/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kate W.
10/04/2017

Teacher had relevant experience, adapted to the needs of the group, was super-engaged, great positivity, real-life suggestions. If I take another class with AMA, I'd prefer to take Bill's class. He had great follow-up questions and insight into every scenario that was discussed. Made learning fun again--he didn't just stand there and talk at us, and he got the group engaged with each other. Great experience.

Overall rating

Jason K.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Stephaney M.
08/30/2017

The instructor had great interaction and attention to the class. He educated without making me feel incompetent. Love his real life examples. I can tell he really enjoys his work. Some things didn't fit my environment so I probably could have done better research by looking for a class focused on internal sales Reps for a call center. Even with that, he was intentional to make things relevant to my environment.

Overall rating

Denis C.
08/28/2017

Greg was outstanding. A perfect blend of credibility through vast experience AND passion for the topic.

Overall rating

Todd L.
08/28/2017

Overall, Greg did a fantastic job of getting to the heart of why we were all there, which was to do a better, more efficient job of running our sales teams. He gave us the tools and ideas to bring back and immediately incorporate them into our day-to-day roles as Managers.

Overall rating

Patrick L.
08/25/2017

Relevant information, real strategies, and useful tools were provided that I can put to use immediately to improve my performance as a sales manager.

Overall rating

Martin S.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Corey B.
06/07/2017

Our instructor, Thomas exceeded my expectations for this course. His level of knowledge, experience and dynamic approach made this the best course I've taken. I appreciated how he was able to help us develop solutions or some of the most trivial topics sales leaders and executives face on a daily basis. My confidence has increased and I'm looking forward to making incremental changes that will impact my organization and professional career.

Overall rating

Kristina B.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

MICHAEL B.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Adam N.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Tom G.
04/05/2017

It was very informative. The instructor was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Amanda W.
03/13/2017

Advanced Sales Management covered a variety of topics and Greg did a wonderful job of relating his real life experience to the topic at hand. This style of teaching is much more exciting than simply following the book. The small class size made it a very personal experience as well. I took several tools that are valuable and I will be applying at my job over the next week. I look forward to getting through the rest of the book independently as well.

Overall rating

Kent M.
02/20/2017

Greg was very engaging and energetic. A great teacher.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
02/17/2017

Class was well-delivered and had lots of good and actionable information.

Overall rating

Robert H.
02/17/2017

I learned more than I expected and can't wait to be home and begin practicing it. The instructor was great.

Overall rating

Jason W.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Emily C.
02/17/2017

This will be very useful to use in a new management position. Greg catered the class to each person's individual needs and it was a wonderful learning experience.

Overall rating

Scott S.
12/06/2016

The content was good, but our teacher (Thomas Madden) was amazing.

Overall rating

Carol S.
12/06/2016

Thomas was a fountain of knowledge and he had a humorous way of presenting that knowledge so there was no time for my mind to wander.

Overall rating

Brian K.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
11/04/2016

The training was great! It was interactive and very intuitive. Our instructor gave real life examples which helped us brainstorm using it in our everyday.

Overall rating

Michael L.
11/03/2016

It was very educational and the "real life" stories from Greg helped to support the teachings.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
11/03/2016

Great course. A lot of good ideas

Overall rating

Marc N.
11/02/2016

Our instructor Greg had a keen understanding of my needs and where I was in my career. He seemed to almost tailor the content to my needs. Thanks Greg!

Overall rating

Jeremy C.
10/31/2016

Engaging, prepared, and knowledgeable instructor. Very relevant and applicable information and techniques to improve production and retain top talent.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
10/06/2016

Tom was one of the best instructors I've ever had. I appreciated the real world expertise and experience he brought to the course. He made me take a good hard look inside on a few things, DISC especially.

Overall rating

Sioux K.
10/06/2016

I thought the training approach and content was good - I learned a lot, both from the instructor and my fellow attendees. It was interesting and the time went by with ease

Overall rating

Katherine S.
10/06/2016

I sell software, at a start-up. In future, I would probably look for a course more focused on software/technology vs product and more focused around start-up's.

Overall rating

Aurthur S.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Peter N.
10/04/2016

Overall rating

Stephen G.
10/03/2016

Tom exceeded my expectation by bring so many real life situations into his discussions.

Overall rating

Hector Q.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tom M.
09/21/2016

Very professional and well laid out program.

Overall rating

Paul B.
09/21/2016

Good seminar. Would have liked some insight into social networking regarding recruiting as well as ways to use data to help with managing people and tasks.

Overall rating

Mark T.
09/21/2016

Greg did a great job. He had a lot of experience, and I like the fact that he added a lot of insight from his personal management experience.

Overall rating

Pamela G.
07/18/2016

Scott was enthusiastic and provided tools for the group to become better sales leaders. He was able to engage the group regardless of our industry.

Overall rating

Shelly R.
06/14/2016

Scott is a very engaging person and kept the conversation and content interesting. Lots of really great energy - it's almost contagious!

Overall rating

Hank A.
06/06/2016

Scott was great. Very upbeat and knew how to keep his audiences attention.

Overall rating

James S.
03/22/2016

Overall, I would recommend the class for all sales managers. Never felt Skip was lecturing to us. At times he had us working in groups on case studies and other times he would show a short clip on concept (i.e. coaching). I was engaged in class for the full 3 days. He did a great job explaining in layman terms the concepts, psychology, and techniques we could implement once we returned to office. He also did a wonderful job spending some time on sales, which all of us in class benefited from.

Overall rating

Chris C.
12/08/2015

Very insightful.

Overall rating

Matt S.
04/27/2015

Overall rating

John B.
03/05/2015

Greg did a great job, very beneficial!
I love the open forum style that he uses.

Overall rating

Mark A.
12/06/2014

Overall rating

Clayton T.
09/02/2014

I filled out a follow-up on last day of our sessions....What made it 5 stars was the instructor...The book is from 2003...At least it should be updated to reflect what Greg additionally provided. But well done. wct

Overall rating

Jay D.
08/30/2014

Overall rating

Gretchen L.
05/20/2014

The class size was small...6 people. It ended up being more of a focus group with Scott leading, guiding and providing valuable ideas.

By far the best seminar I have been to in my life!

Overall rating

JOCELYN C.
05/19/2014

Excellent class, great instructor and the class was very cohesive, interactive and participated daily. The greatest takeaway was, not only were the participants interactive but we discussed what was in our own organiztions and shared information and brain stormed different topics. It was very relevant and meaningful to us. By using the tools provided in the class and the principles behind each technique, we were able to delve into our situations and apply it.

Overall rating

Colleen M.
04/01/2014

Advanced Sales Management provided some useful tools and insights that will aid me in my role. Having been in my current position for 4 years I wish I attended this class in the beginning of my Sales Manager role, but it's never too late to apply what I learned. Already had my Sales Team provide their Critical 3 for April!

Overall rating

Michael G.
01/20/2014

Scott was able to present real world techniques for our sales team and present them in a manner that everyone understood.

Overall rating

James P.
12/23/2013

Scott did an outstanding job with both content and presentation. Would attend another of his seminars.

Overall rating

James V.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Nelson C.
11/18/2013

The trainer "skip" was excellent, it was great to hear what others are doing and get a different perspective. Some of the tools we leared will be useful, as well as some of the new ways to set goals and measure progress.

Overall rating

Bret G.
09/30/2013

Skip was excellent. Highly recommend to anyone in sales management.

Overall rating

Justin O.
05/22/2013

Learned more than expected!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.