/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jill S.
09/21/2016

Overall I think this course was worth every penny - and a huge credit to that is owed to Diane. She was outstanding in her delivery of the material, engagement of the class and checking for understanding consistently.

Overall rating

Daniel O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
09/21/2016

The instructor has great knowledge and made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Michael L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Thomas P.
09/21/2016

Excellent Leader. Knowledgeable and interactive. Great Format.

Overall rating

Milagros S.
09/21/2016

This training was great! It covered A LOT in three days and Diane's teaching style really made it even better. The role plays were very useful I would definitely recommend this training to others. It would be very useful for hiring managers in order for them to get a better understanding of the process and what to consider/be mindful of.

Overall rating

Rigoberto L.
09/21/2016

Every HR Professional and Supervisory staff should take this course. It provides a solid foundation for helping companies determine who they should hire.

Overall rating

Steven M.
09/21/2016

Diane was a wonderful instructor. In some instances, I felt as though the mixed level of the class hindered further discussion on a topic but Diane was open to comments and individual conversations after a lesson.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marlee S.
09/21/2016

I thought Diane was very thorough and knowledgeable about the matter. We were able to go over many real life examples that will definitely help me in the future.

Overall rating

Kyle V.
07/21/2016

Very eye-opening... There wasn't a moment when I wasn't taking notes. The course is filled with relevant information for all hiring managers.

Overall rating

Andy C.
07/21/2016

Mary was fantastic and very knowledgeable!!

Overall rating

Janelle D.
07/21/2016

Just needed a few extra breaks although we were very free to get up and walk around.

Overall rating

Renee D.
07/21/2016

Mary is very knowledgeable. Her ability to field questions was a great asset.

Overall rating

Melanie S.
07/18/2016

Mary Podolak was very informative and made sure to answer all questions, as well as cover all material, in a thorough and timely manner (which is a hard combo to balance!). AMA is very lucky to have Mary Podolak as a faculty member.

Overall rating

Nancy O.
05/11/2016

Great, dynamic speaker. Really nice facility. Very professionally run.

Overall rating

Maria T.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Eddie D.
01/27/2016

More geared towards HR people
But still had some outstanding interviewing points

Overall rating

Cristian V.
07/27/2015

Overall rating

Rosie J.
04/06/2015

Overall rating

Valerie D.
12/22/2014

This seminar provided me with valuable information, especially because Mary related what we learned to real life experiences. You can determine how to find out honest answers when interviewing and probing techniques that are very effective. The competency based questions she demonstrated work very well to get the most information and determine if the candidate is right for the job.
I also had many grey areas of employment law clarified for me. I especially felt discussing documentation was very helpful.
Overall, I would highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
12/22/2014

Overall rating

Ihsan C.
09/22/2014

This class was phenomenal! The lesson plan moved at an appropriate pace. The content covered was relevant to all aspects of recruitment, including current challenges. The trainer was excellent in her approach and delivery as well as her background and presentation method.

I highly recommend.

Overall rating

Rob R.
09/02/2014

Very good class - well scripted. Did not have any Recruiting or Interviewing skills prior to attending the class. I left the class feeling that I can handle the Hiring process w/the confidence.

Overall rating

Karina P.
09/02/2014

Very informative course with a fantastic instructor. It hit all the major points that I was looking for. Great course!

Overall rating

Boyce A.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Taylor S.
04/08/2014

This was a very helpful seminar to establish or freshen up on basic sourcing and interviewing skills. There was a heavy focus on how to find the candidate with the "best fit." I would highly recommend this class to any new HR professional that will have a hand in the hiring process!

Overall rating

Donald J.
10/21/2013

Great instructor, great material

Overall rating

Jared C.
10/21/2013

Overall rating

Jade D.
06/10/2013

The instructor, Diane, was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter. She brought a variety of her professional experiences to the classroom which aided in our learning. She teaches in a way that keeps you engaged and interested throughout the course. Group participation was incorporated well and the small class size (8 people) was perfect for this type of training. This was my first AMA seminar and I was highly impressed. I look forward to more.

Overall rating

Erin S.
04/09/2013

I thoguht overall, everything was great. I enjoyed the format - the group had a lot of time to discuss and bounce ideas off of one another. It could have done a little more in depth in a few areas, such as question developement. Overall, it provided a great foundation.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.