/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Rasha A.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Kristin S.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Paula B.
07/14/2017

The start was slow, but improved as time went on.

Overall rating

Katie M.
07/14/2017

I enjoyed this class.

Overall rating

JANA E.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Carmel N.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Alisa G.
07/13/2017

The instructor was professional and articulate. We had some technical issues during the class that caused minor disruption.

Overall rating

Kathryn P.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Lindsay P.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Wanda R.
06/08/2017

Great relatable instructors

Overall rating

Katy H.
06/08/2017

Everything was very well done. Real life examples to help communicate effectively, while remaining confident and assertive.

Overall rating

Kathryn B.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Amanda B.
06/08/2017

Wonderful course with valuable information and practical tools I plan to apply immediately. Very worthwhile use of my time.

Overall rating

Eileen W.
05/15/2017

Very engaging class

Overall rating

patricia S.
05/15/2017

Instructor was very engaged and understood the material beyond what was in course description

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
04/19/2017

It was very well done, and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
04/17/2017

Very enjoyable! 2-1/2 hours can be pretty painful without the right facilitator. Lisa was wonderful and the content was great!

Overall rating

Kim K.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Layne H.
04/17/2017

The instructors were engaging through the entire course. Two and a half hours is a long class, but it didn't seem long. It was enjoyable, informative and I believe I will use this information in real life.

Overall rating

Ranetta D.
04/17/2017

The virtual course was very helpful and the instructor was very engaging!!

Overall rating

Clarissa S.
04/17/2017

It was a great course and very informative. I particularly enjoyed the section on Assertive Techniques because this is something everyone should practice using daily.

Overall rating

Rachel M.
04/03/2017

The speaker was excellent and the ability to have interactive activities was helpful.

Overall rating

Mae C.
03/24/2017

One of the most interactive webinars I've done. Good content, would have like more proactive approaches

Overall rating

Mary F.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Charlene M.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Amy P.
03/20/2017

I thought the pace of the course was great. This was my first on-line learning. It was easy to follow and participate.

Overall rating

Kim B.
02/17/2017

This course is exactly what I needed. Kudos to the Jennifer for great instructions and her insight of ways to build and/or reinforce confidence for business and personal needs.

Overall rating

Dora T.
02/15/2017

The headset requirement was a challenge-would be ideal without having to do this part.

Overall rating

Laure H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Bethany F.
02/13/2017

I felt as though this class was beneficial but at the end when we were discussing the put-down statements, the 2 that I was hoping to review were skipped. It was requested that we go back and review and those requests were ignored.

Overall rating

Wendy H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie Y.
02/13/2017

It was a very smoothly-run training, thank you!

Overall rating

Deanne A.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Denise A.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Kathryn N.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Amber B.
02/13/2017

I asked a question at the end of the group chat, but it wasn't answered and these were difficult areas I had.

Overall rating

Alexandra P.
01/18/2017

the course and the speaker were very informative. I enjoyed the online polls and the entire class questions. Due to microphone issues it was difficult to complete the smaller group activities. In the future I would perhaps do them with entire group instead.

Overall rating

Rachel K.
01/18/2017

Great session. Interactive and other participants and instructor were very helpful

Overall rating

Monica H.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Catherine R.
01/16/2017

The faculty was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and relatable. Feel like I really gained some useful knowledge to increase my confidence as a women.

Overall rating

Chantelle R.
01/06/2017

I had some technical difficulties with sound, but overall I thought the content was great.

Overall rating

Carmen O.
12/23/2016

I prefer in person training sessions or at least being able to see the instructors.

Overall rating

Marta R.
12/19/2016

Other than the technical difficulties it was good. Could have had more user interaction. This class more than likely was taken by women with difficulty speaking up and that difficulty arose during seminar. Need to come up with more efficient ways to draw them out.

Overall rating

Roxanne M.
12/14/2016

Lisa was easy to understand, and she gave plenty of real-life examples that you could relate to, making it easier to learn. She was also very receptive to questions.

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
12/14/2016

No worth attending via video setup.

Overall rating

Meredith S.
12/14/2016

The training overall was great, however, my organization was informed that we would be ok not having a microphone, but when signing on were told it was better to have one and credit could only be obtained by having one.

Overall rating

Edna C.
12/14/2016

Since Materials were provided ahead of time and named PRE-WORK, I did all the work ahead of time so all the trainer did was read the materials and led the exercises. There were several questions from participants not covered in the material and I felt she did not answer them. I am sure she is a good course leader, it may be that I did not get a lot of the course. I seemed to be coaching peers in my group.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Rachel M.
12/13/2016

There were some helpful tips that I believe all employees could benefit from.

Overall rating

Tiffani S.
12/12/2016

The group work was nice but the course should be longer to allow for more in-depth coverage of the concepts and material prior to doing the group work. The activities needed more time for everyone to participate. No one had a microphone in my group, so we were all typing.

Overall rating

Kim M.
12/12/2016

The course was useful in providing the opportunity to learn about tactics to become more assertive and also to practice during interactive session.

Overall rating

Jennifer V.
12/12/2016

Loved all the examples. It helped me understand the topics.

Overall rating

Andrea F.
12/12/2016

She was good but people not using mics didn't work well made it hard

Overall rating

Anne M.
12/12/2016

It wasvery basic and no real instruction was given, mostly common sense

Overall rating

Cara F.
12/12/2016

I am disappointed the content was different that a previous training I attended.

Overall rating

Victoria S.
11/18/2016

seemed to drag in beginning of the training, long time to get going, would have loved the training to start with real life examples to pull me into learning more in the training, left training after 30 minutes because I was not getting any insights

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Christie B.
11/16/2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how practical the advice was in this course. I found myself later wishing AMA offered an advanced course!

Overall rating

Adrienne R.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Atsuko N.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Janet O.
11/14/2016

Deborah was very informative and engaging. I found it very easy to stay with the class.

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Melissa S.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Kari B.
10/13/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable and personable. Took away useful tools.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ann M.
09/21/2016

Very knowledgeable in subject matter, keep class entertaining and interesting.

Overall rating

Olga N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cheryl P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brittni F.
09/21/2016

Teachers were very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Heather D.
09/21/2016

Overall, I thought the class was good. The interactive features were interesting and not something I had experienced before. I think it would have been better to have made this a 2 part series. The first could provide more in-depth information, tips, and strategies on confidence-building and then, once equipped with that info, participants could do the interactive work and role play in a second session.

Overall rating

Karen D.
08/17/2016

It was very well put together

Overall rating

India H.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Juvylyn S.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Terri H.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Heather F.
06/24/2016

The tools and information shared was helpful. It would also be helpful to explore being confident around difficult personalities. Being confident around folks who are overly confident.

Overall rating

Deanna J.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Leah F.
06/24/2016

The information will be useful, but wish it dove deeper into working with people with difficult personalities and how to handle those situations. Give more examples instead of just definitions. The way the information was presented was a little confusing.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Danara L.
06/22/2016

Jennifer was great! She shared stories and really made the material interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

Monica M.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Kristina V.
06/22/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.