/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Michelle M.
11/21/2017

Generally, the course was helpful with how to coach a team; however, I do not feel like it was all that helpful with coaching a virtual team. I was looking for more of a class that assisted on creating a cohesive group even if the teamemmbers work in different locations/sites. Also, I was looking for the best methods or communication channels to coach a telecommuter but didn’t really get that. I felt like the material was geared to coaching in general rather than highlighting coaching a virtual team.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
11/17/2017

The course was much too focused on coaching, and not on the virtual elements.

Overall rating

Becky T.
11/17/2017

The session was far more geared toward coaching employees in general and offered little concrete guidance for explicitly coaching remote teams of employees per it's advertised title.

Overall rating

Joe W.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Tim A.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Deanna B.
10/06/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

KENNETH D.
10/06/2017

Technical support as well as instruction was really good.

Overall rating

Joan H.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Brian M.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Crystal T.
10/06/2017

I quite enjoyed the training and came away with good tips and tools to use

Overall rating

Evelyn M.
09/07/2017

There were too many people on the call, on my side much of the audio was delayed

Overall rating

Eric G.
08/30/2017

I found this class to be extremely high-level. The purpose of the class I thought was to give us tips on how to effectively coach a virtual team. I don't feel that I feel that I took anything away in which I can be a more effective virtual leader. Part of this has to be with my vast knowledge in the GROW model, which others might have taken away tips from.

Overall rating

Julie d.
08/25/2017

Most of the information I have heard before

Overall rating

Karin A.
08/24/2017

I am not sure I am totally clear on how to better coach a remote team.

Overall rating

Michele S.
08/24/2017

I enjoyed the training and got some great ideas and tips. I appreciate the first part of the course but found that it took time away from the second part - which was the real "meat" of the course. I know the course might be considered long but I think it could have been just a bit longer to really delve into the last real life scenario. I would have liked to see more discussion time there.

Overall rating

Buddy S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Leigh G.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Caleb V.
08/24/2017

The materials were not relative to the virtual nature of the topic. This was a coaching course, and not a virtual coaching course. it often felt like an afterthought. I was hoping for better ideas about how to relate to our virtual teams beyond just normal coaching techniques.

Overall rating

Katherine R.
07/19/2017

Not much new for me personally but a good content overall. Louise is a good instructor and was able to actively engage most participants.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Carmen V.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Herbert V.
07/17/2017

There were some new learning that I'll be able to apply immediately to my work and organization!

Overall rating

Michael B.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Stacy D.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Lissette C.
05/26/2017

pleasant instructors, nice group.

Overall rating

Mary F.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
05/26/2017

Great instructor, easy to use online tool with interactive features.

Overall rating

Mitsuaki M.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Kate S.
03/03/2017

I was impressed with how interactive and effective an online seminar could be. It was the perfect forum for a seminar on remote work and helped to drive home the point that good communication is valuable for face-to-face but even more so for virtual co-workers

Overall rating

Debi Y.
02/24/2017

If course is about facilitating participants to share their experiences, this was not described as such but that was the bulk of the course. Materials were not explained or covered. Course was stated as an "express course" numerous times and gave the impression it was not a good method for covering materials. Instructor was poor (I was not motivated to share at all).

Overall rating

Frank B.
02/24/2017

While there was some good coaching information there was not much directly relating to virtual reports. I learned more from the other participants than from the staff. Maybe this was done on purpose but I don't feel much better prepared for this type of thing than I did going into the class.

Overall rating

David N.
01/30/2017

Good exercises and some good tips/tricks given by the instructor. Course materials were a bit light - I'd have liked to see more documented examples and explanations.

Overall rating

Tracee W.
12/12/2016

I think the interactive course was helpful. It would have been better to have more tools and information included. The strategies used by others was informative but not necessarily evidence based. The time to discuss is the smaller groups was limited and I was always last. Not very helpful for me to get into application for my needs. But, I tried to help the others. Otherwise, the training was fine.

Overall rating

Eric L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Mark S.
12/07/2016

The course could have used more time.

Overall rating

Sara C.
12/07/2016

This training was not faculty-led at all - the entire thing was "group work" where we talked with people in our group. I did not feel I received any insights from the faculty at all.

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Shannon D.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Eve J.
12/06/2016

I had hoped that the AMA lead class would provide some actual tools or templates. The SMART goals I already knew about and we use them, though they are hard to write successfully. The GOAL coaching acronym was useful and new, so I appreciated that. Would like more tools like that to use. The breakouts were useful, but I can do that here at work and do, so not necessarily interested in paying for a course to have a breakout session with others struggling with issues similar to my own. I would suggest re-thinking that part of the course--while interactive and learned a little, it was not the best use of the time.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
12/06/2016

Tech support was non existent. I had trouble signing in for over 40 minutes then after seeking out the non existent help and just messing with the site I reset the web page then I was able to join the class 20 minutes late then there was no sound after messing with the web site for another 5 minutes the sound came on.

Overall rating

Barrie B.
12/06/2016

Very knowledgeable instructor! Well worth the time and money

Overall rating

Steve T.
12/02/2016

I wouldn't say that the material was new, but I think it was a good refresher and an excellent opportunity to learn from others in similar situations.

Overall rating

Lucie T.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Elsa L.
12/02/2016

Too much time on activity and no so much on materials and context

Overall rating

Shawn P.
12/02/2016

Felt a little rushed, could have easily been a half day training at elast.

Overall rating

Sheena L.
12/02/2016

I found the breakout sessions not to be as helpful as we shared the same ideas and it would have been helpful to have new/other ideas from an expert. It would have been helpful to have the facilitator jump in for part of the breakout sessions to help and give feedback. I got good tools for performance management in general, but feel like the information specific to the virtual environment was lacking and could have had more information, tools and ideas.

Overall rating

Lorin M.
12/02/2016

Very well done. I enjoyed the breakout sessions and especially how the instructor kept everyone on point and engaged.

Overall rating

Christa P.
12/02/2016

I almost forgot I was in a virtual setting, it was very interactive!

Overall rating

Ryanne P.
12/02/2016

Overall I was very satisfied with the training and materials. The handouts were good, and the exercises for the breakout sessions were very useful.. I would have liked some more "case-study" examples and/or feedback from the faculty in the breakout sessions, but I realize this is an express course and so timing will always be an issue..

Overall rating

Amy E.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Brian H.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Katie T.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Herman E.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Geoffrey M.
12/02/2016

Interactive sessions were excellent

Overall rating

Melanie P.
10/28/2016

Not everything was 100% relevant to my situation, but it was helpful overall.

Overall rating

Deveny D.
10/20/2016

General conception & material was good, however specific qns asked by attendees weren't really answered. Nor was there enough time to speak with the session leads verbally (and text gets lost in group chat). Peer to peer discussion are nice, however when our jobs are in no way similar, not enough to cover 30 min discussion.

Overall rating

Autumn C.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Steven S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Tim S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Kristi M.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Thomas P.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Melissa H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Hannah S.
10/17/2016

I thought that the information was valuable, the presenter (both technical and the course presenters) did a very nice job and were very organized.

Overall rating

Linda H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Stefanie M.
08/04/2016

Donna was very nice and definitely knowledgeable on the topic.The course significantly lacked depth.No new resources or tools were provided. This was more of a guided group counselling session than it was a 'course on how to coach a virtual team'. The tools that were provided were standard management tools (e.g. SMART, GROW) and really did not provide any specific insight into virtual management. The handout with best tips and practices had a mere 7 examples specific to 'virtual teams'.I got more out of the break-out sessions talking through my challenges and possible solutions with other attendees than I did from the instructor or group as a whole.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Melanie C.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Tina D.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Preetha D.
07/13/2016

I enjoyed the interaction and breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Mark W.
06/06/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.