/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
05/17/2018

The instructor was fantastic, the content very good and relevant to the real world. A lot of useful information to take back to the office.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
05/17/2018

Lots of tools to use to make better professionals.

Overall rating

Tanya B.
05/17/2018

Yvonne was amazing. Very well prepared. Provided great example. It was a very inclusive environment.

Overall rating

Kaitlin P.
05/17/2018

Wonderful instructor, engaging

Overall rating

Tracey J.
05/17/2018

Great atmosphere. Yvonne is knowledgeable about communication. I enjoyed her examples.

Overall rating

Catherine W.
05/16/2018

Great class, with lots of valuable and practical information.

Overall rating

Shaterian M.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Slavica B.
05/15/2018

Very well organized and useful class

Overall rating

Asia B.
05/14/2018

After taking 5 different AMA courses, Diana is by far the best AMA instructor I've had and the first that I would refer to my company to provide professional development.

Overall rating

Mark D.
05/14/2018

Loved our instructor Diana

Overall rating

Cheryl E.
05/14/2018

An excellent excellent class I an so glad I came. I learned so much on communication and positive things to work on to be a better communicator.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
05/14/2018

Fantastic presenter and person. Would love more seminars with Diana

Overall rating

Brandy B.
05/14/2018

Deb was amazing. I really enjoyed the interaction

Overall rating

Judy W.
05/14/2018

Much of the course included information that I had previous training on (aside from points on listening). Was hoping we could get more information about how to deal with contentious situations. This was more of a passive take on how to avoid conflict. Wanted more expert advice than each other's advice. Course mostly covered what was in the homework but wanted a more deeper dive into the topics.

Overall rating

Freddie W.
05/14/2018

Overall the class was enjoyable. It gave me clarification on ways to deal with situations in the workplace as well as things I could change within me to make me a better efficient leader.

Overall rating

Michelle F.
05/14/2018

Well organized. Good information to use in future. Enjoyed the challenging breakout sections.

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Taylor S.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

David L.
05/10/2018

Great course! Very interactive.

Overall rating

Bill H.
05/10/2018

One of the best classroom style training sessions I have ever attended. The class met every expectation I had going into it! Thank you!

Overall rating

Kevin J.
05/09/2018

The facility and the facilitator were top notch. The content was relevant to inspire student participation and involvement. I would recommend this class to any person looking to improve their communications styles to incorporate diplomacy, tact and credibility.

Overall rating

Tim M.
05/09/2018

Day 1 was awesome. Day 2 content was "Fair" at best. It almost felt like Day 2 was a filler in order to have 2 full days of content. I think there's so much more to share about this topic Day 2 could've been so much more relevant.

Overall rating

Kent S.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

John Wayne F.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Narmila n.
05/07/2018

It was a dynamic course. With an appropriate methodology for the group, which helped to comply with the syllabus and the expectations of the program.The knowledge and experience of the facilitator helped to create a comfortable environment for the participants to share their experiences and work on them.

Overall rating

TODD M.
05/07/2018

I wish it was a little longer.

Overall rating

Kristen G.
05/04/2018

The instructor and her knowledge was great. I really enjoyed this training and found valuable information/tips that I hope to implement at work.

Overall rating

Denyse B.
05/04/2018

Dianne is a great trainer. She combines the course materials with her own experience to enrich the learning.

Overall rating

Dennis W.
05/04/2018

Dianne did a great job of teaching complex course material.

Overall rating

Robin M.
05/04/2018

Overall rating

Althea L.
05/04/2018

Attending the "How to Communicate with Diplomacy, Tact and Credibility" seminar provides a strong incentive and brought about awareness within the lines of daily communications enacted throughout the professional arena. In addition, the instructor Dianne Hardison's presentation and delivery of information was well delivered and received with clarity by sharing applicable personal experiences. Thank you AMA.

Overall rating

Tonia Z.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Randolph M.
05/03/2018

Learned skills I didn't think I needed.

Overall rating

Zsuzsanna K.
05/03/2018

Outstanding class, very beneficial in future interactions with employees and superiors.

Overall rating

Sara A.
05/03/2018

Provided several great tools to add to the communication toolbox for various situations. Will be helpful in work and personal life.

Overall rating

Ye Z.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Laura M.
05/02/2018

My overall experience was positive and I am glad that I participated because I learned some valuable skills.

Overall rating

Mallory P.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Melissa P.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Jonathon Y.
05/02/2018

Class practical experiences were helpful, but course was unevenly paced.More personalized feedback would have been appreciated. Starting off with identifying weaknesses would have been a better path.

Overall rating

Penny M.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Shanti N.
04/30/2018

Overall it was a good seminar.

Overall rating

Jim F.
04/30/2018

The course was the informative and the instructor was as vary engaging.

Overall rating

Dion M.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Ray-Leean W.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Joe P.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/30/2018

Informative, great instructor, the information shared was benificial and will help me be a better communicator. It helped me self identify roadblocks and obstacles that at time impart my leadership skills

Overall rating

Gerardo M.
04/30/2018

Great Seminar for Middle cargos

Overall rating

David L.
04/30/2018

Communication training course was great!! Instructor did excellent job utilizing real world business case & role play exercises to emphasize skills/methods (Good combination of lectures & application exercises).

Overall rating

Adam V.
04/27/2018

INSTRUCTOR WAS VERY ENGAGING, PROVIDED GREAT FEEDBACK AFTER EACH EXERCISE AND WAS HELPFUL TO ALL THE STUDENTS.

Overall rating

Amy A.
04/27/2018

Dian is an amazing teacher. She's able to easily get the entire group involved and active so that no one is dozing off. The information provided was fantastic and the tools will absolutely be used.

Overall rating

Christopher P.
04/26/2018

The instructor was GREAT

Overall rating

Guy R.
04/26/2018

Dian brought a wealth of experience and modeling of the desired behavior

Overall rating

Chad V.
04/26/2018

Dian was awesome. She helped everyone in some way or another. Dian was always ready to listen when someone had a question, and always gave a positive answer back.

Overall rating

Dana G.
04/20/2018

The instructor and producer were fantastic

Overall rating

Saef I.
04/20/2018

Excellent seminar. Facilitator kept the team engaged the entire time.

Overall rating

Jim N.
04/16/2018

Elaine selected participants when none "volunteered" to share experiences and or thoughts so active participation is paramount.

Overall rating

Robert D.
04/16/2018

Pam style and expertise engaged me more than I have been challenged with in the recent past. Thanks so much!

Overall rating

Edward S.
04/16/2018

I liked the different case studies and discussions about them. Also liked the participant engagement.

Overall rating

Helen L.
04/16/2018

Very engaging and helpful course. I learned new strategies to improve my daily communication and will be implementing them.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/16/2018

extremely knowledgeable, flowing conversations, engaged w/class

Overall rating

Darlene C.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Debora C.
04/12/2018

The experience of the facilitator was very obvious. She was able to handle the class and material well. I liked that she involved us in a lot of discussions. She paid close attention to what each attendee mentioned about their particular situation and referenced back to it at the appropriate times. The time in the class was not boring and seemed to go quickly.

Overall rating

Mauricio N.
04/12/2018

Instructor efficacy was very deep and understandable.

Overall rating

Larry S.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Rolandas N.
04/11/2018

Amazing Instructor

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/10/2018

Helpful tactics to enhance communication at work& get more successful as a manager

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/09/2018

Deborah was a very experienced woman and very knowledgable to deal with on this topic and I had excellent colleagues to work with. I appreciated the different cultures and genders that I got to work with. Was nice to see that different race and gender dealt with same issues as I. Great course. Leaned a lot and will take back to my company. Would recommend this to all levels at my hr department! Very usefull. Will be back next week for alternative training.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
04/06/2018

She was right to the point and knew the subject very well. I was originally scheduled to take this course in Philadelphia in March but due to a snow storm had to reschedule. I am glad I did. I feel I learned and gained from this class. It was very hands on and active. Lots of interaction with al the participants. Not sure if I would have got all that in the other session.

Overall rating

Elliott B.
04/06/2018

Interesting content. Instructor was engaging and experienced.

Overall rating

Eli S.
04/06/2018

It was well presented.

Overall rating

Curtis F.
04/05/2018

Very kind and thorough

Overall rating

Amber N.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Erin M.
04/04/2018

Pattie was incredibly knowledgeable and provided great resources outside of the provided material to help build the skills covered. Especially with her interactive style that allowed us to share stories and other experiences we have had over the years. These all provided more learning and helpful tips to building a better communication style for future success.

Overall rating

Tina P.
04/04/2018

This seminar was very informative, had good examples, and helpful material.

Overall rating

JESSE R.
04/03/2018

Very impressed by the enlightenment of self image when communicating with tact and credibility.

Overall rating

Kelly N.
04/03/2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The material was very effective and Pattie was a great instructor. She did a great job of breaking the class up, making the time go quickly. Nothing was too drawn out.

Overall rating

Aileen S.
04/02/2018

I came out of the experience an even my enlightened person than going in.

Overall rating

Nabou S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Caitlin S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Liz O.
04/02/2018

Course content was excellent. Feedback for presenter... work on amount of "ums" in presentation.

Overall rating

Sharon D.
04/02/2018

Information prompted self reflection

Overall rating

Aroona M.
04/02/2018

Very well put together, engaging speaker

Overall rating

Terry T.
04/02/2018