/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Patricia G.
06/02/2017

Overall rating

Marc H.
12/27/2016

A lot of info in a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
12/27/2016

Overall rating

Craig F.
12/20/2016

Good practical advice

Overall rating

Nathan G.
12/19/2016

I thought the seminar did a very good job at presenting some quality techniques in a relatively short period of time. The format was easy to follow and the real time surveys were engaging. I liked that the slides were sent to us prior to the seminar and that we are able to share them with colleagues who could not attend. As this was my first webinar, the Q&A format was difficult for me in the sense that I wasn't able to type and focus on the content being presented at the same time. Not having the natural break and back and forth exchange In a traditional seminar setting is very new to me; but had I reviewed the slides before hand...... Overall I was very pleased and felt the price was appropriate for the content and time.

Overall rating

Erin Z.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Keri T.
12/19/2016

Class was poorly done. It consisted purely of a previously recorded PowerPoint presentation, projected with voice-overs. The information contained within was equal parts monotonous and stale. The suggestions (within the scenarios) were often comically unrealistic takes on supposedly "real" conversations and frequently set opposing points against some that were previously made in the presentation.

Overall, I learned one useful factoid, "that 70% of an employees' job satisfaction results from their interactions with their immediate supervisor" and I don't even know where that referenced figure's detail came from.

I will not be taking additional classes from this source.

Overall rating

Bob A.
12/19/2016

This webinar was the most insightful. I would and am recommending it to everyone I talk to.

Overall rating

Kristen A.
12/19/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.