/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Darrell R.
12/03/2018

Instructor was great.Tech support was great.A student may have been drinking during the course (maybe).. it made the group work awkward.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
11/19/2018

Fantastic sessions. On topic. Timely. Realistic and i walk away with the have a greater desire to be more strategic in the workplace. The personality assessment was on the money!

Overall rating

April L.
11/19/2018

I really enjoyed the class. Mary & Christina were amazing and very "charming".

Overall rating

Jean H.
11/19/2018

The ladies were totally awesome and I enjoyed it. I was very engaged.

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
09/28/2018

Wonderful instructor and excellent course. Well worth the time.

Overall rating

Afsana B.
09/24/2018

Great hosts/trainers; very educational, informative and interactive. The only aspect that can be improved is the technical capabilities - the audio kept dropping.

Overall rating

Catherine F.
09/24/2018

Overall, I enjoyed the training. Some parts dragged a bit.

Overall rating

Keith L.
09/24/2018

This was a great class and everyone was helpful!

Overall rating

Jonica C.
09/24/2018

There was a lot of material covered and Carol Ann did a fantastic job. I feel that I can take her suggestions and recommendation and implement them right away.

Overall rating

Sharon P.
09/24/2018

I learned many new tools and skills that will help with challenging situations.

Overall rating

Eduardo P.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Miriam M.
06/26/2018

The training was engaging and definitely valuable. The exercises and the breakout in groups were eye openers that make you realize that there could be different ways to deal with situations.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
06/25/2018

I have a difficult time speaking in front of a group in person or over the phone. I was not as overwhelmed when needing to speak in this class and everyone made me feel more comfortable. Joe really opened my eyes to new technics to coach and counsel and use my power effectively.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Edward B.
06/25/2018

Very Knowledgeable Instructor - engaged with students and validated their comments

Overall rating

Reham N.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Sven T.
06/25/2018

The course was very well organized and clear, the presenter/teacher was definitely very knowledgeable. Very useful documentation as well.

Overall rating

Caitlin S.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
04/18/2018

Good energy

Overall rating

Leticia M.
04/18/2018

Carol Ann made the webinar very interesting. She shared real life examples which help me a lot.

Overall rating

Chris D.
04/18/2018

Training Course was excellent

Overall rating

Justin B.
04/16/2018

This was my first online training session, and I was particularly impressed with the ability of the trainer to keep the group engaged. I will not shy away from future online courses.

Overall rating

Dana R.
04/16/2018

My first experience with this type of course. Very nicely done. Carol Ann and Pina were wonderful.

Overall rating

Anna A.
04/16/2018

I think next time I will not take boot camp because everything was covered so briefly that I need time to digest and absorb.

Overall rating

Charles M.
04/16/2018

I would have liked to see more business related subject matter like accounting and finance. To much Project management that mirrors the project management courses offered by AMA.

Overall rating

Chris K.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Max P.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Thomas F.
04/16/2018

Nice class. Moved along well. No technical issues. Good content.

Overall rating

Alicia G.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Earl G.
02/19/2018

The class was useful and the Instructor was engaging, there was a lot covered and the instructor did make this clear from the first session.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
02/19/2018

Interesting, good anecdotes to explain, good interactivity

Overall rating

Shmuel H.
02/19/2018

Carol was a fantastic instructor I really learned a lot and I can't wait to finish going through all the provided materials.

Overall rating

Kelsey C.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Dirk B.
02/19/2018

First I was not too excited about attending an online seminar but it actually turned out well. Thanks. It was a good experience and more... I guess, I learned a few things. :-)

Overall rating

David F.
02/19/2018

Great course. I liked the breakouts and student interaction.

Overall rating

Charles M.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Elise S.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Karen M.
11/29/2017

On-line semiar was very interactive with team break-out sessions.

Overall rating

Kristiana V.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Jessica S.
11/21/2017

Overall rating

Maggie F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca O.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris C.
11/20/2017

Informative, fun and made sure all subjects were well understood.

Overall rating

Casey N.
11/20/2017

Very knowledgeable staff. Not a fan of breakout groups or role-play, however, I find those a demotivator. Otherwise, plenty of useful information.

Overall rating

Kacy S.
09/28/2017

I liked the class for how to interact with people in a management (leader/coach/mentor) role. I have only taken classes as they relate to six sigma recently and many of those methodologies do not relate to people management skills.

Overall rating

Denise H.
09/25/2017

This was a fantastic class. I was a little intimidated doing a live online course before because I had never done it, but it was certainly worth it! I have taken so much out of the course already and have a ton of items I would like to bring back to my office, department and team. The instructor, Deb, was terrific and all of the technical staff did an excellent job and were very patient and helpful.

Overall rating

Gilbert R.
07/31/2017

There were many technical difficulties, including proper attendance for students that were present.

Overall rating

Gene C.
07/19/2017

The course was very engaging and provided useful opportunities for reflection. The only area which I feel needs improvement is the documentation. While the class was very structured, had a great flow and followed a specific format, we were asked to jump back and forth between multiple documents and worksheets, resulting in multiple attendees stating that they had missed or overlooked assignments during our breakout sessions. Providing a single, cohesive document with a linear flow that matched the seminar would be much easier to follow and would likely reduce the number of people who overlook or miss sections of the written material.

Overall rating

Cameron G.
07/17/2017

Great instructors that taught at a good pace to understand and absorb the information.

Overall rating

Quinton A.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Alexis S.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Laphen H.
05/22/2017

great course led by a great faculty

Overall rating

Nwosu S.
05/22/2017

the class was excellently delivered

Overall rating

Susan A.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Lori W.
05/22/2017

Excellent class! Knowledgeable professor.

Overall rating

Margaret A.
05/22/2017

well facilitated, on track, focused on keeping the pace consistent.

Overall rating

Gaurav C.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Lisa M.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Messiah H.
11/21/2016

Carol Ann S. is an amazing, fun, and energetic facilitator!

Overall rating

LuAnn K.
11/21/2016

It was engaging and kept my attention

Overall rating

Annabel B.
11/21/2016

Great energy and presentations. Engaged the whole time. I'm hungry for more!!

Overall rating

Claudia M.
11/21/2016

Dynamic, high level, approaching different aspects, entertaining

Overall rating

Elizabeth P.
11/21/2016

Definitely enjoyed the class and have lots of notes to bring with me back to my job.

Overall rating

Christina W.
09/21/2016

Janine was wonderful! She had a lot of great ideas for how to manage people better and I really enjoyed her class!

Overall rating

Bridgett H.
08/17/2016

Overall, I thought the course was good and covered good topic areas. I found that we had to keep a fast pace and didn't have the opportunity to see all the elements demonstrated or time to practice as I would have liked. I do like the format for online, with instruction and break out activities, along with homework. I would recommend lengthening the classtime and adding more breaks. 2 hours on a USB headset is hard and the it is a lot of information to absorb. I did struggle with the multiple guides that we bounced around in (Manager fitness plan and the guide).

Overall rating

Meagan P.
08/17/2016

Enjoyed the course. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Teresa O.
08/15/2016

Janine was fabulous - technical support was, as Janine puts it "spot on" and quickly assisted with my technical difficulties.

Overall rating

Zhao L.
08/15/2016

coach is knowledgable and fast-repsonding; environment is engaging; joyful atmosphere; good colleagues to work with!

Overall rating

Darrin W.
08/15/2016

Enjoyed and was interactive

Overall rating

Crystal P.
05/12/2016

Overall rating

Jane M.
07/08/2015

The Facilitator was outstanding! There was a great deal of participation and social interaction (much more than a regular course!) due to open style and leadership skills of the teacher. Encouraged creative thinking, validated experiences, shared concrete examples and developed a community by day two. It was a great learning environment.

Overall rating

John S.
05/15/2015

The AMA Business Boot Camp seminar provides a balanced introduction to management. From managing personalities, to projects, to time, this seminar covers it all. Sessions flow smoothly with just the right amount of interactive engagement. Get to know your instructor and classmates through chat and breakout sessions. Don't forget to bring a microphone.

I learned just as much from my classmates as I did the instructor. If you're brushing up on skills or just getting started in management, this seminar is a great first step.

Overall rating

Donald M.
01/19/2015

Technical issues made it difficult to cover the intended material the first two days
There was to much material on the 4th day and we had little time left for the final part so the course( slide 4-32 forward), what may have been the most informative part of the day (we spent a lot of time on mission and vision statements)
Janine is an excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Lori J.
01/19/2015

As an experienced manager, I found this class refreshing and believe it provides a great foundation for new managers. The facilitator maintained a positive attitude and was encouraging throughout the course, in spite of numerous technical difficulties. She was very flexible and found workarounds to the issues. I would recommend referencing and using the book to compliment the other materials. I would recommend this class for new managers only.

Overall rating

Curtis J.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Keyur P.
11/10/2014

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.