/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Katy W.
03/23/2018

Very good course for an overview of your personal communication style.

Overall rating

Andrew L.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Reginald H.
03/22/2018

Very good class. Instructor was good.Technology worked very well.

Overall rating

Frida T.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Charlie P.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Jason R.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Christina G.
12/12/2017

The time allotted for the material covered (as a mini-course) was perfect, and the information covered was very interesting. I learned a lot! Instructor was knowledgeable and engaged, and led the class well. Interaction with the rest of the class was very helpful, too. The breakout session was great. I would have liked it if more time had been allotted for the breakout session and the follow-up class discussion (an extra 10-15 minutes would have been good).

Overall rating

Glenetta J.
12/12/2017

; think that by being interactive there was more of a chance to express how we actually felt and received feed back and ideas from others.

Overall rating

Sara J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Tracie M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

valerie c.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anwei L.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Matt H.
10/30/2017

I did not think course material was covered in enough depth. I would have preferred more instruction and examples and less on the interactive part given the time frame. Also, the introduction at the beginning on the technical support side and how to navigate within the platform needs to be longer. The owner of my company was not able to participate due to technical issues that should have been able to be worked out ahead of time. Too many technical barriers such as Adobe issues, pop up blockers etc. I spend an hour this morning just to get Adobe upgraded to pass the system test.

Overall rating

Sarran D.
10/30/2017

It was a very helpful and well organized training.I liked that we could participate and especially have group conversions even if this training was online.

Overall rating

Steven W.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Courtney F.
09/25/2017

Good overall but I think more time could have been spent going over the specific flex techniques when you're dealing with someone who has a similar or different style

Overall rating

Mila B.
09/25/2017

This was a very interactive course. It helped that the Insight survey had been taken before hand. I think it would have helped to discuss more with each participant their particular Styles. This is so more knowledge about other styles can be shared.

Overall rating

Andrew P.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Cheri E.
09/07/2017

I enjoyed hearing about other individuals within course experiences.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Kyle S.
09/01/2017

Overall rating

Hilary S.
09/01/2017

Overall rating

Matt S.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Steven W.
08/31/2017

Very interactive and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Carmel N.
08/31/2017

Excellent class

Overall rating

Rocio C.
08/02/2017

I enjoyed the session and it was less scary than expected. I got some great coping skills and thoughtful feedback.

Overall rating

Melissa V.
08/02/2017

I loved the interaction.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Ericka F.
08/02/2017

if the microphone is not working you should inform the participant that it's not necessary as long as you can access the chat.

Overall rating

Regina V.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Julie E.
07/31/2017

Even though it was online it was interactive and very helpful.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
07/31/2017

content was very useful and presented well by instructor

Overall rating

Vicki L.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Connie Z.
07/31/2017

Great program with insightful tools to apply in daily interactions with colleagues.

Overall rating

Melanie B.
05/03/2017

The course would be more beneficial if it were longer in time. The overall course information was extremely helpful and informative.

Overall rating

Tracy W.
05/01/2017

I think this course was very helpful and it gave me a lot of great ideas.

Overall rating

Sadie W.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Nevine M.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Beatriz D.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Judith B.
02/03/2017

The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the break out group discussions. I'd rather it just be led by the facilitator along with the group chat discussion capability (loved that) and with an additional 5 minute break (one was not enough). The material was very informative and it was nice to hear (via group chat) the opinions of other attendees especially when they varied from my own.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Katherine J.
01/30/2017

Great content, helpful.

Overall rating

Susan M.
01/30/2017

This course was very good. Unfortunately, this course was on material I've been through a couple of times before. I should have more closely looked at the description and realized this was not geared for senior managers. That said, it was a good course and I enjoyed the instructor's presentation.

Overall rating

Jodie F.
01/27/2017

I liked the interaction afforded to the attendees. I was familiar with the content from past training, but it was a great reminder to be aware of communication style and remember to be able to be flexible as the situation arises.

Overall rating

Tauri S.
01/26/2017

I don't feel like anything was taught on the class, it was just someone leading a discussion around all the Insight material

Overall rating

Jesse M.
01/26/2017

Howard was engaging and offered great real-life examples.

Overall rating

Glenda B.
01/26/2017

I found this training to be enlightening and insightful - a different way to look at identifying personality strengths and behaviors.

Overall rating

Mary D.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Adi D.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Jayne W.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Heather D.
10/03/2016

see the person, live video

Overall rating

DARRELL K.
10/03/2016

Great course.

Overall rating

Mary B.
10/03/2016

Really excited about learning and using the tools that I learned.

Overall rating

Cassidy C.
07/29/2016

This course taught me to be more mindful of how I interpret others and how I communicate verbally and non-verbally.

Overall rating

PATRICIA G.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
06/01/2016

I liked this course and plan to practice the PURR model which communicating, particularly in challenging situations.

Overall rating

Calvin T.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Hiren K.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Donald S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Amanda N.
06/01/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.