/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ann-Marie M.
07/21/2017

The two days allocated for the lean training was short. But the instructor simplified and elaborate on the process enough so that we were able to fully grasp and understand the process. The working materials helped tremendously as well.

Overall rating

Patrick P.
07/21/2017

Jerry was a wealth of knowledge and applied realistic applications from his own experiences and he even researched other supporting information to boost the understanding of the LEAN processes. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Lesa C.
07/20/2017

The Instructor was well prepared. There was a small group of participants which made for a better class as we were able to address our work related issues with LEAN and have a discussion.

Overall rating

Eve B.
07/19/2017

My overall feedback is that Jerry was able to cover & covey the essential fundamentals of Lean through the use of his PowerPoint presentation, our reading & discussing a Harvard Business School case, his facilitating two in-class lean exercises, and his sharing personal insights and anecdotes from his own lean exposure. Jerry encouraged our feedback through the seminar.

Overall rating

Zachary T.
07/17/2017

Great instructor, lots of knowledge and explains it well. Course got to the point of LEAN with no fat!

Overall rating

Reyna N.
06/23/2017

The instructor had a lot of knowledge on the subject and was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
06/21/2017

This was a excellent introductory course in LEAN history, philosophy, tools, and the realities of LEAN Six Sigma implementations. Matthew provided valuable perspective and feedback on how LEAN improvement projects can (and should) be successfully performed. For anyone who has interest in bringing LEAN or continuous improvement opportunities to their organization, this is a great course!

Overall rating

Kelli O.
06/19/2017

Instructor very knowledgable. I especially enjoyed analyzing the video clips of real life situations.

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/01/2017

He was very knowledgeable. There was some, but I think there could have been more practical exercises or case studies actually worked on using the principles and tools we learned

Overall rating

Elidia V.
04/28/2017

Nice setting and lighting.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Weiling L.
04/05/2017

amazing experience

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
04/05/2017

Disappointed in this AMA course. Haven't been to AMA for a few years, but this was not at the caliber I have attended previously. Particularly found the course materials of low quality.

Overall rating

Diana T.
11/23/2016

The instructor standing in front of the screen, reading the slide verbatim is not worth $2500+

Overall rating

Kevin S.
07/21/2016

A lot of content to offer in two days, but the instructor did a fine job hitting all the important points.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Scott B.
07/21/2016

Instructor did a good job, but much of the material could have been learned through simply reading the material (or similar material). This course did not provide unique value that could not be obtained through other (cheaper) means.

Overall rating

Kenneth M.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Pat K.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kalpana C.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Simon K.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Emanuel U.
03/24/2016

I think the course content should include some basic graphical approach for better decisions on Lean activities. Basic graphs like the pareto charts, graphical summary, etc

Overall rating

Crystal B.
01/19/2016

The seminar was very effective at distinguishing LEAN, Six Sigma and Kaizen for me. It also provided many easy/quick ways to make improvements in processes. Most of these I can take action on immediately and with little cost. In addition, the material was relevant to both manufacturing and office processes. We applied our learnings through several excercises that brought everything together and demonstrated how to use the information back at the workplace.

Overall rating

Jordan S.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

David T.
08/10/2015

The course was very informative and provided great hands on practice to enhance our skills.

Since I only had a little Lean Process background, this class further enhance and enforce the idea behind them.

Excellent course and will recommend it to those that want to learn about the Lean Process

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.