/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

CHERYL B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Rocco R.
09/12/2017

Very practical and applicable

Overall rating

Anne M.
09/08/2017

Very engaging presenter, always appreciate the presence of the AMA rep., I really enjoyed this one :)

Overall rating

Anita Z.
09/08/2017

The webinar, "Building Your Resilience: Mental Toughness in the Face of Chaos", provided lots of information and resources to study for the future. The webinar also provided lots of practical information that I was able to start using immediately after the webinar finished. The information and insight that I received has already begun to help me change my current work environment simply by changing the way that I respond. This webinar is an awesome way to learn how to develop resilience (the ability to bounce back), and it teaches you to embrace problems as opportunities. Lots of "return on investment" (ROI) value for the price of this seminar. Don't miss it!

Overall rating

Karen H.
09/08/2017

Maybe I am looking for something too complicated or complex but I found this to be very basic and just common knowledge type information. The 2 takeaways for me were around being clear about WIIFM right now at this moment in my life and practicing healthy detachment. But I wanted more on that last subject.

I work at a Children's hospital and our people face really tough things with very sick and dying children, as well as abuse cases and mental health issues for such young children. Like all organizations, we are operating with a lean staff so burn out is also a big issue.

I am looking for something that will help my clinical people get through the tough stuff in ways that allow them to remain functional from one moment to the next, but without stuffing it down and ignoring it until it just kills them.

I have to be honest and say I was very disappointed in the content of this webinar.

Thanks for considering to my comments. Karen Henry kh

Overall rating

Stacey K.
09/08/2017

Overall rating

JENNIFER I.
06/08/2017

I thought the material was very interesting and I will use these techniques.

I did feel like there was an issue with the sound quality when the facilitator would ask the speaker questions. I was constantly having to adjust the volume because it would become very loud during the Q & A sessions.

Overall rating

Margaret D.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Patricia V.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Patricia G.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Missy M.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Christina R.
06/04/2017

Overall rating

Sandra B.
03/10/2017

Content: I've been to other "Stress" seminars before. By far this one seems the most common sense. Tools that can be used in real time will make it easier to get actual benefit from the class.

Presentation: The speakers did an excellent job presenting the material in a webinar setting. For these kinds of topics I prefer class-room settings, but I did not feel short-changed in any way in the webinar.

Overall rating

Geoff R.
03/10/2017

I thought the topic and seminar was great, learned some quick tricks to help with daily stress and sleeplessness. The MC person kept interrupting, maybe to appear he was interacting, but after a couple times got really annoying, and took away from the speaker in my opinion. The only reason not 5 stars.

Overall rating

Dawn E.
03/10/2017

Helpful and easy-to-implement ideas shared at a comfortable pace for the 90 minute presentation. Handouts were great and definitely appreciated in order to glean & retain information. Looking forward to taking my next AMA webinar.

Overall rating

Nina R.
10/07/2016

Providing a copy of Sharon Melnick's book "Success under Stress" was an added bonus to help build our resilience and reiterate mental toughness.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.