/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brian S.
07/21/2016

Not a good course for experienced project managers.

Overall rating

Jianfen T.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

JAMES M.
07/18/2016

The instructor was excellent, bringing in real world examples to make a point and utilized class participant examples as well. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and have several things to take back to the work place.

Overall rating

Mary W.
07/18/2016

Excellent content and excellent instructor although I was dismayed with not being able to capture notes on my computer. Despite what the study from Stafford says, this is how I learn and retain course work best and how I can easily refer back to important points. I have been able to do this with every other class. This time I spent my breaks and lunches logging my notes as well as trying to keep up with my day job. Just frustrating doing double work.

Overall rating

Dominika B.
07/18/2016

The instructor was phenomenal.This is by far the best AMA course I've taken.

Overall rating

Della T.
07/08/2016

I was not impressed with this session. The initial session in NYC was excellent; however, this was very basic information.

Overall rating

Jason F.
07/07/2016

The material was not just "project management". Very good instruction on how to use the skill set. Would like more examples where possible....my preference for learning. Diverse group supported proper use of the techniques.

Overall rating

Christi A.
07/07/2016

Seemed like very basic information. In a package of 3 classes, I assumed the 2nd class would feed off of the first and would be of greater intensity. This likely should have been class 1.

Overall rating

Pattie V.
07/04/2016

The facility was great and Stan clearly knows project management. The use of a VHS video did cause the class members to laugh - you might consider transferring that to DVD as it was a bit of a credibility hit for AMA. I haven't actually watched a "tape" in more than 10 years.

Overall rating

Captilles V.
07/04/2016

The class was good. The content was useful and Stan was very knowledgeable. At times though, he seemed to be hard to follow where he was going with a piece he was talking about. Just made it a little difficult to follow him sometimes.

Overall rating

Rolf F.
07/04/2016

It was overall a very good training. The best I had so far about project managment. The only reason why I didn't rate it as a 5 was, there could be more examples of real case examples which worked well or didn't work well. I missed the link about theory and praxis and what we actually could do to improve our work. I think there was also enough material for 4 days, I got the feeling that we rushed through the last 2 chapters a little to make sure we finish on time.

Overall rating

DAVID K.
07/04/2016

Instructor was outstanding. He made it interesting, relevant and fun.

Overall rating

David E.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Michele P.
07/04/2016

It was a good refresher but seems to be more applicable to folks that may have less work experience.

Overall rating

Martin H.
07/01/2016

The instructor Stanley was very knowledgeable, professional, and engaging. I never found a moment when I "checked out." The course material was good and will be used as I take it into my work teams. Well done.

Overall rating

Rita C.
07/01/2016

The course material was well laid out. The instructor was very engaging. His presentation of the material in best practices and in relation to each of our work environments made it even more targeted for each of us. There was a lot of hands-on exercises which helped to embed the knowledge.

Overall rating

Andrea J.
04/25/2016

Patricia did an excellent job as course leader. She knows her stuff and engages everyone.

Overall rating

Randy O.
10/26/2015

Course content was a bit weak, but the class facilitator (Jack) did an excellent job filling in the gaps and adding additional content from his personal experiences. I think I would have been disappointed in the class had the facilitator just stuck to the defined curriculum.

Overall rating

Cheryl H.
10/26/2015

The class was ok. I think the speaker was a bit long winded in his stories at times.

I also didn't like the fact that we were not told when breaks would be or how long or when class would be over each day. I had to scramble the last 2 hours of the class on the last day because that is when the instructor told us he would have us done by a certain time (1 hour earlier than I had scheduled previously for a pickup). Had I known he would finish earlier than what the material had noted, I would have scheduled my pick up at a different time.

Overall rating

Riman J.
10/05/2015

it was very beneficial because it was an interactive kind of workshop rather than just theories

Overall rating

Laura T.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/02/2015

This is an excellent seminar focusing on the soft skills needed for successful project management.
Most project management training is about the tasks involved. This covers what the rest leaves out, yet is often the most important key to success.
The course goes deeper into the leadership needed to bring together different people from sometimes competing resources to have success at the collaborative level. Fantastic!!

Overall rating

Stephanie E.
04/27/2015

The instructor was fabulous. She had a tremendous amount of experience and was able to provide a lot of valuable examples. I have always had great experiences with AMA classes.

Overall rating

Timothy H.
04/27/2015

I'm a PMP that was looking for ways to improve Project Team communications as well as my own interactions as an Oversight to those PM's leading Teams. I took away several useful concepts and techniques to share with my peers and incorporate into our methodologies.

Patricia was a terrific instructor and made the learning enjoyable. Thank you.

Overall rating

Marc B.
01/07/2015

Host (Stan) was exceptional good in providing the training and environment for a learning experience with success!

Overall rating

Edward P.
12/15/2014

The instructor was experienced, knowledgable, and engaging. He really tailored the information to what was of value to the class. I liked how he was able to interweave opportunities to talk about and provide strategies to resolve real leadership and communication problems that the attendees had. I also appreciated how much effort the instructor applied towards finding valuable takeaways for each individual. It's really hard to get 5 stars on any seminar, because not all information is valuable and useful to everyone. This seminar was as close as any for me. Definitely worth the time and effort.

Overall rating

Janna S.
09/30/2013

Instructor was knowledgeable and utilized the experiences of all participants to enhance the class.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
06/10/2013

Stan Ostacewski (SP?) is a great instructor and made learning this material fun with his stories and antedotes.

Overall rating

Sara D.
05/28/2013

I LOVED this class! Susan, the instructor, kept everyone's undivided attention all day for three days and offered up some very valuable information. I highly recommend this class to project managers, or anyone who has a desire to learn better ways to communicate with your boss, subordinates or teammates.

Thanks for a great class!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.