/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Chad B.
11/19/2018

Michelle had a very strong command of the subject matter and gave examples that were relatable to the work place.

Overall rating

Teresa W.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Charles M.
09/26/2018

Very nice facilities and the refreshments provided out in the hall were awesome.

Overall rating

Heather H.
09/26/2018

The subject matter, instructor, and students all made for an interesting, stimulating class.

Overall rating

Jerardo P.
09/26/2018

I was already familiar with many of the tools presented.

Overall rating

Temi A.
09/26/2018

Excellent class with appropriate case studies that involves class participation.

Overall rating

Randy J.
09/24/2018

Subject matter was well suited to the course description

Overall rating

Shawn N.
08/03/2018

Overall the class was great in giving a foundation on how to go about starting and modeling a project plan in executing your strategic vision. I think what would also be helpful is a segment or two on strategic thinking. The process in which you have to take yourself and other through first in order to execute the plan.

Overall rating

Sophia B.
07/25/2018

It was very practical and hands on which enhanced my learning

Overall rating

Tim W.
05/28/2018

This course was pretty good. I would have enjoyed reviewing more tools or visuals/practices for us to go through, rather than spending so much time on the case study.

Overall rating

Shaun L.
05/28/2018

I thought the material presented was very relevant to my current position and duties. The techniques and tools presented in the class helped to reinforce the approach I have used past as well as open my eyes to some alternative or parallel approaches to strategy execution.

Overall rating

Brian S.
03/14/2018

There were some good parts, and some that were not good at all. The second day was the worst. The instructor read from the material and there was very little interaction.

Overall rating

David G.
03/13/2018

expected more from the course than what delivered

Overall rating

Asia B.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Zach M.
02/16/2018

Overall this course helped me understand all the steps and skills required to get a project from concept to implementation.

Overall rating

Bryan T.
12/25/2017

While other courses talk about Strategic Planning in theoretical terms, this course actually "walks the walk" by applying the concepts directly to a plan of the participant's choosing.

Overall rating

Sandy C.
12/22/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed and benefited from the seminar. It was just what I needed at just the right time. The diverse group of attendees inspired me to think differently. The questions Martin Lattman posed to us were relevant and thought-provoking. He did a great job getting know each of our desired outcomes and strategic projects, which allowed him to tailor his answers to our questions very specifically and coach us in context. Martin kept us engaged and provide a tremendous portfolio of tools that will certainly be actionable back in our respective roles. One area for improvement is to integrate the Slides portion of the workbook into the Modules portion of the workbook so there's not a constant back and forth between sections, which can be disruptive to the learning process.

Overall rating

Tom E.
11/23/2017

It could have just been my personal experience, but I felt that the course material was a bit repetitive and didn’t provide me with any great ideas to take back to my job. It was helpful overall, but I just didn’t have any “eureka” moments that really energized me as I have in past AMA courses. I don’t think it was the instructor’s fault either; he was very good and engaging.

Overall rating

Chris G.
11/02/2017

I really Enjoyed learning with Martin. Very good instructor.

Overall rating

ROBERT F.
11/02/2017

Marty added a lot of real world insight into the class as well as tailored the content to the participants.

Overall rating

Javier P.
09/07/2017

Great seminar with a good balance of theory, practice/case studies and direct application to your own working life.

Overall rating

Jamie C.
07/27/2017

David was an excellent facilitator and made the training content interesting and relevant to all delegates. The course size of 8 delegates was perfect and we were able to spend time on subjects that needed further investigation or coverage.

Overall rating

Laila I.
07/27/2017

The instructor is competent and made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Oliver R.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Eduardo T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Joe P.
07/26/2017

Overall subject outline is good. Actual material can get dense at times

Overall rating

Sharon C.
07/24/2017

Instructor was very engaging, and took time to answer questions seriously and with a lot of thought.

Overall rating

Robert V.
06/20/2017

Overall rating

Abigail A.
06/19/2017

Jody adapted well to the smaller class size and really modified the activities to create the best learning environment for all three of us. I would jump at the chance to take a class from Jody again.

Overall rating

Stella N.
05/17/2017

The training was a bit different than what I interpreted from the course outline. I thought it would be a bit more on how to remove roadblocks on executing the strategic plan or how to cascade from strategic initiatives to tactical initiatives. But I felt it was still more on the strategic planning side instead of execution side.I am also having difficult understanding how 2x2 matrix, affinity diagram and SWOT analysis as part of the problem solving tools.

Overall rating

Nicole E.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Bandar Saad A.
04/13/2017

Janine perfect in structure , she used different learning methods to deliver the course content to participant.

Overall rating

Aaron R.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Chuck H.
04/05/2017

The AMA training is some of the best I've had in my career.

Overall rating

Liz Q.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeremy M.
12/07/2016

Michelle was very good at keeping us on track and covering the topics as deep as we needed to in the group. The information was relevant and will help me grow with my company and my company grow with my learning's.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Tina C.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Doug M.
09/28/2016

The instructor was energetic and held the attention of the class. Great personality. I have been to several AMA seminars enjoyed this one the most!

Overall rating

Brian S.
09/28/2016

Excellent blend of participants and course content.

Overall rating

Sonja O.
09/28/2016

This was by far one of the best training that I've attended. Jody was great transitioning the information from banking to production to other profession.

Overall rating

Grace M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Orondaste M.
09/26/2016

Great class. Group projects add a good dynamic to the course. Need more practical simulations.

Overall rating

Jaime S.
09/26/2016

It give me tools to impulse my strategicplan

Overall rating

Ellen M.
08/15/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject and was able to provide lots of great real world examples, tools, and tips.

Overall rating

James P.
08/12/2016

This was the least helpful course I have taken at AMA so far. The instructor didn't use the course materials. Instead, he provided anecdotes and suggested a few "one-pagers" that helped us think through some important questions. While these "one-pagers" helped identify some important questions, the big picture was missing. I expected to walk away from this class with a much broader picture of how to implement a strategy for taking my project to the next level. Much of what we learned was intuitively obvious. This is to be expected, naturally, but I can't say it helped me much. I got the sense the instructor was doing the minimum required. I feel bad for the bankers who traveled from Uganda for the program. I hope they are registered for additional classes and have a more engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Taremwa A.
08/12/2016

Excellently delivered with relevant examples for our business

Overall rating

Kyeyune S.
08/12/2016

It was very practical hands on programme with a super excellent trainer. He is very engaging and knowledge empowering. Keep it up.

Overall rating

Cate H.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Simon K.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

MINDY E.
05/27/2016

Janine is an AMAZING instructor. Her willingness to share both her experience and expertise made the class invaluable.

Overall rating

Candy S.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Sami A.
08/25/2015

Overall rating

Yolandita J.
07/20/2015

This training was well-delivered and very apprpriate to my current work situation. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering making strategic moves in their organization. Awesome course!

Overall rating

Zachary L.
07/20/2015

I am a small projects manager for an oil refinery with just over 1 year experience. The instructor was well-equipped with tools and experience to teach strategy execution. The seminar was engaging and informative. I would recommend the seminar to anyone who develops strategies for small or large projects.

Overall rating

Colwayne P.
03/31/2015

The course was very practical and engaging, which relates directly to the work environment. I am pleased with the material covered and the delivery of the course.

Overall rating

Dan M.
03/30/2015

Excellent seminar! Denise is a very good and engaging teacher.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
10/14/2014

I was disappointed in the lack of instruction and the abundance of group discussion and workbook completion. I felt like I paid +$2,500 and traveled from Michigan to California for a three day class facilitator, not an instructor. Also, the booklets that were provided lacked substance. It was full of questions and very few answers, definitions, explanations and examples. This was not at all what I expected. I heard from my classmates that the other courses they have taken with the AMA were much different (this was my first AMA course).

Overall rating

Matthew Z.
06/23/2014

Valuable, actionable take-aways and tools. Excellent faculty who brought it all together and fostered immediate group collaboration.

Overall rating

Adam H.
06/23/2014

The teacher for this class was amazing. Really kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Ken D.
10/14/2013

The seminar could have been 2 days. also with a class of only 4 it did not provide a great deal of larning from shared discussions. Finally a great deal of the information was a scaled down version of pproject management and perhaps a warning to that effect should be given

Overall rating

Annette C.
08/29/2013

I found the seminar content very informative and the presenter was very good. However, I would not recommend the Hyatt Crystal City Hotel that you suggested on the registration information. They did not offer a "preferred rate" as you listed. They did not provide the amenities that other hotels provide and the customer service was not good. I shared this information with their front desk staff and also the survey they sent to me after my stay. I have never received any follow up call from anyone at Hyatt. When I asked to talk to a manager while staying there, one was not available.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.