/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ariele O.
04/27/2016

Pamela was an excellent facilitatior, she spent very little time lecturing and instead spent time teaching through interactive activities, which allowed learners to learn together and from each other.

Overall rating

Beatriz C.
03/17/2016

Dianne is an engaging facilitator. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommended training workshop.

Overall rating

Victoria R.
03/17/2016

Dianne was an incredible and engaging presenter. The course was designed very well. There were various examples, hands-on activities and application scenarios that made the course practical and fun!

Overall rating

Linda L.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Amy E.
03/16/2016

My Trainer was the best facilitator I have ever had the pleasure of learning from! I am taking away many strategies for thinking outside the box and am looking forward to applying the active learning techniques practiced in class to my new hire training as well as continuing ed. I would highly recommend this course to anyone in a training role at their organization.

Overall rating

ADRIANNE F.
02/06/2016

Very informative and helpful. Became much more confident with tools to help me stay organized and effective!

Overall rating

April S.
02/05/2016

Overall rating

Reo E.
02/03/2016

Suggest AMA Representative provide brief fire drill emergency evacuation procedures before class begins. Let folks know where to meet outside of building in case of emergency.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
02/03/2016

Information was delivered in a relaxed, accessible manner. Nadine was thoughtful, professional and supportive. We were lucky because we had a group of participants who got along well, therefore enhancing our experience. I came away with a solid framework for a training that can be used in my workplace. If you are willing to throw yourself into the program it should give you added value personally and professionally.

Thank you

Overall rating

Lynn T.
02/03/2016

Very pleased with the amount of actual tools that can be immediately used in the workplace, beyond the theory and learning.

Overall rating

Ronda G.
02/03/2016

As a very new trainer, I got a lot from the course. Specifically, I learned that before you can train, you must first develop. I think the course material was appropriate for my level.

Overall rating

Deina B.
12/21/2015

Great seminar, with excellent insides and excellent trainer

Overall rating

Kristin M.
12/09/2015

Great hands on session with plenty of opportunities to paractice new skills!

Overall rating

Connie S.
12/09/2015

Excellent course and applicable information for on the job usage.

Overall rating

Luis R.
11/04/2015

Outstanding experience, the best seminar i have done by far.

Overall rating

Benjamin K.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Cliff G.
11/04/2015

The seminar was well-delivered and the content was very applicable to my current activities. Jill was excellent, a true subject matter expert.

Overall rating

Deborah J.
10/28/2015

Dr. Carroll was great. I really got a lot out of our seminar by applying what she thought me and combining with my experience during our presentation. She is a great critic and doesn't make you feel as if thou she is trying to correct you but help you see where you can improve. Looking forward to sharing what I learned with our staff.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
09/24/2015

The course definitely helped me understand adult learning principles and gave me many ideas and the confidence to perform better presentations.

Overall rating

Lamar L.
09/23/2015

If you consider yourself a good facilitator, this seminar will make you GREAT !

Overall rating

Beverly O.
08/10/2015

I enjoyed the interaction within the class. The trainer (Jill) was engaging and promoted discussion. I found it to be a very positive learning experience.

Overall rating

David E.
07/28/2015

The instructor was very good. She helped to make the course enjoyable.

Overall, the description of the course in the catalog did not fit what I was looking for. But I did get some value out of it.

Overall rating

Eryka M.
07/27/2015

I appreciated the interactive training. The techniques used in the training were the same being taught, which created positive reinforcement and a good understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Libby M.
07/27/2015

We left the seminar with many proven ideas on how to better engage customers attending our online software training programs. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to learn from.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
06/30/2015

The material was informative and the instructor was great. I learned new techniques for providing positive feedback to collegues, team building exercises, and creative ways to make training interesting.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Barry M.
06/03/2015

Overall rating

Mary W.
05/18/2015

Overall rating

Marci M.
05/11/2015

The information presented was useful, concrete, informative, interesting and relevant. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Jordan R.
02/16/2015

This was a fantastic training! The instructor was very informative and there was never a dull moment. We got to see all of the activities she was trying to teach us so they were so easy to replicate. I learned a lot from this class and so much that I can use in my current and upcoming trainings.

Overall rating

JaDonna H.
02/02/2015

Overall rating

Ronnie S.
02/02/2015

Great seminar. The men's room still smells like stale urine though.

Overall rating

Edwin S.
02/02/2015

The class was very beneficial for me even though I have been training for over ten years. I left the class with a renewed sense of dedication and confidence toward my training alternatives and techniques.
I highly recommend this class to anyone who either train others or who manage trainers. Great class!

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
01/12/2015

I genuinely had an excellent experience at this seminar, last week. The leader was a phenomenal instructor- she 100% practiced what she preached, she would alter lesson plans based on feedback the class provided the day prior and she took time to understand each of our situations, in an effort to enhance our individual learning experience!

I was extremely impressed with my entire experience and will definitely be looking to sign up for future AMA classes!

One thing I think would be interesting/helpful- is there anyway to see who the instructor will be ahead of time? For example, I would be extremely inclined to take another class, if Ann will be the instructor!

Thank you so much,
Liz Khoshaba
Red Frog Events

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Kim W.
10/20/2014

I found the workshop to extrememly helpful in understanding the role of the Trainer. I also found the exercise to be very challenging and helpful.

Overall rating

Undrea W.
10/20/2014

Jill was an excellent trainer. She was very detailed in her explanations, a great communicator and it was an excellent learning experience. The training techniques I learned were very valuable to my current position.

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
10/13/2014

The instructor was excellent and the content was exactly as I had hoped. The booklet of materials, however, was poorly organized. The slides appear at the back of the booklet and there were only a few pages for notes at the front of the booklet. I was constantly trying to find my place in the booklet because was I was flipping from the slides at the back to trying to find the correct page within the module. The slides and the notes pages should appear either directly before or directly after each module. This would greatly enhance the learning experience.

Overall rating

Shannon S.
09/10/2014

This was an excellent class for new and experienced trainers to sharpen your training skills. I was able to apply many of the techniques I learned on my first day back in the office. Our instructor, Anne, was wonderful and provided some great insights and constructive feedback.

Overall rating

jim b.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Sean C.
08/25/2014

One of the better trainer trainings I've attended. I enjoyed the dynamic of the class as well as it's intimate size. I was comfortable expressing myself, even when not everyone agreed with my viewpoint. I was made to feel that I had experience and knowledge worth sharing and debating.

Overall rating

Dustin J. G.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

TOLISE M.
06/30/2014

The instructor Jill. was very knowledge, very engaging, she challenged us to be the very best at whatever the task was. Those that were nervous, she was very comforting and encouraging at all times. I am one that suffers from "stage fright" but she coached and walked you through to push for excellence....this was the BEST seminar I have ever attended by far!!!! KUDOS to JIll G!!!

Overall rating

Wilberth O. S.
06/30/2014

Thanks for the educational seminar provided on Training the Trainer Session on Jun 2014 at the Chicago Location, it is of great interest for me on my new job role.

I 've found these Hidden capabilities and reinforced my job strategies moving forward with the lessons and activities presented, not only learned new but interesting material but also got more initiatives to overcome training challenges.

Thank you AMA & Staff.
Willy Solis

Overall rating

Sarah P.
06/03/2014

This seminar was flawless. The training content and trainer was exactly what I was anticipating from the seminar. Useful, insightful, and exciting information was provided in an extremely effective manner. Would highly recommend to others!

Overall rating

KEVIN M.
06/03/2014

the course material, instructor, and facility were all outstanding.....

Overall rating

Ezekiel O.
06/02/2014

The facilitator connected well with the group and helped us create friendship within three days. The learning was relevant and various media were employed in passing across the message. Apart from what the handout specified, we were all able to learn from each other in groups and teams.

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
05/12/2014

I thought that the instructor did a great job and was very interactive with all participants. This course can definitely be applied to my current position.

Overall rating

Aaron O.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

Dharmendra K.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
04/14/2014

The course was extremely beneficial but I wasn't impressed with the facilitator. She skipped around in the workbook which hindered comprehension for some of us, also, we didn't get adequate instruction on the presentation we had to do at the end of the 3 day seminar. In fact, we didn't get to the experiential activities until the day of our presentations. That info would have been useful prior to our presentations. I have gotten positive feedback from others in the organization who attended this course with a different facilitator so I went with 4 stars becuase the content is very relevant.

Overall rating

MacKenzie B.
01/20/2014

The "Training the Trainer" was a very worthy seminar! So in-depth, fun, and interactive. I really enjoyed the seminar and the instructor very much. I would recommend AMA to anyone!

Overall rating

Francis L.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Larry C.
11/25/2013

I was able to learn many new ways to engage trainees. This couse is a must attend for anyone that is training adults.

Overall rating

Edward P.
11/25/2013

I am relatively new to training and the information you provided in your seminar can be immediately transferred into my needs on the job. Jill did a great job in conducting the training seminar and in effectively portraying the techniques for being an effective trainer. I was engaged throughout the seminar and it helped with my understanding and application of the material presented. I feel that the Action Plan booklet is an excellent idea and it provides the opportunity to immediately write down ideas on how the material could be used on my job. I would recommend the seminar for anyone who is new to training or who wishes to 'brush up' on their training techniques.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
10/07/2013

Dr. Hysmith was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I have been to many training seminars in the past. This was my first AMA and was the best by far!! Great class and great trainer!!!

Overall rating

Seth R.
08/23/2013

great class learned a lot and had an excellent trainer

Overall rating

Maria T.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/17/2013

Jill did a terrific job, very engaging, the 3 days were gone pretty fast but the learning will remain forever. The seminar provides a very strong foundation to develop and deliver effective training of any kind. If you aim to improve your skills as trainer, this is the seminar to go.

Overall rating

Carly S.
07/31/2013

Everything was first class, professional and extremely informational. I learned many training techniques and am very excited to implement what I learned in the seminar in my next training session. I had a great time getting to know the instructor as well as the other attendees.

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/01/2013

Our trainer was great! Kept us engaged in the training. I liked all the interaction and didn't get bored during the training. I have already utilized some of the skills that I learned from the training.

Overall rating

HIND B.
04/06/2013

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/04/2013

Jill did an excellent job engaging me and introducing me to the many different training topics covered in the class! Thank you!
Jonathan

Overall rating

Bruce B.
04/03/2013

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the content and made learning the material fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Gilberto C.
04/01/2013

Course was educational and relevant to my needs. Very good presentation and engagement of the audience from the instructor. Not only was I learning but I found myself having fun, something lacking from most seminars one attends of late.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.