/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Casey R.
08/17/2017

presenter, though clear and specific was monotonous.

Overall rating

Darrel W.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Courtney R.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Morgan S.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Carmel R.
07/20/2017

This was a fantastic course: dynamic faculty, excellent instruction, useful materials, and enjoyable classmates.

Overall rating

Aleea K.
07/19/2017

Very insightful and hands-on!

Overall rating

David D.
07/19/2017

This was the best training I've ever taken. Joe did a fantastic job leading an effective and engaging two days of learning. I will highly recommend my co-workers/peers take the training as well.

Overall rating

Tracy G.
07/17/2017

Joe did an excellent job and I felt i learned very much!

Overall rating

Stefanie W.
07/17/2017

Joseph is an excellent trainer and I expect that the result of this workshop will have an immediate, positive effect on how I work with my direct reports, peers, and others.

Overall rating

Michael D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Rashmi A.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Paolo B.
06/28/2017

very well organized, interactive, clear, engaging and very useful

Overall rating

Kristen Z.
06/26/2017

It was a very thorough and engaging workshop.

Overall rating

Steve V.
06/26/2017

Shawn had great energy and communicated the information in an effective and engaging manner

Overall rating

Matthew B.
06/23/2017

Shawn is a great leader of this type of event. For sales reps to sit still for 2 days and be educated is difficult and he kept the class and info upbeat

Overall rating

John S.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Sandra B.
06/21/2017

This was a very beneficial workshop. I do think it would probably be better if it was a 2 1/2 day course. I felt it was a lot of material to get through in 2 days.

Overall rating

Stephen B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Jack S.
06/20/2017

Shawn is a great facilitator, with transferable experience and lots of energy.

Overall rating

Corey H.
06/20/2017

Extremely energetic, positive and motivating. Had one attendee of the class who was challenging a lot in this course and the instructor did a fantastic job of bringing to life real world examples, further explaining and doing a great job of not taking personally when this attendee would keep challenging different things.

Overall rating

Nicole C.
06/19/2017

Shawn was energetic throughout, incredibly knowledgeable on the subject, allowed us to challenge ideas, but also helped us to understand the concepts.

Overall rating

Mike F.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Glori B.
06/12/2017

Very applicable skill development for use in the workplace as well as in personal relationships. Small group size made it easy to partner up and get a focused amount of time for exercises and feedback.

Overall rating

Joe C.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth L.
06/08/2017

Joe was an outstanding instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
06/08/2017

Very clear well paced instructor

Overall rating

Carl B.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Nicole T.
04/17/2017

Useful content

Overall rating

Kerry H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Nikita B.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

John D.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Alfred B.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Brian S.
04/07/2017

Fantastic!

Overall rating

Rob H.
04/07/2017

Outstanding greatway to develop an effective supervisor for better production in all aspects

Overall rating

Martin S.
04/07/2017

This applied a clear defined language to concepts about leadership that I have learned through out life.

Overall rating

Ace M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Jim B.
03/27/2017

The instructor made this course. He believes in it and lives it.

Overall rating

Li H.
03/27/2017

Good

Overall rating

Tina L.
12/26/2016

After the Workshop, I have a strong understanding of how to utilize Situational Leadership in my role. Karen was very attentive, provided personal attention to each individual, and enabled stimulating conversations. To make this class more accessible, I think it can be shorten to 1-day with more pre-work before the workshop.

Overall rating

Chris D.
12/20/2016

I enjoyed learning the newer steps in going further in my position

Overall rating

Art H.
12/20/2016

Very Nice Course

Overall rating

John L.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Giada B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Edgar M.
12/09/2016

This training gave me a different prospective of supervision

Overall rating

Mike M.
12/08/2016

This course was helpful because it helped us be better aware of what we can do to be a better leader. It helped us to help identify the needs of the employees we manage, improve communication, improve results and most importantly develop and retain our most valued assets.

Overall rating

Rinaldo H.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Andrea T.
12/07/2016

I have had training on this topic in the past and find that it's very helpful get this training so that you can work with people in a more productive and respectful way. Even if you aren't leading people, it's a very good tool you can use with anyone that you are working with. I recommend this training to anyone that finds they need help in getting projects back on track. The trainer was professional, knowledgeable and gave a lot of opportunities for group discussion.

Overall rating

Linda P.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Naoko K.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Philip P.
11/30/2016

I took the course specifically to learn new skills to better manage someone on my team. The course provided specific guidance and a new vocabulary which I was able to immediately put into use in the office. I would highly recommend.

Overall rating

Paul S.
11/24/2016

I absolutely loved the class. The interaction and roll playing really put everything together.

Overall rating

Barbara L.
11/23/2016

provided examples, answered questions, advised

Overall rating

Travis S.
11/23/2016

Deb was a very engaging instructor. Just the right balance of lecture and group activities. I feel as if I can put this course into practice right away when I get back to the office. Highly recommended for anyone looking to hone their leadership skills.

Overall rating

Julie C.
11/23/2016

Deb was great. She really had interesting, relevant stories to back her training.

Overall rating

Iseut B.
11/23/2016

I took away alot of key information, The matrix opened my eyes to a great and innovative way to manage my team.

Overall rating

Lynn S.
11/22/2016

Deb was great! She made the material very iteresting

Overall rating

Robert L.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Hisham O.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Manasi S.
11/18/2016

I learned management style skills

Overall rating

Kathy G.
10/20/2016

Appreciated the interaction and workshop format to help reinforce the objectives.

Overall rating

John B.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Albert F.
10/20/2016

Eye opener on certain situations on how I would manage prior to diagnosing EE's development level. Made me rethink situations where my management style may not have been appropriate.

Overall rating

Cecelia D.
10/20/2016

Interesting and relevant content. Enjoyed activities that focuses on real life application.

Overall rating

MARY B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

John S.
09/28/2016

The trainer was fantastic

Overall rating

Rainer K.
09/26/2016

This Workshop was worth every cent. Very interactive, also due to the low number of participants. Very good training material and very good trainer.

Overall rating

Brenda A.
09/21/2016

I learn a method, techniques that objectively I can apply to manage and lead my organizaiton, thus having different results.I learn a method, techniques that objectively I can apply to manage and lead my organization, thus creating value added to all member, thus for the entire company

Overall rating

Paige M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ivette M.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Brandon J.
08/17/2016

The Situational Leadership class was really well designed. There was a tremendous amount of material to cover over two days but the blend of didactic and active learning was perfect and kept the team engaged and learning. The instructor was very knowledgeable, comfortable and an effective facilitator that really engaged the group and created a learning environment. As a result, I feel confident in my ability to utilize the framework at the office and look forward to improving my management skills and developing my team more effectively. The room and facilities were top notch too.

Overall rating

Bert D.
08/17/2016

I have taken many AMA classes and I feel that this was class was well taught and that I will be able to use what I learned.

Overall rating

Gordon S.
08/15/2016

Materials and instructor were outstanding

Overall rating

Tricia T.
08/15/2016

I really liked the content and faced paced nature of the course. I feel the content was useful and that I can apply key learnings

Overall rating

Daniel G.
08/10/2016

great class with positive takeaways to help you improve your leadership skills. Highly recommend taking this course.

Overall rating

Pasquale F.
08/10/2016

The program was well constructed and explained. The timing was perfect.

Overall rating

Ben Y.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Wing L.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Daniel S.
08/08/2016

Great experience

Overall rating

Don F.
08/08/2016

The instructor knew the topic well & was very good at engaging the class. In the end I walked away with ready-to-use tools. Excellent.

Overall rating

Tom E.
06/22/2016

Well presented. Gave material to use going forward

Overall rating

Frank S.
06/22/2016

I felt the techniques and exercises were applicable in real-world situations, and motivated thinking beyond ingrained habits.

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Dale J.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Erika C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Denise R.
08/19/2015

Overall rating

Paul F.
04/13/2015

By far, one of the best seminars I've attended and a must for any leader or manager. Highly adaptive model to get the best performance and to get alignment on any major project or new development.

Overall rating

Lolly L.
12/05/2014

This seminar helped me rethink how I work with my team. I now see that for any task or goal, my team member may need more or less direction or support. The seminar gave me the tools I need to adjust my management style to what my team member needs from me, for any given situation.

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
07/21/2014

The seminar was amazing! I actually started using the learnings and tools today at work. The leadership model based on the situation is great and the instructor did a great job of leading us through the learnings.

I will recommend the course to others.

Overall rating

Andrea j.
05/19/2014

Deb was the best teacher!
The content was well organized.
I cant wait to take another class!

Overall rating

Dan W.
05/02/2014

Very knowledgeable instructor, great facility, and training that can be immediately applied!!

Overall rating

Anne D.
05/02/2014

Excellent seminar! The instructor was outstanding and I can't wait to share what I learned at work. Every time I have a new task coming in at work I'll be looking at them in a different light. Thank you!

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
03/02/2014

Great combination of excellent class material and excellent instruction.
Came away from the class with the feeling that Situational Leadership
is a must use.

Overall rating

Lewis R.
02/18/2014

Overall rating

Jorge F.
11/19/2013

The Times Square location is easily accessible and an awesome place for learning! Lots of participants from abroad gave the extra touch of resources. Not only the staff but the participants were wonderful.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
10/21/2013

The training could be described more specifically, indicating that it is best designed for people who directly supervise others.

Overall rating

Maggie S.
10/21/2013

Amazing. This seminar provided incredible and intuitive insights on how to measure two important aspects of employee performance -- competence and commitment -- and how to manage task-oriented development from beginner to mastery keeping the "whole" employee in mind.

The course is strategically designed for optimal learning, providing foundational knowledge, observational learning, and hands-on practice. i feel confident that what I know now can immediately be applied, and ultimately supports my team and my management effectiveness.

Thank you!

Overall rating

Nishant T.
09/14/2013

The material was well prepared. Instructor was knowledgeable. However, the course was definitely a 3 day course from my perspective. I do not know why anyone would decide to deliver it in two days. In order for course to be effective, please consider it to deliver it over 3 day period.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
07/15/2013

Marie was so professional and covered 100% of the material with passion and great examples. Engaged the team during the 3 days in a excellent way.

Overall rating

Dave O.
07/12/2013

The instruction was top notch, and the material was practical, easy to learn, and logical. Our company will send our entire supervisory personnel to this course and implement the program.

Overall rating

Sam G.
04/16/2013

Overall rating

Isabelle M.
03/01/2013

Overall rating

Erin W.
01/28/2013

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
12/26/2012

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept me interested. I am so excited to start using these new tools at work. I am so happy my boss signed me up for this class. Great workshop!!

Overall rating

Helen D.
12/03/2012

This seminar was very relevent to my role as a manager and leader. With the knowledge I have gained in this Situational Leadership II seminar I am well equiped take my team to the next level and position them for exceptional growth and sales success. Ken Blanchard's development model is an excellent development tool.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.