/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Dave P.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept my attention during the entire time.

Overall rating

Clyde I.
07/18/2016

The smaller class size allowed the instructor to give personal attention to each participant in the class. The students bonded with each other and we all went to lunch together which is something that has not happened with other classes I have attended.

Overall rating

Christina W.
07/18/2016

In enjoyed learning about techniques to diffuse and prevent conflict.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/06/2016

Very good material reviewed, in depth conversations, timely

Overall rating

Victoria A.
04/26/2016

Our instructor was great, she keep things moving but made sure she explained everything to us. She was very open to questions and answered them in depth. I don't normally take away a lot from these seminars but I went home with several tips and tools that I will use in my daily work and personal life.

Thank you

Overall rating

Brian D.
02/16/2016

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
02/16/2016

Overall rating

Naomi J.
12/08/2015

Overall rating

Jack G.
11/10/2015

Alvin was not only informational but entertaining as well. Top notch!

Overall rating

Eric B.
07/20/2015

The seminar was informative and helpful. I found the instructor to be engaging, witty and very knowledgeable. She used the students on-the-job experiences to demonstrate how the principles could be implemented in a real-world environment.

Overall rating

Elke F.
02/17/2015

The activities within this class kept us engaged throughout the day. I'm not sure if it was intentionally a small workshop or if not many people registered for it. Either way it was perfect because with too many more people we wouldn't have gotten such personal attention.

Overall rating

Randy R.
11/20/2014

The instructor was 1 hour and 40 minutes late for the class due to having the wrong date on his calendar. He was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but due to his tardiness we failed to complete the 4th chapter in the guide. This class was very expensive for 1 day and when you add in the airfare and hotel bill I am somewhat dissapointed with the class and don't think that we got our money's worth out of the class.

Sincerely,

Randy Rousseau

Overall rating

Patrick R.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Norm W.
08/29/2014

Not a complaint but an observation: this is my third experience at AMA where the course leader either did or suggest they would read the course evaluations, which have attendee names and contact information. In education and in business (outside of hierarchal reviews) , those being evaluated should always be blind to each evaluation and most certainly the attendees name, not for fear of retaliation, but to encourage open and complete feedback.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.