/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Gary M.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Nancy P.
06/15/2018

I was very happy each day that I left the class. We had a great group of people and I didn't feel left out or different we all seemed to have very similar problems. This made it very easy to open up and share and get ideas from Barbara who was outstanding. She took the time before, during and after to talk to everyone and make that connection.

Overall rating

Clark F.
06/15/2018

It was a great class with useful information

Overall rating

yanyang x.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Pattie G.
06/15/2018

The training was great, it provided information in a way that was easy to understand and I can implement the techniques immediately. What I learned in this training will be instrumental not only in my career but in my personal life as well.

Overall rating

Hector S.
06/15/2018

I did walk away with ideas of new tactics I can bring to my department.

Overall rating

Brian S.
06/14/2018

Enjoyed the class. Learned a lot about myself

Overall rating

Tamie T.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Kyra A.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Tessa A.
06/13/2018

Ron was extremely knowledgeable about the subject and was highly effective in communicating the subject matter. I agree the questions 5 and 6 below...he responded completely to every question presented and provided very relevant examples.

Overall rating

Rudy M.
06/11/2018

A good reminder of how we should approach conversation every day

Overall rating

Earl M.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Janet S.
06/11/2018

At the beginning, I was nervous to contribute, but Stewart explained everything very well and completely. He eased my concerns quickly.

Overall rating

Verna S.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Stacy S.
06/11/2018

Stewart and Ben provided excellent environment. Thank you both!

Overall rating

Manuel P.
06/11/2018

The Instructor was excellent. He shared a number of real life examples, which were very instrumental in helping us understand the concepts covered in the class.

Overall rating

Josh I.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Joe P.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Jeff Y.
06/08/2018

great course

Overall rating

Anthony L.
06/08/2018

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and provide many examples to clarify topics.

Overall rating

Nancy H.
06/08/2018

The trainer, Ron, was excellent.

Overall rating

Farrah J.
06/08/2018

This class was very beneficial for recognizing how others perceive you. In addition, it also provided insight with working with other "type" of people. The class was very interactive and had multiple breakout sessions which enabled us to work in smaller groups with other classmates. The instructor took additional time during breaks to advise on how to deal with a specific problem you may be having. Great class and great instructor!

Overall rating

Carolyn F.
06/08/2018

The instructor did a great job keeping the class engaged and ensuring that the content was relevant to our professional concerns. I was VERY appreciative that the instructor did not just go through the slides and the workbook, but went through the same content in the materials, but presented it by being very dynamically. He is a great public speaker, knows the content very well, has real-world experience to assist. He also ensured that the attendees worked with each other to address our actual communications issues in the workplace. I highly recommend him as an instructor for this class.

Overall rating

Gerard T.
06/08/2018

I found the course to be very interesting and applicable to all work situations. Particularly useful were the break-out sessions on the second day when we were asked to leave the conference room and sit with 3 or 4 other attendees to discuss and troubleshoot specific communication challenges we are experiencing in the workplace.The room however had limited visibility due to pillars that separated some of the tables, so it was difficult to see and hear some of the others in the room.

Overall rating

Erik E.
06/07/2018

Very engaging.

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/07/2018

Overall rating

Amanda C.
06/07/2018

It was very interactive

Overall rating

Barbara G.
06/07/2018

Ron was excellent. I found his training to be very well led and informative. He made it extremely easy to participate as he encouraged us to do. He also kept it very interesting and provided a lot of real life examples.

Overall rating

Veneta A.
06/06/2018

Overall rating

Samuel B.
06/06/2018

The course was good but I felt it could have had more practical real world applications.

Overall rating

Curtis O.
06/06/2018

Other than too many conversations happening at the same time, the course was good. I would have preferred the instructor to not allow so many side conversations -- it detracted from being able to pay attention to the subject matter at times.

Overall rating

Wanda J.
06/04/2018

This session was very informative. I’m looking forward to using some of the techniques we discussed.

Overall rating

Gregory O.
06/04/2018

The materials and instructions met my expectations

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
06/04/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable and was very patient, ensuring we all understood the meaning and message of all that were learning.

Overall rating

Swerte A.
05/28/2018

Very relevant to any professional. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to improve their leadership by improving the effectiveness of their communication skills.

Overall rating

Steve T.
05/25/2018

The training was very good overall. Some of the role playing was difficult because we had a hard time conveying the characteristics of the Needs Improvement person.

Overall rating

Dee W.
05/25/2018

the instructor was very engaging and we had a fairly small class so there was a lot of interaction. It was very informative and fun at the same time

Overall rating

Hillary C.
05/22/2018

The speaker was great

Overall rating

Eric A.
05/22/2018

Well paced

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
05/22/2018

A shorter day in the afternoon. I would like to have seen the class as 3 days spending a little more time on ideas.

Overall rating

William S.
05/21/2018

The course was a little rigid with only providing an understanding of a communication style and then how to flex it. I would have liked to had the opportunity to discuss strategies to on how to engage people in dialogue when the other side is not listening or feels like they don't have to. The course title made me believe that this course might be a higher level communications course but it turned out to be focused on the basics.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
05/21/2018

The class was very engaging and offered a lot of good tools skills and methods to implement them

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
05/21/2018

The course materials are very details and content lots of information that will help the trainees when they go back to their companies and try to apply what they have learned there. The course leader (Laura Katen) is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and gave excellent advice to trainees.

Overall rating

Peter D.
05/20/2018

Overall rating

Sam R.
05/18/2018