/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Brian K.
11/16/2016

The Successful Product Management Class provided a good overall view of product management and how to apply beneficial strategies to my job.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
11/16/2016

The course was good, but I felt it was more geared towards someone with almost zero knowledge of product management. I wish it had been more in depth with regard to tools and tips to increasing the strength of those already in the PM roll.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
11/14/2016

I enjoyed this course. I've never taken an AMA course and didn't know what to expect but everything was relevant, we had a good group and David was great.

Overall rating

Rocky S.
11/14/2016

Instructor uses real world examples that are very informative. Pace was good. Mix of attendees was great

Overall rating

Brandon R.
11/14/2016

The instructor carried a ton of knowledge and experience into this course. What a great way to learn for someone who is new to product management.

Overall rating

Keith W.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Leslie W.
11/14/2016

Great class! Really filled in the gaps for me, so I now have a much better understanding of what product management entails

Overall rating

Justin S.
10/14/2016

Fantastic seminar. I like to pack in as much info as possible. It was a little slow for my liking. But the info given was great and all meaningful.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
10/13/2016

Excellent material to bring back to the office; Relevant examples from industries similar to mine

Overall rating

Shawn B.
10/13/2016

Overall this was a good course, but we skipped majority of the exercises in the provided book, which I thought would have been valuable. Also, some of the topics that are listed for this course were only very briefly covered and then we were recommended to take an additional class for that content. I would say not the best experience in the world, but not the worst. I will most likely be coming back for a course with the AMA, but I may try a different instructor.

Overall rating

Kate H.
10/12/2016

The course was good, but it was not what I expected. The course should have been titled "Intro to product management." The information was presented well, and I learned a lot, but it was all very high level and didn't go into the depth I needed.

Overall rating

Trisha M.
09/22/2016

As someone who is completely new to product management, I found the class to be a great starting point. We had great dialogue with the instructor and he and answered everyone's questions. The topics discussed were relevant to real-world scenarios and not just book-based. The instructor provided very useful feedback that I feel I can incorporate into my role.

Overall rating

Claudia T.
09/21/2016

The Course was announced as to be a product manager course. However, the content was more on Marketing. Giving that we were not many participants and all had a similar background, looking for similar content (i.e. product management), I felt it would have been wise to focus more on this.

Overall rating

Aldo R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Nicholas R.
09/21/2016

Great having companies with both B2B and B2C markets. Presenter very knowledgeable and provided lots of tips and tools that added a lot of value to the course content. Daily Team activities were fun and inspiring. Handout is a little out of date, but still relevant. Would have liked tools that are provided electronically - for example Impact Model, Strategic Plan Worksheet; Marketing Plan Template; Product Value Map, etc.

Overall rating

Hjordi D.
09/21/2016

Marty was one of the best teachers I've ever had. He engaged the class, asked us what we wanted to learn and tailored the class to our specific needs. Not only was he entertaining, but he was knowledgeable and organized too.

Overall rating

Patricia S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jessica H.
09/21/2016

Really engaging instructor. I tend to be quiet, so I like that I was really made to be involved in discussions and activities. I enjoy real-life experience and examples, it is essential to my learning.

Overall rating

Tyler F.
08/11/2016

They say you learn as much in your first year of professional experience as you do in four years of college. I definitely have found that to be true. However, this course was like a semester of college per day - and the real world examples of what works and how it works really put it over the top for me. I have so much to bring back to my company in order to work on with my own products, but to improve overall management processes for everyone. I will be highly recommending this course to my coworkers!

Overall rating

Devin P.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Elia B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Earl B.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Anne-Marie M.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Jessica P.
08/05/2016

Good topics covered. Very helpful starting point but too much to review well in 3 days. Instructor got off topic easily and told a lot of stories that slowed us down. Helpful but made it hard to get through all content.

Overall rating

Jorge P.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Stuart M.
07/13/2016

Great class. Mike had a lot of experience.

Overall rating

Keon J.
07/11/2016

The training provided was fantastic.

Overall rating

Jesse P.
07/11/2016

Good balance of academic and real world experience. Other participants in the class provided a wide breadth of savior an experience.

Overall rating

Cherlyn M.
07/11/2016

I thought it would be different. I learned the sizing tool and validating data and that was the most helpful to me.

Overall rating

Beth L.
07/11/2016

Mike was a great teacher and the group provided great discussion. I really enjoyed the seminar.

Overall rating

Anthony E.
03/23/2016

Great class, great content, great teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, and Michael was excellent at communicating the concepts as well as answering questions and providing examples. I was thrilled with the experience, and plan to attend future courses of this nature.

Overall rating

waiel o.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Adam B.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

Jesus B.
08/26/2015

Excellent.

Overall rating

Michael D.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Justin H.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Ray N.
09/22/2014

Had a enjoyable time and came away with a lot of good tools that I can apply to my job. Instructor was professional and knowledgeable. The curriculum was very relevant to my job responsibility. Great job!

Overall rating

SHARON W.
07/28/2014

Enjoyed class tremendously. Instructor having working knowledge made interaction and examples so valuable. Would recommend this class/instructor for future clients exploring PM Training Seminar.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
06/16/2014

The class was well presented and I found the content to be up-to-date for the most part. It is a full three days of class and we moved through the material quickly. I could say they continue with the established format and work to make sure the information presented is the latest and greatest (take out references to CD-ROMs and update with Apps, website and other blogs that would be useful to a PM).

I have been in my role for two years and this class and reinvigorated me and provided me with a number of key skills I will need moving forward.

Overall rating

Julie G.
11/18/2013

For the new product manager, or those collaborating with product managers; this was a great class. It covers specific tasks on which a product manager should focus & gives examples on how to perform those tasks - especially analysis tools.

I came back with lots of ideas on how I want to improve product management in our company and even how I'd like to change the main focus points of my job.

Overall rating

Jenna F.
10/07/2013

Great instructor but some of the printed materials seemed slightly out of date (noted 2005).

Overall rating

Abigail H.
05/20/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.