/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
12/10/2018

Mostly on track.Could have kept time management better but there was good conversation as a class

Overall rating

Melissa W.
12/10/2018

Well done and well run and entertaining

Overall rating

Peter M.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Alexandra S.
12/10/2018

Got a little off topic I feel sometimes or some participants talked for a bit long - could have been cut off sooner. Material covered was great

Overall rating

Teresa T.
12/10/2018

Great instructor

Overall rating

Scott H.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Isabel D.
11/29/2018

Overall rating

Abhishek S.
11/26/2018

Donna is very knowledgeable and gives practical examples. I certainly benefited from the program.Ideally course should extend till 5:30pm each day so we can discuss some more real time examples, which I think will be helpful.

Overall rating

Vivian F.
11/26/2018

It was a very good class with a lot of interaction, it helped us identify the area that needs to be improved. I wish there were more (real life) scenario discussion applied to the 4 core competencies.

Overall rating

Ryann L.
11/23/2018

There needs to be more interactive activities that get us up and moving. 2 days is a long time to sit.

Overall rating

Jon M.
11/22/2018

I liked this program and it's content. The on-line platform worked well and the audio and video worked well. The instructor was wonderful as was the producer that keep everything on track.

Overall rating

Victoria H.
11/20/2018

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Beth P.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Diana V.
11/16/2018

too much content for the time... hard to do online.... poor instructions for the breakout sessions

Overall rating

Alicia S.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Ralph V.
11/16/2018

great teachers

Overall rating

Luciano F.
11/16/2018

Get awareness of the awareness needed to handle EI

Overall rating

Michelle D.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Jemeli E.
11/16/2018

Very good overall; Pina and Desiree were great! I could see the course being less great if the group wasn't as interactive.

Overall rating

Diana W.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Lori L.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

John M.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Shawn R.
11/07/2018

I've attended other similar courses and I found this course to provide more value and I gleaned more useful and usable info from this that several others combined. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Mike E.
11/07/2018

Very instructive class with interaction between students and instructor. very evident the passion the instructor had for the topic

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
11/07/2018

Jeff was very knowledgeable , effective, patience and encouraging.

Overall rating

Trent W.
11/06/2018

Very good.

Overall rating

Paul M.
11/05/2018

Teacher was a great “Sherpa” to facilitate learning through self exploration

Overall rating

Elise M.
11/05/2018

Wonderful course to develop personal awareness and interpersonal relationships. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to advance his/her emotional intelligence in the workplace and in one's personal life.

Overall rating

Monika U.
11/02/2018

Christy is a very engaging speaker with a lot of empathy. Since this is AMA, the focus is on using the principles of Emotional Intelligence to be more effective at work, which may mean using these skills to do emotional manipulation, although in the nicest possible way.

Overall rating

Traci D.
10/25/2018

Overall rating

Dale G.
10/25/2018

Good course. There was a comment in the appendix with a rho of 0.31 and low p values which drastically proves the opposite of the stated claim.

Overall rating

Jonathan C.
09/21/2018

Class was very small, but that encourages a lot of good discussion and better individual and group discussion. Teacher was well verse with the topic and a good moderator.

Overall rating

Alex B.
09/21/2018

Excellent material with an excellent delivery. Very fond of the small-group setting

Overall rating

Marcus M.
09/20/2018

Absolutely excellent! Hazel made the environment easy to talk and the entire group got a real chance to speak and we all felt heard.

Overall rating

Bryan P.
09/20/2018

Instructor was great, very interactive, excellent for development

Overall rating

Wanda L.
09/19/2018

The Facilitator was very knowledgeable and well versed on Emotional Intelligence.

Overall rating

Judith W.
09/18/2018

Instructor did a great job covering a lot of information with useful personal references and insights.

Overall rating

Tommy M.
09/17/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable about all the materials and presented them with real world examples that brought the material to life.

Overall rating

Sammy M.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Hillary C.
09/14/2018

Really enjoyed this training. Loved the speaker!! He was great at the way he explained things to aid in the understanding.

Overall rating

Brant H.
09/14/2018

Jeff was great! He was very informative and led great group discussions.

Overall rating

Maxx A.
09/14/2018

Jeff was fantastic. Give that man a raise

Overall rating

Alice H.
09/14/2018

Great facilitator kept you engaged and very knowledgeable of the subject matter. looking forward to taking another training class with this facilitator.

Overall rating

Steve R.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Stan G.
08/22/2018

The instructor made the class fun.

Overall rating

Tim M.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Shyama N.
08/20/2018

The instructor did a poor job of engaging the attendees. There was some discussion and more focus on reading the materials verbatim from the book and doing exercises. I would have liked more discussion and sharing of ideas and experiences. The instructor also failed to give examples when reading the materials

Overall rating

Kourosh F.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

David T.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Alicia S.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Jessica D.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

David H.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Jamie R.
08/06/2018

Both Susan and Christina handled the technical difficulties that I experienced quickly. It could have caused a problem with the delivery of the training but they did not let that stand in the way of getting the understanding of the lesson to me. Great job to both of them.

Overall rating

David D.
08/06/2018

Susan was well-informed, engaged, and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Shawn R.
08/06/2018

The course was great and the facilitator was good. I was hoping for more in-class breakout sessions

Overall rating

Sejal S.
08/03/2018

Overall rating

Shonda S.
08/03/2018

Overall rating

Nancy C.
08/03/2018

The instructors were great - material was great !

Overall rating

Mark L.
08/03/2018

Good training to discuss ways of dealing with various conflicts, situations

Overall rating

Jeff S.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Josh G.
07/19/2018

Class was great. Lots of insight and helpful information. The amount of information could be spread out over another day so that it can be retained more easily.

Overall rating

Summer L.
07/18/2018

The class was good and content was great. The facilitator should have engaged the class more so we could have learned from each other. We spent a lot of time focused on one person's issue (that they were not willing to share fully with the class) - what about the rest of us? Also, saying "does that make sense" after every phrase and sentence is not conducive to learning.

Overall rating

Chris U.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Jesus C.
07/16/2018

Interesting and good development curses to understanding what I need to apply in my day to day oportunities with my coworkers to solve problems

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
07/16/2018

Very engaging & allowed us to tie in the modules to our real life daily situations.

Overall rating

Chad C.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Robyn Y.
07/04/2018

I got very ill, and was not able to attend day 2; however my experience with Day 1 was odd at best. The content was good and the activities were as well. The instructor while very qualified from a bio standpoint, really did not connect well with me and I know a few other class members as well. There were times she was borderline offensive in her comments. I don't believe this was intended in anyway, and maybe she was trying to test our emotional intelligence, however she would repeatedly make comments about how the fast people were finished with an activity and we needed to wait on the slow people. and if someone had a question, she would announce to the class that the person was confused and that she had to cover instructions again.

Overall rating

Rosalie M.
07/03/2018

Yvonne is an excellent trainer and presenter. She is very knowledgeable in the subject matter.

Overall rating

MARILYN J.
07/02/2018

Yvonne was PHEMOMENAL! Rating her at a 5 is not high enough because she's off the chart!!!!!!!!!!!!!I loved her instructional style, her positive energy, the time she took to answer questions never rushing anyone, she had the whole class engaged. I will definitely take another course with her.The course was very helpful. I learned so much about myself, about stress management and how it goes with EI.

Overall rating

Don C.
06/29/2018

This training was extremely disappointing and certainly not worth the cost. The instructor did not appear to be an expert on the subject material and did not even realize until after class began that the participant manuals were different than her own. There was very little instructor-led training. Instead, participants were asked to complete 20-25 in class activities while the instructor sat and did other things. Even when the instructor went through her slide deck, she merely read what was on the slides... there was no additional context or content provided outside of what was printed on each slide. Classroom discussions often veered off-topic and had little or no relevance to the topic. I expected far more from this class and was extremely disappointed in the instructor and the lack of robust teaching material. I was hopeful this class would include the use of a formal EI instrument to assess each participant's level of EI prior to the class. Unfortunately, the only 'instrument' offered was self-assessment at a very superficial level. Very disappointing.

Overall rating

Christopher E.
06/28/2018

glad I went with in person as opposed to work from home. Better engagement, for a class about improving engagament.

Overall rating

Jennie V.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Carole S.
06/28/2018

Good attitude.

Overall rating

Keith F.
06/28/2018

Class content was good but I think that there could have been a little more instructional opportunities from the instructor

Overall rating

Patrick D.
06/28/2018

Great material and very interactive

Overall rating

Mark M.
06/18/2018

I've been to many similar training sessions. This one is several steps above anything I've attended

Overall rating

Helen H.
06/15/2018

Jeff is a great presenter! Course materials were easy to follow and understand. Jeff was highly engaging and provided real life examples to illustrate key points. Great use of video and audio clips to enhance text materials.

Overall rating

Dinesh B.
06/04/2018

This is a difficult topic for a workshop. The instructor drew several examples from her personal life, which are always more challenging from workplace experiences. I would have preferred certain 'hypothetical work situations' as case studies for the workshop. In my opinion that would have allowed for broader discussion on types of emotions and ways to express/navigate those.

Overall rating

Scott M.
05/21/2018

I enjoyed the course and the interaction with the other participants.

Overall rating

Steve B.
05/20/2018

Course is an excellent short introduction but requires additional training and follow-up self commitment to achieve goals.

Overall rating

Lynn D.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Tracy A.
05/14/2018

Hazel was excellent! Wonderful experience

Overall rating

Rachel S.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Lisa H.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Patrick W.
05/07/2018

I have been through other Emotional Intelligence learning opportunities and thought this was a refreshing new way to approach the subject. This class made me realize I already knew about a lot of what was being taught and that I just need to apply it to myself. The course made me focus on tools that I can implement to help achieve my "must solve" goal. I really enjoyed this class and highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Peter K.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Anna C.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Leanne A.
05/07/2018

Great experience

Overall rating

Al W.
04/25/2018

Emily facilitation was top notch. Her workplace experience coupled with the curriculum is very valuable.

Overall rating

Erica L.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Todd B.
04/16/2018

Jeff provided great resources as part of the training.

Overall rating

Nina M.
04/16/2018

Instructor was very good at getting the attendees to interact and engage in the content.

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Chuck M.
04/13/2018

Wonderful and knowledgeable instructor, great facility....if I have any recommendation, it would be that the seminar does not start at 9:00 am and end at 5:00 pm. It is no secret, the turmoil and chaos one goes through in Atlanta traffic. I already spent 4 hours getting there (normal 2 hour drive) and nearly another 4 hours getting back home because of being let out at 5:00 pm right in the heart of traffic. I recommend the seminar begin at 8:00 am as the latest start time and end at 4:00 pm at the latest. Perhaps on the last day of the seminar, even start at 7:30 and end at 3:30 so those of us who are driving in, which seem to be the most, can get a jump on traffic. I will not attend any further seminars in Atlanta until the time changes. Other than this, great seminar and wonderful instructor.

Overall rating

Marc S.
04/13/2018

Excellent balance of theory and practical application.

Overall rating

Ernie P.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Eddy R.
04/12/2018

Never got the email invite for the online course

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/04/2018

Helpful practical material, interesting, intriguing!

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
04/04/2018

Instructor was awesome. She has a wealth of knowledge and experience. Knows how to tell stories to make the concepts stick.

Overall rating

Dan B.
04/02/2018

Yvonne was an excellent instructor. She was knowledgeable and she kept us on task.

Overall rating

Kate S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Aaron T.
04/02/2018

Instructor was very helpful and answered questions

Overall rating

Doug A.
04/02/2018

The course was very informative and makes you think about yourself and others.

Overall rating

Steve M.
04/02/2018

I have learned A lot and it will make me better at everything I do not only at work but personal life...

Overall rating

Yvette E.
03/27/2018

Facilitator was very knowledgeable in this subject matter.

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/26/2018

Very informative class and well thought out with the learning material

Overall rating

Jason V.
03/26/2018

Donna is outstanding. Her combination of experience, communication ability, empathy, sense of humor, pacing, classroom management and caring nature made for a wonderful, impactful learning experience. I've been reflecting on my life choices and daily interactions with people since day 1 of the seminar.

Overall rating

Meghan G.
03/23/2018

Donna was very knowledgeable, and made sure that the entire class was understanding what she was teaching. She was willing to answer questions, and help those who may need a little extra time.

Overall rating

Jay L.
03/20/2018

Overall rating

Laphen H.
03/16/2018

Donna and mike were great facilitators.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Ryan S.
03/14/2018

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was very professional and knew her material. In addition, I had a great group of people who balanced each other out experience wise.

Overall rating

Wanda H.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Bethany W.
03/14/2018

thoroughly enjoyed the class; engaging; high interest subject for me; would recommend to others

Overall rating

Patricia L.
03/14/2018

Great class led by dynamic and knowledgeable instructor!

Overall rating

Major M.
03/12/2018

Instructor - Susan was excellent. Mechanics - The slide set needs some work. Material - Day 1 material was best. Day 2 was also fine until the stinkbomb of diversity was injected into a situation where it did not belong.On the presentation slides some work needs to be done to improve readability. Specifically slides 5, 11, 19, and 20 are very frustrating for an audience member because they are not very readable. In each case you must make the font bigger and contrast the lettering from the background much more. For the Plutchik chart please make the letters in the lower left (purple/blue) quadrant white so that they are readable on the screen and on the hand out. On the other slides make the backgrounds deeper green so that the white words can be seen. Remember, what you see on your computer screen when creating the slides is about 4 times bigger than what the audience in a presentation is experiencing, your screen is backlit for much better contrast, and that many in your audience are seeing at 20/30 or so with somewhat deteriorated rod/cone cells.I also recommend that you choose a font that distinguishes between an uppercase "I" and a lowercase "l". Emotional Intelligence is often abbreviated to EI in your presentation but it first reads as El (as in the masculine article in the Spanish language).Summary, make font larger on diagrams, make color contrasts more distinct, use a font that distinguishes between upper case I and lower case l.

Overall rating

Tanisha R.
03/02/2018

The class was interactive and conducive to a beneficial learning environment. Some of the material was common sense, but the reinforcement was properly executed.

Overall rating

Brittney H.
03/01/2018

I was only in the class as a guest to review, but I thought the class had good energy and the people in the class were engaged.

Overall rating

Evan H.
02/28/2018

Rich was a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Ronald S.
02/28/2018

Rich kept the class engaged through out the 2 day session

Overall rating

Diana B.
02/28/2018

I was somewhat skeptical of this seminar before attending and from the early stages realized this will be a practical, useful tool

Overall rating

Dana J.
02/28/2018

I thought the instructor, Rich was "awesome"! He explained everything in a manner to which we all could understand and his use of paper on the tripods really was brilliant (loved his cartoons too). I would HIGHLY recommend this course with Rich teaching it.

Overall rating

JoAnna E.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Linda M.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Crystal D.
02/26/2018

The course and material provided were excellent! Rich was an amazing facilitator, he keep the class engaged and interested the entire session.

Overall rating

Carrie M.
02/19/2018

Going into the course, I had ideas about what I wanted to gain from participating. The information I took away wasn't necessarily what I expected, but it is definitely valuable and will assist me in the future.

Overall rating

JOSHUA N.
02/19/2018

Ray killed it. The training was great. His knowledge and passion for the training shown through like the sun coming over the horizon on a cool spring morning. I look forward to continuing my Emotional Intelligence training and hope he is the instructor.

Overall rating

Jordan M.
02/16/2018

Amazing conference and wonderful information. The instructor was highly knowledgeable on this subject and did a wonderful job presenting the information clearly and effectively. I was captivated by the content and how it was presented.

Overall rating

Gerardo M.
02/16/2018

Great to remember that are a lot of tool you can use in a Conflict, that the relationship is really important.

Overall rating

Karen S.
02/15/2018

Ray kept it interesting and moving along.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
02/12/2018

The instructor went through the material so rapidly that I and several other students really struggled to keep up and really absorb and understand what was being discussed. There was also a resistance to taking the theoretical concepts and discussing how they might apply to real world experiences. Students would try, but the instructor just kind of rushed us and was like "ok, ok great, moving on..." I assume this was because there was so much material to cover in so little time, but personally I feel like I didn't get much out of the class at all. Better to gain a deeper understanding of a few of the concepts and be able to harness them as tools, rather than just a surface glossing of everything that is now just a jumbled mess in my memory.

Overall rating

Anna W.
02/09/2018

I like the trainer's expert knowledge and her training skills.

Overall rating

Sherrie T.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Amy C.
01/23/2018

This course was very helpful and provided me some valuable skills to bring back to my office. Amalia did and exceptional job of providing a thoughtful environment for my development.

Overall rating

Ben B.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Shujaa A.
12/22/2017

Good but not as expected

Overall rating

Kadriye H.
12/21/2017

This was a good class to get an idea what EI is and how you can use it for personal growth and better work relationships. The instructor was very engaging.The reason its a 4 instead of a 5 is that I was hoping to have more practical examples how to develop and improve specific EI concepts.

Overall rating

Luis G.
12/21/2017

The information was clear and to the point, the participation was help full, the instructor was excellent in the examples on the subjects.

Overall rating

Michelle C.
12/20/2017

Yvonne is an excellent teacher. She brings real-world value to the classroom setting and encourages her students to do the same. Learning about EI has been very helpful in regards to allowing me to understand my own personal power in everyday situations. Learning that emotions are simply data and that I alone have control over that data has indeed been an invaluable lesson. I look forward to applying this knowledge to both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Lorenzo H.
12/20/2017

It was a life altering experience for me, so glad I attended.

Overall rating

Cristian F.
12/18/2017

I truly enjoyed our instructor, Bill. Great presentation skills with a true passion for his craft.

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/18/2017

enjoyable instructor, made it fun.

Overall rating

Tyler G.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Brendan L.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Gary C.
12/18/2017

Good info that needs to be used on a constant basis

Overall rating

Jim E.
12/18/2017

Yvonne was a pleasure and taught with confidence and a slight sense of humor to keep me engaged.

Overall rating

Jared B.
12/18/2017

My preference is for a more conversational setting. Yvonne was great, but the workbook is not stimulating in my opinion. Yvonne should have the ability to share more of her personal insight, as she is clearly very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Eric V.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Josh P.
12/18/2017

Need more explanation of concepts.

Overall rating

Scott P.
12/18/2017

Yvonne is hands-down, the best instructor I have ever had. Outstanding person with tremendous subject matter knowledge. A lot of fun too!

Overall rating

Graeme S.
12/18/2017

Good overall knowledge of the topic, great references given and where to find more information.Different style of teaching than other classes i have been to, did take a while to adjust to it -but liked it through day 2

Overall rating

Marina S.
12/18/2017

some of the material was a little vague. The questions can be simplified a bit. I found myself reading over and over to get the better understanding.

Overall rating

Raymond W.
12/15/2017

Bill is a very good instructor. Share many real world scenarios with the class

Overall rating

Brenda L.
12/15/2017

Excellent gave practical examples that can be used in everyday situations.

Overall rating

Gina K.
12/15/2017

Wendy, the teacher, was engaged and informative. I definitely had some good takeaways. The training served to make me more aware of the emotional landscape I operate in.

Overall rating

Harvey K.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Jesus R.
12/14/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Ruth A.
12/14/2017

Must have course, insightful!

Overall rating

Yuko G.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Danielle C.
12/14/2017

This addressed many areas that I’m struggling with and I have been able to leave with an action plan.

Overall rating

Shamit K.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Kevin J.
12/13/2017

Excellent course, content and instructor.

Overall rating

Adam F.
12/12/2017

Great work, well done pace and good feedback! THX

Overall rating

Beverly B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Tania S.
11/29/2017

Amalia was fantastic. The material that she presented was relevant. Her approach to the topic was very straight forward and realistic which made this course very helpful.

Overall rating

Sabrina B.
11/29/2017

A great course for anyone working with people and finding themselves getting frustrated in work situations. The instructor was very engaging and perfectly managed the group with all of our questions and personal anecdotes. Fantastic time management!

Overall rating

Fatima K.
11/27/2017

Overall rating

Michael C.
11/27/2017

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Bill K.
11/15/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and would take the time to explain things before moving on.A handout at the end of the course with reference bullet points (cliff notes) would be useful to have.

Overall rating

Zek B.
11/13/2017

good material. discussions ran a little long but this maybe a personal preference for me and likely more productive for other attendees

Overall rating

Hong N.
11/10/2017

Harry made the entire experience a great one. listened to us. gave us great feedback. inspiring. knowledgable.

Overall rating

Susan R.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Dale L.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Ashley K.
10/30/2017

The trainings was great. A very good mix of perspectives, and the presenter was fantastic!

Overall rating

Dina M.
10/30/2017

Everything about this class was great! Jeff was very knowledgeable in the topic and kept the class engaged at all times. I found the topics and exercises enlightening!

Overall rating

Philip A.
10/30/2017

As a physician, I feel this training also allowed application to the interaction with patients as well as employees of the health care system. Jeff's style was excellent and he welcomed open dialogue with the group. It was a safe environment for all of us to share our stories and experiences.

Overall rating

George F.
10/30/2017

Great instructor! Very pertinent to my current job. I enjoyed his presentation skills and how the class interacted with him so well.

Overall rating

Scott L.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

John William A.
10/12/2017

Good class though I'm not interested in role play.

Overall rating

Kipp B.
10/12/2017

well taught class

Overall rating

Jacqueline Z.
10/11/2017

This seminar was effective and fun. The instructor has excellent communication and presentation skills which allowed the class to follow and retain the information presented.

Overall rating

Victoria F.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Patrick G.
09/21/2017

Overall rating

Li H.
09/21/2017

excellent

Overall rating

Krishna J.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

P P.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Sean B.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Amanda J.
08/24/2017

The EI seminar was better than I expected. It was great to learn from real life experiences that professionals have experienced in various industries.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
08/24/2017

"I feel the course could have been a little longer. Allowing for further development of skills by peer evaluation and self evaluation. Not necessarily more role playing but assessing a person ""in the moment."""

Overall rating

Alan Y.
08/21/2017

The course was structured to first learn a concept, then break up into small groups to conduct an exercise and/or discuss our personal experiences. So, I felt that the success of the course was largely influenced by the strength and personalities of the group members.

Overall rating

Mike B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Benjamin D.
08/21/2017

Great course. A must for any leader who is interested in advancing their relationship skills in their workplace or at home. Stewarat does a great job keeping the class engaged!

Overall rating

Amanda W.
08/14/2017

Great instructor who was able to bring out interesting and varied experience from the group.

Overall rating

Samantha K.
08/14/2017

I thought the class was really well given. I learned a lot and feel positive about making small strides to better my personal and working relationships using these techniques.

Overall rating

Karen L.
08/11/2017

loved the class, great discussions and activities, instructor was great!

Overall rating

Denise S.
08/10/2017

nice format for learning

Overall rating

Patrick L.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Beth H.
08/04/2017

I took an AMA class in April that was exceptional. This one bored me, and I felt that I got very little benefit from it.

Overall rating

Shannon B.
08/04/2017

The course provided me with great ideas to understand and listen to people more effectively.

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
08/04/2017

Enjoyed the course and got the solutions to what I need to do.

Overall rating

Evan W.
08/04/2017

I would have preferred more group conversations. I felt like we all got the most out of that.

Overall rating

Michelle N.
08/04/2017

This course armed me with the tools to put in place to change the way I handle stress (and therein emotions) and how I portray this in the workplace.

Overall rating

Brian B.
07/26/2017

The teacher was outstanding, however I don't feel that the class delivered what I was looking for/what it promised.

Overall rating

Jonn L.
07/19/2017

Wendy was energetic, engaging, and knowledgeable. She answered questions quickly, directly, and meaningfully. She not only presented the subject of the class but also practiced it constantly during the class, and experiencing it working gave me fuller appreciation for the material. The courseware could have been more detailed or provide references as footnotes, and the advance preparation could have included introductory content.

Overall rating

Elijah G.
07/19/2017

The instructor was obviously a leader in the field. She was engaging and you could really tell her purpose there was to help us understand, then live, the material. While this is a difficult concept, I hope that this is a changing point in my thinking. Great, great class.

Overall rating

Joshua K.
07/19/2017

Good content. Easy to understand and very applicable.

Overall rating

collin s.
07/17/2017

Course went well, but I feel like we did a bit too much book work rather than attempt to understand how to react in real life situations when they are presented to us in the workplace.

Overall rating

Ronnie D.
07/17/2017

Anne's connection with the participants as well as her style led to a wonderful class. The mix of lecture and student engagement made the class interesting and enjoyable. Excellent Instructor!

Overall rating

Michelle G.
07/17/2017

Anne was a great instructor. She encouraged communication from everyone.

Overall rating

Christina D.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Tyler S.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Cecilia Y.
07/03/2017

I found the material covered in the seminar handbook to be understandable and repetitive. The seminar flow and structure was awkward. (It's weird you want the class working together before knowing each other's names.) The repetition did not add depth or layers to the information for me. The one-hour NPR Invisibilia podcast, "Emotions Part One" did a better job of helping me realize and understand I ultimately chose how I feel and that's why it's something that can be managed than this seminar.I was unimpressed by our instructor because she often read the presentation slides and material without adding clarification or depth to the material. We were confused about what the Defensiveness activity wanted us to do and she offered little/no insight to helping us understand. (The class figured it out between ourselves.) I felt as if she presented the material without prior preparation/forethought because she stuck to the course activities and structure even when it made no sense. The perceived lack of preparation made her feel uncommitted to the seminar. She appeared to take little to no responsibility in making sure we understood and could apply the material but did take care to make us comfortable by trying to listen to us. I found her examples to be irrelevant to my job. (One of her examples of needing to be aware and manage emotions was of her dog groomer grooming her dog Phoebe wrong and cutting off her skirt that takes months/years to grow.)I appreciate her efforts in try

Overall rating

Jamie S.
06/30/2017

i enjoyed the teaching style and it was very informative.

Overall rating

Jacquelyn K.
06/29/2017

I was hesitant to attend this course but feel I gained a lot from it.

Overall rating

Diego Y.
06/19/2017

I definitively learned a lot and got a lot more out of it than I was expecting.

Overall rating

Gina P.
06/19/2017

I felt that the content was really useful for my daily work, but I felt that some of the exercises were difficult to understand and were not necessarily the best way to apply the concepts we were learning. There were several times when we were asked to do an exercise and we needed much more guidance or examples than were provided in the book

Overall rating

Janet B.
06/19/2017

i thought the faculty was terrific, but i found the exercises unclear and disconnected from the theory as well as the practical world. they just did not make it all come together for me. i would rate faculty 5 and practicum 2.

Overall rating

Tara G.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Katie T.
06/16/2017

The instructor was very effective and engaging. The only downside to this class was the learning materials, which at times didn't seem to correlate to the object and theme of the course.

Overall rating

Jennifer Q.
06/16/2017

The instructor kept me interested in the class and it never felt boring. However, I think I might have had different expectations with regards to dealing with EI on a work level.

Overall rating

Brett W.
06/16/2017

I would have related more to this class if it was focused on sales professionals.

Overall rating

Bridgette H.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Adam K.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Rob H.
06/12/2017

. Helpful

Overall rating

Dennis C.
06/12/2017

Great content. Great delivery. Wish it was less focused on instructor personal stories and more focused on attendees real life sceneries. Also clearer articulation when giving activities.

Overall rating

Nick C.
06/12/2017

Applicable tools for my job and life

Overall rating

Jeff W.
06/12/2017

Ruthe was fantastic. Your on-site class coordinator John was great too!

Overall rating

Christine L.
06/12/2017

Excellent topic and lots of food for thought. Pace was a bit slow; could use some more concrete how-tos. Participants in this particular class were fairly quiet which made it more challenging for Ruthe - so kudos to her for keeping it active.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
05/25/2017

Was very gratifying and able to relate to how the training impacts myself and my career

Overall rating

Dan D.
05/24/2017

Very informative overall. But I feel like we learned more about what Emotional Intelligence is, rather than how to develop it.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
05/24/2017

The instructor was very good and provided real life scenarios to make the case and point. Had a lot of good take aways. His teaching style was excellent and was open to others views that were very differnt.

Overall rating

Brett A.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Bart S.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Judy W.
05/24/2017

Need AMA Website to be updated Arlington/Crystal City How to Get here info to include the center is a short walk from the Virginia Railway Express station (its across from the WDCA's Metro)

Overall rating

James V.
05/23/2017

Gr8 course

Overall rating

Patricia N.
05/22/2017

Amazing instructor, John. He is incredibly knowledgeable of the Emotional Intelligence subject. And he has a great way to communicate and engage with his pupils. Would recommend him to anyone who would like to learn about Emotional Intelligence. Extremely thankful for his teachings during these 2 days.

Overall rating

Fran C.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Sean Q.
05/11/2017

Enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Angie V.
05/03/2017

The instructor was excellent. The facilities were great, comfortable, parking was close by and not too expensive, there were places to eat lunch close by. We had a group of 10-12 in our class and there was good discussion and a wonderful sharing of ideas and experiences.

Overall rating

Robert L.
05/03/2017

I found the instructor to be well qualified and professional. The class is a must for new managers.

Overall rating

Kristina F.
04/28/2017

Rich did a great job explaining things and relating concepts to our current situations and work.

Overall rating

Kellie V.
04/26/2017

I enjoyed Rich as an instructor. He did not follow the book which at first was disconcerting until I realized he had a certain flow to his class. He gave real world insights and gave me some tools to help to help me overall but also help me with a situation I am currently dealing with in my work life.

Overall rating

Phil C.
04/26/2017

The instructor was excellent and even though not following the text verbatim gave a very good course for the topic. I will review the text on my own to see if any additional material was not covered.

Overall rating

Andrea A.
04/21/2017

Susan is a born online facilitator. Her ability to speak to a faceless audience is flawless and effective. A perfect Faculty to teach this course!

Overall rating

Autumn F.
04/17/2017

It provided good material and gave me some good takeaways to work on and keep in mind moving forward.

Overall rating

Theresa T.
04/14/2017

A great deal of information was covered in (9) hours, which I know was not easy for instructors or attendees. I am proud of myself for staying focused, and keeping up with all of the interactive exercises & the instructors did a great job!

Overall rating

Chris B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Betty D.
04/05/2017

Susan is a great instructor! She brings years of experience and her teaching style was well received by the class.

Overall rating

Shari P.
03/29/2017

Overall, the seminar was informative and helpful but I feel like we were only able to graze through most of the topics covered. We didn't go too in depth with anything that was discussed and I felt like we spent too much time doing group activities. It was helpful to be able to learn from the other people in the course, but I was expecting and hoping for the seminar to be more lecture based.

Overall rating

Megan K.
03/23/2017

The course was excellent at helping me think through some of the challenges that I face at work and how to better resolve management situations that I wasn't sure how to handle before.

Overall rating

Edwin C.
03/13/2017

Never too late to get tough love. Yes, your childhood experiences have a lot to do with who you are, own it and take responsibility; it is yours.

Overall rating

Bernard K.
03/10/2017

I think Wendy has a a great personality. She is dynamic and has many applicable stories to tell to help give context to the topics presented in Emotional Intelligence, which is highly situational and inter-personal based.. I was engaged in her stories as they were fun and interesting and gave good examples of how EQ can be used at the workplace to help shape great professional relationships.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
03/09/2017

Enjoyed Wendy's stories.

Overall rating

Joe S.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Estelle H.
02/28/2017

Donna was an excellent instructor. She provided explanation of each activity along with life experiences to aid in understanding. She was also great at engaging all parties in class and encouraging us to participate in all activities. Best class I have been to in awhile.

Overall rating

Gerald B.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Ike I.
02/27/2017

Great facilitator and group exchange. Structure was very helpful.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
02/27/2017

Loved the group activities and interactions

Overall rating

Paige R.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Anthony M.
02/13/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's experience and stories integrated into the material. I thought the student handout worked well with the flow of the class.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
02/10/2017

I have taken a number of AMA Courses and this one ranks very high on my list. Content and leader were fantastic.

Overall rating

Filippo R.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Jason R.
02/10/2017

Good course, learned a lot, was a little repetitive though

Overall rating

Shelley F.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Aliona M.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Betty A.
02/09/2017

The course helped me to determine how to manage my emotions that may impact the outcome of a work related relationship.

Overall rating

Tamika B.
02/08/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar! Susan did an outstanding job giving us tips as to how we can develop our emotional intelligence. I learned not only how to be more aware to my EI and the EI of others but strategies on how to positively address them.

Overall rating

Derek W.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Ahsaki E. B.
01/27/2017

The instructor was excellent; very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Prini T.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

David S.
12/19/2016

The course was very insightful. We had a very good group that was well engaged. Yvonne, our trainer was exceptional!! She has an effortless way of teaching by showing a real world view. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and will recommend it to others.

Overall rating

Seth G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Chad J.
12/19/2016

Jeffery was a motivating instructor who was passionate about the importance of Emotional Intelligence in both the home and workplace. I have already began to reap the benefits of my newly acquired EI skills during my first week back on the job.

Overall rating

Celine H.
12/19/2016

Jeff was excellent. He managed a group of diverse attendees very well. The content was interesting -- actually it is material I have not seen before. So many times, seminars seem pedestrian. This was interesting and engaging all the way through, much of it due to Jeff really establishing a connection to the attendees and to the material.

Overall rating

Ted D.
12/14/2016

Self Awareness and Self Management were key take aways for my Development Plan both at work and home

Overall rating

Joel T.
11/30/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and expertly associated the training topics to any situation that was brought up in the class.

Overall rating

James l.
11/28/2016

The course provided strong terminology for the behaviors I already execute.

Overall rating

Rozh R.
11/28/2016

Course material was totally relevant and gave clarity to the work situations I have recently experienced. This gave me the understanding of how I need to develop & sharpen my skills to apply EQ and attain better results.

Overall rating

Jinhua L.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Kristina G.
11/25/2016

I really enjoyed the topic of the training, the small group setting and the experienced instructor who easily adjusted the focus and pace of the sessions based on participants' involvement and questions.

Overall rating

Andrew D.
11/24/2016

I thought she was very personable, thorough and open to answering questions. I thought the course would have more individualized guidance based on the outline and the workbook had quite a few confusing typos

Overall rating

Mindy L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Theresa H.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Brian L.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Bill R.
11/14/2016

Definitely some good techniques learned, that I can apply to areas of my development plan.

Overall rating

Donna D.
11/14/2016

Could speak about personal experience less

Overall rating

Frank M.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Julie G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Gary R.
11/14/2016

Very goof

Overall rating

Carolyn F.
11/09/2016

Both facilitators had great energy and set the tone for the seminar. Michael, Desiree and Louise were all supportive and willing to assist and answer any questions or concerns that were posed.

Overall rating

Karen M.
11/07/2016

great program

Overall rating

Amarachi O.
11/07/2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It is very informative and insightful. The best part is how interactive it is to keep you engaged

Overall rating

Mariangela P.
11/07/2016

Instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Scott M.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Marc S.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Elinor B.
09/30/2016

Barbara is very knowledgeable, impressive, professional and inspiring. I feel empowered and refreshed, replenished and equipped to motivate others. This class is highly recommendable, and designed for people who are stressed, distrustful and pessimist.

Overall rating

Tom F.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Gabriella B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/29/2016

Class was very informative and helped me to realize areas of growth.

Overall rating

Karen N.
09/29/2016

Barbara was invaluable!! I loved the real world examples she brought up to bring the concepts to light.

Overall rating

Marina M.
09/29/2016

Excellent seminar for everybody regardless their position within the organization. Many useful and highly practical tips and techniques on how to improve your life at work and at home. Barbara, the speaker, is the wealth of knowledge and highly professional and a true expert in the field.

Overall rating

Peter A.
09/29/2016

very informative and engaging

Overall rating

Jeneen P.
09/29/2016

It was a great learning experience to utilize in my work and personal life

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/29/2016

Good course. Lots of technical difficulties with the survey though.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Todd S.
09/28/2016

I only made it the first day due to a personal issue, but I really enjoyed the class and feel like I learned a few things to take back with me and apply at work and at home.

Overall rating

Scott S.
09/26/2016

The content was lacking toward the end. With only a case example and no real instruction it was difficult to perform the exercise.

Overall rating

Jodi B.
09/22/2016

I feel like the Emotional Intelligence framework was not laid out clearly for people to get to really understand the basics. Also, could have drilled down more on specific competencies. The instructor brought in a lot of other elements, but did not clarify certain aspects of EI. Also, instructor liked sharing shories, which are good, but they did not always relate to topic. Exercises in class were not helpful for relating to the topic.

Overall rating

Dirk S.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/22/2016

I really needed this course!

Overall rating

Charlie M.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Adam M.
09/22/2016

relevant content. layout similar to other AMA courses.

Overall rating

Todd K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Hollee O.
09/21/2016

Tracy was an excellent course facilitator and so easy and open to work with. She is an excellent communicator.

Overall rating

Patricia D.
09/21/2016

The instructor was well versed in the subject matter and provided many examples as part of her teaching method.

Overall rating

Andrea T.
09/21/2016

I thought this was a good training that encouraged discussion, which I always enjoy. It had the right amount of collaborative time to work through problems with other participants. The small class size is plus.

Overall rating

Robert T.
09/21/2016

Tracy is a great facilitator who really does a great job of reading the room and speeds up or slows down where necessary.

Overall rating

Gary W.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Barbara B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Ryan B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Paul R.
07/25/2016

This was a valuable class for me to take as an individual contributor and the skills I learned will help me in preparation for future advancement. I wish more people in my corporation would learn these skills. I know that AMA offers one specific for leaders, however I think that there needs to be one specifically designed for Leaders of recluse IT staff.

Overall rating

Charles M.
07/22/2016

Instructor is very knowledgeable and shared her work experience and scenarios to illuminate the course material and resources.

Overall rating

Gabrielle S.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Johanna K.
07/21/2016

Pace too slow. Not enough participate interaction.

Overall rating

Morgan H.
07/21/2016

Focused a lot on personal skills but less on how to influence those without the same skills

Overall rating

Ellen D.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela K.
07/18/2016

Tracy's energy was great. She kept the course engaging and well-paced. Lots of activities helped me understand how to apply EI.

Overall rating

Ed S.
07/18/2016

Content, participants and discussions were excellent!

Overall rating

Kevin M.
07/18/2016

Good theoretical information that will need to be put into practical use.

Overall rating

Mark S.
07/11/2016

Instructor, Angela, was extremely engaging, knowledgable and helpful

Overall rating

David A.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Angela G.
07/06/2016

The Instructor was kind in a hurry to finish the material, We didn't get the chance to finish the goals setting chapter because she finish so quick because she needed to catch her flight to new york. plus the first day we finished earlier than the time we were supposed to finish.

Overall rating

Donna B.
07/04/2016

The instructor Wendy is a joy, she led the training course. She open my mind to techniques I can use at work and home to change my composer. I have the ability to think more clearly.

Overall rating

Carena T.
07/04/2016

I thought it was fantastic and I learned so much valuable information.

Overall rating

steve t.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Veronica R.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Naoko H.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Elman R.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Joe P.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

John D.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Andrew M.
06/16/2016