/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ann-Marie M.
07/21/2017

Great instructor! He encourage participation and made the course easy to follow.

Overall rating

Oveta C.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Nick B.
07/21/2017

The course material was relevant to my job and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Mark N.
07/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging and could clearly demonstrate that he knew the material well.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
07/21/2017

Great instructor, good content

Overall rating

Marisol A.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Chad P.
07/17/2017

Course was very professional and instructor had vast array of experience to draw from.,

Overall rating

Daniel S.
07/17/2017

great job !

Overall rating

Chris A.
07/17/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. Course needs an additional day.

Overall rating

Francesco C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Adam L.
07/17/2017

The Facility is pretty good. It would e better if they had also snacks by the beverages available for students

Overall rating

Samantha S.
07/17/2017

I enjoyed the pace and detail of the meeting. I had taken a two day Project Management for beginners class (outside of AMA) previously, but really enjoyed the pace and group activities we had done at this training.

Overall rating

Laphen H.
07/14/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I am hoping to move on to the next class and will recommend the training to other colleagues. The facilitator David kept everyone engaged and challenged each of us to think outside the box.

Overall rating

Jason Z.
06/28/2017

Very clean and easy learning environment and class was extremely interactive and helpful

Overall rating

Tuan V.
06/28/2017

The instructor did a great job of showing the class how to apply the concepts to work. The exercises were a help.

Overall rating

Thanh-Duyen L.
06/27/2017

Instructor provided great examples that made materials easy to understand and relate. Instructor hits all keypoints and answered all questions participants had.

Overall rating

Ashneel K.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

James H.
06/21/2017

Excellent!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Daneiaka H.
06/21/2017

I really felt that the information that was being taught was geared towards me.

Overall rating

Jamahal H.
06/21/2017

Great Course Great instructor. Showed a lot of passion. Keep up the good work

Overall rating

Brian B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

John P.
06/21/2017

nice environment, clean, locate well for lunch

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/19/2017

Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Penny M.
06/19/2017

This class was great. Stephany was an awesome instructor and was very helpful. I have learned so much from this training that I will be able to use in my day to day activities.

Overall rating

Jason M.
06/19/2017

Stephany was very knowledgeable and keep the session very interactive.

Overall rating

Marina B.
06/19/2017

Excellent expertise, material, business examples and high quality answers to our questions

Overall rating

Alina V.
06/19/2017

I learned a lot during this seminar! I feel better equipped to manage projects from start to finish.

Overall rating

Jeanne F.
06/19/2017

Stephany is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Mark H.
06/14/2017

a lot of information and the pace was good. This training was not at my level of project management, but I learned about a stuff that I would never have thought of on my own.

Overall rating

Nichole R.
06/14/2017

Sherolyn was amazing & I loved her teaching style.

Overall rating

Michael S.
06/14/2017

Instructor was very welcoming and open to questions. She was able to use her real world experience to provide many examples as to why what we were learning was important. I felt the course example for the warehouse project was fairly weak on details, especially the first few handouts. I think a more fleshed out back story or a less complicated project would be beneficial to future attendees.

Overall rating

Candie J.
06/12/2017

Patricia Ensworth was an excellent instructor. She made the material relevant to the varying industries that the attendees were from. She utilized a lot of excerises such as business cases and mini presentations to get the class to think and assimilate the information we were being taught. Overall excellent experience.

Overall rating

Andrea J.
06/09/2017

So much information packed into 3 days, it was more than worth it! Hands on approach helped confirm all the learnings & showed how to apply it at my current job.

Overall rating

Christine D.
06/09/2017

The speed, depth and content was absolutely perfect for me. It was just enough for my cognitive bank to absorb across3 days

Overall rating

Christopher L.
06/09/2017

She had a great way of assessing the skill level of the attendees; also a great sense of humor.

Overall rating

Shaun A.
06/09/2017

I have some experience in project management and self taught, however, I have learned quite a bit in this class that I can use to improve my work.

Overall rating

Kenya L.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Rajesh H.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly N.
06/09/2017

I thought the course was very well paced and it gave me a lot of good ideas of tools to use to manage projects. I feel more empowered than I did before from hearing everyone else's stories and experiences. Patricia makes sure everyone is engaged and gives all participants a chance to answer everyone question and share their stories.

Overall rating

Jared D.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Eddie M.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Chris E.
06/08/2017

I enjoyed this engaging experience for this class. We were able to go over the slides and then work with classmates to actually practice the material in the case studies.

Overall rating

Lindsey D.
06/08/2017

Loved the course! Awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Jason P.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Martina C.
06/07/2017

While the instructor was very knowledgeable, the course materials seemed very disorganized. The copies of the slides were at the very end of the book, while a lot of the definitions, examples and in-depth explanations were in the front of the book. This flipping back and forth for the best note-taking experience is counterproductive to attentive listening and learning.

Overall rating

Dustin B.
06/07/2017

I felt that the instructor was an expert in the subject material but that the book was not as useful of a tool as it could have been. You had to flip back and forth between the course material and the slide pages to follow along. There was some very important information that was not in the book at all as well.

Overall rating

Mary W.
06/07/2017

The entire class was fully engaged and participated in discussions and exercises. Class progressed in a good pace and completed all modules on time.

Overall rating

Denise C.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Scott B.
06/01/2017

Overall rating

JOEL S.
06/01/2017

This program did a very thorough job of explaining best practices in project management. In the real world however, things tend to run fast and I question whether all aspects covered can realistically be implemented.

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/29/2017

Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Jason S.
05/29/2017

The instructor was fantastic, but there was information in the slides that wasn't included in the book. It would have been nice for the materials to match.The chairs were uncomfortable for extended periods and squeaky.The beverages were appreciated, but it wasn't clear what to do with the glasswear.A basic outline/schedule for the week would have been nice for planning purposes. I wasn't sure what was going to happen with regards to lunches, breaks, what to bring to be prepared, etc.The no outside food rule should have been communicated ahead of time.I received an email about making sure my laptop was ready for the training. I spent a lot of time trying to get flash to work on my computer, only to find it wasn't needed at training.My purchase confirmation email indicated I would receive a pre-seminar assignment. That email never came.

Overall rating

Shane E.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Teresa M.
05/24/2017

Debra was extremely knowledgeable and provided a lot of guidance/assistance throughout the class.

Overall rating

Spencer H.
05/23/2017

I thought the course was interesting. Provides me some good thought processes to apply back at work.

Overall rating

Serafin G.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

John F.
05/19/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Sharon F.
05/19/2017

This course was an absolute delight in terms of the information shared and the manner in which it was taught and the environment.

Overall rating

Allison V.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/19/2017

Patricia E. was excellent. Very engaging. The exercises she had us do drove it home for us.

Overall rating

Melissa J.
05/17/2017

Content was great, pace was a little slow and some of the stories took awhile to make a point.

Overall rating

Julia B.
05/17/2017

I thought that the class was good and the small size helped ensure a lot of instructor attention. With that said I do thing that we could have benefitted from the different perspectives that a larger class would have offered. I felt I learned a lot from the class. The room the class was held in was fine, it was a door away from the kitchen which made it pretty noisy all three days.

Overall rating

Nicole N.
05/15/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable, passionate, and made the class very enjoyable. The class provided just enough information that I was looking for.

Overall rating

Annette S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Katelyn S.
05/15/2017

Nice facility, great class. Only thing i would suggest is adding a note on the website or e-mail that there is no kitchen / fridge / microwave to manage bringing food from home. Otherwise, the facilitator was good and the class was very interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/15/2017

Instructor provide best practices that I was able to understand, related to the materials and that I will definitely follow

Overall rating

Meghan M.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Brooke S.
05/10/2017

Allison was a lot of fun to work with and very informative throughout the course

Overall rating

Kevin T.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Jacklyn T.
05/10/2017

Good hands on examples although sometimes the writing felt a little tedious. Thought there might be a better way to use technology or make it so we didn't spend as much time writing on the flip charts.Good collaboration with classmates.

Overall rating

Toni S.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Joanna M.
05/08/2017

I very much enjoyed this program. I felt the information was provided in a succinct manner that made sense and the instructor gave tangible tools that I can use in my place of work. I enjoyed the online learning atmosphere as well.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Vintee M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Miriam F.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Allison has lots of knowledge and led a great class interactive session

Overall rating

Tyler A.
05/08/2017

Class size was nice and the group discussions were great. The exercises were practical, although sometimes tedious.

Overall rating

Tracy A.
05/05/2017

Great content and instructor. Concise, yet thorough. Looking forward to my next opportunity to attend AMA training

Overall rating

Kitty V.
05/05/2017

I thought the Kirby was very engaging and knowledgeable. He did a great job of relating class material to real life situations. I have already recommended this class to colleagues.

Overall rating

Peter D.
05/04/2017

Course material provided good supplementary material for more technical insight regarding the terminology and processes used in project management. Presentation of material could have been more organized with more focus on technical aspects rather than lots of stories. I found myself disengaged during a lot of these stories.

Overall rating

Elizabeth P.
05/04/2017

Dynamic and informative instructor. I learned a lot about group facilitation and the importance of relationship building when leading projects.

Overall rating

Regina S.
05/04/2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable and addressed all inquiries.

Overall rating

Emily R.
05/03/2017

I was disappointed that this was listed as a suggested prerequisite for AMA’s Comprehensive Project Management Workshop for those planning to take the PMP, and then one of the first things the instructor said was that this course would not prepare us for the PMP. Overall, I learned some helpful processes and skills, but I feel I could have likely skipped this and gone straight to the Comprehensive Project Management Workshop.

Overall rating

Amy R.
05/03/2017

Kirby did an excellent job of blending lecture, activities, and examples/stories to make the content relatable and applicable.

Overall rating

Eric F.
05/03/2017

Very nice facility, and a great surrounding area for food. Convenient for travel, as well.

Overall rating

Justin B.
05/03/2017

Instructor was great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike M.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Alyse R.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Steve T.
04/24/2017

I enjoyed the fact that all students where at the same level. Class is well structured to get everyone involved.

Overall rating

Scott L.
04/21/2017

I found the instructor very informative and the subject very interesting.

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
04/20/2017

It is a good seminar to take to prepare myself for certified exam

Overall rating

Ben S.
04/20/2017

As an engineer I was required to think outside the box in dealing with non technical project subjects. However, this was a welcome experience even though it was outside my comfort zone.

Overall rating

Hilary M.
04/20/2017

I thought Joe was great. He fashioned the course to the experience level and concerns of the attendees.

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Alan L.
04/19/2017

Good class, all of the relevant topics were covered

Overall rating

Nina S.
04/19/2017

Great course. The instructor was knowledgable and encouraged a dynamic environment. Participants were able to learn from not only his experience, but share mutual experiences and issues to help each other problem solve.

Overall rating

Anne K.
04/19/2017

Very applicable to what I will be doing. The leader of the course was knowledgeable, accessible and kept us moving and involved with lots of good activities reinforcing what had been presented

Overall rating

Sean P.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Mohammed K.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Ron B.
04/17/2017

Sherolyn offer many real world scenarios throughout the course ware to help in the understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Amanda O.
04/14/2017

I found Michael to be well informed, well spoken, great charisma and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Don P.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Gayla F.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Monica L.
04/10/2017

It improves my project planning and execution skills.

Overall rating

David W.
04/10/2017

Great course instructor. His teaching style was great, and hearing from his experiences was really helpful. He made sure to take time to answer everyones' questions.

Overall rating

Julie P.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Ron R.
04/10/2017

I believe a course with a longer duration would be appropriate for this topic. There is quite a large scope for this topic, and many aspects that are required to be tied together. I cannot praise the instructor (Michael Bender) enough for his presentation of the topics and methods of relating these topics to real life scenarios. This was a beyond phenomenal training experience.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
04/10/2017

This training effectively accomplished the stated goal of providing a good project management overview for new and "accidental" project managers (which is what I am). The topics are high level, but should be good enough to get started. Some in the class seemed to be interested in a much more detailed discussion of actual computer tools or very practical implementation concepts, which the instructor entertained as much as possible, but would have probably been more appropriate for a different class. The class demos were useful and helped to break up the day.

Overall rating

Tun-Jen H.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

David W.
04/07/2017

Instructor displayed much relevant experience, related real life situations

Overall rating

Collin A.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Hunter W.
04/05/2017

I thought the curriculum was a great balance of lecture and activities. I though the instructor was very knowledgeable and gave the class every opportunity to ask questions and discuss.

Overall rating

Leanne L.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Bill D.
04/05/2017

I was impressed with the quality of the training material, the timing and the facilitation. I was also impressed with your facilities.

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
04/05/2017

This was a great class! I think 50% of the material was suited to those with zero project experience and the other 50% was suited to those with extensive, but basic pmo experience. Likely a good overall mix for you, but something to keep in mind.

Overall rating

Kent G.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Bill B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Adele B.
04/05/2017

This class was excellent! I would have liked to have more time on some of the exercises and concepts such as the precedence diagrams. Some topics needed more time. Overall, I enjoyed the experience of the live online class and will definitely sign up for more like this in future. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

James M.
04/05/2017

The literature could be more descriptive and give more detail to the exercises.

Overall rating

Nayeli L.
04/05/2017

I think Patricia is a very knowledgeable instructor. She focused on making sure how the course would apply in our day to day work.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
04/05/2017

Excellent 3 day course. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and gave relevant real life examples from her extensive experience. The coursework was highly interactive and very interesting.

Overall rating

Irina B.
04/05/2017

I have a few points to comment on:1. We had a very good atmosphere in the classroom no stress, no pressure. The class went very smooth.2. It was very beneficial that all course attendees shared the real experience from their work places3. I liked that Mrs. Patricia shared with us her experience from PM related situations. Very useful4. I also learned a lot from the course participants: how to think differently.

Overall rating

Albert P.
04/05/2017

The course was billed as an introductory course for professionals with little or no previous Project Management training. Concepts discussed in the course are inherently high level because the nature of a �project� can encompass anything. Therefore, for newbies, frequent use of examples to illustrate these high level concepts is critical for effective understanding of the project management process.

Overall rating

Lynn G.
04/03/2017

Robert was knowledgeable, interesting and used good examples to explain complex concepts. I wish the slides were integrated into the materials I printed, because sometimes those visual representations were more helpful than the course material. I ended up printing it all and sticking it a notebook.

Overall rating

Cindy R.
04/03/2017

I loved the online meeting rooms and Robert was very informative

Overall rating

Mike L.
04/03/2017

I could listen to Robert all day. He has a great way of delivering the message and captivates his audience. I will be back for continuation.

Overall rating

Elaine C.
04/03/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the concepts and method of teaching this course. Robert delivered the material wonderfully, with great stories and anecdotes. I am excited to practice my new-found knowledge, and I'm thrilled to leave the course with TONS of notes and resources. I feel like I am much better prepared to tackle projects than I was four days ago.

Overall rating

Rebecca H.
04/03/2017

I like the interactive-ness of this online course.

Overall rating

Jim Y.
04/03/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Joseph S.
04/03/2017

I felt like the material could have gone more in depth on how to determine whether or not a project was on time and on budget.

Overall rating

Dustin S.
04/03/2017

I thought the course was very informative for a beginner like me.

Overall rating

Adoit P.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Libby C.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Rachel C.
04/03/2017

I thought the course was broken down very well, and I enjoyed learning more about the basics of project management.

Overall rating

Diana M.
03/27/2017

Gary brought years of project management experience into teaching this course. He was also excellent in facilitating and engaging the group.

Overall rating

Tiffany G.
03/22/2017

Great instructor and course material, however I did not enjoy the team exercises.

Overall rating

Jacqueline H.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Arthur S.
03/20/2017

Lisa was an excellent instructor. She wove real life examples with the course materials flawlessly making the course both practical and educational for all experience levels. Her best practices made the course added insights for all skill levels.

Overall rating

Tyler H.
03/20/2017

Speaker very personable, knowledgeable

Overall rating

Susan C.
03/17/2017

Great instructor.

Overall rating

Sora C.
03/17/2017

Our instructor Debra was engaging and made sure we understood each module. I liked that she provided many examples from her own work experiences.I also enjoyed the small class setting and the group breakouts that put into practice what we learned in the manual.I can see myself utilizing parts of what learned and it being relevant even though I'm not a project manager.

Overall rating

Jenny L.
03/16/2017

I found the pre-work to be useful in determining which areas I needed to focus on in the seminar. However I would have found it useful if the strengths and weaknesses of each participant would have been mentioned in the beginning so that we can each focus more in those areas. Maybe putting those that are strong in one area next to others that are weaker in that same area so that the participants can learn from each other.

Overall rating

Danielle W.
03/15/2017

Well informed instructor; very good workbook; very good list of additional resources; participants had ample opportunity to role-play learned skills; ample opportunity to ask questions. Excellent facilities and classroom setting.

Overall rating

Madeline M.
03/15/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. The course material was relevant and interesting - I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
03/13/2017

Instruction in the 'classroom" environment and working in groups helped me to better understand and focus on the Project Management subject.

Overall rating

Raffy K.
03/13/2017

Great training class. Instructor was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Vashti G.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
03/09/2017

Sometimes the MIPs (most important points for a module) were a bit long. Could have used more specific examples from the warehouse project example throughout the whole process.

Overall rating

Stephen T.
03/09/2017

It was a clear instruction of the concepts. At times, I thought the delivery could have been faster, but overall I was happy.

Overall rating

Judy W.
03/09/2017

This is my first project management training and I thought the course was fascinating.

Overall rating

Carmen R.
03/09/2017

There was a nice balance between group activities, instructor-led discussion, and lecture. Mike's variety of real world experiences and knowledge allowed him to relate to most of the students in the seminar and provided a lot of anecdotes that gave concrete examples of the concepts he was teaching. The seminar covered everything I was hoping to learn about, although I wish it had been one day longer so we could have gone into a couple of the concepts more in depth.

Overall rating

Amber S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Loubna K.
03/09/2017

Training on track, dealt with most important aspect of PM

Overall rating

Judy T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Greg K.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

John C.
03/06/2017

Stanley does an excellent job of giving life to some fairly dry subject matter in a way that is practical and memorable

Overall rating

Pavan A.
03/06/2017

Instructor was very diligent in his approach providing pertinent real-life examples.

Overall rating

Jason G.
03/06/2017

Great instructor. Very knowledgeable and good at providing real world explanations of the material.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Kamal B.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Nikita B.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Shawn A.
02/27/2017

Excellent experience. Instructor was very knowledgeable on subject matter and able to present in engaging manner. Class was well organized and facilities very nice.

Overall rating

Kaila H.
02/27/2017

Overall the training was helpful, although as a practiced PM the content was a bit high-level. It would also be great to have case studies customized to the attendees. I know this would take additional prep, but would be helpful in relating the course to actual practice.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
02/24/2017

The course was very useful. The Lisa was very knowledgeable and did a nice job of linking the course content to real-world situations.

Overall rating

Seraphin N.
02/20/2017

The trainer was knowledgeable and got us engaged with questions and interactive exercises

Overall rating

Timothy K.
02/20/2017

The "forced" interaction was really valuable to keeping me engaged. Online courses can be tough due to the added distractions of being at home or your place of work. The breakout rooms, checking in with participants and post-class "homework" helped to make this successful.

Overall rating

Michael K.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Suzanne S.
02/20/2017

I've already recommended this course to my peers. Robert and Matt were the best.

Overall rating

Melissa E.
02/20/2017

This is my second class w/Robert; the first was in a classroom this one was online. He is engaging and also keeps a light sense of humor throughout which really helps when you're learning the type of material we are.

Overall rating

Veronica B.
02/20/2017

Instructor and Facilitator was Excellent. Materials and class interactions were very helpful.

Overall rating

James A.
02/20/2017

Good course for beginners or a refresher for experienced people.

Overall rating

Caitlin M.
02/20/2017

Matt was great. We had a few small hiccups, but he fixed them right away. I also had technical difficulties with getting my mic/headset to work, and he helped me troubleshoot the issue.

Overall rating

Letty R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Joshua M.
02/20/2017

Great instructor, great facilitator! Will be back!

Overall rating

Shane G.
02/20/2017

I thought that the training was good. It was sometimes hard to follow what needed to be done prior to the next lesson though.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Jerry R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Daniel R.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Shehzad P.
02/13/2017

Knowledgeable course leader.

Overall rating

Anna C.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Paul H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Marissa R.
02/13/2017

I would recommend this class but I would not recommend Patricia as a teacher. Her teaching skills are incredibly outdated and refuses to let anyone take notes on their laptops.

Overall rating

Hank S.
02/13/2017

Patricia is knowledgeable and lively. She is a pro and I thoroughly enjoyed her class. The subject matter was relevant and useful.

Overall rating

Judith C.
02/13/2017

Very good program, Patricia is a far better / more knowledgeable instructor than Brian (though he wasn't bad).

Overall rating

Jonah R.
02/09/2017

Stan did a really nice job teaching the course and making sure that what we all wanted to learn from the three days was covered.

Overall rating

Tami G.
02/09/2017

Stanley spoke clearly, worked at a good pace that kept the class engaged. Stanley is obviously very knowledgeable in this field.

Overall rating

Andrea P.
02/09/2017

Very engaged with the participates

Overall rating

Kerk E.
02/09/2017

The Basic Skills of Project Management Course was very good. I wish I could have had this two years ago before I got caught in the many traps of poor project management.

Overall rating

Bill G.
02/08/2017

Having taken other "Project Management" related courses, this one by far and away was the best. Stanley was very energetic, and brought that into his teachings. He did a wonderful job at keeping the classes attention (at least mine) through his interactions with the class and regular group exercises.

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Anastasia D.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Rocco D.
02/08/2017

The material was presented in an organized and from an obvious expert in the field of project management

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
02/08/2017

The instructor was energetic, engaging and knew the subject very well. He also had real life experience which was greatly appreciated.

Overall rating

TUAN L.
02/08/2017

Mr. Stanley was excellent with knowledge that keep me excited to want to learn.

Overall rating

Ben H.
02/08/2017

The overall course was great, very helpful and informative.

Overall rating

Olivia P.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Omar M.
02/01/2017

Very informative and well put together. Was able to cover everything needed to complete a project from initializing to completion.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Rachael G.
02/01/2017

Overall, I felt that the training was very good, but three days felt like much too short a time for the amount of material there was to cover. However, having the workbook and post-seminar exercises helps.

Overall rating

Matt T.
01/31/2017

Overall rating

Dennis J.
01/30/2017

The instructor pace and material were very useful.

Overall rating

Brandi A.
01/30/2017

Every AMA employee I met was extremely friendly and our instructor was phenomenal! She was extremely knowledgeable and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Grant B.
01/30/2017

Very engaged and instructor was very knowledgeable in the areas taught.

Overall rating

Bobbie K.
01/30/2017

Excellent session. Instructor was very well versed and experienced.

Overall rating

Kate D.
01/30/2017

Sherolyn was dynamic and kept everything right on track. She used great real-life examples to illustrate course content.

Overall rating

Francesca D.
01/27/2017

The course was great! Very helpful and the material can be used on a day to day.

Overall rating

MICHAEL O.
01/26/2017

I got a better understanding what PMP is and how PMP the process work.

Overall rating

Candace W.
01/26/2017

I thought the examples were great. I took a lot of good ideas back to the office. The chemistry with my group was excellent and I will be connecting with them in the near future.

Overall rating

Andrea O.
01/26/2017

Kirby did an excellent job engaging the class.

Overall rating

Leslie J.
01/26/2017

Examples and stories helped give shape to the concepts

Overall rating

David L.
01/26/2017

well done class

Overall rating

Karina M.
01/26/2017

I was impressed with the level of engagement that this course provided. We were able to work in groups and the class was taught in a manner that allowed for each individual to feel that the course was specifically tailored to them.

Overall rating

Rashmi S.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Alleysha M.
01/25/2017

Mike made the training way more interesting and engaging than expected.

Overall rating

Marco M.
01/25/2017

The instructor was very engaging and helpful. He provided real world examples and made concepts tangible and east to understand. The presentation material was overall well organized. Class participation exercises were well designed to practice and understand course content. The classrooms were comfortable.

Overall rating

Jose M.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Aaron Z.
01/24/2017

Great course, it's very helpful for people who is new to project management. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and have spend most of his careers in the project management industry.

Overall rating

MICHAEL S.
01/19/2017

The instructor was very informative AND fun. She made the information being presented to us easier to absorb.

Overall rating

Tracy S.
01/19/2017

The content was very informative and the instructor was excellent. There is a lot of information and now that I have this information, I still feel inundated with info, and not sure if I am doing this correctly for other projects. I do wish we could have interchanged the groups a bit to work with others.

Overall rating

Erica M.
01/19/2017

The instructor was very helpful and very clear in her instruction and super relatable. This really helped in keeping the material engaging and interesting for the class. In addition, the content was very easy to understand for all levels.

Overall rating

Carole B.
01/16/2017

We conducted all exercises with the same group. Our group included a varied group of individuals and it was often difficult to reach agreement and accomplish the tasks. (The main difficulty was the vast age/experience levels.) It was a bit of a joke in the group and with the instructor, but I think the instructor should have recognized the difficulty and frustration. I would have appreciated if she had switched up the groups for different exercises so that we had the opportunity to work in a different group environment. Resolving team difficulties is a part of project management, but in a paid training there is no appropriate method for resolution within. I would suggest that the training include the option for revolving movement of one team member for each activity.

Overall rating

Shayna C.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Jimmy A.
01/16/2017

Great course. Some areas went a little faster than I would like, but overall it was productive.

Overall rating

Paul R.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Ross E.
01/16/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Raiff M.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Christine T.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Sean O.
12/22/2016

The instructor had a strong command of the subject matter and was extremely engaging with our group.

Overall rating

Madeline H.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Laszlo H.
12/22/2016

Mike did a great job at engaging all the participants and reviewing the material in a clear and easily-understood manner.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
12/21/2016

Mike was extremely knowledgeable and kept us engaged. His past experience not only with the course itself but other areas related to Project Management allowed us explore to different sections outside of the material, which was also beneficial.

Overall rating

Bonnie R.
12/21/2016

Mike did an excellent job in leading the class, answering the questions, and maintaining engagement.

Overall rating

Frank O.
12/21/2016

very informative with an instructor comfortable using remote tools to do a class.

Overall rating

Karen F.
12/21/2016

Susan was great at teaching, however, I felt as if the class was a little too slow paced for me.

Overall rating

Vincent R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephen G.
12/21/2016

Excellent facilitator; good delivery and mastery of material; effective coaching and presentation skills demonstrated.

Overall rating

Paula R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Barbara S.
12/19/2016

Susan was great! She did a superb job engaging everyone, providing real-life examples, and keeping the topics interesting. Well done!

Overall rating

Ryan S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Marta B.
12/19/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and her comments were a constant source of information that was not part of the training.

Overall rating

Brian S.
12/16/2016

Sharon was excellent and well-versed in the subject.

Overall rating

John S.
12/14/2016

While there was a majority of good material and instruction. There were some typographical, content, and organizational errors with the printed material. This lowered my confidence in the overall program and cause me to question to quality of the methods.

Overall rating

Jill M.
12/14/2016

A lot of great information and really helpful case examples. Did a lot of group exercises working with real life examples.

Overall rating

Andrea G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jeremiah K.
12/14/2016

The seminar was great and I learned far more than what I expected.

Overall rating

Sheree K.
12/14/2016

Advanced class with a great understanding provided.

Overall rating

Laurie F.
12/14/2016

I am very pleased with the instructor's knowledge in the subject matter for this course and was please with the class. Material was covered to my satisfaction and Sharon was very well prepared.

Overall rating

JP M.
12/14/2016

Considering there was a semester's worth of content crammed into 3 days, the instructor and material were laid out in a way that highlighted the important and imperative points.

Overall rating

Ryan F.
12/14/2016

The coarse was really good. It was very clear that the instructor had a ton of PM experience.

Overall rating

Shannon C.
12/14/2016

The seminar was focused and addressed the needs of all attendees. There were quite a few a-ha moments for each person and the instruction stayed on point and interesting and included group activities to highlight important points. Overall, well worth the time and cost.

Overall rating

Amy D.
12/13/2016

I thought the course was good. I gained a lot of new information, however, I generally thought it was skewed to project planning and initiation over implementation, tracking progress, evaluation, etc.

Overall rating

Tamara P.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the class and found the instructor Debra very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

William G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Stephen G.
12/12/2016

The course instructor was very knowledgeable. The class teaching style and set-up also helped to meet the course objectives.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Michelle R.
12/12/2016

Teacher had excellent background to teach this course. Very enjoyable man. Class size of 6 couldn't have been more perfect. Made learning more easy and fun!

Overall rating

Ketih R.
12/12/2016

Instructor exhibited overall interest in teaching and ensuring we understood. Continual usage of real life examples was value added throughout the three days.

Overall rating

Mary M.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rolanda H.
12/06/2016

Really pleased with the PMP career track so far; looking forward to completing the remaining courses and taking the PMP certification test

Overall rating

Wesley B.
12/06/2016

Very helpful. The one long specific scenario helped a variety of different people relate to one common example.

Overall rating

Elena B.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Catherine R.
12/06/2016

This class was very helpful and gave me tools like the dependency analysis and work breakdown structure that I plan to use.

Overall rating

Elizabeth T.
12/06/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable. She was approachable and applied the training to the students' personal experience.

Overall rating

Etienne M.
11/24/2016

It was a very fruitful course for me

Overall rating

James S.
11/21/2016

I have taken a fair amount of Project Management training. This was more of a refresher for me. I was impressed with the quality of the teacher, Patricia. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class on track. The exercises were appropriate for the content. It was good to see a different training provider and how they ran classes. I think this training provider was as good as any other training provider I have taken classes with. I would highly recommend this training provider.

Overall rating

Eric G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Sharon K.
11/21/2016

Extensive class participation. Instructed very engaging However the instructor could not answer questions pertaining PM Certification requirements.

Overall rating

Niiamah A.
11/18/2016

Great overview - My project work is less intense, so this was a good baseline. Instructor did a fantastic job of tying each section to a previous one. I can't want to put this into action at work (and in my personal life)!

Overall rating

Sabrina C.
11/18/2016

My overall feedback is, the course was very detailed and outlined best practices, I also learned tools to take with me back to my normal day, overall a broad range of information that will never be forgotten, the course was a instructor led but more so that the lessons taught, I actually learned.

Overall rating

Cynthia V.
11/18/2016

I enjoyed the course very much. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided real-life examples that was easy to relate to. The group exercises were great. Would definitely recommend this course to a colleague.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
11/18/2016

I think it was a great course overall. I have no prior experience with formal project management and I thought it was a very helpful introduction and an appropriate level of depth on various topics. The exercises were very effective at cementing the theoretical concepts discussed. However, I do feel that our discussions of personal examples from students' experience and report-outs from exercises went too long. I would have preferred to speed things up bit, and take a shorter lunch, so the class could start later and/or end earlier each day.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Sylvia S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Susan W.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Darion B.
11/18/2016

Engaging and informative

Overall rating

Aimee M.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Julie S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Shashi B.
11/18/2016

Well constructed and executed by Patricia. Easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
11/18/2016

Very good exercises and lectureship. The two reinforced one another.