/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Chris W.
08/29/2017

It covered general program management, which was useful, but most of that was already familiar to me.

I was hoping for some hands on "tips and tricks" for balancing being a direct contributor and a program manager. Suggestions for identifying, prioritizing, and tracking tasks were of particular interest to me. The webinar offered little to none of this. Even when asked directly about this, the webinar leader offered only vague advice which was of little value.

For someone brand new to project management, the webinar would probably be quite useful. For someone who has some experience with PM, it covered known territory.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
08/28/2017

Webinar pulled up great with audio, but once it started everything was gone, no audio or visual of slides. After about 10 minutes got it to work but slides were consistently delayed and had to keep refreshing. Made it difficult to focus on the training.

Overall rating

Angelica A.
08/25/2017

Insightful and succinct. Good take-away points.

Overall rating

Gretchen B.
05/23/2017

I was not able to log in to hear it live.
I do appreciate the help that i got from customer service.

Overall rating

Carly B.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Eric D.
05/07/2017

I was able to view the first 60 minutes of the webinar, so will need to go back to finish the last bit. But what I did see what very helpful, especially the part about developing a charter. I will definitely create them for my next projects. Looking forward to going back to finish the entire webinar.

Overall rating

David T.
05/05/2017

Great introduction to project management ideas and processes. The tempo and materials of the webinar were spot on. Great session!

Overall rating

Gena .
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
12/12/2016

I would love more tangible tools to use in order to manage multiple projects at the same time. Overall, it was the kind of webinar I like -- packed with information which I could soak up. And the time just flew by. Thank you.

Overall rating

Paula R.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Patricia H.
12/12/2016

Informational course - very useful.

Overall rating

Fred C.
12/12/2016

Liked the methodical approach to delivering the presentation. Excellent basic points that can help all new managers and supervisors. That is why we included this as a mandatory class in our level I management development program.

Overall rating

Tom W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Jethro Z.
12/11/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.