/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
11/16/2018

Need to have all the materials electronically.

Overall rating

David R.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Mark C.
08/13/2018

Great personal life experiences related to subject matter.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Carroll T.
08/08/2018

Donna did a great job considering that we ended up melding two classes together.

Overall rating

James D.
08/08/2018

I don't feel the materials used for the course or the amount of time working with the materials enabled me to achieve the results I was expecting from this course.

Overall rating

Satish K.
08/08/2018

It was great experience for me in the following ways: we had group sessions where we applied the learning's to real life scenarios, shared individuals perspectives on the team.

Overall rating

Juana Obdulia R.
08/08/2018

Excellent Topic, and so useful in our management role.

Overall rating

Brian W.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
06/27/2018

Training was well planned out and very interactive which is a great way to learn. I think this is appropriate content for those in middle management that are working towards senior management. The instructor Annette was great and very easy to follow and work with.

Overall rating

James A.
06/25/2018

Class was very engaging and lots of feedback and group activities that kept everyone involved. Instructor was very knowledgeable in the field.

Overall rating

Dorian H.
04/20/2018

The instructor was very engaging and provided a fun and very informative sessions.

Overall rating

Denise O.
04/16/2018

Rafi did an excellent job and gave us practical advice that we can immediately begin to utilize. I have found that these courses are very instructor-dependent, and Rafi is one of the very best. No death by PowerPoint: very engaging, interactive, and thought-provoking.

Overall rating

Gary B.
04/16/2018

The course was even better than I expected. I attribute much of that to the instructor.

Overall rating

William R.
04/16/2018

The instructor was amazing. Knowledge level was tremendous. Class was incredibly engaging.

Overall rating

NICOLE Y.
04/16/2018

Refael reinforced the material through helpful real world stories and encouraged sharing examples and getting advice from the rest of the students. This made the course interactive and incredibly practical (and interesting too).

Overall rating

Tanya D.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

Martha Marina G.
02/15/2018

Really good

Overall rating

Marco Vinicio V.
02/14/2018

sometimes the instructor it was too fast to give opinions..

Overall rating

Francisco Javier L.
02/14/2018

Overall rating

Bradford W.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Joseph Y.
02/05/2018

Expectations were low and perhaps fuzzy for the class before attending but felt time was well spent. Class should be couched as introductory as it could easily be another full day.

Overall rating

Mahdi A.
02/05/2018

The course is great in the sense that it does change you as you go through it. Further because it is short it went light and well

Overall rating

Latonia C.
02/05/2018

I thought the 2nd day of training was much more impactful than the first day as it helped create a plan to take action back at our work place which I really appreciated

Overall rating

Brian R.
02/01/2018

Timely topic for myself and our organization

Overall rating

Debbie D.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Ronald T.
11/16/2017

excellent facillitator, great class size, and good information

Overall rating

Christos M.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Kathryn C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Larry L.
09/14/2017

Marty was great.

Overall rating

Hency G.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Monique G.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Dale S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Delphine A.
08/24/2017

Enjoyed the class interaction. The instructor was very smart! Fun, and kept the class attention at all times.

Overall rating

Anthony B.
08/24/2017

The instructor was great! Thencourse was well structurred and a good blend of academic and practical application.

Overall rating

Michael M.
07/31/2017

Very good course, class diversity of industry made for great insight to many different occupations and challenges with each. The instructor was top notch had excellent connection with the class.

Overall rating

Mohammed S.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Vashti G.
07/28/2017

This class was engaging and thought provoking. We had an exceptional leader to steer the conversations.

Overall rating

Michael C.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Italia N.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Patrick K.
07/27/2017

Thank You

Overall rating

Patricia F.
06/22/2017

The course had good content and went at a nice pace.

Overall rating

James S.
05/10/2017

I did not appreciate the instructors comments concerning our President. It was unnecessary and not related to the course at all. Politics should not be a part of these courses whatsoever!!! I will probably never attend another AMA course again because of this experience. I do not need to know his idiotic and bombastic comments about the Republican Health Care Bill or his predictions that Trump will be impeached within a year. It was inappropriate and totally unnecessary. Some of the content of the course I found useful but his side comments particularly during breaks made me want to leave the class. I stuck it through, but seriously his unprofessionalism made this the least worthwhile AMA course I have ever taken and I have taken a lot over the past 20 years..

Overall rating

Arlan F.
05/09/2017

The seminar could have been better with less internal discussion on teaching content between the instructor and AMA rep during class time. That type of dialogue would be best offline.

Overall rating

Jingping P.
05/08/2017

Well prepared; variety teaching methods

Overall rating

Adetola K.
05/08/2017

I love the engagement & the rich knowledge impacted

Overall rating

Roshan A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Upendra G.
02/20/2017

Instructor posses good knowledge about transformation leadership

Overall rating

Corey I.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Refael H.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Justin Y.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Brent M.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Mike L.
12/15/2016

Great course, very informative. However, I felt like we rushed through some of the curriculum due to time constraints.

Overall rating

Mike B.
12/12/2016

Truly enjoyed the session. Thomas made the session very engaging and allowed for quite a bit of discussion throughout the two days. This made the material much more digestible and applicable to my role.

Overall rating

Randy J.
12/12/2016

The instructor hasn't run a business before, and doesn't understand some key aspects of what that takes. He doesn't even know what EBITDA is.

Overall rating

Brian C.
11/17/2016

Excellent environment for growth and collaborative discussion.

Overall rating

Kirstie G.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Matt B.
11/17/2016

I really appreciated the open dialog format. We covered a lot of material but through conversation, not with our heads buried in a notebook.

Overall rating

Mark T.
11/17/2016

Good course. Relatable to real experiences.

Overall rating

Duffy T.
11/17/2016

I was looking for a little more specific info related to motivating individuals rather than providing vision and higher level planning.

Overall rating

Justin R.
11/17/2016

Very interactive and positive

Overall rating

Pierre K.
11/14/2016

Very recommendable

Overall rating

Tim C.
11/14/2016

Great facilitator made the class and somewhat complex content easier to understand and more useful.

Overall rating

Stephen H.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Cabe T.
10/26/2016

very informative

Overall rating

DEEPAK M.
10/24/2016

An excellent course which is well organized with good handouts. Great instructor - very engaging and knowledgeable about the subject.

Overall rating

Diane W.
10/21/2016

The Instructors' style was excellent. His use of real-life examples was very effective in driving the message.

Overall rating

Scott W.
10/06/2016

Marty was great!!!! Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Larry G.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Erika L.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Naja B.
08/01/2016

It was helpful to me to have a refresher course on the types of leadership styles. I had not been in a training like this in some time.

Overall rating

Karen L.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Sammy M.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Bouavanh L.
06/22/2016

This was my first AMA course. I really didn't know what to expect. At the end of the training I felt really good about my training. I left the course feeling motivated and ready to make an impact at work. It really helped me realize the type of leader I was and what I needed to change and add to my style. Overall it was really good and helpful.

Overall rating

Paul R.
06/22/2016

Great class. Lee really helped us see how to apply this knowledge to our individual circumstances.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
06/02/2016

the name of the course needs to be changed. it is very deceiving. content was not what description said.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
06/01/2016

Lee did a very nice job at setting pace and modifying to the group. The grou had a mixed skill level and he accomodated all students to offer the best experience possible. This course may be best suited for those in a leadership role and not new managers.

Overall rating

Ron B.
06/01/2016

The climate control in the meeting room was poor, the room conditions varied from too hot and humid to somewhat acceptable. Sixty percent (6 of 10) of the attendees were from one organization. While the instructor handled this as well as possible, the lack of attendee diversity negatively impacted the attendee interaction and sharing of experiences and insights.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
06/01/2016

The content was all over the place. We jumped from one topic to the next. I feel like the course itself needs to be reworked. The definition that was provided for transformational leadership made me not want to have that style all of the time (yes when there was major change happening all of a sudden) yet we kept going back to it. If you aim to be a transformational leader than you plan to manage constant change which would be disruptive.

Overall rating

Kathi E.
10/29/2015

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.