/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
11/29/2018

Overall rating

Rio C.
11/29/2018

Overall rating

william m.
11/22/2018

Overall rating

Joe V.
11/21/2018

Overall rating

Lam B.
11/21/2018

I really enjoyed the class, It'd help me managing my time better with work and personal.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Kristin K.
11/19/2018

The class definitely provides helpful tips that I will be able to implement into my work and home life. These tips will make me us my time more efficiently.

Overall rating

Chris P.
11/08/2018

Informative experience overall.

Overall rating

Audrey H.
11/08/2018

Patricia made it easy to understand concepts

Overall rating

Karen B.
11/07/2018

Overall rating

Casey L.
11/06/2018

The class was engaging and felt relevant to my day to day activities at work. The instructor was very passionate about the topic and did a good job getting us all involved in the discussion and activities during the class.

Overall rating

Lawrence L.
11/05/2018

Great class. The instructor was engaging and I really picked up some interesting

Overall rating

Amanda J.
11/05/2018

Content was useful as was commentary from the instructor. I skipped day 2 though because the course shifted from time management to a motivational speech on moving into an executive leadership position. While helpful, I needed the time management tips to help with my current promotion into an advisory/strategic role. In this case I found the book material to be more helpful, especially the quizlet which provided insights into my particular area of challenge.

Overall rating

Gerardo L.
11/05/2018

Overall rating

Kerry B.
11/05/2018

Carl did an excellent job at keeping my attention and focus on new and better ways to help me in my overall job function. The group exercises were very beneficial. Getting to know other people that were having the same issues that I was having and talking to them and getting ideas during group session's was also very helpful. Time Management, overall is a very good program!

Overall rating

Tracy E.
11/05/2018

I was the only African American person in the class but the instructor never called on me.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
11/05/2018

the instructor was super engaging and helpful! So many good tips and tools were shared that would make for some best practices on a day to day both inside and outside of work.

Overall rating

Nicholas Q.
11/01/2018

Thoughtful, good content, should have been one day.

Overall rating

Olga G.
11/01/2018

Overall rating

Justin D.
10/15/2018

Valuable information was presented, but I thought coming in, that it might have been a little deeper on the tactical side.

Overall rating

Scott B.
10/15/2018

Jim was an amazing trainer and I would take any course he lead

Overall rating

Barbara M.
10/12/2018

The layout the hotel was confusing. The sign with the name of the conference room was several feet down the hall, they were not visible from the main walkway.If there was a notice about paying for parking at the hotel, I missed it.If possible, discourage staff and students to not wear perfume or cologne.I think the pictures took a little longer than expected. I felt like the last module was rushed through. 

Overall rating

Larry H.
10/10/2018

The teacher was very informative and attentive to my needs and gave me some great pointers on how to excel using my time management skills

Overall rating

Christopher T.
10/05/2018

The instructor was very knowledgable and was able to address questions not directly handled by the course materials.

Overall rating

Lucy F.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

John D.
10/03/2018

Patricia did a good job presenting and teach the material.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
10/03/2018

I found this two day training to be very interesting and beneficial. The instructor was a true professional. She kept the class engaged and was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Douglas B.
10/03/2018

Interesting and engaging class, really well taught and presented.

Overall rating

Troy D.
10/03/2018

Patricia was very engaging and showed how to put best practices to use.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
10/02/2018

I found the instructor to be very knowledgeable and effective in communicating time management techniques.

Overall rating

Michael V.
10/01/2018

Patricia was great. I learned a lot that I will take with me and practice it in the workplace.

Overall rating

Matthew B.
10/01/2018

Well organized, well delivered, and just an overall exceptional training.

Overall rating

Joel H.
09/28/2018

Probably one of the most interactive and engaging professional development courses yet! Pauline had such great energy and ensured that people were engaged. She made it really interesting with all the group activities. She also helped me remember parts of the brain that help us with focus!

Overall rating

Antoinette G.
09/28/2018

Overall rating

Brian T.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Wayne L.
09/24/2018

Had a great time learning the skill set needed to be a master of time.

Overall rating

Jason P.
09/21/2018

Instructor was great. Facilities were ok. Parking should be validated. The building was warm and there seemed to be a lack of airflow, especially later in the afternoon.

Overall rating

David I.
09/20/2018

Maxine is an excellent instructor and her personality fits perfectly in this role. The group participation was beneficial, as was having the opportunity to work with individuals from all the different corporations, enabling different perspectives on each topic.

Overall rating

Will M.
09/19/2018

Class was very well organized and the instructor did an excellent job keeping everyone engaged and participating. One suggestion would be to combine the booklet and handouts into one document to keep from switching back and forth.

Overall rating

Michael A.
09/19/2018

The class was very interactive. Maxine was a wonderful instructor, I highly recommend her to future students. She was thoughtful and engaging. We focused on key areas for improvement by discussing real-life scenarios. It was a great way to learn from other professionals about various techniques they apply in their own lives. I will definitely consider taking more AMA classes in the future.

Overall rating

Glen R.
09/19/2018

Maxine was excellent. She made the class interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Chelsea V.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Aliihsan K.
09/19/2018

This course was well organized to give a strong consciousness to the participants about the time managements.

Overall rating

Taqua T.
09/18/2018

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Maureen F.
09/17/2018

It was great! They both were attentive and answered all questions and made sure to take time to see that every one understood.

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
09/17/2018

The content was great. Lorena did another fabulous job. Lee was great as well. We have adobe connect in the VA, but we can't do breakouts. So, I am always fascinated watching a good training conducted using most facets of Adobe Connect

Overall rating

Diana D.
09/17/2018

I wish we had had more time to verbally share examples, however Lorena was great at delivering examples

Overall rating

Sharon S.
09/17/2018

I enjoyed the break out classes. Material was easy to follow.

Overall rating

Sheila R.
09/17/2018

Loved this seminar with Lorena. She kept it fun, engaging, interactive and informative. Highly recommend! I feel like I learned valuable techniques and great tools to use for better time management.

Overall rating

Yi Z.
09/13/2018

Overall, the training is good and helpful. The instructor paid attentions to the attendances' emotion, body language, and responses. It is good to promote questions, group discussion, and practice. It would be less stressful for me if the instructor can speak a little slower.

Overall rating

Dana B.
09/07/2018

Patricia was very knowledgeable and provided excellent time management techniques and sources.

Overall rating

Melanie P.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Bonnie B.
08/31/2018

The course is great for tips and tricks for improving time management, and there was sufficient class time to build personalized time management strategies. Our instructor Patricia was excellent at presenting topics clearly and concisely and responding to individual questions. I highly recommend this class!

Overall rating

Joshua F.
08/27/2018

Janet has provided the best possible example of what to expect from a first time AMA student! I thought Janet was top 3 best instructors that i ever had, to include all Military Instructors I have had over the years!

Overall rating

Trevor F.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Allan C.
08/23/2018

Janet was fantastic. I enjoyed her course work, activities, and pace. I look forward to coming back to AMA soon.

Overall rating

Daniel Y.
08/22/2018

Overall - the material was very well structured and the course was very informative. Could have used more information incorporating how we use technology and other applications to tackle modern time management issues. However, the overall principles which were taught were steadfast and timeless, and are applicable to my current role.

Overall rating

Earlene B.
08/20/2018

The instructor demonstrated knowledge and made the class interesting.Other: Recommendation: provide continental breakfast and snack in the afternoon. Also, a break room with microwaves to sit and eat lunch

Overall rating

Dana L.
08/20/2018

Get course content and excellent instructor

Overall rating

Viviana C.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

Hima B.
08/17/2018

The course was very helpful is decifering the aspects of time management where I was lacking and teaching techniques to improve. The course teacher was very effective in how he presented the solutions with a lot of participant interaction and group activities.

Overall rating

Edward K.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Peter V.
08/08/2018

Great deliverables (slides, test booklet, course book) etc. Due to the short time available the instructor is obliged to skims the surface of a large amount of topics related to time management.

Overall rating

Len L.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Temnit T.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Wahid A.
07/23/2018

I liked every exercise we did. Pauline is the perfect person to teach this course and I am very happy to be a part of her class.

Overall rating

Ranjini N.
07/23/2018

Pauline made the sessions interesting by including a lot of group activities and she also provided valuable insights during discussions.

Overall rating

Melanie B.
07/23/2018

Pauline is a terrific instructor; her passion and enthusiasm are clearly evident and contagious. She is realistic in her approach to the subject matter and inspires attendees so they believe success is possible.

Overall rating

Alyssa H.
07/23/2018

The instructor was able to personalize her lessons for her audience. I was able to apply 2 techniques this week that I learned in her class last week.

Overall rating

Daniyal C.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Abraham A.
07/20/2018

The instructor did an incredible job. I am more confident than when I started and would continue to take courses through this organization.

Overall rating

JIM D.
07/20/2018

Pats training style is very conducive and would recommend others to this class.

Overall rating

Jose V.
07/19/2018

The seminar gave me some tools that I'm, right away implementing to manage better my time.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
07/19/2018

The seminar was very informative and I learned many tools and technics to improve my time management skill set.

Overall rating

Erica E.
07/19/2018

Pauline does a great job at keeping the trading interesting. She mixes discussions, activities and a minimal amount of lecturing well!

Overall rating

Roy T.
07/19/2018

Pauline was an excellent presenter, and her passion for the material was very obvious.

Overall rating

Altwan E.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Shadae A.
07/18/2018

Pat was very clear and thorough in her teaching. She led well, made the seminar fun, and made us all feel comfortable to interact in group activities. I enjoyed the seminar very much and all it had to offer! The books and presentation in total made it a great learning experience. I was afraid I would come to a room full of people and it not feel worth coming, but I was wrong. The small group made it very easy to get to know one another and find various work techniques others may use in their daily work.

Overall rating

Randy B.
07/18/2018

I was very pleased with the content and the instructor. The information was presented in a real-world manner and in such a way that I believe I can incorporate many of the tools taught into my daily work life.

Overall rating

Arielle M.
07/02/2018

Pauline is a great instructor! She showed me what I need to correct in order to perfect my time managing skills both work and personal!

Overall rating

Jackie P.
07/02/2018

Pauline is a great instructor, her infectious enthusiasm made the class so much more interesting! I will definitely be using all of my new skills in time management.

Overall rating

Azani H.
07/02/2018

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, and intuitive. I enjoyed the seminar so much I wanted more days! She touched on a lot of things I wanted to work on and gave me useful tips via her dialogue and engagement of the group that I feel I can utilize.

Overall rating

John N.
06/27/2018

Very helpful ideas and good plans for implementation.

Overall rating

Wendi S.
06/27/2018

I learned a few new tactics and ideas for time management. Some things I already knew, and others were not applicable for my position.

Overall rating

Marcy K.
06/25/2018

The class offered some useful tips to help me feel like I have more control over my day.

Overall rating

Max S.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Judy R.
06/18/2018

I really loved Lorena's teaching style. Awesome!

Overall rating

Virgil M.
06/18/2018

Lorena and Ben did a great job. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Martin C.
06/18/2018

I really valued the lessons, approach and recommendations from David being someone who has years of experience in time management.

Overall rating

Mike W.
06/18/2018

The presenter took his time with the information provided making it easy to understand.

Overall rating

Johny M.
06/11/2018

Nice building in Midtown

Overall rating

James D.
06/11/2018

I learned a few very good techniques that will help me with my day-to-day tasks at work.

Overall rating

Joe O.
06/11/2018

This course provided a good and practical evaluation of my time management habits and skills. It helped to reinforce that I actually have strong time management habits and skills. It identified a couple of areas where improvements be made and provided a set of techniques and tips to achieve results.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Gia S.
05/30/2018

Overall, the class wasn't what I expected but I had some good takeaways. Though engagement with other professionals is always beneficial, I felt like more time could have been used by the facilitator to go over best practices or techniques. Though still relevant, the old video could use some refreshing.

Overall rating

matt f.
05/28/2018

I enjoyed this course very much. The course material was very easy to follow and our instructor had great insights as well as being very entertaining.

Overall rating

Mary W.
05/28/2018

I thought that the class was very well balanced between text book, lecture, and class discussion.

Overall rating

Matthew H.
05/25/2018

Very good! Jennifer was a great instructor, and I feel as though I gained a lot from the class.

Overall rating

George L.
05/25/2018

Very informative course with real world knowledge shared from others

Overall rating

Maria S.
05/22/2018

Overall I found this class to be very useful and our instructor to be very effective. She provided great examples and also various ideas as to how to handle difficult situations and also great feedback on issues that I currently experience in my everyday life.

Overall rating

Kacey N.
05/07/2018

Trainer was awesome, and the class content was exactly what I've been looking for.

Overall rating

JAMES M.
05/03/2018

The Instructor was very good, and had a great sense of humor, made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Carla C.
05/02/2018

I felt David was well prepared, professional and timely. He kept the class moving at a good pace and was engaging with the team. I found the information on the first day to be much of what I already knew however got a lot of "take aways" and "ah-ha" moments on day 2.

Overall rating

Viviana C.
05/02/2018

Overall the instructor and course were great. During the first day I thought I got a lot out of the course and my small group interactions. Our second day the material was just as good but our groups were moved at random. Due to this change I got a lot less out of the group discussions/exercises and was distracted from the material because I was placed in a group where the participants were less interested in the material and more interested in socializing. I believe that because of this I got much less out of the second day and will be reaching out to customer service about this.

Overall rating

Victoria E.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Siu Ying S.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Pat W.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Sharnette B.
04/26/2018

I thought the class was great and like the interaction. I enjoyed how we were able to look at our own situations and discuss how tho handle them.

Overall rating

Jessica V.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Dale P.
04/26/2018

Class was full of hand on interaction. Michael demonstrated and shared personal experiences in relation to the class material which increased my attention to what he was teaching. I have new arsenal of tools to use in my daily work.

Overall rating

Uchenna A.
04/25/2018

It was a decent class, not overcrowded. The training was very informative. The instructor made the learning process fun and easy to understand. I really enjoyed the seminar.

Overall rating

Kacper S.
04/23/2018

Great job leading the course, engaging the class, and reinforcing the concepts.

Overall rating

Corey L.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Andreas E.
04/13/2018

Overall this was a very well run course. Properly broken up over two days, excellent useful content, and a great instructor to go with it. Patricia in a very competent instructor, and presents the material in a friendly and supportive manner. Excellent course if you are trying to get a balance in the workplace as well as your outside activities. 10/10

Overall rating

Carine G.
04/13/2018

Instructor Patricia Q. was engaging, candid, helpful and the seminar allowed me to see where I can improve.

Overall rating

Alana C.
03/30/2018

I did find the class interesting. I have found that some of my time can and will be handled a little differently.

Overall rating

Brandon S.
03/29/2018

VERY good topic, super relevant in today's workplace.

Overall rating

Dennis M.
03/23/2018

great content. DDDD (delete, delegate, do, deliver/divide) and outlook time mgt was most helpful.

Overall rating

Fran W.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Shaneka D.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Leybi P.
03/05/2018

Jim is a pleasant teacher he made sure all the students were understanding the subject and ensured everyone was involved with the discussions.

Overall rating

Shawn B.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie L.
03/02/2018

Always a nice environment for learning. Instructors are always knowledgeable and interesting.

Overall rating

Rich R.
03/02/2018

should have done this years ago

Overall rating

Marsha B.
03/02/2018

Excellent course! Complete credit given to Patricia grasp of the course and teaching methods that included group activities and interactive discussions.

Overall rating

Talik B.
03/01/2018

It was a great peer to peer learning experience

Overall rating

Charlan W.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Laura M.
03/01/2018

I really feel like this course provided me with the tools necessary to take my career to the next level!

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/01/2018

Facilitator was very knowledgeable and engaging with the class.

Overall rating

Manny L.
02/28/2018

Patricia was very engaging and did a very good job of taking what was in the book and applying it to real-life examples of things most of us do or don't do.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Rick N.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Anthony B.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Jason O.
02/27/2018

Overall rating

Manal A.
02/26/2018

very informative

Overall rating

Jacob W.
02/21/2018

Darlene was great. The class size of 8 was very nice. The facilities were exceptional and I liked the coffee and soda fountain.

Overall rating

Katrina M T.
02/16/2018

I think interaction with others in totally different fields of work, provides interesting perspectives. If I went to an entirely medical management course you would here that mostly everyone has the same issues, but solutions then tend to be the same. The differing environments creates different solutions and ideas. So hearing different perspectives helps me to think outside my 'blinders' of my position in healthcare.

Overall rating

Jeanette C.
02/14/2018

Overall rating

Alicia J.
02/08/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas F.
02/08/2018

Overall rating

Brian S.
02/08/2018

Wonderful coverage of many issues.

Overall rating

Erik C.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Maja F.
01/26/2018

Instructor was great and the content was fantastic! I can start using the skills I learned right away.

Overall rating

LaJuan B.
01/26/2018

I really enjoyed the training. Our teacher was wonderful and very fun.

Overall rating

McCray C.
01/26/2018

The training was very good. The instructor had a very practical approach to the course material and allowed time to discuss as a group which was very beneficial.

Overall rating

Chanda M.
01/22/2018

The facility was great and it was only a 10 min. walk from my hotel. Although there where other trainings going on you would not have known it had you not seen the people taking breaks or coming out of the other training rooms.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
01/22/2018

Great educator

Overall rating

Nicole W.
01/01/2018

AMA hires good quality professionals that present material that is applicable to life in both personal and professional capacities that have bolstered my growth as a person. Carl is the ultimate professional, I really enjoy his approach of sharing practical applications by relating solutions to our everyday life.

Overall rating

Katherine D.
12/25/2017

Carl Huffman was an amazing instructor. I can't wait to sign up for another course that he teaches.

Overall rating

Andy K.
12/22/2017

I don't know if there could be a better instructor for this course than Carl. The class went fast for a relatively boring topic, but Carl was able to address personal questions and keep the class going and we learned a lot.

Overall rating

Jeremy S.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Christopher S.
12/21/2017

Carl, Is a very intelligent speaker and taught us great techniques and ideas to implement in our daily life.

Overall rating

Nick C.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Edward K.
12/18/2017

Patricia was excellent. answered every question we had. I will highly recommend her to others.

Overall rating

Antonio L.
12/18/2017

We saw a movie clip of 20 min, but at the end we did not have access to it, and I think it was important to have the access.

Overall rating

Shirley V.
12/18/2017

Patricia was excellent, held our attention and keep us engaged for the full 2 days!!

Overall rating

Diane Y.
12/18/2017

She is an excellent instructor - nice touch, kept it relevant and interesting throughout.

Overall rating

Dave P.
12/15/2017

Patricia is very skilled in this area among others and made it a fun 2 days experience. I have acquired new skills and approaches. Thanks again Patricia.

Overall rating

Sarae A.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Annie P.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Samantha M.
12/12/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and had good feedback and examples

Overall rating

April T.
12/12/2017

I learned a lot more than I expected to and truly think that I will have a great impact on my professional and personal life

Overall rating

Tracy E.
12/12/2017

Lorena was an incredible instructor! I also loved the meeting software "Adobe Connect"

Overall rating

Kent R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

John P.
12/12/2017

David provided a lot o great ideas for me to use when I get back to work

Overall rating

Leslie H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Jeff B.
12/12/2017

The instructor was very enthusiastic and challenged the group to remain engaged in the class.

Overall rating

Justin R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Brian M.
12/12/2017

I feel that I benefited much more from this class than I initially expected. The instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging from beginning to end. The material was spot on and the instructor tied it all together very well.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
12/12/2017

Having both the AMA handout and the Time Mastery book was a little confusing. If there's an opportunity to have it all in one booklet, I think that would be helpful especially when you're trying to pay attention to the instructions and find the page.Overall, I am very happy that I took the class. Lorena was awesome and engaging and I will definitely keep in touch.

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed this class and I will put everything that I learned to good use in the coming years!

Overall rating

Hugh O.
11/13/2017

Very positive experience.

Overall rating

Tammi F.
11/10/2017

Very comprehensive and interactive. Sheila had a great way of communicating the meeting information so that all understood and were engaged. And not to take for granted, she ended on time! Proof that she is a master of her field.

Overall rating

Madhumita S.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Emil M.
11/07/2017

This course left me with some great take aways and actionable steps to improve my time management. I left this seminar feeling empowered.

Overall rating

Jack C.
10/30/2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this course. It really helped me find ways that work to manage my time and not to feel too overwhelmed at work.

Overall rating

Jeffery K.
10/30/2017

Sharing personal stories and "weaknesses" humanized Marcia. Please include a reccomendatin for participants of this class to read the book "The Hampter Revolution" about controlling email.

Overall rating

Christine J.
10/30/2017

Amazing teacher who kept the class engaged with stories, activities, etc. Everyone participated and it was a great experience.

Overall rating

Ross H.
10/30/2017

Great teacher. Good curriculum.

Overall rating

Iris S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Brandon A.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Brenda S.
10/25/2017

Very knowledgeable and very help if you don't understand the material. Love the Time Mastery profile test.

Overall rating

Chris A.
10/25/2017

I found the emphasis on how to set priorities and define goals extremely helpful

Overall rating

DeAnna D.
10/23/2017

I truly enjoyed this class. It made me really take a step and look back my over job and prioritizing my job duties.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
10/23/2017

Excellent class

Overall rating

Mike C.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Treva V.
10/23/2017

Lorena was an excellent presenter

Overall rating

Alexandra D.
10/23/2017

Lorena was awesome and very accommodating since I fractured my finger and couldn't write (she let me use my phone to type notes).

Overall rating

Eduardo L.
10/23/2017

Very informative and concise.

Overall rating

Chris A.
10/23/2017

The class was enlightening on how much time is lost for the average worker because of poor time management. With some fairly reasonable adjustments to your day, more can be accomplished in a shorter time. Jim was great. He is very personable. He provided quite a bit of information that related to the material but not specifically part of the curriculum. All material was applied to real world examples.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
10/19/2017

Curriculum was interesting and Instructor was excellent. Provided great feedback and was very intuitive with his students. Constructive classword

Overall rating

Michelle A.
10/13/2017

I thought it was a little light on content, possibly a one day seminar at a faster pace. I thought there might have also been more "tricks of the trade".

Overall rating

George K.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

Jordan I.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Belkys V.
09/21/2017

Overall rating

Joshua B.
09/21/2017

The class was engaging and had lots of information.

Overall rating

Stephen V.
09/21/2017

Overall materials were well presented and within the timeline that was discussed in the agenda.

Overall rating

Sara H.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Gerald D.
09/18/2017

Maxine made this one of the more enjoyable seminars that I have attended.

Overall rating

Kara P.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Patricia G.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Brittney R.
09/18/2017

Michael and Dehlia were awesome! They helped us when we needed help- explained everything thoroughly and made the class enjoyable

Overall rating

Barbara A. D.
09/18/2017

Michael was highly engaged and kept all participants interested in course content. Great interactive exercises helped us all to collaborate together in a virtual environment. Very enjoyable course. Learned some great tips and tricks for time management that can be easily employed.

Overall rating

Jake J.
09/18/2017

This course far exceeded my expectations! My colleague has never taken a AMA course and will be sure to recommend this to her.

Overall rating

Lamese B.
09/15/2017

I would have loved to have feedback on an indiviudal basis. Meaning the facilitator provide me with indiviudal feedback on my strengths and weaknesses.

Overall rating

Tessa A.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Nikki S.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Steve S.
09/13/2017

This Time Management class presented interesting topics that are applicable to work and life in general. Few of the topics I will share at work and family. The instructor encourage participation and presented the material in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

John R.
09/13/2017

Training was very good and informative. It could be shortened to 1.5 days, but not packed into 1-day.Patricia was excellent and worked great with the group, adapting to our situations and experiences.

Overall rating

Bianca N.
09/13/2017

I really enjoyed the class. Patricia was great! Her approach to questions and scenarios was communicated very clearly and in such a practical way. I really liked that it was very interactive and that she kept the class engaged both days. This created an open dialogue between the classmates, where we were comfortable sharing experiences openly. I found the course (and Patricia) very helpful. I am sure to make use of the new skills that I've learned.

Overall rating

Shan H.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Anthony W.
09/13/2017

Excellent information and discussion during the class. Fellow classmates were also involved which added to the overall, real-life situations.

Overall rating

THOMAS M.
08/28/2017

Both the Instructor and location were great! I live about 40 miles from San Francisco (where my training occurred). It was very easy for me to ride the local Rapid Transit as the AMA Training Location is only a block from the rapid transit station.

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

James A.
08/24/2017

Best AMA I've atttended out of the four I've taken

Overall rating

Choon Mei L.
08/24/2017

It was very helpful! I learned many time management techniques I could use at my current job. The great thing is that it not only pertains to work; it can also help with my decision-making skills in my everyday life. I've learned to come up with alternative ways of saying "no" and delegating work (routine, procedural) to others to free up my time so I can work on other things.

Overall rating

Berta P.
08/24/2017

I was very pleased with the seminar. I learn a lot of techniques that I'm planning t o put in use.

Overall rating

Sara F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jose N.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Stella .
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Billy S.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

kristen k.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
08/07/2017

I liked that it was a small group of people and that the faculty member was able to tailor her presentations to include our individual issues we were there to work on.

Overall rating

Frank W.
08/04/2017

This time management course was well set up and Patricia is a fantastic instructor. She tailored the course to the needs of the people attending and answered the questions we had with some great ideas. I would definitely recommend this course to my coworkers. Thank you and nice job!!!

Overall rating

Jeffrey V.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Normalynn S.
08/03/2017

The instructor was absolutely wonderful. I would take any course she taught. She kept the class completely engaged.

Overall rating

Anthony V.
08/03/2017

Material was relevant and teacher was knowledgeable and prepared to teach the course.

Overall rating

Daniela L.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Velvet E.
08/02/2017

The facilitator was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information and tips that will be useful for my workplace and personal life too.

Overall rating

Sylvia S.
08/02/2017

Teacher was very knowledgeable in the top taught. She provided a lot of examples and hand-on activities to bring about clarity on the topic.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
07/26/2017

Great experience, instructor kept discussion interesting and on point

Overall rating

Elaine C.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Michaela D.
07/20/2017

The instructor was wonderful, engaging, and enthusiastic.

Overall rating

George C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Tom K.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Paul S.
07/17/2017

The course content was great!! I learned a lot about managing my time better. The instructor did a wonderful job!!

Overall rating

Keith T.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Chris S.
07/17/2017

This course will most definitely help me with my time management skills in the future. What I learned in 2 days will help me in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/17/2017

Fantastic course. Lorena was engaging and well informed. I learned way more than I planned.

Overall rating

Sarah O.
07/17/2017

Great instructor. High energy and attentive. Not afraid to challenge the classroom. Great course content with practical and effective strategies to implement.

Overall rating

Araceli C.
07/17/2017

This training provided me with techniques that I was not fully aware of that are beneficial for anybody and can be applied to daily activities.

Overall rating

Stephane T.
07/07/2017

Overall rating

Nivia D.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Amita G.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Shane B.
07/03/2017

This class taught me how to better manage myself and my time to be more effective in my position.

Overall rating

Regina S.
06/30/2017

The seminar leader had a cool way of engaging participants in what normally would be the reading part of the course. She turned them into flip chart exercises and had us move from chart to chart. It was a nice way of getting us out of our chairs and actively participate in each module.

Overall rating

Andry V.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Monique M.
06/29/2017

Carl was an excellent teacher and provided great time management resources to our class.

Overall rating

Carolina P.
06/28/2017

The information was good and I liked working in groups but it would have been nice to be able to share more of our group projects with the trainer to possibly get some feedback on what we planned etc.

Overall rating

Elaine H.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Rainer K.
06/27/2017

Carl is an excellent instructor. He his very knowledgeable and experienced. I love his practical examples from real live.

Overall rating

David S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
06/19/2017

Relevant, transformational, and effective training course. Ray could not have presented this information any better. Class remained captivated throughout class time as well as intermediate periods. Excellence delivery style!

Overall rating

Robert R.
06/19/2017

Ray is an excellent instructor and the class had full application for what training I needed.

Overall rating

Matt F.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Aaron B.
05/25/2017

Jim was very personable and insightful. The course content was just what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Justin F.
05/25/2017

great experience. David kept it upbeat, plenty of cross functional play

Overall rating

Andy D.
05/15/2017

I would suggest trying to group people by profession example manufacturing in order for people to relate and share experiences

Overall rating

Karen N.
05/15/2017

I found that this training reinforced the "5 Choices" training I had in March and really tied everything together.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Richard S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Andrew C.
05/15/2017

Always room to grow, and showing a willingness to adjust noticed. Asking questions, and or explaining what is required and what is not, can go a long way for first impressions. Also reiterating of course module questions involved for participant response, can improve participant experience. Thank you for the training refresher high points.

Overall rating

Nathan P.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Sam A.
05/10/2017

great instructor

Overall rating

Anna M.
05/01/2017

Ed did an excellent job of keeping us engaged and willing to discuss the subject matter. The group breakout sessions were fairly painless compared to the last course I took; Ed chose good topics for group participation and feedback.

Overall rating

Kate M.
05/01/2017

An interesting training session providing a lot of tools to help management time more effectively.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

William S.
05/01/2017

Ed was a very effective presenter and the course was beneficial.

Overall rating

Lu S.
04/26/2017

I do believe the information presented by Carl will be life-changing. This is not an exaggeration. Today is my first day at work after the seminar and I have already started implementing many things that I have learned. Carl held my attention and interest during the entire 2 days. It was truly an eye-opening experience. I cannot say enough good things about Carl and the content of the seminar.

Overall rating

Amy S.
04/26/2017

Great course! I went in feeling overwhelmed and concerned about taking 2 days away from work. I left the course feeling confident about turning the chaos in my office into an organized workspace and using my time more effectively.

Overall rating

Elizabeth R.
04/24/2017

I thought the content was relevant, and I'm looking forward to reading both workbooks more thoroughly. I think the bibliography could be updated with more recent publications. I would like to have spent more time with the Time Mastery Profile, perhaps focusing on the top three issues and going over these in more detail. I learned a lot just focusing on one during the seminar. Also, I would've appreciated mixing up the seating on day two. The instructor knew the topic well and seemed to enjoy the subject as well as teaching. I feel motivated and equipped to make some important changes. I think Time Management could offer a Part II to check in with people.

Overall rating

Christine P.
04/19/2017

Excellent trainer/coach.. Very engaging/

Overall rating

George S.
04/17/2017

The subject matter is useful, and the presentation and discussion of the material was interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

Deryk H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Johally L.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Jose R.
04/14/2017

Very, relevant and engaging.I feel that Patricia addressed specific areas of interest for all the participants.

Overall rating

Allin P.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Naadia C.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Carla G.
04/07/2017

we have received guidance on how to delegate up to managers and prepare our time log to show them how overcharge we are

Overall rating

John B.
04/07/2017

This course was very helpful to me...I feel that I cam away with several tools to help me manage my time.I can see it helping me both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Odyssey B.
04/07/2017

I enjoyed this course so much. The course leader was outstanding and I will definitely be exercising the suggestions offered to better manage my everyday life.

Overall rating

Karie M.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
04/05/2017

This training was very helpful in managing my time going forward at work and in my personal life. I feel I can find that work/life balance with the tools I gained from the time management training.

Overall rating

Qingyan M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Eric H.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kevin D.
04/05/2017

Facilitator was excellent

Overall rating

Mike L.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ingrid M.
04/05/2017

The moderator was excellent. The only reason I only gave it good it is because the time was not enough. Even though Carl was very diligent managing the time (of course) we could have benefit from a third day or extra half of day.

Overall rating

Gary G.
04/05/2017

This is a good course for first line supervisors.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very good. Very well spoken and was awesome to deal with. I hope to have him in the future.

Overall rating

Marnie D.
04/05/2017

the teacher was great but I would have liked the suggestions to be less nebulous and more concrete

Overall rating

Lineo S.
04/05/2017

I was engaged and enjoyed getting to connect with the other participants and exchange experiences

Overall rating

Shelley F.
03/01/2017

Howard tailored the training to the people in attendance and wasn't "by the book". In my opinion, this is very valuable to all.

Overall rating

Samuel B.
03/01/2017

The class was very helpful. Couch gave me various tools to manage my time in a more productive way. Although only one out of the five modules we went through was appealing to me, the other 4 added knowledge to what I thought managers would do.

Overall rating

Rosie L.
03/01/2017

I received a lot of useful information that I can utilize in my position. The teacher was very informative, took time to make sure all our questions were answered and kept the class very focused with his teaching style. I am glad I was able to attend this course.

Overall rating

Mary W.
02/28/2017

I feel that this seminar would be much more beneficial if it was tailored a bit more to types of positions and managerial levels. A lot of it was very basic for most managers and I was hoping to come away with more tools and systems to put into place to assist me other than email prioritization and tools.

Overall rating

Watus W.
02/20/2017

The class was great. I learned some new things, and it was quite therapeutic actually. Just sitting, talking, and being with the new group was an experience in itself. Patricia was especially great. The French accent, the fact that she really seemed to care...priceless.

Overall rating

Danica W.
02/20/2017

It was very helpful! I learned a lot!

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
02/16/2017

Excellent tips from instructor and she really encouraged participation from everyone.

Overall rating

Kyle M.
02/16/2017

Very impactful actionable details

Overall rating

Jillian R.
02/16/2017

This was a great seminar. My instructor did an excellent job at tailoring it to the specific attendees.

Overall rating

Kathy S.
02/16/2017

Lorena was an excellent trainer. Kept the group very engaged.

Overall rating

Jeremy N.
01/30/2017

Excellent instructor. He was very knowledgeable and equipped with the communication skills to train. The content was very much right on track with what I was looking for. I took away valuable tools as well as a completely different outlook on managing my time. This was time well spent!

Overall rating

Bradley M.
01/26/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions

Overall rating

Michael B.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Joseph P.
01/25/2017

these were handed in to teacher

Overall rating

John L.
01/24/2017

Overall rating

Avrom L.
12/29/2016

Wonderful experience. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking future seminars.

Overall rating

Jameson F.
12/28/2016

Not everything applied to me and my field but I learned a lot about myself and goals I need to be setting.

Overall rating

Carlos O.
12/26/2016

Provided all the tools i need to focus my time more efficiently.

Overall rating

Jeff L.
12/26/2016

It was a good experience however, the material does not really apply to my position as there is nothing standard about my usual day. My job is more like a Chinese fire drill.

Overall rating

Tim S.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Blake D.
12/26/2016

Instructor had and shared the ability to get participants in the class to think deeply about the subject matter and keep it interesting.

Overall rating

Jason S.
12/26/2016

I like the instructor a lot and she was very good at what she did. She was also subtly but continually testing us to make sure we were listening.

Overall rating

Martin K.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
12/21/2016

very engaging class with a lot of learning material. instructor was very knowledgeable and in command of the class and all material.

Overall rating

Doroteo L.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Paul A.
12/19/2016

I thought the course was good. I approached information overload territory towards the end of the second day.

Overall rating

Amy T.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Mark J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Suleyca W.
12/16/2016

The course was well structured and well instructed. Patricia did an excellent job providing the material which was presented clearly. She was warn and very good at keeping everyone on task. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Aaron G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Amanda C.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the group discussions - it helped me realize better scenarios of how to deal with my situations.

Overall rating

Craig M.
12/12/2016

i think that most young people that have their first job and have been in that role for 6months to one year would benefit the most from taking this course. Obviously all benefit from it but i sure wish i would have taken something like this when i first entered the work force it would have definately helped me along the way.