/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Brenda S.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
09/18/2017

Presentation assignments were not intimidating and very useful. Th e small class size helps.

Overall rating

Sharee P.
09/18/2017

Great feedback from coach and participants, felt more confident and walked away with clear goals and action plan.

Overall rating

Maria Victoria D.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Nick M.
09/18/2017

This class provided me some strategies to overcome my issues with presenting and allowing me to discuss these issues openly.

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Madeline H.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jessica C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Peter M.
08/11/2017

The instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Liron M.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jamie G.
08/10/2017

Emily is a wonderful instructor. Very personable and I felt very comfortable and did not lose interest in this class.

Overall rating

Lucia M.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Indranil D.
08/09/2017

I am pretty disappointed with the workshop. If we could get the workshop materials we could have consumed the same. No need to have an instructor in the room.

Overall rating

Italia N.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Clifford J.
08/07/2017

Great class. Compact, focused. Loved the small class size. (5)

Overall rating

ANA P.
06/30/2017

Presenter was very professional, content extremely valuable!

Overall rating

Nick T.
06/30/2017

This was my first class with AMA and I wasn't sure what to expect, turned out to be a very good learning experience. Their material is in-depth and instructor was true professional that had tenure experience in the field of course chosen. Will be looking to AMA for additional courses.

Overall rating

Bruce W.
06/29/2017

Really enjoyed the seminar, learned a great deal about all things related to presentations.

Overall rating

Olivia M.
06/22/2017

I think this was very interactive and focused, I liked that it was intensive with the opportunity for three different presentations throughout the day. I think that it would benefit from even more practice, I felt that at the end of the day during the presentations people were tired and drifting off during the last few presentations and not so involved in the feedback process. I think that if that is the case it might be better to stagger the training and separate the days and timing of the strategic presentations.

Overall rating

Michael B.
06/15/2017

Great experience and lots of learning

Overall rating

Roman B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Brian E.
06/09/2017

Great hands-on workshop with real - world application.

Overall rating

Janet L.
06/09/2017

This was an excellent seminar. Michael took us out of our comfort zone and gave us valuable feedback all in one day. I'm surprise by how much information I was able to get out of a one day seminar.

Overall rating

Courtney N.
06/09/2017

Training was on point. Teacher was excellent and gave appropriate feedback.

Overall rating

MaryAnn H.
06/09/2017

It was a very good training session with many great tips for improving your presentation skills. It also forces you to give 2 mini presentations, so the experience is good practice.

Overall rating

Bonnie G.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Christie C.
05/15/2017

I thought that Jill was a great instructor and is very good at how she presented the information.

Overall rating

Sarah J.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Lisa S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Alejandra G.
05/11/2017

I loved how interactive the workshop is, the exercises do make a difference from one presentation to the next. Jill's delivery was amazing, very effective with lots of ideas and recommendations throughout the day.

Overall rating

Drosenos K.
05/08/2017

I liked the fact that the training was customized to each persons needs.

Overall rating

Marci C.
05/04/2017

Mike was very engaging. He was very knowledgeable of the topic and kept the class very interesting.

Overall rating

Philip S.
05/04/2017

Michael was a great instructor that made you feel welcome, comfortable, and open to grow. I learned many great skills that I will be able to incorporate and expand upon.

Overall rating

Natalia V.
05/04/2017

The class was well structured, with enough material to cover in one day.

Overall rating

Elena R.
05/04/2017

Michael was a great instructor. He had a good mix of book instruction along with real-world experience and stories to keep everything interesting and relevant. He was approachable and friendly.The course material was broken down well to avoid being overwhelming. There were great tips and helpful practices to combat a Presenter's biggest challenges.

Overall rating

Kathy N.
05/01/2017

The instructor didn't show up

Overall rating

Andie S.
05/01/2017

Overall I was very impressed with the quality and substance of this training. I registered to help with a very specific issue - nervousness - but found that I was learning valuable new tips and tricks on many presenting-related topics.

Overall rating

Abha S.
05/01/2017

Excellent tips. The instructor was great.

Overall rating

Dago Z.
05/01/2017

enjoyed it and found it very useful.

Overall rating

David F.
05/01/2017

no call no show by instructor. Need I say more? Will be in touch w/ AMA.

Overall rating

Kara G.
04/28/2017

Laura Katen is an excellent instructor. She easily converses with the attendees and tirelessly works to include them in the conversation. She was a perfect blend of professional and friendly. She worked to motivate the participants and readily answered all questions. She shared many good ideas and tips for improving our presentation skills.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Spencer D.
04/28/2017

I thought the workshop was engaging and informative. I thought our facilitator, Laura was had a very strong presence and her style was very direct. I walked away having great tips for bettering myself as a presenter but felt worse, in a way, about my abilities as they were.

Overall rating

GONZALO G.
04/20/2017

good experience and good learning

Overall rating

Fareen A.
04/05/2017

This was the first time for presentation. Barbara is a fantastic teacher. By taking her class couple of weeks ago helped me to over come my fear of public speaking and my presentation went well. I am looking forward for the next 5 presentation that I will be doing in two months time.

Overall rating

Karen P.
03/30/2017

The theory part of the workshop wasn't well organized. Instructor didn't cover all they key points shown in workbook. Didn't give good examples or explanations of concepts. She seemed to speak off the top of her head based on personal experiencePresentation/feedback part of workshop was good - good to get immediate constructive feedback

Overall rating

Sang J.
03/29/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable. However, the seminar wasn't as structured as I had anticipated. The instructor didn't use the teaching material.

Overall rating

Phyllis F.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Jayme P.
03/29/2017

The teacher was fantastic

Overall rating

GiGi D.
03/28/2017

the practice presentations were had to do w/ so many people talking loudly in a small room

Overall rating

Eric B.
03/13/2017

Some helpful insights and tips. Overall flow and general organization was loose and fairly haphazard; wish this could be tightened up to cover more.A big issue for myself and the majority of attendees: the prerequisites requirements were *never received*. This made it difficult to jump right into the course, requiring the instructor to cover what we should have already received.Oh, and the AMA commercials and 'required' referrals are comical and unnecessary.

Overall rating

Joy D.
03/10/2017

I felt that I did receive valuable feedback from the presenter that I will be able to utilize when making group presentations. However, I the workshop could have been completed in fewer hours, especially since we were given one hour and fifteen minutes for lunch.

Overall rating

Alejo V.
03/09/2017

This was an exceptionally beneficial refresher course for me. As the day went on, each participant improved and gleaned the essential knowledge and practice needed to deliver crisp presentations.

Overall rating

Jessica O.
03/09/2017

The instructor was fantastic, engaged and communicated very well with the class. I wish there was more actual presentation giving, but I understand the time constraints in a one day class.

Overall rating

Kendra I.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Joseph W.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Joel G.
03/06/2017

Nancy did a very nice job.

Overall rating

Jeanette H.
03/06/2017

It was very informative and I liked the class participation.

Overall rating

Adnan B.
03/06/2017

The course included some solid techniques and information that will greatly help me in my career

Overall rating

Dave R.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

John P.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Jacqueline L.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Jerry W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Terrence P.
02/27/2017

Wish the next location had valet parking

Overall rating

Laura K.
02/17/2017

This course definitely helps one improve presentation skills very quickly. It was a useful course.

Overall rating

Kim F.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Pete M.
02/16/2017

Solid presentation...got several helpful things to use on future presentations

Overall rating

Bryan M.
12/23/2016

I went in terrified to be honest. After the class I felt very much improved and really really think this has improved my ability to present in the future.

Overall rating

Stephannie W.
12/21/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable, helpful and had good feedback and insight.

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
12/19/2016

This was a fantastic seminar. It helped get me out of my comfort zone and left me with skills I'll be able to take with me in the future.

Overall rating

Debra F.
11/21/2016

Great use of time and feedback was priceless!Maintain credible image when presenting---invaluable concept

Overall rating

Dan C.
11/21/2016

Dan was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. This class exceeded my expectations, I have gained a great deal of confidence when presenting.

Overall rating

Kendal W.
11/21/2016

I enjoyed this training opportunity. I learned concrete skills to improve my presentation and speaking skills. I have a plan to continue to have high energy and enthusiasm - I hope I can implement it. I learned lots of other concrete ways to improve.

Overall rating

April C.
11/21/2016

One of the best.

Overall rating

Krissy G.
11/21/2016

Daniel was an incredible instructor and took away a lot from this class.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
11/11/2016

There were good tips provided. Overall I thought the instructor and the content of the class was good. I just don't find that classes like this help me much. The class has no windows and by the end of the class I think most people wanted the second presentation to end. long day. was more effective earlier in the day.

Overall rating

Lisa L.
10/21/2016

Well organized and well presented. Class size was just right.

Overall rating

Andrew A.
10/20/2016

Really enjoyed the experience

Overall rating

Karen G.
10/20/2016

I came into this course a bit apprehensive in terms of how much we could actually accomplish in just one day. I was pleasantly surprised that we accomplished quite a bit (more than I imagined)! The course is very well structured and the instructor does an excellent job of sticking to the schedule. I appreciated the fact that our two presentations were recorded. This is a great way to see ourselves and really know what areas we need to improve on. I only wish that we would have had more time for lunch as it was deemed a "working lunch" - 30 mins to get food/eat it and 15 mins to work on our presentations. Being in downtown San Francisco makes that a bit too tight. But that does not take away from the actual course, which I found to be excellent and more than exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Neslie T.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Holly H.
10/20/2016

Janet was a great instructor. She was very professional and led an engaging, interactive class. The skills I learned were very useful and relevant. I left feeling that I can apply the skills I learned in this course to improve my future presentations, and in time and with practice become an seasoned speaker.

Overall rating

Stella L.
10/19/2016

I dreaded this class but I'm glad I attended. Getting the feedback from others is invaluable to me. I will utilize the tips and feedback moving forward with my future presentations.

Overall rating

Dillon D.
10/06/2016

I thought the overall program was very good. Our instructor made it comfortable and I think that my presentation skills will improve as result of having this workshop.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
09/30/2016

Mike provided feedback in a honest and professional manner. He was very clear with his direction on the steps needed for improvement for the second presentation

Overall rating

Lisa M.
09/30/2016

The class size was small which made it less intimidating, and conducive to class participation and interaction. The instructor was friendly, encouraging, insightful and motivating.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Samer I.
09/28/2016

Trainer was great! His suggestions and feedback will remain with me throughout my career. I would attend more of Michael's trainings in the future.

Overall rating

Kasima I.
08/12/2016

I felt it was too short, so will discuss with my manager to do a 3 day/or 2 day if posible. I did not receive any prework assignments so ensuring that is sent out to those who register would have been helpful. ALso the the memory sticks provided could not hold 2 separate presentations for members --about 6 mintues in length which took from instructor's availablity to answer questions and reflect on comments others were making since she was trying to trouble shoot 9 separate memory sticks. the classroom should have a lectern or a stand of some sort . and i had to move a few times out of the way so that the camera could catch the speaker in the front--so the classroom should be set up in a manner that there is minimal disruption.

Overall rating

Irene F.
08/11/2016

The instructor was very professional and friendly. Instructions were clear, encouraging, and with lots of examples. The pace and materials were adequate for the 1-day class, and everyone had chances to practice a real presentation and get feedback from peers and the instructor. Video taping is an excellent idea, the tips were very helpful. The only thing is that USB drive can have a larger capacity so that video copying will go smoothly.

Overall rating

Richard W.
06/13/2016

Nancy was professional, friendly, motivating, supportive and highly informative on the craft of public speaking. The atmosphere created really helped everyone to feel more comfortable. I myself, have a true phobia of public speaking, and found the training both engaging, and informative.

Overall rating

Israel L.
06/10/2016

The information was relevant and really helpful. The instructor listened to our needs, and found out what was most important to us -this was prevalant throughout the training. We did final presentations at the end of the class, and although it was great to have a recording to take home, it would have been great if we could have gotten the instructors feedback or the classes feedback on how we did and what we could have done better. There really wasn't feedback because there was no time in the end.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Dionne E.
06/10/2016

Great information and useful hand outs that assist in using the tools in practice.

Overall rating

James P.
05/16/2016

The instructor Rene was great, material covered was excellent and relevant. Lots of material to cover in a truncated amount of time. Renee worked well to adapt and adjust curriculum to fit needs of the class. Some students (myself included) were a bit slow to adjust to pace, had trouble allaying anxieties and incorporating the newly acquired skill sets on the fly. All in time, I will absorb and incorporate. Materials are all prescient, learned great techniques, ideas, and concepts to keep message vibrant and moving forward.

Learned a lot, and will continue to, until I can't!!!






,

Overall rating

LeAnn G.
11/24/2015

It was so exciting to see what just a few modifications to my presentation skills could do to improve my public speaking abilities! It was also very rewarding to see how the other people in my class improved.

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/21/2015

The instructor was very good, especially his feedback, which helped me see what worked and didn't not just for myself, but in watching others. The class material itself was very helpful, in particular the exercises. Videotaping our presentation and giving us a copy of it was a huge plus, because I found the visual of watching myself was much greater than just hearing feedback.

The room was very HOT, and we asked multiple times for someone to correct this, but it remained hot all day. I was particularly annoyed that my company paid almost $1,100 for a seminar and lunch could not be included; why not charge an extra $10 to have lunch included, so we don't have to roam around in a strange city, finding a place to eat, and returning in time for class.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.