/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Stefan S.
10/22/2018

Excellent class, presentation and work environment with other students.

Overall rating

Ramona W.
10/22/2018

All of the resources provided for this course were top notch however I thought it was odd that the slide that contained the definition for Emotional Intelligence did not contain the definition. All it all the course met all the required objectives.

Overall rating

Malika T.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Edwin C.
10/19/2018

Overall rating

Fiona G.
10/19/2018

Great class

Overall rating

Manuel P.
10/19/2018

Liked the sharing of ideas and the staff/instructor very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Kelvin D.
10/17/2018

Ms. Spell-Hasson was fantastic. Her experience in the field is outstanding and worth the time and money spent with her.

Overall rating

Roopa K.
10/15/2018

Content was very basic - anyone who has done any sort of reading on emotional intelligence and leadership will not be well served by this.

Overall rating

Danut T.
10/15/2018

Perfect

Overall rating

Kevin J.
10/11/2018

Good interaction. Good leader. Good group of diverse participants.

Overall rating

Laura R.
10/10/2018

The class was great! There were very good takeaways and tangible items to take back and implement immediately.

Overall rating

Tom D.
10/10/2018

Hazel was excellent. Her passion and knowledge was contagious. Each day I looked forward to hearing what she had to say. She made the class interesting and informative.

Overall rating

Gregory B.
10/09/2018

Very practical Seminar.

Overall rating

Stacey B.
10/08/2018

Very informational and gained a lot of knowledge.

Overall rating

Mehul P.
10/08/2018

The content information was valuable and the other attendees participation provided a good balance

Overall rating

Will B.
10/01/2018

Really excellent training.

Overall rating

Jackie C.
09/28/2018

Great use of time and moving the course along. Good perspective from a leadership position.

Overall rating

Marcela V.
09/28/2018

I was expecting to learn how to manage emotions at the work place during conflict. The training has a different focus.

Overall rating

Laura F.
09/28/2018

Excellent instructor and very informative

Overall rating

Monica C.
09/28/2018

Enjoyed the instructor. He was engaging and kept the classes attention.

Overall rating

Angela K.
09/28/2018

My goals expanded to include different plans for different groups. I am leaving with measurable and specific strategies to improve me and my relationships with teams.

Overall rating

Abdul A.
09/24/2018

it was v. good , i wish to have the Ans as ideal case solution for all activities as references

Overall rating

Hussain A.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Joanna M.
09/24/2018

Enjoyed the course and the instructor thoroughly. I wish that all participants had been more engaged but the instructor did whatever he could to encourage participation and engagement.

Overall rating

Moses A.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Isabela L.
09/20/2018

I would recommend to increase the theory, as there was too much practical exercise

Overall rating

Stephen R.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Kellie D.
09/19/2018

The trainer was great. The content felt weak. For a leadership type course, there were a lot of activities without a lot of content/theory presented. It felt like "here, do this activity & let's talk about it" versus "this is how to lead with emotional intelligence core competency xyz"

Overall rating

Jimmy A.
09/18/2018

Very educative program. It was a character building experience.

Overall rating

Frank M.
09/17/2018

The seminar was very engaging, practical and will be useful in my day to day business.

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/13/2018

Good course and interesting discussions but would have liked to have more theory in the course to go along with the practice.

Overall rating

Juliane H.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/27/2018

The seminar was meaningful and influential. There was a lot of content to get through in 3 days.

Overall rating

Wahed M.
08/27/2018

A-W-E-S-O-M-E !! This was my first emotional intelligence training outside of a law enforcement setting and it was such a refreshing, as well as eye opening, experience.

Overall rating

Sam S.
08/27/2018

Great program; small group with lots of interactive work. Excellent material. Fast paced. Learned a ton from the instructor as well as the participants.

Overall rating

Claudia P.
08/20/2018

This training was very helpful to learn different ways to be more aware of our own feelings and others' feelings when working with people at all levels. The brainstorming sessions with the instructor and the class where a fantastic way to see how perception is relative and how getting other people's meanings really impacts how to effectively deal with conflict and actually collaborate.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
08/20/2018

Great instructor! Had a lot of great, relevant experience and really knew the material.

Overall rating

Johnetta S.
08/20/2018

Excellent presentor

Overall rating

Jennie G.
08/20/2018

Hazel was great, very enthusiastic and provided a fun learning environment.

Overall rating

Matthew L.
08/20/2018

Comparing this to a previous AMA seminar, I was underwhelmed at the differences. There were concepts of the material that I thought were being misapplied and used like a buzzword instead of actually discussing how to properly utilize the concepts. The instructor was much more free-form than my previous instructor and allowed the class to teach themselves, which is good sometimes, but there was no correcting any mistakes in the work we may have been doing and no one was forced to share or be accountable for accomplishing things during the class.

Overall rating

Lourdes P.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Kelly D.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Kevin O.
08/17/2018

Loved having a lively passionate experienced trainer with impressive personal, academic, and business credentials to back up her awesome delivery of Emotional Intelligence course.

Overall rating

Rakshya B.
08/15/2018

Very engaging and fun training program. The instructor Denise was amazing, she never let the energy down. The program itself was very eye opening and Denise made sure that all of us were comfortable opening up and bringing topics/challenges we were struggling with on the table.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
08/15/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject matter and keep the class very enthusiastic.

Overall rating

Glenn K.
08/15/2018

Instructor well informed, engaged everyone and accepted questions along the way.

Overall rating

Nicole G.
08/13/2018

The overall experience was positive and informative. I have many take aways from this seminar that I plan to implement within my department to help mange the different emotions to ensure a positive and productive environment is at the forefront of our department's success.

Overall rating

Stephen F.
08/13/2018

The setting was excellent, classroom size and layout was good, instructor was engaging and informative. Appreciated the beverages and coffee station.

Overall rating

Jag G.
08/08/2018

Ray is one of the best instructors available in AMA today. His extensive knowledge and teaching experience will draw more and more students to AMA.

Overall rating

Sallie S.
08/08/2018

The facility was nice. I stayed at the hotel, but two days I only had lukewarm water for showers and the internet wasn't strong enough for me to remote to my work servers.

Overall rating

Trent W.
08/08/2018

Excellent seminar.

Overall rating

Ahmed R.
08/02/2018

Overall rating

Margaret D.
08/02/2018

Em was excellent. She tied in persuasive and impactful personal stories to enhance the meeting.

Overall rating

Heather L.
08/01/2018

Emily was probably one of the best instructors that I have ever had. She had a comprehensive command of the material and communicated in a way that was engaging for the entire 3 days. It was thought provoking. I actually feel confident that I will be able to use the skills that we learned. She even taught us how to build our skills as we return to the workplace. Additionally, I felt Emily was very empathetic to real issues shared by classmates. Emily led the group in a way that promoted kindness and group support in a productive learning environment. Her facilitation helped me to develop personal relationships within the class to broaden my network, in a way that I normally would not do.

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
07/30/2018

Overall, I learned a lot and the material was relevant to my work. The instructor was very knowledgeable. However, I wish it would have been more student-centric in terms of learning vs. instructor-centric. We skipped several of the small group activities in lieu of having large group discussions and instructor-led discussions. I think I would have learned more doing those. Also, time management was an issue. We did not stick with the agenda and on the final day, we had to rush through the final modules.

Overall rating

Rhonda O.
07/30/2018

I learned a lot about myself

Overall rating

Nicholas H.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Barb B.
07/26/2018

P.S,. PLEASE READ: I did not recieve any prerequiste requirements by email that I know of for this classroom training or for the last class that I took back in April 2018 in Las Vegas.Also, I think there is way too much emphasis placed on the "profile" that was relayed to me as a requirement to be filled out. I was asked on the first day of class (July 18, 2018) to have the "profile" filled out by Friday, July 20th; however I was then "bothered" 4 different times during the first day of class being asked if I had filled out the "profile" yet... I was asked 3 times on the first day by the staff person (Kathy) and once during the first day of class by Yvonne. Yvonne asked me for the "profile" while we were doing a classroom book exercise task, which I thought was unprofessional to be called-out during the class and embarrassing. Being asked 4 times in one day became an annoyance to me and it was harrassment. I also was told by Yvonne Brown on the last day of class (Friday, April 20) that if I did not turn in the "profile" form then I would NOT be counted as being in attendance to the class. What that's absurd! I did turn in the "profile" form; however I left the class disturbed about the emphasis placed on the "profile" form, and being asked 4 times in one day after I was told I could turn it in on the last day of class, and then told by Yvonne that I would NOT be counted as taking the class if I did not turn the "profile" form in before I left that day at the end of

Overall rating

Christopher K.
07/25/2018

The course depth seemed appropriate for managers with self-ascribed little-to-no experience or development with Emotional Intelligence/Quotient (EI/EQ). The workbook was mostly satisfactory in supporting the classroom discussion, thought there were a few concepts that seemed rushed in application without fully explaining. Managers who have had previous training in the subject matter will not gain too much more, but might gain some tools or perspectives that could help them in their roles.

Overall rating

Shelby G.
07/23/2018

Excellent instructors. I think three days was a bit much, personally. And it was disappointing that there were beautiful graphics on the projector but our workbooks are black and white. And it seems that only one person received prework but that could be because AMA bombards email every day and it is overlooked.

Overall rating

Lawrence W.
07/23/2018

Would have been better if there an executive level training

Overall rating

Ray R.
07/23/2018

Wide range of content.

Overall rating

Ashleigh F.
07/13/2018

Jeff was fantastic. I really liked the supplemental materials he used in addition to the guide. There were only three of us in the course and he easily adapted to make it work for such a small group. I gained a lot of insights about myself and look forward to applying the information I learned in my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Chandramouli V.
07/05/2018

Overall rating

Kevin M.
07/04/2018

the course material was highly engaging and relevant, and the instructor was among the best I've had

Overall rating

Naveed K.
07/02/2018

Over all this course was very effective and is necessary for management employees to apply Emotional Intelligent techniques for developing excellent team.

Overall rating

Lori C.
07/02/2018

Susan was great! She kept the entire class engaged and was very knowledgeable on the course. She was able to answer all of our questions with confidence. Definitely wouldn't mind sitting in another one of her courses.

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
06/29/2018

The class was insightful, useful and inspiring. Not only did it provide practical tools, but impacted my thought process (emotional response or delivery).

Overall rating

Magdalena V.
06/18/2018

She made it psychological safe for the participants; she praised appropriately and encourage everyone! She was truly a warm, knowledgeable instructor!

Overall rating

Katrina U.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

HEIDRUN W.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Kim F.
06/15/2018

I really enjoyed both the information and the format of the class.

Overall rating

Theodore N.
06/15/2018

Interactive workshops proved very valuable since at this stage in our careers there is a lot to learn from one another as we move through course material.

Overall rating

Patrick F.
06/14/2018

Presented some often neglected but essential skills for improving communications and performance.

Overall rating

Dana S.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Josh F.
05/21/2018

Class was good, teacher was good

Overall rating

Carolyn L.
05/16/2018

I have always felt that I had good insight into my own feelings and emotions, but this class helped me to connect all of the dots to make positive changes! I highly recommend this class to everyone! Pascal was a very insightful instructor and has a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
05/16/2018

Excellent course. The instructor was fantastic. I really appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Roger D.
05/16/2018

Dr. Wagner did an outstanding job of leading the course. She was very thorough in her explanations and kept the course agenda's progress on schedule.

Overall rating

Jerald B.
05/14/2018

The most informative workshop I have been involved in with true takeaways

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
05/10/2018

Very interesting material, good food for thought and I especially liked the specific strategies to ensure more productive conversations.

Overall rating

Steve A.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
05/07/2018

Instructor did a good job facilitating and was knowledgeable

Overall rating

Gregory J.
05/07/2018

Overall enjoyed this course. Included useful information and tools that I can use with my team moving forward. It is also applicable for non work situations.

Overall rating

Chris A.
04/27/2018

Great class. Lots to take in. Tim was great and class size is perfect.

Overall rating

Jenalee L.
04/27/2018

I truly enjoyed this course and the instructor. The materials were good and he also included a number of other resources that I will look into. He told great anecdotal stories that I will definitely remember. He related a lot of his past experience which made the materials more relatable. We were able to share some of our stories and did a lot of pair/group based exercises that were very effective. I got feedback on some real examples that I am dealing with this week at work and the tips will help me be more effective. I would definitely recommend this class to others and I'm sure I'll be applying much of the content to my team on the future.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
04/27/2018

This material was extremely helpful, and the instructor was entertaining and knowledgeable. I really connected with Tim and his teaching style. He made a concerted effort to answer all of our questions and address our particular situations.

Overall rating

Mark S.
04/27/2018

The course met all my expectations and then some. The instructor was very open and shared great advice about real life issue we were all facing.

Overall rating

Jake N.
04/27/2018

It was good material and Tim did a great job teaching. I thought there could have been more exercises to practice identifying some of the material that was taught using more audio or video recordings.

Overall rating

Lucy F.
04/25/2018

Class material was very informative, well-structured and applicable/relevant to the workplace. The Instructor had command of the material and did a great job of keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
04/25/2018

I found the course to be very interesting. It provided tools that I will definitely be able to utilize working with my employees and leading my team. The Instructor Annette led the class in very useful exercises keeping us engaged the entire three days. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Michaella W.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

Bunny R.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Brian K.
04/18/2018

The facilitator was outstanding, one of the best I've ever had for a classroom setting. Jeff truly added to the success of the three days and made the class impactful and enjoyable.The content in the workbook was good but not great. The topics introduced were good but there was not always enough time. The allotment of time for topics and modules was rushed (intro and two modules on day one, four modules on day two, two modules and closing at day three).I would have liked more time to apply our learning to real-world scenarios or in sharing with others at my table. The structure of the book and class felt like a shotgun blast of learning without time to absorb the materials.Suggest changing the pre-work for the class to include a survey that AMA facilitates to collect feedback from peers. Recently I attended another facilitated course about producing results with others that included pre-work where I provided names and emails before the course. When I arrived, there was an assessment of how I rated my style and how my peers rated me. The pre-work for this AMA course just had me ask questions of myself and perhaps have a conversation, however this should be done through an email to effectively collect input for participants to use.

Overall rating

Lee C.
04/17/2018

Overall rating

Constance Z.
04/16/2018

very in-depth look at the subject - best class I have taken about emotional intelliegence. I used some of the information within a couple of days after the completed session.

Overall rating

Chantelle M.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

LaDedra J.
04/06/2018

I really enjoyed this course and gained a good number of insights and key take-aways that I've been able to utilize and see value almost immediately. This was very much a worthwhile course and the instructor's teaching style and supporting materials, videos, etc. allowed me to easily grasp and retain the information. While we participated in several role playing and other group exercises, I do think that we would have also benefited from more concrete examples of emotionally intelligent responses and mannerisms, particularly in a business or professional environment. Overall, this was probably the most engaging and resourceful course I've had in a long time. Great job, Jeffery!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
04/04/2018

Really enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Rob C.
04/04/2018

class was learnable and Emily did a great job as our leader Emily would take the time to answer our questions as well as explain things if we were not quite receiving the information, lots of positive dialogue and collaboration with our group which made it even better.

Overall rating

Heidrun W.
04/04/2018

Emily was a great instructor and very capable. It was a fun class, with interesting approaches.

Overall rating

Patti H.
04/02/2018

The class had a slow start for me but then I realized that Emily was just great at implementing EI techniques and that's exactly why I was there to begin with. :)

Overall rating

Bambi M.
03/26/2018

Great content and will definitely use what I learned from the course.

Overall rating

Andrew L.
03/23/2018

Excellent course and our instructor also added many practical tools for us to learn and apply. This course opened my eyes to applying EI principles and tools to my work and life.

Overall rating

Stanley S.
03/23/2018

Location was convenient, including parking. I would have preferred having lunch provided.

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/23/2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a lot to take in over 3 days.

Overall rating

Craig B.
03/16/2018

Directly applied to daily business.

Overall rating

Josh G.
03/16/2018

Lots of good information that is practical for a career.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
03/16/2018

Loved this class. Every section was very relatable and applicable to my job. Yvonne was great. I hope to take another class with her in the future.

Overall rating

Samson K.
03/16/2018

No focus. Topics were not rounded out. Instructor didn’t seem to have much EI when dealing with students despite being a class about ei.

Overall rating

Arvin W.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

RANDY P.
03/16/2018

Excellent classVery insightful

Overall rating

Chris M.
03/14/2018

the class was wonderful - it was a "safe place" to learn and allow all class participants to share examples of what we are struggling with and the instructor was very patient. By the end of the course I had created a concrete strategy for improving my situation at work, comforted by the knowledge that others in my class were dealing with very similar situations.

Overall rating

Ken R.
02/26/2018

Great

Overall rating

Amber J.
02/26/2018

Great topic - I learned a lot

Overall rating

Brent H.
02/26/2018

I was very disappointed in the number of activities that we had to do. I feel that there was too much self learning and not enough instruction. The instructor was also disorganized which caused some distraction. I expected a lot more from the AMA.

Overall rating

Christopher T.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Paul M.
02/26/2018

Really enjoyed the class, feedback, and interaction. Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Charles P.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Joanne H.
02/23/2018

Class and instructor were great. The time zone in the west coast is a challenge. 11-2 is difficult to manage around, would prefer a class of West Coast students that could be held in the morning or afternoon. No information given on continuing education credits. I am still trying to figure out how that works for my SPHR.

Overall rating

Jinol J.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Patti L.
02/19/2018

Good theoretical and introductory class. Could use more practice and more personal development. It felt like a lot of theory and not enough personal development.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Scott S.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Brian C.
02/16/2018

Knowledgeable; spoke at a good pace; nice job in getting people involved.

Overall rating

Victoria D.
02/08/2018

Luanne was great. She explained the material to live situations that made it easier to relate to and expressed ways to use in our everyday actives. Enjoyed the class and couldn't have asked for a better training opportunity.

Overall rating

Saad G.
02/08/2018

A well structred training program with all the tools required to get the best out of it. It is a transformational course that takes you on the most beautiful journey of personal development.

Overall rating

Katya L.
02/05/2018

The content of the course was good, but the instructor either read (or had us read) often from the manual. When I enroll in a training course, the goal is to be taught rather than self-teach. I could read the manual on my own time. In addition, I would have found it beneficial if the instructor would model each exercise/ activity (with a personal experience) before having the class attempt it. Often times, the class was not clear on the instructions. Overall she was nice, but I would not chose her teaching style again.

Overall rating

Jesse W.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Cheri R.
02/05/2018

Luanne, excellent teacher!

Overall rating

Tim M.
02/05/2018

Luanne was really, really good. I enjoy her and her style! The course material could use some work... not always clear on what was expected. It just didn't flow that well...

Overall rating

Balakhrisnan C.
02/05/2018

We had a 3 day course and had a trainer for the first 2 days and a different one for the last day (because the actual trainer fell sick on the last day). The original trainer made us read the material rather than engaging us in interactive sessions or activity. It almost felt like she was teaching the course for the first time. On the other hand, the replacement instructor on the last day was phenomenal. She was lively, animated, energetic and engaged us in better interactive discussions. I think I got a lot out of the 3rd day than the other 2days.

Overall rating

Zendrea S.
12/21/2017

It was clean and comfortable.

Overall rating

Rolando I.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Hector S.
12/20/2017

In general the content and dynamic of the training is good. I believe there is a field of improvement for engaging the trainees for a more active participation.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Becky N.
12/20/2017

I really like the instructor who had a lot of business experience.

Overall rating

Mohamed A.
12/18/2017

the course leader is very knowledgable and friendly

Overall rating

William W.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Patricia M.
12/18/2017

Learned a lot ... very informative

Overall rating

Daniel R.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Nathan S.
12/12/2017

Pascal was a great facilitator.

Overall rating

Michael J.
12/12/2017

This course was very beneficial to my personal and professional growth. Pascal was an awesome instructor. His teaching style was very engaging, and I would definitely recommend this course to my network.

Overall rating

Julie B.
12/12/2017

Pascal was excellent, his insights, knowledge and experience were so central to making this a worthwhile training seminar. I could have personally spent more than 2.5days, which was not enough for me, it was a bit quick.

Overall rating

Carlton D.
12/12/2017

I think Pascal was very good. Now I know that the key in educating people is to ask lots of probing questions. People lean better by participating in the discussions. This was excellent.

Overall rating

Deborah L.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Marcus B.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Darlene M.
11/22/2017

This training met all of my expectations and exceeded what I thought I knew about this topic.

Overall rating

Brondelyn M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Rhonda T.
11/20/2017

He was very informative and kept the attention of the people.

Overall rating

Victoria B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Deliana G.
11/15/2017

Yvonne is well spoken, knowledgeable, and does an excellent job facilitating/teaching this course. I highly encourage others to take this AMA course,

Overall rating

Paul D.
11/13/2017

Great material and group discussions. Our instructor Yvonne was fantastic

Overall rating

James T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Julie P.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Adriana M.
10/30/2017

The group dynamic and the instructor made the course enjoyable. I learned a lot from it!

Overall rating

Mike B.
10/30/2017

Personally, I feel the Developing your EQ course should have been a prerequisite to this course. A lot of the other participants had lots of questions about EQ that were answered in the other course, whereas this course was more focused on Leading with EQ.

Overall rating

jeff f.
10/30/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Sheila G.
10/30/2017

speaker did a good job getting us connected with each other

Overall rating

Silvia A.
10/30/2017

I really enjoyed the group activities and sharing ideas

Overall rating

Paula L.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Marissa A.
10/30/2017

I learned a lot but it feels like there is just so much information and 3 days might not be enough time!

Overall rating

Scott J.
10/30/2017

Very good information and highly motivated instructor who knew the subject.

Overall rating

Ken B.
10/23/2017

Emily did a great job making sure the class understood the material and really let the class be very interactive. She knew when to let us derail a little but also knew when to bring us back on track. Her understanding of the material combined with real life experience was invaluable. The class size of 6 was perfect.

Overall rating

Brandon B.
10/20/2017

I think that Emily (Amalia) did a great job blending lecture with group discussion. She let the team share their challenges and was mindful of when to interject the relevant course material.

Overall rating

Daniel K.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Nolan R.
10/16/2017

The instructor was excellent. High energy and she challenged us to respond with the training being offered.

Overall rating

Michael R.
10/05/2017

Tim was an engaging and knowledgable instructor. I particularly appreciated the way in which the curriculum was followed (making the workbook a valuable resource for follow up and memory), while also incorporating specific examples from Tim's past and techniques relevant to the challenges faced by the class.

Overall rating

John T.
10/02/2017

A well-paced course. Makes a difference when there is much class interaction and participation. I enjoy the group exercises - allowed people to bounce ideas off of others.

Overall rating

William P.
10/02/2017

Tim was an excellent instructor! He kept the 3 day course engaging and relevant with his combination use of class discussion and textbook materials. I was able to come back to work with some applicable take-away's. Overall, the content was interesting, the instructor was wonderful and the class was a win.

Overall rating

Alfred C.
10/02/2017

The instructor helped make this seminar especially interesting by freely sharing personal examples of events and situations he experienced with concrete examples of leading with emotionally intelligence. I found the exercise addressing listening style very useful and enlightening.

Overall rating

Dolores R.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Laura F.
09/29/2017

Tim is very organized and enformed

Overall rating

Steven H.
09/29/2017

Very insightful course that helped me become more self-aware of my tendencies in leadership situations and learn how to capitalize on my strengths, while managing my weaknesses. The time was well-spent.The tests that helped us determine our natural tendencies were very helpful. The group work and discussion that we conducted helped fuel the learning process.

Overall rating

Yves B.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Dana S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Carlos T.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Julie G.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Mike A.
09/25/2017

Heather and Michael were great from both perspectives.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
09/25/2017

great instructor and the platform changed to add a lot of electronic interaction

Overall rating

Lauren C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Andrea P.
09/22/2017

I think the course was very well done. I really appreciated that the instructor received feedback I gave after the first couple of classes and implemented it in his next teaching lesson. Due to this, I was able to more effectively focus on my thoughts and the materials.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Randy S.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Laura A.
09/22/2017

I learned a lot from my peers in the class

Overall rating

Len L.
09/22/2017

Excellent teacher!

Overall rating

Ben Z.
09/22/2017

If we had time to drill deeper into some of the subjects, I would have given it a 5 (Excellent)

Overall rating

Cassandra J.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Lars W.
09/13/2017

Michael was the right man for the job, no doubt about it. He's a real pro and he's excellent at embodying the lessons learned in a seminar like this. **On a side note, since there is no comment box for this below, the local staff at the AMA office was also very impressive, extremely courtesy, helpful, pleasant and professional! This was particularly true of the support staff (clean crews, et al). Very fine people!

Overall rating

Neil B.
09/13/2017

The structure of the course was very good. We covered all topics and gave each section enough attention that it did not feel rushed. Michael was an engaging instructor and created an environment where everyone felt comfortable getting involved. There was a healthy mix of going through material in the coursework and working in small groups on various activities. All of the material was relevant and useful, but I felt that more time could have been spent practicing some of the strategies discussed, rather than only discussing them.

Overall rating

Amy P.
08/23/2017

my only complaint is that I had an unusual score on one of the tests and the instructor did not know how to interpret it (she had me take it again and I got the same score) and she didn't look into it and get back to me with what it meant (I left feeling awkward and embarrassed about my score)

Overall rating

Eddie D.
08/21/2017

Outstanding course, I wish I had taken it a few years ago as I could have used the insight on numerousoccasions

Overall rating

Rommel C.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

James V.
08/09/2017

Very good class with many takeaways given. Interaction between class participants and instructor was excellent. Instruction book was fine and extra handouts were very good. Class room and facility was excellent.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/09/2017

This training brought to light some real untold truths about what it really means to lead people.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
08/09/2017

Instructor was great sharing real life examples

Overall rating

John S.
08/02/2017

Annette was excellent. She was always open to questions and conversation related to our workplace and EI. I really thought she did a great job!

Overall rating

Iyad K.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Clark L.
07/26/2017

Best class do to teacher dynamics that I have had with you guys.

Overall rating

Sara T.
07/26/2017

Class size was small (5 participants), but the instructor effectively tailored the training to fit the class size. The participant materials could have been better organized as a reference guide (descriptive tabs) and some of the exercises were unnecessarily confusing.

Overall rating

Charlie T.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Abid M.
07/25/2017

Overall a very useful course made more promising by Luanne as the instructor.She handled the course very professionaly and with maturity. A good experience on the whole.

Overall rating

Victor F.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Daniel K.
07/24/2017

Great course, well prepared and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Denise W.
07/21/2017

Luanne is an excellent instructor. With her extensive knowledge and past experience she was able to draw up on this and bring in relevant information not included in the course handout, but still very relevant and engaging. The Goal Tracker and Action Planner (separate couple pages) and the Best Practices list for the various modules was helpful. Would be beneficial if we had more videos of the scenerio's or case studies, instead of reading each.

Overall rating

Mark T.
07/20/2017

The seminar was very lively and interactive. The content was excellent and the participation of the other participants was very helpful to the process of learning and sharing information.

Overall rating

Colleen K.
07/20/2017

Great use of business cases for role play activities.

Overall rating

Everlena W.
07/19/2017

Judy was such a knowledgeable and engaging facilitator!! Her approach of challenging, suggesting and supporting the participants was phenomenal!! I will be looking for other leadership development sessions that she teaches.

Overall rating

Angie C.
07/19/2017

I thought the subject matter was very good and will be very useful in my career going forward.

Overall rating

Paul R.
07/03/2017

Even as a veteran manager, I found some take away items. Inspiring vs motivating employees and the DISC evaluation really helped to solidify the differences in people and how that affects how you implement your emotional intelligence techniques. Really an eye opener in that area.

Overall rating

Stuart P.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Timothy M.
07/03/2017

not sure if it was the crammed in feeling of the classroom or the instructor, but this was my worst class experience at AMA

Overall rating

Brian S.
07/03/2017

Facilitator did a poor job of presenting the info. Most stayed page by page from the book.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
07/03/2017

The course material was not taught with real life examples, the material seem to be highly repetitive. So far this has been my least favorite AMA course

Overall rating

John H.
06/26/2017

The material was well presented. The presenter allowed sufficient time for discussion while keeping on track to complete on time. He kept it very interesting. It was a course worth taking.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
06/26/2017

The material was excellent, the instructor was professional well prepared and personable.Great Job.

Overall rating

Stephanie J.
06/14/2017

Tracey was great! She kept the class fun yet still managed to get out the material in a timely fashion. I would suggest that this class be a day longer. Even though there were only 8 of us in my class, it did seem a bit rushed. While we were able to ask questions, we could have used more time for this. Overall, Tracey was great!

Overall rating

Jordis W.
06/12/2017

I wish we could do more group exercises. Don't get me wrong, we did a lot of group exercises but we could have done more.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
06/12/2017

Great points. Appreciated attention paid to efficiency and the value of our time, but I found it disappointing that the time of the workshop was abbreviated as opposed to maintained, becuase the workshop time IS the main time to focus on EI training, protected from other duties. Would have preferred option of NOT having so much "read on your own time" moments.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
06/12/2017

I'd prefer more info/content rather than group activities. I don't feel I learn as efficiently in the group work format

Overall rating

Eric H.
06/12/2017

Great ability to keep us interested and engaged. She provided just enough direction but did not hold our hands which I really liked. Great teaching methods and style for my ability to learn and retain.

Overall rating

Brett O.
06/07/2017

The 1st day I had questions about the class and if it was going to be right for me, but then the 2nd and 3rd day once Bill got to know us better the class was great.

Overall rating

Reggie M.
06/02/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and very interactive.

Overall rating

Richelle M.
05/29/2017

I have attended AMA's courses with Bill as the instructor before. He is always engaging and full of wonderful information. But this course could use a little more refining between what the advertisement for it says and what you receive. I was hoping for a course about Emotional Intelligence. What I got (which was the title of the course - funny thing that) was a course about LEADING with Emotional Intelligence. It felt more like a leadership course, with some emotional intelligence thrown in. I still am glad I took it and found much value and sage advice in the course despite it not being what I expected, which is a testament to the instructor's skill in adapting the course to meet the needs of the attendees. Good job!

Overall rating

Laura H.
05/26/2017

The experience was positive and there were many great takeaways that I'll be able to utilize.

Overall rating

Nathan S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Lavell T.
05/26/2017

Lots of interaction, very participant-friendly, credit goes primarily to the facilitator

Overall rating

Jonas A.
05/26/2017

Excellent Instructor and PaceGood class participation/activity

Overall rating

Jessica B.
05/22/2017

Pascal had a wealth of knowledge from personal experience and lessons he's learned from others. He facilitated the class effectively and allowed us the opportunity to get what we wanted/needed out of the class.

Overall rating

Lee S.
05/19/2017

Jose is a warm, engaging, caring and impressive human being and presenter. I was very pleased with the course and his leadership during the program! I'd definitely recommend this program to any one who is wanting to improve and develop their relationships, at home and work, and their overall emotionally intelligent leadership skills. Dr. Da Rocha is not only knowledgable about this subject, but he also lives what he presents.

Overall rating

Doris A.
05/17/2017

Very informed, patient.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
05/17/2017

There is nothing that needs to be improved. Great class.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
05/15/2017

Instructor was excellent. Very engaging, very intelligent, and goes at an excellent pace.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
05/10/2017

Was great to have opportunity to be away form office to share with others and hear perspectives and challenges form those in other industries; Was surprised the workshop did not address or mention the 4 quadrants of emotional intelligence from Daniel Goleman's books; would have thought more time would have been spent on bringing attention to recognizing one's own emotional triggers and tools for how to best manage them in the workplace, then leading into awareness of recognizing those in others for purposes of building of better relations.

Overall rating

Olajumoke K.
05/08/2017

GOOD

Overall rating

Mehul P.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Paul C.
04/19/2017

The quality of the course material and the outstanding presentation of subjects made this course very valuable.

Overall rating

Sarah A.
04/19/2017

Great class, but so much information to digest! I will have to spend some time re-reading the manual to put it all together.

Overall rating

William M.
04/10/2017

Nice improvement on providing examples and stories to tie them together.

Overall rating

Aaron J.
04/10/2017

At the beginning of this class I had trouble seeing how this may benefit me in my position. After the three days it became much more clear that these lessons could apply to life as well as work.

Overall rating

Lila G.
04/10/2017

Ruth is a wonderful trainer and one of the best instructors that I have come across my career

Overall rating

John L.
04/05/2017

Well presented and excellent materials. The assessments were especially useful.

Overall rating

William C.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Teresa H.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Brendan D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Donald V.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Puya P.
04/05/2017

Great course leader (Tim Genck). Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Course itself could be shorter. 3 days is too much for E.I., more use of media. Videos, Ted Talks,...

Overall rating

Fabrizio S.
04/05/2017

Very good but More role playing and video with examples of good and bad leadership behaviors could help

Overall rating

Tony W.
04/03/2017

The only slightly negative thing I can say about this class is that it felt like the instructor purposely stretched out the material to make it through 3 days. We are all busy professional people, I would personally have been OK with 2 or 2.5 days and moved a little quicker. I really liked the instructor, I really liked the material. I spoke with a few people in class who also felt she had "timing problems"

Overall rating

Raymond S.
04/03/2017

It provided a lot of in site to the emotional impact in the work place.

Overall rating

Michele D.
03/31/2017

Leading with Emotional Intelligence was a really good class. The course was interesting and there was a wonderful team of classmates, US and OUS, from a variety of industries. Our facilitator was great. The group openly shared experiences, ideas & advice. I'm looking forward to applying the skills and techniques I learned over the last 3 days.

Overall rating

Nicole R.
03/28/2017

Overall rating

Andy K.
03/27/2017

Course material was well organized and presented. Even though much of it is common sense, it's a great reminder and gives good practical uses and techniques for the workplace

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
03/27/2017

Training was excellent, The building we had the training in needs sometime of faculties for food service

Overall rating

Stacy W.
03/27/2017

I felt that this was more of a "teach yourself" type of class. Didn't think there was must discussion/teaching of the topic at all before just going straight into group exercises. So I felt trainer was more of a facilitator and not an actual trainer.

Overall rating

Rashed A.
03/23/2017

the instructor was good , since he was trying to follow the material almost page by page which let me have the feeling that three days material are not enough

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
03/22/2017

Overall the session was good. The instructor was very pleasant and helpful, but was compelling enough for me to rate the session as "excellent."

Overall rating

Bert L.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Nathan J.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Katie F.
03/20/2017

Liked how EI was woven in the different competencies. Liked that we could share our own experiences and learn form others in the training. Like the different methods of learning - book, ppt, flip charts, discussion, assessments, etc.The only piece of constructive feedback was that I spent time on the pre-work (asked people to fill out information on me) and it wasn't referenced during the class.

Overall rating

Allan M.
03/20/2017

Overall it was a great experience. I feel like the class could have gone at a faster pace but all in all, very informative.

Overall rating

Chett W.
03/20/2017

Diversity of "students" attending was fantastic. Instructor made three long days interesting! AMA "secretary" seemed bored and uninterested most of the time, but was polite. Room wasn't very conducive to learning, it was cold (actually too!) / sterile feeling, but the size was appropriate. Maybe snacks and more diverse refreshments would be a good addition as well.

Overall rating

Chris D.
03/15/2017

Leading with Emotional Intelligence was a highly valuable course for me. I like that it was focused on the real world application of the concepts being taught. The class was taught in a professional classroom environment, and Tim did a terrific job clearly explaining the course material and was very attentive and authentic in his approach.

Overall rating

Adam D.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Nazish Y.
03/09/2017

It was a wonderful experience and the training course and material was excellent. Instructor was very professional and he made the training interesting by using the examples from daily life.

Overall rating

Linda B.
02/20/2017

The course contained too many activities to complete in 3 days. I enjoyed the activities but we were very rushed to get through all of the material and had to skip a few of the activities.Some of the activity instructions were confusing. For example: Activity: Leading with Inspiration on page 3-3 (updated version 01.2017). The instructions state "As a triad, complete the middle column below with one or two EI competencies or behaviors..." but in the table below the middle column is labeled "Examples" so we were confused about what to put in that column. This wasn't the only issue with activity instructions. It appeared that the instructor was confused with the activity instructions at times as well.Overall, we had great discussions and the instructor was very effective.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
02/17/2017

I really enjoyed the seminar and found it easy to relate to my current work situation. Many of the ideas and topics discussed will apply to my every day working environment and I'm excited to get started!

Overall rating

Brandon K.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Kelley S.
02/17/2017

The pace of the class was a little slow for my ideal learning preference, but the class delved into some personal, emotional topics, so the pace was likely appropriate.

Overall rating

Calvin G.
02/15/2017

The interaction with other attendees was fun and enlightening. Jeff did a great job of gauging the class and setting the tempo. It was a lot of material to cover in three days. The staff was extremely helpful throughout my stay in Atlanta. And I truly appreciated the fact that my hotel was within walking distance to the training facility. I love Midtown Atlanta!

Overall rating

Kristin E.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Teresa D.
02/15/2017

The facility was great and the instructor was very knowledgeable and gave insight to the class subject.

Overall rating

Holger L.
02/13/2017

Good seminar, definitely increasing the knowledge and the awareness how important IE is

Overall rating

Joseph E.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Patty P.
02/13/2017

I registered for your December 2016 session in San Francisco. That was cancelled due to lack of enrollment, so I was re-registered for February 1-3. In that time, apparently, you severed your licensing with Daniel Goleman (per Donna), but did not modify your Extended Seminar Outline on your website to reflect this change. As of February 3, you were still showing a course description that reflected Goleman's work, and name. I registered for AMA's seminar SOLELY BECAUSE I WANTED INFORMATION ON DANIEL GOLEMAN'S EI WORK. I was terribly disappointed, upon my arrival, to discover that I was not going to receive that information. What is received, instead, was AMA's "best hits" of curriculum poached from different courses. The curriculum was not based on the science of EI. How terrible. And false advertising. I am very well versed in EI, so I know that this curriculum WAS NOT EI. My organization wasted $3,800 for this training ($2,645, plus $1162 for hotel). You can bet I will be sharing this with all my clients and customer service classes. I feel completely ripped off. I knew almost everything we covered in class. If you would like to chat with me, feel free to call me at 559-706-0917. I called your corporate headquarters on February 1 and spoke to a woman, who said she would look into my dilemma, and she NEVER CALLED ME BACK. It makes me wonder what type of organization AMA is. I am profoundly disappointed. I do want to say, however, that Donna did a good job as a trainer. M

Overall rating

Jamee F.
02/13/2017

Great course work materials and structured activities.

Overall rating

Lia W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Eric F.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jann D.
02/08/2017

I thought the instruction was valuable, however I would have liked more information to take away for review. I would like more strategic information given and less exercises. It felt like there were too many exercises in which the students created the information.

Overall rating

Beth C.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Nana B.
02/01/2017

Susan was one of the best instructors I had at AMA. Her presentation style made the class informative and entertaining.

Overall rating

Sam P.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Maria C.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Courtney S.
12/19/2016

Judyis an amazing instructor. Highly recommend her. The smaller class size is conducive for sharing and peer interaction.

Overall rating

Becky T.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Kevin Z.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Nicole W.
12/14/2016

Judy was phenomenal. So much valuable insight! Probably the best leadership course I've taken in terms of all of the value I got out of it.

Overall rating

Donald F.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Lee B.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jeff S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Dave P.
12/13/2016

This Emotional Intelligence seminar exceeded my expectations. Judy did a great job at facilitating this seminar by making it engaging through dialog and exercises. Looking forward to implementing what I've learned at my place of business.

Overall rating

Angela G.
12/12/2016

Judy was an outstanding instructor that has real world experience. Instead of lecturing she shares stories/experience while applying the teachings of this course.

Overall rating

Karl B.
12/12/2016

Judy was excellent, excellent, excellent!

Overall rating

John B.
12/12/2016

Judy did a great job and I believe she brought the content to life with her insights and facilitation

Overall rating

Diane F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

James P.
12/12/2016

I appreciated Jeff's knowledge, expertise , and enthusiasm on Emotional Intelligence. Jeff contributed valued additional material above and beyond the course material. He was able to provide reliable responses to all questions posed without hesitation! I was very impressed with his skills! He has given me the tools necessary in creating a healthy working environment in my organization!

Overall rating

Michael L.
12/12/2016

Class was great....Jeff was amazing!

Overall rating

Theresa W.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Johnny W.
12/06/2016

I really enjoy Lee, he did an excellent job of facilitating the course and presenting the material in a way we could comprehend and move toward application. The activities allowed others to share and learn through each other experiences.I believe the course could be improved by requiring the participants to obtain a 360 feedback to better understand the perceptions that those they interact with have regarding their Emotional Intelligence prior to the class.

Overall rating

Brenda T.
12/06/2016

Very productive and beneficial

Overall rating

Gerry L.
11/23/2016

First time taking an internet-based course. I was impressed with the how the program and instructor made you feel as if you were in person. Using group breakouts and chats were a nice surprise. It was a worthwhile course.

Overall rating

David E.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jitendra P.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Brittany H.
11/21/2016

The seminar led by Tracy was awesome. The trainer was knowledgeable and applied the material to real life situations. There material was useful and thought provoking and I would attend any seminar led by this trainer.

Overall rating

John D.
11/21/2016

Excellent course, presentation was very thorough, enjoyed the participation

Overall rating

Lorraine S.
11/21/2016

Bill is engaging. Bill keeps you interested and applies the information relevantly.

Overall rating

Steve S.
11/18/2016

Good to excellent. Great content. Instructor was engaging and thorough.

Overall rating

Emma P.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Eric L.
11/18/2016

Very engaging. Talented in providing examples, particularly from personal experience.

Overall rating

John B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

William H.
11/18/2016

Great course and feed back. Excellent support from faculty. They listened well and provided excellent feedback.

Overall rating

Bettye B.
11/18/2016

Mike David did a fantastic job.

Overall rating

Steve S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

LUKE T.
11/17/2016

Overall, I really appreciated the speaker and the seminar. I was hoping for more of an a-ha type breakthrough, which I did not get. When a lot of the techniques were common sense or things that I already knew (deep breathing, meditation, etc.), I became a little deflated. I still think there were lots of valuable things in the seminar and I have been working on a plan to implement this into my routine, including practicing the techniques covered in the different modules.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Fiona C.
11/09/2016

The course was exactly what I was looking. Lorraine was an excellent facilitator who lead our group into dynamic and interesting exchanges.