/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Katrina U.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Magdalena V.
06/18/2018

She made it psychological safe for the participants; she praised appropriately and encourage everyone! She was truly a warm, knowledgeable instructor!

Overall rating

HEIDRUN W.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Kim F.
06/15/2018

I really enjoyed both the information and the format of the class.

Overall rating

Theodore N.
06/15/2018

Interactive workshops proved very valuable since at this stage in our careers there is a lot to learn from one another as we move through course material.

Overall rating

Patrick F.
06/14/2018

Presented some often neglected but essential skills for improving communications and performance.

Overall rating

Dana S.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Josh F.
05/21/2018

Class was good, teacher was good

Overall rating

Carolyn L.
05/16/2018

I have always felt that I had good insight into my own feelings and emotions, but this class helped me to connect all of the dots to make positive changes! I highly recommend this class to everyone! Pascal was a very insightful instructor and has a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
05/16/2018

Excellent course. The instructor was fantastic. I really appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Roger D.
05/16/2018

Dr. Wagner did an outstanding job of leading the course. She was very thorough in her explanations and kept the course agenda's progress on schedule.

Overall rating

Jerald B.
05/14/2018

The most informative workshop I have been involved in with true takeaways

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
05/10/2018

Very interesting material, good food for thought and I especially liked the specific strategies to ensure more productive conversations.

Overall rating

Steve A.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Gregory J.
05/07/2018

Overall enjoyed this course. Included useful information and tools that I can use with my team moving forward. It is also applicable for non work situations.

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
05/07/2018

Instructor did a good job facilitating and was knowledgeable

Overall rating

Chris A.
04/27/2018

Great class. Lots to take in. Tim was great and class size is perfect.

Overall rating

Jenalee L.
04/27/2018

I truly enjoyed this course and the instructor. The materials were good and he also included a number of other resources that I will look into. He told great anecdotal stories that I will definitely remember. He related a lot of his past experience which made the materials more relatable. We were able to share some of our stories and did a lot of pair/group based exercises that were very effective. I got feedback on some real examples that I am dealing with this week at work and the tips will help me be more effective. I would definitely recommend this class to others and I'm sure I'll be applying much of the content to my team on the future.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
04/27/2018

This material was extremely helpful, and the instructor was entertaining and knowledgeable. I really connected with Tim and his teaching style. He made a concerted effort to answer all of our questions and address our particular situations.

Overall rating

Mark S.
04/27/2018

The course met all my expectations and then some. The instructor was very open and shared great advice about real life issue we were all facing.

Overall rating

Jake N.
04/27/2018

It was good material and Tim did a great job teaching. I thought there could have been more exercises to practice identifying some of the material that was taught using more audio or video recordings.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
04/25/2018

I found the course to be very interesting. It provided tools that I will definitely be able to utilize working with my employees and leading my team. The Instructor Annette led the class in very useful exercises keeping us engaged the entire three days. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Lucy F.
04/25/2018

Class material was very informative, well-structured and applicable/relevant to the workplace. The Instructor had command of the material and did a great job of keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Michaella W.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

Bunny R.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Brian K.
04/18/2018

The facilitator was outstanding, one of the best I've ever had for a classroom setting. Jeff truly added to the success of the three days and made the class impactful and enjoyable.The content in the workbook was good but not great. The topics introduced were good but there was not always enough time. The allotment of time for topics and modules was rushed (intro and two modules on day one, four modules on day two, two modules and closing at day three).I would have liked more time to apply our learning to real-world scenarios or in sharing with others at my table. The structure of the book and class felt like a shotgun blast of learning without time to absorb the materials.Suggest changing the pre-work for the class to include a survey that AMA facilitates to collect feedback from peers. Recently I attended another facilitated course about producing results with others that included pre-work where I provided names and emails before the course. When I arrived, there was an assessment of how I rated my style and how my peers rated me. The pre-work for this AMA course just had me ask questions of myself and perhaps have a conversation, however this should be done through an email to effectively collect input for participants to use.

Overall rating

Lee C.
04/17/2018

Overall rating

Constance Z.
04/16/2018

very in-depth look at the subject - best class I have taken about emotional intelliegence. I used some of the information within a couple of days after the completed session.

Overall rating

Chantelle M.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

LaDedra J.
04/06/2018

I really enjoyed this course and gained a good number of insights and key take-aways that I've been able to utilize and see value almost immediately. This was very much a worthwhile course and the instructor's teaching style and supporting materials, videos, etc. allowed me to easily grasp and retain the information. While we participated in several role playing and other group exercises, I do think that we would have also benefited from more concrete examples of emotionally intelligent responses and mannerisms, particularly in a business or professional environment. Overall, this was probably the most engaging and resourceful course I've had in a long time. Great job, Jeffery!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
04/04/2018

Really enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Rob C.
04/04/2018

class was learnable and Emily did a great job as our leader Emily would take the time to answer our questions as well as explain things if we were not quite receiving the information, lots of positive dialogue and collaboration with our group which made it even better.

Overall rating

Heidrun W.
04/04/2018

Emily was a great instructor and very capable. It was a fun class, with interesting approaches.

Overall rating

Patti H.
04/02/2018

The class had a slow start for me but then I realized that Emily was just great at implementing EI techniques and that's exactly why I was there to begin with. :)

Overall rating

Bambi M.
03/26/2018

Great content and will definitely use what I learned from the course.

Overall rating

Andrew L.
03/23/2018

Excellent course and our instructor also added many practical tools for us to learn and apply. This course opened my eyes to applying EI principles and tools to my work and life.

Overall rating

Stanley S.
03/23/2018

Location was convenient, including parking. I would have preferred having lunch provided.

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/23/2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a lot to take in over 3 days.

Overall rating

Samson K.
03/16/2018

No focus. Topics were not rounded out. Instructor didn’t seem to have much EI when dealing with students despite being a class about ei.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
03/16/2018

Loved this class. Every section was very relatable and applicable to my job. Yvonne was great. I hope to take another class with her in the future.

Overall rating

Josh G.
03/16/2018

Lots of good information that is practical for a career.

Overall rating

Craig B.
03/16/2018

Directly applied to daily business.

Overall rating

Arvin W.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

RANDY P.
03/16/2018

Excellent classVery insightful

Overall rating

Chris M.
03/14/2018

the class was wonderful - it was a "safe place" to learn and allow all class participants to share examples of what we are struggling with and the instructor was very patient. By the end of the course I had created a concrete strategy for improving my situation at work, comforted by the knowledge that others in my class were dealing with very similar situations.

Overall rating

Ken R.
02/26/2018

Great

Overall rating

Amber J.
02/26/2018

Great topic - I learned a lot

Overall rating

Brent H.
02/26/2018

I was very disappointed in the number of activities that we had to do. I feel that there was too much self learning and not enough instruction. The instructor was also disorganized which caused some distraction. I expected a lot more from the AMA.

Overall rating

Christopher T.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Paul M.
02/26/2018

Really enjoyed the class, feedback, and interaction. Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Joanne H.
02/23/2018

Class and instructor were great. The time zone in the west coast is a challenge. 11-2 is difficult to manage around, would prefer a class of West Coast students that could be held in the morning or afternoon. No information given on continuing education credits. I am still trying to figure out how that works for my SPHR.

Overall rating

Charles P.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Jinol J.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Patti L.
02/19/2018

Good theoretical and introductory class. Could use more practice and more personal development. It felt like a lot of theory and not enough personal development.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Scott S.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Brian C.
02/16/2018

Knowledgeable; spoke at a good pace; nice job in getting people involved.

Overall rating

Victoria D.
02/08/2018

Luanne was great. She explained the material to live situations that made it easier to relate to and expressed ways to use in our everyday actives. Enjoyed the class and couldn't have asked for a better training opportunity.

Overall rating

Saad G.
02/08/2018

A well structred training program with all the tools required to get the best out of it. It is a transformational course that takes you on the most beautiful journey of personal development.

Overall rating

Katya L.
02/05/2018

The content of the course was good, but the instructor either read (or had us read) often from the manual. When I enroll in a training course, the goal is to be taught rather than self-teach. I could read the manual on my own time. In addition, I would have found it beneficial if the instructor would model each exercise/ activity (with a personal experience) before having the class attempt it. Often times, the class was not clear on the instructions. Overall she was nice, but I would not chose her teaching style again.

Overall rating

Jesse W.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Cheri R.
02/05/2018

Luanne, excellent teacher!

Overall rating

Tim M.
02/05/2018

Luanne was really, really good. I enjoy her and her style! The course material could use some work... not always clear on what was expected. It just didn't flow that well...

Overall rating

Balakhrisnan C.
02/05/2018

We had a 3 day course and had a trainer for the first 2 days and a different one for the last day (because the actual trainer fell sick on the last day). The original trainer made us read the material rather than engaging us in interactive sessions or activity. It almost felt like she was teaching the course for the first time. On the other hand, the replacement instructor on the last day was phenomenal. She was lively, animated, energetic and engaged us in better interactive discussions. I think I got a lot out of the 3rd day than the other 2days.

Overall rating

Zendrea S.
12/21/2017

It was clean and comfortable.

Overall rating

Rolando I.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Hector S.
12/20/2017

In general the content and dynamic of the training is good. I believe there is a field of improvement for engaging the trainees for a more active participation.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Becky N.
12/20/2017

I really like the instructor who had a lot of business experience.

Overall rating

Mohamed A.
12/18/2017

the course leader is very knowledgable and friendly

Overall rating

William W.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Patricia M.
12/18/2017

Learned a lot ... very informative

Overall rating

Daniel R.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Nathan S.
12/12/2017

Pascal was a great facilitator.

Overall rating

Michael J.
12/12/2017

This course was very beneficial to my personal and professional growth. Pascal was an awesome instructor. His teaching style was very engaging, and I would definitely recommend this course to my network.

Overall rating

Julie B.
12/12/2017

Pascal was excellent, his insights, knowledge and experience were so central to making this a worthwhile training seminar. I could have personally spent more than 2.5days, which was not enough for me, it was a bit quick.

Overall rating

Carlton D.
12/12/2017

I think Pascal was very good. Now I know that the key in educating people is to ask lots of probing questions. People lean better by participating in the discussions. This was excellent.

Overall rating

Deborah L.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Marcus B.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Darlene M.
11/22/2017

This training met all of my expectations and exceeded what I thought I knew about this topic.

Overall rating

Brondelyn M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Rhonda T.
11/20/2017

He was very informative and kept the attention of the people.

Overall rating

Victoria B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Deliana G.
11/15/2017

Yvonne is well spoken, knowledgeable, and does an excellent job facilitating/teaching this course. I highly encourage others to take this AMA course,

Overall rating

Paul D.
11/13/2017

Great material and group discussions. Our instructor Yvonne was fantastic

Overall rating

James T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Julie P.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Adriana M.
10/30/2017

The group dynamic and the instructor made the course enjoyable. I learned a lot from it!

Overall rating

Marissa A.
10/30/2017

I learned a lot but it feels like there is just so much information and 3 days might not be enough time!

Overall rating

Scott J.
10/30/2017

Very good information and highly motivated instructor who knew the subject.

Overall rating

Mike B.
10/30/2017

Personally, I feel the Developing your EQ course should have been a prerequisite to this course. A lot of the other participants had lots of questions about EQ that were answered in the other course, whereas this course was more focused on Leading with EQ.

Overall rating

jeff f.
10/30/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Sheila G.
10/30/2017

speaker did a good job getting us connected with each other

Overall rating

Silvia A.
10/30/2017

I really enjoyed the group activities and sharing ideas

Overall rating

Paula L.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Ken B.
10/23/2017

Emily did a great job making sure the class understood the material and really let the class be very interactive. She knew when to let us derail a little but also knew when to bring us back on track. Her understanding of the material combined with real life experience was invaluable. The class size of 6 was perfect.

Overall rating

Brandon B.
10/20/2017

I think that Emily (Amalia) did a great job blending lecture with group discussion. She let the team share their challenges and was mindful of when to interject the relevant course material.

Overall rating

Daniel K.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Nolan R.
10/16/2017

The instructor was excellent. High energy and she challenged us to respond with the training being offered.

Overall rating

Michael R.
10/05/2017

Tim was an engaging and knowledgable instructor. I particularly appreciated the way in which the curriculum was followed (making the workbook a valuable resource for follow up and memory), while also incorporating specific examples from Tim's past and techniques relevant to the challenges faced by the class.

Overall rating

John T.
10/02/2017

A well-paced course. Makes a difference when there is much class interaction and participation. I enjoy the group exercises - allowed people to bounce ideas off of others.

Overall rating

William P.
10/02/2017

Tim was an excellent instructor! He kept the 3 day course engaging and relevant with his combination use of class discussion and textbook materials. I was able to come back to work with some applicable take-away's. Overall, the content was interesting, the instructor was wonderful and the class was a win.

Overall rating

Alfred C.
10/02/2017

The instructor helped make this seminar especially interesting by freely sharing personal examples of events and situations he experienced with concrete examples of leading with emotionally intelligence. I found the exercise addressing listening style very useful and enlightening.

Overall rating

Dolores R.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Laura F.
09/29/2017

Tim is very organized and enformed

Overall rating

Steven H.
09/29/2017

Very insightful course that helped me become more self-aware of my tendencies in leadership situations and learn how to capitalize on my strengths, while managing my weaknesses. The time was well-spent.The tests that helped us determine our natural tendencies were very helpful. The group work and discussion that we conducted helped fuel the learning process.

Overall rating

Yves B.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Julie G.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Carlos T.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Dana S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Christopher B.
09/25/2017

great instructor and the platform changed to add a lot of electronic interaction

Overall rating

Mike A.
09/25/2017

Heather and Michael were great from both perspectives.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Andrea P.
09/22/2017

I think the course was very well done. I really appreciated that the instructor received feedback I gave after the first couple of classes and implemented it in his next teaching lesson. Due to this, I was able to more effectively focus on my thoughts and the materials.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Randy S.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Laura A.
09/22/2017

I learned a lot from my peers in the class

Overall rating

Len L.
09/22/2017

Excellent teacher!

Overall rating

Ben Z.
09/22/2017

If we had time to drill deeper into some of the subjects, I would have given it a 5 (Excellent)

Overall rating

Cassandra J.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Lars W.
09/13/2017

Michael was the right man for the job, no doubt about it. He's a real pro and he's excellent at embodying the lessons learned in a seminar like this. **On a side note, since there is no comment box for this below, the local staff at the AMA office was also very impressive, extremely courtesy, helpful, pleasant and professional! This was particularly true of the support staff (clean crews, et al). Very fine people!

Overall rating

Neil B.
09/13/2017

The structure of the course was very good. We covered all topics and gave each section enough attention that it did not feel rushed. Michael was an engaging instructor and created an environment where everyone felt comfortable getting involved. There was a healthy mix of going through material in the coursework and working in small groups on various activities. All of the material was relevant and useful, but I felt that more time could have been spent practicing some of the strategies discussed, rather than only discussing them.

Overall rating

Amy P.
08/23/2017

my only complaint is that I had an unusual score on one of the tests and the instructor did not know how to interpret it (she had me take it again and I got the same score) and she didn't look into it and get back to me with what it meant (I left feeling awkward and embarrassed about my score)

Overall rating

Eddie D.
08/21/2017

Outstanding course, I wish I had taken it a few years ago as I could have used the insight on numerousoccasions

Overall rating

Rommel C.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

James V.
08/09/2017

Very good class with many takeaways given. Interaction between class participants and instructor was excellent. Instruction book was fine and extra handouts were very good. Class room and facility was excellent.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/09/2017

This training brought to light some real untold truths about what it really means to lead people.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
08/09/2017

Instructor was great sharing real life examples

Overall rating

John S.
08/02/2017

Annette was excellent. She was always open to questions and conversation related to our workplace and EI. I really thought she did a great job!

Overall rating

Sara T.
07/26/2017

Class size was small (5 participants), but the instructor effectively tailored the training to fit the class size. The participant materials could have been better organized as a reference guide (descriptive tabs) and some of the exercises were unnecessarily confusing.

Overall rating

Iyad K.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Clark L.
07/26/2017

Best class do to teacher dynamics that I have had with you guys.

Overall rating

Charlie T.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Abid M.
07/25/2017

Overall a very useful course made more promising by Luanne as the instructor.She handled the course very professionaly and with maturity. A good experience on the whole.

Overall rating

Victor F.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Daniel K.
07/24/2017

Great course, well prepared and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Denise W.
07/21/2017

Luanne is an excellent instructor. With her extensive knowledge and past experience she was able to draw up on this and bring in relevant information not included in the course handout, but still very relevant and engaging. The Goal Tracker and Action Planner (separate couple pages) and the Best Practices list for the various modules was helpful. Would be beneficial if we had more videos of the scenerio's or case studies, instead of reading each.

Overall rating

Mark T.
07/20/2017

The seminar was very lively and interactive. The content was excellent and the participation of the other participants was very helpful to the process of learning and sharing information.

Overall rating

Colleen K.
07/20/2017

Great use of business cases for role play activities.

Overall rating

Everlena W.
07/19/2017

Judy was such a knowledgeable and engaging facilitator!! Her approach of challenging, suggesting and supporting the participants was phenomenal!! I will be looking for other leadership development sessions that she teaches.

Overall rating

Angie C.
07/19/2017

I thought the subject matter was very good and will be very useful in my career going forward.

Overall rating

Paul R.
07/03/2017

Even as a veteran manager, I found some take away items. Inspiring vs motivating employees and the DISC evaluation really helped to solidify the differences in people and how that affects how you implement your emotional intelligence techniques. Really an eye opener in that area.

Overall rating

Stuart P.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Timothy M.
07/03/2017

not sure if it was the crammed in feeling of the classroom or the instructor, but this was my worst class experience at AMA

Overall rating

Brian S.
07/03/2017

Facilitator did a poor job of presenting the info. Most stayed page by page from the book.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
07/03/2017

The course material was not taught with real life examples, the material seem to be highly repetitive. So far this has been my least favorite AMA course

Overall rating

John H.
06/26/2017

The material was well presented. The presenter allowed sufficient time for discussion while keeping on track to complete on time. He kept it very interesting. It was a course worth taking.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
06/26/2017

The material was excellent, the instructor was professional well prepared and personable.Great Job.

Overall rating

Stephanie J.
06/14/2017

Tracey was great! She kept the class fun yet still managed to get out the material in a timely fashion. I would suggest that this class be a day longer. Even though there were only 8 of us in my class, it did seem a bit rushed. While we were able to ask questions, we could have used more time for this. Overall, Tracey was great!

Overall rating

Jordis W.
06/12/2017

I wish we could do more group exercises. Don't get me wrong, we did a lot of group exercises but we could have done more.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
06/12/2017

Great points. Appreciated attention paid to efficiency and the value of our time, but I found it disappointing that the time of the workshop was abbreviated as opposed to maintained, becuase the workshop time IS the main time to focus on EI training, protected from other duties. Would have preferred option of NOT having so much "read on your own time" moments.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
06/12/2017

I'd prefer more info/content rather than group activities. I don't feel I learn as efficiently in the group work format

Overall rating

Eric H.
06/12/2017

Great ability to keep us interested and engaged. She provided just enough direction but did not hold our hands which I really liked. Great teaching methods and style for my ability to learn and retain.

Overall rating

Brett O.
06/07/2017

The 1st day I had questions about the class and if it was going to be right for me, but then the 2nd and 3rd day once Bill got to know us better the class was great.

Overall rating

Reggie M.
06/02/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and very interactive.

Overall rating

Richelle M.
05/29/2017

I have attended AMA's courses with Bill as the instructor before. He is always engaging and full of wonderful information. But this course could use a little more refining between what the advertisement for it says and what you receive. I was hoping for a course about Emotional Intelligence. What I got (which was the title of the course - funny thing that) was a course about LEADING with Emotional Intelligence. It felt more like a leadership course, with some emotional intelligence thrown in. I still am glad I took it and found much value and sage advice in the course despite it not being what I expected, which is a testament to the instructor's skill in adapting the course to meet the needs of the attendees. Good job!

Overall rating

Laura H.
05/26/2017

The experience was positive and there were many great takeaways that I'll be able to utilize.

Overall rating

Nathan S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Lavell T.
05/26/2017

Lots of interaction, very participant-friendly, credit goes primarily to the facilitator

Overall rating

Jonas A.
05/26/2017

Excellent Instructor and PaceGood class participation/activity

Overall rating

Jessica B.
05/22/2017

Pascal had a wealth of knowledge from personal experience and lessons he's learned from others. He facilitated the class effectively and allowed us the opportunity to get what we wanted/needed out of the class.

Overall rating

Lee S.
05/19/2017

Jose is a warm, engaging, caring and impressive human being and presenter. I was very pleased with the course and his leadership during the program! I'd definitely recommend this program to any one who is wanting to improve and develop their relationships, at home and work, and their overall emotionally intelligent leadership skills. Dr. Da Rocha is not only knowledgable about this subject, but he also lives what he presents.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
05/17/2017

There is nothing that needs to be improved. Great class.

Overall rating

Doris A.
05/17/2017

Very informed, patient.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
05/15/2017

Instructor was excellent. Very engaging, very intelligent, and goes at an excellent pace.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
05/10/2017

Was great to have opportunity to be away form office to share with others and hear perspectives and challenges form those in other industries; Was surprised the workshop did not address or mention the 4 quadrants of emotional intelligence from Daniel Goleman's books; would have thought more time would have been spent on bringing attention to recognizing one's own emotional triggers and tools for how to best manage them in the workplace, then leading into awareness of recognizing those in others for purposes of building of better relations.

Overall rating

Olajumoke K.
05/08/2017

GOOD

Overall rating

Mehul P.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Paul C.
04/19/2017

The quality of the course material and the outstanding presentation of subjects made this course very valuable.

Overall rating

Sarah A.
04/19/2017

Great class, but so much information to digest! I will have to spend some time re-reading the manual to put it all together.

Overall rating

Lila G.
04/10/2017

Ruth is a wonderful trainer and one of the best instructors that I have come across my career

Overall rating

Aaron J.
04/10/2017

At the beginning of this class I had trouble seeing how this may benefit me in my position. After the three days it became much more clear that these lessons could apply to life as well as work.

Overall rating

William M.
04/10/2017

Nice improvement on providing examples and stories to tie them together.

Overall rating

Fabrizio S.
04/05/2017

Very good but More role playing and video with examples of good and bad leadership behaviors could help

Overall rating

Puya P.
04/05/2017

Great course leader (Tim Genck). Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Course itself could be shorter. 3 days is too much for E.I., more use of media. Videos, Ted Talks,...

Overall rating

John L.
04/05/2017

Well presented and excellent materials. The assessments were especially useful.

Overall rating

William C.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Teresa H.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Brendan D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Donald V.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Tony W.
04/03/2017

The only slightly negative thing I can say about this class is that it felt like the instructor purposely stretched out the material to make it through 3 days. We are all busy professional people, I would personally have been OK with 2 or 2.5 days and moved a little quicker. I really liked the instructor, I really liked the material. I spoke with a few people in class who also felt she had "timing problems"

Overall rating

Raymond S.
04/03/2017

It provided a lot of in site to the emotional impact in the work place.

Overall rating

Michele D.
03/31/2017

Leading with Emotional Intelligence was a really good class. The course was interesting and there was a wonderful team of classmates, US and OUS, from a variety of industries. Our facilitator was great. The group openly shared experiences, ideas & advice. I'm looking forward to applying the skills and techniques I learned over the last 3 days.

Overall rating

Nicole R.
03/28/2017

Overall rating

Andy K.
03/27/2017

Course material was well organized and presented. Even though much of it is common sense, it's a great reminder and gives good practical uses and techniques for the workplace

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
03/27/2017

Training was excellent, The building we had the training in needs sometime of faculties for food service

Overall rating

Stacy W.
03/27/2017

I felt that this was more of a "teach yourself" type of class. Didn't think there was must discussion/teaching of the topic at all before just going straight into group exercises. So I felt trainer was more of a facilitator and not an actual trainer.

Overall rating

Rashed A.
03/23/2017

the instructor was good , since he was trying to follow the material almost page by page which let me have the feeling that three days material are not enough

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
03/22/2017

Overall the session was good. The instructor was very pleasant and helpful, but was compelling enough for me to rate the session as "excellent."

Overall rating

Bert L.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Nathan J.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Katie F.
03/20/2017

Liked how EI was woven in the different competencies. Liked that we could share our own experiences and learn form others in the training. Like the different methods of learning - book, ppt, flip charts, discussion, assessments, etc.The only piece of constructive feedback was that I spent time on the pre-work (asked people to fill out information on me) and it wasn't referenced during the class.

Overall rating

Allan M.
03/20/2017

Overall it was a great experience. I feel like the class could have gone at a faster pace but all in all, very informative.

Overall rating

Chett W.
03/20/2017

Diversity of "students" attending was fantastic. Instructor made three long days interesting! AMA "secretary" seemed bored and uninterested most of the time, but was polite. Room wasn't very conducive to learning, it was cold (actually too!) / sterile feeling, but the size was appropriate. Maybe snacks and more diverse refreshments would be a good addition as well.

Overall rating

Chris D.
03/15/2017

Leading with Emotional Intelligence was a highly valuable course for me. I like that it was focused on the real world application of the concepts being taught. The class was taught in a professional classroom environment, and Tim did a terrific job clearly explaining the course material and was very attentive and authentic in his approach.

Overall rating

Adam D.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Nazish Y.
03/09/2017

It was a wonderful experience and the training course and material was excellent. Instructor was very professional and he made the training interesting by using the examples from daily life.

Overall rating

Linda B.
02/20/2017

The course contained too many activities to complete in 3 days. I enjoyed the activities but we were very rushed to get through all of the material and had to skip a few of the activities.Some of the activity instructions were confusing. For example: Activity: Leading with Inspiration on page 3-3 (updated version 01.2017). The instructions state "As a triad, complete the middle column below with one or two EI competencies or behaviors..." but in the table below the middle column is labeled "Examples" so we were confused about what to put in that column. This wasn't the only issue with activity instructions. It appeared that the instructor was confused with the activity instructions at times as well.Overall, we had great discussions and the instructor was very effective.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
02/17/2017

I really enjoyed the seminar and found it easy to relate to my current work situation. Many of the ideas and topics discussed will apply to my every day working environment and I'm excited to get started!

Overall rating

Brandon K.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Kelley S.
02/17/2017

The pace of the class was a little slow for my ideal learning preference, but the class delved into some personal, emotional topics, so the pace was likely appropriate.

Overall rating

Kristin E.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Teresa D.
02/15/2017

The facility was great and the instructor was very knowledgeable and gave insight to the class subject.

Overall rating

Calvin G.
02/15/2017

The interaction with other attendees was fun and enlightening. Jeff did a great job of gauging the class and setting the tempo. It was a lot of material to cover in three days. The staff was extremely helpful throughout my stay in Atlanta. And I truly appreciated the fact that my hotel was within walking distance to the training facility. I love Midtown Atlanta!

Overall rating

Holger L.
02/13/2017

Good seminar, definitely increasing the knowledge and the awareness how important IE is

Overall rating

Patty P.
02/13/2017

I registered for your December 2016 session in San Francisco. That was cancelled due to lack of enrollment, so I was re-registered for February 1-3. In that time, apparently, you severed your licensing with Daniel Goleman (per Donna), but did not modify your Extended Seminar Outline on your website to reflect this change. As of February 3, you were still showing a course description that reflected Goleman's work, and name. I registered for AMA's seminar SOLELY BECAUSE I WANTED INFORMATION ON DANIEL GOLEMAN'S EI WORK. I was terribly disappointed, upon my arrival, to discover that I was not going to receive that information. What is received, instead, was AMA's "best hits" of curriculum poached from different courses. The curriculum was not based on the science of EI. How terrible. And false advertising. I am very well versed in EI, so I know that this curriculum WAS NOT EI. My organization wasted $3,800 for this training ($2,645, plus $1162 for hotel). You can bet I will be sharing this with all my clients and customer service classes. I feel completely ripped off. I knew almost everything we covered in class. If you would like to chat with me, feel free to call me at 559-706-0917. I called your corporate headquarters on February 1 and spoke to a woman, who said she would look into my dilemma, and she NEVER CALLED ME BACK. It makes me wonder what type of organization AMA is. I am profoundly disappointed. I do want to say, however, that Donna did a good job as a trainer. M

Overall rating

Joseph E.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jamee F.
02/13/2017

Great course work materials and structured activities.

Overall rating

Lia W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Eric F.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jann D.
02/08/2017

I thought the instruction was valuable, however I would have liked more information to take away for review. I would like more strategic information given and less exercises. It felt like there were too many exercises in which the students created the information.

Overall rating

Beth C.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Sam P.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Nana B.
02/01/2017

Susan was one of the best instructors I had at AMA. Her presentation style made the class informative and entertaining.

Overall rating

Maria C.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Courtney S.
12/19/2016

Judyis an amazing instructor. Highly recommend her. The smaller class size is conducive for sharing and peer interaction.

Overall rating

Becky T.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Kevin Z.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Nicole W.
12/14/2016

Judy was phenomenal. So much valuable insight! Probably the best leadership course I've taken in terms of all of the value I got out of it.

Overall rating

Donald F.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Lee B.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jeff S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Dave P.
12/13/2016

This Emotional Intelligence seminar exceeded my expectations. Judy did a great job at facilitating this seminar by making it engaging through dialog and exercises. Looking forward to implementing what I've learned at my place of business.

Overall rating

Angela G.
12/12/2016

Judy was an outstanding instructor that has real world experience. Instead of lecturing she shares stories/experience while applying the teachings of this course.

Overall rating

Karl B.
12/12/2016

Judy was excellent, excellent, excellent!

Overall rating

John B.
12/12/2016

Judy did a great job and I believe she brought the content to life with her insights and facilitation

Overall rating

Diane F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

James P.
12/12/2016

I appreciated Jeff's knowledge, expertise , and enthusiasm on Emotional Intelligence. Jeff contributed valued additional material above and beyond the course material. He was able to provide reliable responses to all questions posed without hesitation! I was very impressed with his skills! He has given me the tools necessary in creating a healthy working environment in my organization!

Overall rating

Michael L.
12/12/2016

Class was great....Jeff was amazing!

Overall rating

Theresa W.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Johnny W.
12/06/2016

I really enjoy Lee, he did an excellent job of facilitating the course and presenting the material in a way we could comprehend and move toward application. The activities allowed others to share and learn through each other experiences.I believe the course could be improved by requiring the participants to obtain a 360 feedback to better understand the perceptions that those they interact with have regarding their Emotional Intelligence prior to the class.

Overall rating

Brenda T.
12/06/2016

Very productive and beneficial

Overall rating

Gerry L.
11/23/2016

First time taking an internet-based course. I was impressed with the how the program and instructor made you feel as if you were in person. Using group breakouts and chats were a nice surprise. It was a worthwhile course.

Overall rating

David E.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jitendra P.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Brittany H.
11/21/2016

The seminar led by Tracy was awesome. The trainer was knowledgeable and applied the material to real life situations. There material was useful and thought provoking and I would attend any seminar led by this trainer.

Overall rating

John D.
11/21/2016

Excellent course, presentation was very thorough, enjoyed the participation

Overall rating

Lorraine S.
11/21/2016

Bill is engaging. Bill keeps you interested and applies the information relevantly.

Overall rating

Steve S.
11/18/2016

Good to excellent. Great content. Instructor was engaging and thorough.

Overall rating

Emma P.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Eric L.
11/18/2016

Very engaging. Talented in providing examples, particularly from personal experience.

Overall rating

John B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

William H.
11/18/2016

Great course and feed back. Excellent support from faculty. They listened well and provided excellent feedback.

Overall rating

Bettye B.
11/18/2016

Mike David did a fantastic job.

Overall rating

Steve S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

LUKE T.
11/17/2016

Overall, I really appreciated the speaker and the seminar. I was hoping for more of an a-ha type breakthrough, which I did not get. When a lot of the techniques were common sense or things that I already knew (deep breathing, meditation, etc.), I became a little deflated. I still think there were lots of valuable things in the seminar and I have been working on a plan to implement this into my routine, including practicing the techniques covered in the different modules.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Fiona C.
11/09/2016

The course was exactly what I was looking. Lorraine was an excellent facilitator who lead our group into dynamic and interesting exchanges.

Overall rating

Rhonda O.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Sahar A.
11/07/2016

I enjoyed being in this seminar it gave me the opportunity to get to know participates from different counties & cultures the seminar it self was very useful it will help me to develop my inrginization back in Kuwait .

Overall rating

Diogenes C.
11/01/2016

This course is well designed, and Tracy is an outstanding facilitator. She clearly understands the needs of adult learners and treats everyone with the respect they deserve, all while maintaining control of the learning environment. I really appreciated her use of relevant personal anecdotes to reinforce the concepts learned.Although the course is well designed, some of the experiential activities have complex instructions; I recommend including the instructions on the powerpoint presentation (or writing on butcher block paper) for visual learners and for the groups to reference throughout the activitity. There were times that our groups all had different interpretations of the actitivities; I think that would be mitigated by written instructions.

Overall rating

Karen A.
10/28/2016

Class went by quickly, I enjoyed working with the instructor

Overall rating

Dana M.
10/28/2016

Very positive class experience. Great mixing of teams to provide different perspective.

Overall rating

Bobby B.
10/28/2016

Tracy led a great session

Overall rating

Stacey R.
10/28/2016

Engaging, relevant trainerFlexible as well

Overall rating

Naomi B.
10/28/2016

Her energy and creative way to keep people involved and awake was great. At first I was hesitant but realized the benefits after evaluating the first day.

Overall rating

Shannan B.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Robert G.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Aram K.
10/28/2016

team interactions were good

Overall rating

Theodore N.
10/17/2016

Jeff knew the course material very well and did an excellent job keeping the class engaged. Many times it's difficult to maintain focus during short courses but not this time.

Overall rating

Fran S.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Tara D.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Tom O.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Andrew M.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Nick B.
10/10/2016

Jeff did a great job at integrating course material with personal experience and outside resources. He communicated in a very clear and well measured way making the material not only informative but also applicable to real life situations.

Overall rating

E. Jenell S.
10/07/2016

i learned a lot from this course. Jeffery was very warm, engaging, informative and able to help us all transcend our environments once we return home.

Overall rating

Raphael d.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Cliff B.
09/30/2016

I thought the class was very good. I gained valuable knowledge that I can readily apply in my job.

Overall rating

Ricardo G.
09/29/2016

Class is good. I think it should expand on not just the leader but those they lead; the personality side of the human being. That is what I didn't get in here.

Overall rating

Maurice W.
09/29/2016

It was great to have other individuals with similar challenges that could help each other in certain situations. The speaker was clear in her instructions and kept the crowd excited.

Overall rating

William P.
09/29/2016

Too cookbook driven

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
09/26/2016

Training was specify to the type of training that meet my expectations.

Overall rating

Lorraine W.
09/26/2016

What made this class excellent was clearly the other students. Although I absolutely had no doubt that the instructor was extremely knowledgeable in this realm, it appeared to me that she appeared distracted and could have peppered a class like this with a higher level of enthusiasm. Of course this is very subjective

Overall rating

Sherri D.
09/21/2016

Denise is not only knowledgeable, she is one of the best instructors I have had in years. She kept the class engaged for all three days, which is no small task.

Overall rating

Marilyn B.
09/21/2016

Denise was very engaging and stimulated full participation from the students.

Overall rating

Vladimir S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jocelyn F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeri F.
09/21/2016

This is a fabulous course and I would recommend it for managers of all levels, as well as for employees.

Overall rating

Sharon G.
09/21/2016

Engaging instructor and good coverage of the material

Overall rating

Laraysha S.
09/21/2016

The training and co-facilitator were both amazing. The knowledge shared by them both will definitely help me change the way I work in my current role.

Overall rating

Mike C.
09/21/2016

Excellent class, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Dave C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John P.
09/21/2016

The class was very good! Ruthe kept the class engaged throughout by using real life examples, having us do team exercises, and a mixture of lecture and a few videos.

Overall rating

Ned M.
09/21/2016

I think it would be a good idea to in cloud a free book from the library, one book of the student choosing. The book provided (Leadership) is really limited….I think the cost of the training can justify a more meaningful reading material for student.

Overall rating

Doug K.
09/21/2016

Judy was an excellent trainer. Managed the diverse group very well.

Overall rating

James S.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Amber K.
08/15/2016

This was very interactive - I really enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Gregorio L.
08/15/2016

Judy is a wealth of knowledge on Emotional Intelligence and provides real world experience.

Overall rating

MANJEET R.
08/12/2016

Very practical information provided. I'm going to use it in future

Overall rating

Pavan A.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Akiko L.
08/05/2016

Tracy was thoughtful and make me feel confident enough to participate this course. I really appreciated her kindness.

Overall rating

Tom O.
08/05/2016

I appreciated the ability to do hands on demonstrative activities

Overall rating

Per R.
08/05/2016

It was eye opening to see how EI is affecting everything in life, not just at work.

Overall rating

Nasser A.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Samantha K.
08/05/2016

Really enjoyed the class. The instructor was terrific, very knowledgeable and recommended helpful reading material.

Overall rating

Heather P.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Josh B.
08/05/2016

Lots of material to cover in 3 days means moving fast which means some of the topics didn't have time to sink in for me. Overall though the material was delivered in a very organized matter and spread out just right to allow time for everything.

Overall rating

Jina S.
08/05/2016

Faculty is excellent. This forced me to get out of my comfort zone and participate.

Overall rating

Gil A.
08/05/2016

I really enjoyed this process. I am leaving with a clear understanding of what I would like to work on and can share my experience with the team.

Overall rating

Alexis D.
08/05/2016

She was really really great. I would have liked a little more help with understanding how to figure out my triggers and understand how to tap into my feelings. But this was really good.

Overall rating

Carolina P.
07/14/2016

The instructor couldn't pass all of his knowledgement, I didn't learn what I've expected from him.

Overall rating

Mary P.
07/07/2016

David is very knowledgable and a great instructure. I do feel that the material could be revised and provide situational guidance.The summary of the course did not tryuly reflect the content of the course.

Overall rating

Vickei H.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Emily S.
07/06/2016

I felt that the course content was outdated and did not even come close to matching the course description. Furthermore, some content was simply erroneous. For example, the instructor stated that there was no distinction between leadership and management, and organizational culture was described as being fixed and controlled solely by the leadership. Having done much research in both of these areas, I must completely disagree with these two statements, which are sadly just two examples from the course. Additionally, when asked how we would relate the pre-course work to the course, specifically the Learning Objectives Worksheet which we were asked to fill out - and request our boss' feedback on - the instructor said he had never heard of the assignment. Finally, the instructor was passive aggressive during the whole course (i.e, he continuously asked if anyone had questions and before anyone could even answer he would continue with, not that I expect anyone to have any. Also, somewhat ironically for an emotional intelligence course, when people did contribute he would often say that he agreed with the comment or question but while is words were polite and positive, his body language, tone and expression were anything but). The instructor also acknowledged that he disagreed with some course content but had to teach it that way - that discord is not encouraging for a student.

Overall rating

Steven S.
07/05/2016

Good course to get a general understanding of the material. It could probably be completed in two days. The pace was slow with too much dead time. More table discussion and group activities may enhance the experience. Instructor was very knowledgeable, delivery was a bit dry.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
07/04/2016

Overall the course was very dry and boring. It was clear that it was designed to be a workbook based course when every 30 minutes we worked on a different page (worked privately, in teams, and in groups) and then repeat. The course dragged on with little energy and enthusiasm for the professor who I know had topic knowledge in the area, it just seemed he couldn't get motivated or focused for the course.

Overall rating

Kristen R.
07/04/2016

Thought provoking and allowed for individual reflection - some attendees were looking for an "answer" and that may skew the data you collect

Overall rating

Jessica C.
07/04/2016

The faculty was not dynamic but boring, complacent and not engaging. I learned more from discussions among my peers than from the leader. Only on the last day was there any real practical advice.

Overall rating

Rodger D.
07/01/2016

Parking was very expensive, The facility was very nice.

Overall rating

Jen V.
06/29/2016

Overall the course was good and the course content contained a lot of great information. There were 2 "slides" on the wall that provided good summary info but they were not provided as handouts-that would have really helped. Also, would have liked more time spent explaining/providing details on the concepts, terms, and practical applications. I felt there were too many personal stories (e.g. about instructor's son) and too much time spent on personal discussions instead of focusing on learning the tools and techniques and applying them to professional situations.

Overall rating

Christine N.
06/29/2016

I think his presentation lacked substance and practical application. He reviewed basic concepts, but didn't spend enough time showing how they can be put into action. The class was comprised of mostly people who were forced to attend due to a large HR violation. For someone, like myself, who attended for growth, it was not beneficial.

Overall rating

Christine L.
06/28/2016

Overall rating

Vimi S.
06/28/2016

This seminar was very detailed and applicable not only in leadership but for life. The instructor made great use of resources and was able to guide the class with his wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

David E.
06/27/2016

I would rate the course higher if I could. By far, the best instructor I have ever had from AMA. The course material was adequate and the instructor made the material. His style was conducive to everyone being involved. You can't teach that kind of personal involvement. I can't say enough good about the instructor.

Overall rating

Chris S.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Armine A.
06/27/2016

It was very different, an interactive approach. I really liked it. I liked all the real life examples. They were from all kinds of views. It's a hard class to teach and he did a fabulous job.

Overall rating

Eric K.
06/24/2016

Nice facilties.

Overall rating

Mark B.
06/22/2016

Integrated EI material with business actual history and examples. Gentle but focused approach ensuring interactive and class participation.

Overall rating

Shaun K.
06/21/2016

John was fantastic.

Overall rating

Young C.
06/21/2016

John was an excellent instructor - knows the topics very well and deliver the class with many relevant examples.

Overall rating

Johanna K.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Mihaela I.
06/21/2016

overall was a good training, with some good material and insights. i would have preferred more interactive mode. also - training was a eather slow-paced

Overall rating

Clint A.
06/14/2016

My experience at this particular training was great. The environment was conducive for learning and the facilitator did an excellent job of getting the material out that created more interest with the topic being taught.

Overall rating

Jed W.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

Thomas W.
05/18/2016

My favorite AMA seminar to date! David did an excellent job as instructor. He was informative, likeable, encouraged participation and kept the training on pace and interesting.

Overall rating

Ajith H.
04/25/2016

High quality content. Seminar conducted by a very experienced instructor at just the perfect pace with excellent participation from the attendees.

Overall rating

Venkata G.
04/04/2016

It was a world class seminar, I was really able to learn a lot. Thanks for all the research and coming up with excellent material and special thanks to the instructor. I am going to recommend this to everyone looking to improve their EI Skills. Thank again.

Best Regards
Venkat Golla

Overall rating

Jacqueline L.
03/29/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable of the topic, had very good examples and provided motivation throughout the training. It was a good technique to incorporate other topics related to the training to broaden the scope of the training. The exercises helped getting a better understanding of the concepts and applicability at work.

Overall rating

Douglas W.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Curtis S.
03/07/2016

I had a fantastic learning experience. Judy knows her stuff and her passion on the information really shines though. This is one course I would highly recommend.

Overall rating

Jessie B.
12/21/2015

I learned so much about myself and how emotionally intelligent I am. I learned some things I need to work on, and some strategies for working with others better. The facilitator, Jeffrey, was excellent.

Overall rating

David E.
12/21/2015

The instructor was great. He offered good, clear instruction and kept the pace lively; making sure our attention was maintained.

The course material was good.

The participants were good; pretty much at the same level, so we could relate to eachothers' experiences and scenarios.

Overall rating

Jill W.
12/21/2015

Excellent leader who shared great insights and was flexible with the content to make it appropriate to the attendee needs. The exercises were extremely helpful, as was the interaction and feedback from the other attendees. It allowed for translation of the theory to practice. I had very specific and tangible tools to bring back to the office and use immediately.

Overall rating

Vincent T.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Sheila G.
12/07/2015

The trainer was excellent. Tracy helped us to process a great deal of information in a fun way. The class was challenging and insightful. I am very glad I took this class.

Overall rating

Rick B.
12/07/2015

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/07/2015

I believe the last 2/3 s of the 3rd day did not relate to Leading with Emotional Intelligence.

Overall rating

April H.
11/25/2015

The instructor was fantastic.. great class.. the Live Online Experience was tremendous.

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
11/25/2015