/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ana F.
06/21/2018

The instructor, in addition to cover the topics, during break times or prior to the class was willing to review assessment one to one.

Overall rating

Meaghan E.
06/21/2018

It was very very basic, I didn't learn anything new. Most of the information was just review.

Overall rating

Allisa P.
06/20/2018

I liked how this course was solely on writing, but about the holistic picture for how to be a good leader.

Overall rating

Ashley B.
05/21/2018

Lisa (the instructor) was very passionate and professional. I really enjoyed the learning objectives and the overall class. It was my first AMA seminar and I am looking forward to the next!

Overall rating

Adrian V.
05/21/2018

Good presentation and seminar content.

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
05/20/2018

Overall rating

William D.
05/20/2018

Extremely knowledgeable in the subject.

Overall rating

Anabel S.
03/09/2018

Overall rating

Elaine M.
03/09/2018

Dan was amazing, he was open to feedback and adjusted when needed.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
03/09/2018

I really appreciate his anecdotes, examples, and pulling all of us in. This is a "tough" course to get folks excited about but he did well and I appreciate Dan's help and camaraderie

Overall rating

Sarah P.
03/08/2018

Great real life comparisons and interactive workshop. Incorporated individual and team collaboration to work through new writing tools, very helpful.

Overall rating

Tessa V.
12/18/2017

the sessions were amazingly enlightening, practical, helpful and definitely relevant to my current and projected role(s)

Overall rating

Peter V.
12/13/2017

Marcia shared some wonderful stories that really helped illustrate the powerful tools to create impact.

Overall rating

Alan V.
12/12/2017

I loved our teacher Marcia. I never felt bored and was always engaged in the lessons. Everything I learned in the past 2 days is something I can use in at my job every day. The class included great material, easy to follow templates, and great examples throughout the class.

Overall rating

Kyle W.
12/12/2017

Great insights and relative stories

Overall rating

Hauwa M.
11/20/2017

The course content was rich and very relevant to my job. It was also highly interactive and well-delivered by a very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Daniel S.
11/13/2017

Rich is outstanding—highly interactive with the participants, a great coach, innovative, and engaging.

Overall rating

Kyungsoo W.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Felice S.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Shaun H.
09/21/2017

Fantastic, It was very informative and detailed. Very impressed

Overall rating

Kelly F.
09/21/2017

This class is rich with content & techniques to improve your business communication writing. The instructor was fantastic! He provided a great balance of material and writing activities allowing you to put your learning to use real time.

Overall rating

Shali H.
05/24/2017

Really enjoyed all the tips and actual practice and feedback.

Overall rating

Rob A.
05/23/2017

Great tips and methods for improving writing. Learned many things that I will put into practice.

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/23/2017

I've been to a lot of AMA classes. This by far was one of the best executed and most effective. The teacher's knowledge and style was excellent. Materials were well written and useful. Lots of practical exercises to practice the skills. Your other classes should be modeled after this one.

Overall rating

Vikram K.
04/19/2017

Got a lot out of this class! Rich is a terrific instructor. He presented a lot of supporting details and scenarios to clarify each point. He provided a lot of templates and tips that will certainly help in my daily work life. As a result of this class, I am in a better position to handle complex business situations that come my way.

Overall rating

Russ K.
04/17/2017

The workshop was topical and led by a seasoned and informative instructor. I was pleasantly surprised at how relevant this class was to my current responsibilities in the workplace.Rich was an exceptional instructor...he covered the material well and kept the class moving at a rapid, but understandable pace. I would highly recommend him for future seminars.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.