/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Becky L.
11/23/2015

If you are a Distributor, then this course is not geared much to you. The course focus is primarily on Manufacturers. Also the course book and the slides used by the instructor do not match, so at times it is difficult to follow along. The slides were provided in miniature form in back of the book, but this requires a lot of flipping back and fourth during the discussion. The instructor's pace was very slow, and he'd tend to stay stuck on one topic much longer then others when it was clear the class was ready to move on.

Overall rating

Sheryl R.
11/23/2015

Very informative. The instructor was well versed and made the experience lively. The only issue is the books did not match the slides. We made the instructor aware of this and he advised that the books had just been updated but apparently may not have been proofed. All in all though, a great experience!

Overall rating

Bobby R.
10/16/2015

It was a good way to add new eyes on the inventory process along with the presentation of so many different ways to better control an inventory. The tools provided to better manage and lean inventory. This is a must class to attend if continuous improvement is involved in a company's business plan. Dennis, Thank you for a great educational experience.

Overall rating

Mindy A.
03/21/2015

They did a very good job of covering a very broad topic. Instructor was clear, helpful and very knowledgeable (both with "book knowledge" and real world practical experience). I feel like what I learned will allow me to make improvements to my company. I do wish that there were more in depth courses for some of the specific modules (like forecasting for instance) as a follow up.

Overall rating

Ian B.
10/13/2014

This is a good and informative class . We are currently doing a lot of the topics and was able to use this course as a review . I was able to take some action items back to work and check on our procedures

Overall rating

Richard N.
09/20/2014

I really enjoyed the seminar because it touched upon the areas that greatly affect warehousing in my facility, (Forecasting, Purchasing, and Scheduling). The speaker presented several options that I consider as being viable solutions in improving these areas current processes.
In warehousing the speaker spoke on solutions to help improve efficiencies with regards to inventory accuracy and ways to manage the concept of using JIT.

Overall rating

Vance F.
02/10/2014

Material covered was very informative. My challenge is fitting it into our organization as it applies to our manufacturing system.

Overall rating

Larry P.
11/25/2013

I think I expected a little bit more with group activities as well as setting up "mock" scenarios and finding solutions to fix them.

Overall rating

Amber C.
10/14/2013

Mr. was an excellent instructor and was able to teach in a manner that made it easy to incorporate the learning into our field of work.

Overall rating

Ricky T.
10/14/2013

Dennis was an amazing instructor. I am excited to get back to my job to implement some of the tools that I learned during my seminar.

Overall rating

Jerry M.
09/24/2013

The facility and accomodations were really good, which made the 3 days enjoyable.
Dennis as an instructor has to be one of the best ones I've had in all the various training seminars I have attended. His style of delivery and presentation was always enlightning and his use of real life experiences really punctuated the point and brought it to life. He is truley an asset to AMA.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
08/23/2013

Very interactive and engaging class of participants.

Overall rating

Robin G.
07/29/2013

Class size was very good and the instructor was personable and really knew the material well. If a question came up and he didn't know the answer right away, he spent his time in the evening to do the research. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

David B.
04/29/2013

Training was great. Trainer has so much industry and related EXPERIENCE, that the training really comes to life as real world examples are presented. Enjoyed the discussion and feel that the information will make drastic changes in our operation.
Would definately recommend this training to others.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.