/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Robyn K.
05/17/2018

Harry kept my attention throughout the 3-day seminar, I found the information that was provided, and the format was very effective.

Overall rating

Bridget F.
05/16/2018

Michael was an excellent trainer and motivator, I am extremely eager to utilize the skills I learned in the training to my everyday work life.

Overall rating

Alexis B.
05/14/2018

I thought Michael was a great instructor and very analytical in his teaching method. I learned a lot and he was really interactive with our group. Very cool, calm and collected and would slow down if we had questions or elaborate on an issue.

Overall rating

Winton N.
05/14/2018

The course provided a fresh approach and perspective to leadership and management and helped me to unlock leadership potential that I will use and develop further.

Overall rating

Samantha M.
05/14/2018

We discussed a broad range of topics. The pacing and coverage was very good.

Overall rating

DEALE C.
05/14/2018

Harry is a very engaging instructor and is very knowledgeable regarding the course material. He ensured that the course was interesting and relevant during each segment.

Overall rating

Tanisha M.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Kenery G.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Sylvia W.
05/09/2018

Jim was a great facilitator, he did an excellent job weaving in opportunities that I shared with him, gave sound advice. Also, he did a good job with the pace of learning for me.

Overall rating

Brian S.
05/09/2018

Jim definitely displayed that he is a seasoned trainer.. The method and process he used to teach/train the group was outstanding. Every topic was explained in great detail and had applicable reference points. I would/will be continuing to use AMA (Jim if available) as a platform for learning and gaining valuable experience.

Overall rating

SHERRY H.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Jose Luis C.
05/09/2018

Great learning Experience, really good Instructor.

Overall rating

Jeff N.
05/09/2018

I thought the course did a good job a giving an overview of management philosophies for new managers.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Suzanne U.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Sarah P.
05/09/2018

I appreciated the small group, the role play, and the many tools provided by the instructor beyond the materials in the course itself

Overall rating

Angeline A.
05/07/2018

The techniques were realistic and easy to apply. Helped me gain confidence in some things that I already knew how to do, I just didn't know how to put in to action.

Overall rating

Thomas L.
05/07/2018

It was a very helpful course for my managerial growth

Overall rating

Laura S.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Ruy A.
05/07/2018

Class was excellent, I really needed it.

Overall rating

Maciej D.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Kati B.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Dina D.
05/07/2018

Mike was very thorough and it was comfortable talking with him. He covered all different situations and listened to all of our personal experiences.

Overall rating

Raul T.
04/26/2018

Excellent Seminar. worth it at all.

Overall rating

Mariah S.
04/26/2018

it was a lot of information to cover, hard to absorb; too much presentation, not enough practice; videos were outdated, could have spent more time diving into situational leadership . . . (maybe practice exercises with each other)

Overall rating

Brad S.
04/25/2018

Great course with great information.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
04/25/2018

There was a lot of valuable information throughout this course. The instructor's energy was contagious.

Overall rating

Gary L.
04/25/2018

Enjoyed Larry, he used his experience as a business leader to give us "real life" examples and how to use communications and coaching skills.

Overall rating

Jason D.
04/20/2018

I did not agree with many of the points in this lesson. Specifically, the fact that you think managers cannot and should not motivate people. Great managers are also great leaders who can and do in fact motivate people and staff to be better and achieve more.

Overall rating

Tony F.
04/20/2018

I enjoyed the extra items outside of the class but some videos outdated. The handout material was pretty plain and does not serve as a stand alone guide after the course. Instructor was great and clearly knew how to communicate with classmates in this format well.

Overall rating

Amy A.
04/19/2018

the topics that were taught were right in line with what I needed to succeed in my new role as a manager

Overall rating

Brandon H.
04/19/2018

Dr. Mary was an extremely effective teacher. She was very positive and always helped to apply real world scenarios during the learning experience.

Overall rating

Brendan K.
04/18/2018

The content was mostly a refresher for me, which was good, but there were only 5 people in the class so I only got to learn from a few of my peers.

Overall rating

Rakesh L.
04/16/2018

Mary, you are a wonderful instructor. I apprecaite your passion and enthusiasm for teaching this course.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
04/16/2018

Instructor was enthusiastic and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Sandra C.
04/13/2018

Great opportunities to interact and role play as a group. One of the best classes I have done to date

Overall rating

Maurice S.
04/12/2018

I love the diverse nature of the class and it was a lot of fun. Very informative and I will highly recommend.

Overall rating

Jarrod F.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Eric A.
04/11/2018

Rafi is a great teacher. His life examples relating to the course was very interesting.

Overall rating

Lisa E.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Kevin A.
04/11/2018

Great real-world examples and engaging hands-on activities.

Overall rating

Gabriela G.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Catherine K.
04/11/2018

Overall this training was helpful to me as a manager. I learned some new performance management strategies and came away with some good tools for giving feedback and delegating. I felt that the videos and some materials were outdated, which detracted from the feeling that this was a cutting edge professional learning experience.

Overall rating

Firoze P.
04/11/2018

Karen was Nice and very informative.

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/10/2018

Overall rating

Maxwell R.
04/10/2018

Overall rating

Thomas R.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Wesly F.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

James H.
04/09/2018

Outstanding seminar. Very well led.

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

William H.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Frank D.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Jess C.
04/09/2018

Instructor kept the class interestingGreat topics and tools to improve my management skills

Overall rating

michael t.
04/09/2018

As someone that is just starting to managing people the course is perfect

Overall rating

Vincent P.
04/09/2018

Refael is a great teacher and makes the material very interesting

Overall rating

Frances K.
04/06/2018

Great class and great instructor

Overall rating

Lourdes M.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Ryan C.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Mohamed K.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

James C.
04/02/2018

Course was very informative and useful.

Overall rating

Carrie S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Tacy Z.
04/02/2018

Interesting material, presented very well. There was a clear rhyme and reason to the course plan, and the instructor introduced new skills that could be very easily implemented in an office setting (and elsewhere, really). A valuable class.

Overall rating

Joel S.
04/02/2018

I felt that the class had good material and that the instructor had an excellent background in the subject matter. He gave lots of relevant examples and anecdotes to help explain the concepts.

Overall rating

Dana G.
04/02/2018

The instructor was warm, knowledgeable, and had excellent presentation skills.

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/30/2018

Great program. Instructor was very knowledgeable and able to insert personal experiences to tie in and make it easier to understand. Instructor is able to also add his own additional information to presentation.

Overall rating

Josh B.
03/30/2018

Refael was very engaging and knowledgable.

Overall rating

Beshoy W.
03/30/2018

Rafi is amazing, great delivery style. I couldn't have ask for a better course.

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/30/2018

The instructor was very informative. Instructor kept my attention and was not boring. The content was helpful and relevant.

Overall rating

Cindy M.
03/29/2018

Desiree's class was very informative and she kept the class moving and interesting.

Overall rating

Toby W.
03/29/2018

I enjoyed the play out scenarios.

Overall rating

Chris J.
03/28/2018

The training was not at the proper level. I would like more executive training. More course clarification would be beneficial prior to training.

Overall rating

Dorraine B.
03/28/2018

This is the second training I have taken from AMA and I have found the instructors to be extremely competent and the training very applicable. I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Mark L.
03/28/2018

Exercises and examples were very helpful. Training was conversational, which helped to facilitate sharing of real-life examples rather than just theoretical scenarios. Videos and take home materials were also useful.

Overall rating

Jason B.
03/26/2018

Excellent instruction of valuable skills for successful management

Overall rating