/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Wael B.
12/13/2018

Overall rating

Jerry A.
12/12/2018

Liked the group interaction. Instructor was very motivated.

Overall rating

Nancy M.
12/10/2018

Had a great time learning from this training. Jackie provided with effective tools on how to communicate up, down and across. This is something that I need in my workplace and at home.

Overall rating

Anna G.
12/10/2018

Training classes were hands-on and trainer made it very interesting and easy to learn! Jacqueline was very friendly, full of knowledge and charismatic. – she made the course fun, interesting and practical.The only downside was that there was not enough time to go over the entire training material in details.

Overall rating

Damian S.
12/10/2018

great teacher, solid learning. but topic scope could expand a little for a two day training. perhaps include email structures for communication?also, there was construction noise in the room both mornings, which were very distracting. for the price paid, and the building HQ, i would expect a more conducive environment.

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
12/07/2018

Very interesting class. Lots of great information that can be applied in the real-world.

Overall rating

Jing T.
12/06/2018

Great

Overall rating

Chris L.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Larry P.
12/06/2018

The course was well structured and very informative. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided valuable feedback and examples regarding organizational communication. I leave the course with a valuable skill set that I will use daily in my career.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
12/06/2018

Love it! I am sure this is going to help. I can’t wait to head back to work with the new skills that I have learned.

Overall rating

Nick G.
11/23/2018

Overall rating

Patti W.
11/22/2018

Overall rating

Brent C.
11/22/2018

The instructor was fantastic and made sure each person was able to participate.

Overall rating

Judy K.
11/21/2018

Pattie was very engaging and knowledgeable. This was a fun learning experience.

Overall rating

Samuel S.
11/21/2018

Our instructor Pattie was awesome and insightful. She was full of knowledge and very charming. I was really able to understand just how my behavior triggered various chain reactions in my organization.

Overall rating

Brice N.
11/15/2018

The training material was not specific. There were not many examples. The material was very broad. I do not feel like I learned much from the materials. I was not taught how to communicate up, down, and across. We discussed generic topics but was not taught how to apply them.

Overall rating

David H.
11/12/2018

Excellent Class and Instructor! The break was only 10 Minutes which made it tough to return back to class on time. Could the break be extended to 15 min?

Overall rating

Jacob G.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

James T.
11/09/2018

Great Experience Overall. No Improvements Needed.

Overall rating

Heather F.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Guoqiang W.
11/08/2018

Take the inputs from the trainees, and apply these information to future training classes.

Overall rating

Euk K.
11/08/2018

Overall rating

Shilpa T.
11/07/2018

Good tools were shared

Overall rating

Dave K.
10/29/2018

Monica was very pleasant and knowledgeable on the subject.

Overall rating

Daniel W.
10/25/2018

Overall rating

Denise B.
10/24/2018

Overall rating

Amanda W.
10/23/2018

Overall rating

Yu G.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Cristian G.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Thomas Q.
10/15/2018

Mike was very informed, patient with our questions, and a delight! Though some of the learnings weren't directly applicable to my workplace, he was willing to answer any and all questions my team had.

Overall rating

Robert L.
10/12/2018

I really enjoyed all parts of this training. Michael was an excellent trainer and the break out sessions we an important part of my learning.

Overall rating

Linda G.
10/11/2018

The environment was very relaxing and the instructor was outstanding

Overall rating

Susanne H.
10/11/2018

Overall rating

Allison N.
10/10/2018

She did a great job covering a topic that can be very abstract.

Overall rating

Claudia D.
10/10/2018

The course was great! I really enjoyed the instructor and her unique style of teaching. I felt that she kept the class engaged, focused, and excited. Although we didn't use the course book too much, she was able to really go through the relevant points and get the class to participate and understand the overall principals of the course.

Overall rating

Alicia M.
10/08/2018

Really good. I liked the way she had us role play certain conversations we’ve been putting off or struggling with. I was able to get really good feedback from our group by working together that I wouldn’t have had she not encouraged us to share and be honest in a safe setting.

Overall rating

Tyion P.
10/08/2018

I thought this training was excellent on every level.

Overall rating

Cecilia V.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Peter S.
10/03/2018

SUsan was engaging and very knowledgeable of all content. SHe was great at engaging the class in up and around participation.

Overall rating

Anna C.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Ryan W.
09/19/2018

Pattie is a very good teacher, this is a wonderful class and I definitely learned a lot of useful skill to bring back to my work. If Pattie can provide the student a roadmap (like sequence of courses in AMA) if we want to further the study in Communication for different directions.

Overall rating

Melina U.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Vener F.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Maribel M.
09/13/2018

Well-paced course, helpful exercises, valuable audience engagement, useful real-life examples.

Overall rating

Nina S.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Robert E.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Ricky C.
08/31/2018

The course wasn't exactly what I was expecting but it was very informative. I thought Michael did a wonderful job of engaging the class and taking extra time on more specific topics.

Overall rating

Jen S.
08/31/2018

I think Michael went above and beyond into explaining the content

Overall rating

Ivan P.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Cherie P.
08/30/2018

Good

Overall rating

Michelle V.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Kylee M.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Angel Michele B.
08/27/2018

Great learning techniques that will be beneficial in the workplace

Overall rating

Amy B.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Victoria L.
08/27/2018

Laura was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot that I can directly apply on the job immediately. Thanks.

Overall rating

Morgan R.
08/27/2018

class should be longer

Overall rating

Tina G.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Travis M.
08/27/2018

good activities, interactive, educational

Overall rating

Steven B.
08/27/2018

Great

Overall rating

Keri Anne S.
08/27/2018

Most of the learning was interactive rather than instructional. It is more conducive to learning to "talk with" rather than being "talked at".

Overall rating

Pati S.
08/10/2018

The course was excellent! The instructor is phenomenal!The small class size made it a comfortable and positive experience.Applicable to all business professionals.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/08/2018

Very good instructor but less stories about her kids

Overall rating

Mariela S.
08/06/2018

Excellent speaker and content

Overall rating

Lindsay H.
08/06/2018

Nadine is very good. She is understanding, knowledgeable and backs up the material with her own memorable examples.

Overall rating

Alam M.
08/06/2018

Excellent

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Carl L.
08/03/2018

Overall rating

Lisa C.
08/02/2018

Instructor was very good. He kept the class engaged and motivated.

Overall rating

Francis M.
08/02/2018

The class was very informative and helpful

Overall rating

Alexandria R.
08/02/2018

Appreciated the open dialogue and interaction

Overall rating

Clifford V.
08/02/2018

There was a lot of interaction which helps to keep the session interesting

Overall rating

Heather D.
08/02/2018

Great presentation, very knowledgeable facilitator! Excellent take aways.

Overall rating

Yolanda A.
08/02/2018

Excellent instructor. Love her posting notes, easy to follow because of the color coding.

Overall rating

Care M.
08/01/2018

Great group, perfect pace, awesome facilitator. Love the new location too!

Overall rating

Maria W H.
07/30/2018

Patrick made the training so interesting and dynamic. It was a great experience.

Overall rating

Laura B.
07/30/2018

Great instructor and a great class for folks with low to intermediate communication skills. I had more advanced skills and wish I had a little more clarity on what level of experience was most appropriate for the suite of classes related to communication.

Overall rating

Jalil M.
07/03/2018

Overall rating

Regina G.
07/02/2018

The course was excellent! Well structured and organized. Mike was an outstanding instructor--very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this course for others.

Overall rating

Jacqueline G.
07/02/2018

Excellent class. Mike was very knowledgeable and taught the class in a professional manner. Great balance of team and individual exercises. Great hand-outs and visual aids.

Overall rating

Sophia J.
06/20/2018

Excellent material. Dianne was awesome in her role as trainer and in leading the training.

Overall rating

John O.
06/20/2018

Great group. Instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Kate W.
05/28/2018

Great information and presentation. Some attendees were more involved than others. This made made some of the group experiences not so beneficial.

Overall rating

Thomas F.
05/28/2018

Good class. Flowed well. Picked up a few new techniques.

Overall rating

Jessica J.
05/25/2018

I really enjoyed the subject matter and the interactive exercises. I gained a lot from applying the class subjects/topics into the group exercises and it helped to solidify the information.

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Deborah C.
05/25/2018

Instructor was very good and engaging. The class was beneficial in giving me a lot to consider in different situations.

Overall rating

Melanie C.
05/25/2018

A bit more written guidance with the breakouts would be fantastic.

Overall rating

Cindy M.
05/22/2018

I was very happy with the knowledge that Laura had for this course.

Overall rating

Wanda M.
05/21/2018

The topics were relevant to address my work day needs and challenges. Now, I have a set of tools and resources that I could apply to my work environment to propel me to the next level. The trainer provided relevant case studies and professional experiences to put in context the material presented.

Overall rating

Melissa D.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
05/02/2018

The content covered was spot on. It made me feel like I can take these learnings and apply them as soon as I return to work.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Christine Z.
04/30/2018

This was one of the more engaging seminars I have attended. Mike made it relevant and gave us information and guidance that we could take back with us and apply within the next couple of weeks.

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
04/30/2018

I really enjoyed the class stuff that I will actually start using right away.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
04/20/2018

Best soft skill training I have received in my 35 years.

Overall rating

Tim H.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

Tyler M.
04/11/2018

Better understanding my own communication style helped me better adapt to my audience in the case studies we practiced (great exercise selection!). With this new awareness I feel better equiped to select the best communication channel to frame my message in a way that influences others and builds a stronger relationship with my peers. Thank you again AMA!

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Yohance C.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Shirley M.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Nick D.
04/02/2018

Teacher and technical staff were beyond great and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Samantha K.
03/30/2018

I think the information that was given was good to have, but wasn't the tools I was looking for based on signing up for this training. I was looking for information on how to better communicate and come across more professionally. It seems this is just learned on the job.

Overall rating

Dan B.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Dan V.
03/29/2018

Jeff was an excellent instructor and adeptly led the course

Overall rating

Gerardo M.
03/29/2018

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/28/2018

The course was very good. The only complaint I have is that the instructor ended up getting sick during the course, and I ended up getting sick after the course after being exposed after being in the same small room for many hours. It would be great if AMA had back-up plans available for another instructor to come and teach the class if one is starting to feel sick.

Overall rating

Theodore N.
03/28/2018

Jeffrey did a great job involving all the students and giving real life examples to augment the courseware.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
03/21/2018

Generally good content for the program

Overall rating

Laurie A.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Krystal O.
03/16/2018

This was good material and presented in a very clear way.

Overall rating

Marco A.
03/16/2018

Nadine is a wonderful instructor kept everyone engaged and participating .

Overall rating

Justine M.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Douglas M.
03/14/2018

overall, a wonderful course

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
02/19/2018

The speed, participation, and clear instructions led by the instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Anna R.
02/19/2018

Very good information. Learned some new techniques that I will definitely put into practice

Overall rating

Jeneen P.
02/16/2018

great information that I will be able to utilize in my day to day activities

Overall rating

Alla K.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

John T.
02/15/2018

Great class. Teacher was engaging.

Overall rating

William H.
02/14/2018

trainer was very impressive

Overall rating

Anthony R.
02/12/2018

Very interactive, small groups are nice, instructor was knowledgeable and adaptable to the needs of the group.

Overall rating

Kirsten S.
02/12/2018

This course was a great resource and really helped me better understand my individual communication style. Gaining personal insight, vastly helped me understand how to better tailor communication for different individuals and what they might expect from me.

Overall rating

Dorothy H.
02/09/2018

Overall rating

Jeffrey B.
12/22/2017

I walked away from the training with a new sense of purpose, areas that I should work on to improve my overall performance.

Overall rating

Taylor B.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Italia N.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Alex S.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Mike H.
12/21/2017

Good class solid coursework

Overall rating

Mohammad N.
12/21/2017

The room temperature was unstable the first day. It was feeling cold and several participants had to wear their coats and/or jackets to stay warm.

Overall rating

Lachone F.
12/21/2017

The topics were presented beautifully. The presenter took the time to make certain all participants understood each area. The presenter asked many questions that enhanced our discussions. Mr. Salets remembered all.of our concerns and areas for improvement. He really heard and understood us. My take-away is very valuable.

Overall rating

Randall L.
12/20/2017

This seminar is a good overview of some strategies of communicating up, down and across. This is very high level and goes a bit fast due to vast content and covered topics.

Overall rating

Royalle W.
12/14/2017

The instructor was nothing short of amazing. She's intelligent, has hands-on experience, and found a way to provide real life examples.

Overall rating

Jewel W.
12/13/2017

This course was great and the instructor was great!

Overall rating

Tony D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anissa W.
12/12/2017

The manner in which Jacqueline facilitated this course was absolutely brilliant and a must for all to experience. Communication is the tool and key to connect, influence and gain support on every level and in every situation - work, home and community. She puts you in the moment and becomes the mirror to better reflect and provide immediate behavior change application. She is engaging, professional and an excellent thought leader.Thank you for the experience Dianne and AMA - best time spent!

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
12/12/2017

Nadine was amazing! I learned alot from her and I loved her teaching style.

Overall rating

Maciej P.
12/12/2017

Offered personal storiesto relate to content, great classroom engagement. Presented content in multiple ways to ensure peoples styles were expressed.

Overall rating

Christine R.
12/12/2017

I could only attend one day and was too sick to return so I can't provide an accurate assessment. Of what I did obtain the first day, it was acceptable. I liked the interactive sessions with the class.

Overall rating

Terrence D.
12/12/2017

Nadine was an excellent instructor. She keep the class moving and interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
12/12/2017

This training class was excellent. The instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Oana H.
12/12/2017

I liked the class and learned useful tools. Nadine is a true professional with obvious passion for her work. She showed solid expertise in all subjects covered, engaged the class well, demonstrated various techniques tailored to a multitude of situations, and answered all the questions the group asked. Group exercises were well done. Nadine enriched the course material by sharing relevant examples from her life. I found her energy contagious! I really enjoyed these 2 days of training.

Overall rating

Marwa A.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Maria L.
12/12/2017

I enjoyed doing the case studies as a group/team. I enjoyed he role playing, This taught me some goals and techniques I will bring back to the work place.

Overall rating

Carlos A.
12/12/2017

Did an excellent job maintaining group engaged and group activities added to the learning experience, overall pleased with the content.

Overall rating

Lisa D.
12/12/2017

While this was a very good class (due to the instructor), I'm not sure the cost of the class is justified for the material that was covered.

Overall rating

Tony S.
12/12/2017

Good Class

Overall rating

Jacob C.
11/22/2017

Teacher was very good putting the material out for every occupation that was represented and was able to relate. The material was very helpful for me to continue my progress in my carrier

Overall rating

Lauren H.
11/20/2017

Great class, learned a lot!

Overall rating

Angela M.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Terri I.
11/16/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor, course was well organized.

Overall rating

Adele B.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Greg R.
11/13/2017

The class was very informative and interactive. The instructor was very personable and engaging. I would love to take another one of his classes in the near future. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Mario A.
11/13/2017

Really awesome seminar and it really work for my position. I will be using what I leaned in this seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Joy L.
11/10/2017

Very good online course for those wanting to build credibility and be heard. Great facilitator!

Overall rating

Pauline M.
11/10/2017

Great session, learned a lot!

Overall rating

Nicole W.
11/10/2017

The course was very informative. I have learned quite a bit and know the knowledge I have received will assist me in communicating up, down and across my organization. I look forward to utilizing the skills I have received from this seminar.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

ANDREA G.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Natalie S.
11/10/2017

Great pace, engaging exercises, lots of useful knowledge.

Overall rating

Geeta S.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Rose-Laure N.
11/10/2017

Mike gave great expository presentation and showed great understanding for the subject

Overall rating

Benjamin I.
11/06/2017

Instructor was very proactive and interactive.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Mike N.
10/30/2017

While the content was good and informative, more real-life interactive examples would be beneficial. Too much emphasis placed on group work.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
10/25/2017

It was a good training. There was one individual that took up a lot of the class time which ended up pushing us to go quickly through the last few modules which was a bit frustrating.The hands-on activities were helpful in applying concepts and getting to know some of the other class members. I was able to learn from their experiences things that I could apply to my own struggles with communication.

Overall rating

Cedric C.
10/23/2017

As someone who works in Communications, I found that the course helped refresh my repertoire of communication styles and made me more aware of my own manner of self-presentation and reception.

Overall rating

Tim S.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Hal J.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Lynne M.
10/09/2017

Susan is a highly engaging expert. She kept the learning interactive and managed to integrate our respective challenges and interests.

Overall rating

Steve N.
10/09/2017

Always enjoy how AMA does all the in class exercises as it really helps the information sink in.

Overall rating

Joseph A.
10/06/2017

Great course with robust materials and examples that help you build your toolkit when it comes to Communicating Up, Down and Across the Organization. Having multigenerational participants from different industries and functions really allows you to learn a lot about the diverse issues in communicating in today's workplace as well as discussion and practice of ways to solve these issues.

Overall rating

Joy Z.
10/04/2017

She is very clear/organized about the contents. In addition, she gave a lot of examples and gave every student chances to present. I also like her assessment about the final 2-min presentation.

Overall rating

Jimpo W.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

BRIAN T.
09/20/2017

Reading directly from the book. Not a lot of explaining.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
09/20/2017

The seminar was very academic and instructor was just reading of the slides. No real life cases or personal experiences were shared to strengthen the course material. Attendees shared their personal challenges and no possible solutions were offered.

Overall rating

Masoud Q.
09/15/2017

low energy. the class would have been far more impactful if specific examples were given by instructor before asking the participants to try the case studies. some concepts were not easy to carry without the instruction

Overall rating

Stacy M.
09/14/2017

not what i thought the course would be. not useful for me. just involved instructor reading from book.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
09/04/2017

The group activities were lacking direction.

Overall rating

Cindy C.
09/04/2017

Class was a good mix of interactive and leader lead. Information was presented clearly and allowed me to relate it back to my real life experiences.

Overall rating

Andrew H.
09/01/2017

I enjoyed the course and have learned several points that I will try to incorporate into my conversations and meetings. I found the instructor to be engaging and knowledgeable, though at times somewhat self centered. I realize now that this may have been a tactic to connect with students with different personality types, but I did find that it could be distracting.

Overall rating

Michelle L.
08/31/2017

I loved the small group setting allowing for more individualized training opportunities! Plus, the course offered an overall look at communication, which was very helpful.

Overall rating

Susie Q.
08/29/2017

I was able to be engaged and participate. The timing was beneficial as it was towards the end of the day vs the beginning. In the break out sessions all involved participated and provided feedback.

Overall rating

Carrie M.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly L.
08/25/2017

Paul kept me engaged and informed throughout the entire session.

Overall rating

Nijith K.
08/25/2017

I think we got some tips on how to apply different methods of communication.

Overall rating

Alexander E.
08/25/2017

Great information, very well organized and paced, fabulous facilitators, and content well laid out. For what my needs are (as identified by my immediate director) the course itself was not as helpful as I believed. A lot of the material covered are things I currently cover in our organization and/or are part of company's corporate culture.

Overall rating

Elizabeth R.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Shannon W.
08/09/2017

There was too much content to be covered in a 2-day class. There were so many assessment and communication tools, that the instructor barely scratched the surface of them, and actually skipped over others.

Overall rating

Jung Mi L.
08/09/2017

The course was exellerent! so much activities and disscussion but I wanted more theory though

Overall rating

Amy Y.
08/07/2017

Nadine was a great instructor. I learned a lot by taking the training.

Overall rating

Dan C.
08/07/2017

Nadine was extremely personable and that made learning easy.

Overall rating

Melany P.
08/04/2017

The Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Lindsay M.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Nick G.
08/03/2017

Got great tools to work with. Would have liked more time spent on Module 5!

Overall rating

Jason D.
07/31/2017

Overall, I really enjoyed the course. Patrick, the instructor, was awesome. He really knew his material and had great life examples that were useful to the classroom discussions. Great location, staff, amenities, etc. Length of course was just right. Otherwise, the course content was average and more common sense. It was nice to revisit some of the content, but none of the content was "meaty" or groundbreaking. I was disappointed in that aspect. Further, I did not find the small group exercises helpful at all. I wanted to learn content, not share problems and hear others' during group exercises. And, I understand what the small group exercises were SUPPOSED to do - use the content, discuss situations, and learn from others, etc. - it just didn't resonate for me.

Overall rating

Lane J.
07/26/2017

Excellent class. Instructor was great. Brought elements of several other classes together into one.

Overall rating

Jose R.
07/26/2017

The class was very helpful on areas where I was struggling to accomplish at my position.

Overall rating

Rob K.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Aaron S.
07/26/2017

Clean and friendly environment.

Overall rating

Robin M.
07/21/2017

The instructor was very good at creating a welcoming environment that, with the small class size, allowed for trust within the group and encouraged participation in activities. As a result, I believe I got more out of the class than simply being lectured to.

Overall rating

Joe D.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Zeb H.
07/13/2017

The Instructor knew the material and stayed on topic

Overall rating

Rob O.
07/13/2017

Jeff is a good teacher and allowed the class to participate and dictate the discussion which was most helpful rather than just teaching by the book.

Overall rating

Dhara S.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Sara H.
07/13/2017

Very similar to 2 other AMA classes I took on communications- had I known I would NOT have taken all 3. AMA should note which courses address similar issues/topics- so as to save valuable time and financial resources. I found last topic (forget name now, but assessment of preferred communications skills) and we were so rushed we blitzed they it. Spent too much time on topics like gender and generational differences in communicating- overdone!

Overall rating

Sara G.
07/13/2017

The instructor was fantastic. He was lively and got everyone involved. Also gave really good examples to relate to.

Overall rating

Melissa G.
07/10/2017

Paul made the seminar fun and interactive.

Overall rating

John G.
07/05/2017

This class covered a lot of information for two days. The class moved at a good pace and the overall tone, as set by the instructor, was light-hearted.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
07/04/2017

The course was excellent. The instructor was very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Ray-Leean W.
07/03/2017

Course followed syllabus and had good examples and techniques.

Overall rating

Michael Z.
07/03/2017

I really enjoyed the class and much more than I was expecting. Stewart did a great job keeping us engaged and providing some great exercises for us to go through during the two days. It was also very nice to work with the other students in the class, all of whom I found very interesting..

Overall rating

Dave W.
07/03/2017

Our instructor ROCKED!! Very knowledgeable, patient, and funny.

Overall rating

Terri A.
07/03/2017

This course was extremely helpful to me because my first through fourth level managers are all pretty new in there positions. I feel like I have to start from square one learning to communicate with my upper management. This course gave me the confidence to begin this process with the excellent communication strategies I learned.

Overall rating

Nedda M.
06/30/2017

Stewart is a gifted interactive instructor. He made all the difference in the value and takeaway of this seminar.

Overall rating

Jessica Q.
06/30/2017

The instructor was very well prepared for the training. She provided some very valuable insight utilizing examples of the real workplace. I would definitely take another class with this instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa T.
06/30/2017

I thought overall, the material covered in this course was very useful and beneficial to anyone interested in learning about communication tactics and techniques to improve how we convey messages.

Overall rating

Dave S.
06/29/2017

It was too slow of a pace for me

Overall rating

Donna W.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Anastasia S.
06/28/2017

He kept everyone engaged. It was not a boring "push" of information. Genuine instructor!

Overall rating

Kenneth G.
06/28/2017

Very informative and never a boring moment. everyone was engaged in role playing and exercises.

Overall rating

Gaurang N.
06/27/2017

Overall rating

James H.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
06/26/2017

Very energetic and excellent examples from past experience.

Overall rating

Grace Y.
05/25/2017

Engaging, stimulating, material and topics are relevant.

Overall rating

Garima B.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Judy P.
05/24/2017

very good seminar

Overall rating

David R.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Marc G.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Steve B.
05/15/2017

Very informative course

Overall rating

Nicole A.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Tamara B.
05/15/2017

very challenging

Overall rating

Gary S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Christy L.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Angela N.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Adrienne K.
05/01/2017

More instructor provided examples of actual phrases for. Immunization situations

Overall rating

Sonali D.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Jason B.
04/13/2017

The instructor Paul was very engaging. I like his technique for delivery. Paul made everyone in the class feel like that they had a voice and were free to express themselves.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Shuana T.
04/10/2017

Loved the program and content! Paul was excellent - he had good command of the class and kept the group activities and conversations on track. Lots of good tools!

Overall rating

Barbara T.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Bryce B.
03/29/2017

The class was well structured and fun due to the interactions with the other people in the class

Overall rating

Tapan J.
03/27/2017

Excellent training content, insightful and informative

Overall rating

Christopher M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

James M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Amy H.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Calandra H.
03/27/2017

The content was very helpful in my career development.

Overall rating

Steven T.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Jin B.
03/24/2017

Good course. Instructor does not need to read ALL of the comments entered in by the participants - just select a few key items. We can read them faster. Any information that summarizes the practice should be added to the slides or workbook.

Overall rating

Terri D.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Berrah B.
03/24/2017

Very interactive

Overall rating

Antonette (NANCY) C.
03/23/2017

I learned so much from this training...very helpful! I enjoyed the 2-day training class, and met people who have similar concerns at workplace, either managing teams, working with upper management or working with team members. This is a great class to join!

Overall rating

Allen H.
03/20/2017

Experienced trainer with lots of real-life experience to share. Very articulate and precise in her presentation.

Overall rating

Konstantinos S.
03/20/2017

Consider focusing more on concepts that were discussed the second dayTextbook modules 3-5

Overall rating

Shelley F.
03/17/2017

Pattie kept the participants engaged in the materials and provided additional, supportive information. One of the best seminars I have attended recently.

Overall rating

Kristen P.
03/16/2017

Overall rating

Angela R.
03/10/2017

He was an excellent facilitator and kept the attention of attendees. Good information.

Overall rating

Stana M.
03/09/2017

Scott was an excellent instructor. I learned some great techniques and enjoyed the class very much.

Overall rating

Tim D.
03/09/2017

While the class content was certainly helpful, Scott was the most enthusiastic and engaging instructor I have had thus far. He made the class.

Overall rating

Derrek R.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

John H.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Diana H.
03/06/2017

I really enjoyed Scott Bush's teaching style. He was engaging and attentive and tailored the course work to specific needs.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
03/06/2017

By far the best AMA course I have taken thus far. Very relevant and impactful.

Overall rating

Laura M.
03/06/2017

The instructor was very engaged, provided useful feedback and relevant examples. The class was stimulating and informative. The information will definitely be useful for my job.

Overall rating

Susan P.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Andy B.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Katarina T.
03/03/2017

The instructor had excellent energy and was very engaging. He taught us a variety of tools and techniques to use in business communication that I am sure will be useful.

Overall rating

Craig M.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Natalya M.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Brooke B.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Wilson D.
02/17/2017

Great!!

Overall rating

John D.
02/17/2017

Jeffrey was very professional and engaging but I felt like it was a three day seminar squeezed into two days. The second day in particular, the group was rushing through the course material. Although a lot of ground was covered, more time was needed to process.

Overall rating

Beth P.
02/15/2017

Paul did a great job leading the webinar. The materials I hoped would have been more helpful and insightful. I would have preferred only one breakout after the day's lesson and more time listening to the instructor provide stronger knowledge regarding communication ideas and tips.

Overall rating

Lisa N.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Eric S.
02/08/2017

I thought that the content was a good overview of the subject and found the instructor to be an enthusiastic and competent leader of our group.

Overall rating

Adam B.
01/16/2017

The conversation was good, but nothing that was really game changing in how to manage up

Overall rating

Maria Magdalena O.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

Patricia G.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

John P.
12/26/2016

This is a great course for learning how to refine your communications within your organization.

Overall rating

Adam W.
12/26/2016

Mike was a great instructor, very dynamic, involved, and personable. The class had good flow, I enjoyed all of the activities and the way we were broken up to work with different people each time. I also found some of his personal and outside of the book examples helpful.

Overall rating

Sherry H.
12/26/2016

The instruction provided tips that you could apply to beyond the text material.

Overall rating

Renae S.
12/23/2016

Good content and exercises that helped me think about how I portray message and how to effectively share information in a manner that effectively connects with my audience.

Overall rating

Devontre Y.
12/23/2016

The instructor was good at checking for understanding often which most don't do. It allowed questions to be asked and information to be delivered in a different manner. This allowed most of the class to get a better understanding.

Overall rating

Hillary P.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Robert C.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Ramani K.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Carlos O.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Roland E.
12/21/2016

The class was well worth it

Overall rating

Greg S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Sultan A.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Alexa L.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Yvette C.
12/14/2016

Excellent Instructor and interactive sessions.

Overall rating

Ayesha M.
12/12/2016

I really enjoyed the group activities and breakout session. It was very helpful to learn and gain insight on best practices when communicating up the organization.

Overall rating

Lawrence S.
12/12/2016

Mike did a very good job keeping everyone involved and attentive. He made the subject entertaining and made applying ideas possible in the work palce

Overall rating

Elmond W.
12/09/2016

It was great but too short.

Overall rating

STEPHEN G.
12/09/2016

I am not sure why most professors, instructors, etc. assume that everyone they teach is an Anti-Trumper. I did not appreciate the instructor listing Aggressive Behavior Traits such as "Violates Peoples Rights" and then say that Trump is a good example of this. To me, that shows the ignorance of this instructor that he assumed that no one would be offended by his statement. Most of the class jumped on the pile, of course. Completely unprofessional. I agree that Trump does have some of the aggressive traits, but saying that he "violates other peoples rights" to me is taking it too far. That is a very lofty accusation, and this is not the place for that discussion.

Overall rating

Colleen F.
12/09/2016

Mike was a fantastic instructor. He was very supportive of the ideas and learning styles of the attendees, and the pacing was great. The course had a good balance between motivational insights and actionable tips for improving our communications. Most of the attendees were looking to learn how to communicate up, and Mike did a great job at tailoring the discussion to the audience's needs. Thank you!

Overall rating

Steven G.
12/08/2016

Superb. Small class size facilitated much discussion and give-and-take over the two days.

Overall rating

Sarah J.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Ana C.
12/06/2016

I think the timing of attending this class is critical to fully benefit. With the transition that I made from a full technical background to a business facing role is spot on the learning I received in this two-day class.

Overall rating

Meghan W.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Tracy L.
11/23/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and likeable.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
11/23/2016

Patrick was a great facilitator. I appreciated his stories that tied back to the topic of discussion.

Overall rating

Alicia S.
11/23/2016

This was a really great class on communication. I really enjoyed the personal stories/examples shared from the instructor and the students in the class.

Overall rating

Katrina K.
11/22/2016

I appreciated the way in which Pat was able to tailor the content in order to specifically address the concerns/issues held by the class participants.

Overall rating

Michele A.
11/22/2016

Speaker had Great energy; obvious concern for goals of attendees. Excellent location. Great material to apply to numerous situations

Overall rating

Jeff M.
11/21/2016

I had certain areas of communications I wanted to improve in which meant I went in with a list of expectations for this class. At the end of the class all my expectations were met and more. Instructor was professional along with being personable. The class size was small which allowed more one on one teaching.

Overall rating

ALI D.
11/21/2016

The class was great. I learned a lot and found it very helpful, informative, fun and worthwhile.

Overall rating

Catherine B.
11/16/2016

Instructor was excellent. Pace was good. Engaging and positive experience.Technical support. was very good.

Overall rating

Joshua T.
11/15/2016

I really enjoyed the course. Well paced and interactive.

Overall rating

Lalaine P.
11/11/2016

Overall the learning was great.

Overall rating

Nicollette A.
11/11/2016

Speaker was very knowledgeable but let students veer the conversation off topic at times.

Overall rating

Michael H.
11/09/2016

I think Laura was very informative and able to give me perspective regarding my questions. However, when it came to pairing off into groups, I would advise that AMA instructors try to pair attendees that are in relatively the same field or a similar office environment. I was paired with someone from IT. I just feels that are jobs require different languages. It was an exercise that I think would have benefited me more paired with someone that deals primarily with people rather than systems.

Overall rating

Emma Y.
10/27/2016

good interactive training, many good examples, good mix of people attending the training.

Overall rating

Samuel B.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

William P.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Naveen G.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Amit S.
10/26/2016

Great class which allowed me to really key in on some specific goals that I had set before arriving. Instructor was great and truly remarkable in his ability to navigate through the materials.

Overall rating

Merida M.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Jessica J.
10/24/2016

Paul was really enthusiastic and kept everyone engaged the entire course. Great use of different learning techniques in the form of groups, pairs, lecture, independent writing, story telling

Overall rating

Thomas K.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

brock r.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Gary S.
10/21/2016

great instructor, knowledgeable, kept us engaged, good course pace

Overall rating

Pamela T.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Jamie H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

KAREN L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Qiufei M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christopher A.
09/21/2016

I feel some of the information was either outdated (gender roles), or I really don't see prevalence in the workplace (Boomer/GenX/GenY attitudes). I would have also liked to see how to consider more diverse messages--targeting up, down, across all at same time. The content really isolated each group and it's respective approach. However my presentations frequently involve a cross section of all three groups.Regarding the teaching approach, we generally either read passages ourselves or took turns reading aloud--verbatim/out of the instruction manual. The slides presented frequently mirrored exactly what's in the manual as well. It would be more effective if the instructor talked the class through the slides via interpretation and real world experience, rather than reading slides or having us read from the book.

Overall rating

Loren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Keith L.
09/21/2016

Good array of content, but so much so that we were only able to skim the surface in 2 days. Yes, we know these methods exist, but the real work will need to be done outside of class.

Overall rating

Lewis R.
09/21/2016

I feel like I have tools to take back and use.

Overall rating

Jeffrey B.
09/21/2016

The overall material was applicable to the topic and flowed with the timeline of the class. While most of the material applied to all facets of communicating "up, down, and across", I think students would find it beneficial if there were specific sections on tips or lessons for each "up, down, and across". For example, an hour or two on specific fundamentals and perhaps role-playing for communicating across to peers, downward to employees, etc. I feel that the small class lacked high-performers and as a result there was a lack of lessons learned from team activities, and I noticed that the pace of the class and breadth of material covered had to be slowed. I was very impressed with the facilities for the class and Paul as an instructor. Additionally the materials provided were a great resource for the class.

Overall rating

Sagarr L.
09/21/2016

Interesting and hepful.

Overall rating

Jo-Ann T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Noel G.
09/21/2016

The course touched on many communication strategies that I will look to explore further. The instructor was engaging and displayed both knowledge and experience.

Overall rating

Christina C.
09/21/2016

I thought Paul was dynamic, kept the pace going and handled the different personalities flawlessly.

Overall rating

Kimberly P.
09/21/2016

I thought this course was excellent. Great content and instructor.

Overall rating

Francois E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

BeLinda D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Joe H.
09/21/2016

Paul was very knowledgeable of the subject. He was able to answer every question asked and relate it back to the topic of the class.

Overall rating

Chrystal A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James A.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and could answer all questions that were asked.

Overall rating

Rochelle D.
09/21/2016