/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Debra F.
11/21/2016

Great use of time and feedback was priceless!Maintain credible image when presenting---invaluable concept

Overall rating

Dan C.
11/21/2016

Dan was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. This class exceeded my expectations, I have gained a great deal of confidence when presenting.

Overall rating

Kendal W.
11/21/2016

I enjoyed this training opportunity. I learned concrete skills to improve my presentation and speaking skills. I have a plan to continue to have high energy and enthusiasm - I hope I can implement it. I learned lots of other concrete ways to improve.

Overall rating

April C.
11/21/2016

One of the best.

Overall rating

Krissy G.
11/21/2016

Daniel was an incredible instructor and took away a lot from this class.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
11/11/2016

There were good tips provided. Overall I thought the instructor and the content of the class was good. I just don't find that classes like this help me much. The class has no windows and by the end of the class I think most people wanted the second presentation to end. long day. was more effective earlier in the day.

Overall rating

Lisa L.
10/21/2016

Well organized and well presented. Class size was just right.

Overall rating

Andrew A.
10/20/2016

Really enjoyed the experience

Overall rating

Karen G.
10/20/2016

I came into this course a bit apprehensive in terms of how much we could actually accomplish in just one day. I was pleasantly surprised that we accomplished quite a bit (more than I imagined)! The course is very well structured and the instructor does an excellent job of sticking to the schedule. I appreciated the fact that our two presentations were recorded. This is a great way to see ourselves and really know what areas we need to improve on. I only wish that we would have had more time for lunch as it was deemed a "working lunch" - 30 mins to get food/eat it and 15 mins to work on our presentations. Being in downtown San Francisco makes that a bit too tight. But that does not take away from the actual course, which I found to be excellent and more than exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Neslie T.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Holly H.
10/20/2016

Janet was a great instructor. She was very professional and led an engaging, interactive class. The skills I learned were very useful and relevant. I left feeling that I can apply the skills I learned in this course to improve my future presentations, and in time and with practice become an seasoned speaker.

Overall rating

Stella L.
10/19/2016

I dreaded this class but I'm glad I attended. Getting the feedback from others is invaluable to me. I will utilize the tips and feedback moving forward with my future presentations.

Overall rating

Dillon D.
10/06/2016

I thought the overall program was very good. Our instructor made it comfortable and I think that my presentation skills will improve as result of having this workshop.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
09/30/2016

Mike provided feedback in a honest and professional manner. He was very clear with his direction on the steps needed for improvement for the second presentation

Overall rating

Lisa M.
09/30/2016

The class size was small which made it less intimidating, and conducive to class participation and interaction. The instructor was friendly, encouraging, insightful and motivating.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Samer I.
09/28/2016

Trainer was great! His suggestions and feedback will remain with me throughout my career. I would attend more of Michael's trainings in the future.

Overall rating

Kasima I.
08/12/2016

I felt it was too short, so will discuss with my manager to do a 3 day/or 2 day if posible. I did not receive any prework assignments so ensuring that is sent out to those who register would have been helpful. ALso the the memory sticks provided could not hold 2 separate presentations for members --about 6 mintues in length which took from instructor's availablity to answer questions and reflect on comments others were making since she was trying to trouble shoot 9 separate memory sticks. the classroom should have a lectern or a stand of some sort . and i had to move a few times out of the way so that the camera could catch the speaker in the front--so the classroom should be set up in a manner that there is minimal disruption.

Overall rating

Irene F.
08/11/2016

The instructor was very professional and friendly. Instructions were clear, encouraging, and with lots of examples. The pace and materials were adequate for the 1-day class, and everyone had chances to practice a real presentation and get feedback from peers and the instructor. Video taping is an excellent idea, the tips were very helpful. The only thing is that USB drive can have a larger capacity so that video copying will go smoothly.

Overall rating

Richard W.
06/13/2016

Nancy was professional, friendly, motivating, supportive and highly informative on the craft of public speaking. The atmosphere created really helped everyone to feel more comfortable. I myself, have a true phobia of public speaking, and found the training both engaging, and informative.

Overall rating

Israel L.
06/10/2016

The information was relevant and really helpful. The instructor listened to our needs, and found out what was most important to us -this was prevalant throughout the training. We did final presentations at the end of the class, and although it was great to have a recording to take home, it would have been great if we could have gotten the instructors feedback or the classes feedback on how we did and what we could have done better. There really wasn't feedback because there was no time in the end.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Dionne E.
06/10/2016

Great information and useful hand outs that assist in using the tools in practice.

Overall rating

James P.
05/16/2016

The instructor Rene was great, material covered was excellent and relevant. Lots of material to cover in a truncated amount of time. Renee worked well to adapt and adjust curriculum to fit needs of the class. Some students (myself included) were a bit slow to adjust to pace, had trouble allaying anxieties and incorporating the newly acquired skill sets on the fly. All in time, I will absorb and incorporate. Materials are all prescient, learned great techniques, ideas, and concepts to keep message vibrant and moving forward.

Learned a lot, and will continue to, until I can't!!!






,

Overall rating

LeAnn G.
11/24/2015

It was so exciting to see what just a few modifications to my presentation skills could do to improve my public speaking abilities! It was also very rewarding to see how the other people in my class improved.

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/21/2015

The instructor was very good, especially his feedback, which helped me see what worked and didn't not just for myself, but in watching others. The class material itself was very helpful, in particular the exercises. Videotaping our presentation and giving us a copy of it was a huge plus, because I found the visual of watching myself was much greater than just hearing feedback.

The room was very HOT, and we asked multiple times for someone to correct this, but it remained hot all day. I was particularly annoyed that my company paid almost $1,100 for a seminar and lunch could not be included; why not charge an extra $10 to have lunch included, so we don't have to roam around in a strange city, finding a place to eat, and returning in time for class.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.