/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Tyler F.
08/11/2016

They say you learn as much in your first year of professional experience as you do in four years of college. I definitely have found that to be true. However, this course was like a semester of college per day - and the real world examples of what works and how it works really put it over the top for me. I have so much to bring back to my company in order to work on with my own products, but to improve overall management processes for everyone. I will be highly recommending this course to my coworkers!

Overall rating

Devin P.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Elia B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Jorge P.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Jessica P.
08/05/2016

Good topics covered. Very helpful starting point but too much to review well in 3 days. Instructor got off topic easily and told a lot of stories that slowed us down. Helpful but made it hard to get through all content.

Overall rating

Anne-Marie M.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Earl B.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Stuart M.
07/13/2016

Great class. Mike had a lot of experience.

Overall rating

Keon J.
07/11/2016

The training provided was fantastic.

Overall rating

Jesse P.
07/11/2016

Good balance of academic and real world experience. Other participants in the class provided a wide breadth of savior an experience.

Overall rating

Cherlyn M.
07/11/2016

I thought it would be different. I learned the sizing tool and validating data and that was the most helpful to me.

Overall rating

Beth L.
07/11/2016

Mike was a great teacher and the group provided great discussion. I really enjoyed the seminar.

Overall rating

Anthony E.
03/23/2016

Great class, great content, great teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, and Michael was excellent at communicating the concepts as well as answering questions and providing examples. I was thrilled with the experience, and plan to attend future courses of this nature.

Overall rating

waiel o.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Adam B.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

Jesus B.
08/26/2015

Excellent.

Overall rating

Michael D.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Justin H.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Ray N.
09/22/2014

Had a enjoyable time and came away with a lot of good tools that I can apply to my job. Instructor was professional and knowledgeable. The curriculum was very relevant to my job responsibility. Great job!

Overall rating

SHARON W.
07/28/2014

Enjoyed class tremendously. Instructor having working knowledge made interaction and examples so valuable. Would recommend this class/instructor for future clients exploring PM Training Seminar.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
06/16/2014

The class was well presented and I found the content to be up-to-date for the most part. It is a full three days of class and we moved through the material quickly. I could say they continue with the established format and work to make sure the information presented is the latest and greatest (take out references to CD-ROMs and update with Apps, website and other blogs that would be useful to a PM).

I have been in my role for two years and this class and reinvigorated me and provided me with a number of key skills I will need moving forward.

Overall rating

Julie G.
11/18/2013

For the new product manager, or those collaborating with product managers; this was a great class. It covers specific tasks on which a product manager should focus & gives examples on how to perform those tasks - especially analysis tools.

I came back with lots of ideas on how I want to improve product management in our company and even how I'd like to change the main focus points of my job.

Overall rating

Jenna F.
10/07/2013

Great instructor but some of the printed materials seemed slightly out of date (noted 2005).

Overall rating

Abigail H.
05/20/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.