/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
12/02/2014

I have been with me company for 10+ years. Attending this class has helped me understand sales and taught me how to apply what i have learned in the field. I recommend this course by Scott.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/17/2014

The seminar was definitely helpful as it taught me a number of things that will be applicable to my current job. Getting passed the gatekeeper to contact the most important person, the importance of following up with emails to existing clients, and asking the right questions to qualify potential leads were just some of the target points I took from the class. The seminar instructor was outstanding, she spoke in a clear, direct voice making sure all the attendees knew exactly what was being taught to them. Overall, I enjoyed the seminar and would recommend it to anyone looking to further their knowledge in Sales.

Overall rating

Patrick I.
11/07/2014

Overall rating

Eve D.
11/07/2014

I was a little disappointed because a thumb-drive with the power point presentation was given to us at the seminar but the files were corrupt. :-/

Overall rating

Daniel W.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Thomas L.
08/29/2014

Ben, the leader was a great faciliatator!!

Overall rating

Shannon G.
08/18/2014

Great Instructor. The interactive exercises were very thought provoling and the environment was supportive and encouraging. Nicely done!

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/18/2014

Ben was wonderful! I highly recommend this seminar to anyone new to sales!

Ben takes a simple, non-aggressive approach that makes it easy for new-comers to be successful. He guides you through everything you need: from exact wording of your initial phone calls, to how to guide the customer to understand your product's benefits, to how to make the close an obvious choice for your prospects.

An excellent seminar!

Overall rating

Patrick T.
07/14/2014

Overall rating

Morgan B.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

David Z.
04/18/2014

Fantastic Course! I loved how the class was focused around participation and interaction.

Overall rating

Kenny M.
04/15/2014

Instructor was very engaging and willing to take time to answer all questions.

Overall rating

Phil M.
04/14/2014

Ben was fabulous and inspiring. His experience and insights are invaluable.

Overall rating

Lianne W.
12/06/2013

Overall rating

Emily W.
12/02/2013

I thought that the seminar was very good and my instructor Ben was excellent. I would however liked to have hand an outline that was more straight forward from start to finish. We jumped all over the place and I am still not sure about the phases what they are and what order they are in (ie. Discovery phase).

Overall rating

Perry T.
12/02/2013

Overall rating

Pamela S.
11/25/2013

Instructor was excellent! She had a great deal of experience to share and she knew a great deal about sales. I gained an abundance of knowledge during the course and brought home a lot of great information to review and refer back to. It was great!

Overall rating

Eddie D.
10/11/2013

Overall outstanding,
Benjamin was very knowledgeable and energetic,
he kept the class fun and at a good working pace.

Overall rating

Ed S.
09/24/2013

Excellent Instructor, Learned some very valuable lessons and procedurers.
Would very highly recommend.

Overall rating

Cathy W.
08/20/2013

Best seminar this year. The instructor was an inspiration!

Overall rating

Tony B.
06/07/2013

Absolutely wonderful! Very informative and interactive. Our instructor was motivational, knowledgeable, and inspirational. The course content has giving a great fundamental approach which has already had an impact on my daily duties. I have found more courage and confidence. The material handouts worked well with the course flow. The facility and classrooms were designed well. Comfortable chairs for the 8 hour seminars. All in all, I would recommend any AMA seminar or learning activity.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
06/07/2013

Overall rating

Holly W.
05/03/2013

The instructor, Renee was excellent. I felt very challenged and eager to make note of everything she covered. The content helped me to develop a fresh, new approach to sales and recognize several outdated habits I needed to improve upon. This seminar exceeded my expectations! I gained so much knowledge that is so relevant to my career in sales. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in taking their sales career to the next level. Even with some experience in sales, I learned new processes and strategies that will help revamp my whole approach.

Overall rating

Landon B.
05/03/2013

I really enjoyed this seminar. The facilitator was very energetic and kept the class engaged. I enjoyed the role playing and group activities. The class was very beneficial. I would recommend it to any new salespeople.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Shaina S.
02/15/2013

The instructor was engaging and the activities were helpful in preparing for cold calls and build confidence. I would have liked to see more steps in following up with customers and continuing contact after delivering the business.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.