/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ted P.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Hilary S.
11/15/2017

Did not seem to gain much from this course; very similar to another online course that I have taken with AMA this year.

Overall rating

Remesha D.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Vita R.
11/13/2017

Fun class - lots of good info

Overall rating

Adam W.
11/10/2017

I think the know-feel-do model could be useful. I am going to try to use this in the future. I think some more concrete examples on how to execute this technique would have been helpful (examples of statements that are effective, examples of statements that are not effective). I didn't think that we explored the exercise in the worksheet for the 'Your Miscommunication' so that was a bit disconnected from the rest of the course content. It was relevant, I just don't remember it being referred to during the course, so I was left wondering whether I explored it correctly or effectively. The case studies were good, so were the videos of the man using the same words and completely different mannerisms and body language to communicate his message. The instructor was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Martine R.
11/09/2017

Informative. Interesting points to work on and develop

Overall rating

Leslie S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Vicki R.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Gloria M.
10/16/2017

the training has a great information

Overall rating

Julie R.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

AJ C.
10/12/2017

Great content that was relevant to any business communication. The Know/Feel/Do method will be something I use daily.

Overall rating

Amie S.
09/18/2017

Our instructor was very good. He kept us engaged and was easy to follow.P.S. His name wasn't James. It was Ruker or something fun like that.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
09/15/2017

I thought the course was ok, but it did not go into the level of detail that I would have liked. It seemed like a lot of the material was very much common sense advice; I had very few if any 'ah ha' moments where I learned something truly new and insightful about communication.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
09/14/2017

the content was excellent and instructor wonderful, however ADOBE shut off about 25 times during the session. I'm sure I lost some of the meaning with so many interruptions

Overall rating

Matthew S.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris D.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

emily n.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Christina R.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Siraj S.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Petya E.
05/04/2017

the on-line class was very helpful with a lot of practical exercises. I was engaged all the time.

Overall rating

Sanchi A.
05/01/2017

It was good class and I learned 2 frameworks to utilize at work.

Overall rating

Barb B.
05/01/2017

good interaction with other students and staff.

Overall rating

Dawn S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Lindsey F.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Tonya R.
04/05/2017

This class gave us great tool to use at work .

Overall rating

Perry P.
04/03/2017

Excellent got me to assess the way I communicate.

Overall rating

Natasha F.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Sarah M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Vincent H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Laura H.
02/13/2017

good class, I thought 'powerful' communication might include more about communicating with power (more assertive communication) Still great to break down the elements of communication and review improvements

Overall rating

dawn s.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Michael S.
12/21/2016

I enjoyed the whole two and a half hours, this was my second on-line class and I look forward to doing another with AMA !! Lisa and Pena were great !!! Just a great experience.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Rina J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Rick B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Tammy R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Tanya G.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jarrad Z.
11/21/2016

good content. and like the interaction with the groups

Overall rating

Karla L.
10/26/2016

He communicated clearly and made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Tom J.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Ishtiaq A.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Gerald H.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Gerald H.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Riadh H.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Francis S.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Egor M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

David A.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Bao H.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Irina L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Qiana J.
09/21/2016

Elaine gave great recommendations on how to handle certain scenarios.

Overall rating

Marc V.
09/21/2016

Solid not spectacular

Overall rating

Mary B.
09/21/2016

Great tools to use at work and home.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.