/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
08/29/2018

Our instructor was wonderful. Annette was both knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Willadean M.
08/29/2018

Very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Barry B.
08/28/2018

Overall rating

Kris F.
08/27/2018

The trainer knew the material and presented the information in a concise and effective manner. The trainer utilized ongoing group participation which helped gain a deeper understanding of the subjects covered.

Overall rating

Marc H.
08/27/2018

great class

Overall rating

Adriane G.
06/14/2018

The workshop provided some insight. I would have liked to have explored more research and evidence-based information regarding generational differences.

Overall rating

Giovanni P.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Eric J.
06/13/2018

Course was enlightening when understanding how you are perceived by different generations. When you understand how people see you, it is much easier to bridge the gaps.

Overall rating

Sherryann N.
05/02/2018

very interactive classroom training

Overall rating

Paolo B.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Amanda P.
04/30/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this training. The instructor was very engaging so it was great at retaining the attention of a millennial. Because it was interactive, it felt more like a natural course that allowed self realization opposed to forcing views or theories upon you.

Overall rating

STEVE S.
03/19/2018

Enjoyed the session with Luanne!

Overall rating

WENDY S.
02/07/2018

Excellent information and enjoyable discussions

Overall rating

Richard Z.
10/23/2017

Very helpful points were covered during the training.

Overall rating

Yolanda K.
08/28/2017

Course would have been better if there was more engagement and training on communicating across generations. Not many exercises demonstrating how this was done nor were there videos. We did one example and it wasn't very helpful in my opinion. Instructor appeared to jump around a lot.In the future, consider sending out the booklets before the training and using the in-class time actually putting what was read/in the booklets into practice so we have true tools to use. Everything in the booklet, we could have found online.

Overall rating

Michael V.
08/24/2017

very impressive facilitator

Overall rating

Carmen K.
06/14/2017

The course was very informative. Luanne is a great teacher.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
06/12/2017

the content is pertinent to my current position and will be discussed with front line managers.

Overall rating

J'Nai B.
06/09/2017

Course was great but I really wished it was equal representation from all of the generations. There were no Z's in the room and just me for the Millenials. It was still great and I learned a lot from the others.

Overall rating

Neru K.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Care M.
04/28/2017

Patrick is an enthusiastic and knowledgeable professional. He kept us engaged by adding lots of variety to the training!

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.