/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Cheryl H.
12/08/2017

This seminar was very informative. It was a little over my skill set, but the instructor kept me involved in learning about KSIs and pivot charts.

Overall rating

Helen D.
02/20/2017

This webinar covered a wealth of information and walked me through the steps to creating an excel dashboard, which will be very helpful to me when developing future dashboards.
The webinar presentation moved at a very fast pace; however, I was able to grasp the concepts so I can reference the archive version, review it again and work with the dashboard excel files to recreate what I saw.
The instructor was very knowledgeable. Thank you.

Overall rating

Kris G.
02/20/2017

This class was for advanced Excel users only and should have been marketed as such. I've been using Excel for decades, but was unprepared for this content and wasn't able to follow along easily. I am in the process of preparing a dashboard for our company, but this was limited to a scrolling table (which I don't need) and pivot charts only. You really should try to let users know the skill level needed for a webinar like this and what is required knowledge--otherwise people will continue to pay $200 for information that they can't easily use.

Overall rating

Sara K.
02/20/2017

I learned about some new functionality within excel that I did not know before, including ways to make your dashboard more interactive, how to create a pivot table, and how to organize the data. However, I felt as though the course was geared towards someone who is very advanced in excel and wish that was mentioned in the course description. I struggled to follow along throughout most of the webinar because I am not as advanced with using the program. I also wish more time was spent discussing, in laments terms, the differences between each of the workbooks. Aside from that, I thought AMA made it very easy to join and participate in the training.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
02/20/2017

Excellent webinar. There were many tips I picked up that were not even part of the scheduled presentation.

Overall rating

Shana H.
12/05/2016

This was one of the most informative excel training sessions I have attended in a very long time. I'm glad I have access for a full year because I will need to watch this webinar over again a couple more times for sure.

Overall rating

Cathy B.
11/22/2016

Unfortunately, this webinar was well above my skill level. The slides were very basic and I would definitely need step by step instructions to implement.

Overall rating

Yesenia G.
11/21/2016

The presentation did not include the steps necessary to complete the KPI report that the instructor was teaching during the webinar. Unfortunately, someone stopped by desk and I missed two minutes of the webinar and was lost during the remainder of the presentation. No instructions included. I was extremely disappointed.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
11/21/2016

There wasn't much in regards to identifiying what good KPIs are. And we don't have excel 2016 at our workplace so the primary focus on using that version was quite a waste of time.

Overall rating

Ana C.
11/20/2016

Good training..my only feedback is that a lot of time was spent focusing on formatting and not enough on the "how to convert the different sources of data". Perhaps it may be because the instructor, as an expert, assumes his audience is fully familiar with not only the buttons, but the formulas used. Will certainly need to refer to the slides and the downloads from the training to try to figure it out step by step.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.