/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jocelyn F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marta S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne R.
09/21/2016

The course content was very useful for real-world practices. It was presents in an entertaining and engaging manner and well paced.

Overall rating

Ken R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James C.
06/24/2016

Slide handouts should be in color to discern overlaying data points on graphs. It's not clear with black and white print for what data belongs to a particular section (see slide 20 for example). Plus color may helps to recall for what was presented in class.

Overall rating

Matthew H.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

ROBERTA Y.
06/22/2016

This course was an eye-opener for me. Stakeholder Management was not its own Knowledge Area when I became a PMP. This course is ESSENTIAL for PM's who want to make sure they have all the tools they need to successfully manage stakeholders.

Overall rating

David C.
05/09/2016

Although the material was well received by the class, I exploit most of the topics presented already. The syllabus appeared to be a higher level class; or my lapse in class selection. Therefore...my 3-star rating.

Overall rating

Mike N.
05/09/2016

This course deals with the PMBOK knowledge area of Stakeholders. It contains subjects such as building trust, managing and controlling stakeholder engagement, communication, and closing the project. Very useful information was shared and absorbed. So, for the content of the course I rate it 5 Stars.
I drop my rating of the entire course to 4 Stars.The Instructor I rate 3 Stars. To begin the course by demanding we turn off our cell phones turned me off instead. I use my phone for note taking. We are not in the Army as he was so fond of telling us time and again. We are adults and we behaved as adults.
Secondly, I do not like rating a course daily. The Instructor reads it and can guess who rated what; i.e., he can see who's using a pencil, marker, blue or red ink, etc. The second day of class he stated two of us rated Day 1 lower than the rest, so he threw out our ratings because we were the minority.
Third, I must acknowledge the Instructor is very knowledgeable of the s

Overall rating

James M.
09/22/2015

Great seminar. Robert is an excellent instructor. He kept all involved, and made the material pertinent and interesting.

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
09/21/2015

Intriguing, interesting, lively and informative. Time will spent.

Overall rating

Jeff A.
07/22/2015

Overall, the seminar was very good and provided useful tools that I can utilize daily in my project management duties. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject matter and provided excellent real life examples of how to apply the subject material.

However, the class had only two participants, which I feel reduced the opportunity to learn from others and potentially gain insight from their experiences. Also, the networking opportunities were pretty limited with only two of us.

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Keith A.
04/06/2015

This seminar was one of the best I have been to with AMA and I have been to a number of good seminars with your organization. Robert is an awesome instructor and really has some good stories and experience to share in the project management field.

Overall rating

Lynn S.
02/16/2015

I thought the class was great addition. It helped me to understand additional ways to deal with Stakeholders at every level.

Overall rating

Randy T.
02/14/2015

This was a well organized, well paced seminar that applies directly with problems I'm currently facing. The instructor did an excellent job of relating the course material to real-world situations. I think this will be most useful in the course of my daily job.

Overall rating

Marti G.
12/08/2014

Overall rating

Adarsh M.
09/22/2014

Excellent course and great moderator.

Overall rating

Laura T.
09/22/2014

What a great class. The instrutor was excellent, and we were luck to have an additonal instuctor in the class, as he will be teaching it and had to "audit" the class. The other participents were wonderful to work with as well, so many smart and resourceful people in 1 room for three days was just amazing!

Overall rating

Deanna C.
03/31/2014

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.