/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Debbie O.
11/21/2016

It was a great introduction and overview into project management

Overall rating

KATHY G.
11/18/2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this seminar. I will be able to take many of the discussion points and apply them to managing projects. I appreciated Gene's style - warm, genuine, smart, humorous and provided many real world applications to the concepts we covered.

Overall rating

Earl B.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Bernadine W.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Nayeli L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Rhonda L.
11/16/2016

Joe was wonderful and his expertise was top notch. The interactive projects were very helpful.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
11/15/2016

Training was excellent. Materials and flow of class went well.

Overall rating

Muhammad S.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Anna W.
11/14/2016

Content was so valuable and instructor was fantastic.

Overall rating

Nancy C.
11/09/2016

Very good introductory course for the new project manager as well as the non-project manager

Overall rating

Annette S.
11/07/2016

Great information and useful resources

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Thomas W.
11/03/2016

Very knowledge, engaged the seminar attendees

Overall rating

Megan D.
11/02/2016

Overall the content covered was helpful to give a good overview of the project management process and the steps needed to successfully manage a project. The example scenario provided that all activities were based off of was a little hard to conceptualize at times for certain activities. It may have been helpful to have a selection of scenarios to choose from so we could select one that have been a bit more inline with our current type of projects we work on. Also, it may have been nice if a few of the activities were done with the full group in order to get more perspectives as opposed to just the thoughts of those in the individual group. The course as a whole though was good and provided enough information to understand the steps that need to be taken from start to finish and will help me feel more confident in my role and to take on more project management responsibilities.

Overall rating

Aaron S.
11/02/2016

Good confirmation of practices already used but also new overall ideas. It's a large book for a small amount of time, plus the slides didn't match those in the book.

Overall rating

Diana S.
11/02/2016

Great course. Instructor was very engaging

Overall rating

Jackie F.
10/13/2016

This training was a great introduction to project management. Rob was an excellent trainer with very detailed, specific and relatable examples. Overall excellent class!

Overall rating

Alexandrea D.
10/13/2016

Objectives were clear and concise and content was helpful for my career development. I enjoyed the specific examples/stories told throughout the course.

Overall rating

Jamie B.
10/13/2016

I thought Rob was a very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Kelly J.
10/12/2016

although I was the most "junior" person attending this training, it was a great overall experience for me to understand the basic fundamentals of project management.

Overall rating

Kristina H.
10/12/2016

Instructor was patient and had a good sense of humor which made learning the material fun.

Overall rating

Beth R.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Brian C.
10/10/2016

Best AMA instructor I have had. Extremely knowledgeable with great delivery

Overall rating

Jacob S.
10/10/2016

Great instructor and good intro course.

Overall rating

David W.
10/10/2016

Great instructor with applicable practical experience and examples

Overall rating

Betsy K.
10/10/2016

I really enjoyed having Rob as an instructor. His real life examples helped put things in perspective.

Overall rating

Tami M.
10/06/2016

I feel the training was very helpful. There were a lot of group activities performed, some helpful some not so much. I feel a lot of teaching time was wasted by building a helicopter or making a tall structure out of index cards. I think the instructor could have gotten his points across of changes occur during a project more efficiently than a half hour activity. I would have preferred a bit more teaching than all of these abstract exercises. More focus on how you schedule, the tools you could use, or the different kinds of reporting you could do would have been a better use of time.

Overall rating

JOSE A.
10/06/2016

Excellent Instructor

Overall rating

Iris S.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Ai Na L.
10/06/2016

It was interesting and informative. However, most of the project management tools/forms seem to be directed for those who run formal projects or have time to create all those documentation - not those who might have 10-30 minutes free to "run" a project.

Overall rating

Timothy B.
10/03/2016

Instructor was amazing and he customized the course around the needs of the attendees. There were a lot of takeaways I will be able to apply in the projects I am involved with in my job.

Overall rating

Katie C.
09/21/2016

Great course - Kept me totally engaged. Great introduction

Overall rating

Tina P.
09/21/2016

I wish we'd had more time to go deeper on some subjects. But my overall experience was really good.

Overall rating

Stephanie V.
09/21/2016

I learned some new things in this training and how to better apply some of the skills I already have.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dorothy F.
09/21/2016

Love it

Overall rating

Rebekah M.
09/21/2016

Overall the class is what it stated, an overview of the PM process. I think an assumption was made that the attendees had lead/ worked on or been part of projects. I'm not certain that this was the case. I know I've only been involved in one (which I'm leading).

Overall rating

Kirk P.
09/21/2016

Joe was great! The stories/examples and the team exercises made the class very interesting.

Overall rating

Terri B.
09/21/2016

This was one of the best training classes I have taken.

Overall rating

Bridget R.
09/21/2016

Great hand on class time!

Overall rating

Keary C.
09/21/2016

Joe prepared a very focused and concise introduction to the concept. Taught mainly through team work exercises, the material was highly instructive and practically useful.

Overall rating

Anita C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Shaina E.
09/21/2016

Wonderful instructor and interactive training!

Overall rating

Allena O.
09/21/2016

This is an excellent seminar for people with zero exposure to PM.Because I have oversight of projects that are being managed by others, I thought this would be useful but I already knew a lot of what was covered.The book is useful and being able to discuss case studies was also helpul.

Overall rating

Queenstar A.
09/21/2016

Very engaging teacher with practical applications for sometimes complicated subject matter.

Overall rating

Reginald M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark I.
08/08/2016

No Comments

Overall rating

James R.
08/08/2016

This course provided the optimum mix of detail and overview for a two-day period. Denise Webster's extensive background in the real world assisted greatly in providing an understanding of practical application. She also made the course fun and addressed individual participant needs without taking away from the overall message of the course.

Overall rating

Kelly Jo P.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Nadine M.
08/05/2016

Denise was extremely knowledgeable, and is an excellent trainer. She simplified the lesson and delivered it with wit and sometimes a little humor. She kept the class interested and engaged.

Overall rating

George M.
08/05/2016

Great class and great instructor

Overall rating

Jill H.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Erika K.
08/01/2016

Topic was well covered. Would help to have current hand-out of slides presented during course instead of putting the responsibility on the attendees to email the instructor for an electronic copy of the slides after the class has finished. Also, Stan moved around a lot - walked behind your seat which made it hard to pay attention without spinning around in the seat all of the time. It would have been nice if he could stay in front of the group or at the applicable easels.

Overall rating

Mark M.
07/25/2016

Too much overall audio issues

Overall rating

Apeh J.
07/25/2016

It is an excellent idea, but not without hitches of technology. I had problems of connection, my password had to be changed over and over again.But I learnt a lot, because I down loaded the slides before the lectures began.

Overall rating

Debranjan D.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Moriah S.
07/14/2016

I learned a lot of valuable information that is applicable to my job and the work I've been doing. The class was engaging and helped me better understand the value of successful project management.

Overall rating

MARK R.
07/13/2016

Sharon was a great instructor, engaged and answered all our questions.

Overall rating

Adan M.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Aaron M.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Narendra B.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Efrain O.
06/27/2016

It was a great course which introduced me to different tools and techniques that will surely help me in my day to day at work.

Overall rating

Silvio B.
06/27/2016

This seminar completly changed my mind in terma of PM activities and really got me onterested on learning more on the subject.

Overall rating

Romelia R.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Vickie H.
06/22/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable but seemed a bit unorganized when there were some really good slides with great information that was not included in the documentation he provided.

Overall rating

Cara B.
06/17/2016

Kirby was fantastic! I had signed up for this course to learn more about a possible new career and walked away feeling like I had all the information I needed to make an informed decision. This course was definitely worthwhile.

Overall rating

Jayson B.
06/17/2016

Very informative and cohesive.

Overall rating

Jamarll j.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Joshua A.
04/27/2016

The course focused heavily on the principals outlined in the Project Management Institute's PMBOK. However, the course material did not include a copy of the PMBOK (a $60 book) instead it was a spiral bound printout of some of the outlines and an outdated version of the Power Point Slides. It would have been much more helpful to have had even a flash drive of the slides that were presented (to use as a future reference) than the spiral binder that was provided. For an almost $2,000 two day seminar, I expected a little more. Next time I would consider taking a course directly from PMI as it seems that this course is basically following all of their guidelines and their courses are cheaper.

Overall rating

Sai L.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

Ronda G.
04/14/2016

This course went above and beyond my expectations for content and participation possibilities. I learned about terminology, was provided with charts and templates that will be very useful in future projects. The trainer did an excellent job of engaging with trainees. The course time went quickly due to opportunity to work in groups during the lecture to practice what was taught. I am grateful for the post-seminar access to slides and "Tune-Up" material I can use as refresher/reminders of what I learned during the seminar.

Overall rating

Liza Y.
04/04/2016

Overall rating

Afi A.
03/03/2016

Excellent material and excellently delivered. I learnt a whole lot.

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
01/27/2016

It was helpful to use one case study throughout the class. It helped us clarify & practice as we learned each step.

Overall rating

John E.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Carrie Z.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Jasper B.
11/30/2015

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/10/2015

Overall, a great introduction into the world of Project Management. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the basic terms and processes of Project Management.

Overall rating

Wayne S.
10/28/2015

Well run seminar and the instructor made the class interesting by sharing personal and real-world experiences on the topics under discussion. Kept us involved by breaking the students into working groups when possible. This created a little friendly competition between the groups that turned out to be great motivator and learning tool.

Overall rating

Ricardo S.
10/04/2015

I would highly recommend this seminar for anyone looking to become a Project Manager. It provides you with the basic procedures and terminology for project management which is crucial for this profession. If you are looking to become a Project Manager, this would definitely be a great start. If you are part of a Project team, the tools and information you will get out of this seminar will make you a much more valuable team member that will be able to contribute towards a successful project. Our instructor, Sharon, was also very passionate, knowledgeable and stayed on point which created a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Shalini M.
08/27/2015

Overall rating

Adel A.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

Carolina S.
08/19/2015

Overall rating

BRUCE G.
08/10/2015

Instructor Igor was fantastic.

I was hoping for a more detailed scheduling course.

Overall rating

Robert R.
08/10/2015

Overall rating

Christopher L.
07/01/2015

The instructor used a great balance of real life examples in conjunction with the slides to truly drive the lessons home. Overall, this was a wonderful experience.

Overall rating

Karina M.
06/24/2015

Was a good HIGH level introduction/overview of project management, but was hoping for more in-depth tools that a non-project manager could still gain benefit from using and understanding.

Overall rating

Shawn Z.
05/26/2015

No course introduction or description
No outline of the Modules and what would be covered.
The Case study was a poor choice for the "Project" we were to working on.
Poor explanation of what we were to do for each group activity.
Very disappointed.

Overall rating

Paul O.
05/26/2015

Instructor new content very well but I felt like more material could have been covered. Class started late, took 75 minutes for lunch and ended more that an hour early on second day.

Overall rating

Ray M.
05/17/2015

Course was fantastic, simplified the science of Project Management in a way that was so easy to understand. Highly recommend this course to anyone working managing projects.

Overall rating

Shakellia A.
04/16/2015

Great overview for a Non-Project Manager!

Overall rating

Rosa M.
02/06/2015

Patricia was an excellent instructor. She was kind and patient in explaining things I didn't understand. The seminar was very detailed and the hands on exercises felt like real life scenarios. I appreciate how the instructor kept everyone engaged in the exercises. I recommend this seminar to anyone who has an interest or is in someway involved with Project Management.

Overall rating

Lawrence K.
12/19/2014

Overall rating

Valerie O.
12/08/2014

I was very happy with the learning experiene that I recieved taking this course

Overall rating

Sonja H.
11/24/2014

Overall rating

Robert B.
11/08/2014

seminar was excellent for providing structure, tools and guidelines on how to manage a project when you are a 'full time' project manager. Several of us in the class expected the seminar to teach 'non-project managers how to manage projects while also handling our regular jobs.

Overall rating

Barbara D.
09/18/2014

It was a worthwhile course. The breakout sessions were ok but we had folks in our group that didn't participate at all so two of us were left leading the group. I know there is no way around getting folks to participate but aside from that, I found the breakout sessions to be helpful with my other team member. The material was presented in a logical and organized manner and I appreciated hearing the personal experiences and stories the instructor had to share.

Overall rating

Josh L.
09/11/2014

Kirby was our instructor during this seminar. He did a fantastic job in relating the material. The material itself was a helpful and provided several tools that I will be implementing in future projects in order to overcome obstacles.

Overall rating

Alison M.
08/26/2014

Excellent overview of Project Management for someone new to PM. I have a good understanding of the elements, structure, and technical terms used in PM. I will be able to apply the learnings at work immediately, and I will likely pursue the next level of training in order to further develop my skills in this area.

Overall rating

Ann L.
08/25/2014

This was a great course. Elegant in its simplicity and I believe that applicaiton of its principles would be a benefit to any organization.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
08/21/2014

The course was very informative, and the course leader (Mr. Kirby was excellent. He was very approachable, and personable, and used real world examples to illustrate the concepts. He also wealth of real world experience to draw from to make the course easy to understand and apply.

Overall rating

Paul F.
07/21/2014

Overall, an enjoyable, rewarding and highly educational online experience. The instructor in particular was extraordinary - very comfortable with the technology, always checking in with us to see if we were "clear" and "comfortable" with the content before moving on. The materials and activities were also excellent. It fully met my expectations.

Overall rating

Sharon S.
07/21/2014

I had a wonderful experience, the instructor (Sharon) was well spoken, shared her experiences and personal insight. She went above and beyond the standardized course presentations.
Thank you!

Overall rating

Tara T.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Lillian K.
07/15/2014

Overall rating

Lore E.
07/07/2014

This was the best seminar that I have attended in years! The speaker was knowledgeable, entertaining and thought-provoking. The activities kept me engaged and the two days went so fast.

Overall rating

michael n.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Cheryl R.
04/29/2014

I found the information useful.

Overall rating

Charla M.
04/07/2014

The class was very informative. It almost seemed like it needed another day to cover it and all the questions that came up

Overall rating

Carrie S.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Meghan S.
01/21/2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and thought that Sharon was fantastic! She had so much information to share, it was challenging at times to keep up with her and some of the more seasoned trainees. I feel that I had learned a lot and took a lot away from this training.

Overall rating

Deidra A.
01/21/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
01/20/2014

I enjoyed this course and felt it was useful content for the Non-Project Manager. I also thought that taking this course as a live-online course may have been even better than had I taken it in person, as there were plenty of opportunities for all 9 people in the class to share their ideas/answers to all questions or questions about concepts in the chat boxes. Most in-person classes I've taken in the past just don't have the time to go around to each and every person for all answering opportunities. The only thing that I think could make this better might be the opportunity to bring more of our personal current work situations into the class, but what we did do WAS a good opportunity to think through how we can and will apply what we learned right away. I would definitely recommend this course to friends or fellow co-workers.

Overall rating

Susan K.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Christine N.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Ogechi O.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Mykala S.
09/23/2013

The teacher was excellent! He made everything sure to give real world examples. He also explained the same topic in different ways to make sure everyone understood. The activities we did gave us a clear understanding of the concepts. I really enjoyed this seminar!

Overall rating

Kelly I.
09/20/2013

Very imformative and interactive.

Overall rating

Aubrey M.
09/20/2013

The instructor was extremely engaging. I felt as though I left with a good framework for how to start off a project and keep it going in an organized fashion for the entire duration of the project.

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
08/27/2013

Instructor had a wealth of personal experience in project management
that was deeply influencing

Overall rating

Marco P.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Terry D.
05/28/2013

Very good online training session. Good group activities however I'm hopeful future sessions draw more feedback and interaction with other participants to actually hear variety of verbal responses to instructor inquiries rather than so many button-select responses. Coverage and knowledge of information shared was terrific on the part of the instructor and the support of the producer for the online session when there was technical issues was outstanding.

Overall rating

Camille B.
05/10/2013

AMA provided a professional environment conducive to learning. The instructor (Lisa) was passionate about the topic and introduced engaging exercises that stimulated thinking and creative solutions to classroom assignments and questions. While classes generally have somewhere between 10 and 15 participants, our classroom size of 7 was perfect and ideal for learning.

Thank you, AMA, for a wonderful learning experience!

Overall rating

Naomi W.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Ashley G.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Josh M.
12/14/2012

Lisa was a fantastic course leader - very knowledgable on the subject matter in both the classical sense, and PM's application to real-world environments. Great training!

Overall rating

ANTHONY O.
11/05/2012

Great seminar and instructor!! Great coverage on product information!! I have immediate use for information retained during the seminar!!

Overall rating

Jan P.
11/05/2012

The instructor did a great job helping us to understand the basics of project management. We took real-world examples of projects and used them as models for learning and development. We were encouraged to share ideas, and to develop approaches to projects currently being faced by other students. Those experiences allowed us to begin to apply our new knowledge to develop solutions.

Overall rating

Eileen H.
10/26/2012

This was an excellent course to take. I am not a Project Manager but in my position I am placed as a liason between departments for projects. Very helpful course and excellent presenter.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.