/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Biagio S.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Roberta C.
11/23/2016

could have been done in less than 3 days. 2 would have been fine

Overall rating

Faith C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Tom R.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Ben R.
09/21/2016

Very helpful course. Exactly the subject matter I was looking for

Overall rating

Lee K.
09/21/2016

Great instructor. He used real life examples that made the learning easier and more relevant.

Overall rating

Ed R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeff S.
08/15/2016

The specific feedback that I shared with our head of corporate training:First of all, let me state that I understand the classroom is filled with a wide range of experience and different types of sales leaders. So, I recognize the value of going off script to address the particular audience. No problem with that. My problems are listed below.Professional PreparationThe training facilitator was all over the map in terms of course content and flow. It was quite evident that he had not reviewed the slides that he put up on the screen and read directly from them for queues as to "what is next".He continuously referred to the 'instructors guide' to determine what to talk about at each step.My sense being, he has presented this course in the past, but it has been a while. He felt he could wing it.Delivery of ContentWhile we have course books to work from, the books were generally used to refer to the topic guides. We did not follow the content in any depth.For example:• Section 3: Objectives and Planning. > We were all over the place and did not accomplish the stated "upon completion of this section you will ..."• Section 4: Recruiting and Interviewing > the intro slide for this section was presented and the instructor basically talked about the bullets in no particular order. We did not go through ANY of the modules in this section. Again, “upon completion of this section you will…” was not met.• The instructor skipped large sections of the content and, at least 3 ti

Overall rating

Valerie C.
08/15/2016

I appreciated the real-world approach to audience case studies. It was very helpful.

Overall rating

James M.
08/08/2016

Very pleased. Got more than i expected to from participation.

Overall rating

Mark T.
08/08/2016

I thought is a great class for newly appointed sales managers, and I really appreciated Bob's industry experience.

Overall rating

Cynthia V.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

John P.
07/21/2016

I found the training to be a bit lack luster on immediately "actionable" items. I was hoping to gain more knowledge into motivation methods, KPIs, etc. I felt this was a bit more generic "sales" training

Overall rating

Brian T.
07/21/2016

content seemed to be more for a higher level manager but interesting and relevant information regardless

Overall rating

Robert G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy B.
07/21/2016

The case-study based approach really resonated with me. I was able to apply the discussed situations to the exact scenarios I am facing in my transition.

Overall rating

Greg F.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Josie B.
06/06/2016

The first day the instructor was low energy. He didn't introduce himself but just passed out a paper and didn't offer insight. The second and third he was better

Overall rating

Thomas N.
06/06/2016

David was able to cover the workshop content and facilitate participant ctitical thinking with questions and relevant examples.

Overall rating

Jeff E.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Bret T.
06/06/2016

David was an engaging facilitator and excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Adam K.
06/01/2016

Mike was full of great info

Overall rating

James B.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

ARLLEN C.
03/23/2016

As a new manager it was great to be an environment where we can hear feedback from the experienced as well as hearing similar obstacles from other new managers in the class. I'm glad that I was able to participate and would recommend to others

Overall rating

Patrick M.
03/23/2016

This seminar provided me with a vast amount of quality information. The class size was perfect. The seminar was more interactive than I thought it would be which made it enjoyable. It was advantageous because I was able to hear my other classmates thoughts on different topics throughout the course. Their feedback along with the instructors feedback was very insightful. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Carla M.
12/19/2015

Overall rating

Kristina O.
10/14/2015

Loved the instructor, he shared great real life experiences which the class could relate too. I enjoyed all of the topics and found it helpful to have a class with participants from various backgrounds. I do think 3 days is a little long but well worth the money. Gregory makes all the difference in the world, such a wonderful coach and mentor.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Kendra M.
07/07/2015

Our instructor, Hazel, was very engaging. She did a great job at explaining the seminar topics and leading our group discussions.

Overall rating

Matt B.
07/06/2015

Seminar was more general management oriented than Sales Management Focused.

Overall rating

Isaac N.
05/20/2015

The seminar was excellent. It touched on areas that all participants felt were very important in executing their assignments. The presentation was also engaging.

Overall rating

Michael P.
03/23/2015

I have participated in many training sessions/classes/seminars throughout my career. The President of our company strongly suggested I register for this class and to be honest I was not very enthusiastic about participating, but I kept an open mind and was hoping I would get more out of this class than I had previously.

To my surprise I got more out of this session than all previously attended training events. The content was relevant and the instructor had real world experience to reflect on and offer scenarios which we as Sales Managers face on a daily basis. The content was structured remarkably well, and the materials and classroom environment was maore than amicable.

Overall rating

Andre N.
01/31/2015

Overall rating

Robert P.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Brandon E.
06/24/2014

Great course, lots of useful information. Was able to go back and apply learned material immediately.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
05/18/2014

Overall rating

Tom M.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Mario B.
11/18/2013

I am a national sales manager and found this training to be extremely valuable. Some of the sales techniques learned, I will be able to implement right away.

AMA you surpassed my expectations. The instructor Ms. Kathleen was excellent, prepared, very knowledgeable, very professional and she kept us engaged during the very long days.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Tony C.
09/16/2013

I thought the class was very informative and answered alot of questions I had. The instructor allowed for alot of classroom discussion which I felt was very beneficial.

Overall rating

Ross O.
09/12/2013

Very good presenter. Great interaction with the other attendees.
Uncomfortable facilities. There was no air conditioning control so the room was too warm for everyone. Building staff were not able to fix this. Additionally the chairs were awful, very uncomfortable.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
08/23/2013

Overall rating

Ted G.
06/29/2013

Great course, meaningful content. David was able to share real-world experience that helpful to understand concepts.

Overall rating

Rex S.
04/29/2013

Great Instructor, Very current

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.