/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
09/22/2017

The facilitator was very knowledgeable and shared her experience that was applicable to the seminar

Overall rating

Christopher R.
09/22/2017

As someone hoping to break into the field, this seminar gave me a wealth of knowledge on all aspects of training and provided me with the confidence to convey this knowledge in interviews.

Overall rating

Randy K.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Cathy W.
09/20/2017

The facilitator was GREAT. I learned a great deal.

Overall rating

Sandra L.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
09/18/2017

Carole presented the material in an engaging, entertaining, and relevant manner. She is a true professional, and has a breadth of experience that she was happy to share with us. She provided useful concepts that can be applied to my workplace and future trainings.

Overall rating

Veronica T.
08/30/2017

I learned lots of new techniques for providing effective training within my company. Our instructor was very professional and she taught the course in a fun way. I was engaged throughout the whole training.

Overall rating

Tammy T.
08/30/2017

I enjoyed the way the material was set up. It was easy to follow and take notes. Applying what we learn with activities is a great way to retrain the material. There was so much material that was helpful and I can see being able to implement right away in my job.

Overall rating

Lara A.
08/30/2017

The class showed where we were lacking in training, but also showed that we also need to attend the instructional design class as well.

Overall rating

Kristy D.
08/24/2017

This training was excellent! It provided a lot of strategies that I can use to engage the learners and ensure the trainings I deliver incorporate more than just lecturing. The instructor was also very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
08/14/2017

She just knew what she was doing, bottom line.

Overall rating

Rapaka Viyyanna P.
08/11/2017

Needs to use Asian accent of English considering international participation

Overall rating

Kevin S.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Jose G.
08/03/2017

Good templates to build off of.

Overall rating

Julia G.
08/03/2017

Our instructor was very knowledgeable and I was able to learn some new training material that I can use in my job.

Overall rating

William J.
08/02/2017

The book exercises were a little confusing.

Overall rating

Nancy M.
08/02/2017

I thought is was very beneficial for me. The facility and facilitator were excellent.

Overall rating

Jeff T.
07/31/2017

The facilator was knowledgeable, interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Amaly G.
07/26/2017

The pacing, content, and instructor of the course were all excellent. The facilities and staff at the AMA Conference center were great.

Overall rating

Sabina A.
07/26/2017

Class size was good. Facilitator was very good.

Overall rating

Randy U.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Kathy C.
07/24/2017

Excellent course and instructor. I walked out with a total understanding of all objectives.

Overall rating

Jacqueline M.
07/24/2017

Highly engaging with a very knowledgeable instructor. I loved the pace of the course, the activities, and the group interaction as well as the size of the class (6 people).

Overall rating

Carol L.
06/26/2017

The seminar was very helpful and met my needs. I was especially looking for a way to engage the audience when delivering rather dry material and was able to glean many good ideas

Overall rating

Dan P.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
06/26/2017

For someone with zero previous trainer experience, this was an excellent course to familiarize myself with the complete process. I now feel very well prepared to deliver effective training.

Overall rating

Donna R.
06/23/2017

Very engaging. Gave class several opportunities to try different approaches. Provided on going feedback which is helpful.

Overall rating

Edgar P.
06/23/2017

Very good overall experience perfectly directed to the audience level of experience

Overall rating

Valencia _.
06/23/2017

Very informative and her approach on training allowed us to think for ourselves and not hand feed us the techniques or information. Definitely a class that needs to be hands on.

Overall rating

Nestor R.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Nick C.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Paul L.
06/12/2017

Annette was a great instructor, she worked very hard to make sure that we were all engaged and getting useful information from the course. Great amount of knowledge and very professional, you can tell she is passionate about her work and wants the students to be successful.I felt too much time was spent on alternate training methods, there was too much breaking into little groups and discuss topics like jigsaw learning, games, or experiential. For example there are some great chapters in the book about lectures, presentations, and classroom management it would have be nice to cover them as a class.Many of the exercises we covered didn’t apply to a technical training environment.For example breaking into groups and doing the exercise about Abigail, Gregory and Slug. I see no application for this in most training environments. This is a case where real world practicality outdoes the academic theory of adult learning.I wished the course had focused more on how we as instructors can improve our speaking, teaching, and classroom management styles.

Overall rating

Dana P.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Cameron A.
06/12/2017

I received great information on myself (personality/behavioral), and great ways to engage the class early to get a better understanding of what they are looking for in the class and how to adapt. A lot of the abstract work didn't directly relate to technical training, but the majority is material that will help me in my classes.

Overall rating

Beverly C.
06/08/2017

The instructor used the training material in a way I've never experienced before. I was able to retain information outlined in the course as well as develop skills based on the teaching methods of the instructor. Overall I was thoroughly impressed with my first AMA experience and look forward to taking courses in the future.

Overall rating

Mary Beth R.
06/01/2017

Although there was required pre-course preparation, this was never addressed. I even had my supervisor preview and add comments as required. Recommend discontinuing this pre-course prep work or better address in the course.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
05/29/2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable and kept the entire classroom engaged the entire time. She kept the subject as light as possible. There was plenty of hands on processes used.

Overall rating

Crystal F.
05/29/2017

Amazing job done. I feel like I learned so many tools to use in my training classes. The environment was so friendly and comfortable. This is the first training where I did not want to fall asleep or have to struggle staying awake. Our trainer Pam was so real and just so involved in the training. She knows how to keep it fun.

Overall rating

Kris G.
05/26/2017

Pamela was very engaging and down to earth. She provided excellent real world

Overall rating

Matthew F.
05/26/2017

I will now be a much more confident trainer after this course.

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/26/2017

This was probably one of the best classes I've taken at AMA. At least in my top five. Excellently delivered, materials were useful and clear. Plus they're designed to be a good reference later to go back to. I always appreciate that. I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
05/17/2017

The training course exceeded my expectations. The facility was excellent and the trainer (Annette Cremo) was absolutely excellent. I gained more than I could have imagined. I would love to take another course from her in the future.

Overall rating

Robin R.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Shamik P.
05/15/2017

Very Good seminar. Covered all the major topics that needed to be covered.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
05/15/2017

I absolutely loved this course. Annette was exrenely engaging, encouraging and knowledgeable and I am thankful I had the opportunity to attend such a robust course with such an impactful instructor. I am already looking for another course to sign up for!

Overall rating

Mike M.
04/28/2017

Overall I feel this class was well worth the time and money. There was a lot of material to cover in 3 days but I feel I have the basics down to start implementing some of what I learned immediately, and the materials needed to continue learning.

Overall rating

Maryna I.
04/27/2017

A lot of practical advice that help to make a class interactive

Overall rating

Michael P.
04/27/2017

Good ideas shared

Overall rating

Nick D.
04/13/2017

Great energy in the room!

Overall rating

Cora T.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Mirette B.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Joni K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Charisse L.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Hannah D.
04/05/2017

This training has truly changed the way that I view how to train. There are so many techniques that I learned that I will be able to implement into my training program.

Overall rating

Rebecca F.
04/05/2017

Jill is in the top ranking of my all time favorite trainers. The 3 days flew by quickly.

Overall rating

Richard A.
04/05/2017

This training was difficult for me. I learned an enormous amount of things, but it was mostly new to me which is what made it difficult. Jill broke it down and explained everything that I asked about which was very helpful. I liked the pace of the course, the modules made it easy to follow. I also learned other new things which will most certainly require that I take additional training in those areas. She also provided outside reading material, both books and websites which will become a further resource to me. I am glad I took this training and would recommend it to anyone who needs to be a trainer.

Overall rating

Erika R.
03/29/2017

This class took what I thought was training and turned it on it's head. It was incredibly eye opening. The techniques and approach to adult learning were very impressive. Extremely helpful class. Pam showed so much enthusiasm and cared and pushed us as a class. We became very close and bonded during class. This helped us push each other at every turn. We had a presentation at the end of the class and our group did great. Everyone had their own style. Great experience!

Overall rating

Alpi P.
03/27/2017

Great training environment

Overall rating

Abdelaziz L.
03/27/2017

Satisfied with the content and the instructor

Overall rating

Nicole E.
03/27/2017

The class was great. I have many opportunities to take this back to work.

Overall rating

McGregor S.
03/27/2017

Great learning experience

Overall rating

Nathan G.
03/27/2017

Pam kept us involved and I came out of this with more tools and confidence than when I came in.

Overall rating

Tsokalanu M.
03/27/2017

I attained most of my needs

Overall rating

Felecia B.
03/20/2017

The "Training the Trainer" seminar was interesting, interactive, informative and well delivered.

Overall rating

Luana C.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Bradley H.
03/13/2017

Carole is so insightful. Really opened my eyes to new ideas and personal barriers I need to address in order to become a better facilitator.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
03/13/2017

Carole did an amazing job engaging us and teaching us great techniques to take back for our own trainings.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Spencer T.
03/10/2017

A details host of tools to engage and inform your trainees

Overall rating

Austin I.
03/10/2017

Good class. Helped to think about things differently and change perspectives on the issue of training.

Overall rating

Ralph S.
03/06/2017

Excellent presenter, very knowledgeable in all subjects, very thought provoking

Overall rating

Eric B.
03/06/2017

Very informative. I liked all the activities. Class was constantly moving . Very well versedCarol is an excellent facilitator

Overall rating

Lauren L.
03/06/2017

One of the most impactful training sessions I have ever attended. Instructor inspired confidence, was engaging, and helped me to grow as a professional even in such a short time. Tools were invaluable. Took away lots of ideas to bring back to my workplace.

Overall rating

Jayland G.
03/06/2017

I thought it was great! Learned a lot about myself and got valuable feedback as a presenter. I'd highly recommend the course

Overall rating

Janet D.
03/06/2017

Learned lots of new tips. Very engaging. Would have liked more time to prepare for final presentation.

Overall rating

Margaret C.
03/06/2017

The seminar was engaging and provided good activities for use in delivering training. The resources provided were relevant and useful. It was a good refresher of important things to consider when teaching adults. The facilitator was friendly and engaging.

Overall rating

Christina D.
03/01/2017

There was a lot of valuable information presented in a fun and organized way. The trainer kept our attention throughout the 3 days, kept it interesting and created a comfortable environment in which to allow each of us to be ourselves, make mistakes, and accept constructive criticism. I not only learned a lot from the trainer Jill, but also from each and every participant I met in the seminar.

Overall rating

Luis O.
03/01/2017

The learning world needs more trainers like Jill, she is a true Master Trainer. In three days Jill showed me a different side of training that I would of not seen with any other trainer.

Overall rating

Rajesh H.
02/27/2017

Jill made the training fun and engaging. The subject matter was fluid and seamless.

Overall rating

Jane H.
02/27/2017

Jill is an outstanding teacher and facilitator . Her life experience and devotion to teaching her craft to new learners is awesome.

Overall rating

Nikisha P.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Teruyoshi T.
02/21/2017

This seminar is really good orgainze, I hope result of this seminar is helpful future my job.

Overall rating

Ryan I.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Scott C.
02/02/2017

The trainer was very knowledgeable on the subject matter. So much so, she was able to guide me through to a unique solution to an issue I am having.

Overall rating

Kara S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Craig K.
01/30/2017

Very well presented and tailored to the needs of the class.

Overall rating

Jill N.
01/30/2017

The session has been very helpful for my learning needs

Overall rating

Caitlin R.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Suzzi T.
01/26/2017

This was a great training. I would have appreciated more and longer breaks. It felt very rushed. The lunch break was half over by the time you went to the bathroom and walked out of the facility. Leaving very little time to actually eat.

Overall rating

Erin C.
01/25/2017

Dianne was full of energy and kept me very engaged. She's full of knowledge and a great resource for many!I was disappointed in the fact that the book store was not open. I would have liked to use my coupon that was available to me.It was not clear in the paperwork and receipt provided at the time of purchase and registration what I should expect for the day. In the future, it would be nice to know that only beverages were provided and that we would be given an hour lunch on our own.

Overall rating

Cristian F.
01/25/2017

The energy from the trainer was great and I learned a bunch of new things. Very satisfied.

Overall rating

Audrey A.
01/23/2017

I learned a lot that can be applied with my training.

Overall rating

Junior C.
01/23/2017

Loved it very interactive.

Overall rating

Sonia C.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Jeanne R.
12/22/2016

The information was great, the presentation was way off. I was disappointed due to the fact that I have received so many good reviews from my peers. The presenter had the class confused due to the style of her delivery.

Overall rating

Osiris P.
12/19/2016

The course have the ideal method to proper present in public a training, presentation.. etc.Gave me technic on how to be relax and reduce anxiety before and during the presentation.

Overall rating

David J.
12/19/2016

A lot of good techniques was shared when you're dealing with different platforms, enjoyed he class

Overall rating

Ray M.
12/19/2016

This was a very interesting course. It started off slow but picked up the last two days. Bonnie had a lot to teach us, Which I will put into practice in my future endeavors. I would definitely like to do this again with a different instructor to get their tips and tricks of the trade. All in all this was a great three days spent. I do wish that it was more than just three days. I am sure there are a lot more that could have still be learned from Bonnie my instructor. Thank you for such a great experience.

Overall rating

Samuel A.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

John W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Loren B.
12/19/2016

Disappointed breakfast and lunch was not provided.

Overall rating

Jose P.
12/16/2016

I was very disappointed. I did not get any benefit from this course at all.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Russ H.
12/08/2016

Ameet does an amazing job of making people feel comfortable and this drives everyone to learn.

Overall rating

Kathryn L.
12/07/2016

Our facilitator followed the same techniques as the train the trainer AMA material. By doing so, it provided us the opportunity to see the material in action. Practice what we learned in a safe workshop environment. Great class atmosphere. How valuable is that! I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Scott F.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Christopher W.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Guglielmo Z.
12/06/2016

Very involving topics

Overall rating

Emily B.
11/21/2016

A very engaging class. I feel like a more confident and knowledgeable trainer!

Overall rating

Shannon S.
11/21/2016

Very engaging and fun

Overall rating

Veronica G.
11/21/2016

I had difficulty understanding instructions for the exercises and activities.

Overall rating

Anisha T.
11/21/2016

Karen did a very good job in facilitating all this training session is a very interactive way.If I had chance and your conducting different type of training. I will for sure come and attend your training.

Overall rating

Annie S.
11/18/2016

Great and very practical

Overall rating

Megan A.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
11/17/2016

Instructor was amazingly well prepared, and used fantastic exercises to keep us engaged and learning.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/17/2016

Good class with helpful hints. Probably could have been done in 2 days.

Overall rating

Levi M.
11/16/2016

I feel like this would be a great class to take if you have absolutely never led any kind of class or presentation. I personally, as a sales trainer, feel like little of this class was relevant to my situation. This class was a very high-level overview of how to develop a corporate training plan. I consider it more of an outline of what to do, to me there was very little detail on what to do as a trainer or how to do it.The class was given a very brief social style lesson, having studied this subject in depth I found the dabble into the topic was perhaps more confusing than helpful. It is not a topic than can be understood in an hour. I also feel like we spent an enormous amount of time doing activities that could have been substituted for more detailed learning on the topics of the class. Changing seats daily and doing guided meditation are definitely not what I signed up for.It is my opinion the course instructor was not fully present while teaching the class. I feel like there were some personal issues she was dealing with at the time of the class that was taking priority over teaching the class. Bringing up politics and personal details throughout the class were, in my opinion, poor taste and had no place in the classroom.My hope is the book we received at the end of the training contains the details I was hoping to receive in the class. From my experience, I would not recommend.

Overall rating

Kara C.
11/16/2016

Karen was knowledgable about the topic, but it felt as if she had not taught the class in a while

Overall rating

Kevin W.
11/15/2016

Instructor was patient and gave valuable tools for the trainers to use, to help us be successful.

Overall rating

Armand j.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Kristine G.
11/14/2016

Great class . Learned a lot of fun tips.

Overall rating

Robert S.
11/14/2016

Good information. Class involvement and speaking opportunities were good.

Overall rating

Teri F.
11/14/2016

I feel like this course was okay but really didn't offer any new ideas / concepts. I was hoping for a more refreshed approach (21st century) to training.

Overall rating

Debbie S.
11/14/2016

Very informative training, that had lots of real applications for mr.

Overall rating

Mary C.
11/14/2016

Karen, the instructor, was a great model of how to be an excellent trainer. AMA course materials were good, but Karen has facilitated the training sessions above and beyond my expectations.

Overall rating

Ben H.
11/07/2016

Trainer was very knowledgeable and presented information in a very easy to follow way.

Overall rating

Galina B.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Shanti B.
11/03/2016

loved the class! So glad it was a small group and the facilitator was excellent!

Overall rating

Adam S.
11/02/2016

I was engaged the whole time - it was fantastic!

Overall rating

Wain R.
10/21/2016

Very in-depth

Overall rating

Stephen T.
10/12/2016

Carole is an excellent instructor and is very thorough in her presentations for training the training course.

Overall rating

Steve S.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Fred B.
10/12/2016

Carole helped me to feel very comfortable in a situation that, for me, could have been stressful. I was able to learn a great deal from her, and the rest of the class. It was a valuable experience.

Overall rating

Paul L.
10/10/2016

It was great.

Overall rating

Kelly L.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Melanie H.
10/10/2016

Exactly what i was looking for. Met my needs

Overall rating

Jackie K.
10/10/2016

Love the engagement and participant level.

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
10/10/2016

I absolutely loved the facilitator and the class energy- Dr. Carole was able to harness the group's energy and turn it into an incredibly productive environment. I have so many take-aways from the course. There were times where I was skeptic on the outcome of an activity, but Dr. Carole was able to tie the result back to the core objective every time. Will definitely be attending another session!

Overall rating

Kaitlin F.
10/10/2016

Great class and loved that there were just 10 of us because I felt like we were able to have a lot of good group discussions without getting too far off topic. Lots of great take-aways that I will be able to use in my day to day job.

Overall rating

Dora Lynne P.
10/03/2016

Nadine was a excellent instructor. She was very engaging.

Overall rating

Erika L.
10/03/2016

Very Informative

Overall rating

Clark W.
10/03/2016

The presenter showed great interest in the material and maintained a clear agenda and objectives for the workshop. Nadine also checked in with each of us on a regular basis to ensure that we were getting what we wanted out to the workshop.

Overall rating

Keosha M.
10/03/2016

the course was great, very interactive... I would recommend AMA at least offer snacks or a vending machine.

Overall rating

Alirio G.
10/03/2016

I think this class should include a module for technology applications related to training, such as learning management systems, and other softwares available to develop training tools. Also there was one day when there was a class next door and could heard them, it was distracting at times

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
10/03/2016

Very information. Nadine was great, and had the entire class engaged.

Overall rating

Dewey W.
09/30/2016

Nadine was an amazing instructor and really made the material relatable toy job. I would highly recommend this class to all!

Overall rating

John S.
09/30/2016

Nadine was awesome! Very engaging and knowledgeable! She executed the teaching of specific components with ease!

Overall rating

Hanna B.
09/26/2016

Great training - you may think that is not much you can learn in just 3 days but actually I learned a lot nad I am already using the knowledge I gained.

Overall rating

Rich S.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the class and specifically all the activities Karen did to get us all involved in real business discussions. She is a very good teacher who I looked forward to seeing all 3 days and would recommend to anyone.

Overall rating

Carrie O.
09/21/2016

Sessions were well led and contained valuable information.

Overall rating

David M.
09/21/2016

Well organized. Very thought provoking.

Overall rating

Janice B.
09/21/2016

The concepts of the program were very beneficial and will support me in my role as a trainer.The facilitator was very knowledgeable and took an interest in the learning of all participants.

Overall rating

Amber K.
09/21/2016

This class was great. It's been a long time since I've taken a class that I was this interested in the content and had great co-participants that really kept the course engaging/challenging/interesting, etc.

Overall rating

Alina M.
09/21/2016

The training was excellent - my personal situation is different as long as I am training 1 to 1 for a very long period of time with the same person, that is the only reason that I gave just a 4, the course was not tailored for this type of training, but Karen was amazing helping to relate to my situation also.

Overall rating

Terry F.
09/21/2016

Class was outstanding! Very energetic and outgoing teacher. Keep class engaged throughout. Course material was relevant to my needs and facility was great. would definitely recommend this class!

Overall rating

Shelly L.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very professional. Her knowledge and people skills are excellent. The methods she used to keep the group engaged was amazing. It was a very good training experience for me.

Overall rating

Sally K.
09/21/2016

Really engaging -- covered everything as described and the instructor was terrific. I am coming back for another course in three months.

Overall rating

Piotr S.
09/21/2016

That course should do everybody who does training

Overall rating

Kearston V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Franklin S.
09/21/2016

Very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Deanna M.
09/21/2016

Dianne was wonderful! Her patience and passion for training definitely carried over to her students. I feel prepared to hit the ground rounding!!

Overall rating

Brittney L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Keetha G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susan R.
09/21/2016

Lots of interaction and people felt at ease and shared quickly. Instructor made everyone feel important and valuable.

Overall rating

Carson W.
09/21/2016

Very thorough and interactive. Dianne was fabulous. Great for those with little to no experience to those who have 10+ years of experience.

Overall rating

Tamara S.
08/17/2016

This was a great experience!

Overall rating

Armando E.
08/15/2016

Train the Trainer with Jill was so amazing I would recommend this training to all my peers.The interactions with others in the session allowed me to open up.It allowed me to get feedback from others in my field. OH! "DID I SAY JILL WAS AMAZING!"

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
08/15/2016

I really enjoyed the course. Very interactive and hands on.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
08/15/2016

This was an excellent course. Very organized and easy to gain new information as we worked through each day.

Overall rating

NATALIE S.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Andrew R.
08/01/2016

Missing an instructor for the first day out of three days. 1/3 of the time was lost due to lack of coordination and communication of AMA.

Overall rating

Heather K.
07/25/2016

I am quite disappointed that we were without a trainer the first day. I did receive an email and phone call with an apology which is great. But I also asked about reimbursement for at least a portion of the training and have not heard back! I know that others in the class received reimbursement, so not sure why I am not able to get an answer.

Overall rating

Benton S.
07/25/2016

I am very pleased with my experience, even with the failure to appear by our scheduled instructor. Karen stepped in and made this a wonderful experience for me! She is an amazing facilitator and I am very satisfied with the training I received!

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Timothy F.
07/11/2016

Annette is outstanding!

Overall rating

Erica F.
07/08/2016

Pam was a very nice instructor. I would have liked to cover more topics during each day, and not have been assigned homework (which I didn't have time to do). It would have been helpful if we worked on our presentations during class, instead of at home. It would have been useful if we reviewed the previous day's learnings.

Overall rating

Alejandro F.
06/29/2016

Excellent class.The facilitator displayed a superb set of skills and managed exercises, pace and content in a way that made these three days quite an experience.

Overall rating

Anthony J.
06/29/2016

Overall I had a really great experience with the Train the Trainer course and Pamela as my instructor. She really made the training interesting and engaging. I cannot even express how excited I am to utilize the skills, concepts and feedback I obtain in my next training.

Overall rating

LuAnn T.
06/28/2016

The three days of intense training went by quickly; I was never bored. There was a lot of material to absorb in three days and Pam did a great job of moving seamlessly through each section.

Overall rating

Fern D.
06/27/2016

Instructor was quite informative. Pamela brings a wealth of knowledge to this class. The Book (Action Plan) could be better written out for easier comprehension. I was more confused by the booklets, than the instructor. A revision of the Action Plan is needed.

Overall rating

Keith P.
06/27/2016

The training was excellent. An agenda with clear objectives was given and followed. All of the material was relevant and well put together. It was exactly what I was looking for. I believe it will be a great benefit to myself and my organization.

Overall rating

Allison H.
06/27/2016

Pam was an outstanding facilitator. I learned so much from her training-style.

Overall rating

Syed Asim R.
06/27/2016

I enjoyed the program and learned a lot. I found AMA's curriculum and exercises interesting and objective. AMA's training materials and documentation are up-to-date and bring latest trends of information. Pam made everything simple and easy to understand. I wanted to buy lots of book. AMA's NYC customer service desk helped me a lot. I particularly like to mention Janet. Janet was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Samuel J.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

michele t.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Christopher K.
06/02/2016

Jill did a fantastic job with this class. The facility was very nice, clean and easy to locate.

Overall rating

Anna G.
06/02/2016

I greatly enjoyed participating in this seminar. The instructor was very knowledgeable and constantly interacted with the class.The subject material was also very interesting and beneficial to anyone who is or plans to be a trainer for their company.

Overall rating

Dale L.
06/02/2016

Excellent instructor that knows the material and helped me with additional material to be used for training.

Overall rating

Shirean E.
06/01/2016

I felt that this environment and course was exactly what I was looking for with expanding my knowledge on the subject matter for "Training the Trainer".

Overall rating

Jesse S.
06/01/2016

The class was well structured, the instructor, Jill, was incredible, and even though my classmates' skill sets were all very different than mine, I took a lot out of the class and will be able to use it.

Overall rating

Kara J.
06/01/2016

Jill was amazing! I learned so much that I can take back and apply to my role at my company.

Overall rating

Mike O.
06/01/2016

Great pacing and facilitation, brain-friendly, great participation, useful feedback

Overall rating

JENNIFER L.
05/16/2016

I was extremely impressed with the Training the Trainer seminar I took in Arlington, VA. The material was extremely comprehensive and applicable. The facilitator was extremely knowledgeable and fostered a great learning atmosphere for everyone. I would definitely say this is the best seminar I have ever been to and I look forward to future opportunities to attend other AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Ryan R.
05/16/2016

Annette was a fantastic teacher, and the class group was amazing. Had an overall exceptional experience there. Thank you!

Overall rating

John D.
05/16/2016

I thought it was a very comprehensive course, but perhaps too much information. Our class, in general, thought the class was too fast paced. I don't think that had anything to do with the excellent instructor, but due to the amount of material that needed to be covered in 3 days.

Overall, a worthwhile experience.

Overall rating

Ariele O.
04/27/2016

Pamela was an excellent facilitatior, she spent very little time lecturing and instead spent time teaching through interactive activities, which allowed learners to learn together and from each other.

Overall rating

Beatriz C.
03/17/2016

Dianne is an engaging facilitator. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommended training workshop.

Overall rating

Victoria R.
03/17/2016

Dianne was an incredible and engaging presenter. The course was designed very well. There were various examples, hands-on activities and application scenarios that made the course practical and fun!

Overall rating

Linda L.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Amy E.
03/16/2016

My Trainer was the best facilitator I have ever had the pleasure of learning from! I am taking away many strategies for thinking outside the box and am looking forward to applying the active learning techniques practiced in class to my new hire training as well as continuing ed. I would highly recommend this course to anyone in a training role at their organization.

Overall rating

ADRIANNE F.
02/06/2016

Very informative and helpful. Became much more confident with tools to help me stay organized and effective!

Overall rating

April S.
02/05/2016

Overall rating

Reo E.
02/03/2016

Suggest AMA Representative provide brief fire drill emergency evacuation procedures before class begins. Let folks know where to meet outside of building in case of emergency.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
02/03/2016

Information was delivered in a relaxed, accessible manner. Nadine was thoughtful, professional and supportive. We were lucky because we had a group of participants who got along well, therefore enhancing our experience. I came away with a solid framework for a training that can be used in my workplace. If you are willing to throw yourself into the program it should give you added value personally and professionally.

Thank you

Overall rating

Lynn T.
02/03/2016

Very pleased with the amount of actual tools that can be immediately used in the workplace, beyond the theory and learning.

Overall rating

Ronda G.
02/03/2016

As a very new trainer, I got a lot from the course. Specifically, I learned that before you can train, you must first develop. I think the course material was appropriate for my level.

Overall rating

Deina B.
12/21/2015

Great seminar, with excellent insides and excellent trainer

Overall rating

Kristin M.
12/09/2015

Great hands on session with plenty of opportunities to paractice new skills!

Overall rating

Connie S.
12/09/2015

Excellent course and applicable information for on the job usage.

Overall rating

Luis R.
11/04/2015

Outstanding experience, the best seminar i have done by far.

Overall rating

Benjamin K.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Cliff G.
11/04/2015

The seminar was well-delivered and the content was very applicable to my current activities. Jill was excellent, a true subject matter expert.

Overall rating

Deborah J.
10/28/2015

Dr. Carroll was great. I really got a lot out of our seminar by applying what she thought me and combining with my experience during our presentation. She is a great critic and doesn't make you feel as if thou she is trying to correct you but help you see where you can improve. Looking forward to sharing what I learned with our staff.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
09/24/2015

The course definitely helped me understand adult learning principles and gave me many ideas and the confidence to perform better presentations.

Overall rating

Lamar L.
09/23/2015

If you consider yourself a good facilitator, this seminar will make you GREAT !

Overall rating

Beverly O.
08/10/2015

I enjoyed the interaction within the class. The trainer (Jill) was engaging and promoted discussion. I found it to be a very positive learning experience.

Overall rating

David E.
07/28/2015

The instructor was very good. She helped to make the course enjoyable.

Overall, the description of the course in the catalog did not fit what I was looking for. But I did get some value out of it.

Overall rating

Eryka M.
07/27/2015

I appreciated the interactive training. The techniques used in the training were the same being taught, which created positive reinforcement and a good understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Libby M.
07/27/2015

We left the seminar with many proven ideas on how to better engage customers attending our online software training programs. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to learn from.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
06/30/2015

The material was informative and the instructor was great. I learned new techniques for providing positive feedback to collegues, team building exercises, and creative ways to make training interesting.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Barry M.
06/03/2015

Overall rating

Mary W.
05/18/2015

Overall rating

Marci M.
05/11/2015

The information presented was useful, concrete, informative, interesting and relevant. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Jordan R.
02/16/2015

This was a fantastic training! The instructor was very informative and there was never a dull moment. We got to see all of the activities she was trying to teach us so they were so easy to replicate. I learned a lot from this class and so much that I can use in my current and upcoming trainings.

Overall rating

JaDonna H.
02/02/2015

Overall rating

Ronnie S.
02/02/2015

Great seminar. The men's room still smells like stale urine though.

Overall rating

Edwin S.
02/02/2015

The class was very beneficial for me even though I have been training for over ten years. I left the class with a renewed sense of dedication and confidence toward my training alternatives and techniques.
I highly recommend this class to anyone who either train others or who manage trainers. Great class!

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
01/12/2015

I genuinely had an excellent experience at this seminar, last week. The leader was a phenomenal instructor- she 100% practiced what she preached, she would alter lesson plans based on feedback the class provided the day prior and she took time to understand each of our situations, in an effort to enhance our individual learning experience!

I was extremely impressed with my entire experience and will definitely be looking to sign up for future AMA classes!

One thing I think would be interesting/helpful- is there anyway to see who the instructor will be ahead of time? For example, I would be extremely inclined to take another class, if Ann will be the instructor!

Thank you so much,
Liz Khoshaba
Red Frog Events

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Kim W.
10/20/2014

I found the workshop to extrememly helpful in understanding the role of the Trainer. I also found the exercise to be very challenging and helpful.

Overall rating

Undrea W.
10/20/2014

Jill was an excellent trainer. She was very detailed in her explanations, a great communicator and it was an excellent learning experience. The training techniques I learned were very valuable to my current position.

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
10/13/2014

The instructor was excellent and the content was exactly as I had hoped. The booklet of materials, however, was poorly organized. The slides appear at the back of the booklet and there were only a few pages for notes at the front of the booklet. I was constantly trying to find my place in the booklet because was I was flipping from the slides at the back to trying to find the correct page within the module. The slides and the notes pages should appear either directly before or directly after each module. This would greatly enhance the learning experience.

Overall rating

Shannon S.
09/10/2014

This was an excellent class for new and experienced trainers to sharpen your training skills. I was able to apply many of the techniques I learned on my first day back in the office. Our instructor, Anne, was wonderful and provided some great insights and constructive feedback.

Overall rating

jim b.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Sean C.
08/25/2014

One of the better trainer trainings I've attended. I enjoyed the dynamic of the class as well as it's intimate size. I was comfortable expressing myself, even when not everyone agreed with my viewpoint. I was made to feel that I had experience and knowledge worth sharing and debating.

Overall rating

Dustin J. G.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

TOLISE M.
06/30/2014

The instructor Jill. was very knowledge, very engaging, she challenged us to be the very best at whatever the task was. Those that were nervous, she was very comforting and encouraging at all times. I am one that suffers from "stage fright" but she coached and walked you through to push for excellence....this was the BEST seminar I have ever attended by far!!!! KUDOS to JIll G!!!

Overall rating

Wilberth O. S.
06/30/2014

Thanks for the educational seminar provided on Training the Trainer Session on Jun 2014 at the Chicago Location, it is of great interest for me on my new job role.

I 've found these Hidden capabilities and reinforced my job strategies moving forward with the lessons and activities presented, not only learned new but interesting material but also got more initiatives to overcome training challenges.

Thank you AMA & Staff.
Willy Solis

Overall rating

Sarah P.
06/03/2014

This seminar was flawless. The training content and trainer was exactly what I was anticipating from the seminar. Useful, insightful, and exciting information was provided in an extremely effective manner. Would highly recommend to others!

Overall rating

KEVIN M.
06/03/2014

the course material, instructor, and facility were all outstanding.....

Overall rating

Ezekiel O.
06/02/2014

The facilitator connected well with the group and helped us create friendship within three days. The learning was relevant and various media were employed in passing across the message. Apart from what the handout specified, we were all able to learn from each other in groups and teams.

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
05/12/2014

I thought that the instructor did a great job and was very interactive with all participants. This course can definitely be applied to my current position.

Overall rating

Aaron O.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

Dharmendra K.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
04/14/2014

The course was extremely beneficial but I wasn't impressed with the facilitator. She skipped around in the workbook which hindered comprehension for some of us, also, we didn't get adequate instruction on the presentation we had to do at the end of the 3 day seminar. In fact, we didn't get to the experiential activities until the day of our presentations. That info would have been useful prior to our presentations. I have gotten positive feedback from others in the organization who attended this course with a different facilitator so I went with 4 stars becuase the content is very relevant.

Overall rating

MacKenzie B.
01/20/2014

The "Training the Trainer" was a very worthy seminar! So in-depth, fun, and interactive. I really enjoyed the seminar and the instructor very much. I would recommend AMA to anyone!

Overall rating

Francis L.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Larry C.
11/25/2013

I was able to learn many new ways to engage trainees. This couse is a must attend for anyone that is training adults.

Overall rating

Edward P.
11/25/2013

I am relatively new to training and the information you provided in your seminar can be immediately transferred into my needs on the job. Jill did a great job in conducting the training seminar and in effectively portraying the techniques for being an effective trainer. I was engaged throughout the seminar and it helped with my understanding and application of the material presented. I feel that the Action Plan booklet is an excellent idea and it provides the opportunity to immediately write down ideas on how the material could be used on my job. I would recommend the seminar for anyone who is new to training or who wishes to 'brush up' on their training techniques.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
10/07/2013

Carole was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I have been to many training seminars in the past. This was my first AMA and was the best by far!! Great class and great trainer!!!

Overall rating

Seth R.
08/23/2013

great class learned a lot and had an excellent trainer

Overall rating

Maria T.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/17/2013

Jill did a terrific job, very engaging, the 3 days were gone pretty fast but the learning will remain forever. The seminar provides a very strong foundation to develop and deliver effective training of any kind. If you aim to improve your skills as trainer, this is the seminar to go.

Overall rating

Carly S.
07/31/2013

Everything was first class, professional and extremely informational. I learned many training techniques and am very excited to implement what I learned in the seminar in my next training session. I had a great time getting to know the instructor as well as the other attendees.

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/01/2013

Our trainer was great! Kept us engaged in the training. I liked all the interaction and didn't get bored during the training. I have already utilized some of the skills that I learned from the training.

Overall rating

HIND B.
04/06/2013

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/04/2013

Jill did an excellent job engaging me and introducing me to the many different training topics covered in the class! Thank you!
Jonathan

Overall rating

Bruce B.
04/03/2013

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the content and made learning the material fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Gilberto C.
04/01/2013

Course was educational and relevant to my needs. Very good presentation and engagement of the audience from the instructor. Not only was I learning but I found myself having fun, something lacking from most seminars one attends of late.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.