/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Elaine H.
09/19/2018

Jacqueline definitely knows her stuff! She is an effective communicator and listener. The class was awesome. I loved the team interaction and the reinforcement of the course content. It helped emphasize the lesson points. The role playing was helpful as well. I recommend this class for anyone that works outside the home, regardless of title, seniority, authority level, skill level, etc. It's practical information that can be used in day-to-day dealings with people in both a professionally and personal setting. I wish class could have gone into a fourth day!

Overall rating

Angela T.
09/19/2018

I Loved this workshop, the instructor was really knowledgeable, I will be able to take back what I learned from the class to work

Overall rating

ANGELA P.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Eva N.
09/17/2018

Very good training, passionate and articulate instructor. Excellent material, little too heavy on theory as opposed to applications.

Overall rating

Lee F.
09/17/2018

Jacquelyn was superb. Fantastic instructor.

Overall rating

Bonny J.
09/05/2018

This course showed me that I need to change my way of dealing with not only my co-workers, but myself. I learned a little bit more on how to balance being an introvert and an extrovert, but how I can be both. Also how it can hurt my career.

Overall rating

Nathaniel S.
09/03/2018

Christy provided excellent real-life examples to support communication best practices in action. She created a learning environment that activated all participants to engage in the training process.

Overall rating

James R.
09/03/2018

Christy did an excellent job. She had interesting real life experiences related to the subject matter and kept the class engaged and moving through the materials.

Overall rating

Tatyana K.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Umeshkumar P.
09/03/2018

This class provided very useful insight into required elements for building better work relationships and improve communication.

Overall rating

Ryan K.
09/03/2018

Great facility, helpful staff.

Overall rating

Caitlin T.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Faraz D.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Shonden B.
08/30/2018

The training provided by Christy was excellent. She was very thorough with her details and made sure that she spent adequate time addressing our queries and concerns as well as teaching the modules of the training.

Overall rating

Farah B.
08/23/2018

More take home exercises would have been useful to deepen understanding of what to improve on. We worked on a few, but students could be given more exercises to try on their own time as optional.

Overall rating

Amy B.
08/22/2018

The training material and instructor were great!

Overall rating

Katherine M.
08/20/2018

The content is good as well as the instructor

Overall rating

Eric H.
08/20/2018

I thought the course was really well run. The course materials, pace, and focus, and tools I was taught were all really good. My only complaint was that we occasionally got off track and that caused us to either rush through modules or not get to them. For me personally the videos also weren't very useful. I found them difficult to pay attention to. That could just be me though.

Overall rating

Lora R.
08/20/2018

The training is average as content and delivery - some of the interactive group session did not provide any valuable experience or insights. When compared to Dale Carnegie Immersion Seminar, which has similar content, this is a mediocre training.

Overall rating

Bernadine J.
08/17/2018

Good class with plenty of breakout sessions to work on what we were learning.

Overall rating

Lindsay B.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

Jim N.
08/17/2018

Great class, might I suggest Lisa share her skill sets with other AMA instructors.

Overall rating

Paul Z.
08/17/2018

Excellent job of keeping everyone engaged. Sometimes a little too reliant, though, on input from students rather than instruction

Overall rating

Kara C.
08/17/2018

I feel there was a lot of informative and helpful information provided. A lot of the information was eye opening, and really makes you realize all the different ways to view scenarios.

Overall rating

Jamie L.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

John K.
08/17/2018

Overall, Lisa was very good at communication the subject matter. I think I am more aware of what I have to work on now.

Overall rating

Freddie W.
08/17/2018

Lisa was great, down to earth and knowledgable

Overall rating

Samantha M.
08/17/2018

Excellent training. I enjoyed how Lisa gave examples from her personal experience.

Overall rating

PAMELA A.
08/17/2018

I have always loved any training I have attended at American Management. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Shaun P.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Jenny A.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Lena D.
08/13/2018

Great facilitator

Overall rating

Ashley T.
08/13/2018

I learned so much and made great connections!

Overall rating

Catherine D.
08/13/2018

Learned a lot and need to be more assertive

Overall rating

Richard C.
08/13/2018

Learned a lot to improve my interpersonal skills.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
08/03/2018

Overall rating

Katarzyna W.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Nicole D.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Scott E.
08/01/2018

Great couse, Pat, our instructor was very good, kept everyone involved, and created a comfortable environment to learn. The small class size (11 students) was also good for learning and comfort.

Overall rating

Cheryl E.
07/30/2018

Content very good and informative

Overall rating

Almir O.
07/30/2018

Patrick as an instructor was knowledgeable and maintained enthusiasm throughout the course. He had an open communication style, allowing for class participation. He used humor and openly shared his industry experience with the class which made the course enjoyable.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Chris B.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Jim C.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Cyndi D.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Tonya B.
07/30/2018

The sessions were engaging and the suggestions and take-aways were real-world, practical options for addressing the needs in specific areas of my interpersonal relationship skills.After participating in my first AMA seminar several months back, I was not impressed with the seminar or how the material was delivered.I must tell you, Patrick restored my faith in this type of training and specifically in the AMA seminars. He was by far the most a dynamic, engaging, REAL-WORLD course leader anyone could ask for. In fact, as I look for future training opportunities with the AMA, I WILL be looking for his name! I can't stress enough how impressed I am with his ability to be both professional and personable in almost the perfect balance.I can't stress enough now impressed I am with Patrick (Pat). He has restored my faith and frankly, is the reason I will continue my professional development with AMA.

Overall rating

Toby T.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Bradley S.
07/30/2018

The trainer was excellent. Your front desk staff is terrible. You are rushed and felt like a bother to them. Also the no food rule at this facility is horrible, a lot of people attending what to have a working lunch which is not possible. AMA does not allow ANY outside food at this location and could be a deal breaker for most and is the reason this training was only fair because the environment is not up to the standards I would expect. If you were going to ban food from coming in than you need to provide the food as these are not cheap courses.

Overall rating

Olga G.
07/27/2018

Energized competent course leader

Overall rating

Nathan M.
07/27/2018

Very interactive, real world examples and discussions.Loved it

Overall rating

Kathleen G.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Kate S.
07/25/2018

Ron was amazing. This was by far the best training I've ever taken.

Overall rating

Brenda B.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Mary R.
07/25/2018

I believe the seminar is a great way to acquire tools needed in the everyday professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Eric R.
07/24/2018

Overall rating

Brian W.
07/18/2018

This class is an excellent opportunity for someone who would like to improve their communication technique and build more effective working relationships. Jim is an excellent instructor for this class. He's an effective communicator and his experience is relevant to meet my needs.

Overall rating

Raymond H.
07/16/2018

Very helpful. The curriculum was effective in illustrating how an understanding of basic personality quadrants can strengthen existing work relationships and help to create new ones.

Overall rating

Jason C.
07/13/2018

Started a little slow and last half of modules were a little rushed.

Overall rating

Jodi L.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Lauren K.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Brian M.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Shaunelle P.
06/27/2018

Ron was an excellent facilitator. The material was relevant and presented in a way that spoke to the various personalities in the room. There was not a dry moment during the course and I was able to soak in the material.

Overall rating

Dawn I.
06/27/2018

Very intelligent and express extreme amount of passion for the course he was teaching. Took time to explain things. To his personal lunch time to stay behind and address and questions or topics that anyone wanted to expand on.

Overall rating

POONAM D.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Mike P.
06/25/2018

The instructor was spot on, and knowledgeable.It was very enjoyable.

Overall rating

George Y.
06/21/2018

The training program meet and exceeded my expectation. Course content was very well-structured and the Instructor's ability to impact knowledge was pragmatically excellent.

Overall rating

Cori M.
06/20/2018

It was all good information. Just seemed a little redundant at times. Could have been a 1 day 8 hour course.

Overall rating

Tara F.
06/20/2018

Speaker kept class involved...remembered things that were said .. made it relatable

Overall rating

Reginald W.
06/19/2018

Great class for supervisors and managers before the assume office, it should be a prerequisite.

Overall rating

Danny Z.
06/18/2018

real life examples and cases help aid the course plan

Overall rating

Shonda S.
06/18/2018

It was a good, solid training. Trainer was easy to listen to and gave good positive feedback. It was a struggle to get people to participate.

Overall rating

Stewart N.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Jillian H.
06/15/2018

I wasn't sure how the online format would work - but it was quite effective.I recommended it to our HR Manager and my Manager.The four 3-hour workshops are easier to work into my schedule and less expensive than travelling.

Overall rating

Yuko H.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Cody P.
06/15/2018

I wish there was more reading material. I think conversation and group discussion is good, but sometimes I like the "expert" view in black in white to refer to. And while the exercises were good, sometimes I had to read through the packet exercises more than once to really understand what was wanted on the worksheet. maybe some clearer instructions? But the discussion by the instructor was good.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
06/11/2018

The content, class diversity and cultural instructor made this educational experience SUPER and EFFECTIVE!

Overall rating

Julius J.
06/08/2018

Providing lunch should be considered. It would help maintain flow, and eliminate people from returning late. Over all it was a great and informative class. Pat was very energetic.

Overall rating

Gabriel M.
06/05/2018

Overall rating

Shinichiro S.
06/04/2018

Very good coaching- made me think deeper.

Overall rating

Karen F.
06/04/2018

Interaction with other attendees and using real life examples was really good. Would be better to have more current references - most sources referenced were 15-50 years ago.

Overall rating

Alexandra W.
06/04/2018

I liked it. Very informative

Overall rating

Darek H.
05/17/2018

Instructor was very effective with this training and taught very well.

Overall rating

Sondra B.
05/16/2018

The small class size was conducive to the learning process and Dr. Jackie was phenomenal with her ability to make us THINK. I appreciated her candor and honest feedback. Thank you for a fantastic introspective experience.

Overall rating

Mina G.
05/16/2018

Loved the delivery of this seminar and the instructor's personal knowledge.

Overall rating

Tarressa C.
05/14/2018

The class was essentially full of "thinkers" like me and through this course I have learned to adjust my thought process as it pertains to the importance of perceptions. The instructor facilitated a "safe-space" where we felt okay to share our truths without being told we were wrong or scolded. We were gentle nudged into a different way of thinking. She was so ZEN, my new professional goal!

Overall rating

Randy O.
05/14/2018

She was very well prepaired

Overall rating

Altwan E.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

David W.
05/09/2018

Very Knowledgeable Instructor

Overall rating

Jo Ann P.
05/07/2018

Good interaction between students and instructor. Kept classes interesting.

Overall rating

Joe P.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Eileen K.
05/01/2018

Overall rating

Kathryn W.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Michael H.
04/27/2018

Good course content with enough interaction among students to allow for application of the materials.

Overall rating

Ali S.
04/17/2018

It was a great course.

Overall rating

Linda K.
04/16/2018

Diane was very good at bringing the material to life by incorporating stories and examples drawn from her work experience as well as her years of AMA instruction. It was a very small class, so Diane adapted some of the exercises to that situation. The class dynamic was for the most part very positive, and there was a lot of sharing and camaraderie. Diane was able to use class discussion and situations to tie back to the material.

Overall rating

Kelley B.
03/26/2018

This workshop proved to be extremely helpful in learning how to communicate to/with people who have different personalities and work styles than I do. I enjoyed learning about my own personal communication style and believe to have acquired several new techniques to utilize in my communication with others moving forward. The topics were touched upon in detail and at no point did it feel like content overload which is always a plus after attending a workshop. Ron, the instructor was very knowledgeable and personable, making the class informative but also fun. My only comment for critique would be that I did not find the flip charts to be entirely effective. It helped to have a visual aid, but by the end of each lesson, there were so many words and colors written across each chart, that it became confusing to keep track of. Otherwise, I give this class a solid 4.5!

Overall rating

Vivian C.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Angele B.
03/26/2018

Very good communication with the teacher. He had a good relationship with all of us and he is very concentrate to teach us and be sure we understand very well. There was also good relation between the student and good participation together.

Overall rating

Cynthia A.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Evin S.
03/23/2018

Well organized and ran, sometimes had a lack of time for the amount of information provided, but was good with the detailed discussions.

Overall rating

Mary C.
03/23/2018

Taking an online course feels weird - especially for an older student. But it was fun, informative, and required no travel. I was able to quickly get back to work. The AMA instructor was very good, informative, and fun.

Overall rating

Ernie T.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Rick M.
03/22/2018

Well presented and great interaction with students by George.

Overall rating

Cheri R.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Kristin P.
03/14/2018

There were some excellent pointers and self-assessment. Overall, I was surprised that there was virtually no discussion of how gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, impact work relationships and communication. In this day and age, such an omission is concerning.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
03/14/2018

Jennifer is an excellent instructor. Very valuable information.

Overall rating

Betty D.
03/09/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. Made the class enjoyable!

Overall rating

Lynne P.
03/07/2018

Overall very good class. The content was not anything that I was not aware of but going through the different exercises and assessments was helpful to "practice" this content.

Overall rating

Paul W.
03/07/2018

Excellent class and instrctor. Good topics. Lots of practice. Recommended.

Overall rating

Paul C.
03/07/2018

Course provides very useful tools and techniques for individuals to more effectively interact within the workplace.

Overall rating

Patricia W.
03/07/2018

Ron was truly a subject matter expert with great facilitation skills. The course was interactive, engaging and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Brian R.
03/05/2018

The instructor was very engaging and had extensive knowledge of the subject matter. The atmosphere allowed for an excellent learning environment while allowing the class participants to very interactive in the learning process.

Overall rating

Annette M.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Vanessa C.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
03/05/2018

This was an excellent course with an excellent instructor. I highly recommend it for those who are looking for an understanding on why and how those around you communicate differently and strategies for reaching them.

Overall rating

victor b.
03/02/2018

Instructor was great. He really knows his craft.

Overall rating

Joy J.
03/02/2018

very informative

Overall rating

Roman M.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

MELODY S.
03/02/2018

I liked working in groups and partners. The teaching method is "hands on" which works best for me. Writing down my takeaways/goals at the end of each chapter is very helpful and useful for implementing the new ideas.

Overall rating

Andrew P.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Erik G.
03/01/2018

Very informal vital information that Stewart shared with the class.

Overall rating

Thomas T.
02/26/2018

The interactive discussions with class members were very effective practice within the mix of wide spectrum of topics. Everyone needs to know how to build better relationship, every where.

Overall rating

Kim H.
02/21/2018

Alana was outstanding, she kept the group engaged and interested. She had great examples and introduced real life examples that we could all relate to!

Overall rating

Vernon B.
02/19/2018

The sections on listening and communication style preferences were especially pertinent.

Overall rating

Andrew G.
02/09/2018

Great class, well presented, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
02/08/2018

Overall, this was an excellent course - very engaging and packed with content.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
02/07/2018

Dianne was wonderful. I felt like she was there to help each of us individually as much as she possibly could. She made those 3 days about learning realistic, take-home strategies.

Overall rating

Okan Y.
02/07/2018

I enjoyed the course and learned new things. Also the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Sharon S.
02/07/2018

I really appreciated the real world examples and exercises to help me dimensionalize the discussion.

Overall rating

Donald S.
02/07/2018

This was the sixth course I have taken with AMA and as usual, all aspects of the course were Outstanding. In my opinion, AMA is leading the way in all areas. Dianne was an absolute pleasure to listen to and learn from. She has very high energy which resulted in a relaxed learning environment. She is one of the best facilitators I have ever seen!

Overall rating

Anand C.
02/05/2018

Dianne was a wonderful instructor. As I mentioned to her, many courses like this one are too theoretical to be of practical use, but Dianne brought in many wonderful real-world examples both from her own multi-decade career and from those of others. She worked hard to tailor the course based on what the participants wanted out of it (including e-mailing us a revised slide deck she would update in her off hours). She allowed the discussion to flow naturally so we as participants could learn from each other as well...and she would provide insightful answers to our questions (vs. canned answers). Bottom line, it's clear Dianne's passionate about helping others on the path to mastering management techniques...and that shows in the class.

Overall rating

Sarah W.
02/05/2018

Dianne is a fantastic instructor. Clearly a seasoned facilitator, she incorporated personal experiences in a way that helped me have hope for change and growth. I will absolutely take tools from this class and apply it in my daily experiences.

Overall rating

Tim L.
02/05/2018

The material was very appropriate and helpful. The facilitator was absolutely spectacular with a wealth of knowledge and real life examples and experiences to perfectly augment the material

Overall rating

Allie D.
01/24/2018

Carol was a great instructor, giving relevant real life examples to support each module. Carol's openness seemed to serve as a model for the group, as everyone was very open to sharing and discussing various topics. The range of experience and leadership levels in the group, as well as the course material, helped provide me with a new set of communication tools to bring to my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Christa K.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Adel A.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Leeziel L.
01/22/2018

I felt that the content was useful and that Carole was an excellent instructor. I would attend another course led by her.

Overall rating

Leela R.
01/22/2018

Very informative with practice donation. The instructor Carol was very effective in delivering the class

Overall rating

Majdi A.
01/22/2018

The material was good but the location was bad

Overall rating

Julie R.
12/29/2017

The content of this course was exactly what I needed to deal with some issues I am facing at work!

Overall rating

Filipp Z.
12/25/2017

Great course and excellent trainer!Disclaimer - it is my first training on the topic so not much experience to compare with.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Danielle S.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Tim L.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Cecilia K.
12/20/2017

It was engaging and liked the level of participation from the trainees

Overall rating

Scott B.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Stacey C.
12/18/2017

Excellent content and instructor

Overall rating

Phoenix A.
12/18/2017

Facilities were great and a supportive set-up for the group learning process.Jennifer brought supplemental information, knowledge and input to the standard AMA materials that brought the seminar training to life. The more you put in to the seminar, the more you will get out of it!

Overall rating

Joe G.
12/18/2017

This training helped me to identify areas of opportunity for improvement in my profession as well as my personal life. The instructor held my attention and kept learning interesting while being very thorough with the material. I enjoyed the seminar

Overall rating

Roberto P.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Daniel H.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Kevin K.
12/18/2017

Relevant topics; knowledgeable instructor; good technical support

Overall rating

Lorin G.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Andrea L.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
12/15/2017

The class has a lot of information

Overall rating

Sara W.
12/15/2017

Class was informative and good. Instructor was good.

Overall rating

Kimberly T.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Adriane G.
12/14/2017

It would have been good to have used the book more ofthen than we did.

Overall rating

Brent P.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

William B.
12/14/2017

The course was well facilitated.

Overall rating

Greg B.
12/12/2017

Don was a great instructor. His knowledge of the subject made the class a joy. I would recommend the class to anyone.

Overall rating

Don S.
12/12/2017

Don was the finest instructor I can remember for any course I have ever taken. He was reserved when needed, and assertive when required. He let us (the class) go down any path we chose and guided us back on track when we strayed. He made the course a success. His anecdotes and examples were humorous and his mannerisms were personable and professional. Excellent job. I will take more courses from AMA in the future.

Overall rating

James S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

MATTHEW M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Timothy W.
11/20/2017

Class and instructor were very informative.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
11/20/2017

Was able to take away a few actionable items

Overall rating

Matthew A.
11/20/2017

Always answered questions

Overall rating

Jerry R.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Kim H.
11/20/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, interactive and solutions focused. Excellent workshop/training. Ron really brought the class to a higher level of understanding.

Overall rating

Adam V.
11/20/2017

The trainer was very knowledgeable and relatable. Learned a lot of key behaviors and things to do based on the topic.

Overall rating

Susan C.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Concetta L.
11/20/2017

Ron was the best Facillitator I have ever known. He kept my wide eye interest thru out the whole 3 day program. It was a very interactive class and all were engaged. All the excercises introduced were extremely helpful and we all had fun with it. Kudos to Ron - we all learned so much.I would be very interested in other workshops he facilitates. I truely say, I will miss him. He was very animated, shared great experiences that helped us connect with the lesson learned.

Overall rating

Justin P.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Dominic D.
11/17/2017

Instructor was extremely engaging and appeared to be knowledgeable in the field.

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
11/17/2017

Did a very well explaining and keeping my attention

Overall rating

Theresa S.
11/17/2017

Ron was an excellent trainer. He was in control of the class and the content at all times. He did an excellent job balancing lectures, discussions, and group exercises.

Overall rating

Lauren H.
11/15/2017

This was an absolutely wonderful course. I truly appreciate being given the opportunity to participate in such a course. I feel like this course prepared me not only for my potential future management roles, but it also enhanced my conscious understanding of my day-to-day interactions with my colleagues. This course has the potential to influence all relationships in your life after applying the fundamentals. This course was truly eye opening, and the instructor was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this course to any working professional and think it is nothing but an asset for each employee to have under their belts.

Overall rating

Leslie F.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff D.
11/10/2017

Great course. I am taking away several specific actions to apply immediately to building stronger relationships with my direct reports.

Overall rating

Jonathan U.
11/10/2017

Great tools and utilization examples. I do feel the scenarios tend to be a bit traditional in nature. I would recommend updating the scenarios to accommodate the workplace of the future (open office, multiple locations, etc.).

Overall rating

Taylor H.
11/10/2017

I thought this class was very eye-opening. Learning about verbal and non-verbal behaviors was my favorite topic

Overall rating

Joel S.
11/10/2017

Very helpful can’t wait to apply at work.

Overall rating

Sam T.
11/10/2017

Very well spoken. Great connection on topics.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
11/10/2017

I really enjoyed this seminar and found the content and activities to be useful. It was also great to role play a few scenarios to ensure the objective was well understood. I can't wait to utilize what I have learned!

Overall rating

Steve Z.
11/10/2017

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Domicia H.
11/10/2017

The material presented was very organized and clearly dissimenated. The facilitator is very experience and influential.

Overall rating

Torrey D.
11/10/2017

Great class and very professional.

Overall rating

Halema A.
11/08/2017

The course was fruitful & informative.

Overall rating

Kim C.
11/06/2017

We have walked away with so many concepts and ideas, I'm shocked we covered all of this in 3 days! Thank you Ron, excellent tools and instruction.

Overall rating

Scott M.
11/06/2017

Ron did an excellent job at taking us through the course and implementing the material in real world personal challenges of our own. The working in groups provided a safe setting of discussing situations and getting both positive and negative feedback from the outside.

Overall rating

Leandro A.
11/06/2017

The course has provided a lot of insights and the instructor (Ron) was superb in demonstrating the models, giving out examples and engaging the group.

Overall rating

Robert M.
11/06/2017

The training itself was useful, to the point that everyone can benefit. The teacher was wonderful, with great energy and style.

Overall rating

Brooke R.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Danielle M.
11/06/2017

Days 2 and 3 were much better than 1

Overall rating

Vivienne C.
11/03/2017

My expectations were that I would get more information around influencing styles and using those to work better with a group. Despite wanting a little bit more on that, the rest of the tools were very useful, and I can definitely see myself implementing them,

Overall rating

Andrew H.
11/01/2017

The instructor is knowledgeable and patient.

Overall rating

Sandra B.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

Becky M.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

James B.
10/23/2017

I appreciate that we had a small, well lead class that allowed everyone to interact often and remain engaged.

Overall rating

Obaid A.
10/17/2017

Very interesting course. Exactly what i was looking for. I was able to identify behaviors that support effective workplace relationships.

Overall rating

QingJie J.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

John K.
09/28/2017

Helpful and clear information. The breakout sessions really drove home the lessons.

Overall rating

Mark R.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Rich B.
09/28/2017

Instructor kept it moving and interesting. The cost is high though

Overall rating

Karen K.
09/28/2017

The class was very beneficial to my job.

Overall rating

Craig S.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Nevine R.
09/25/2017

It was very informative (and eye-opening for some topics). I appreciated the information and will make every effort to apply what was learnt.

Overall rating

Tanisha L.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
09/25/2017

Very practical tips and great participation from the classmates I had. 2 Assessments showed and proved my discoveries.

Overall rating

William F.
09/25/2017

I found this class helpful in content and in flow. The course was logically designed and built on previously covered topics which helps to enforce the lessons learned.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
09/25/2017

Liked the training, felt a bit rushed to get through it.

Overall rating

Staci B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Christopher C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Ashby B.
09/22/2017

Instructor was very thorough and covered a lot of info. I would have liked to have the PowerPoint to follow along.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Dino H.
09/22/2017

The course covered the intended topics in depth.

Overall rating

Vanessa B.
09/22/2017

Wonderful, engaging course. It exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Backer A.
09/22/2017

Collaborative and interactive. Kept me engaged

Overall rating

Dana D.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
09/20/2017

Great Instructor keeps everybody engaged and promotes participation, also he brings a lot of good examples and experiences to be shared and relate it to discussed subjects.

Overall rating

Jeanetta J.
09/18/2017

In all my experience and work career never anything like I received the last three days.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/18/2017

Dianne did a wonderful job not only explaining the material, but also addressing specific concerns raised by the class regarding the application of course material to their particular situation. She provided ADDITIONAL valuable models, diagrams, lists, and methods that that really complemented the course material while addressing the concerns of the class. Dianne proved that she is an excellent resource for interpersonal relationship building in a professional setting, and much more.

Overall rating

Theodore J.
09/18/2017

The facility was great and Dianne our instructor was excellent! Great interaction also with the participants from other companies. It was a great learning environment

Overall rating

Jennifer Z.
09/18/2017

very well run and organized

Overall rating

Katherine R.
09/15/2017

This instructor is very knowledgeable in this content and brought experience and resources that helped provide good examples we could learn from.

Overall rating

Courtney S.
09/15/2017

The course is necessary for young professionals to shape their communication styles and more seasoned professionals to address issues. Dianne is an incredible instructor. She was diplomatic in her delivery of topics to various individuals. She was very hands on and enabled us to see the pros and cons of our approach.

Overall rating

Priscilla H.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Sue K.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

David S.
09/13/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor and the other attendees also provided valuable insights. My only concern was with the AMA administrative person in the room. He was very noisy. He was constantly opening and closing the door loudly, making loud sighs, and even placed his sandwich in the ice bucket we were using for our drinks. He was a distraction.

Overall rating

Morgan F.
09/13/2017

George was awesome. He kept everyone engaged and did an amazing job! I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs help at work or their personal lives to communicating and building better relationships.

Overall rating

Len L.
09/12/2017

Good class

Overall rating

Patti G.
08/28/2017

Role playing and situational learning was key in this course.

Overall rating

Paula B.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Amadou D.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Mashari A.
08/25/2017

The program was as anticipated & the material was helpfulBut in several occasions the instructor seems to get disconnected or disoriented, and loses her focus.

Overall rating

Akshita M.
08/25/2017

The course is helpful with some good techniques. The instructor, Jamie kept the class happening with group discussions and activities. It maybe interesting to add some newer or more innovative material to the training as we have already seen some of this material and were expecting more creative ways of learning.

Overall rating

Pouya J.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Tammy J.
08/24/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job with getting everyone involved! I learned a lot about myself (more than anticipated), and how to better communicate with others.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
08/24/2017

"The content was great but I think it would be helpful to manage expectations in terms of who would be a good candidate for the training. My supervisor sent me because she wants me to build better relationships with executive leadership that will help me move up within the organization. Most of the folks in the class, however, appeared to be taking the training because they have had issues with their colleagues. So perhaps breaking it down to two types of ""building better work relationships"" would be helpful one for folks who have struggled to have good relationships in the past, and having one for ""strategic"" relationships?"

Overall rating

Clayton T.
08/23/2017

This class was very detailed and provided really good tools for employees at all levels of the hierarchy to use when working with each other. I felt that Pat was well informed on how to present this course and engaged the class with a in depth knowledge of the materials.

Overall rating

Richard L.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Ashlyn Y.
08/10/2017

The instructor was very informational and very detailed. I loved his way of teaching and he had an interesting approach of making the information stick to my everyday thoughts.

Overall rating

Stacey C.
08/07/2017

Dianne was a great facilitator. The session was engaging. I do recommend she switch up the groups so we can have an opportunity to work with others in the class.

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
08/04/2017

Dianne did an incredible job managing a very diverse group. She stuck in there even though she lost her voice. She was extremely professional and offered great insights.

Overall rating

Bridget F.
08/03/2017

This course thought me how to recognize, manage and communicate with different personalities. Ultimately, I am better equipped to manage a successful team.

Overall rating

Douglas R.
08/02/2017

George was great! He made the topic interesting and I learned a ton.

Overall rating

Theresa S.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Michel R.
07/26/2017

I thought the class was informative and allowed me to identify my style and the tools to help me identify my peers style as well and how to deal with them effectively.

Overall rating

Adriana C.
07/26/2017

My instructor was well versed in her subject matter and conveyed a great deal of knowledge and expertise. She was a pleasure to listen to. Not only does she know how to teach but she speaks from a great deal of personal experience as well. The only thing I would have liked more was to take questions as they arise rather than having them posted to discuss later. I would have liked some departure from the printed materials and more time spent on real life experiences and ad hoc discussions

Overall rating

Lindsay O.
07/26/2017

I loved every minute of this class, would take it over again!

Overall rating

Rebecca T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Tineka M.
07/26/2017

I learned PRACTICAL ways to deal with some very difficult communication issues that I am having with some of my subordinates, peers and upper-management alike.

Overall rating

Lana A.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Adam F.
07/24/2017

Barbara is an excellent facilitator. She has great experience, and stories to draw from. I also believe the materials went with the class nicely.

Overall rating

Frank H.
07/20/2017

The class was very informative and gave me a better understanding of individuals style tendencies that will be helpful in future relationship interactions.

Overall rating

Shane M.
07/19/2017

I would have preferred to take the SELF profile prior to the class starting so that I had more focus or awareness to engage the class earlier.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
07/19/2017

Dianne is a great teacher and I really enjoyed how she conducted the class. I really liked that the class size was smaller. Felt very individualized.

Overall rating

Leanne A.
07/19/2017

It was a very enlightening experience, the instructor was excellent which allowed us to have open dialog and trust with sharing our experiences.

Overall rating

Kelsey R.
07/17/2017

it was good but not overwhelmingly great

Overall rating

Zeyad A.
07/17/2017

Not only the material was excellent but even because of our small group (3 participants) it was really good.

Overall rating

Kevin G.
07/17/2017

Instructor was very informative and helpful with the material.

Overall rating

Hugh M.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Bourke V.
06/29/2017

I felt that Ron was passionate about the material and that it translated into an overall positive response from the class. Ron both set the example as well as covered relevant materials. It will take me some time to fully assimilate all the material covered. A wealth of information was gleaned from my fellow attendees; enabled by both the set expectation as well as the overall structure of the class.

Overall rating

Aida G.
06/29/2017

It was a great experience sharing different experiences and examples.

Overall rating

James F.
06/28/2017

Ron is a great presenter. He ensured that the class understood the material that was taught.

Overall rating

Bob F.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Loretta L.
06/22/2017

Jean was very patient, observant and accommodating. The entire class was engaged due to her teaching style. We were able to be ourselves and she was able to associate our personal experiences with what she was explaining in class.

Overall rating

Ernie P.
06/21/2017

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Kristy G.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Mary B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Craig H.
06/20/2017

Clear presentation. Able to keep class focused on topic. Real world content and exercises. Material precise and on target requiring unnecessary reading.

Overall rating

Lorelle C.
06/19/2017

Very well organized and professional class. The use of experiential learning and practical exercise struck a harmonious balance that encouraged optimal learning and fun!

Overall rating

Rhonda K.
06/19/2017

Gwen was an engaging and effective facilitator. She has great energy and plenty of examples to drive her point home.

Overall rating

Colleen O.
06/19/2017

I enjoyed that the class size was small. The speaker was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Hector H.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Tina M.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Jenny W.
06/16/2017

Ryker's tone, inflection and enthusiasm made the online course very enjoyable. It was conducted at a good pace with good info

Overall rating

Bing W.
06/13/2017

Overall rating

Cathy M.
06/12/2017

Pat Fitzpatrick is an awesome trainer. Her deep expertise and teaching style through constant story telling about real-life situations put the potentially boring book material into context that we could relate to. She led us expertly through several team exercises to embed the learning. I loved her class!

Overall rating

Trevor B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Patrick W.
06/09/2017

Pat was excellent & I not only learned a lot about my self , but how I need to relate to others in multiple situations.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
06/09/2017

The course I attended was excellent. I had mixed feelings about it going in and left feeling 100% satisfied and gratified. Marcia is a FABULOUS instructor and completely engaged herself and others throughout the 3 days. I would love to take other courses from her. I walked away wanting to make changes, improve myself and feeling different in the way I view many things. I will certainly apply several things that I learned both at my job and in my day to day life.

Overall rating

Debra S.
06/08/2017

Marcia is the best AMA instructor that I have had! I enjoyed her personal stories. I previously attended Leading with Emotional Intelligence and How to Communicate with Diplomacy, Tact and Credibility. Although this course was good, I found the Leading with Emotional Intelligence class better. The emotional intelligence assessments used in this class could be improved. I would also prefer to have a hard copy of the post seminar evaluation be available at the end of the class.

Overall rating

Barbara C.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
06/05/2017

The instructor led course was presented in a most professional manner. The course’s interaction activities introduced skills that participants will need to establish results oriented workplace relationship in order to resolve ongoing work situations.

Overall rating

Seyoum T.
06/05/2017

The seminar was structured in a way that gets participants involved and the teacher led with skill and passion.

Overall rating

Victoria A.
05/22/2017

I appreciate the self evaluations and insite into personal style as well as how to read others and adjust my approach accordingly.

Overall rating

Anatoly B.
05/22/2017

Course is very informative and positive. All questions asked and a lot of different situations examined and discussed

Overall rating

Dominic F.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Angela C.
05/22/2017

Excellent course. Very relevant exercises and materials. Left course with many new actionable items to follow up on and apply.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
05/22/2017

Had great insight and very understanding of peoples situation without being judgemental

Overall rating

AnnMarie C.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Ryan W.
05/19/2017

Well laid out. Provided class involvement and good practical examples of situations

Overall rating