/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Stacia I.
12/17/2014

I really enjoyed the course. In addition to learning new information, I came back to work feeling more excited about my job.

Overall rating

Holly A.
12/16/2014

Overall rating

Christian T.
12/15/2014

Very good course. Dry at times but more informational than dry. I'd recommend it. I liked the interactive portions.

Overall rating

Debbie G.
12/15/2014

I feel that this was an exceptional intro to PM. I believe the instructor, Mike was excellent and if given extra time, even 1 more day, Mike could have drilled down deeper into specific areas that were special topics for attendees desired expectations. Overall I feel that given this experience I would defenitely recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Bob L.
12/15/2014

I thought the project management seminar was very good and informative and the teacher was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and provoked a large amount of class participation that was beneficial to everyone.

Overall rating

Michael R.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Faith L.
12/13/2014

It was a wonderful experience for me which has given me new ideas and strategies to introduce to my team for effective program management.

Overall rating

John W.
12/10/2014

I had extremely high expectations, and this experience exceeded my expectations. The material is what I needed, but it was the instructor who made the difference. Hopefully other instructors in AMA are as credentialed, credible, and skilled at adult learning as is Mike. I wish I had brought my entire team.

Overall rating

Funke W.
12/10/2014

The instructor was exceptional. He addressed specific attendees' goals and provided real life examples to explain the project management concepts.
I also learned a lot from the wide spectrum of attendees in the class. It was worth every minute of time spent.

Overall rating

Juliet G.
12/09/2014

This seminar was the perfect start on working towards my certification. The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy going. He knew how to put familiar scenarios into the curriculum, which was very much appreciated. Thanks for everything!

Overall rating

Amanda L.
12/08/2014

This could have been a rough three-day-long seminar, but Lisa made it a joy. She was/is amazing.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
12/08/2014

The seminar was excellent. The instructor was informative and provided very good, hands on examples of the work in the real world. The only down side was the hand out materials. They were obviously not quality checked because there were often times dates and information that were out of sync with the preceding handouts that made the process a little "clunky" to follow when doing the case study.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
12/08/2014

Overall rating

Linda B.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Kelli D.
11/17/2014

The subject matter and worksheets really tied in together and our instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Leigh S.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Aubrey F.
11/17/2014

Excellent training. Now I feel more confident about taking the PMP certification exam.
Thank you.

Aubrey

Overall rating

Robert R.
11/17/2014

This course was an excellent and highly engaging introduction to project management. Joe was a fantastic instructor. I learned so much from this experience and had fun the entire time!

Overall rating

Dan M.
11/17/2014

Very knowledgeable instructor. Great collaborative classmates. Very good growth experience.

Overall rating

James M.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Laura H.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Naomi B.
10/27/2014

I thought the examples provide really helped nail the concepts down. For a first step in Project Management, I was very pleased with the class. Loved the teacher, he used just the right amount of humor and real-life situations to make points memorable.

Overall rating

Rande G.
10/23/2014

This seminar was fun and had an organized flow without being rigid. I really appreciated the way the content related to real situations at work and at home.

I would recommend this seminar to anyone.

Overall rating

Christy D.
10/16/2014

Overall rating

Nigel W.
10/13/2014

Igor did an excellent job by providing the information via different interactive training sessions. Would highly recommend this training.

Overall rating

Mona R.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

DeLisa P.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/21/2014

Overall rating

David W.
09/15/2014

Good seminar, covered a wide area of different project management techniques. This will be very useful for me in doing project management tasks in my current position

Overall rating

Jeff U.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Timothy S.
09/08/2014

The information & schedule was very good. The instructor for the seminar was the best I have ever had. I would recommend you and your entire team take a course with Joe. His knowledge and ability to get the information across through the working sessions is top notch. Well worth the trip from anywhere you are coming from.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Suzanne K.
08/16/2014

The facilitator of the seminar did a great job, made the class productive and fun. I learned a great deal. The information was very practical and can be applied immediately.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
08/12/2014

Overall rating

Crystal R.
08/11/2014

This course was more than I expected. I had an extremely knowledgable instructor and will definitely look to take more courses lead by him!

Overall rating

Teal S.
08/11/2014

Stan was absolutely wonderful! He was engaging and was extremely knowledgeable in is subject matter. I would come back just to have him as a teacher again.

Overall rating

Michele R.
08/01/2014

I found the Seminar to be an excellent introduction to the topic .

Overall rating

Kayla C.
07/28/2014

The most I have ever learned at a workshop. Wonderful instructor, would highly recommend the training to friends and colleagues. I will also be looking at other AMA trainings to attend in the future.

Overall rating

Ronald C.
07/21/2014

I think it was a great learning enviroment and the material was presented in a way that kept the attention of all the participants. I got what I needed and more to enhance my abilities to lead projects.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
07/15/2014

Inclass team exercises were very helpful in applying the tools discussed. The worksheets to show the exercise solutions were also very handy.

Overall rating

Arlean T.
07/12/2014

Overall rating

Carrie B.
06/25/2014

Overall rating

Sheree M.
06/17/2014

Course content provided an in-depth education on how to manage a "project" (small or large) from inception to end with tips for success. Workshops helped me to retain information in a "hands-on" way.

Overall rating

Brian Y.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Raul M.
06/14/2014

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. He had a lot of experience and kept the seminar attendants entertained providing a great deal of new tools to use in the business world.

Overall rating

Jim C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/09/2014

Great Instructor. Very Engaging classroom experience.

Overall rating

Elaine S.
06/02/2014

I thought the seminar was excellent. It was presented in such a manner that the project management "Basics" were thoroughly understood.

I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone interested in establishing "Project Management Skills."

Overall rating

James D.
05/27/2014

This was a great introductory course in project management! The course provided basic tools to help new and even current project managers become better project managers. Also, the instructor Patricia was very knowledgeable and engaged the entire class.

Overall rating

Stan C.
05/23/2014

The instructor was very experienced in the field of project management. He was also able to formulate real world examples of issues a project manager could run into when managing projects. I got exactly what I wanted out of this class.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
05/15/2014

Sharon is an excellent subject matter expert - and better yet, she can articulate course content very well and place in "real world" context. I would HIGHLY recommend anything she teaches, as I walked away with a better knowledge of the PM field and how items relate to each other. Very happy I attended this course with her as the instructor!

Overall rating

Robbin W.
05/13/2014

Overall rating

Sara J.
05/13/2014

The instuctor was knowledgeable and explained ideas and theories well. The technical help was also sufficient.

Overall rating

Chris H.
05/12/2014

Overall rating

Janet J.
05/08/2014

Overall rating

Glenda A.
04/28/2014

Joan was an excellent Instructor/facilitator. This by far the most enriching class I have ever attended for business.

Overall rating

Suong V.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Ledra L.
04/28/2014

I think the course was very informative and I loved the hands on group work that we did.

I do believe it was alot of information to take in just over 3 days and would have loved for it to either have been longer (i.e 5 days) or for the subject areas to be broken up into different seminars.

Overall rating

Benjamin F.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/14/2014

Instructor was EXCELLENT. I think the Manual could be updated just a bit to conform to the "In Class" instruction, but overall what I came away with was a better understanding of the Project Management process.

Overall rating

Lindsay G.
04/14/2014

Course material was excellent but the instructor was even better! He has had a ton of direct experience and really knows the content well. Thanks!

Overall rating

Paula G.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

David M.
04/14/2014

The course was too simplified. Instead of being a Project Management 101 type of course, it was more of a remedial course. 90% of the material was information that any project manager should already know within the first year of that role. It seemed that little time was spent on the PMBOK material. Also, the instructor used the term "all this math" when referring to simple addition and subtraction. Overall, I was disappointed in the course and found that I received very little benefit for the time invested.

Overall rating

Brian O.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Yelena E.
03/18/2014

Overall rating

Anne B.
03/15/2014

Overall rating

Marti G.
03/10/2014

Very helpful for my job responsibilities. Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
03/10/2014

This course was a refresher for me. I studied industrial engineering and there is a project management course in the curriculum. I plan on pursuing the PMP certification and this review was a good jump start.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
02/28/2014

The Instructor Sharon was wonderful, very insiteful and informative

Overall rating

Sarah M.
02/24/2014

This seminar was great. I learned a lot of valuable information that will help me handle projects better and in a more efficient way. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants a basic overview of project management and to learn some good tips to make your projects more organized and potentially more effective.

Overall rating

Maureen C.
02/18/2014

Overall rating

Kathy G.
02/17/2014

Overall rating

Kathy R.
02/15/2014

I found the course content and instructor excellent. Certain team dynamics were distracting and disappointing. Appreciated the instructor doing a few big group activities to provide needed interchange.

Overall rating

Alejandro B.
02/15/2014

Excellent seminar !!!

Overall rating

Davina C.
02/11/2014

Overall rating

Christina P.
02/11/2014

Overall rating

Jinping G.
02/09/2014

Overall rating

Corey J.
02/06/2014

The seminar gave me exactly what I was looking for, basic knowledge and practices of project management. My only criticism was in the group breakouts. Project management is typically overseen by one manager. Each person had a different perspective on how tasks should be completed which became chaotic in our group. This approach is probably more conducive to team building type topics.

Overall rating

Paul R.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Eric W.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Tina M.
12/30/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
12/23/2013

Overall rating

Steve Y.
12/16/2013

Instructor was very thorough and covered all of the materials in a comfortable manner ensuring that all understood the curriculum and topics covered.

Overall rating

KatyJo B.
12/16/2013

I have a much better understanding of Project Management now. Real hands on work helps so much!

Overall rating

Zachary D.
12/15/2013

Overall rating

Terri K.
12/10/2013

Instructor Jerry was knowledgeable in all area, only wish there was more time to spend and complete exercises on the more complex subject areas (like scheduling). Jerry explained why that was, but, hope it is something that might be considered for future seminars. Or perhaps it could become it's own 2 day seminar...

Overall rating

Marie M.
12/09/2013

Overall the class was interesting and easy to follow. The instuctor kept us involved and moving forward quickly.

Overall rating

Robert S.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Maia H.
11/18/2013

I enjoyed the training seminar, Debra was a great leader and kept the group involved and on track. She brought valuable real-world examples of challenges faced when managing projects and ways to deal with them.

Overall rating

Amy B.
11/12/2013

The instructor was great, kept the group engaged.

Overall rating

Traci M.
11/11/2013

This semiar was very good. The instructor was very knowledgeable and used different scenarios to better explain the subject at hand. I enjoyed the break out groups and being so interactive with the other attendees. Doing the exercises on our own helped to learn and absorb the information. I really enjoyed this seminar.

Thank you!

Overall rating

Margarita R.
11/06/2013

I thought the seminar was great. I would of like to see the MS Projects program showed in the class. That is the only request I have.

Overall rating

Frank A.
11/04/2013

The instructor was well versed and experienced in the material. Class activities were thought provoking and engaging.

Overall rating

Gladys L.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Anastacio H.
11/04/2013

This is a great way for novice project managers to get started, be exposed to the project management terminology and the overall framework that encompasses the entire methodology. The tremendous amount of experience that our instructor Gene has gave us a chance to understand how the real-world companies approach different project management situations.

Thank you.
A.Hernandez

Overall rating

Dustin R.
11/04/2013

Great introduction to the world of Project Management. The group work and discussion really facilitated my learning.

Overall rating

Bill S.
10/21/2013

Good class. I got a lot of pointers on things I was overlooking.

Smart, professional, thorough instructor.

Overall rating

Laura B.
10/16/2013

I really enjoyed this course. It was exactly what I needed to become an organized project manager. The instructor was very well versed in project manangment with made me feel like I was getting the best, most accurate information possible. I look forward to putting my new skills to the test!

Overall rating

Matt C.
10/15/2013

Anyone who has been managing projects with any level of success has been using these techniques in some form or another--whether they are conscious of it or not. I studied project management in college and I have many years of experience, yet I still learned a lot from this course, and I found the pace and content to be ideal. This training has given me the proper formats to more efficiently execute the stages of my projects. I track major project components fairly well, but instead of jotting down what I consider the less critical information or just trying to remember it, I have a set of templates to stay organized. The instructor, Don, did an excellent job of delivering the lessons and I felt confident in his expertise. All in all a good experience; I will request more training like this in the future.

Overall rating

Emily A.
10/14/2013

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Rana J.
10/14/2013

Stan was great, probably one of the best presenters! I was engaged the entire time, I can't remember the last time that happened.

Overall rating

Mark W.
10/14/2013

Very good examples of each step of the science involved in project management. Instructor had an excellent way of making information relate to practical everyday situations in project management. This is really outside my area of studies, but I did learn a lot and felt it was valuable for me to take the course.

Overall rating

Linda C.
10/13/2013

First and foremost, Denise is an amazing facilitator. She made every minute of the seminar interesting. The technical coordinator Dehlia partnered with her to make the online experience seamless. Dehlia was ever attentive, recognizing when any participant was having difficulty and making the appropriate intervention to reduce time missed from the session. As a facilitator myself, I grade the class organization, materials, delivery, pacing and interactive exercises as on point.

Before and after the course, I experienced technical issues with logging on and scoring on my assessment but these were corrected with a phone call. Apparently the SumTotal software was at fault here whereas Adobe Connect was used for the delivery.

Nonetheless, I would recommend this class to anyone.

Overall rating

Danielle B.
10/08/2013

The class was lead by an excellent instructor with real world experience. I especially enjoyed using a case study and group exercises to gain some hands on understanding of the project management methodologies.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
10/08/2013

Overall rating

Joana C.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Tara M.
09/17/2013

This seminar was extremely interactive and instruction was excellent.

Overall rating

David A.
09/16/2013

Excellent seminar with an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Bronson B.
09/16/2013

Stanley was a fantastic seminar leader that was highly informed, extremely engaging, and passionate about the course.

Overall rating

Karen W.
08/23/2013

Lisa is a great instructor. Her inserted real life scenarios into her curriculum which was very helpful.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/22/2013

In the past 15 years I have attended seminars and training in project management and administration, as I have performed the duties of managing construction projects. What I enjoyed most about this seminar was the experience that Walter brought to the subject matter, it was not just the material taught, buit how the material was actually used in relevant projects.

Overall rating

Leonard B.
08/19/2013

Our class instructor Patricia was excellent in ensuring teaming and collaboration was introduced into the classroom. I was able to interact and exchange class study project with multiple peers during class time.

Overall rating

Lauren O.
08/19/2013

I was not able log in to take the assessment before the class. After the class customer service helped me to resolve the issue and I was able to log in, but some error occurred while I was taking it and I lost everything when I was 75% complete. This was frustrating and I feel I lost some of the value from the class because of this, particularly because I am now interested in getting the PMP Certification and would like to have a score on that assessment as some sort of a tangible indicator of where I am with the material. Patricia mentioned you are in the middle of revamping the site and I would appreciate access to the new material when it becomes available, or anything else I could use as an assessment of what I got from the class.

Overall rating

Todd L.
08/15/2013

No offense but why do we complete a survey after the seminar and then have to be asked multiple more times for our feedback on the same seminar?

Overall rating

Brian Y.
08/12/2013

Instructor was excellent; very knowledgeable and experienced. Course structure was excellent.

Overall rating

Jeff L.
08/10/2013

Great instructor and great class.

Overall rating

Fernando P.
08/07/2013

Overall rating

Dan C.
08/05/2013

I thougt tht the course was well designed for a very basic introduction to PM. I wish that the book provided would have included more detailed or more in-depth examples. A list of additional resources is good, but more information in the provided resource would have been nice.

Overall rating

Alan B.
07/24/2013

Excellent overview of the PM process and tools. Provides a good foundation for future learning and hands-on PM work.

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Jessica M.
07/22/2013

I can't remember the last time I had so much fun and learned so much simultaneously. I really enjoyed Pat's approach and felt that she explained the course material clearly, ensuring each participant fully understood the material.

Overall rating

Roy K.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Dianne E.
07/22/2013

The class was too group orientated. I thought it was going to be more of a classroom style. The venue where it was held was nice but there was only one restaurant and it was expensive. $16 for breakfast.

Overall rating

Jerry B.
07/15/2013

The course delivered on the science of Project Management. It was informative and well instructed. The instructor had over 40+ years in the subject matter and used examples and stories that were very engaging. I would recommend this course with the same instructor to any of my co-workers.

Overall rating

Jason B.
07/15/2013

This course was fantastic for anyone who is interested in getting on the right path to becoming a Project Manager.

Overall rating

Lee P.
07/15/2013

The leader was knowledgeable and keep my interest all fours days of the seminar. The course materials were good and adequately based on pmbok. I am a certified PMP but do not use all the theories and concepts in my current position. This seminar was a good refresher for me.

Thank you,

LP

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/17/2013

Excellent instructor and excellent content. I would highly recommend it to anyone involved in, or about to get involved in Project Management.

Overall rating

Seven E.
06/17/2013

The instructor, Susan, was excellent! She kept the class engaged and provided real life examples to illustrate the different concepts.

Overall rating

Samantha S.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Sylvia F.
06/10/2013

All the class objectives were met. The instructor had a wealth of experience that he shared with the class.

Overall rating

JOSEPH S.
05/16/2013

Overall rating

STEVEN G.
05/15/2013

Instructor was excellent, Wanted to get started using what I learned before starting work on Monday. Would recommend to anyone wanting to run / organize a project.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
05/13/2013

Great teacher.

Overall rating

Darnell F.
05/13/2013

This additional request for feedback is redundant. We responded to surveys at the end of each session!

When do we receive acknowledgement of our successful completion of our pdu's? That type of information would provide more value to your students versus another survey.

Thanks

Overall rating

Rita D.
05/13/2013

I learned a lot about Project Management in three days. The instructor did a great job of keeping the room engaged - not an easy topic to do that with.
The only thing I would recommend is that the slides/material be updated to match what the instructor is teaching - it would make it easier on students from a note taking perspective.

Overall rating

Nanci M.
05/13/2013

I work in nonprofit marketing and went in to the seminar a little afraid that its focus would be too much on IT or manufacturing. In fact, the topics were very applicable to all sorts of projects and industries. It was organized intuitively, from the beginning of a project to the end, and went into just enough detail on most subjects. Thanks!

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Raven E.
05/13/2013

We covered a lot of information in the 4 day on-line seminar. Gary the instructor was very knowledgeable about the topic. Dehlia did an excellent job with the technical part of the class. I would recommend AMA to others and will definitely participate in another seminar.

Overall rating

Brian O.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Barbara F.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Susan W.
04/29/2013

What worked was the hands on practice and working in teams.

Debra was FANTASTIC!

Overall rating

Carlo Q.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Gregory S.
04/24/2013

Overall rating

Alexander S.
04/17/2013

Excellent Seminar. Joseph is a great instructor. I learned a lot of best practices that I will be able share with my colleagues.

Overall rating

Dennis F.
04/15/2013

Seminar itself was very good. Scheduling and pre-work and information for the seminar was not very good at all. I had three people going to this training and only one of the three received any e-mail communications regarding details and required pre-work. Would also like to see the pre and post seminar assessments have the ability to leave the site before finishing and being able to come back and complete. Very hard to get 45-60 minutes of uninterrupted time to do the work.

Overall rating

Jennika M.
04/15/2013

Overall rating

Ken B.
04/15/2013

The classes stayed on topic, were very clear, and conveyed a high amount of information. The class material that was distributed in paper binder form is the one of the best written/organized that I have seen. Coming in to the class with no prior project management training, I now feel I have a good base knowledge of the subject.

Overall rating

Debbie H.
04/15/2013

Excellent class! I'm excited to put into practice what I learned. Gene is a great instructor!

Overall rating

Kelly B.
04/15/2013

Stan was great. I can take everything I learned and start using it Monday morning.

Overall rating

Shelby P.
04/15/2013

Not enough emphasis on Project Management. The teacher spent most of each day showing youtube videos and silly pictures. I was very disappointed when we got to last day of class and had not yet gotten very far into the main modules. He basically passed on by the meat of the materials the final afternoon. It seemed the instructor was more of an entertainer than a real teacher. Sorry for the bad review.

Overall rating

Michelle K.
04/14/2013

This class was very helpful for me and this class will help me in my success.

Overall rating

Gwen W.
04/08/2013

Denise was an engaging instructor that helped each of us apply what we were learning to our specific business needs. I am thankful I was able to attend this seminar.

Overall rating

Tashira B.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Jim C.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Dana O.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Jessica Y.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Seth C.
03/18/2013

Ms. had a fun and interactive style that kept the course interesting even we were trudging through statistics and math! Course was basic enough for those who may not have any knowledge of the field, but also valuable for those who may be using software to perform tasks, but don't know what those calculations really are.

A must for those wanting to build a solid foundation for their PM careers.

Overall rating

Tony T.
03/12/2013

The instructor, Kirby, was absolutely amazing. He is by far one of the best presenters I have ever had the pleasure to train under. I would certainly take a class with him as the instructor without even thinking twice about it. The AMA staff in Boston that worked registration during the seminar were also top notch. They were very courteous and helpful. They even had great suggestions for local restaurants, attractions, etc.

One thing I would suggest, is that with the amount of money that we pay for registration fees, it woudl be nice if AMA provided more than just coffee and a few sodas throughout the day. Maybe mid morning or midafternoon snacks of some sort, or even peppermints on the table or something.

All in all, an excellent workshop, and well worth the time and money to attend.

Overall rating

Stephanie I.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Babette G.
02/26/2013

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot both on a technical and personal level. Debra was great!

Definately would recomend to others who are just starting out as project managers.

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
02/25/2013

Overall rating

Sean T.
02/19/2013

great instructor, Rob needs a raise.

Overall rating

Yehia O.
02/18/2013

The course was very very informaive and the instrutor did a great job of offering examples and exercises to assist the understanding. The only reason this is not 5 stars is because I think we could have covered the material in less time.

Overall rating

Liz R.
02/18/2013

Robert was a wonderful instructor. Kept us engaged and helped us see the high level advantages of a project, as well as the small steps needed to get there.

Overall rating

Nathan B.
02/18/2013

Gene was fantastic. Excellent flow of basics. Latter half of the seminar seemed to move much faster than the beginning, but the instructor was careful to capture each section in review.

Overall rating

Dawn G.
02/18/2013

I enjoyed Gene's personal style and wealth of experience. The training helped me to put language to some of the program challenges I face. This training will benefit my project and department for years to come. As my second training, AMA doesn't dissappoint! I highly recommend your trainings to my colleagues. Thanks.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
02/11/2013

The instructor was awesome. Highly knowledgeable and engaging. I would absolutely recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Cassidee H.
02/11/2013

This class was fantastic! I have so much knowledge to bring back to my company. The instructor was very knowledgeable and maintained my attention throughout the seminar! I cannot wait for my next class!

Overall rating

Bronwyn K.
02/11/2013

Overall rating

Duane K.
02/11/2013

I felt the instructor did a good job at presenting a complicated and complex topic.

Overall rating

James S.
02/04/2013

very pleased instructor was knowledgeable and personable

Overall rating

MariaEugenia V.
01/31/2013

It was useful to my needs

Overall rating

Edrice Q.
01/29/2013

I thought this was a great use of my time. The skills and tools that I learned in this course was amazing. I cannot wait to put many of the practices into use at my job.

Overall rating

Megan F.
01/28/2013

Best class/seminar I have ever taken. So informative!! The instructor Joan was beyond knowledgable.

Overall rating

Daniel Y.
01/28/2013

Susan was very interested in us learning as much as we could. She was always positive and excited about the material, which rubs off on the students. This was a very good investment of my time, energies and money.

Overall rating

Nelson R.
01/21/2013

Good seminar for part time first time "Project Managers"
I gained a wealth of information that will help me organize and complete projects assigned to me as a part time project manager.

Thank you,

Nelson A. reinhard

Overall rating

Mimi G.
01/16/2013

Overall rating

Glenn B.
01/16/2013

The instructor was knowledgeable and provided attendees with many tools and suggestions on how to implement project manangement skills in our job. (And he had a few stories about using the skills in daily life too.)

Overall rating

Tracy F.
01/01/2013

The course provided a useful overview of the project management phases and disciplines. Stan was particularly engaging and effective.

Overall rating

Chris N.
12/17/2012

This was an excellent class for project management basics. The instructor was very insightful and provided a lot of real-world examples to complement the course material. Highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Michael H.
12/11/2012

Great class for the overall basics of Project Management, alot of good ideas to put into use right away

Overall rating

Jeremy T.
12/10/2012

Mr. Smith did a fantastic job with his seminar!

Overall rating

June N.
12/10/2012

This an introductory course and is a good class for people who have little or no experience with project management concepts. The instructor Rob is very knowledgable and is able to connect to students because of his deep experience across many industries. His anecdotal stories help to illustrate the learning concepts. This 3-day course is well-paced and incorporates a lot student participation and group work. The class textbook is very well-written and I will definitely be using it as a reference guide for my own projects.

Overall rating

Rachel H.
12/10/2012

Excellent, usable information. I came away with information I could immediately put to use. The instructor presented the information so that it could easily relate to my "real world". Judging from the interaction during the class, it was the same for all who took the class.

Overall rating

Minerva B.
12/10/2012

The training is very good and would refer others to AMA.

Overall rating

Will S.
12/10/2012

This course was exactly what I was looking for in learning the basic fundamentals of project managment. The instructor was engaging as well as the group exercises. Between the topics of scheduling, planning and estimates for costs/delivery, I have learned a great deal that I will be able to apply to projects assigned to me at my company. Even if you are not seeking to become a Project Management Professional, this course will definitely help with learning ways to facilitate complex jobs and tasks that require planning, organization and budget monitoring.

Overall rating

Raquel H.
12/10/2012

The seminar was very informative and interactive. Robert was an excellent instructor and really created a clear understanding of project management.

Overall rating

Christine T.
12/03/2012

The instructor was very engaging and actually "doing" the work was very helpful. Great class!

Overall rating

Elizabeth H.
11/13/2012

Very thorough course. Instructor fully explained course material, and provided helpful real life examples, which helped to understand the applicability of the material. Enjoyed the opportunity to work in small groups.

Overall rating

Shannon G.
11/12/2012

Lisa was an excellent instructor. She was thorough and extremely knowledgeable. The course was very helpful, and geve a great introduction to project management.

Overall rating

Jack C.
11/10/2012

Lisa the instructor was absolutely fantastic!

Overall rating

Brandon L.
11/05/2012

Until now I realized that I have been managing projects very inefficiently, but now I have the proper tools to streamline my project management and become more effective in my daily tasks. I will certainly return to AMA for all my business training. Class was well setup, the instructor very knowledgable and captivating, and the atmosphere is designed to encourage learning and understanding of material.

Overall rating

Matthew P.
10/29/2012

Overall rating

Patrick M.
10/29/2012

I attended "Improving Your Project Management Skills" and Stan was our course leader. Stan was fanstastic and made the class very informative and interactive. He was the best course leader I have seen in that type of format.I would be happy to take another class let by Stan.

Overall rating

Malissa M.
10/29/2012

Overall rating

Lindsay L.
10/29/2012

I came into this seminar knowing absolutely nothing about project management. I left feeling reassured and confident knowing the basics of how a project flows.

Stanley is a great course leader. He gave examples of real-life situations. He also gave us time to interact with each other on the exercises we needed to do.

This is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone in the project management field.

Thank you

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/27/2012

The seminar was perfectly paced, and very informative. I walked away knowing what my facility is missing in the way of project management. The risk assessment portion of the seminar was especially helpful. Stan is a great instructor.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
10/23/2012

Overall rating

Francisco I.
10/17/2012

Great for me! It gave quite good basics for Project Management.

Overall rating

TONY S.
10/16/2012

Overall rating

Danielle G.
10/07/2012

Overall rating

Kousi P.
09/26/2012

The instructor (Gene) was excellent - he gave several real-life examples and the class was informative.

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Additionally, I learned a lot about project mgmt processes including but not limited to work breakdown structure, precedence diagrams, critical path etc.

I would recommend this seminar to anyone who is interested in learning the intricacies of project management.

Thanks,
Kousi

Overall rating

Erin R.
09/17/2012

The presenter was knowledgeable but the case study was not relevant or relatable to the participants.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.