/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ashley G.
06/07/2017

This feedback is for AMA overall, not the instructor of the course. I joined the "How to Speak Accounting" live online class as scheduled and was the only participant. Heather and William, the facilitators, started the class and we went ahead with the material. I was following along, then at 1:40pm Central Andrea with AMA interrupted and cancelled the class. She said that without the others I would not get anything out of it. I disagreed with her over the mic/audio and informed Andrea that I was getting what I needed. She continued to cancel and said that Customer Care would be contacting me. I had already set aside 3.5 hours and took time off from my work day. This is development that I planned for. It's very disappointing that AMA would not allow me to continue with the class. I have also not been contacted by Customer Care as I was told.

Overall rating

Audrey J.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ryann T.
03/15/2017

It was good but we spent a lot of time in the beginning trying to get everyone's microphones to work but didn't even end up using microphones at all.

Overall rating

Shelby P.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Katelyn H.
03/09/2017

She was easy to pay attention too and gave good positive feedback the entire class

Overall rating

Meghan R.
03/09/2017

This class was not what I needed, and not what I felt I was paying for when I signed up.

Overall rating

Natasha F.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Minita F.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Wingsze C.
10/31/2016

The tech support is good! But the initial set up is a little bit confusing.I did the testing and it keeps telling me I failed the pre-class testing. However, I still can be able to log into the class

Overall rating

Heather B.
10/31/2016

I did not feel the course was helpful at all, she would ask questions before she explained the material fully.When she was going over the worksheet, you could see the worksheet but she wasn't writing in the answers, just saying it. She was very difficult to follow.

Overall rating

Krystie C.
10/27/2016

instruction felt out of order; a topic would be discussed, an activity would be given and I was lost. Until the next topic was discussed, then more details were revealed that would have been helpful to know before the activity.

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
09/29/2016

During the 'walter' exercise - I am looking at a spread sheet with certain terms, the instructor is using different terms that don't match up in my mind because I don't speak accounting. He is also using a different form to explain the expenses/credits - split the screen to show his form with his terms and the spreadsheet provided by AMA to complete the exercise. The terms and visual did not match up which made the material more confusing than it had to be.

Overall rating

Caroline K.
08/10/2016

This was a good overview for anyone without an accounting background. However, I think I could have used more exercises.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Mary G.
08/08/2016

Lots of content, but probably too much. Instructor was very knowledgeable and experienced. The pacing was WAY too fast, the whole last half of the class I pretty much had no idea what we were talking about and was completely lost. The materials didn't always seem to flow well as there were 3 or 4 different packets and we kept jumping around and the actual main packet wasn't hardly used during the class, it just seemed more like reference material for post class. I wish they had emphasized the greater importance of the slides and I wish they would have provided a version where you can print it out with the notes space next to each slide. The "income statement" on the Johnson and Johnson report isn't labeled as such and there were other moments where it wasn't clear what we were looking at because the term the teacher was using wasn't exactly as it was labeled in the materials. There wasn't much time for questions or re-explanation of concepts since it seemed like we were trying to cram so much content in a short time. I really didn't know what to ask anyway because I was so confused. I was very frustrated during the exercise because I had never heard of the methods we were exercising and I didn't understand it at all. The first half of the class was better though. I would have been more comfortable with about half the content in that amount of time for this class. Glad to be introduced to all these concepts and it will be interesting to try the exercise with the cheat she

Overall rating

Carolyn R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Corey D.
08/08/2016

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.