/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Michael L.
08/12/2016

Ben Benjamin is an absolute treat and a pleasure of a man and instructor!

Overall rating

DANA B.
08/12/2016

Benjamin was well versed in the field and really provided a great seminar

Overall rating

Chris R.
08/12/2016

Very positive experience. Very experienced instructor which was valuable.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Alona B.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

John S.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Justin D.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Rich G.
08/01/2016

The instructor was excellent, but I feel that the seating was cramped. There were six people at two little tables pushed together. For three days worth of work I'd appreciate more room to spread out my materials.

Overall rating

Michael M.
06/03/2016

Great seminar..loved how interactive it was. I learned a lot of different techniques just by working with others.

Overall rating

Andrew G.
06/02/2016

The instructor did a good job of keeping the class engaged and responding to specific questions. For instance I had an issue with knowing how to deal with customers balking at price - he went into detail to answer my question. Overall the pace is good, we broke into groups and had free-flowing discussions which helped break up the short lectures. I would recommend this class for anyone working in sales.

Overall rating

Jeff W.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Thomas N.
06/01/2016

Excellent delivery of out standing selling skill sets.

Overall rating

Brandon P.
06/01/2016

Understands people and how they think. Is calm and concise in his demonstration of sales techniques. Allows everyone to be heard, and draws from ideas from students to expand on. Interactive, moving, and knowledgeable about sales, customers, and experiences. Gave great ideas and action items to increase sales.

Overall rating

Scott M.
06/01/2016

Ben was extremely engaging and passionate - excellent with teaching implementation of the strategies taught in class!

Overall rating

Ryan K.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Andrew S.
06/01/2016

The best way to describe my instructor was PASSION. Not just for what he was teaching but more importantly for the impact he could make with each individual in the class. He started the first day saying "I represent the American Management Association but I got out of bed today to make a difference for YOU!!" The impressive part was how well he showed this to every student every day.It was obvious that he took our feedback seriously and made sure to adjust his methods ensuring he implemented and covered what was important to helping each individual in the class. The skills and techniques I not only learned but practiced in the class didn't just help me to improve at my job but the way it was presented truly relit the passion I have for what I do. Well worth the investment!!"Ring That BELL!!!"

Overall rating

Ann W.
06/01/2016

Phenomenal instructor

Overall rating

Calvin K.
06/01/2016

Fantastic sales course. Ben is very knowledgable and gives the information very well and keeps the audience engaged.

Overall rating

Carol S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Alyssa A.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Tom K.
06/01/2016

Ben was knowledgable and engaging.

Overall rating

John S.
03/30/2016

The instructor failed to control the classroom. One Participant with a very strong demeanor was able to command way too much time in discussion. Causing important material to be left out or briefly covered.

"closing the sale" was not covered on day 2. It was assumed we would pick up there the morning of day 3, but the class had to redirect the instructor to cover this aspect of the selling cycle. It actually got a bit confrontational when members of the class wanted to cover that material but the instructor wanted to move on. We ended up covering it.

We were not offered feedback forms to complete at the class. I thought i remembered doing this after each class at a previous time and territory mgt class?

Instructor had an older version of the text, page numbers did not match up. Not a huge deal but leads to the impression of being unprepared.

example of SWOT analysis, in my opinion, was incorrect, and the example was poorly execu

Overall rating

Don G.
03/30/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable of subject material and stayed on topic. I found the group setting to be informational and relaxed.
My only concern was the fast pace of content which reduced the time needed to further develop certain topics. Instructor handled open discussion very well.

Overall rating

Pam M.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Adam S.
08/03/2015

The course was very helpful. The instructor was really good about getting to know each person and applying the information to each individual's needs.

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
06/03/2015

The course is very much geared to companies that sell products/services to other companies, so if you have this kind of model you'll most likely see some benefits. The instructor was terrific--engaging, full of timely examples, and a wealth of life experience to share. As to the course material, for the expense I expected to see something new and cutting edge, but it was all review. If you have no knowledge of sales techniques it would be really good information. Overall I think it's worth attending for exposure to an experienced person's perspective, as well as the variety of experiences of fellow class mates.

Overall rating

Ron E.
01/28/2015

Kudos to Greg. He encouraged interaction and sharing individual expereinces among class participants.Third party perspecitves, expereinces, and knowledge always enhance the learning expereince. The opportunity to interface with other more expereinced sales professionals was an added bonus. I've already implemented some of the ideas presented during the seminar. I would recommend this to anyone who has customer contact. The materials are within arms reach on my desk and will serve as reference materials moving forward. These materials are my new "bible!" Thanks to AMA for producing such a quality expereince.
Ron Edmond

Overall rating

Al L.
01/20/2015

Overall rating

Barry M.
01/13/2015

Ben is inspiration, passionate and his sincerity to the art of selling through his training. He made the materials come to life and engaged the attendees. You left the seminar invigorated, re-energized, and recommitted to the profession of selling -- or as Ben stated CONSULTANT selling. What a true inspiration to his art, his believes and his profession.

Overall rating

Romeo E.
01/13/2015

The leader is an extremely good presenter. He speaks in a manner which captivates your attention and emphasizes important words with esteem. The enthusiasm with which he conducted this seminar is due to his own success, therefor he guided the class with lessons from his own experience.

Overall rating

Megan V.
12/29/2014

This seminar provided me with invaluable suggestions and tools to utilize in my sales career. I would recommend it to anyone who has a non-sales background but has found themselves in a sales position, and is not sure if they are getting the most of their time during their work day.

Overall rating

Jim O.
10/20/2014

Ben was an informative and inspirational instructor!

Overall rating

JANE H.
06/30/2014

The seminar was excellent. A great deal of material was covered over the 3 days.
The instructor was very experienced and enthusiastic. The topics were relevant and more importantly current. I have a lot more tools in my toolbox now.

Overall rating

Debbie P.
02/18/2014

I found the class to be informative and helpful. I have already begun using these sales practices in my everyday work. Renee was an excellent instructor with a strong sales career. She was able to illustrate many practices with personal business experience.

Thank you so much for a wonderful seminar!

Overall rating

Gary L.
01/27/2014

Thomas was our instructor and did a great job. He kept us engaged and challenged for the three training. The information was very informative and practical.

Overall rating

Joshua J.
12/23/2013

Ben was great. He was able to make his years of experience apply to a wide range of industries and issues. A lot of the coarse content is not new ideas, rather a new way of approaching and thinking about them.

Overall rating

Joe S.
08/19/2013

Content was very good, However, It is better suited for someone who is starting out in sales or has had no sales experience.

Overall rating

Nadine M.
08/18/2013

Very current tools and information that could be applied in today's competitive market.
The facilitator kept the sessions upbeat and successfully engaged everyone.
One thing the facilitator did that was truly impressive was to get all information on the participants, their industries and specific roles and applied that in each session to keep everyone alert, interested and focused... Brilliant!!

Overall rating

Ray M.
05/14/2013

Overall rating

Brett B.
04/23/2013

Overall rating

Matt M.
04/22/2013

The instructor was excellent and very engaging. The course material was relavent to my career and was beneficial. The class size was appropriate for learning the material and the activities supported the subject matters well. I thought the length of the course was appropriate, given the topic.

Overall rating

Murray G.
03/02/2013

I am in the services side of sales and some of the seminar did not apply. However, Linda did a good job and was able to relate and offer here experience in making the class a learning opportunity.

Another key aspect for our class is that we all bonded and were able to share lunches and dinner that gave us further opportunities to share. We also all agreed to stay in touch and continue to share information.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.