/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jaime V.
02/16/2018

Karen is an excellent teacher. She was able to answer every question that came up in class.

Overall rating

David P.
02/14/2018

Overall rating

Trigere P.
02/14/2018

I enjoyed the content of the class, but the instructor was not very engaging and told way too many stories. We had to speed through the last 2 modules so that we could get on time on the last day.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
02/13/2018

Overall rating

Craig M.
02/12/2018

Day 1 seemed like it took forever, but days 2 and 3 went very fast with tons of information. Almost too much information to adequately cover in the time allotted. It was like drinking from a fire hose. Seemed like too much information to cover in days 2 and 3. Also the presentation used on the screen didn't always match the book. Spent a lot of time trying to figure out what page we were on. We were also instructed to fill out a L earnings Objective Worksheet to take with us, but was never used.

Overall rating

Amanda K.
01/26/2018

Too fast paced.

Overall rating

Chad B.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Matt T.
01/23/2018

Instructor was very informative

Overall rating

Xin Z.
01/22/2018

The course helps me understand budget plan from financial view, the instructor led the training efficiently, there are multiple team activities, example explanations and “number games”. Great training for engineering managers.

Overall rating

Nicole B.
01/22/2018

Joe is a great story teller and made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Daniel D.
01/22/2018

Speaker was very informative and enjoyable

Overall rating

Chad C.
01/22/2018

Great discussion of fundamentals. The material covered also encourages further study.

Overall rating

Molly B.
01/22/2018

Good

Overall rating

Evangelia C.
01/22/2018

The hands-on exercises were very useful for the better understanding of the concepts. The instructor made a generally dry topic (for me) fun and interactive.

Overall rating

Sean P.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Sean A.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Aaron S.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Wesley N.
01/22/2018

Pauline was great

Overall rating

John M.
01/22/2018

Friendly staff, clean

Overall rating

Michael S.
01/22/2018

Very informative course. Instructor was professional and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
01/22/2018

First AMA seminar and I was impressed

Overall rating

Gordon W.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Gopakumar M.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Michelle D.
01/22/2018

Wish we could have spent more time on Capital Expenditures and Budgeting. Module 5 &6 instead of the previous 4.

Overall rating

Bob W.
01/22/2018

Lessons 1-3 were excellent. Lesson 4 seem to pack a lot of information at a high level and I didn't feel that it was as good as the first three lessons.

Overall rating

Victor C.
01/18/2018

Susan did outstanding job explaining complicated material. She kept the class engaged for 3 days.

Overall rating

Tanya C.
01/18/2018

I was incredibly impressed by Susan's knowledge and her teaching methods. I left the course with practical financial knowledge which I can apply to my career. I've already started recommending this course to my colleagues and peers.

Overall rating

Maria N.
01/18/2018

The instructor was excellent with her course content and keeping everyone actively engaged

Overall rating

Abbey M.
01/18/2018

Susan was a wonderful instructor and full of knowledge. She was always ready and able to answer questions which made the class fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Chris C.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Dennis O.
01/15/2018

Susan has an amazing background and tons of incredible information to share and does so in a very user-friendly manner.

Overall rating

Sparky F.
01/15/2018

the facility is very nice. clean. welcoming.

Overall rating

Jermaine T.
12/29/2017

Overall rating

Robb B.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/20/2017

Howard was engaging and kept the presentation of the material entertaining.

Overall rating

Levi N.
12/18/2017

this was a very small class and Howard did an excellent job keeping all members engaded

Overall rating

Margo C.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Jessica P.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Susan B.
12/13/2017

The course was well executed and put together. I liked the interactivity of the exercises that kept us engaged in the material with real-life scenarios. For me, the pace was just right as well.

Overall rating

Courtney R.
12/13/2017

Went way too into the weeds on information that is not applicable to a non-financial manager which the course was supposed to be geared toward. The first day and second half of last day were most beneficial. Spend more time on budgeting and managerial accounting. Also, group work was disorganized and unclear, as was the homework. The excel spreadsheet should clearly state Day 1 Coursework on a tab rather than all the different names, and clear instructions should be included on excel spreadsheet.

Overall rating

Alexandre S.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Adele B.
12/13/2017

There was a lot of information in a short time. It would have been nice to have more time to discuss the assignments and work through them as a group.

Overall rating

Tim S.
12/12/2017

class was interactive

Overall rating

Bettye W.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Teresa M.
12/12/2017

Karen was a very engaging instructor that kept the class interested. The material that was covered was more than sufficient for the course.

Overall rating

Michael J H.
12/12/2017

The instructor was engaging, patient and kept the course moving at a good pace.

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Blaine B.
12/12/2017

Jerry was a very knowledgeable and kind instructor. He kept the class engaged and was more than happy to answer any questions we had, before, during or after class. I would recommend Jerry as an instructor to anyone looking to take this course. The material itself was beneficial and the examples really helped me fully understand the concepts at hand

Overall rating

Rolando A.
12/12/2017

Karen is fantastic.

Overall rating

Tonya S.
12/12/2017

Both Instructor and Administrator were Excellent!

Overall rating

Joanna D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Sonia E.
12/12/2017

I felt the instructor spent way too much time talking about current events and telling stories. She knew the subject matter very well, but I feel if many of her stories were cut down we could have finished the class in 2 days.I was surprised that the facility doesn't provide any types of snacks such as pretzels, peanuts, etc. I also think if you would bring in box lunches rather than allowing participants to go out into the city to get lunch we could have covered more ground in less time. Some participants were late getting back from lunch.

Overall rating

Sudheer R.
12/12/2017

I was satisfied with the overall class setting to teach Finance and accounting. This would not be easy to understand over an online or video type courses. However, I would have asked for a list of books that would support my continued education on finance and accounting.

Overall rating

Kristi W.
12/12/2017

Jerry was an excellent instructor and explained the material well.

Overall rating

Ruben H.
12/12/2017

Great seminar at a great location. The instructor (Susan Diamond) kept us all well engaged and insured to answer each and every question in a way that made us all understand exactly what was being sought after in the question. Really enjoyed it

Overall rating

Mike G.
12/12/2017

Good info, appropriate level of detail, good group activities.

Overall rating

Alice M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kila W.
12/12/2017

The instructor was very informative and took the class at a great pace. She was also open to answering all of the questions that the students had.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
12/12/2017

My prior knowledge of finances was zero, this course was almost overwhelming for me. I would have preferred some of the handout material ahead of time to look at and read over, then have the follow up in depth class.

Overall rating

Libby Y.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Michel B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Valentina Z.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Ayumi T.
11/15/2017

Content was very relevant. Progress in the course was slow, however, and not all material was covered thoroughly. Many digressions led to key concepts being glanced over due to lack of time. TIme management was not very good.

Overall rating

Daniel O.
11/08/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor. Lots of practical experience and small class size combined for a excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Michael C.
11/08/2017

Instructor is knowledgeable and gives real world comparisons to what he is explaining.

Overall rating

William M.
11/08/2017

Our teacher was very informative and able to easily connect with the whole class. As someone who has had trouble with accounting in the past, he was easily able to convey major principles while keeping the whole class engaged.

Overall rating

brooke s.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Mary H.
11/07/2017

This was an excellent course. There were only 6 people in the class and the instructor was able to make sure that we all understood all of the concepts as we went along.

Overall rating

Annie T.
11/03/2017

Really liked the instructor. She encouraged participation, answered one-off questions from the group and explained things thoroughly. I really like that she repeated key points several times over the course to make sure they sunk in.

Overall rating

Jose F.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Benjamin N.
11/02/2017

Instructor was very proactive

Overall rating

Sri C.
11/02/2017

Joe is an excellent instructor and made the sessions lively and very informative. Joe was very patient to answer all the questions with real life examples and visuals which made the proceedings very interesting. I would strongly recommend the course to all non-financial managers and if you can get Joe it is a huge plus.

Overall rating

Greg L.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

Kevin H.
10/31/2017

I didn’t have any knowledge of subject material and learned the essentials.

Overall rating

Dave D.
10/31/2017

Instructor was great, made learning fun while ensuring complete understanding of the material

Overall rating

Craig H.
10/30/2017

Extremely knowledgeable, experience, great orator

Overall rating

James C.
10/30/2017

Good information for non financial people.

Overall rating

Jack M.
10/30/2017

Joe kept everyone engaged, and spent time on all related questions.

Overall rating

Bradley H.
10/30/2017

Good information, well presented

Overall rating

Philip N.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Yulissa A.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Mike M.
10/30/2017

Joe was a very good teacher and had the class interact with one another to keep our attention on the subject matter.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
10/30/2017

Teacher is well versed in subject and really explains material in a simplified form.

Overall rating

Dan S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Christine S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Matt Y.
10/25/2017

I thought the structure of the class was very practical and the size of the class made it very comfortable.

Overall rating

Kori K.
10/23/2017

I would highly recommend this training, WITH THIS INSTRUCTOR, to anyone.

Overall rating

Julie R.
10/19/2017

Overall, the course focused more on accounting, and it would have been nice to have more time for finance topics.

Overall rating

Paul S.
10/18/2017

Joe presented the material in a way that was very easy to understand

Overall rating

John Philip C.
10/18/2017

Concise and on subject. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more.

Overall rating

Jaime A.
10/18/2017

Jerome was an execellent instructor, made the three day seminar go really fast.

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Mary Katherine D.
10/18/2017

This was a very fast paced seminar, and I really appreciated the way the content was presented and that Joe engaged everyone individually in each lesson/activity. Our class had a lot of prior knowledge and Joe made sure that everyone was on the same page before moving to the next topic.

Overall rating

Michael V.
10/17/2017

The content was of a good level to understand concepts without getting into the weeds. The instructor did a good job of keeping us on track, and at the right level of detail.

Overall rating

Krystie C.
10/16/2017

Excellent presentation of material that would otherwise be unstimulating. The instructor engaged the entire class which allowed us all to absorb the concepts rather than simply watch a presentation/read a manual.

Overall rating

Brian B.
10/16/2017

I think they should start and end earlier in the day. Getting into Boston at 9 and leaving at 5 is a nightmare. 7 to 3 would be better.Food should be included in the price and served.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Michael G.
10/16/2017

Information was good and relevant.

Overall rating

Tahir R.
10/16/2017

Great instructor. He keeps the level of interest high, continuously!

Overall rating

Travis H.
10/11/2017

Leader was willing to answer any question in a friendly way

Overall rating

Cheryl I.
10/11/2017

The instructor was fabulous! The class was informative, engaging and extremely rewarding.

Overall rating

Shuantria T.
10/09/2017

The instructor knew her material and taught it very well

Overall rating

Tony J.
10/09/2017

Pauline was well versed in subject matter. I have a greater knowledge of my companies finance process.

Overall rating

Angel L.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

NIDUL G.
10/09/2017

Excellent course

Overall rating

Brandon S.
10/09/2017

Great class... I always have a good experience with AMA courses.

Overall rating

John M.
10/09/2017

Learned good amount

Overall rating

Jamie R.
10/09/2017

Enjoyed her energy and expertise. Great job keep people engaged, speeding up when needed and slowing down to further review concepts that the group needed further support with.

Overall rating

Raul P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly B.
10/09/2017

Some topics were not relevant to my day to day work, but beneficial to know for future growth.

Overall rating

Kim A.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Scott B.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Toni B.
10/06/2017

Our instructor really knew the information presented & it was definitely his field of expertise! He presented it beautifullywith confidence & held everyone's attention throughout the 3 day class. While I have had basic accounting & finance classes many years ago, this was a good update/review for me. Accounting/Finance is not my degree (by choice) and we all have our strengths. This class will help me work with other departments in my company knowing just enough information to be able to communicate with them as we move forward on various projects. It got me thinking about allot of information I had either forgotten, not worked with in awhile or just did not know.There were a couple of areas presented I had never been trained on & while there was allot of information to absorb, I now have a good resource to go back to and study further to help myself understand the topic better.I can also use the manual as a "go to" reference guide, just for an update on various topics. It is laid out well and easy to understand. Given the amount of information that was presented in a short time, it was very well organized.Thank you!.

Overall rating

Luca M.
10/06/2017

Very professional and great coaching/teaching skills of AMA Instuctor (Mr Zeev Lahat)

Overall rating

Bonnie M.
10/05/2017

I though a lot of time was wasted and the material could have been covered much better.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
10/04/2017

Our class instructor, Ed was not a good teacher. He didn't take time to go over any financials that we brought as a class, his explanation of budgets was at such a high level that no one was able to understand. I do budgets for IT and we have an 18 million dollar budget we work on. We give budget guidance for 13 Tracks and 40 or so BU's and I, as well as the others, were extremely confused. When I would say, I don't understand - he never took the time to stop and sit down and help with my questions. The class had 9 on day one and 10 for the remainder and I am confident in saying more than 1/2 of us left the class with a lot of confusion (7/10_. He concentrated his teachings on his past, I fired everyone when I was the CFO, at Bank of America this is what I did. Same with Wells Fargo, ETranslate, and the others he spoke of. One place he worked at they drove such high end vehicles that they required someone to come and wash the vehicles, etc. This isn't how you should teach a class. At the end of his conversation about what he did previously, no one could remember the topic at hand. I personally was extremely upset with how this class was and would not take another class that he was a part of. I am not sure I left there with much more knowledge than I went in with. To be a class of fundamentals, I felt we went at a very high level class, such things that our CFO and corporate accounting folks do and we were a classroom of NON-Financials managers who don't know the fin

Overall rating

Susan D.
10/04/2017

Overall a very good course. Hard to follow at times only due to the amount of information covered.

Overall rating

David R.
10/02/2017

The course was interesting and covered a board range of material. The team exercises were good to reinforce the material

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matthew D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Michelle D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Terry T.
09/25/2017

I gained a lot of practical skills I can use right away

Overall rating

Eduardo B.
09/25/2017

VERY NICE INTELLIGENT TEACHER, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michelle C.
09/25/2017

This course gave me a spring board that I needed to be able to engage further into my companies financial planning, monthly income statement reviews, balance sheet reviews, cash flow statement reviews and budgeting considerations.

Overall rating

Alexander A.
09/25/2017

I highly enjoyed the course and thought it was organized and taught very well.

Overall rating

Ji-Eun L.
09/25/2017

Chia Li was obviously knowledgeable and great at presenting the material. She kept the class engaged and ensured the class understood the material while keeping on time.

Overall rating

mark o.
09/25/2017

More water and snacks

Overall rating

Christian F.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

William M.
09/25/2017

Jody was very thorough in his presentation of the materials, fielding and answering questions and relating his experiences to making the seminar an excellent experience and learning opportunity.

Overall rating

Cortney W.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Nickole E.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

John P.
09/22/2017

This was a great basic level accounting course that gave me a much better understanding of fundamental accounting.

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/22/2017

Time we'll-spent! Great trainer and great program.

Overall rating

Cari D.
09/18/2017

great class

Overall rating

Blake A.
09/18/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable, very nice, plus had engaging stories.

Overall rating

Shawn B.
09/18/2017

The course work was very helpful. The instructor was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
09/15/2017

The course was GREAT!The class was small and comfortable (7 of us attended and we were all in different industries). We all had with the similar amount of minimal exposure to finance and terms.The teacher Karen was amazing. She was super sharp, professional and personable. Karen had a genuine interest to help us understand the work, vocabulary and pace.

Overall rating

Ivet H.
09/14/2017

Instructor very knowledgable in the field and can deliver great explanation to those that are not majors in the finance field.

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
09/13/2017

Karen is an excellent instructor, she is well versed in the material for this course. She is very effective and kept us engaged in the learning process. I greatly enjoyed the class and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Darcy C.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/01/2017

Materials were excellent. Instructor was well qualified and had good professional experiences to share. Our class had five students, so the interaction was personal and we were able to bring our current jobs into the learning.

Overall rating

Christopher M.
09/01/2017

Jerry was a great instructor. He was very easy to ask questions to and get clear explanations.

Overall rating

Taylar G.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Arlina G.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Rick K.
08/24/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and able to expand discussions of topics in relation to various industries.

Overall rating

Grey G.
08/24/2017

Jerry did a great job and moved the class along. I felt as if some of the heavier content should of been reviewed in the mornings instead of at end of day.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
08/24/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's personality. I felt that he should have focused more on the content of the course. Rather than simply crunch numbers, talk about the philosophy and theory more.

Overall rating

Roma S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Christel A.
08/24/2017

The course and instructor was excellent please consider presenting the course in the future by organizational type I.e. Non profit vs for profit as learner goals and objectives are different. Thank you!

Overall rating

Stefanie M.
08/24/2017

This course was too high level for me. I would suggest offering a course with less difficulty.

Overall rating

Juanita S.
08/23/2017

The course is very good and well taught. Heather and Bill are an awesome team. My only problem was that the amount of content was a lot for me to fully comprehend during the allotted time.

Overall rating

Ross B.
08/23/2017

The course was excellent and the instructor was awesome! He kept everything engaging and made it interesting.

Overall rating

Sean C.
08/21/2017

Nice speed made the topic easier to stick with, great instructor with a lot of experience to share.

Overall rating

Montez K.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Victoria P.
08/21/2017

this was a very great course. i received a lot of useful information during these 4 sessions. we were provided with opportunities to interact with the instructor as well as other participants during the sessions. the pace of the course was not too fast/slow and easy to follow. Overall, I felt engaged with the content, instructor, and other students in this course.

Overall rating

Paul S.
08/14/2017

I always enjoy AMA training experience because it's deals with practical issues and hands-on job situations.

Overall rating

Renee D.
08/14/2017

Course was great. Very informative. Karen our training was excellent! I would return for other courses.

Overall rating

Brie P.
08/14/2017

I thought the class speed was perfect, the teaching style was effective and creative.. relating outside situations to the financial components of the class.

Overall rating

Clay R.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas V.
08/09/2017

The content of the class was exactly as promised; the largest benefit for this training was the knowledge provided by the instructor, Susan.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
08/09/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Felipe R.
08/09/2017

Overall, I found the content and pace to be very good and relevant. Exactly what I was looking for!

Overall rating

Katrina H.
08/09/2017

Great hands on training

Overall rating

Kate H.
08/04/2017

In general, the subject matter was relevant and the instructor knowledgable. However, the instructor spent an inordinate amount of time on storytelling, that seemed to be aimed at impressing us with his financial acumen and accumulated wealth. This time spent on stories was at the expense of valuable time that could have been spent making sure the participants were fully grasping topics. I felt like most of the exercises, I was just following what he said to plug numbers into formulas (doing math), rather than understanding how the formulas really work and what they mean. I already know how to do math. I wanted to get a better understanding of the underlying principals. that said, despite the issue I did learn a lot of new concepts and terminology that were a benefit to me.The facility is ok in general, but the room we were in was next to a catering kitchen and there was constant noise and activity that were very distracting.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
08/03/2017

Frank was an outstanding instructor! Packed a lot into a short time frame but did so in an understandable manner.

Overall rating

Carmen K.
08/03/2017

Good to excellent. However, there were some slides in the training manual and projected on the overhead screen that were impossible to read due to the size and contrast of the words.Also the pace of the course during the Exercises was too quick to fully grasp the material to be learned.

Overall rating

Haley R.
08/02/2017

Great class, sometimes went off topic and was hard to follow, but overall enjoyed it and learned a lot!

Overall rating

Ryan S.
08/02/2017

Good class with a very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Ellen R.
07/31/2017

I think Frank did a great job keeping everyone engaged

Overall rating

Becky H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Trent B.
07/31/2017

Instructor knowledge was excellent and was able to present in a manner that all levels of student could understand.

Overall rating

Cory V.
07/31/2017

Frank Abbot was outstanding. I would take another seminar let by him. He did a tremendous job of taking a subject that is intimidating to me and making it both easy to understand and as fun as it could possibly be. Excellent knowledge of the subject and outstanding job of teaching and delivering. Materials were also very helpful and easy to follow. They will be great reference tools to use moving forward. Although the hotel was in a good location, it was a bit outdated and dreary. The meeting room felt like we were in a basement.

Overall rating

Mike S.
07/28/2017

I thought the content was good and instructor did well keeping it moving and keeping it interesting

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
07/28/2017

Really well done. Great educator

Overall rating

Katie S.
07/28/2017

AMA Instructor was not very pleasant at times and would not allow anyone to check their phones. We are all adults and have full time jobs outside of the training. There were times when it was necessary to make a phone call or respond to an urgent email. Frank made the training feel like a high school classroom, and that is not what I signed up for. I did not enjoy how he made the learning environment feel or his demeanor.

Overall rating

Rend A.
07/27/2017

Started out slow, but got better on the second day.

Overall rating

Clare R.
07/27/2017

The course content (and the book) is excellent. The instructor did not manage our class time well, leading us to rush through some very important portions of the curriculum.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Ryan M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Malek D.
07/26/2017

1 hour lunch break was too long. I would have preferred if the lunch break was 1/2 hour so class would have ended 1/2 earlier. Better yet, start the class at 8:30 instead of 9:00, cut the lunch break to 1/2 hour and end the class at 4:00 pm. Maybe we miss a little of the outrageous traffic.

Overall rating

Casey M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Melody J.
07/24/2017

I had hoped to become more facile with technical accounting concepts, and the material the course covered was very helpful in this regard.

Overall rating

Maxine W.
07/21/2017

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable and very engaging. I liked that she was able to share real world examples from her professional experience on how to apply the principles that we were learning.

Overall rating

Lionel L.
07/19/2017

Dawn is a rock star.Wish she was my CFO. She make the class very interesting my relating it to real world scenarios.Kudos to you all for hiring her.Need BIGGER FONT on the slide pages of the book - you cannot read them.There is an calculation error on Module page 2-10 - lifo calc should be $6.30 not $6.20a cheat sheet of various terms would have helped. GM = margin, income statement = net income statement and other terms like this.only hiccup was doing the calcs by hand - as a class some people didn't follow so we slowed down. maybe have a ppt to guide where numbers came from? just a suggestion.otherwise Dawn was great!!

Overall rating

Philip S.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Adriana A.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Gerard T.
07/17/2017

Lots of good relevant information scaled down for managers; the course was not designed for accountants.

Overall rating

Nickolas D.
07/17/2017

Ed was fantastic, I learned so much in 3 days it's hard to believe. Absolutely worth the investment.

Overall rating

Mohamed A.
07/17/2017

The only problem with the class is that the presentation provided at the end of the handbook are illegible.

Overall rating

Irene R.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

ann marie g.
07/17/2017

One of the best training courses I have attended in terms of content and instruction. My primary objective was to build my vocabulary of key terms associated with financial statements. This was achieved along with a new found confidence for understanding how various business transactions impact a company's financial performance.Note to AMA team:1. The room set up was great for viewing the presentation and team activities. However, the room was freezing2. The slides in the back of the book are too small and very hard to read.

Overall rating

Damon K.
07/17/2017

Dawn is an excellent instructor. She turned what I thought was going to be a very dry topic into one of the most engaging and interesting trainings I've attended. Dawn infused her real life experience into each of the topics and used her excellent story telling abilities to drive home the critical points. I highly recommend this training to other professionals with limited finance and accounting knowledge.

Overall rating

Todd E.
07/17/2017

The instructor, Kimberly, was outstanding in presentation, delivery, and knowledge of subject. I found the subject matter level to be at a perfect level, not too hard and not to easy, for a non-financial manager

Overall rating

NICOLE R.
07/17/2017

Absolutely loved the course! It took a boring and terrifying subject for most people and made it fun, understandable and relatable to every day work.

Overall rating

Kathryn M.
07/14/2017

I felt like I gained a good overall understanding of finance and accounting. At times I felt that the parts where we were following the book felt laborious and dry but the times when the instructor went off book that was most helpful.

Overall rating

Carolyn K.
07/14/2017

Good over all review

Overall rating

Marcela D.
07/14/2017

She is smart, engaging and incredibly knowledgeable

Overall rating

Laura R.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Hampton S.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Lauren C.
07/03/2017

Class was very informative. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Belinda Y.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie Y.
06/26/2017

The training was very well-organized and the amount of content covered was appropriate.

Overall rating

George J.
06/26/2017

I thought the instructor was very effective. His experience and humor were timely and his personal stories enhanced the teaching. I do think that the material could have been a bit denser and I think that the initial introductions seem to take too long though it could have been my desire to just jump in.

Overall rating

Libby B.
06/23/2017

Very informative course. It was great that the instructor got information about everyone's finance/accounting experience and goals at the beginning so he could tailor the course appropriately.

Overall rating

Angie G.
06/22/2017

Instructor was great, very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Jana K.
06/21/2017

William Key did an excellent job

Overall rating

Jose S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

SHERRY S.
06/19/2017

Very engaging instructor!

Overall rating

Jeff O.
06/19/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable in this class. I really enjoyes her instruction.

Overall rating

Nancy W.
06/19/2017

Fantastic instructor

Overall rating

Sara B.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Branson K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Wesley H.
06/19/2017

Content is great, and I feel more knowledgeable. However, it's too much content for three days...which causes a rapid fire pace and little time for digesting the info.

Overall rating

Susan L.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Lorraine S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Ricardo C.
06/19/2017

Great experience, very interactive. However, would be great to have a bit more time with the material and breakout sessions o as to not feel rushed

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Dave L.
06/16/2017

The Financial Training for Non-Financial Managers was a great course, very informative and useful information

Overall rating

John S.
06/16/2017

Bernie has a great style and tons of relatable experi mcento shar

Overall rating

Rick G.
06/15/2017

Susan was very good at leading our class and providing the information.

Overall rating

Jeff K.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Brenda C.
06/12/2017

This is the second seminar that I have taken through the AMA. Both were great learning tools. The teachers were very engaging. Loved this particular teacher. He made understanding Finance a fun learning experience.

Overall rating

Oswald D.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Helen G.
06/12/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and well organized. He engaged the class in real life lessons and made the learning interesting.

Overall rating

John B.
05/29/2017

Instructor was a very dynamic speaker who engaged everyone in the class. 8 hours went by in 8 minutes and the subject was finance and accounting!

Overall rating

Scott W.
05/29/2017

The instructor was excellent. The information conveyed was all relevant to my current position.

Overall rating

Jen M.
05/29/2017

The instructor kept the training interesting and kept our attention. Didn't nod off during it. Lots of class interaction. May have helped that it was a class of 6. Didn't go page by page in the book - hit all the topics though in ways that I think we will remember better.

Overall rating

Michael L.
05/26/2017

His real world examples made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Robert B.
05/23/2017

He was an excellent instructor. He was flexible and answered questions when asked.

Overall rating

Josh P.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Thomas H.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Renee G.
05/19/2017

Course was a little more advanced than I anticipated. I would have a 1 day pre course for dummies

Overall rating

Isabel G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Cory R.
05/19/2017

The course was well put together, highlighting the important ideas.

Overall rating

Zeev L.
05/19/2017

Many good, practical examples based on the instructor's extensive experience

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/18/2017

Great example based teaching. Made everyone comfortable to ask questions and interact. Would definitely recommend.

Overall rating

Piera P.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Joseph C.
05/17/2017

The best training class I ever attended! Joe the instructor was able to provide real world examples to the questions/topics he was teaching. He kept the class moving, made the class think and figure out the exercises ourselves but he was never too far to explain the answer.

Overall rating

Pam C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Marie C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Dorothy R.
05/16/2017

Joe was awesome, he knew exactly what the audience (me) needed to learn from him in the 3 days. I was very impressed with his breadth of knowledge on multiple subjects and could teach us in a way that was practical and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Allie A.
05/11/2017

Susan opened up a world of accounting and finance that I never thought I would be able to understand! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to understand more about their company's financial performance and where they fit in in the grand scheme of things.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Scott L.
05/10/2017

Very clear teaching & examples. Very knowledgeable instructor who could answer any questions asked. Interesting material and enjoyed the ability to apply the lessons learned to learn about our own companies.

Overall rating

Charolette P.
05/10/2017

The overall course was excellent, the Instructor ensure everyone understood the material, and generate exercises for the Students to have hands on experiences to grasp the concept of the lesson. However, I wish there more signs posted out in the public view for new comers of what building the course is actual located. I wish the parking was identified as well, because I received a parking ticket on the first day of the course.

Overall rating

Purva W.
05/09/2017

Jerry did a great job of making this class interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

John L.
05/08/2017

Susan did an excellent job conducting the seminar. It is apparent that she is very knowledgeable in Finance and accounting. She explained any and all questions thoroughly. nice mix of presentations and group interaction.

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Day 2 and most of Day 3 were exactly what I came for. Susan is extremely knowledgeable on finance

Overall rating

Matt R.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Gregory L.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
05/05/2017

Good training - engaging, knowledgeable speaker

Overall rating

Chuck M.
05/04/2017

Overall, very good training, however, wish it was about a day longer to better explain things with so much data to go over and comprehend for those of us with no finance background. Great facility, recommend not finishing the class on a Friday in Atlanta due to traffic, maybe do the class Monday - Wednesday/Thursday.

Overall rating

Edward B.
05/03/2017

Great course, great instructor, great location!

Overall rating

Laura S.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Monet G.
05/03/2017

Ed was a wonderful instructor. I received a lot of Great Information that I will use in my current position.

Overall rating

Chad L.
05/02/2017

Content of the training was exactly what I was looking to learn as it relates to the fundamentals of finance and accounting.

Overall rating

David K.
05/02/2017

I feel that the material covered required a more hands on, instructor, approach in order to fully understand and comprehend the financial concepts being covered. Our instructor provided real world examples that helped facilitate the learning experience.

Overall rating

Darrick S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Alex C.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Rich H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Victoria B.
05/01/2017

The only feedback I have is it could have been paced a little faster.

Overall rating

Sherry L.
04/28/2017

The ratio's section has been most helpful. Not necessarily how to calculate them, but what they mean. The instructor was knowledgeable and made the dry material interesting. He tied learning material to stories, which really helps me understand and remember, so that has been great. The post seminar review was awesome. I provided my post-seminar assessment results to my manager, which positively reinforced her decision to approve my participation.

Overall rating

Cathy S.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Howard S.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Matt C.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Kimber S.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/14/2017

Great course, a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Sean S.
04/13/2017

Great class for a dry topic- Instructor did a solid job keeping the participants engaged.

Overall rating

Appollonia M.
04/11/2017

Very informative..

Overall rating

Shonia A.
04/10/2017

"The stuff was very polite on my arrival.""Everything was very well prepared. We received everything we needed and more.""The programme was very useful and I learned more than what I had expected.""I expected to be bored out of my mind and I seriously had so much fun.Karen was really enthusiastic and I thoroughly enjoyed her presentation. Her interactive approach was enjoyable and I learned a lot from her.”

Overall rating

Diane M.
04/10/2017

This training was a worthwhile investment in time out of the office. Being away from the day-to-day work and focused on using a different part of the brain was helpful and energizing. I learned a lot of new skills, vocabulary and a broader understanding of financial analysis and techniques that will certainly help in my current job and may even help with career progression.

Overall rating

Mark C.
04/10/2017

Karen is very knowledgeable and really tries to tie the subject to all the various industries being represented in the industry.

Overall rating

Edward L.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
04/07/2017

Best instructor I've experienced at AMA.

Overall rating

Jayme G.
04/07/2017

I was very satisfied with the structure and participation of the class.

Overall rating

Scott B.
04/05/2017

Jolly Jen was absolutely awesome!! Very knowledgeable, pleasant, and just a joy to listen to!

Overall rating

Brandon J.
04/05/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept it more interactive and less dry...

Overall rating

Michelle F.
04/05/2017

Good foundation course for understanding the basics of accounting and finance for those of us without a background in either area. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the material easy to understand.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
04/05/2017

Overall, the course was very good. However, it felt like it could have been condensed into two days instead of three.

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Lisa G.
04/05/2017

It was fast paced. I would say my overall understanding is greater, but I would not be able to complete accounting or finance work having gone to the class. I really enjoyed the instructor. She keeps the pace up and stays on task.

Overall rating

Bonnie D.
04/05/2017

Instructor was awesome! Information was clear and concise; Thank you!

Overall rating

Karen B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Rachel M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Earnest J.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Larry M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Nick K.
03/31/2017

The Instructor was very knowledgeable and made connections to real life stories.

Overall rating