/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Connor S.
09/22/2017

Great class, useful approaches and techniques, even if not all were applicable in my work environment in particular.

Overall rating

Alan R.
09/21/2017

I think the training was well thought out and crafted to the needs of corporate and professional managers seeking to learn best practices in this important discipline. Very well done!

Overall rating

Shanna H.
09/20/2017

This course was absolutely wonderful. The instructor brought decades of professional experience to a small, enthusiastic group and I learned many skills I will directly apply to my position.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
09/20/2017

The class provided a great introduction to the tools and methods used to be a successful project manager. I would definitely recommend the course to anyone new to project management.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
09/20/2017

This was a good way of practicing basic project management skills. The instructor gave some great examples and different ways of thinking about problems/how to solve them, that we as project managers face.

Overall rating

Nickie R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Christopher M.
09/18/2017

Very good overview for improving PM skill set. Susan was an excellent instructor. Ben's support was stellar.

Overall rating

Anthony C.
09/18/2017

Susan has real life experiences that helped her relate concept to real actions from here past... this really helped in explanation and learning the topic

Overall rating

Manu J.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Shawn H.
09/13/2017

Instructor was the best part of this course. He read the room and made changes when needed (speed, interactivity, etc). He also taught in a hands on perspective, making it easier for me to apply what I've learn.

Overall rating

Wendy W.
09/13/2017

The instructor was fantastic, he was extremely knowledgeable, personable, humorous, and utilized great analogies. The scenarios and course materials were great too.

Overall rating

Orlando L.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Tara O.
09/13/2017

I believe the course was handled well and was very informative. I liked how interactive it was and that we were able to use real life events in order to learn.

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff L.
09/13/2017

Great review of the fundamentals for me. I had previous training, but had not used several of the concepts for a while. This course really helped reinforce a solid foundation.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
09/13/2017

I think this class was a very good overview of project management.

Overall rating

Greg S.
08/30/2017

Instructor was very Professional and knowledgeable in her presentation.

Overall rating

Dan W.
08/25/2017

I was blown away with the instructors expertise and knowledge of the project management field.

Overall rating

Scotty W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Anissa P.
08/24/2017

Lisa, was thorough, hilarious, engaging and kept my interest. Her knowledge of each module made the course flow with ease and I often felt at the end of the day, is it over already! I hope she teaches other AMA PM courses.Thanks for the insight Lisa!

Overall rating

Maritza L.
08/24/2017

The teaching style of the class was great in learning the objectives of the course, step by step. The instructor was very helpful and energetic throughout the course.

Overall rating

Oladimeji F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Lana R.
08/21/2017

Great instructor and fun and engaging team exercises that helped us learn.

Overall rating

Fides M.
08/21/2017

This training is not what I expected. I am happy that I enrolled for this training and very satisfied of my experienced with this class. This class is not intimidating. Let me start with the instructor - the instructor was very engaging. He provided a lot of case studies, actual scenarios, and exercises that created an excellent dynamic workshop amongst the participants. He tied some of his professional experiences that provided us a better understanding of how different practices were done in the past prior to the concept of offering Project Management Training to professionals.This class is not geared towards one level. Whether you are a beginner or in the advance stage of your career in project management, this class breaks down the different stages of project management and how it applies to each professional who manages or involve in any team project. It is an excellent review for those who are in their advance level as well as for those who are just starting to learn the steps.The training material is an added bonus and easy to follow. I highly recommend this training to professionals who want to brush up with their techniques and for those who intend to develop their technical skills.

Overall rating

Brian F.
08/21/2017

The instructor was very good. I felt that each day moved at a good pace as he was able to switch things up here and there as we went along. I felt very engaged, and that the subject matter was on point with what I needed to learn. I would highly recommend this course and would certainly enjoy another training with this instructor.

Overall rating

Kathleen B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Desmond S.
08/14/2017

THE INSTRUCTOR WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND BREAK DOWN THE COURSE SO IT WAS EASILLY UNDERSTOOD AND ABSORBED.

Overall rating

Sam M.
08/14/2017

Excellent class, very well organized with clear distinct objects for each module.

Overall rating

Krista T.
08/11/2017

The class was very informative.

Overall rating

Houry T.
08/11/2017

Engaging and enlightening

Overall rating

Wanda H.
08/11/2017

This course helped to solidify my skills at my current job and gave me great ideas to use at work.

Overall rating

Catherine T.
08/11/2017

The class was extremely informative, helpful and relatable to my position as a new project manager. Our instructor, Patricia was fantastic and very engaging!

Overall rating

Jessica H.
08/11/2017

Great introductions into the core and basics of Project Management

Overall rating

Barbara L.
08/11/2017

Good refresher touching on all phases of project management

Overall rating

Dara M.
08/11/2017

Good introductory course, but would prefer more detail on how to deploy methods and tools learned.

Overall rating

Jane B.
08/11/2017

Facilitator and workshop was overall very good. Patricia was engaging and knew the content well. Her time management was excellent.

Overall rating

Scott P.
08/11/2017

Very informative and useful to my every day work

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
08/10/2017

I learned a lot, everything that the instructor said we would cover we did. I had a great group of people on my team. I really found value in the group exercises that we did throughout the 3 day course.

Overall rating

Julia L.
08/10/2017

The course was excellent! I learned a ton that immediately has helped me in my job and life. I can't recommend this highly enough for anyone who needs a framework for thinking about projects in any context.

Overall rating

Joseph T.
08/10/2017

This class had a high quality instructor. He had a lot of experience that he didn't mind sharing and he was very good at answering questions from the class.

Overall rating

Brandee B.
08/09/2017

I thought it was a really great class. The instructor was engaging and energetic. The topic was covered well and there was plenty of time to ask questions and "dig deeper" into topics that we needed to. Overall, great experience!

Overall rating

Janet S.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Mark L.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Denise S.
08/09/2017

This class was great. Michael was great. He took his personal experiences and shared them in what was in the course work. The group was excellent too. All levels which was nice to see.

Overall rating

Logan S.
08/09/2017

Instructor seemed very knowledgeable on the subject matter, and did a good job of holding peoples attention.

Overall rating

Juliet C.
08/04/2017

The training was at a good pace, and strategically covered a large amount of content.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
08/04/2017

Good for general information on process of PM however based on the course description I took this course looking for suggestions on the practical implementation of these process. IE how to implement the processes and manage the documents created.

Overall rating

Marcus M.
08/02/2017

I appreciated the facilitators level of knowledge, and her ability to respond to ALL answers and offer feedback. Her personal examples were enlightening and proved useful to the conversation at hand.

Overall rating

Isabel H.
08/02/2017

Lisa was excellent! I appreciated the real world examples provided, as it helped me better understand the topics being covered. Having faculty with hands-on experience and not just reading from a PPT slidedeck makes such a difference! Thank you, Lisa!

Overall rating

JONATHAN L.
08/02/2017

The instructor was excellent and I appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Donald S.
07/31/2017

Scott is a strong presenter with good real world experience. Her tone and tempo of the meeting were excellent. The group sessions were a great time to interact and learn. I would take this course again.

Overall rating

Benjamin F.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Scott V.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Bryan N.
07/31/2017

Some classes try to cram information in a small time slot resulting in less retention. The pace of the class was excellent.

Overall rating

Laura G.
07/31/2017

Overall the training was good however, there were areas for improvement. More information for he case study and additional examples of what each component is prior to completing an exercise are needed.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
07/31/2017

I have done several in classroom courses and this was my first web-based course. I enjoyed it, but missed some of the hands-on activities of the classroom.

Overall rating

David E.
07/31/2017

Just enough level of detail to cover the critical elements of successful project management and direct me to where I need to spend additional time learning.

Overall rating

Dawn M.
07/31/2017

Lisa was amazing! She really enjoys what she does

Overall rating

Jose L P.
07/31/2017

very informative and a good refresher best practices of Project Management

Overall rating

Aisha H.
07/28/2017

Loved the case study

Overall rating

Ann-Marie M.
07/21/2017

Great instructor! He encourage participation and made the course easy to follow.

Overall rating

Oveta C.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Nick B.
07/21/2017

The course material was relevant to my job and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Mark N.
07/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging and could clearly demonstrate that he knew the material well.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
07/21/2017

Great instructor, good content

Overall rating

Marisol A.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Chad P.
07/17/2017

Course was very professional and instructor had vast array of experience to draw from.,

Overall rating

Chris A.
07/17/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. Course needs an additional day.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
07/17/2017

great job !

Overall rating

Francesco C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Adam L.
07/17/2017

The Facility is pretty good. It would e better if they had also snacks by the beverages available for students

Overall rating

Samantha S.
07/17/2017

I enjoyed the pace and detail of the meeting. I had taken a two day Project Management for beginners class (outside of AMA) previously, but really enjoyed the pace and group activities we had done at this training.

Overall rating

Laphen H.
07/14/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I am hoping to move on to the next class and will recommend the training to other colleagues. The facilitator David kept everyone engaged and challenged each of us to think outside the box.

Overall rating

Jason Z.
06/28/2017

Very clean and easy learning environment and class was extremely interactive and helpful

Overall rating

Tuan V.
06/28/2017

The instructor did a great job of showing the class how to apply the concepts to work. The exercises were a help.

Overall rating

Thanh-Duyen L.
06/27/2017

Instructor provided great examples that made materials easy to understand and relate. Instructor hits all keypoints and answered all questions participants had.

Overall rating

Ashneel K.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Kevin B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Daneiaka H.
06/21/2017

I really felt that the information that was being taught was geared towards me.

Overall rating

Jamahal H.
06/21/2017

Great Course Great instructor. Showed a lot of passion. Keep up the good work

Overall rating

Brian B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

John P.
06/21/2017

nice environment, clean, locate well for lunch

Overall rating

James H.
06/21/2017

Excellent!

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/19/2017

Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Penny M.
06/19/2017

This class was great. Stephany was an awesome instructor and was very helpful. I have learned so much from this training that I will be able to use in my day to day activities.

Overall rating

Jason M.
06/19/2017

Stephany was very knowledgeable and keep the session very interactive.

Overall rating

Marina B.
06/19/2017

Excellent expertise, material, business examples and high quality answers to our questions

Overall rating

Alina V.
06/19/2017

I learned a lot during this seminar! I feel better equipped to manage projects from start to finish.

Overall rating

Jeanne F.
06/19/2017

Stephany is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Mark H.
06/14/2017

a lot of information and the pace was good. This training was not at my level of project management, but I learned about a stuff that I would never have thought of on my own.

Overall rating

Nichole R.
06/14/2017

Sherolyn was amazing & I loved her teaching style.

Overall rating

Michael S.
06/14/2017

Instructor was very welcoming and open to questions. She was able to use her real world experience to provide many examples as to why what we were learning was important. I felt the course example for the warehouse project was fairly weak on details, especially the first few handouts. I think a more fleshed out back story or a less complicated project would be beneficial to future attendees.

Overall rating

Candie J.
06/12/2017

Patricia Ensworth was an excellent instructor. She made the material relevant to the varying industries that the attendees were from. She utilized a lot of excerises such as business cases and mini presentations to get the class to think and assimilate the information we were being taught. Overall excellent experience.

Overall rating

Andrea J.
06/09/2017

So much information packed into 3 days, it was more than worth it! Hands on approach helped confirm all the learnings & showed how to apply it at my current job.

Overall rating

Christine D.
06/09/2017

The speed, depth and content was absolutely perfect for me. It was just enough for my cognitive bank to absorb across3 days

Overall rating

Christopher L.
06/09/2017

She had a great way of assessing the skill level of the attendees; also a great sense of humor.

Overall rating

Shaun A.
06/09/2017

I have some experience in project management and self taught, however, I have learned quite a bit in this class that I can use to improve my work.

Overall rating

Kenya L.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Rajesh H.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly N.
06/09/2017

I thought the course was very well paced and it gave me a lot of good ideas of tools to use to manage projects. I feel more empowered than I did before from hearing everyone else's stories and experiences. Patricia makes sure everyone is engaged and gives all participants a chance to answer everyone question and share their stories.

Overall rating

Jared D.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Eddie M.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Chris E.
06/08/2017

I enjoyed this engaging experience for this class. We were able to go over the slides and then work with classmates to actually practice the material in the case studies.

Overall rating

Lindsey D.
06/08/2017

Loved the course! Awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Jason P.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Denise C.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Martina C.
06/07/2017

While the instructor was very knowledgeable, the course materials seemed very disorganized. The copies of the slides were at the very end of the book, while a lot of the definitions, examples and in-depth explanations were in the front of the book. This flipping back and forth for the best note-taking experience is counterproductive to attentive listening and learning.

Overall rating

Dustin B.
06/07/2017

I felt that the instructor was an expert in the subject material but that the book was not as useful of a tool as it could have been. You had to flip back and forth between the course material and the slide pages to follow along. There was some very important information that was not in the book at all as well.

Overall rating

Mary W.
06/07/2017

The entire class was fully engaged and participated in discussions and exercises. Class progressed in a good pace and completed all modules on time.

Overall rating

Scott B.
06/01/2017

Overall rating

JOEL S.
06/01/2017

This program did a very thorough job of explaining best practices in project management. In the real world however, things tend to run fast and I question whether all aspects covered can realistically be implemented.

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/29/2017

Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Jason S.
05/29/2017

The instructor was fantastic, but there was information in the slides that wasn't included in the book. It would have been nice for the materials to match.The chairs were uncomfortable for extended periods and squeaky.The beverages were appreciated, but it wasn't clear what to do with the glasswear.A basic outline/schedule for the week would have been nice for planning purposes. I wasn't sure what was going to happen with regards to lunches, breaks, what to bring to be prepared, etc.The no outside food rule should have been communicated ahead of time.I received an email about making sure my laptop was ready for the training. I spent a lot of time trying to get flash to work on my computer, only to find it wasn't needed at training.My purchase confirmation email indicated I would receive a pre-seminar assignment. That email never came.

Overall rating

Shane E.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Teresa M.
05/24/2017

Debra was extremely knowledgeable and provided a lot of guidance/assistance throughout the class.

Overall rating

Spencer H.
05/23/2017

I thought the course was interesting. Provides me some good thought processes to apply back at work.

Overall rating

Serafin G.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

John F.
05/19/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Sharon F.
05/19/2017

This course was an absolute delight in terms of the information shared and the manner in which it was taught and the environment.

Overall rating

Allison V.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/19/2017

Patricia E. was excellent. Very engaging. The exercises she had us do drove it home for us.

Overall rating

Melissa J.
05/17/2017

Content was great, pace was a little slow and some of the stories took awhile to make a point.

Overall rating

Julia B.
05/17/2017

I thought that the class was good and the small size helped ensure a lot of instructor attention. With that said I do thing that we could have benefitted from the different perspectives that a larger class would have offered. I felt I learned a lot from the class. The room the class was held in was fine, it was a door away from the kitchen which made it pretty noisy all three days.

Overall rating

Nicole N.
05/15/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable, passionate, and made the class very enjoyable. The class provided just enough information that I was looking for.

Overall rating

Annette S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Katelyn S.
05/15/2017

Nice facility, great class. Only thing i would suggest is adding a note on the website or e-mail that there is no kitchen / fridge / microwave to manage bringing food from home. Otherwise, the facilitator was good and the class was very interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/15/2017

Instructor provide best practices that I was able to understand, related to the materials and that I will definitely follow

Overall rating

Meghan M.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Brooke S.
05/10/2017

Allison was a lot of fun to work with and very informative throughout the course

Overall rating

Kevin T.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Jacklyn T.
05/10/2017

Good hands on examples although sometimes the writing felt a little tedious. Thought there might be a better way to use technology or make it so we didn't spend as much time writing on the flip charts.Good collaboration with classmates.

Overall rating

Toni S.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Joanna M.
05/08/2017

I very much enjoyed this program. I felt the information was provided in a succinct manner that made sense and the instructor gave tangible tools that I can use in my place of work. I enjoyed the online learning atmosphere as well.

Overall rating

Miriam F.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Allison has lots of knowledge and led a great class interactive session

Overall rating

Tyler A.
05/08/2017

Class size was nice and the group discussions were great. The exercises were practical, although sometimes tedious.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Vintee M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Kitty V.
05/05/2017

I thought the Kirby was very engaging and knowledgeable. He did a great job of relating class material to real life situations. I have already recommended this class to colleagues.

Overall rating

Tracy A.
05/05/2017

Great content and instructor. Concise, yet thorough. Looking forward to my next opportunity to attend AMA training

Overall rating

Peter D.
05/04/2017

Course material provided good supplementary material for more technical insight regarding the terminology and processes used in project management. Presentation of material could have been more organized with more focus on technical aspects rather than lots of stories. I found myself disengaged during a lot of these stories.

Overall rating

Elizabeth P.
05/04/2017

Dynamic and informative instructor. I learned a lot about group facilitation and the importance of relationship building when leading projects.

Overall rating

Regina S.
05/04/2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable and addressed all inquiries.

Overall rating

Emily R.
05/03/2017

I was disappointed that this was listed as a suggested prerequisite for AMA’s Comprehensive Project Management Workshop for those planning to take the PMP, and then one of the first things the instructor said was that this course would not prepare us for the PMP. Overall, I learned some helpful processes and skills, but I feel I could have likely skipped this and gone straight to the Comprehensive Project Management Workshop.

Overall rating

Amy R.
05/03/2017

Kirby did an excellent job of blending lecture, activities, and examples/stories to make the content relatable and applicable.

Overall rating

Eric F.
05/03/2017

Very nice facility, and a great surrounding area for food. Convenient for travel, as well.

Overall rating

Justin B.
05/03/2017

Instructor was great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike M.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Alyse R.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Steve T.
04/24/2017

I enjoyed the fact that all students where at the same level. Class is well structured to get everyone involved.

Overall rating

Scott L.
04/21/2017

I found the instructor very informative and the subject very interesting.

Overall rating

Ben S.
04/20/2017

As an engineer I was required to think outside the box in dealing with non technical project subjects. However, this was a welcome experience even though it was outside my comfort zone.

Overall rating

Hilary M.
04/20/2017

I thought Joe was great. He fashioned the course to the experience level and concerns of the attendees.

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
04/20/2017

It is a good seminar to take to prepare myself for certified exam

Overall rating

Alan L.
04/19/2017

Good class, all of the relevant topics were covered

Overall rating

Sean P.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Nina S.
04/19/2017

Great course. The instructor was knowledgable and encouraged a dynamic environment. Participants were able to learn from not only his experience, but share mutual experiences and issues to help each other problem solve.

Overall rating

Anne K.
04/19/2017

Very applicable to what I will be doing. The leader of the course was knowledgeable, accessible and kept us moving and involved with lots of good activities reinforcing what had been presented

Overall rating

Mohammed K.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Ron B.
04/17/2017

Sherolyn offer many real world scenarios throughout the course ware to help in the understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Amanda O.
04/14/2017

I found Michael to be well informed, well spoken, great charisma and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Don P.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Gayla F.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Monica L.
04/10/2017

It improves my project planning and execution skills.

Overall rating

David W.
04/10/2017

Great course instructor. His teaching style was great, and hearing from his experiences was really helpful. He made sure to take time to answer everyones' questions.

Overall rating

Julie P.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Ron R.
04/10/2017

I believe a course with a longer duration would be appropriate for this topic. There is quite a large scope for this topic, and many aspects that are required to be tied together. I cannot praise the instructor (Michael Bender) enough for his presentation of the topics and methods of relating these topics to real life scenarios. This was a beyond phenomenal training experience.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
04/10/2017

This training effectively accomplished the stated goal of providing a good project management overview for new and "accidental" project managers (which is what I am). The topics are high level, but should be good enough to get started. Some in the class seemed to be interested in a much more detailed discussion of actual computer tools or very practical implementation concepts, which the instructor entertained as much as possible, but would have probably been more appropriate for a different class. The class demos were useful and helped to break up the day.

Overall rating

Tun-Jen H.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

David W.
04/07/2017

Instructor displayed much relevant experience, related real life situations

Overall rating

Collin A.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Hunter W.
04/05/2017

I thought the curriculum was a great balance of lecture and activities. I though the instructor was very knowledgeable and gave the class every opportunity to ask questions and discuss.

Overall rating

Leanne L.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
04/05/2017

This was a great class! I think 50% of the material was suited to those with zero project experience and the other 50% was suited to those with extensive, but basic pmo experience. Likely a good overall mix for you, but something to keep in mind.

Overall rating

Kent G.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Bill D.
04/05/2017

I was impressed with the quality of the training material, the timing and the facilitation. I was also impressed with your facilities.

Overall rating

Albert P.
04/05/2017

The course was billed as an introductory course for professionals with little or no previous Project Management training. Concepts discussed in the course are inherently high level because the nature of a �project� can encompass anything. Therefore, for newbies, frequent use of examples to illustrate these high level concepts is critical for effective understanding of the project management process.

Overall rating

Bill B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Adele B.
04/05/2017

This class was excellent! I would have liked to have more time on some of the exercises and concepts such as the precedence diagrams. Some topics needed more time. Overall, I enjoyed the experience of the live online class and will definitely sign up for more like this in future. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

James M.
04/05/2017

The literature could be more descriptive and give more detail to the exercises.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
04/05/2017

Excellent 3 day course. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and gave relevant real life examples from her extensive experience. The coursework was highly interactive and very interesting.

Overall rating

Irina B.
04/05/2017

I have a few points to comment on:1. We had a very good atmosphere in the classroom no stress, no pressure. The class went very smooth.2. It was very beneficial that all course attendees shared the real experience from their work places3. I liked that Mrs. Patricia shared with us her experience from PM related situations. Very useful4. I also learned a lot from the course participants: how to think differently.

Overall rating

Nayeli L.
04/05/2017

I think Patricia is a very knowledgeable instructor. She focused on making sure how the course would apply in our day to day work.

Overall rating

Elaine C.
04/03/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the concepts and method of teaching this course. Robert delivered the material wonderfully, with great stories and anecdotes. I am excited to practice my new-found knowledge, and I'm thrilled to leave the course with TONS of notes and resources. I feel like I am much better prepared to tackle projects than I was four days ago.

Overall rating

Rebecca H.
04/03/2017

I like the interactive-ness of this online course.

Overall rating

Jim Y.
04/03/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Joseph S.
04/03/2017

I felt like the material could have gone more in depth on how to determine whether or not a project was on time and on budget.

Overall rating

Dustin S.
04/03/2017

I thought the course was very informative for a beginner like me.

Overall rating

Adoit P.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Lynn G.
04/03/2017

Robert was knowledgeable, interesting and used good examples to explain complex concepts. I wish the slides were integrated into the materials I printed, because sometimes those visual representations were more helpful than the course material. I ended up printing it all and sticking it a notebook.

Overall rating

Cindy R.
04/03/2017

I loved the online meeting rooms and Robert was very informative

Overall rating

Mike L.
04/03/2017

I could listen to Robert all day. He has a great way of delivering the message and captivates his audience. I will be back for continuation.

Overall rating

Rachel C.
04/03/2017

I thought the course was broken down very well, and I enjoyed learning more about the basics of project management.

Overall rating

Libby C.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Diana M.
03/27/2017

Gary brought years of project management experience into teaching this course. He was also excellent in facilitating and engaging the group.

Overall rating

Tiffany G.
03/22/2017

Great instructor and course material, however I did not enjoy the team exercises.

Overall rating

Jacqueline H.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Arthur S.
03/20/2017

Lisa was an excellent instructor. She wove real life examples with the course materials flawlessly making the course both practical and educational for all experience levels. Her best practices made the course added insights for all skill levels.

Overall rating

Tyler H.
03/20/2017

Speaker very personable, knowledgeable

Overall rating

Susan C.
03/17/2017

Great instructor.

Overall rating

Sora C.
03/17/2017

Our instructor Debra was engaging and made sure we understood each module. I liked that she provided many examples from her own work experiences.I also enjoyed the small class setting and the group breakouts that put into practice what we learned in the manual.I can see myself utilizing parts of what learned and it being relevant even though I'm not a project manager.

Overall rating

Jenny L.
03/16/2017

I found the pre-work to be useful in determining which areas I needed to focus on in the seminar. However I would have found it useful if the strengths and weaknesses of each participant would have been mentioned in the beginning so that we can each focus more in those areas. Maybe putting those that are strong in one area next to others that are weaker in that same area so that the participants can learn from each other.

Overall rating

Danielle W.
03/15/2017

Well informed instructor; very good workbook; very good list of additional resources; participants had ample opportunity to role-play learned skills; ample opportunity to ask questions. Excellent facilities and classroom setting.

Overall rating

Madeline M.
03/15/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. The course material was relevant and interesting - I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
03/13/2017

Instruction in the 'classroom" environment and working in groups helped me to better understand and focus on the Project Management subject.

Overall rating

Raffy K.
03/13/2017

Great training class. Instructor was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Vashti G.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
03/09/2017

Sometimes the MIPs (most important points for a module) were a bit long. Could have used more specific examples from the warehouse project example throughout the whole process.

Overall rating

Stephen T.
03/09/2017

It was a clear instruction of the concepts. At times, I thought the delivery could have been faster, but overall I was happy.

Overall rating

Andrew B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Loubna K.
03/09/2017

Training on track, dealt with most important aspect of PM

Overall rating

Judy T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Judy W.
03/09/2017

This is my first project management training and I thought the course was fascinating.

Overall rating

Carmen R.
03/09/2017

There was a nice balance between group activities, instructor-led discussion, and lecture. Mike's variety of real world experiences and knowledge allowed him to relate to most of the students in the seminar and provided a lot of anecdotes that gave concrete examples of the concepts he was teaching. The seminar covered everything I was hoping to learn about, although I wish it had been one day longer so we could have gone into a couple of the concepts more in depth.

Overall rating

Amber S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Greg K.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

John C.
03/06/2017

Stanley does an excellent job of giving life to some fairly dry subject matter in a way that is practical and memorable

Overall rating

Pavan A.
03/06/2017

Instructor was very diligent in his approach providing pertinent real-life examples.

Overall rating

Jason G.
03/06/2017

Great instructor. Very knowledgeable and good at providing real world explanations of the material.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Kamal B.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Nikita B.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Shawn A.
02/27/2017

Excellent experience. Instructor was very knowledgeable on subject matter and able to present in engaging manner. Class was well organized and facilities very nice.

Overall rating

Kaila H.
02/27/2017

Overall the training was helpful, although as a practiced PM the content was a bit high-level. It would also be great to have case studies customized to the attendees. I know this would take additional prep, but would be helpful in relating the course to actual practice.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
02/24/2017

The course was very useful. The Lisa was very knowledgeable and did a nice job of linking the course content to real-world situations.

Overall rating

Michael K.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Seraphin N.
02/20/2017

The trainer was knowledgeable and got us engaged with questions and interactive exercises

Overall rating

Timothy K.
02/20/2017

The "forced" interaction was really valuable to keeping me engaged. Online courses can be tough due to the added distractions of being at home or your place of work. The breakout rooms, checking in with participants and post-class "homework" helped to make this successful.

Overall rating

Joshua M.
02/20/2017

Great instructor, great facilitator! Will be back!

Overall rating

Shane G.
02/20/2017

I thought that the training was good. It was sometimes hard to follow what needed to be done prior to the next lesson though.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Jerry R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Suzanne S.
02/20/2017

I've already recommended this course to my peers. Robert and Matt were the best.

Overall rating

Melissa E.
02/20/2017

This is my second class w/Robert; the first was in a classroom this one was online. He is engaging and also keeps a light sense of humor throughout which really helps when you're learning the type of material we are.

Overall rating

Veronica B.
02/20/2017

Instructor and Facilitator was Excellent. Materials and class interactions were very helpful.

Overall rating

James A.
02/20/2017

Good course for beginners or a refresher for experienced people.

Overall rating

Caitlin M.
02/20/2017

Matt was great. We had a few small hiccups, but he fixed them right away. I also had technical difficulties with getting my mic/headset to work, and he helped me troubleshoot the issue.

Overall rating

Letty R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Daniel R.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Shehzad P.
02/13/2017

Knowledgeable course leader.

Overall rating

Anna C.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Paul H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Marissa R.
02/13/2017

I would recommend this class but I would not recommend Patricia as a teacher. Her teaching skills are incredibly outdated and refuses to let anyone take notes on their laptops.

Overall rating

Hank S.
02/13/2017

Patricia is knowledgeable and lively. She is a pro and I thoroughly enjoyed her class. The subject matter was relevant and useful.

Overall rating

Judith C.
02/13/2017

Very good program, Patricia is a far better / more knowledgeable instructor than Brian (though he wasn't bad).

Overall rating

Jonah R.
02/09/2017

Stan did a really nice job teaching the course and making sure that what we all wanted to learn from the three days was covered.

Overall rating

Tami G.
02/09/2017

Stanley spoke clearly, worked at a good pace that kept the class engaged. Stanley is obviously very knowledgeable in this field.

Overall rating

Andrea P.
02/09/2017

Very engaged with the participates

Overall rating

Kerk E.
02/09/2017

The Basic Skills of Project Management Course was very good. I wish I could have had this two years ago before I got caught in the many traps of poor project management.

Overall rating

Bill G.
02/08/2017

Having taken other "Project Management" related courses, this one by far and away was the best. Stanley was very energetic, and brought that into his teachings. He did a wonderful job at keeping the classes attention (at least mine) through his interactions with the class and regular group exercises.

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Anastasia D.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Rocco D.
02/08/2017

The material was presented in an organized and from an obvious expert in the field of project management

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
02/08/2017

The instructor was energetic, engaging and knew the subject very well. He also had real life experience which was greatly appreciated.

Overall rating

TUAN L.
02/08/2017

Mr. Stanley was excellent with knowledge that keep me excited to want to learn.

Overall rating

Ben H.
02/08/2017

The overall course was great, very helpful and informative.

Overall rating

Olivia P.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Rachael G.
02/01/2017

Overall, I felt that the training was very good, but three days felt like much too short a time for the amount of material there was to cover. However, having the workbook and post-seminar exercises helps.

Overall rating

Omar M.
02/01/2017

Very informative and well put together. Was able to cover everything needed to complete a project from initializing to completion.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Matt T.
01/31/2017