/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Annemarie W.
11/12/2018

n/a

Overall rating

Amanda C.
11/12/2018

I have a lot of great templates and ideas to put into action.

Overall rating

Melissa I.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Gordon H.
11/12/2018

I thought it was terrific - straight forward and lessons can be applied.

Overall rating

Kathy A.
11/12/2018

Even with a cold he did a great job. On line its difficult to keep our interest but he did

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
11/12/2018

Great information, easy to follow, interactive

Overall rating

Allen C.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Vic B.
11/12/2018

Mike was excellent. There were some technical difficulties that made it a bit challenging at times. i.e. I couldn't hear someone in my group that well.

Overall rating

Dave S.
11/02/2018

Great real life examples and engaging class participants.

Overall rating

Lucy R.
11/02/2018

Axel was very informative and was a great speaker, he really kept me engaged

Overall rating

Shanita S.
11/02/2018

The instructor is very knowledgeable and provided real life scenarios. I appreciate this method of teaching.

Overall rating

Henry H.
11/02/2018

Great knowledgeable instructor that gave us many real world examples of topics discussed.

Overall rating

Kristin M.
10/24/2018

Overall rating

Jenifer D.
10/22/2018

Very practical training with tools and frameworks that can be readily implemented and practiced in my day-to-day job. However, 3 full days felt a bit long, and I felt that the heart of the information could have been covered in 2 full days....2.5 days at most.

Overall rating

Jean Bosco E.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Mary L.
10/22/2018

I enjoyed the course and felt very relevant in our world today.

Overall rating

Flora A.
10/22/2018

The trainer (Denise Sawyer-Johnson) was very engaging. This is the first time I have sat in a 3 day conference and stayed attentive (engaged) the entire time. The material shared was also very applicable to me. She also shared several references, videos and other material which helped to foster the learning experience.

Overall rating

Naadia C.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Stacie R.
10/19/2018

I was on the edge of my seat for most of the sessions...Denise had a way with captivating our attention. I appreciated Denise’s relatable experiences and the organic ability to connect with each of us.

Overall rating

Randall B.
10/19/2018

Denise did a great job of keeping the course very interactive. We were engaged from the very first hour. Her facilitation style worked and induced interaction from all the attendees.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
10/15/2018

Exceeded my expectations

Overall rating

Lilly T.
10/15/2018

Very thorough and excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Sheri D.
10/15/2018

strong instructor and flexible with the needs of the class versus just going off of the powerpoints, etc directly.

Overall rating

Ronald A.
10/12/2018

Overall rating

Shannon C.
10/08/2018

I really enjoyed the class. It was well paced and provided many tools that would be useful to me in my current position. The materials provided were adequate but I would have liked to have one of the reference books as a part of the course materials. This was provided in a previous AMA class I attended and I found it very useful afterwards.

Overall rating

Yu G.
10/05/2018

Applicable techniques for improved leadership.

Overall rating

Denise B.
10/05/2018

Great content. Presented excellently by Kirk.

Overall rating

Stephen B.
10/05/2018

The best AMA course I’ve taken. Great tools, techniques provided that are directly applicable to my job. Knowledgeable and engaging instructor. Kirk exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Rob S.
10/05/2018

Facilitator was dynamic and brought in a lot of experience. I liked the smaller class environment which helped build the comfort level for the practice activities.

Overall rating

Mike H.
10/02/2018

I believe that the instructor was a last minute fill in. What she lacked in familiarity with the course flow, she more than made up for it in knowledge, experience and humor. I enjoyed the session

Overall rating

Barbara A.
09/28/2018

Great class, the knowledge has been and will beneficial to my career. Instructor was easy to follow and obviously excelled in knowledge in this subject.

Overall rating

Linda W.
09/28/2018

It is always difficult to teach a live online class, but Mike did a great job of getting everyone to interact in our groups and in the class. He was knowledgeable about the subjects and had experiences to share to help us relate.

Overall rating

Chelsea F.
09/26/2018

Mike was very engaging and he kept my attention throughout all 4 parts of the seminar. He was very encouraging and I believe he made myself and the others in my seminar feel comfortably sharing scenarios and participating in groups. This course helped solidify some of the areas I've been working on as a manger and I believe I was given tools to help me achieving my leadership goals. I've taken multiple courses with AMA and I think this was my favorite thus far!

Overall rating

Carlton B.
09/26/2018

Very informative. He was a great speaker, and very relatable.

Overall rating

Dan G.
09/26/2018

Kurt was a great instructor!

Overall rating

Babak A.
09/25/2018

Kurt was an excellent presenter and really expanded my view on what leadership means. I was able to pinpoint a few areas where I could improve my leadership within my career and also ways I can incorporate the same principles to improve my personal life.

Overall rating

Moira Silvana T.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Mary G.
09/24/2018

It was a great training and would definitely use it as a tool to follow at work.

Overall rating

Katherine W.
09/24/2018

I enjoyed the format and the content.

Overall rating

Suzanne R.
09/24/2018

I learned a lot about leadership and will take this going into my new role.

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/24/2018

Trainer was knowledgeable and insightful on the topic. Spoke with authority and enthusiasm.

Overall rating

Kirstan Marie C.
09/24/2018

The overall content was very useful, easily understood and readily applied. The length of the seminar was longer than necessary. Condensing the lecture time, would be my suggestion. I enjoyed taking the prerequisite assessment. Learning my leadership style was eye-opening for future growth.

Overall rating

Cassandra Anne R.
09/24/2018

I learned so much that I did not know, and I will be able to apply it every day. I especially found it helpful to identify my leadership style, and from there build upon my strengths and focus on ways to improve.

Overall rating

Angela W.
09/24/2018

I learned more than I expected and the time flew by. Great training!

Overall rating

Kristen M.
09/20/2018

Dynamic and interesting

Overall rating

Aaron W.
09/18/2018

Kurt was very engaging and had stories to relate to real world applications.

Overall rating

Leslie D.
09/17/2018

I think this is a good training course for a new managers or those that need to develop their communication skills. The instructor left something to be desired. I would like to be able to provide specific written feedback on the instructor but there is no section for that in your survey.

Overall rating

Elizabeth Z.
09/17/2018

Instructor was great. I learned a lot and have been inspired to use the skills I learned!

Overall rating

Ted D.
09/17/2018

Well articulated and Kurt led the class with the principals he was teaching. I would recommend AMA review the training aids (Videos) and consider updating them to the 21st century.

Overall rating

Heliane B.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Linda R.
08/31/2018

We would benefit from several different media options too much lecture

Overall rating

Matthew S.
08/31/2018

Kirk is an excellent trainer. Well prepared

Overall rating

Tanya M.
08/31/2018

Great instructor...enthusiastic and engaging!

Overall rating

Toni R.
08/31/2018

Excellent

Overall rating

Allen B.
08/31/2018

Kirk is a fantastic coach

Overall rating

William S.
08/31/2018

Kirk was very knowledgeable and was extremely engaging of the group. I learned a lot of tactics and templates that I can use with my team.

Overall rating

Cherry A.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Katherine T.
08/29/2018

Facility was clean, quiet and conducive to the program I took

Overall rating

Michael J.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Dirk B.
08/29/2018

Overall it was a great experience with the Instructor (David Moriah) and the other students.

Overall rating

Rich G.
08/27/2018

Instructor was FANTASTIC!

Overall rating

Connie T.
08/27/2018

I was pleasantly surprised at how well structured and adaptible the class was.

Overall rating

Chelsea D.
08/27/2018

The Instructor did an excellent job of being a true leader. He was flexible to the needs of the class and the questions.

Overall rating

Miguel S.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Linda F.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Louis T.
08/23/2018

This course gave me the tools I need the succeed as a leader!

Overall rating

Janine B.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Phillip I.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

Mosalam A.
08/14/2018

Overall rating

Mathew H.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Hadeel A.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Heath M.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Michael D.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/01/2018

Elaine provided very helpful advise and information.

Overall rating

Angela C.
08/01/2018

This course was short sighted when it comes to adaptations necessary for people of color. The failure to take into consideration the messaging and experiences of women of color was a disservice to those who sit at the intersection of race and gender. The course would benefit from more inclusive content.

Overall rating

Alyssa P.
07/30/2018

This seminar was incredibly powerful and educational. Every day gave me information and knowledge that would help me in my career.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
07/30/2018

The smaller group setting was really good and allowed for a lot of interaction and discussion which was very useful to apply concepts and get feedback.

Overall rating

Shawna H.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Victoria T.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Shonda S.
07/30/2018

Excellent class, very engaging, and thought provoking.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
07/20/2018

Instructor was able to relate material to every day experienced.

Overall rating

Keith G.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Bruce B.
07/20/2018

Very good Seminar. Denise is a top notch instructor. Her knowledge and ability to relate her experience to real world business situations was quite enlightening.

Overall rating

Paul R.
07/18/2018

Dave did a great job. Engaging speaker. The material was good. Especially helpful were the sections on defining my team's mission, and the leadership style and influence strategies questionnaires.One negative ... Gary talked too much and monopolized some of the class time. The conversations with the other attendees was great.

Overall rating

Sammy M.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Lisa G.
07/16/2018

Enjoyed Dave’s presentation style. Really liked the interactive lessons vs. being lectured to all day

Overall rating

Corina D.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Rajneesh S.
07/16/2018

Kirk was excellent and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Steve P.
07/16/2018

Good topic and good energy

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
07/16/2018

Content was relevant and delivery was effective. Trainer was knowledgeable on the subject matter and his energy was contagious.

Overall rating

Cody B.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Mahvash H.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Tim B.
07/11/2018

Training was excellent. instructor did a great job and covered material well. great class participation was excellent,

Overall rating

Brenda D.
07/10/2018

Overall rating

Rob S.
07/04/2018

Overall rating

Douglas E.
07/04/2018

Rich was a great instructor! Not only was he knowledgeable, you could tell he genuinely cared about helping his students improve. I couldn't recommend his classes any higher.

Overall rating

Tricia P.
07/04/2018

Overall rating

Julia C.
06/28/2018

Denise was excellent. Her insights, knowledge, and ability to manage a disruptive student were particularly impressive. She taught by example and at every turn, Denise demonstrated her mastery of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Van B.
06/27/2018

Great experience! Course was well planned and our instructor challenged us along the way to insure we benefited as much as possible from the experience.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
06/20/2018

Excellent as usual. Besides the instructor, John was extremely helpful offering alternatives to do , see and dining around the city.

Overall rating

Michael T.
06/20/2018

The course covered some interesting and relevant topics pertaining to my role as a leader in the workplace. The instructor, Ruthe , was also very good. You could tell that she had a passion for this type of work and did a nice job leading the course over the 3 days.

Overall rating

Shaun R.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Cory S.
06/20/2018

Very engaging, instruction had a lot of knowledge of the material.

Overall rating

Ellie M.
06/20/2018

The course material was very good and relevant to my role an position at my company.

Overall rating

Lynne F.
06/15/2018

The class goals were clearly stated and those goals, along with the individual goals we shared at the beginning of the class, were reviewed each day to confirm we were achieving what we set out to do. The class provided me with a lot of great tools and the chance to practice those tools with others. I am so happy with the results and that I made the time to attend.

Overall rating

Kanti B.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Carl T.
06/11/2018

Very good training. The material is exactly what I needed. Our instructor Ann is incredibly engaging and motivating. One of the absolute best in the business!

Overall rating

John P.
06/11/2018

Ann was a great instructor, and there was a tremendous amount of great content.

Overall rating

Martha Marina G.
06/11/2018

An excellent three days journey learning about experience from an Expert, Ann really have all the knowledge and energy we need to have the major approach for the trainings.

Overall rating

Marco Vinicio V.
06/11/2018

VERY GOOD PRACTICE EXERCISES DURING THE TRAINING

Overall rating

Natasha M.
06/08/2018

Overall rating

Jaya K.
05/31/2018

Great teacher!

Overall rating

LaShawnte A.
05/28/2018

Ann was very inspiring!

Overall rating

Monica M.
05/28/2018

Ann did a marvelous job of tying all of the information together and helping the class apply the material to real life examples

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Cynthia P.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Darlene C.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Eva S.
05/17/2018

Nice engaging conversations, encouraging

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
05/17/2018

She was well spoken, had great ways to engage all of us even though we were online. Great knowledge and willing to learn with all of us.

Overall rating

Lloyd A.
05/07/2018

Helpful with providing me with skills and strategies to help improve my communication and ability to create effective messaging to affect results.

Overall rating

Shellie S.
05/04/2018

The information was incredibly well thought out and helpful.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
05/01/2018

Excellent course; very interactive and practice using tools learned

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
05/01/2018

I really appreciated the instructor, her teaching style and learned new leadership skills to bring back to my team and organization at large. It was an intimate classroom setting with a lot of interaction and team participation - this style really brought home the techniques she was teaching.

Overall rating

Amit S.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer O.
04/25/2018

Laura was a wonderful facilitator who kept the glass engaged all three days! The content that she presented was extremely relevant and helpful. I plan on incorporating all my learnings into becoming a stronger and more effective leader. Looking forward to taking additional courses with Laura!

Overall rating

Lisa C.
04/25/2018

The material was everything I was looking for to help me in my role. I was looking for ways to better influence senior leaders in my company. I learned a lot of different ways to approach the same situation and get better results. I enjoyed the class very much.

Overall rating

Donna F.
04/25/2018

The content was outstanding and the facilitator was amazing.

Overall rating

Lana V.
04/24/2018

Fantastic, dynamic instructor that made the content come alive!

Overall rating

Swati P.
04/24/2018

Laura is an outstanding teacher. Her teaching style is to the point/ systematic and at the same time flexible. She has a very good understanding of the subject/topic covered and is very good at keeping the class engaged. Her style of teaching is unique, I think I learned much more than the content provided in the course material.

Overall rating

Beverly W.
04/23/2018

The training was informative but also draining in a good way. The trainer had everyone engaged and also had us participate which also had our wheels spinning constantly.

Overall rating

Amalia A.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

JEFF Z.
04/16/2018

Very good class. A lot of relative and useful material. The instructor (Kirk) was very knowledgeable and did a great job of engaging the participants. He also made you feel comfortable which made for a relaxed learning atmosphere.

Overall rating

Naseer A.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas J.
04/13/2018

Kirk was a fantastic facilitator and helped to make the content as interesting as possible. The class was engaging and lively.

Overall rating

Geislia B.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Wendy A.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Christian L.
04/09/2018

Great!

Overall rating

Kevin R.
04/09/2018

I gained some very useful insights from this seminar. Even though I've been in management and leadership positions for many years, I came away with new ideas and concepts that not only I can put into practice but also can share with my direct reports. The seminar was highly engaging and I enjoyed team building with folks from a variety of both private and public sector organizations. Our AMA instructor kept up a good pace and encouraged active participation. I would recommend this seminar for both new and seasoned managers/leaders.

Overall rating

Greg W.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

John E.
04/09/2018

Dave made the fun and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Kellen G.
03/26/2018

Axel was very engaging, knowledgeable and effective in his teaching. The material was very apt to what I wanted to learn and I thought all of it was relevant.

Overall rating

Sara N.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Danielle S.
03/23/2018

He was very knowledgeable on the subject and had a ton of resources.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Patti H.
03/19/2018

Jennifer was a fantastic facilitator for this training. She has solid experience and being a women-only version added more depth.

Overall rating

Debra T.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Ewonda W.
03/16/2018

The information was explained very clear and understanding. The instructor gave great examples of ways to apply the techniques in your work place. I will prefer a all Women class anytime because I felt more comfortable and more willing to open up.

Overall rating

Sergio P.
03/08/2018

Good interaction and participation. Plentiful "real-life" examples.

Overall rating

Craig H.
03/05/2018

Great instructor/class interaction. Good user of real-world experiences along with historical data and examples for comparisons. Instructor thoroughly knowable of material and understanding of its application.

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

Adam W.
02/28/2018

The course was a bit too didactic at times and relied a bit too heavily on the course materials rather than experiential. Particularly when there is a small group, I would recommend more experiential learning activities.

Overall rating

Ilze G.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
02/28/2018

This class was fantastic. Kay offered an array of valuable tools to use as a leader at the workplace. She created a safe space to practice leadership presentations, and the 5-person group setting was fantastic to get some good practice in.

Overall rating

DALE K.
02/28/2018

Probably too much information for the three days. 9 modules was a lot

Overall rating

Christopher B.
02/28/2018

Nancy was very effective - good talking speed, great at invigorating the team, made the class challenging. Challenging can be hard to find in these classes so was very happy.

Overall rating

Patricia R.
02/27/2018

"The Voice of Leadership" has been my most challenging course at AMA but it is also the one course that I got the most benefit.

Overall rating

Courtney C.
02/27/2018

Overall rating

Shannon K.
02/23/2018

Good class. Met my expectations.

Overall rating

Christopher M.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Andy F.
02/19/2018

Mike was a great presenter and the content was good.

Overall rating

Amber B.
02/19/2018

I really enjoyed the course. Mike is a great leader.

Overall rating

Tyler A.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Sara K.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Dinah M.
02/07/2018

Overall rating

Billy L.
02/05/2018

The only issue I had was pacing, and it was minor. I thought we spent too much time on certain sections, and quickly skimmed over other sections. Only complaint, John was great, entertaining and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
01/29/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Wendy was an engaging teacher and made me eager to learn. I appreciated the way that pushed us to get out of our own heads and made us work on things that were uncomfortable for us. The material she covered was interesting and has already helped promote a new way of thinking for me.

Overall rating

Allison M.
01/29/2018

I felt that I came away with a few different points of self awareness and what I need to improve upon. I enjoyed being pushed out of my comfort zone. The group was the perfect size for this training. Our trainer was clearly an expert in the course work & was really brought it to life.

Overall rating

Amy H.
01/24/2018

Instructor was knowledgeable, energetic and connected well with the attendees.

Overall rating

Brian J.
01/22/2018

Fantastic course and instructor! It exceeded my expectations!

Overall rating

Madhu N.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

George W.
12/19/2017

Good training with very useful leadership tools.

Overall rating

Devandra R.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Nicole W.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Peggy H.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Steve S.
12/13/2017

Kirk was exceptional. I have already begun incorporating the leadership techniques learned. A+

Overall rating

Sheila H.
12/13/2017

Excellent facilitator and content.

Overall rating

Sean K.
12/12/2017

Good overview. Would like more specific examples applicable to real life business situations.

Overall rating

Michael F.
12/12/2017

Good. Perhaps a few too many team exercises.

Overall rating

Logan L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Brian G.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mary A.
12/12/2017

It was appropriate in length and depth and applied to my position

Overall rating

John M.
12/12/2017

Kirk has tremendous enthusiasm and was well engaged. The course was compressed from two (2) weeks into three (3) days! Kirk was able to keep our group focused and deliver feedback whenever needed.

Overall rating

Mike H.
12/12/2017

Rose was Personable, knowledgeable, and engaging

Overall rating

Reginald W.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Derrik J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Sean J.
12/12/2017

I found this course to be extremely informative and very worthwhile. I could not have asked for a better instructor and this entire experience exceeded all of my expectations.

Overall rating

Jena R.
11/29/2017

Overall, I think the course was lead with too much of a "girl power" perspective. I would have liked the class better without such an emphasis.

Overall rating

Bonnie S.
11/20/2017

I found this seminar to have great content with the learning objectives fulfilled.

Overall rating

Robert K.
11/20/2017

The instructor was fine, but the content was so fundamental that it did not add value. I think this course should be focused to people that are not in a leadership position because anyone in a leadership role would not be there without these basic skills

Overall rating

Tania G.
11/20/2017

Small setting. Love that it was Women only.

Overall rating

JENNIFER M.
11/17/2017

Well paced. I liked the small group setting and the learning objectives were clear and concise. Easy to apply in the real world.All of the tools presented during this course will be very useful on the job. I have already recommended this course to colleagues within my organization.The only feedback that I would provide as an enhancement opportunity is to make sure that folks attending the session are at or near the same level of experience. If there is too much space between levels, it becomes hard to gain as much from the course, especially if you are the Executive Level already.

Overall rating

Derek E.
11/17/2017

I don't believe this format is conducive at all to the material, and I believe the material itself was somewhat lacking or too scattered to be all that sueful.

Overall rating

Bobby M.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Sangeeta K.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Brian T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff B.
11/13/2017

I enjoyed the seminar. I felt restricted on time when we did exercises.

Overall rating

Maria T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Greg B.
11/09/2017

Good topic- learned a few tricks.

Overall rating

Lori T.
11/06/2017

The course was beneficial to myself and where I am with my development.

Overall rating

Corey B.
11/06/2017

I took away a few pieces of information to utilize in the workplace.

Overall rating

Wayne C.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Marcus R.
11/06/2017

Axel was very engaging and the subject matter was very relevant.

Overall rating

Nichole B.
11/06/2017

Presented himself very professional.

Overall rating

Jackie B.
11/06/2017

Axel was a wonderful instructor and kept the class interesting.

Overall rating

Diana E.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Steve F.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

David T.
11/06/2017

A good session overall. Dragged a bit on last day - perhaps could have been a half day instead of full day.

Overall rating

Jesse P.
11/06/2017

I've had the opportunity to take multiple development courses through AMA and the previous experiences set a high bar however this course was subpar. The feedback I have is far too much for the space allotted, also it wouldn't depict a full picture and interpretation could be misunderstood. I surely would not recommend this instructor at this location with this course to my coworkers. Highly disappointed.

Overall rating

Michael A.
11/06/2017

Excellent course all around. Very interactive using real life examples and situations that will be useful as a leader in my career. Ruth did a tremendous job sharing personal experiences and stories to relate to the course material.

Overall rating

Sergio C.
11/06/2017

I was pretty skeptical about a training seminar that teaches the fundamentals of leadership since I believe it's something you learn on the job but I was pleasantly surprised at the material and the instructors ability to teach me new things! It lays the groundwork for leadership that is not always inherent for everyone.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
11/06/2017

A lot of good tools and techniques that I can apply to my work and team. The Leadership Assessment is a good tool to understand both your style and the style of others.

Overall rating

Naga M.
10/23/2017

The teacher- Ann was excellent with her experience and ability to answer most questions.She would indicate the areas of development for the participant to be most effective leader.The techniques made most sense. The story telling part is new to me and was shown how to influence the audience using it at the right time,

Overall rating

Peter V.
10/20/2017

Ann was awesome. Arguably the best instructor at AMA San Francisco. Very engaging and knows her subject and is always on point with relevant stories and topics to share. She's open to class participant topics and is an excellent coach.

Overall rating

Gina S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Dora L.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

King L.
10/13/2017

The course provides an excellent set of tools for leaders to be successful on a daily basis. For example, it provides a framework for crafting compelling messages using the "Know-Believe-Feel-Do" approach and telling stories using the "STAR" format.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
10/11/2017

This training session was awesome! The teacher was informative and she kept the class moving. Everything we discussed was inline with my job responsibilities. I learned allot and would recommend this seminar to my co-workers.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/11/2017

the material was excellent, and very well-presented

Overall rating

Jessica C.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Brandon B.
10/11/2017

The training was a very balanced blend of instructional material and practical application utilized with the group. Role playing, and group exercises were not uncomfortable or awkward to participate in during the training. The information and role playing is practical and can be easily implemented within each individual's unique business platform.

Overall rating

Juan V.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Eric P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Saad Y.
10/09/2017

Monica was great. She engaged the students to talk about issues at work and how to deal with them. I learned a great deal from examples she provided during class.

Overall rating

Kristen N.
10/09/2017

I really enjoyed this class and took a lot back to put in to practice. Monica was an excellent facilitator and our group was able to have really rich discussions

Overall rating

Mike K.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

PETER H.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Harvey G.
10/03/2017

Exceptional leadership training that I can readily apply to my existing staff/organization/office now!The instructor's feedback and classroom exercises/peer feedback helped me tremendously, especially in in my ability to use influence strategies going forward to achieve organizational/personal outcomes needed to achieve optimum results within my current workplace.

Overall rating

Debora L.
10/02/2017

I enjoyed every moment. I learned a lot. Denise did a great job of keeping our attention and mixing up attendees to maximize our experiences.

Overall rating

Sherri C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Lara P.
09/20/2017

I though the class was good but I think the course is way overpriced. Also, I don't like the role playing parts, I don't think it is necessary.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris I.
09/20/2017

Instructor was well organized and highly responsive

Overall rating

Louis O.
09/18/2017

Clarified Leaders, managers and coaches on a wide spectrum

Overall rating

Sam N.
09/18/2017

More refresher techniques. Good general reminders to continue practicing.

Overall rating

George Everett G.
09/18/2017

Axel was an excellent presenter (he did a SUPER job managing a very diverse group) and the scope of the training materials was well done.

Overall rating

Dana P.
09/18/2017

I really related to Axel so it was extremely easy to engage in this class. He makes it very comfortable to share and participate.

Overall rating

Johan P.
09/18/2017

The instructor, Thomas, did a good job in making it very "applied" course.

Overall rating

Lana L.
09/18/2017

Thomas did an excellent job with relaying impactful and meaningful topics with exceptional clarity. He was a great instructor and very thorough in approaching the material. His psychology credentials were clearly helpful in his insights to our student's concerns and challenges. The exercises, while repetitive, were truly enlightening and will challenge me to apply the techniques. Thanks also to Pat for her awesome support to the class. A great class all around!

Overall rating

John B.
09/18/2017

Great content and instructor. I feel like there were at least 3 key tools I can use on the job.

Overall rating

Charlie L.
09/18/2017

He was personable, knowledgeable and ran a good class.

Overall rating

Andy S.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

John S.
09/06/2017

Overall rating

Affan H.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Tobias H.
09/04/2017

The seminar has helped me to start shaping my own voice of leadership, being confident of my strengths and figuring out how to work on improving my weaknesses. For my future, will be of significant positive impact on implementing effective leadership, particularly its continuous practice along the way. Ann did an excellent job in teaching us the manifold toolbox of proper leadership communication and always provided useful feedback on our performance during the training course!

Overall rating

Amy R.
09/04/2017

Useful and interesting content. Engaging presenter who seemed to have a real commitment to making sure attendees learned. Very good at managing the room (i.e., not letting individuals take topics off track). Pace was perfect - just enough detail and time on each topic. Great facility. I dud bit find the advance/prep work helpful.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
09/01/2017

Overall rating

Sudheera V.
09/01/2017

This is a excellent seminar for leaders who just started or in the role for a long term

Overall rating

Joel W.
09/01/2017

I found the course content very useful, and I appreciated the instructor's delivery skills which often demonstrated the content.

Overall rating

Jeffrey S.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

David B.
08/30/2017

Class didn't flow like other AMA classes. To many people from the same company so discussions were more of a complain session.

Overall rating

Linda C.
08/30/2017

The content was very useful, the instructor was terrific. She provided concrete examples from her own experience that put the material into useful context and was extremely approachable - put the class at ease early on in the course - the handout and testing was extremely useful in assessing my own areas of strength and where I need to focus my energies in improving certain skills - overall I find the class extremely useful and have recommended it to several of my team members.

Overall rating

Srinivas K.
08/28/2017

Trainer was good, knowledgeable, made sure that it wasn't boring, involved every one and interacted very well with every one.

Overall rating

Lucy R.
08/28/2017

This course far exceeded my expectations. I was engaged the entire 3 days of this course and the instructor's knowledge on the subject was superb. I definitely feel that the areas where I felt I needed improvement on were addressed and I will be able to take the skills I learned and apply them to all areas of my life. Leadership is no longer intimidating to me, now that I have the tools needed to succeed in that area.

Overall rating

James M.
08/25/2017

Great engagement and stories

Overall rating

Tonya R.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Michelle A.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

John K.
08/24/2017

Provided and excellent environment to practice storytelling, coaching and mentoring and influence styles.

Overall rating

Sandra O.
08/24/2017

The instructor provided tremendous insight and experience. I thoroughly enjoyed his teaching style, stories, methods and personal insight.

Overall rating

William F.
08/24/2017

The class was good. My only comment is that the exercises took too long and limited the amount of content that we were able to get from the instructor.

Overall rating

Christina W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Doran N.
08/23/2017

This course not only met my expectations but exceeded them due to the level of engagement from my fellow classmates and the teaching style of Ann. She is one of the best facilitators I have ever encountered; she challenged us with exercises that allowed us to practice new skills in a safe environment. "If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you." ~Fred DeVito

Overall rating

Mike J.
08/23/2017

The overall course was interesting and informative. The instructor was terrific!

Overall rating

Christopher B.
08/23/2017

The instructor kept us engaged and kept a very good pace

Overall rating

Leonardo L.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Doug O.
08/14/2017

The instruction was good, the format is easy to access with plenty of setup help, and the material is good. The additional materials in the workbook are sometimes thorough and sometimes leave out major points from the talk (will have worksheets but not a representation of the principles being taught). I also felt as if some modules are out of order (the modules in lesson 3 seems to be backwards) and some areas ask for answers without support (if my management style is entirely different from another, how am I supposed to say what changes I will make without instruction on how to operate like the other type?). The time allotted to activities was often short, and sometimes laughably short.

Overall rating

Peter P.
08/11/2017

Excellent course design. Poorly structured and delivered.

Overall rating

Ryan R.
08/09/2017

I feel the instructor did a great job of explaining the material and tying scenarios into the way you could utilize the techniques shared.

Overall rating

Melanie W.
08/04/2017

I was underwhelmed by the content as I thought I would hear information that I had not heard in tons of other leadership books and talks. It was good information for someone with no leadership training at all.

Overall rating

Lyndell H.
08/03/2017

The training was top notch and I believe it will significantly help in improving my leadership communication skills and overall leadership skills.

Overall rating

Victor D.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Nancy T.
08/01/2017

Lot's of great content.

Overall rating

Mark L.
07/31/2017

The content was appropriate and met my expectations.

Overall rating

David S.
07/28/2017

Very good self development insight

Overall rating

Dave H.
07/28/2017

Engaging, interesting, compelling

Overall rating

Brian P.
07/28/2017

Carole seemed very knowledgeable on the subject matter and I enjoyed some of her real life stories to relate to the material

Overall rating

George S.
07/28/2017

Good material. I can see this as beneficial when I return back to the office.

Overall rating

Emily C.
07/26/2017

The training was good. I had the opportunity to meet a lot of talented, smart women - many of whom are struggling with some of the same challenges as myself.

Overall rating

Dena T.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Erica M.
07/24/2017

I thought the training was insightful and full of thought provoking material. The engagement sessions were excellent and handled effectively. Jennifer was a fantastic leader- her energy and candid approach is enviable!

Overall rating

Steve S.
07/14/2017

Material was well conceived, thorough and thought provoking. Kirk, the instructor was an excellent educator and facilitator - very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike N.
07/14/2017

Our instructor Kirk did a very good job of keeping it informative and interactive

Overall rating

Mike D.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Carlos C.
07/14/2017

It provided me with in sights of my Leadership style, it also allowed me to learn new styles, identify them and how and when use one of them to my situation.

Overall rating

Anita S.
07/03/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Francisca L.
07/03/2017

Like the way the class was thought and motivated ..

Overall rating

Zhigang C.
07/03/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Joyce L.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Matthew W.
07/03/2017