/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Alcatina Shane A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Calvin B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victor E.
09/21/2016

As someone new in Project Management. I learnt a lot in 4 days. Now i have all these tools to use. Most importantly the worksheets and study slides. I will bind them for my career references. Please, don't forget to send me my certificate of completion. Denise is an excellent tutor with great sense of humour

Overall rating

Denise D.
09/21/2016

Instructor was knowledable and personable.

Overall rating

Sian F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ryan H.
09/21/2016

everything was excellent!

Overall rating

Misha D.
09/21/2016

Patricia was very engaging and shared relevant experience for the class. She was able to facilitate the discussion well.

Overall rating

Megan A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Juliet M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Katherine S.
09/21/2016

The course was very good. However, AMA rented out the room next door to a very loud outside group which made learning challenging at times. Also, for the course pre-test, I would have liked to know which answers were incorrect instead of just getting a % of correct answers.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and backed up the lessons with hands-on exercises and practical examples

Overall rating

Robert G.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very organized and clear. Treatment of a few topics felt superficial to the point where it may have been better to acknowledge them and move on, but this was a time constraint not a problem with the instructor.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
09/21/2016

Teacher was very good, and incorporated PM ideas well with others as well as shared a wealth of experience and knowledge

Overall rating

Carolyn P.
09/21/2016

This was an excellent course! I came in without much idea of what to expect, but I came out of it with a broader idea of what defines a project as well as a greater array of tools that I can use for planning (whether for a big project or a smaller task).

Overall rating

Gerald W.
09/21/2016

Good training. Lots of interactive exercises

Overall rating

Amol D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kerri O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Damaris C.
09/21/2016

Good class good information.

Overall rating

Reginald M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Edward T.
09/21/2016

Great course taught by a wonderful instructor. We covered a lot of challenging material in a short period of time and at all times the content was presented in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Neha P.
09/21/2016

The course was very informative and engaging. It was a great mixture of activities and learning.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/21/2016

The course was kind of tailored for managing projects from what would be my clients perspective, not necessarily mine, though the concepts on days 2 and 3 did apply to me

Overall rating

Wesley E.
09/21/2016

The class was structured as though we were project managers on the job so we were able to master the concepts presented much more quickly.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
09/21/2016

This training was one of the best instructor lead training courses I have attended.

Overall rating

William L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Heather W.
09/21/2016

Excellent and knowledgeable instructor with great teaching skills! Class room was comfortable and had the necessary materials. The other class next to us could be a bit noisy at times (assertiveness training for women).

Overall rating

Plutarco C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susan H.
08/17/2016

I enjoyed Susan's teaching style and was able to learn a lot from her experiences.

Overall rating

Rocco R.
08/15/2016

Great class, very well structured and great timing. Excellent material was presented and great team work.

Overall rating

Kelly R.
08/12/2016

The instructor was very professional, approachable and informative.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/12/2016

Good basics course

Overall rating

Alex D.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Sara P.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Julia D.
08/10/2016

Great seminar packed with general PM content. Engaging & Interactive

Overall rating

John N.
08/10/2016

David was very engaging and ensured everyone participated in the class. I found the class more beneficial than an on-line management class.

Overall rating

Alissa M.
08/10/2016

I don't feel as though the pre- and post-course tests are helpful, as they are not discussed within the course. David was easily taken off task/course, so I don't think we went as in-depth as we could have on some topics. We also ended early each day, leading to the same effect. However, David was a very engaging instructor and kept the course moving at a decent pace.

Overall rating

John B.
08/09/2016

Due to time clearly we couldn't get into more details but the info was good for me to have a better understanding of project management. More needs to be done to minimize the technical hiccups, internet quality wasn't good for the instructor. Multiple drop calls.

Overall rating

Wayne R.
08/09/2016

Definitely learned more than I expected. The trainer was very easy to listen to.

Overall rating

Candace L.
08/08/2016

Outstanding and engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Diana B.
08/08/2016

very competent, and capable training. Good real life examples..

Overall rating

Agnes Z.
08/08/2016

Great course . Experienced instructor, provided a lot of real life examples

Overall rating

Patrece O.
08/08/2016

The Seminar gave me great insight on how to manage a project from start to finish

Overall rating

Gary R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Vontenea S.
08/04/2016

Instructor was really good. The only downfall were the technical difficulties and internet connection issues because of the storm.

Overall rating

Robert D.
08/01/2016

I was able to have some questions answered regarding the linking of the planning of projects to putting them into a project tracking application in an environment that promoted open discussion.

Overall rating

Ben S.
08/01/2016

An excellent course on PM both for semi-newbies like myself and (I would think, in anycase) seasoned executives who have little experience with formal project management.

Overall rating

Katherine J.
08/01/2016

The Instructor was very nice and knowledgeable. I learned so much and very much enjoyed the time I was there.

Overall rating

Ellen F.
08/01/2016

Class interaction and dynamics was good.

Overall rating

David M.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Mark B.
08/01/2016

Would like the document/worksheets to better coincide with the course.

Overall rating

Jackie A.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Marva O.
08/01/2016

Sharon was very knowledgeable and her experience in project management and course delivery was evident.

Overall rating

Moses A.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Evonne M.
07/25/2016

Mike was a wonderful instructor and the course is well structured as an introductory project management overview.

Overall rating

Paulina C.
07/21/2016

good size group, application with exercise, instructor was knowledgeable and kept the class at a good pace.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Victoria S.
07/21/2016

Class was interactive and I liked that there were plenty of exercises to practice the techniques we were learning.

Overall rating

Georgina M.
07/21/2016

Rooms too cold, instructor improved over the course, but could have been more prepared to answer critical questions, the pre-course evaluation was more advanced than it should have been considering the material that the course covered.

Overall rating

Laure H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Laura B.
07/18/2016

My only suggestion is that the noise coming from adjacent rooms was very distracting. Instructors should be more courteous in keeping noise levels down with their videos, and you could perhaps try to have fewer shared walls (which seem to be rather thin) between individual classes if space permits.

Overall rating

Janelle O.
07/18/2016

The course was very informative.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Nathan B.
07/18/2016

Great instructor. Very disappointed in the quality of the templates provided.

Overall rating

Xiaolin L.
07/18/2016

very informative in these three days. we were engaged in a lot of practicing.

Overall rating

Sophie H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

John B.
07/18/2016

The training met all expectations and is well worth the time spent.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
07/18/2016

The class was very informative and provided me with practical tools to apply to my job.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Melissa T.
07/18/2016

I wish I would have known that a computer was not necessary. I might not have lugged one through my air travels. Otherwise, all info I received was good. The instructor was excellent and the set up person was very helpful.

Overall rating

Rishelle S.
07/14/2016

I feel like the instructor (Debra) was very nice, and very knowledgeable. However, a lot of the people in class were lost, because we were having a hard time following her. It might be helpful to have her explain what we're learning before she starts teaching each segment. We didn't follow the book very much, and we skipped a lot of the pages.

Overall rating

Brooke B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Michael B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

JOSEPH V.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Karli S.
07/13/2016

I learned a lot of great skills and tactics that are going to help me in my project manager role. The group discussions were very helpful and provided a lot of insight into other organizations and how they run their projects.

Overall rating

Karan B.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Cody B.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Tim C.
06/27/2016

Overall the content of the training was excellent. The one issue I had was with the selection of the location. The training was held in a very nice location but room costs were very high and prevented staying in the same location as the training. The instructor was very well prepared and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kristy T.
06/22/2016

Chia-Li was an excellent instructor and really asked for our feedback through the class. She also solicited input from everyone in each section of the class. The materials were clear and concise.

Overall rating

Mary Beth H.
06/22/2016

The class provided excellent information to help me be more successful in my project management assignments.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
06/22/2016

The course did a good job of teaching project management basics.

Overall rating

Melody S.
06/22/2016

It was a good class and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

SARI F.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Christen O.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Angelo B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Hiram G.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Graham K.
06/20/2016

Fairly pricey for somewhat thin course material. Instructor, however, was excellent.

Overall rating

Anya V.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Katie M.
06/17/2016

Great course and instructor with applicable lessons.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
06/14/2016

Course was very beneficial in providing templates and techniques which can be applied in all work settings. Instructor had adequate experience in the industry and was able to effectively answer all questions. Examples and activities provided during class were similar to real world situations.

Overall rating

Bill R.
06/03/2016

Very good course, definitely learned some key principles to apply to my job in project management which should help to plan and execute projects in a more organized and effective manner.

Overall rating

Ed H.
06/03/2016

Very good course, delivered very well on what was expected. Participation is required - future attendees should be prepared to work. Good for both first time project manager and experienced people.

Overall rating

Randy B.
06/02/2016

Great instruction! Constant class involvement. Great detail and knowledge from instructor.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
06/02/2016

Information and instruction were presented very well...a very positive experience.

Overall rating

Richard P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

James G.
06/01/2016

I would have liked to have spent more time on "executing the plan". It felt a bit like it was crammed in at the end of the last day.

Overall rating

Eric P.
06/01/2016

I was pleased with the class and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leanne P.
06/01/2016

Very good course leader.

Overall rating

Alexander S.
06/01/2016

The course was well taught and covered project management basics.

Overall rating

STEPHEN R.
06/01/2016

Dave's sharing of his prior experiences in the Project Management field helped me connect to the issues that I am currently facing. He kept the class fully engaged, with class activities and discussion sessions, even with participants coming rom differing Project Manager roles.

Overall rating

Mike H.
06/01/2016

Stan is a very good presenter and is well versed in his field

Overall rating

Yenny Y.
06/01/2016

It was a good seminar and it was easy to follow, since I don't deal with the project management. The learning was so interactive and the instructor has quite experiences in this field.

Overall rating

William C.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Jamey P.
05/10/2016

The instructor was great.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
05/09/2016

The seminar was a good review of project management principles. We did not do all the exercises as described probably due to the amount of project management experience in the room. The instructor was good at describing the principles and determining the needs of the group.

Overall rating

Brian B.
05/09/2016

The instructor was very enthusiastic and made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Brent W.
05/03/2016

This was a great interactive workshop. Gene did an excellent job getting people to work together. I cannot speak for all participants, but, I was fearful that I was not ready for a formal class setting. Gene dispelled that discomfort immediately and made us feel at ease and ready to learn. I would recommend this class to anybody involved with project management.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
05/02/2016

Gene did a great job incorporating pictures and videos that would help with understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Tania G.
04/25/2016

I think this was a excellent course. The contents were interesting and useful for my job. I really enjoyed to work with other course mates, and I appreciated the time-management that the teacher had.

Overall rating

Haley S.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

RACHEL P.
04/20/2016

This course was the perfect first step to help learn the basics for project management. I have been in my new role as project coordinator at my company for 4 months now and I am confident that I am returning to the office with improved skills for planning and executing my projects.

Kirby was an excellent instructor who made sure to address all elements that the diverse class wanted to get out of the course. He used relatable examples and had us work with our own projects to understand the concepts and exercises. I walked away with more clarity for my current projects and a sense of confidence in addressing the planning stages of future assignments.

Overall rating

Monica V.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

Matthew P.
04/13/2016

Good workshop. Provided sound PM fundamentals that anyone can follow.

Overall rating

RENEE M.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

eva d.
04/11/2016

I found the course to be a good introduction to the basics of project management. It forced me to evaluate the current processes in place at my organization and how they can be improved.

Overall rating

Sean L.
04/11/2016

Excellent class to get the basics for project management

Overall rating

Kelly W.
04/08/2016

Good course.

Overall rating

Lindsey O.
04/07/2016

This class was a great overview of project management but with specific relevancy to those already in the field or those that work on lengthy and very complicated projects.
Those interested with how to better manage projects on a day to day basis may not find this as great a resource.
The instructor was very passionate about the topic and kept the class engaged throughout.

Overall rating

Katharine M.
04/07/2016

Overall rating

DAWN R.
04/07/2016

I thought that the seminar was wonderful and I learned skills that will benefit me greatly.

Overall rating

Rebecca R.
04/05/2016

Great course for a refresher or introduction to Project Management. Having an instructor with broad industry experience as well as excellent teaching skills made this class worthwhile. Through hands-on activities and class interactions, I came away with skills to use in my current role.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
04/05/2016

This class was an excellent and thorough introduction to Project Management. Our instructor Gene brought a ton of experience to the classroom and incorporated great examples to compliment the teaching points. You will learn a lot whether you are a Project Manager for a living or required by your company to manage various projects on the side.

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
03/17/2016

Overall rating

Allyson S.
03/16/2016

This seminar was amazing. Rather than teaching simply the principles of Project Management, or the PMBOK, this course walked through the steps to creating, organizing, communicating and executing a project. It provided real tools and techniques that could be put to use rather than just concepts. If you are looking for a "study course" to pass the PMP, this isn't for you. If you want actual tools and techniques to better manage your projects at work, then this is the course you want to take.

Overall rating

Donna K.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Ashley H.
03/14/2016

Coming form a different industry/background, this was a great crash course to Project Management!

Overall rating

Delaine P.
03/14/2016

The topics covered were appropriate for an introductory course in PM. The instructor was very educated and skilled in all areas pertaining to PM. I would recommend this course to any person involved with projects in their work. I look forward in taking other courses to build on my learning from this seminar.

Overall rating

Matt M.
03/09/2016

The seminar was very informative and engaging. I plan to use the material in both my professional and personal projects.

Overall rating

Michael Y.
02/26/2016

Joe is a great instructor and covered the course material succinctly, professionally and with the perfect blend of real world anecdotes and book work. I would highly recommend any class put on by AMA or Joe and look forward to my next course.

Overall rating

Eboni B.
02/25/2016

Overall rating

Andrew M.
02/17/2016

Kirby was a fantastic instructor. I would request him, where possible, for any future classes.

Overall rating

Rod P.
02/11/2016

The course was very good, but the materials did not follow the slides exactly and I had to flip back and forth to get on the right page. Also the materials seemed to peter out toward the end. As an example there was no material on Communication in the lesson notes.

It would be nice to have an example of a full Project plan in the materials so that there was kind of a template to work from.

The course kind of ended rather quickly. there could have been time for review and discussion.

Overall rating

Randall B.
02/11/2016

Overall rating

Ellen G.
01/27/2016

I returned to my workplace ready to implement the tactics that I learned in the session.

Overall rating

Stephen V.
01/06/2016

The instructor (Stephany) was very knowledgeable on the subject of project management. She was encouraging and made the class an enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

Leigh Anne L.
12/30/2015

Overall rating

Crystal G.
12/29/2015

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
12/22/2015

The professor was great at explaining different concepts with good examples which were easy to understand.

Overall rating

Gary R.
12/11/2015

Great balance of textbook and real life teaching.

Overall rating

Theresa A.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Raquel R.
11/30/2015

Overall rating

Nicole A.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Roddy N.
11/23/2015

This course provided me with the basic framework I needed to manage my ongoing projects. Thank you AMA.

Overall rating

Randy K.
11/23/2015

Basic means basic, don't go to this class if you have ever managed a project. It was a borderline waste of time. Instructor was great a presenting poor material - only reason it gets 3/5.

Overall rating

Michael S.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Christen W.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Chelsea A.
10/20/2015

Overall rating

John M.
10/19/2015

EXCELLENT Course Leader. She brought many years of experience that she used to include real life examples. The course material was already solid, but the examples she provided were invaluable.

Overall rating

Nirina Fenoarifara R.
10/19/2015

It is not really for people who are new to Project Management but the pre-assesment course somehow helps to be familiar in advance with technical words.

Overall rating

Ron T.
10/15/2015

I really enjoyed taking a project and working through it from start to beginning.

Overall rating

Robert M.
10/07/2015

Thank you for an excellent class. Improving Your Project Management Skills: The Basics for Success was a great start for someone like me who has a number of projects on the horizon but little project experience. I found the instruction, the class exercises, and the course book, all to be very helpful. This was a great start to my Project Management future. Thanks, AMA!

Overall rating

Lisa W.
10/07/2015

Excellent seminar. The teacher and the materials were great. Came away with much knowledge.

Overall rating

Michele H.
10/07/2015

This class was very beneficial . The instruction was engaging the entire time ! If you are part of a Project team, the tools and information you gain from this class will make you a valuable team member and or leader. I'm looking forward to my next class with AMA.

Overall rating

Ryan G.
09/24/2015

Overall rating

Joanne L.
09/21/2015

The instructor was outstanding! She was very knowledgeable and engaging. The exercises helped reinforce the material.

Overall rating

Miguel L.
09/21/2015

Overall rating

Adena W.
09/17/2015

Overall rating

Ruby S.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

Clarissa M.
08/24/2015

It was a worthwhile and valuable training class. I thought we really had an experienced trainer who related well with the class.

Overall rating

Ayman K.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/12/2015

The instructor was very passionate about the subject matter and taught a great class

Overall rating

Joanne S.
08/12/2015

This class was very informative and a great place for me to start my official project management training, working towards getting PMI certified.
Our instructor Dave was wonderful, vastly experienced as a PM, an exceptional speaker and presenter, very enthusiastic about project management, and seemed to really enjoy his job. Thank you.

Overall rating

Stacey H.
08/11/2015

Overall rating

Brenda D.
08/10/2015

I thought the material was very well presented and I know have an understanding of how to start managing projects

Overall rating

Robert H.
08/03/2015

Instructor was very clear and concise.

Overall rating

Marlene W.
08/03/2015

I am so glad I attended this AMA Seminar! It taught me valuable Project Management skills that I was immediately able to apply in my workplace. Within one week of returning from the seminar, I was able to, with my supervisor's input and backing, develop and implement a Project Management Policy in my Department, and I hope to drive the formulation of a similar policy for my whole company. I cannot wait to take another Project Management seminar!

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Aaron M.
07/13/2015

Overall rating

Peter T.
06/30/2015

Overall rating

Marissa M.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Renato J.
05/26/2015

The instructor kept us fully engaged throughout the seminar. His life lessons and experiences in Project Management shed a new, and sometimes, a very common aspect, on what we do. Wonderful instructor and class!!

Overall rating

Allyssa A.
05/20/2015

I would highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn more about project management/brush up on their PM skills. Debra was an excellent course leader and I thoroughly the way she presented the course content and engaged with attendees.

Overall rating

Leigh-Anne G.
05/14/2015

Very knowledgeable professor; covered a rather broad cross section of project management

Overall rating

Manish M.
05/14/2015

Excellent producer & instructor !!

Overall rating

Alexandrina B.
05/13/2015

Excellent! This helped me think more strategically about my work, and will be helpful in many ways.

Overall rating

Tammy K.
05/13/2015

I would recommend taking this class prior to or at the beginning of your Project Management career. This class provided the foundation I needed to be successful in managing IT projects.

Overall rating

Leslie T.
05/13/2015

This course kept my attention the entire way through, our instructor really made this a fun learning environment.

Overall rating

Adam C.
05/01/2015

Great overview training of project management. Will provide a good basis with which to develop the skills of a project manager.

Overall rating

Rogelio P.
04/29/2015

The seminar was better than I anticipated. Igor presented the material in a manner that we easy to follow. Though the material appears overwhelming for beginners, it was actually very helpful and well presented. The examples and exercises did a wonderful job of tying in the material presented. I recommend this course to anyone interested in project management.

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
04/29/2015

The course was exceptional and so was the instructor.

Overall rating

Margot S.
04/29/2015

The hands-on approach helped to immediately apply what I was learning along the way.

Overall rating

Ramsey C.
04/29/2015

My only regret is that I didn't attend this seminar any earlier in my career.

Overall rating

David P.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Coco L.
03/22/2015

Overall rating

Mary B.
03/19/2015

Overall rating

Mike B.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

Harford F.
03/14/2015

Overall rating

Ruth C.
02/25/2015

You learn lots of great ideas to bring back to the office and use in real time.

Overall rating

Joan R.
02/16/2015

The course covered all of the tools for use in project management. Joe Haegney implmented very effective practice exercises that aided in learning the tools.

Overall rating

Kelly C.
01/26/2015

Overall rating

Jerry T.
01/26/2015

A lot of good information was given.

Overall rating

Kerrie M.
01/13/2015

This course was a very helpful overview of the framework of project management science combined with the art of applying that framework to everyday projects. Stan is an energetic, knowledgeable teacher and is an asset to the AMA course.

Overall rating

Nora B.
01/12/2015

This was one of the best training I ever attended. I believe everyone whose title is Project Manager or managing any project should attend this training. It was very useful for me.

Overall rating

Mary H.
01/12/2015

This class opened my eyes to the depth of knowledge involved in the art and science of Project Management. Stanley is an engaging and patient instructor and I was impressed with his ease in the classroom, as well as his presentational style – he is top notch. I have learned the basic tenants of Project Management, and now have a strong appreciation for how involved (and evolved) this process is. My only critique is that I wish some time had been focused on the software available to help implement and facilitate the outlined methods. Overall, this was an extremely positive experience and I would highly recommend this class to other people who are going to be involved in projects, either as a Project Manager or as an administrator. I look forward to taking part in future AMA classes to further my knowledge of the managerial field and to improve upon my skill-set as I continue my professional development.

Overall rating

Barbara M.
12/26/2014

Overall rating

Annalisa P.
12/22/2014

I tend to be a hands-on learner, and this course did just that. Not too much lecturing from the instructor, and more simulated group work made the course seem realistic for what one would do in the work world.

Overall rating

Stacia I.
12/17/2014

I really enjoyed the course. In addition to learning new information, I came back to work feeling more excited about my job.

Overall rating

Holly A.
12/16/2014

Overall rating

Christian T.
12/15/2014

Very good course. Dry at times but more informational than dry. I'd recommend it. I liked the interactive portions.

Overall rating

Debbie G.
12/15/2014

I feel that this was an exceptional intro to PM. I believe the instructor, Mike was excellent and if given extra time, even 1 more day, Mike could have drilled down deeper into specific areas that were special topics for attendees desired expectations. Overall I feel that given this experience I would defenitely recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Bob L.
12/15/2014

I thought the project management seminar was very good and informative and the teacher was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and provoked a large amount of class participation that was beneficial to everyone.

Overall rating

Michael R.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Faith L.
12/13/2014

It was a wonderful experience for me which has given me new ideas and strategies to introduce to my team for effective program management.

Overall rating

John W.
12/10/2014

I had extremely high expectations, and this experience exceeded my expectations. The material is what I needed, but it was the instructor who made the difference. Hopefully other instructors in AMA are as credentialed, credible, and skilled at adult learning as is Mike. I wish I had brought my entire team.

Overall rating

Funke W.
12/10/2014

The instructor was exceptional. He addressed specific attendees' goals and provided real life examples to explain the project management concepts.
I also learned a lot from the wide spectrum of attendees in the class. It was worth every minute of time spent.

Overall rating

Juliet G.
12/09/2014

This seminar was the perfect start on working towards my certification. The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy going. He knew how to put familiar scenarios into the curriculum, which was very much appreciated. Thanks for everything!

Overall rating

Amanda L.
12/08/2014

This could have been a rough three-day-long seminar, but Lisa made it a joy. She was/is amazing.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
12/08/2014

The seminar was excellent. The instructor was informative and provided very good, hands on examples of the work in the real world. The only down side was the hand out materials. They were obviously not quality checked because there were often times dates and information that were out of sync with the preceding handouts that made the process a little "clunky" to follow when doing the case study.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
12/08/2014

Overall rating

Linda B.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Kelli D.
11/17/2014

The subject matter and worksheets really tied in together and our instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Leigh S.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Aubrey F.
11/17/2014

Excellent training. Now I feel more confident about taking the PMP certification exam.
Thank you.

Aubrey

Overall rating

Robert R.
11/17/2014

This course was an excellent and highly engaging introduction to project management. Joe was a fantastic instructor. I learned so much from this experience and had fun the entire time!

Overall rating

Dan M.
11/17/2014

Very knowledgeable instructor. Great collaborative classmates. Very good growth experience.

Overall rating

James M.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Laura H.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Naomi B.
10/27/2014

I thought the examples provide really helped nail the concepts down. For a first step in Project Management, I was very pleased with the class. Loved the teacher, he used just the right amount of humor and real-life situations to make points memorable.

Overall rating

Rande G.
10/23/2014

This seminar was fun and had an organized flow without being rigid. I really appreciated the way the content related to real situations at work and at home.

I would recommend this seminar to anyone.

Overall rating

Christy D.
10/16/2014

Overall rating

Nigel W.
10/13/2014

Igor did an excellent job by providing the information via different interactive training sessions. Would highly recommend this training.

Overall rating

Mona R.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

DeLisa P.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/21/2014

Overall rating

David W.
09/15/2014

Good seminar, covered a wide area of different project management techniques. This will be very useful for me in doing project management tasks in my current position

Overall rating

Jeff U.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Timothy S.
09/08/2014

The information & schedule was very good. The instructor for the seminar was the best I have ever had. I would recommend you and your entire team take a course with Joe. His knowledge and ability to get the information across through the working sessions is top notch. Well worth the trip from anywhere you are coming from.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Suzanne K.
08/16/2014

The facilitator of the seminar did a great job, made the class productive and fun. I learned a great deal. The information was very practical and can be applied immediately.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
08/12/2014

Overall rating

Crystal R.
08/11/2014

This course was more than I expected. I had an extremely knowledgable instructor and will definitely look to take more courses lead by him!

Overall rating

Teal S.
08/11/2014

Stan was absolutely wonderful! He was engaging and was extremely knowledgeable in is subject matter. I would come back just to have him as a teacher again.

Overall rating

Michele R.
08/01/2014

I found the Seminar to be an excellent introduction to the topic .

Overall rating

Kayla C.
07/28/2014

The most I have ever learned at a workshop. Wonderful instructor, would highly recommend the training to friends and colleagues. I will also be looking at other AMA trainings to attend in the future.

Overall rating

Ronald C.
07/21/2014

I think it was a great learning enviroment and the material was presented in a way that kept the attention of all the participants. I got what I needed and more to enhance my abilities to lead projects.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
07/15/2014

Inclass team exercises were very helpful in applying the tools discussed. The worksheets to show the exercise solutions were also very handy.

Overall rating

Arlean T.
07/12/2014

Overall rating

Carrie B.
06/25/2014

Overall rating

Sheree M.
06/17/2014

Course content provided an in-depth education on how to manage a "project" (small or large) from inception to end with tips for success. Workshops helped me to retain information in a "hands-on" way.

Overall rating

Brian Y.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Raul M.
06/14/2014

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. He had a lot of experience and kept the seminar attendants entertained providing a great deal of new tools to use in the business world.

Overall rating

Jim C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/09/2014

Great Instructor. Very Engaging classroom experience.

Overall rating

Elaine S.
06/02/2014

I thought the seminar was excellent. It was presented in such a manner that the project management "Basics" were thoroughly understood.

I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone interested in establishing "Project Management Skills."

Overall rating

James D.
05/27/2014

This was a great introductory course in project management! The course provided basic tools to help new and even current project managers become better project managers. Also, the instructor Patricia was very knowledgeable and engaged the entire class.

Overall rating

Stan C.
05/23/2014

The instructor was very experienced in the field of project management. He was also able to formulate real world examples of issues a project manager could run into when managing projects. I got exactly what I wanted out of this class.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
05/15/2014

Sharon is an excellent subject matter expert - and better yet, she can articulate course content very well and place in "real world" context. I would HIGHLY recommend anything she teaches, as I walked away with a better knowledge of the PM field and how items relate to each other. Very happy I attended this course with her as the instructor!

Overall rating

Robbin W.
05/13/2014

Overall rating

Sara J.
05/13/2014

The instuctor was knowledgeable and explained ideas and theories well. The technical help was also sufficient.

Overall rating

Chris H.
05/12/2014

Overall rating

Janet J.
05/08/2014

Overall rating

Glenda A.
04/28/2014

Joan was an excellent Instructor/facilitator. This by far the most enriching class I have ever attended for business.

Overall rating

Suong V.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Ledra L.
04/28/2014

I think the course was very informative and I loved the hands on group work that we did.

I do believe it was alot of information to take in just over 3 days and would have loved for it to either have been longer (i.e 5 days) or for the subject areas to be broken up into different seminars.

Overall rating

Benjamin F.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/14/2014

Instructor was EXCELLENT. I think the Manual could be updated just a bit to conform to the "In Class" instruction, but overall what I came away with was a better understanding of the Project Management process.

Overall rating

Lindsay G.
04/14/2014

Course material was excellent but the instructor was even better! He has had a ton of direct experience and really knows the content well. Thanks!

Overall rating

Paula G.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

David M.
04/14/2014

The course was too simplified. Instead of being a Project Management 101 type of course, it was more of a remedial course. 90% of the material was information that any project manager should already know within the first year of that role. It seemed that little time was spent on the PMBOK material. Also, the instructor used the term "all this math" when referring to simple addition and subtraction. Overall, I was disappointed in the course and found that I received very little benefit for the time invested.

Overall rating

Brian O.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Yelena E.
03/18/2014

Overall rating

Anne B.
03/15/2014

Overall rating

Marti G.
03/10/2014

Very helpful for my job responsibilities. Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
03/10/2014

This course was a refresher for me. I studied industrial engineering and there is a project management course in the curriculum. I plan on pursuing the PMP certification and this review was a good jump start.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
02/28/2014

The Instructor Sharon was wonderful, very insiteful and informative

Overall rating

Sarah M.
02/24/2014

This seminar was great. I learned a lot of valuable information that will help me handle projects better and in a more efficient way. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants a basic overview of project management and to learn some good tips to make your projects more organized and potentially more effective.

Overall rating

Maureen C.
02/18/2014

Overall rating

Kathy G.
02/17/2014

Overall rating

Kathy R.
02/15/2014

I found the course content and instructor excellent. Certain team dynamics were distracting and disappointing. Appreciated the instructor doing a few big group activities to provide needed interchange.

Overall rating

Alejandro B.
02/15/2014

Excellent seminar !!!

Overall rating

Davina C.
02/11/2014

Overall rating

Christina P.
02/11/2014

Overall rating

Jinping G.
02/09/2014

Overall rating

Corey J.
02/06/2014

The seminar gave me exactly what I was looking for, basic knowledge and practices of project management. My only criticism was in the group breakouts. Project management is typically overseen by one manager. Each person had a different perspective on how tasks should be completed which became chaotic in our group. This approach is probably more conducive to team building type topics.

Overall rating

Paul R.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Eric W.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Tina M.
12/30/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
12/23/2013

Overall rating

Steve Y.
12/16/2013

Instructor was very thorough and covered all of the materials in a comfortable manner ensuring that all understood the curriculum and topics covered.

Overall rating

KatyJo B.
12/16/2013

I have a much better understanding of Project Management now. Real hands on work helps so much!

Overall rating

Zachary D.
12/15/2013

Overall rating

Terri K.
12/10/2013

Instructor Jerry was knowledgeable in all area, only wish there was more time to spend and complete exercises on the more complex subject areas (like scheduling). Jerry explained why that was, but, hope it is something that might be considered for future seminars. Or perhaps it could become it's own 2 day seminar...

Overall rating

Marie M.
12/09/2013

Overall the class was interesting and easy to follow. The instuctor kept us involved and moving forward quickly.

Overall rating

Robert S.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Maia H.
11/18/2013

I enjoyed the training seminar, Debra was a great leader and kept the group involved and on track. She brought valuable real-world examples of challenges faced when managing projects and ways to deal with them.

Overall rating

Amy B.
11/12/2013

The instructor was great, kept the group engaged.

Overall rating

Traci M.
11/11/2013

This semiar was very good. The instructor was very knowledgeable and used different scenarios to better explain the subject at hand. I enjoyed the break out groups and being so interactive with the other attendees. Doing the exercises on our own helped to learn and absorb the information. I really enjoyed this seminar.

Thank you!

Overall rating

Margarita R.
11/06/2013

I thought the seminar was great. I would of like to see the MS Projects program showed in the class. That is the only request I have.

Overall rating

Frank A.
11/04/2013

The instructor was well versed and experienced in the material. Class activities were thought provoking and engaging.

Overall rating

Gladys L.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Anastacio H.
11/04/2013

This is a great way for novice project managers to get started, be exposed to the project management terminology and the overall framework that encompasses the entire methodology. The tremendous amount of experience that our instructor Gene has gave us a chance to understand how the real-world companies approach different project management situations.

Thank you.
A.Hernandez

Overall rating

Dustin R.
11/04/2013

Great introduction to the world of Project Management. The group work and discussion really facilitated my learning.

Overall rating

Bill S.
10/21/2013

Good class. I got a lot of pointers on things I was overlooking.

Smart, professional, thorough instructor.

Overall rating

Laura B.
10/16/2013

I really enjoyed this course. It was exactly what I needed to become an organized project manager. The instructor was very well versed in project manangment with made me feel like I was getting the best, most accurate information possible. I look forward to putting my new skills to the test!

Overall rating

Matt C.
10/15/2013

Anyone who has been managing projects with any level of success has been using these techniques in some form or another--whether they are conscious of it or not. I studied project management in college and I have many years of experience, yet I still learned a lot from this course, and I found the pace and content to be ideal. This training has given me the proper formats to more efficiently execute the stages of my projects. I track major project components fairly well, but instead of jotting down what I consider the less critical information or just trying to remember it, I have a set of templates to stay organized. The instructor, Don, did an excellent job of delivering the lessons and I felt confident in his expertise. All in all a good experience; I will request more training like this in the future.

Overall rating

Emily A.
10/14/2013

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Rana J.
10/14/2013

Stan was great, probably one of the best presenters! I was engaged the entire time, I can't remember the last time that happened.

Overall rating

Mark W.
10/14/2013

Very good examples of each step of the science involved in project management. Instructor had an excellent way of making information relate to practical everyday situations in project management. This is really outside my area of studies, but I did learn a lot and felt it was valuable for me to take the course.

Overall rating

Linda C.
10/13/2013

First and foremost, Denise is an amazing facilitator. She made every minute of the seminar interesting. The technical coordinator Dehlia partnered with her to make the online experience seamless. Dehlia was ever attentive, recognizing when any participant was having difficulty and making the appropriate intervention to reduce time missed from the session. As a facilitator myself, I grade the class organization, materials, delivery, pacing and interactive exercises as on point.

Before and after the course, I experienced technical issues with logging on and scoring on my assessment but these were corrected with a phone call. Apparently the SumTotal software was at fault here whereas Adobe Connect was used for the delivery.

Nonetheless, I would recommend this class to anyone.

Overall rating

Danielle B.
10/08/2013

The class was lead by an excellent instructor with real world experience. I especially enjoyed using a case study and group exercises to gain some hands on understanding of the project management methodologies.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
10/08/2013

Overall rating

Joana C.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Tara M.
09/17/2013

This seminar was extremely interactive and instruction was excellent.

Overall rating

David A.
09/16/2013

Excellent seminar with an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Bronson B.
09/16/2013

Stanley was a fantastic seminar leader that was highly informed, extremely engaging, and passionate about the course.

Overall rating

Karen W.
08/23/2013

Lisa is a great instructor. Her inserted real life scenarios into her curriculum which was very helpful.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/22/2013

In the past 15 years I have attended seminars and training in project management and administration, as I have performed the duties of managing construction projects. What I enjoyed most about this seminar was the experience that Walter brought to the subject matter, it was not just the material taught, buit how the material was actually used in relevant projects.

Overall rating

Leonard B.
08/19/2013

Our class instructor Patricia was excellent in ensuring teaming and collaboration was introduced into the classroom. I was able to interact and exchange class study project with multiple peers during class time.

Overall rating

Lauren O.
08/19/2013

I was not able log in to take the assessment before the class. After the class customer service helped me to resolve the issue and I was able to log in, but some error occurred while I was taking it and I lost everything when I was 75% complete. This was frustrating and I feel I lost some of the value from the class because of this, particularly because I am now interested in getting the PMP Certification and would like to have a score on that assessment as some sort of a tangible indicator of where I am with the material. Patricia mentioned you are in the middle of revamping the site and I would appreciate access to the new material when it becomes available, or anything else I could use as an assessment of what I got from the class.

Overall rating

Todd L.
08/15/2013

No offense but why do we complete a survey after the seminar and then have to be asked multiple more times for our feedback on the same seminar?

Overall rating

Brian Y.
08/12/2013

Instructor was excellent; very knowledgeable and experienced. Course structure was excellent.

Overall rating

Jeff L.
08/10/2013

Great instructor and great class.

Overall rating

Fernando P.
08/07/2013

Overall rating

Dan C.
08/05/2013

I thougt tht the course was well designed for a very basic introduction to PM. I wish that the book provided would have included more detailed or more in-depth examples. A list of additional resources is good, but more information in the provided resource would have been nice.

Overall rating

Alan B.
07/24/2013

Excellent overview of the PM process and tools. Provides a good foundation for future learning and hands-on PM work.

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Jessica M.
07/22/2013

I can't remember the last time I had so much fun and learned so much simultaneously. I really enjoyed Pat's approach and felt that she explained the course material clearly, ensuring each participant fully understood the material.

Overall rating

Roy K.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Dianne E.
07/22/2013

The class was too group orientated. I thought it was going to be more of a classroom style. The venue where it was held was nice but there was only one restaurant and it was expensive. $16 for breakfast.

Overall rating

Jerry B.
07/15/2013

The course delivered on the science of Project Management. It was informative and well instructed. The instructor had over 40+ years in the subject matter and used examples and stories that were very engaging. I would recommend this course with the same instructor to any of my co-workers.

Overall rating

Jason B.
07/15/2013

This course was fantastic for anyone who is interested in getting on the right path to becoming a Project Manager.

Overall rating

Lee P.
07/15/2013

The leader was knowledgeable and keep my interest all fours days of the seminar. The course materials were good and adequately based on pmbok. I am a certified PMP but do not use all the theories and concepts in my current position. This seminar was a good refresher for me.

Thank you,

LP

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/17/2013

Excellent instructor and excellent content. I would highly recommend it to anyone involved in, or about to get involved in Project Management.

Overall rating

Seven E.
06/17/2013

The instructor, Susan, was excellent! She kept the class engaged and provided real life examples to illustrate the different concepts.

Overall rating

Samantha S.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Sylvia F.
06/10/2013

All the class objectives were met. The instructor had a wealth of experience that he shared with the class.

Overall rating

JOSEPH S.
05/16/2013

Overall rating

STEVEN G.
05/15/2013

Instructor was excellent, Wanted to get started using what I learned before starting work on Monday. Would recommend to anyone wanting to run / organize a project.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
05/13/2013

Great teacher.

Overall rating

Darnell F.
05/13/2013

This additional request for feedback is redundant. We responded to surveys at the end of each session!

When do we receive acknowledgement of our successful completion of our pdu's? That type of information would provide more value to your students versus another survey.

Thanks

Overall rating

Rita D.
05/13/2013

I learned a lot about Project Management in three days. The instructor did a great job of keeping the room engaged - not an easy topic to do that with.
The only thing I would recommend is that the slides/material be updated to match what the instructor is teaching - it would make it easier on students from a note taking perspective.

Overall rating

Nanci M.
05/13/2013

I work in nonprofit marketing and went in to the seminar a little afraid that its focus would be too much on IT or manufacturing. In fact, the topics were very applicable to all sorts of projects and industries. It was organized intuitively, from the beginning of a project to the end, and went into just enough detail on most subjects. Thanks!

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Raven E.
05/13/2013

We covered a lot of information in the 4 day on-line seminar. Gary the instructor was very knowledgeable about the topic. Dehlia did an excellent job with the technical part of the class. I would recommend AMA to others and will definitely participate in another seminar.

Overall rating

Brian O.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Barbara F.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Susan W.
04/29/2013

What worked was the hands on practice and working in teams.

Debra was FANTASTIC!

Overall rating

Carlo Q.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Gregory S.
04/24/2013

Overall rating

Alexander S.
04/17/2013

Excellent Seminar. Joseph is a great instructor. I learned a lot of best practices that I will be able share with my colleagues.

Overall rating

Dennis F.
04/15/2013

Seminar itself was very good. Scheduling and pre-work and information for the seminar was not very good at all. I had three people going to this training and only one of the three received any e-mail communications regarding details and required pre-work. Would also like to see the pre and post seminar assessments have the ability to leave the site before finishing and being able to come back and complete. Very hard to get 45-60 minutes of uninterrupted time to do the work.

Overall rating

Jennika M.
04/15/2013

Overall rating

Ken B.
04/15/2013

The classes stayed on topic, were very clear, and conveyed a high amount of information. The class material that was distributed in paper binder form is the one of the best written/organized that I have seen. Coming in to the class with no prior project management training, I now feel I have a good base knowledge of the subject.

Overall rating

Debbie H.
04/15/2013

Excellent class! I'm excited to put into practice what I learned. Gene is a great instructor!

Overall rating

Kelly B.
04/15/2013

Stan was great. I can take everything I learned and start using it Monday morning.

Overall rating

Shelby P.
04/15/2013

Not enough emphasis on Project Management. The teacher spent most of each day showing youtube videos and silly pictures. I was very disappointed when we got to last day of class and had not yet gotten very far into the main modules. He basically passed on by the meat of the materials the final afternoon. It seemed the instructor was more of an entertainer than a real teacher. Sorry for the bad review.

Overall rating

Michelle K.
04/14/2013

This class was very helpful for me and this class will help me in my success.

Overall rating

Gwen W.
04/08/2013

Denise was an engaging instructor that helped each of us apply what we were learning to our specific business needs. I am thankful I was able to attend this seminar.

Overall rating

Tashira B.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Jim C.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Dana O.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Jessica Y.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Seth C.
03/18/2013

Ms. had a fun and interactive style that kept the course interesting even we were trudging through statistics and math! Course was basic enough for those who may not have any knowledge of the field, but also valuable for those who may be using software to perform tasks, but don't know what those calculations really are.

A must for those wanting to build a solid foundation for their PM careers.

Overall rating

Tony T.
03/12/2013

The instructor, Kirby, was absolutely amazing. He is by far one of the best presenters I have ever had the pleasure to train under. I would certainly take a class with him as the instructor without even thinking twice about it. The AMA staff in Boston that worked registration during the seminar were also top notch. They were very courteous and helpful. They even had great suggestions for local restaurants, attractions, etc.

One thing I would suggest, is that with the amount of money that we pay for registration fees, it woudl be nice if AMA provided more than just coffee and a few sodas throughout the day. Maybe mid morning or midafternoon snacks of some sort, or even peppermints on the table or something.

All in all, an excellent workshop, and well worth the time and money to attend.

Overall rating

Stephanie I.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Babette G.
02/26/2013

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot both on a technical and personal level. Debra was great!

Definately would recomend to others who are just starting out as project managers.

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
02/25/2013

Overall rating

Sean T.
02/19/2013

great instructor, Rob needs a raise.

Overall rating

Yehia O.
02/18/2013

The course was very very informaive and the instrutor did a great job of offering examples and exercises to assist the understanding. The only reason this is not 5 stars is because I think we could have covered the material in less time.

Overall rating

Liz R.
02/18/2013

Robert was a wonderful instructor. Kept us engaged and helped us see the high level advantages of a project, as well as the small steps needed to get there.

Overall rating

Nathan B.
02/18/2013

Gene was fantastic. Excellent flow of basics. Latter half of the seminar seemed to move much faster than the beginning, but the instructor was careful to capture each section in review.

Overall rating

Dawn G.
02/18/2013

I enjoyed Gene's personal style and wealth of experience. The training helped me to put language to some of the program challenges I face. This training will benefit my project and department for years to come. As my second training, AMA doesn't dissappoint! I highly recommend your trainings to my colleagues. Thanks.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
02/11/2013

The instructor was awesome. Highly knowledgeable and engaging. I would absolutely recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Cassidee H.
02/11/2013

This class was fantastic! I have so much knowledge to bring back to my company. The instructor was very knowledgeable and maintained my attention throughout the seminar! I cannot wait for my next class!

Overall rating

Bronwyn K.
02/11/2013

Overall rating

Duane K.
02/11/2013

I felt the instructor did a good job at presenting a complicated and complex topic.

Overall rating

James S.
02/04/2013

very pleased instructor was knowledgeable and personable

Overall rating

MariaEugenia V.
01/31/2013

It was useful to my needs

Overall rating

Edrice Q.
01/29/2013

I thought this was a great use of my time. The skills and tools that I learned in this course was amazing. I cannot wait to put many of the practices into use at my job.

Overall rating

Megan F.
01/28/2013

Best class/seminar I have ever taken. So informative!! The instructor Joan was beyond knowledgable.

Overall rating

Daniel Y.
01/28/2013

Susan was very interested in us learning as much as we could. She was always positive and excited about the material, which rubs off on the students. This was a very good investment of my time, energies and money.

Overall rating

Nelson R.
01/21/2013

Good seminar for part time first time "Project Managers"
I gained a wealth of information that will help me organize and complete projects assigned to me as a part time project manager.

Thank you,

Nelson A. reinhard

Overall rating

Mimi G.
01/16/2013

Overall rating

Glenn B.
01/16/2013

The instructor was knowledgeable and provided attendees with many tools and suggestions on how to implement project manangement skills in our job. (And he had a few stories about using the skills in daily life too.)

Overall rating

Tracy F.
01/01/2013

The course provided a useful overview of the project management phases and disciplines. Stan was particularly engaging and effective.

Overall rating

Chris N.
12/17/2012

This was an excellent class for project management basics. The instructor was very insightful and provided a lot of real-world examples to complement the course material. Highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Michael H.
12/11/2012

Great class for the overall basics of Project Management, alot of good ideas to put into use right away

Overall rating

Jeremy T.
12/10/2012

Robert did a fantastic job with his seminar!

Overall rating

June N.
12/10/2012

This an introductory course and is a good class for people who have little or no experience with project management concepts. The instructor Rob is very knowledgable and is able to connect to students because of his deep experience across many industries. His anecdotal stories help to illustrate the learning concepts. This 3-day course is well-paced and incorporates a lot student participation and group work. The class textbook is very well-written and I will definitely be using it as a reference guide for my own projects.

Overall rating

Rachel H.
12/10/2012

Excellent, usable information. I came away with information I could immediately put to use. The instructor presented the information so that it could easily relate to my "real world". Judging from the interaction during the class, it was the same for all who took the class.

Overall rating

Minerva B.
12/10/2012

The training is very good and would refer others to AMA.

Overall rating

Will S.
12/10/2012

This course was exactly what I was looking for in learning the basic fundamentals of project managment. The instructor was engaging as well as the group exercises. Between the topics of scheduling, planning and estimates for costs/delivery, I have learned a great deal that I will be able to apply to projects assigned to me at my company. Even if you are not seeking to become a Project Management Professional, this course will definitely help with learning ways to facilitate complex jobs and tasks that require planning, organization and budget monitoring.

Overall rating

Raquel H.
12/10/2012

The seminar was very informative and interactive. Robert was an excellent instructor and really created a clear understanding of project management.

Overall rating

Christine T.
12/03/2012

The instructor was very engaging and actually "doing" the work was very helpful. Great class!

Overall rating

Elizabeth H.
11/13/2012

Very thorough course. Instructor fully explained course material, and provided helpful real life examples, which helped to understand the applicability of the material. Enjoyed the opportunity to work in small groups.

Overall rating

Shannon G.
11/12/2012

Lisa was an excellent instructor. She was thorough and extremely knowledgeable. The course was very helpful, and geve a great introduction to project management.

Overall rating

Jack C.
11/10/2012

Lisa the instructor was absolutely fantastic!

Overall rating

Brandon L.
11/05/2012

Until now I realized that I have been managing projects very inefficiently, but now I have the proper tools to streamline my project management and become more effective in my daily tasks. I will certainly return to AMA for all my business training. Class was well setup, the instructor very knowledgable and captivating, and the atmosphere is designed to encourage learning and understanding of material.

Overall rating

Matthew P.
10/29/2012

Overall rating

Patrick M.
10/29/2012

I attended "Improving Your Project Management Skills" and Stan was our course leader. Stan was fanstastic and made the class very informative and interactive. He was the best course leader I have seen in that type of format.I would be happy to take another class let by Stan.

Overall rating

Malissa M.
10/29/2012

Overall rating

Lindsay L.
10/29/2012

I came into this seminar knowing absolutely nothing about project management. I left feeling reassured and confident knowing the basics of how a project flows.

Stanley is a great course leader. He gave examples of real-life situations. He also gave us time to interact with each other on the exercises we needed to do.

This is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone in the project management field.

Thank you

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/27/2012

The seminar was perfectly paced, and very informative. I walked away knowing what my facility is missing in the way of project management. The risk assessment portion of the seminar was especially helpful. Stan is a great instructor.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
10/23/2012

Overall rating