall rating

Moses M.
11/13/2018

Like the working together in groups and the open fourm of communicatinf

Overall rating

Walter G.
11/07/2018

The class overall was taught well and had plenty of in class interaction

Overall rating

Miguel M.
11/01/2018

As a first time attendee to a class room seminar, I had an overall great experience. I felt that the time was distributed almost perfectly and was also made fun and interesting with our instructor who allowed us to interact with other people with activities that were helpful and revealing. I learned allot about myself as I learned about other people as well and this too me, is going to be very beneficial to the organization that I am operating in.

Overall rating

Oscar E.
10/31/2018

It was very helpful. Also very informative.

Overall rating

Rene S.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Nancy G.
10/30/2018

Overall rating

Saradha M.
10/12/2018

Overall rating

Alicia S.
10/11/2018

Very informative training. The instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Sergio A.
10/11/2018

Training was good. I learned a lot and I loved the action plan approach at the end of each module. It allowed me to really think about my next steps as the learning was still fresh in my mind.

Overall rating

Bailey C.
10/10/2018

This training was extremely helpful. Cheryl was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable about all questions and topics. I walked away with a much larger skill set and several goals to put in place!

Overall rating

Erica B.
10/08/2018

Great speaker! Well versed and prepared for seminar.

Overall rating

Martha I.
10/08/2018

Very pertinent topics. Felt depth of discussion was appropriate. Too much time discussing issues with a partner, rather preferred speaking as a class a whole.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
10/08/2018

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. I thin 3 days would be better than 2. It felt a bit jam packed.

Overall rating

Kirstine J.
10/05/2018

In previous training and education, I've seen and worked with some of the terms used in training. It was nice and good to see and learn how to apply those terms in my role as a supervisor

Overall rating

Toniann L.
10/04/2018

The content in the course was very relevant to the day-to-day challenges I face as a new manager. I have a lot of great take-aways that I plan to implement in my new role. I also liked the class setting. Being able to get up and engage with fellow classmates kept my interest and the pace was just right. I felt comfortable sharing ideas and getting feedback from my colleagues. I would have benefited from an extra day!I also would have liked to have a more structured accountability plan.

Overall rating

Sriram V.
10/04/2018

Excellent and interesting. very practical.

Overall rating

Kristine R.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Luke A.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Miriam B.
10/01/2018

Great instructor; loved the breakout sessions!

Overall rating

Bhupali P.
10/01/2018

I really enjoyed the class. Kevin did an excellent job going through each lesson. He was very patient and made it a lot of fun sharing his stories. Latasha was also great with setting up the break out rooms and getting us ready for the lesson.

Overall rating

Nidia Z.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Lisa P.
10/01/2018

Great learning experience.

Overall rating

Jackson B.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
09/28/2018

The group leader was very good. She kept the class involved and shared a lot of great information including examples which help the class retain the information.

Overall rating

Jeanette C.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Julius U.
09/26/2018

Overall rating

Katherine G.
09/26/2018

The faculty liked to tell several personal analogies. Some made sense in the context of the course, however, some were just things she wanted to share. Given that we ran out of time to cover the entire content of the course, I think that cutting back on these asides would have aided us greatly. Moreover, she took 45mins to stress how important evaluations and feedback are to her in relation to the midcourse appraisal, only to not cover any of the items in the course which we requested in the feedback. Some of these items were advertised as part of the class, and not additional material. Lastly, the morning session review of the materials from the day before also felt like a waste of time as again, we ran out of time to cover all the content for that given day. Lastly, if she wants people to mix it up and sit in different seats the next day then just move people's name tags around and not spend 20mins trying to coerce people to move. Alternatively, she could find other ways to split people up into pairs rather than making people uproot themselves. She is clearly a creative woman she can is capable of finding some sort of solution that wasn't a lecture to the class that no one cared for.

Overall rating

Kelly K.
09/26/2018

This course was a great introduction to the complexities and challenges that being a supervisor can bring. I think the course provided a great jumping off point and I feel more equipped to supervise and lead my team. I thought the second day of instruction was a bit rushed, but I'm glad we at least briefly covered all the topics we did.

Overall rating

Jeffery R.
09/26/2018

Excellent, facility was accommodating and instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Eileen D.
09/25/2018

Though Jackie is very knowledgeable, the first day dragged and she rushed through the second day to cover all of the material, modules 3-8. This is where I most wanted to learn. I brought forth an example on day two and asked her opinion on how I handled it. She said she had a lot to cover and then embarrassed me by calling me disrespectful to my staff, caring only about what I needed, that I should tell my superior "I tried but they didn't complete courses" and moved on. That is not how she should have responded. The way I was treated changed the atmosphere for the rest of the day and the class was very quiet there after. I spoke with 3 others, who wanted to do the same but said they didn't want the same treatment. I feel quite cheated. I needed the knowledge and guidance that should have been given on day two. I would have liked more group, problem solving and presentations. There is so much self work we need to do that was not covered.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
09/24/2018

Our AMA trainer, Yael, was very engaging. She had a warm feel to her presentation, where she created an environment where people could share and learn openly. The only improvement I can recommend would be to potentially lengthen the course. At times I felt rushed to complete the activities (group, writing, etc.). Thanks for a great course!

Overall rating

Gary L.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Luis L.
09/21/2018

With the leadership training received at AMA, I am fully prepared to properly perform my duties as a supervisor. The role of "manager" or "supervisor" was clearly defined and I am thankful for such a course.

Overall rating

Stephen S.
09/21/2018

Jackie was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in helping me to see my position in a different light

Overall rating

Kate K.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Ashley S.
09/17/2018

I appreciated the interactive features of the session.

Overall rating

Nealie S.
09/17/2018

I enjoyed the life lessons from the Trainer. She was very knowledgeable on all subjects contained in the lesson book.

Overall rating

Brandon S.
09/14/2018

Overall rating

Darryl G.
09/13/2018

Great class. Informative and interactive.

Overall rating

Randy H.
09/07/2018

The class was very helpful

Overall rating

Peter L.
09/07/2018

I thought the class was great but it would be beneficial to extend to a 3 day course. It's a lot to cover in 2 days.

Overall rating

Mary B.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Don H.
08/31/2018

The instructor was excellent. Patrick did an excellent job providing several examples with each topic covered, kept the class fun and interactive, and encouraged participation. He brought a lot of his real life past situations into many of the things we covered. From this class I was able to pin point several adjustments I will need to make to my supervising skills and also let me realize that I had been doing many things correctly. The motivating skills taught in this class will be a big plus for me.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Max S.
08/31/2018

Patrick was a fantastic leader in this seminar. The information I walked away with will surely help me in my new role.

Overall rating

Melanie M.
08/30/2018

Patrick was excellent, he modeled what he was teaching and led the classes well

Overall rating

Debi-Su S.
08/27/2018

Mike was very engaging

Overall rating

Kandis S.
08/23/2018

Michael was a great instructor! He used real-life examples which in my opinion made the learning that much more effective. Michael was inclusive, collaborative and very energetic. You can tell he was passionate and knowledgeable about the subject topic. During different modules, Michael always let students share some of their personal experiences and struggles. Michael made me feel as if my opinion and experience mattered an was valued because he allowed us to provide peer feedback.

Overall rating

Alexis V.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Edwin B.
08/20/2018

Great training overall.

Overall rating

Jaclyn W.
08/20/2018

Materials and instructor were great. However, I believe that the instructor gave too much free-reign to the student input. There were often moments where people went on and on. Other times people asked completely off topic questions that the instructor could have said something along the lines of "hold onto that question until module X".

Overall rating

Laurianne R.
08/17/2018

Great course, It was thorough, enjoyable, easy to understand, and the highly interactive format kept attendees engaged. I feel like I got a lot of great information and useful, applicable tips for managing and supervising employees.

Overall rating

Renee G.
08/17/2018

Great tips / discussion. Enjoy others experiences / feedback.

Overall rating

Dustin S.
08/15/2018

I thought Pam did a great job engaging attendees--even when they were stubborn and didn't want to contribute. Conversation from EVERYONE helps keep the flow of training and helps populate additional ideas.

Overall rating

Tina M.
08/14/2018

Overall rating

Mery R.
08/10/2018

He was clear and very didactic

Overall rating

Blanca Z.
08/08/2018

Instructor was very thorough. The class was very interactive.

Overall rating

Dan C.
08/06/2018

Pat was very thorough. Used real-life experience situations that I could relate to and created a safe environment for myself and peers to share our experiences. Highly recommend her. Thank you Pat!!!

Overall rating

Irina B.
08/03/2018

This was a valuable seminar for me. I learned a number of items that I plan to implement in my daily interaction with my direct reports and coworkers.

Overall rating

Shantek A.
08/03/2018

Everything was awesome, I enjoyed the instructor and interacting with classmate.

Overall rating

Cecilia R.
08/01/2018

Yvonne was funny and engaging. A lot of great information was covered and taught.

Overall rating

Keith R.
08/01/2018

I thought the class had a comfortable setting with the right amount of members in it. I lke how we worked with our table group to complete excersises.

Overall rating

Robert T.
08/01/2018

Yvonne is very good at her job and showing how to achieve that level.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
07/31/2018

Overall rating

Jason P.
07/30/2018

Great teacher, content was great, but I think it was a bit vague at times and there were some instructions which were vague.

Overall rating

David K.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Estela C.
07/30/2018

Hazel did a great job instructing the course. She was clear and made the class interesting, not boring at all. Hazel provided examples of every context covered which was helpful, and above all had us participating in the course which is great. I really like her!

Overall rating

Albert J.
07/30/2018

Lots of useful tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Tucker T.
07/30/2018

I thought this was a wonderful class. I learned some very helpful tips to make the transition into my new supervisory role. I can only say I wish I would have taken it sooner.

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
07/30/2018

Great course materials. The behavior style assessment is very helpful and I am going to recommend it to my own supervisor!

Overall rating

Doug L.
07/30/2018

Hazel did a great job delivering to presentation.

Overall rating

Jack P.
07/20/2018

Pacing was good the first day, but we spent too much time recapping the previous day on day 2; consequently, we rushed through the last 3 modules.

Overall rating

David M.
07/19/2018

I think the faculty-led training was great! The facilitator did a fantastic job keeping everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Todd S.
07/18/2018

This course did a very good job at giving a high level overview, and help identify other possible needs for other courses to take.The instructor was very engaging and did an excellent job of making the material interesting and memorable.

Overall rating

Yogi D.
07/18/2018

The instructor was well versed and clear on the two day class objectives. I fully understood topics of discussion and enjoyed the group engagement activities. Job well done, thank you.

Overall rating

Stephalene A.
07/12/2018

Content was clear and pertinent to my everyday work. Class was engaging and interesting. Loved the group dynamics.

Overall rating

Adam H.
07/12/2018

Pam was engaging and very good at providing examples to further enhance the learning. She made thoughtful points and challenged us when needed to get us to critically think more.

Overall rating

Kok Yan (Michael) C.
07/12/2018

The class had a lot of good point for techniques that could be used immediately.

Overall rating

Chris V.
07/12/2018

Fun and fast moving class

Overall rating

Pierre D.
07/12/2018

Great energy, open dialog, brainstorming.

Overall rating

Jon W.
07/12/2018

Eye opening insight

Overall rating

Teague A.
07/05/2018

Overall rating

Andrea W.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Denise O.
06/26/2018

Training was informative and interactive. Really appreciated all the handouts to reference back to it in the future.

Overall rating

Brent B.
06/26/2018

I felt like the content for the training was informative, tho there were too many group excercises that took away from the information. I felt important topics such as conflict resolution were rushed through.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
06/25/2018

I learned a lot from the seminar.

Overall rating

Noah J.
06/25/2018

Seminar has been so helpful and is relevant to my current supervisory role

Overall rating

Michael K.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Carmen G.
06/21/2018

This training discussed topics that open my mind to understanding what my job responsibilities are

Overall rating

Sunny H.
06/21/2018

Those course helps crystallize and bring forth, I think, a lot of things I knew but never thought about the entirety of the process and how to apply it. Miss Pamela kept the class focused and engaged. I thought the pace was great and she encouraged participation and questions.

Overall rating

Chris A.
06/21/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable. Most importantly, we were given the chance to hear our classmates’ questions/concerns, help them with those and vice versa. It was extremely valuable to communicate with everyone regarding each module.

Overall rating

Judi L.
06/21/2018

Overall rating

Adam K.
06/21/2018

Overall a engaging and informative two days

Overall rating

Stephen W.
06/21/2018

very informative very good job on the presentation of the subject matter.

Overall rating

AnnMarie M.
06/21/2018

Very informative touched base on many relevant topics. It opened my mind on how to approach a new position including understanding the personality types and how to view my employees through different lenses .

Overall rating

Felicia P.
06/20/2018

I enjoyed the class. By being interacted from the beginning to the end allow me to understands how to transit from the employee to a supervisor. The class prepared me for learning how to delegate and trusting other employees to do it right.

Overall rating

Jeb H.
06/20/2018

Alvin was very enjoyable and entertaining. Thought provoking.

Overall rating

Alice M.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Kristal W.
06/20/2018

This was a wonderful learning experience

Overall rating

Angela K.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Genevieve B.
06/13/2018

The class was very informative, covered many topics related to management, and was a good overview of what to be aware of while moving into a supervisory role.

Overall rating

Erin B.
06/13/2018

The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
06/12/2018

Very informative, took away some valuable lessons to implement.

Overall rating

Julio R.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Regina F.
05/31/2018

The course was well designed. And the instructor was well prepared and knowledgeable in the subject. He gave relatable examples and used various methods to present the learning materials. The activities were engaging and relative to the office experiences.

Overall rating

Robert C.
05/28/2018

Mike was very knowledgeable on the subject matter and provided tremendous insight with real-world examples, leveraging his extensive experience as a manager. The course was well communicated and allowed for individuals to explain and troubleshoot scenarios that applied to their managerial realm. Overall a great process and has provided me a new means of thinking in my newfound supervisory role.

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/28/2018

Mike Cox was very enthusiastic. He kept everyone engaged in the conversation. He made the class fun and we all learned a lot about ourselves and how to read other people. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend AMA.

Overall rating

Harsh M.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Julio B.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

DeVonda S.
05/09/2018

Great content and interaction!

Overall rating

Wendy H.
05/08/2018

Robin was very engaging and demonstrated a thorough understanding of the topics discussed.

Overall rating

Gayle D.
05/04/2018

This was my first experience attending training at the AMA. The environment was very professional, the facility was very clean and organized and the staff were most friendly and helpful. My instructor was well versed and could provide multiple examples which helped to reinforce the subject. I was most surprised to see that there were various stations set up for refreshments. This was indeed a plus which is a cost and time saving measure for all attendees. Usually you have to scrap up change somehow or somewhere in order to obtain a drink from a vending machine. Not having to deal with little nuances such as this was a welcomed change. What really blew me away was at the conclusion of the course on a daily basis they supplied you with oatmeal cookies. Now they really won me over with that special perk. Thanks to the AMA for making the registration smooth, the environment comfortable, the refreshments available and an outstanding instructor. I would give you all an A+ because you believe in going the extra mile. I will recommend AMA to other colleagues interested in enhancing their skill levels. Thanks again!

Overall rating

Lydia A.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Andrew S.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Therese G.
05/03/2018

Very informative and straight to the point.

Overall rating

Gianni L.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Leslie E.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Mandy K.
05/02/2018

Very useful information, great class. Engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Steve E.
04/30/2018

Format of this seminar provides good open discussions and interactions among peers. Instructor leads and initiates conversation, then steps back to allow us to engage.

Overall rating

Tyrone J.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Ashley P.
04/26/2018

The material itself was helpful and well thought-out/presented, and Michael did a great job of presenting with a synthesis of his own experience as well as the interests/queries/needs of the participants.

Overall rating

William L.
04/26/2018

Mike was great, very knowledgeable and taught me to see things from a different prospective.

Overall rating

Maggie R.
04/26/2018

Michael was great -- very engaged and knowledgeable. It was interactive, with a small class of just 7 people, and I spent most of my energy thinking about my specific questions instead of vague concepts. The only negative was the pre-class work -- I thought it was a waste of time.

Overall rating

Sheila M.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Adrienne B.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
04/16/2018

This course was very enlightening & gave me a lot of practical tools for applying the concepts I learned so I can use this in the real world.

Overall rating

Katrina T.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Alan S.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/11/2018

Howard did a fantastic job and didn't sugar coat anything about how difficult managing can be.

Overall rating

Nick G.
04/11/2018

The instructor was really good. He delivered great information and kept it very interactive. Over the 2 days, there was no point that I felt it dragged, or was bored.

Overall rating

Diana B.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Holly W.
04/09/2018

the small class size allowed the instructor to really focus on each participant and provide useful feedback and guidance.

Overall rating

Logan M.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Ian E.
03/30/2018

Pat was an very detailed instructor, yet delivered the material in a fun and engaging way. I would highly recommend the course to anyone making the transition from staff to supervisor.

Overall rating

Steven N.
03/29/2018

Great class. Well worth the time. Learning many tools

Overall rating

Raymond H.
03/29/2018

Pam was a great instructor, managed time well, everything was clear, great course to take

Overall rating

Mike W.
03/29/2018

It was very active and engaging. The content was informative and helpful. The pace of the course allows you to cover a lot of content in depth while not going too deep or dragging on

Overall rating

Patrick W.
03/29/2018

The class was great when we were all in a group chat but sometimes when it got into breakouts groups tended to shut down and only certain members would participate.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
03/28/2018

Very interactive, very helpful with questions.

Overall rating

Emily F.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Megan D.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Bill P.
03/26/2018

Kevin is a great speaker and Mike was very helpful and organized

Overall rating

Stacy R.
03/26/2018

I really appreciated the realistic, real-life application of the skills we leanred

Overall rating

Brian B.
03/26/2018

The instructor and Producer (Kevin and Mike) were amazing. I cannot think of any way they could improve. True professionals!

Overall rating

James W.
03/21/2018

The workshop did not appear to address the specifics of the descriptor and title. While the descriptor indicated that this workshop would aid in the transition from staff member to manager, the workshop appeared to regard largely an introduction to management. It would seem to me that the workshop should address the changes that can inhibit or fray the changing of a staff member becoming a manager of their peers. While the materials adequately explained an introduction to the world of management, little to no time was spent explaining having to work with former peers in the role. Anecdotally, I heard that the course was similar, though deficient, to the Transitioning to Management workshop.Other aspects of the androgogy are outdated. Time in the workshop was devoted to the largely debunked concept of learning styles using language that does not reflect the nuance that people display in learning. Much of the course was devoted to lecture and while time was provided for reflection, this also reflects a lack in understanding of the construction of appropriate adult-learning.Additionally, on a minor note, the instructor made flippant and disrespectful comments toward the issue of sexual harassment. These comments in and of themselves were not egregious, but sparked a situation in which the majority of males in the course made courser comments and were completely tone-deaf to the issue and others' feelings.

Overall rating

Tamara C.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Carmaleeda E.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

David F.
03/21/2018

This added more management tools to my belt. Great course.

Overall rating

Zenon N.
03/08/2018

Great environment, very friendly.Love methods of passing knowledge, very easy to understand what is required from listeners in future as managing staff.

Overall rating

Edwin B.
03/08/2018

instructor was very involved and very professional. got a lot of good information that will help me at my new role

Overall rating

Michael B.
03/07/2018

Very informative lots of good information

Overall rating

FERNANDO E.
03/06/2018

Very good and informative

Overall rating

Markeious M.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Aaron L.
03/05/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. I would encourage AMA to continue in this effective style going forward.

Overall rating

Tania A.
03/05/2018

Excellent, I learned a lot of great skills to take back to my work place and to be a better manager. My favorite part was the behavioral profile!

Overall rating

Mariel P.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Keith R.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Peter S.
03/05/2018

Alvin, the instructor, is quite skillful in keeping the classroom entertained and focused on the subjects at hand.

Overall rating

Mark D.
03/05/2018

The class was good but it would be better to show more real-life experiences. I don't feel I received a lot of specific tools that weren't already known to make the transition smoother.

Overall rating

Deanna M.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

Adrineh A.
02/14/2018

Overall rating

Yenny A.
02/14/2018

Great instructor and enjoyed her unique teaching style. There was a lot of information to go over but we were able to touch on all the topics in the given amount of time.

Overall rating

Tammy S.
02/14/2018

Yael did a fantastic job facilitation the class by course content and time for each session. The group interaction was also very useful so we can learn from each other. Since I will be a first time supervisor, I found most of the learning materials useful and the group interaction a plus. I feel confident that I will use this skills and continue to take more AMA courses for my needs.

Overall rating

Brian H.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Caroline D.
02/01/2018

Great course. Very helpful. I learn several techniques I can put into action immediately.

Overall rating

Kelly V.
02/01/2018

The seminar touched on a bunch of key factors that will help me with my new role as a supervisor. This is a good class to take for any new supervisor or manager.

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
01/30/2018

Spot on content

Overall rating

Alicia G.
01/29/2018

The breakout sessions were very helpful. We were able to get ideas and feedback from other participants.

Overall rating

Mica G.
01/29/2018

Everything was excellent. It was somewhat laid back but informative and engaging. Wouldn't hurt for the instructors to have some better quality microphones though.

Overall rating

Nina F.
01/29/2018

Very good instructors. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Tara Y.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Joshua P.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Kristin R.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Anna M.
01/26/2018

This training gave introductions to many management topics, and allowed for introspective thinking on those topics. I expected the training to provide more insight into best practices, tips and tricks for dealing with certain situations, etc. I feel I spent more time thinking of my own experience (of which I do not have much yet, which is why I attended the training) rather than what my future experiences should entail. I think it would be helpful to have scenarios/role play to get more at those best practices and how to deal.

Overall rating

Tanner A.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

James S.
01/24/2018

I thought we spent too much time on some parts of the training and it left too little time for the ending modules, it felt very rushed the second day. I think it would be better to have this as a 3-day training.

Overall rating

Yumi R.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

David B.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Chase P.
01/23/2018

Could have been condensed to shorter coarse.

Overall rating

Stacy S.
01/22/2018

Michael was an excellent facilitator that not only was engaging but he also provided relevant information to our course.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
01/18/2018

Instructor was very engaging and moved at a good pace. The mix of group participation and discussion made the session very engaging.

Overall rating

Ed P.
01/17/2018

I am not a fan of classroom environments. Michael was very engaging and was able to keep my attention throughout the course. Was very pleased.

Overall rating

Steve T.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Marvin B.
01/16/2018

Awesome instructor. Great activities and insights.

Overall rating

Kimberley C.
01/16/2018

Overall rating

Gina C.
01/15/2018

I truly loved this class and all of the components of it. Through short lectures, group activities, and independent workbook writing I learned so many tactics that I can apply in the real-world setting as a very new manager. I've never looked more forward to a Monday morning than after this class!

Overall rating

Shawn A.
01/15/2018

trainer was excellent. felt very real and connected and not just some academic that hasn't worked in the real world. content was very helpful and relevant. already using some of the tools / methodologies discussed in the training

Overall rating

Austin G.
01/11/2018

Awesome instructor! Very informative, small class setting felt more like one on one interaction. Really enjoyed the being involved with a more hands on approach

Overall rating

Terri L.
12/20/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and was able to address all inquiries. She is dynamic in her presentation and delivery

Overall rating

Dan C.
12/18/2017

This was by far the best ama class i have taken.

Overall rating

Jess M.
12/18/2017

The class was informative & engaging. The topics covered seemed well matched for general needs of a new supervisor or manager. Tinstructor was able to convey a lot of information while still allowing for feedback/interaction from the class in an organic way.

Overall rating

Dave S.
12/18/2017

Great class Great instructor

Overall rating

Shanna L.
12/18/2017

Instructor was very energetic and easy to talk to. Material covered a lot the subjects I felt were necessary and relevant to the topic.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
12/18/2017

The small class size and group participation, facilitated by Mr. McDavid, created an amazing learning environment. Not only was the material useful, but the method of delivery made it easier to absorb.

Overall rating

Lauren W.
12/18/2017

Patrick was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and learner-oriented. He frequently checked in with the group to ensure the training was tailored to our needs. I came out with a lot of helpful "big ideas" and "action steps" to immediately implement in my new role.

Overall rating

Eddie S.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Adriane G.
12/15/2017

Catherine was a very knowledgeable facilitator, and took the time to ensure our needs as learners were being met. She was flexible in any way to ensure we left the workshop with the tools we needed. I enjoyed the learning experiences and activities she developed to ensure the learning transferred.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
12/14/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. This provided a good introduction to the subject matter

Overall rating

Janice N.
12/14/2017

I loved the interaction of the class. It was very hands on and informative. The assessments through out the class helped me to better understand my personality and leadership style as well as how to be more effective with the styles of my subordinates. However there was little information related to the challenges that a team member who is transitioned to leadership has to face. Overall it gave me the building blocks I will need in my new role.

Overall rating

Andy M.
12/14/2017

I enjoy the classes. they are in a comfortable environment which leads to more open discussion and learning.

Overall rating

Julio R.
12/13/2017

the classes are educational and efficient to be able to grow in the labor system

Overall rating

Ngunda W.
12/12/2017

The class was very informative , as well as motivating. I will work to implement the new skills I learned asap.

Overall rating

Larry J.
12/12/2017

infromative

Overall rating

Laura N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Maurice L.
12/12/2017

The overall course was great. I think we all learned a lot, but I most benefited from the interactive style as well as the pace of the course. It definitely kept us involved so you wouldn’t get bored in the class.

Overall rating

Vilder G.
12/12/2017

It was very exciting learn new ideas and solutions.

Overall rating

Catherine W.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ndeye S.
12/12/2017

I expected lectures on PowerPoint presentations, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the interactive format of the seminar. Being able to apply the topics to day-to-day examples through the group exercises was immensely helpful in learning how to apply the concepts learned in real world situations.

Overall rating

Poly M.
12/12/2017

I liked that the instructor incorporated several kinds of teaching methods to reach learners of different styles (visual, auditory, etc). She also had us get up to do group work, which helped turn it into an interactive session that kept us awake instead of a lecture.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
11/27/2017

The instructor was great, great pacing of the class and a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Garrett B.
11/22/2017

This was my first AMA course. I was very pleased with the content and the instructor Ryker . He provided good content and gave great feedback during the interactive portions.

Overall rating

Matt R.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Victoria K.
11/20/2017

This class provided me with a new set of tools and guidelines to be an effective supervisor. I particularly liked the section on provided feedback to employees. Very relevant and helpful in my current position because I was asked to move up to supervisor more than a year ago, but had not received any formal management training until now.

Overall rating

Allison L.
11/20/2017

There were some topics I wish we could have spent more time on, explaining steps or offering sample scenarios to resolve. Sometimes the instructor assumed we had prior knowledge of some concepts (SMART goals, for example). The conflict section was not useful, as we didn't spend much time on it and the exercises didn't really help enforce the concepts. I enjoyed the section about providing feedback. Talking about 1:1 meetings was very helpful.

Overall rating

Lauren P.
11/13/2017

Sheila was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and able to relate the subject material to our real-life situations

Overall rating

Ramiro F.
11/08/2017