/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Lawrence S.
07/10/2017

I'm struggling with the overall rating. I may have been expecting too much because I have a pretty solid background in this area and was looking for some new and more in-depth methods of inventory management based on today's best practices and industry standards. Basically, I was hoping for some ideas and techniques that were new to me that I could implement in my organization. However, for those in the class with less experience, I believe the material was very beneficial to them and if the purpose of the course was to present basic and general information for foundational learning, then the course was Good to Excellent. The other attendees seemed to get a lot of good information and ideas out of it.

Overall rating

Blane B.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Darren S.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Sherry T.
07/03/2017

George was a wonderful course trainer. His length of expertise was valuable.

Overall rating

Jessie M.
07/03/2017

The course was a very good overview of supply chain management and techniques.

Overall rating

Jim G.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Mike M.
06/30/2017

Excellently taught, very knowledgeable. I will be able to utilize many of the things that I learned in my day-to-day functions.

Overall rating

Kurell J.
05/29/2017

Aside from the ACTUAL environment of the classroom being entirely too cold, the seminar/training Instructor George was insightful, purposeful, educational and overall supportive to everyone in the room. The way it was offered as a small group dynamic course helped everyone to engage with each other around our individual careers, issues, etc.George (with his 41 years in Supply Chain Management) fielded our questions well and not from a place of exact knowing but from a place of experience, empathy and a willingness to understand.

Overall rating

Margaret M.
05/29/2017

I enjoyed the course. The professor was very knowledgeable and funny.

Overall rating

Kristy G.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Susie S.
05/29/2017

I took a lot away from this course, and I would recommend it to others for sure.

Overall rating

Kitty N.
05/26/2017

The class was a great fundamental training on inventory techniques. The course leader was very engaging and knowledgeable on the topic. There were many typos in the classroom materials provided. It caused confusion to the students and I feel like it should be fixed before distributing. The rooms were definitely cold but all in all, the training is recommended.

Overall rating

Dan P.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Rea O.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Yun Annie Z.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Robert V.
04/17/2017

Instructor should have had a CFPIM. I was looking for more info. on forecasting not purchasing.

Overall rating

Viktor V.
04/17/2017

It was a solid class covering basics of inventory management and also a few other topics more broad in nature.

Overall rating

Jason H.
04/14/2017

Instructor spent most of the time reading the slides and the material was very surface level.The student manual had many typos, incorrect formulas, referenced incorrect pages and charts etc. The instructor indicated the material had been revised and the discrepancies had been noted.The material did not go deep enough into appropriate techniques for setting up reorder points, order qtys and planning fences.

Overall rating

Leroy J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
12/14/2016

The inventory management course was extremely informative that introduced new techniques that can be implemented in my company's day to day activities. The course leader was very personable and responsive.

Overall rating

Jamie B.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Frank G.
12/12/2016

My instructor Michael was confident, concise and engaging with the entire presentation.

Overall rating

David R.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Marbella D.
11/21/2016

Dennis was very helpful giving us his hands on experience and knowledge

Overall rating

D Robert B.
10/12/2016

Instructor would use real life examples to teach. He used the situations and examples of those who were taking the train to teach principles and technics.

Overall rating

Brett W.
10/10/2016

It was a good learning experience. The trainer was very interactive with those attending.

Overall rating

Steven W.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Daniel L.
10/10/2016

Instructor was very informative, and presented the material in an adequate manner.

Overall rating

Melanie E.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Justin S.
10/06/2016

I thought the instructor had great knowledge and experience and also could relate it to everyone's situation.

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Anthony H.
10/06/2016

The seminar was very informative, explained very well, Excellent!

Overall rating

Rachael H.
10/06/2016

The instructor was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. He took time to address specific student scenarios and interact fully with the class. However, this resulted in the training being somewhat scattershot. Most class interaction was conversational/discussion-based. Would have liked to have more case studies / projects to help test our learning.

Overall rating

Gilberto V.
10/06/2016

Dennis its pretty good at covering the chapters, has a very good system to make you understand in a very easy way.

Overall rating

Alejandro D.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Tri Do Minh N.
10/04/2016

this seminar is very informative and educational. I have gained great deal of knowledge on inventory optimization.

Overall rating

Noel B.
10/03/2016

Class was very informative, steady moving and very interactive. Dennis brought everyone (13 people) into the discussions and never made you feel your answer was totally wrong. He would kindly give you the correct answer and help everyone to understand how he came to the correct answer. It encouraged you to participate. He had a lot of stories that tied his examples to real life situations.

Overall rating

Tiffany F.
10/03/2016

Dennis does a great job engaging the entire class. Any answer is a good one and makes everyone feel comfortable. I enjoy learning from him.

Overall rating

Lukas B.
10/03/2016

This training is excellent. I have learned many new things and have a much better understanding of inventory planning and control.

Overall rating

Denise F.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Brianna T.
06/01/2016

There were some discrepancies between the presentation and the revised workbook which made it difficult to follow along with.

Overall rating

Michael M.
06/01/2016

I think the presentation of the information was tremendous

Overall rating

Lora Lee P.
06/01/2016

It was really good, except for that the book had been re-vamped, and there were quite a few mistakes in it. Toi handled it well, but I know she had to be frustrated

Overall rating

Samra A.
06/01/2016

I think the course offered helpful material however it did not necessarily meet some of the key objectives I had. Further, I believe the course content was not sufficient for 3 days. This should be considered given that many travel to attend and the longer the course, the more money the company has to invest. So overall, I did not think I got proper value. I would also recommend pairing down the extended course agenda - it gave the impression that certain items were going to be covered but if not in any real depth, not sure it should be sold as such. The instructor was friendly and engaging. However there seemed to be a disconnect between her teaching notes and the book. This caused some confusion. Advanced preparation would have helped.

Overall rating

Yasue N.
06/01/2016

Tori was a good teacher and I found many things I could apply to my work.

Overall rating

George Y.
06/01/2016

What we had was excellent, in both presenter and material. But the material didn't fill the full 3 days scheduled. That's why I'm rating this AMA offering as "Good" and not "Excellent"

Overall rating

Becky L.
11/23/2015

If you are a Distributor, then this course is not geared much to you. The course focus is primarily on Manufacturers. Also the course book and the slides used by the instructor do not match, so at times it is difficult to follow along. The slides were provided in miniature form in back of the book, but this requires a lot of flipping back and fourth during the discussion. The instructor's pace was very slow, and he'd tend to stay stuck on one topic much longer then others when it was clear the class was ready to move on.

Overall rating

Sheryl R.
11/23/2015

Very informative. The instructor was well versed and made the experience lively. The only issue is the books did not match the slides. We made the instructor aware of this and he advised that the books had just been updated but apparently may not have been proofed. All in all though, a great experience!

Overall rating

Bobby R.
10/16/2015

It was a good way to add new eyes on the inventory process along with the presentation of so many different ways to better control an inventory. The tools provided to better manage and lean inventory. This is a must class to attend if continuous improvement is involved in a company's business plan. Dennis, Thank you for a great educational experience.

Overall rating

Mindy A.
03/21/2015

They did a very good job of covering a very broad topic. Instructor was clear, helpful and very knowledgeable (both with "book knowledge" and real world practical experience). I feel like what I learned will allow me to make improvements to my company. I do wish that there were more in depth courses for some of the specific modules (like forecasting for instance) as a follow up.

Overall rating

Ian B.
10/13/2014

This is a good and informative class . We are currently doing a lot of the topics and was able to use this course as a review . I was able to take some action items back to work and check on our procedures

Overall rating

Richard N.
09/20/2014

I really enjoyed the seminar because it touched upon the areas that greatly affect warehousing in my facility, (Forecasting, Purchasing, and Scheduling). The speaker presented several options that I consider as being viable solutions in improving these areas current processes.
In warehousing the speaker spoke on solutions to help improve efficiencies with regards to inventory accuracy and ways to manage the concept of using JIT.

Overall rating

Vance F.
02/10/2014

Material covered was very informative. My challenge is fitting it into our organization as it applies to our manufacturing system.

Overall rating

Larry P.
11/25/2013

I think I expected a little bit more with group activities as well as setting up "mock" scenarios and finding solutions to fix them.

Overall rating

Amber C.
10/14/2013

Mr. was an excellent instructor and was able to teach in a manner that made it easy to incorporate the learning into our field of work.

Overall rating

Ricky T.
10/14/2013

Dennis was an amazing instructor. I am excited to get back to my job to implement some of the tools that I learned during my seminar.

Overall rating

Jerry M.
09/24/2013

The facility and accomodations were really good, which made the 3 days enjoyable.
Dennis as an instructor has to be one of the best ones I've had in all the various training seminars I have attended. His style of delivery and presentation was always enlightning and his use of real life experiences really punctuated the point and brought it to life. He is truley an asset to AMA.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
08/23/2013

Very interactive and engaging class of participants.

Overall rating

Robin G.
07/29/2013

Class size was very good and the instructor was personable and really knew the material well. If a question came up and he didn't know the answer right away, he spent his time in the evening to do the research. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

David B.
04/29/2013

Training was great. Trainer has so much industry and related EXPERIENCE, that the training really comes to life as real world examples are presented. Enjoyed the discussion and feel that the information will make drastic changes in our operation.
Would definately recommend this training to others.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.