/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Luis G.
10/24/2016

Training materials and resources are very good. Delivery of the training was not very dynamic and lack participation, which I believe is something the course leader needs to encourage and get rolling. Granted it's a difficult task, but it's imperative in my opinion especially when groups are heterogeneous in age, carrer, and work experience.

Overall rating

Julie L.
10/21/2016

Great course, lots of participation within the class which I lovedMaybe some more elaborate notes for each section on the side would be nice

Overall rating

Austin C.
10/20/2016

Engaging

Overall rating

Savannah M.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Lauren B.
10/20/2016

The instructor was fantastic, and the take always were actionable and applicable to my role.

Overall rating

Gary I.
10/20/2016

Great

Overall rating

Casey O.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Breana F.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Megan D.
08/17/2016

I really enjoyed the course- lots of real world work and real cases- I found it very helpful. It was also grat to have such a mix of individuals on the course that were able to add such interesting insights.

Overall rating

Crystal C.
08/17/2016

Excellent teacher... he has a ton of experience and gave a lot of real world examples. Used our real situations as teaching tools and gave us all some pretty good ideas. However, course felt like it needed more structure to pin these examples under. Wasn't sure what we were learning and when.

Overall rating

Flavien H.
08/11/2016

Great instructor, really good communications.Great tips, hints and experience to share to improve our negotiation skills.Good exercice in a dynamisant professional atmosphere.

Overall rating

Mitch S.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Alyssa F.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Barbara S.
07/04/2016

I liked the small classroom. More intimate discussions. Facility was very nice.

Overall rating

Kadie G.
07/01/2016

Linda was wonderful! The customer service desk was polite and friendly. All the needed materials were ready and one technical matter was resolved both quickly and with a proper sense of urgency.

Overall rating

April T.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Andrew D.
05/05/2016

Overall rating

Betty D.
10/25/2015

Great class and great speaker!

Overall rating

Matthew P.
10/25/2015

Overall rating

Bonnie C.
07/15/2015

Content was not too bad but delivery was very poor.
Trainer read to us from the manual ... and there was very little interaction during the 2 days.

As a trainer myself, I would have done these things:
1. If we have to read, ask someone from the AUDIENCE to read (then we hear different voices). Also, ask the audience for their OPINIONS more instead of just sharing her own opinions & stories
2. Know the material well enough that we could talk about concepts and real-world applications instead of right from the manual.
3. Probably need someone who is IN SALES (specifically manufacturing or equipment/OEM sales) to lead this class.

I wish I had just purchased the manual and read it at home ... instead of paying $350/night to stay at the Marriott-SFO. And in my opinion, the material could have been covered in ONE DAY, not two.

However, the NEGOTIATION role plays were very worthwhile.
Other than that, this was a very e

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
05/04/2015

Overall rating

Roberto R.
10/27/2014

Seminar content was very good. It shows different aspects that need to be taken into account previous to and during any negotiation meeting.

Overall rating

Mike D.
10/24/2014

Very good

Overall rating

Danielle S.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

David F.
10/25/2013

The first day was mostly discussion which can get boring after awhile. The second day included some role playing which helps to add interest and interaction.

There were several case studies (including the role playing scenarios) that were extremely hard to follow and understand.

The facilitator did a good job of adding real life examples, stories and humor to "shake things up" a bit.

Overall rating

Thomas G.
09/09/2013

I believe negotiation skills are sometimes taken for granted and the need to train for them is not emphasised nearly enough when we are training and honing our sales team's game. The AMA training is great to round out any good sales person's skills to make them a better, more confident, sales professional.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.