/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Selma H.
07/18/2018

The instructor was very energetic, knowledgeable about the course contents & has extensive industry knowledge.

Overall rating

Margaret C.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Marcus S.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Berenice Q.
07/18/2018

Really enjoyed it, presenter was great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Sheryl A.
07/17/2018

This course was very relevant to my current job and I must say that it met my expectations. I hope to be able to apply this not only to my work but to my personal life as well.Barbara was also a great instructor, with her experience, knowledge and skills, I was able to learn a lot from her.

Overall rating

holly s.
07/16/2018

While the content was solid, I would have found more value in anecdotal delivery from an instructor that is able to demonstrate the validity of the skills after having personally used them in practice. Our instructor indicated she had been a corporate trainer right out of college, which tells me she may not know if the approaches work.

Overall rating

Cristen B.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Angel G.
07/16/2018

Very knowledgable

Overall rating

Joseph H.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Jessica Z.
07/16/2018

It was very organized.

Overall rating

Christian B.
07/16/2018

The teacher had good agenda and also had good training materials to present and make the class work in teams to get effective training completed.

Overall rating

Brian C.
07/13/2018

Brent Baer was and excellent instructor and obvious subject matter expert. He was able to control the classroom in a very professional and engaging manner constantly which for me was impressive given the wide range of personality types that would take or be sent to this style of training. While i can appreciate the book work and reasons for it, I got the most out of the constant dialogue in the room and the open atmosphere that was created where everyone it seemed was comfortable in sharing what would normally be very sensitive subject matter especially in a open enviroment with a group of total strangers. Impressive keep up the great work

Overall rating

Annette C.
07/13/2018

there were a lot of strong personalities in this class; making it difficult for the instructor to keep on task at times. The instructor did the best he could to keep the class moving forward. There were time I thought we spent too much time on a section when we could have moved on.

Overall rating

Jennie S.
07/13/2018

Most of the content was not applicable to email communication; most of the content was applicable towards in person communication, which I almost never do at work.

Overall rating

Pamela Z.
07/13/2018

Overall rating

April S.
07/13/2018

Overall rating

Chenelle P.
07/12/2018

I thought the course was very informative and relevant.

Overall rating

Scott B.
07/02/2018

Content on communication was high quality and we presented, but there was a significant amount of content that was more business management. I took a similar seminar that was only one day and this seminar did not cover nearly twice the content.

Overall rating

John C.
06/29/2018

I liked the pace of the course. Jim kept it moving along, but not too fast paced. He shared many personal experiences that highlighted the principles communicated.

Overall rating

Larry B.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Justin J.
06/28/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable on subject & shared real world examples.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
06/27/2018

I especially appreciated the interactiveness of this class and Laura's enthusiasm and knowledge.

Overall rating

Brit S.
06/27/2018

Laura was an incredible instructor during this seminar. I left feeling confident, empowered and educated in so many ways. I would recommend this seminar for every professional woman. Every single woman.

Overall rating

Tracy N.
06/27/2018

Trainer was concise, knowledgeable and easy to understand. Her interaction with the class was great. It was a lot of information in two days, but well worth it.

Overall rating

Summer S.
06/27/2018

The content was of course why I chose the session. However, what blew me away was the energy and interactive-focus of the instructor, Laura. We had real world challenges that we brought to the classroom and Laura made sure we were able to analyze them together and practice the skills we learned in class to find resolutions. Lastly, the focus on women and how we inhibit our message with learned behaviors that don't apply so much to men - having this focus gave the class a depth and applicability that I haven't experienced in other soft skills building trainings. If I could give you 10 stars for this class, I would.

Overall rating

Stephen K.
06/27/2018

Course material was well presented, the diversity of attendees was excellent, leaving me with a very good impression.

Overall rating

Tracy P.
06/27/2018

This course provided information that was essential to understanding and overcoming communication difficulties in my workplace.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
06/26/2018

The Host was very knowledgeable and engaging

Overall rating

Edina D.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Brenda B.
06/25/2018

I thought this course was very informative and provided a lot of insight and tools on how to communicate with diplomacy, tact and credibility

Overall rating

Michele S.
06/25/2018

Overall rating