/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Lucy R.
11/13/2017

The material was more basic than I expected. Not much on software and nothing on Agile

Overall rating

Marie Z.
11/10/2017

The trainers were great and fed off of one another well. They answered all of the questions I had and it was refreshing to know that other people struggle with gathering project requirements because it's the biggest challenge my team consistently faces. I think a lot of the information around the charter and business case will help my team make a more robust requirements document and put the ownership on the project submitter to justify why the project adds value, so we dedicate our resources to projects that will have the biggest impact to our company. Biggest takeaway is to slow down so you can speed up!

Overall rating

TIM G.
11/10/2017

The webinar presented fit well with what I do as a Fleet Service Manager (some what like a Project Manager). I have listened to the recording again, picking up additional information that I missed the first time around.

I have begun reading the PDF/AMA manual provided by signing up for the call.

I will be reviewing the recorded seminar and reading manual to stay on top of my position.


Overall rating

Frank K.
11/10/2017

A good, very basic overview of Project Management to get one thinking about steps needed to prepare, execute, and follow up. Format was too conversational between two presenters, almost off the cuff. Could be more organized .
Instead of $199 you can get the same thing for a $20 project Management 101 book.,

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth F.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Adriana C.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Ellie M.
11/10/2017

I found it to be a very good basic explanation of project management. This webinar definitely reaches those of us who have little to no experience in this field.

Note: you may share this on your website, please do not use any identifying information such as name or employer.

Overall rating

Chris W.
08/29/2017

It covered general program management, which was useful, but most of that was already familiar to me.

I was hoping for some hands on "tips and tricks" for balancing being a direct contributor and a program manager. Suggestions for identifying, prioritizing, and tracking tasks were of particular interest to me. The webinar offered little to none of this. Even when asked directly about this, the webinar leader offered only vague advice which was of little value.

For someone brand new to project management, the webinar would probably be quite useful. For someone who has some experience with PM, it covered known territory.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
08/28/2017

Webinar pulled up great with audio, but once it started everything was gone, no audio or visual of slides. After about 10 minutes got it to work but slides were consistently delayed and had to keep refreshing. Made it difficult to focus on the training.

Overall rating

Angelica A.
08/25/2017

Insightful and succinct. Good take-away points.

Overall rating

Gretchen B.
05/23/2017

I was not able to log in to hear it live.
I do appreciate the help that i got from customer service.

Overall rating

Carly B.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Eric D.
05/07/2017

I was able to view the first 60 minutes of the webinar, so will need to go back to finish the last bit. But what I did see what very helpful, especially the part about developing a charter. I will definitely create them for my next projects. Looking forward to going back to finish the entire webinar.

Overall rating

David T.
05/05/2017

Great introduction to project management ideas and processes. The tempo and materials of the webinar were spot on. Great session!

Overall rating

Gena .
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
12/12/2016

I would love more tangible tools to use in order to manage multiple projects at the same time. Overall, it was the kind of webinar I like -- packed with information which I could soak up. And the time just flew by. Thank you.

Overall rating

Paula R.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Patricia H.
12/12/2016

Informational course - very useful.

Overall rating

Fred C.
12/12/2016

Liked the methodical approach to delivering the presentation. Excellent basic points that can help all new managers and supervisors. That is why we included this as a mandatory class in our level I management development program.

Overall rating

Tom W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Jethro Z.
12/11/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.