/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Samuel S.
07/27/2017

Thomas was engaging and highly insightful. He possessed and a ton of knowledge and experience that can only be found in someone that been in the business for some time. I'm looking forward to my next class lead by Tom.

Overall rating

Ervey T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Peggy A.
07/24/2017

I liked the location where is was based, San Francisco. Secondly, the hotel was really nice, clean and located at the best part of town within walking distances to shopping malls and restaurants.Most importantly in my opinion. AMA has negotiated discounted rates at Marriot Marquis and that’s a good saving. The designated AMA seminar was a nice touch in a big busy hotel.

Overall rating

Jamie B.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Carolina B.
06/14/2017

the material was very good and the instructor really knows the material and has a lot of work experience not only from the books

Overall rating

Mark L.
06/09/2017

In my opinion, Thomas is a master of his craft and the industry. Having been a Supply Chain Management major at Penn State, one of the best SCM programs in the country, Thomas is probably the best teacher I've ever had. His ability to answer questions and concerns with real life industry examples is invaluable to a young/developing supply chain professional like myself.I cannot thank him and recommend him enough to anyone in need of such training and development.

Overall rating

sheldon d.
06/09/2017

cant imagine A PROFESSOR WITH GREATER KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE THEN THOMAS

Overall rating

Jacob D.
06/09/2017

I expected a larger class, however I appreciated the personal attention that the instructor provided, and his countless examples he had from working in the industry provided enough application.

Overall rating

Tommy D.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Luis H.
05/26/2017

It was a very good training. Thomas is full experienced in the procurement áreas, good explanation, good examples.

Overall rating

Luis M.
05/22/2017

Was a very good training course to get the acknowledge of the purchasing management.

Overall rating

Mitalee D.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Leroy J.
03/24/2017

The class was a small group (total 6). Thomas provided input on how to apply what we've learned in the class, to our specific job responsibilities.

Overall rating

Margaret S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Mark P.
12/07/2016

very interesting class, covered everthing I thougt it would and then enlightened me on purchasing issues I never dreamed of

Overall rating

Nick Z.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

William B.
10/24/2016

I was very impressed by this seminar. Tom was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable on the subjects which we covered.

Overall rating

Stephanie K.
10/24/2016

wealth of knowledge; challenged some of my everyday practices and provided me with a different way to look at some of the most challenging purchasing scenarios.

Overall rating

Ivet H.
10/06/2016

The training agenda set-up was interactive among all classmates and instructor. Instructor shared real examples on cases which were relative to course and my current role.

Overall rating

Anna M.
10/06/2016

Thomas was very knowledgeable and made the class very interesting & fun. The class was small enough for everyone to participate.

Overall rating

Robert B.
10/04/2016

The instructor was engaging, full of knowledge and helpful.

Overall rating

Tri Do Minh N.
10/04/2016

this training was very educational and absolutely necessary for my job enhancement. the instructor is very informative and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
09/29/2016

Received good tips on how to handle certain purchasing and negotiation situations as well as best practices.

Overall rating

Ron R.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Gil R.
05/09/2016

I'm a newly appointed Purchasing Manager and was a little precarious on this course. I felt it was for the more seasoned manager and our instructor Tom taught this seminar in way that I was more at ease and really gathered a lot of knowledge and felt comfortable. I actually used some of the course notes, case studies that same week back at work. I would recommend this to course and look forward to attending other courses.

Overall rating

Chris B.
12/09/2015

Good overview of purchasing practices, tactics and resources

Overall rating

Mike Z.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Denise D.
03/27/2015

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.