/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Peter H.
09/02/2014

Feedback may be shared anonymously.
I have taken several Project Management training courses before and found them to be appropriate to mechanical engineering type projects (building a bridge or skyscraper). I took this course looking for insights/best practices for technical projects related to innovation of new products/solutions. Though I still have some gaps in understanding as to how to more closely plan this type of project, I feel that I now have a better understanding as to how I should be applying the basic project management "tools" to the types of project I am responsible for.

Overall rating

Scott M.
07/28/2014

Gene is a top-notch trainer who is well-versed in his subject matter, keeps his classes entertaining through stories and presentation style, and seems to genuinely care that the students in his room are able to process the information he provides. He took complex project management subject matter and broke it down comprehensible pieces with retainable values.

Overall rating

Natascha N.
07/28/2014

Finally, a seminar for those in the technical field. It was the best seminar that I have been to in a long time. The group activities supported the objective of understanding the project mangement journey on a technical project. There were a lot of enlightening moments throughout the course. The class as a whole deals with a lot of common challenges in Engineering and R &D.

Overall rating

Tony U.
06/30/2014

Great class! The instructor was very knowledeable and applied the class to everyday project management.

Overall rating

Marc B.
06/30/2014

The seminar was very informative, hands on including real life experiences.
To be able to work in groups was a great idea, especially to keep the same groups together in the 3 days of the seminar.

Overall rating

Joe R.
06/30/2014

Stan is a top rate presenter and teacher. This was the most informative seminar I have attended to many years. I will be back for more!

Overall rating

India P.
06/27/2014

The class was very good. It served as a basic project management refresher course and provided tool and techniques that I have not used. The instructor was highly knowledgable and shared his experiences which made the class more interesting.

Overall rating

Dominic W.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
04/14/2014

Ms. Jean Lilley was an excellent instructor. She kept the class engaged. She answered all our questions. What I learned in this class will definitely help me to do my job better. I learned a lot and I'm excited to apply it to my responsibilities within my organization.

Overall rating

Vernon D.
04/12/2014

Very good class, provided a great foundation.

Overall rating

Brian S.
02/26/2014

Great overview of the best practices of Project Management, especially for someone getting things done primarily by brute force for several years. The skills learned will help to work smarter and more efficiently towards project closure!

Overall rating

Tim M.
02/24/2014

The training was what I had expected. The instructor, Joe was very topic experienced and knowledgeable. The course was well laid out and I came away with a number of good processes that will be incorporated into our Product Development Process.
The only drawback was Joe got sick and was not able to make the last day of training. We did get a qualified instructor but it did break up the flow of the training.

Overall rating

Leslie K.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Matthew H.
08/01/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.